Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Executive Paradise You Will Not Find a Nicer Vacation Rental!

You sent a message to this owner.

IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS!! HONESTLY YOU WILL LOVE THIS PLACE!

IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS!! HONESTLY YOU WILL LOVE THIS PLACE! Front View! Park all your cars in the garages with room to spare!! Whether it's Movies, Sports or a Presidential Election you will love this Room! A Frosty Cold Adult Beverage Anyone?? A Game of 8 Ball anyone? Relax on the Back Patio! Did I Mention the Gourmet Kitchen to Die For? Family Room off the Kitchen Formal Dining Master Bath is Loaded!! Bedroom 1 Bedroom 2 Bedroom 3 Bedroom 4 Bedroom 5

Calendar

Last updated: 04/18/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:1 night
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:Yes
  • Wheel chair accessible:Yes

Gilbert estate description

There is so much to list it won't be easy! Please check out the Virtual tour it really speaks for itself!

If you are looking for a gorgeous Custom Estate not a track home, this is the one for you. 6200 Sq. Ft., 6 Bedrooms total (5 in the main house and 1 in the guest house) 4.5 Baths. There is 1000 sq. ft. Guest House with a separate living area, bedroom kitchen and bedroom. 1 acre lot (not too close to the neighbors), Huge pebble tech lagoon style pool and hot tub (see pictures)! 6 Car Garage and plenty of room for an RV. A Theater room with 6 foot by 4 foot screen. Gorgeous kitchen and wet bar! Pool table in front living room, ping pong out back, foosball inside....the list goes on and on!!

Make sure you check out the virtual tour link on this listing! This amazing home is sure to impress you, your family and fiends or any business client you may have.

Please look at the Virtual tour! You will not be disappointed.
*some parts of the virtual tour have changed; there are no offices. They have all been converted to bedrooms. There is no treadmill.

INQUIRE FOR AVAILABILITY
Keywords: Gorgeous Custom Home

Property Type

      • Estate

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Suitability

          • Wheelchair Accessible
          • Pets Considered
          • Limited Accessibility
          • Children Welcome
          • Non Smoking Only

          Bedrooms: 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18, Beds for 12-18

          Bathrooms: 5 Bathrooms

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Dishwasher
          • Microwave
          • Kitchen
          • Cooking Utensils
          • Refrigerator
          • Ice Maker

          Amenities

          • Gas Fireplace
          • Air Conditioning
          • Clothes Dryer
          • Linens Provided
          • Garage
          • Washing Machine
          • Parking Off Street
          • Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer

          Other Amenities

              • State of the Art Theater Room with awesome audio and a 4ft X 6ft Screen!!...moreless

              Entertainment

              • Foosball
              • DVD Player
              • Ping Pong Table
              • Satellite / Cable
              • Pool Table
              • CD Player
              • Stereo

              Communications

              • Wireless Internet
              • Broadband Access
              • Computer Available

              Pool & Spa

              • Private Pool
              • Hot Tub
              • Jetted Tub

              Outdoor Features

              • Deck / Patio
              • Lanai / Gazebo
              • Outdoor Grill

              Activities

              • Swimming
              • Hiking
              • Spelunking
              • Racquetball
              • Cycling
              • Water Skiing
              • Hospital
              • Groceries
              • Laundromat
              • Parasailing
              • Massage Therapist
              • Mountain Biking
              • Golf
              • Jet Skiing
              • Fishing
              • Kayaking
              • Rock Climbing
              • Hunting
              • Rafting
              • Basketball Court
              • Sailing
              • Tennis
              • Health/Beauty Spa
              • Restaurants
              • Museums
              • Scenic Drives
              • Cinemas
              • Live Theater
              • Playground
              • Churches
              • Recreation Center
              • Zoo
              • Water Parks
              • Antiquing
              • Horseshoes
              • Wildlife Viewing
              • ATM/Bank
              • Fitness Center
              • Sight Seeing
              • Horseback Riding
              • Walking
              • Miniature Golf
              • Boating
              • Shopping

              Other Activities

                  • Located within 5 minutes of a major mall and 30 minutes to 1.5 hours to several Lakes! ...moreless
                   

                  Reviews

                  Write a review
                  • Great space

                    Great space

                    • Guest The Clan (Edmonton, Alberta)
                    • Date of stay 02/02/14
                    • Review Submitted 03/21/14
                    We were very pleased with this house. It had lots of room for all of us (8 adults and 4 toddlers), without us all being on top of one another. The yard and the pool were great for the little ones although the pool is quite deep at one end. The house was clean and all was in order when we arrived. No complaints at all/

                    Recommended for: Pet owners, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

                    Owner response: We are so glad you had a Fantastic Vacation!! Want to Book our Beautiful Home? Submit your inquiry through this site and We Will Respond within 12 Hours!!!

