Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Sisters Vacation Rental

Quality Craftsman Home Steps from Downtown Sisters [#207434] | View Property

Sisters
3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths, 1 Half Bath, SLEEPS 9
$199 - $250/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (23)

Sort by:
  • Exceptional!!

    Exceptional!!

    • Guest AshFam (Canby, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 05/14/13
    • Review Submitted 05/17/13
    I can not express enough how wonderful this home is!! It's not always easy to find such a lovely home...with a fence for our dogs...what a bonus! This home had EVERYTHING even down to a couple of chocolate candy bars awaiting our arrival. The kitchen was fully stocked, there were games and books for kids, there was even a nice dog bed ready for use. Every detail of the interior decorating was impeccable, functional, and comfortable. Also being right next to a beautiful park was nice, and we were just walking distance to town. The owner was very accommodating for our last minute plans too. Our stay was perfect, except for the fact we eventually had to leave :)...BUT we will definitely be back!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect getaway

    Perfect getaway

    • Guest Lindsay (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 02/16/13
    • Review Submitted 02/27/13
    We loved this rental home in Sisters and will definitely be back! It was clean, spacious, beautiful decorated and had everything we needed for a lovely vacation. We had two families with small children staying at the house and we were pleasantly surprised to find kids books, toys and even a pack n' play. The location is unbeatable, right next to the park and two blocks from main street in Sisters. Thank you for a great weekend getaway from Portland!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our Sister Fall Getaway

    Our Sister Fall Getaway

    • Guest Rich (Lebanon, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 10/24/12
    • Review Submitted 11/02/12
    Home is exceptionally nice. Groundskeeper came by and picked up the pine needles and pine cones, mowed the yard and did an excellent job. We couldn't get the wiFi to work. I sent email to VRBO to forward to owners to check the WiFi router to be sure it is turned on. Other than that little glitch...Oh no, I didn't read emails while relaxing in sisters...the entire week was great. We walked all over town, then buy vehicle we visited Bend, Eagle Crest and Black Butte.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect!

    Perfect!

    • Guest Debbie I. (Goldendale, WA)
    • Date of stay 10/11/12
    • Review Submitted 10/16/12
    This house was absolutely perfect for our group of four sisters and our parents, plus their little dog. The house was clean and exactly as described. The location to downtown was spot on. We rarely got in the car after our arrival. We've stayed in Sisters numerous times and will almost certainly check the availability of this house first on our next visit. Thank you to the owners for making this wonderful home available to visitors to Sisters.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fantastic!

    Fantastic!

    • Guest kirkl (Eugene, OR)
    • Date of stay 08/30/12
    • Review Submitted 09/09/12
    We had two families of four traveling around Oregon and this home worked-out perfect for us. We had 4 adults and 4 kids sleeping here in complete comfort. We all were very impressed with how nice the house and furnishings were. Everything is as advertised and the location is absolutely perfect if you're looking to stay right in town. Everything is so close and within walking distance. And, for the kids, there's a great park just across the street. We really enjoyed sitting out on the patio in the evening watching the deer walk down the street. The house comfortably accomodates eight, even for meals all together. If you're thinking about staying in Sisters, this house is perfect. We will definitely come back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Come enjoy Sisters in the "OFF" season... you will get a great deal on our home and get a taste of all that Sisters has to offer. If you know a time that you love to come every year... we encourage you to let us know and for a small deposit you can hold your dates for the following year at the same time. We have several groups that come for their special week-end or week each year. You really need to book early if you want dates during holidays or busy Sisters week-ends.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Awesome home!

    Awesome home!

    • Guest Dave41476 (Chino, California)
    • Date of stay 08/16/12
    • Review Submitted 08/23/12
    What can I say.....this is the most amazing VRBO I've ever stayed at! Our family is already planning a trip back. It is situated in a perfect spot..you can walk to town in seconds, it has a great park for kids next door and to many amenities to list!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family of the Groom

    Family of the Groom

    • Guest Kathy (United States)
    • Date of stay 07/25/12
    • Review Submitted 08/02/12
    We chose this house based on the photographs of the main living area. Our son was getting married at Black Butte Ranch so we needed just a few bedrooms but additional seating for lunches and pre-wedding photos of the groomsmen. It proved to be a great choice. It was decorated beautifully and overall well maintained. The owner was very patient with me as I was a bit confused about our date of departure. We had to cut our stay a day short due to traveling purposes and she changed the dates without hesitating. I appreciated that. When we arrived there was already a bit of a toilet issue and they had a plumber in the house the day after we left to have it remedied. (My son was still at BBR and sent a picture of the plumbers truck in front of the house).

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great rental!

    Great rental!

    • Guest Laura (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 07/06/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/12
    We spent a weekend in this house while attending a friend's wedding. It was beautiful, spacious and impeccably clean. The house had everything you might need, including little details like a dog area and a portable baby crib. It is directly across the street from a nice park for kids or picnicking, and only two blocks from the main drag in Sisters. I highly recommend it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Wonderful Home Away from Home!!!!

    A Wonderful Home Away from Home!!!!