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • Family Reunion

                    Family Reunion

                    • Guest Chris (midwest)
                    • Date of stay 11/23/13
                    • Review Submitted 03/03/14
                    We stayed in this lovely home over Thanksgiving. It was perfect for our family. Lots of room to spread out and lots of things to do. Bud was very easy to work with. We have stayed in several homes rented through vrbo and this was as nice or better than any other. Highly recommended. You won't be sorry!

                    Recommended for: Families with teenagers.

                    Owner response: Thank You for your kind words!! We are zoo glad you had a great Vacation!!

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                  • OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE!!!!

                    OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE!!!!

                    • Guest Dani (California)
                    • Date of stay 08/02/13
                    • Review Submitted 08/06/13
                    We rented this beautiful home just this past weekend for my dad's 81st birthday party and it was all that we had hoped for AND MORE!!! First, the accommodations were PERFECT!! The floor plan of the home is ideal for any type of gathering or entertaining. With a separate master suite, bedroom wing and guest house, everyone felt like they had there own space. The pool room, theater room and great room are centrally located and kept everyone together to enjoy the group activities. The beautiful pool and spa has alcoves all around for private talks when guests wanted some quiet time. As a sweet touch, we had three exquisite doves visiting the pool every day! Every toy we could want came in the 5 car garage and every gadget we needed in the kitchen was provided also. To top off the wonderful accommodations, the service we received from the owner was top notch. Any questions we had were answered quickly and courteously. We have rented homes in Scottsdale before for our father's birthday party which have cost much more than this and none even come close to the comfort and service that we received at this home. Recommend to anyone for any type of event!!! Still smiling...

                    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

                    Owner response: As with all our guests - it was a pleasure having you in our beautiful home - Hope to see you gain soon!

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                  • Gorgeous property!

                    Gorgeous property!

                    • Guest Reservoir Cup Golf Group (Denver)
                    • Date of stay 02/28/13
                    • Review Submitted 03/14/13
                    This was my groups 2nd time staying here and once again we loved it. Bud is easy to work with and did a great job answering my questions in a timely manner. The hot tub was again a big hit as was the outdoor fireplace. The back patio is a great place to chill out and throw down a few Makers and Coke. The ping pong table is always a fun place to settle some drunk bets and if you stay here, please enjoy the 3 paddles I left behind..just do me a favor and leave them there so we can use em next spring. Thanks again Bud and hopefully we'll see ya again next year!

                    Recommended for: Age 55+, people with disabilities, adventure seekers, tourists without a car, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                    Owner response: So Glad you had a good time!! See ya Next year! Bud

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                  • Your vacation home was just perfect for our family!

                    Your vacation home was just perfect for our family!

                    • Guest nadine (Hazleton IN USA)
                    • Date of stay 08/02/12
                    • Review Submitted 09/24/12
                    Your vacation home was just perfect for our family! (Our beginning date of stay was August 2.) I appreciate also the time you spent in answering ALL of my questions as well. We loved the pool table inside the home, and the pool outside was one of our favorite places! Your home was large enough for our family to spend time together, and not feel so cramped. Thank you so much! We are still talking about that vacation and your home!

                    Recommended for: Pet owners, romantic getaway, age 55+, people with disabilities, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                    Owner response: Sooo Glad you enjoyed yourselves!! Hope to see you again next year!!

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                  • FAMILY FUN

                    FAMILY FUN

                    • Guest HAWK (Bellflower, California)
                    • Date of stay 07/14/12
                    • Review Submitted 07/23/12
                    15 Family members stayed at this house (6 more reside in Phoenix area) and the accommodations were perfect for the large gathering. Meals were the most fun with plenty of seating and places to sit and all be together with no crowding. The pool area fit our needs with a shallow end and a deep end for the older kids and adults. Foosball, PingPong, Theater Room and Pool table kept adults and kids busy. A couple questions/problems handled by Bud G. right away--thanks, Bud. We can recommend this house to anyone visiting the Phoenix area.

                    Recommended for: Age 55+, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                    Owner response: Looking Forward to Having you again next year!!

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                  • Gilbert Gem

                    Gilbert Gem

                    • Guest Kingfish (Hamilton, Ontario, Canada)
                    • Date of stay 04/14/12
                    • Review Submitted 04/25/12
                    We have been coming to the valley of the sun for golf for the past 8 years and this property was perfect for our group. Not only is it a beautiful spacious home and area, it is centrally located for golf. The pool and hot tub were a relaxing finish to the days and we will return next year.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                  • Dirtiest and Worst Experience With A Rental Ever!