    • Guest Marilyn (Lake Oswego, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 06/27/12
    • Review Submitted 07/19/12
    This home was pure delight and perfect for our annual "Girls" trip. We loved every minute of just "hanging out" as well as WALKING everywhere in Sisters. Once our cars were parked upon arrival, they did not move. What a great walking town!!! This wonderful craftsman style home offers everything you need to have a relaxing getaway. The furniture was so comfy with seating for everyone (there were 7 of us!) while watching a movie on the fabulous flat screen television. The kitchen and dining area are very roomy with lots of space for us to cook and dine together. We loved the huge dining table!!!! The outside of this home is perfectly manicured with lawns neatly mowed. The back yard also offers table and chairs for dining al fresco! The bedrooms follow the rest of the house with nicely appointed and beautiful decorating. There were ample hangers in the closets and soap, shampoo, conditioner and bath gel in the showers. Oh! and also a hairdryer, which was so nice. We didn't need to buy a thing. Honestly, I can't think of one negative thing to say.... I am recommending this wonderful house to the rest of my family and friends as a place to relax and enjoy. Rachel was so easy to work with, answering any questions I may have had . . .I will definitely be returning to this lovely home again. Thank you Rachel for making your place so welcoming and comfortable!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Girlie Girl reunion

    Girlie Girl reunion

    • Guest Margie2 (San Jose, Ca.)
    • Date of stay 06/27/12
    • Review Submitted 06/29/12
    There is a gorup of 7 of us from high school who get together every year and this year we stayed at this marvelous home in Sisters. I too have a vrbo (81885) property in Maui and understand how important it is to make sure your "home" is comfortable and homey. I want those of you who are thinking of staying in or around Sisters, that this home is an "A+". the decor is so soothing and relaxing. Each room is so well situated with all the amminities. Flat screen TV's in each bed room, well stocked necessities and enough room for a comfortable stay This home is just a block from the main street of town.The decor is outstanding and lovely. nothing is spared. congraduations on your lovely piece of property

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • We LOVE this house!!

    We LOVE this house!!

    • Guest Jaime (Keizer, OR)
    • Date of stay 03/23/12
    • Review Submitted 04/02/12
    We had such an awesome experience with this house and the rental process was so easy and fast, I can't say enough good things! This house has such a great family-oriented layout, it is wide open on the first floor, has great outdoor space and is fenced for the kids (and animals). Beautifully decorated with comfort in mind and made for hanging out and relaxing! We cannot wait to go back again, hopefully this time we will get more sunshine!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Get-a-way

    Great Get-a-way

    • Guest Pat (Tacoma)
    • Date of stay 02/08/12
    • Review Submitted 02/13/12
    Exactly as represented, easy to find, convenient location. We found the home to be beautifully decorated, clean, well stocked, and perfect for our needs (two adult couples). We really enjoyed our stay, and will stay again in this lovely house on our next trip to Sisters.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Moms birthday trip

    Moms birthday trip

    • Guest Kathy (Maxwell CA)
    • Date of stay 02/06/12
    • Review Submitted 02/09/12
    I had the opportunity to stay in Sisters with my mother and sister for a couple of nights. Your home was beautifully decorated, comfortable and very clean. We had a little snow so decided to drive to restaurants even though the home was located within walking distance to shops, restaurants, etc.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful House!

    Beautiful House!

    • Guest Tim (Burns, OR)
    • Date of stay 12/27/11
    • Review Submitted 01/05/12
    This was our second stay at this wonderful house. Great location, comfortable, spacious - we loved it again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Rental

    Excellent Rental

    • Guest Jodi (Salem, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 11/12/11
    • Review Submitted 11/14/11
    We've rented several times from VRBO and this is one of our top finds. Everything you need is within walking distance of this house. We really enjoyed walking out the door to the fun shops in Sisters and for dinner. When I forgot milk we just took a short walk to the grocery store. The house is a perfect layout with the open space downstairs. The house is very welcoming and has everything you need (household items) with nice furnishings. It didn't feel sparse like some rentals - it felt like a home. We ended up with a smaller group - we had five and felt there was enough room for 5 more! The homeowner was great to work with and made everything easy. We hope to stay again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • First rate!

    First rate!

    • Guest ABC (State College, Pennsylvania)
    • Date of stay 06/18/11
    • Review Submitted 07/18/11
    We stayed in this home this summer (2011) for one week, really enjoyed the accommodations, which are first-rate and well cared for: beautiful kitchen & large dining table, comfortable beds, three bathrooms with fluffy towels, big-screen television, locked garage, and numerous other features. We have rented many homes around the world through VRBO and find this home is the best we have ever rented. We spent each day doing day hikes in the area and then came back to our comfortable home for the rest of the afternoon and evening. This home is also just a block from downtown Sisters, which made it convenient for going to eating and shopping establishments. We stayed in three Oregon homes this summer and, quite honestly, had to pull ourselves away from this one to go to the next one. We would happily return again and highly recommend it to others.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We recommend an extended stay to truly be able to enjoy all that this home and Sisters has to offer. A week-end get-away is great, but to stay for a week or longer will really allow you to experience the beauty of Central Oregon. Lots of great day hikes close by and wonderful cross country skiing in the winter. The close access to town is a huge plus! We hope you will enjoy our home and Sisters as much as we do!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Karen Liska (Kennett Square, PA)
    • Date of stay 08/20/09
    • Review Submitted 08/20/09
    We had a wonderful visit to Sisters during the Quilters Affair and the days leading up to the Outdoor Quilt Show. The house was very comfortable, very well equipped, and a fabulous location for our purposes. It was a perfect retreat from the noise and bustle of the events surrounding that week. Any chance it could accomodate 1 or 2 more guests with a roll away?

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Susie Racobaldo (Kennett Square, PA)
    • Date of stay 08/19/09
    • Review Submitted 08/19/09
    Hi I stayed at your home with Meg Pitts and 2 other girls during the Sisters Quilt week. We loved your home. The location was perfect, the decor was so current and homey. We did go buy the soap, shampoo and conditioner so that would be great if there were some travel sizes there. I saw in your email that that and the hairdryer would be supp;ied in the future...perfect. We will be back in 2011!! Can't wait. Susie Racobaldo Kennett Square, PA

    Owner response: We have added a shampoo, conditioner and shower gel dispenser in both showers in this home... also a hairdryer in both bathrooms.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Meg15 (Denver, CO)
    • Date of stay 08/19/09
    • Review Submitted 08/19/09
    We had a wonderful time! The condo was perfect -- very, very clean. Well stocked with everything we needed and perfectly located. A great place to vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Ginny7 (-)
    • Date of stay 06/09/09
    • Review Submitted 06/09/09
    My friend and I had the pleasure of staying in this wonderful Craftsman house in the middle of Sisters for 10 days in May. It was perfect!! The house is comfortable and beautifully decorated. The owner has thought of everything!! We met the neighbors, loved walking to everything in town, and again, fell in love with Sisters. Although the house is not huge, the design makes it feel like it is. Just the perfect size! Thanks for a great stay. We'll be sure to return often.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Morel Hunters
    • Date of stay 06/06/09
    • Review Submitted 06/05/09
    This review was posted on the HomeAway website. Quality Craftsmans is Above and Beyond: Rating 5 out of 5. Logan and Family Alameda, California Review Submitted: May 8, 2009 Date of Stay: May 2009 This is a great house for many reasons. For my sister it was the easy going, homey feel, color coordinated decor (and the master suite as well, chocolates on the bed always does that!). For me it was the kitchen! A mighty fine Jenn-air gas range in an island where people can sit and talk to the chef and kids can eat cereal in the morning and talk to the mom, and grandmas can sit in the living room and talk to the daughter, and an invited pet can roam amidst it all....well that's the cat's meow for me! The huge dining room table was a plus for our vacation. My middle schooler completed work while under my watchful eye, and I could still cook in the center of it all. The table sits 9-10 people I'm sure of it. Clean, open, airy. Mud room with shoe racks was great, and all the bedrooms were well equipped with nice linens. Everything worked! My son enjoyed a tv in his room, with dvd player. Good too for the adults downstairs not having to listen to the big tv. Easy accommodations, two blocks to town, There is a super coffee house around the corner and nice wine bar all within a stone's throw. Kind and thoughtful owners, make this a place we will return to.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Quality Craftsmans is Above and Beyond

    Quality Craftsmans is Above and Beyond

    • Guest Logan and Family (Alameda, California)
    • Date of stay 05/01/09
    • Review Submitted 05/08/09
    This is a great house for many reasons. For my sister it was the easy going, homey feel, color coordinated decor (and the master suite as well, chocolates on the bed always does that!). For me it was the kitchen! A mighty fine Jenn-air gas range in an island where people can sit and talk to the chef and kids can eat cereal in the morning and talk to the mom, and grandmas can sit in the living room and talk to the daughter, and an invited pet can roam amidst it all....well that's the cat's meow for me! The huge dining room table was a plus for our vacation. My middle schooler completed work while under my watchful eye, and I could still cook in the center of it all. The table sits 9-10 people I'm sure of it. Clean, open, airy. Mud room with shoe racks was great, and all the bedrooms were well equipped with nice linens. Everything worked! My son enjoyed a tv in his room, with dvd player. Good too for the adults downstairs not having to listen to the big tv. Easy accommodations, two blocks to town, There is a super coffee house around the corner and nice wine bar all within a stone's throw. Kind and thoughtful owners, make this a place we will return to.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Walt B.
    • Date of stay 12/30/08
    • Review Submitted 12/29/08
    This is a note one of our first guests left at the house: THANK YOU! Great house and very good stay - New? I hope future guests can keep it so well maintained. Weather made cleaning a challenge- garage was a plus, but carpets collect water. I would like to stay again! Note: 1. Everything worked 2. T.V. Great - Channel selection poor 3. Hot water weak - but working 4. Too much rain!! GREAT SNOW AT MT BACHELOR! We have since improved/upgraded the channel selection through Bend Cable and have checked on the water issue.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]