                    Dirtiest and Worst Experience With A Rental Ever!

                    • Guest MD (USA)
                    • Date of stay 01/31/12
                    • Review Submitted 04/04/12
                    We rented this house expecting it to look like the pictures, or better! However we got nothing but a home that looked great from the outside, but was absolutely filthy inside!! There was literally feces on the bathroom walls and it looked like the house had not been cleaned in months! The kitchen had food and grease caked on the cabinets, in the drawers, and utensils/flatware/cookware. When calling to complain, the owners ignored us for over 5 hours, and when told to come look at the place, he wouldn't show his face (so be prepared if you have any complaints or issues since they already have your $$$ - customer service, why bother!). When finally returning our angry calls - he sent different maids out which were appalled themselves at how dirty the house was - exact words "dirtiest house they have been in, it would take a full week to clean this place right!" You could write your name in the dust on the counters and it looked like Charlotte had been weaving her cobwebs for years. We rewashed all the linens/towels due to not knowing if they were even clean based on everything else we saw. The floors/carpets were so dirty that when the carpet cleaner came on the second day of our vacation - it took them over 9 hours to clean as they had to bring in heavy duty/special equipment - thus the house had to be vacated until the carpets were dry enough to walk on. That would have been ok, had the pool/spa which was to be heated actually was. The heater was out, thus of the 6 days we were there, we got to use it all of 2 since it took him 3 days to get the pool guy there with a new heater and another day for it to heat. The kitchen appliances (microwave, two dishwashers) were broken - they may run (which apparently counts as operating) but they don't clean/sanitize since the soap dispensers won't open so had to hand wash everything. There was no propane for the BBQ or outdoor heater so had to go pick that up ourselves. The outdoor fireplace has a short in the unit so only worked by jerryrigging it! Garage by pool had so much crap in it that it looked like packrats lived there - we had to spend our time to clean/straighten it up so our guests didn't trip over or get hurt on busted pool toys/equipment, bikes, broken heaters, broken furniture, etc. And you too can get all this for thousands a week! Had we not had over 100 people coming for a BBQ/celebration, we would have immediately went to a Marriott!! Finally got refund - but at expense of ruined event!

                    Owner response: If you are reading this then you are considering renting our pristine home. I urge you to ignore this negative review. First and Foremost my Rental Contract with all my customers clearly says if you are having an unauthorized party, get together, wedding etc it is grounds for forfeiting your entire security deposit - this customer incriminates themselves right in their complaint here. they had over 100 people at my home without my consent - have you any idea how much trouble I could get into with our home owners association not to mention my neighbors. Secondly - Being a fairly dedicated Christian I know that God is in my life and blesses me everyday but, he did not happen to mention to me that my pool heater was going to break the day this tenant checked in. I pulled every punch I new to get a brand new $4000 pool heater installed within 3 days - now I know that I did that within plenty of time to save their Party!.. Thirdly I have had the same cleaning crew since the beginning - the same one that the other positive reviews on this page were so happy with that the wrote 5 star reviews. Next - I was on an airplane traveling across the country when they called me - my cell phone doesn't work at 30,000 feet - I called as soon as I was on the ground. There are 2 dishwashers in our kitchen and both of them are brand new - operator error. Honestly I feel like a bit of a fool here - They complained about the cleanliness of my home, I sent and paid for an additional housekeeper (within a few hours), I also sent carpet cleaners to steam clean 6000 square feet of carpeting for them to make them happy, I bought a brand new pool heater and got it installed as soon as possible, I credited them the days the pool heat could not be enjoyed of course....all to help them prepare to have a huge unauthorized party at my home. Then they show me their appreciation by badgering my VRBO listing..wow..next time PLEASE stay at the Marriott

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 16/20

                  • Fantastic property, perfect for large groups

                    Fantastic property, perfect for large groups

                    • Guest Reservoir Cup Golf Group (Denver)
                    • Date of stay 03/01/12
                    • Review Submitted 03/28/12
                    My golf group stayed there for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. We spent a lot of time playing ping pong, chillin' in the hot tub, and BS'ing on the patio. This year we had 16 guys and the house had plenty of space for all of us. The main sitting room and kitchen blend into each other and was a great place to get together before our daily rounds. There were plenty of seats by the pool for my entire group and the hot tub will hold 5 guys fairly comfortably...maybe more but I don't like my buddies quite that much. The backyard would be awesome if you have kids..plenty of room for them to run around and is entirely walled/fenced in. My only complaint is the darn Sub Zero freezer. It locks itself until it gets back to it's correct temp. Sort of inconvenient with a big group and lots of people wanting ice. Made for a funny scene when a buddy wanted some ice but it was locked, every time he turned around, someone else was getting something and closing the freezer before he could get in. Took him about 5 minutes to finally get in...quite humorous had you been there :) Overall, I highly recommend the house. Bud is awesome to work with and the property is impeccable.

                    Recommended for: Pet owners, age 55+, people with disabilities, adventure seekers, tourists without a car, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/6

                    • Guest CLT (Carson, CA)
                    • Date of stay 10/19/09
                    • Review Submitted 10/19/09
                    This house is extraordinary. It is very huge and roomy with lots of garage space. Our 50+ women's Softball team that particpated in the Senior World Championship stayed here. We had a wonderful time. The kitchen is enough to prepare a feast. Don't ask about the beautiful enormous master bedroom. Take a jump off the diveing board into the swimming pool or just sit back and relax those muscles in the hot tub, or play pool on the huge billiards table, or play ping pong, or just sit back and relax and watch your favorite movie in the very cozy movie room or in the huge living room. We had a ball and I would recommend anyone seeking a family atmosphere or any group wanting to bond together to come enjoy this paradise. It's just so amazing.

                    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/6

                   
                  Rental basis: Per property
                  Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                  Winter
                  Jan 1 - May 31, 2014
                  1 night min stay
                  $500
                  $3,000 $10,000
                  summer
                  Jun 1 - Sep 30, 2014
                  1 night min stay
                  $350
                  $2,000 $8,000
                  My Standard Rate
                  1 night min stay
                  $500
                  $3,000 $10,000
                  * Approximate Monthly rates, actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay

                  Additional information about rental rates

                  Fees and Rental Conditions:

                  • Property Damage Protection $49
                  • Tax Rate 3%

                  Notes:

                  $75/DAY EXTRA FOR POOL HEAT, $1500 MINIMUM UP CHARGE TO HOST A GET TOGETHER

                  $500 EXTRA IF BOOKING INCLUDES A HOLIDAY (CHRISTMAS, THANKSGIVING, JULY 4TH ETC)

                  YOU WILL LOVE OUR HOME! WE ACCEPT VISA AND MASTER CARD FOR AN ADDITIONAL 3% FEE


                  This owner accepts: Credit cards.
                  Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                  Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                  Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                   

                  Calendar

                  Last updated: 04/18/2014
                  Check availability
                  23 Available
                  21 Unavailable
                  22 Today
                  23 Selected dates
                   

                  Location

                   

                  Owner info

                  Year Purchased: 2002


                  Contact us

                  Speaks: english

                  Links to more information:

                   

                  Photos

                  • IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS!! HONESTLY YOU WILL LOVE THIS PLACE!

                    IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS!! HONESTLY YOU WILL LOVE THIS PLACE!

                  • Park all your cars in the garages with room to spare!!

                    Park all your cars in the garages with room to spare!!

                  • A Frosty Cold Adult Beverage Anyone??

                    A Frosty Cold Adult Beverage Anyone??

                  • Relax on the Back Patio!

                    Relax on the Back Patio!

                  • Family Room off the Kitchen

                    Family Room off the Kitchen

                  • Master Bath is Loaded!!

                    Master Bath is Loaded!!

                  • Bedroom 2

                    Bedroom 2

                  • Bedroom 4

                    Bedroom 4

                  • Front View!

                    Front View!

                  • Whether it's Movies, Sports or a Presidential Election you will love this Room!

                    Whether it's Movies, Sports or a Presidential Election you will love this Room!

                  • A Game of 8 Ball anyone?

                    A Game of 8 Ball anyone?

                  • Did I Mention the Gourmet Kitchen to Die For?

                    Did I Mention the Gourmet Kitchen to Die For?

                  • Formal Dining

                    Formal Dining

                  • Bedroom 1

                    Bedroom 1

                  • Bedroom 3

                    Bedroom 3

                  • Bedroom 5

                    Bedroom 5

                  VRBO #207982

                  There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                  This listing was first published here in 2008.

                  Date last modified - Tuesday, December 17, 2013

                  $350 - $500 per night (USD)
                  11

                  6 Bedroom / 5 Bathroom
                  Sleeps 18

                  View calendar: Updated 04/18/14
                  Minimum stay: 1 nights
                  Dates are unavailable
                  Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                  This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                  Get an instant quote
                  Owner
                  Email owner

                  4804975600

                  Speaks: english

                  Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                  Add vacation protection services to your booking

                  Three services to protect your trip:

                  Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                  Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                  Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                  Get it now

                  advertisement