Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Seagrove Beach Florida Beach House Rental - Point of View

Backyard to Beach Boardwalk with No Streets to Cross *** Private Pool [#208044] | View Property

Seagrove Beach West
House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (second floor - see Note), 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 10-12)
$199 - $397/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (23)

Sort by:
  • Springbreak stay

    Springbreak stay

    • Guest Bigwavedave
    • Date of stay 03/22/14
    • Review Submitted 03/31/14
    Had a great stay. Counted less than 100 steps to the beach. Very private setting and plenty of room. Will stay again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location, well designed, functional but needs maintenance

    Great location, well designed, functional but needs maintenance

    • Guest Sean (US)
    • Date of stay 04/06/13
    • Review Submitted 04/21/13
    We stayed there for a week (April 6-13). Location was great, house was well designed and very functional. The rental agent was very responsive and I gave the agent a list of items that needed attention after our stay. Some could have been taken care of during our stay but frankly I do not want to be dealing with anyone calling to our rental when we are staying there. I have rented in FL, Europe and the Caribbean and expected a house of this caliber to be better maintained. The house was in major need of a paint job and the pool was a disappointment for several reasons. To echo the comments of the guest who stayed there on 12/22/12 the house needs some TLC

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • Great Location, Very Responsive, House Needs Work

    Great Location, Very Responsive, House Needs Work

    • Guest Kerry B.
    • Date of stay 12/22/12
    • Review Submitted 01/08/13
    First I want to say that we were extremely pleased with the responsiveness of the management company for this property. The property is in a beautiful, quiet location with very easy and close access to the beach. We loved the fireplace and appreciated the responsiveness when the pilot light went out and the fireplace needed some repair, especially over the holidays. Unfortunately the home itself was not on par with any of the others we've stayed at in this area. The furniture seemed fairly new but was quite dirty - we put blankets over it to feel comfortable sitting on it. We also had to clean the floors and some of the bathrooms when we arrived. The downstairs stayed very cold and damp, even with the heat on. I'm sure it's great down there in the summer :) It's a lovely home, but definitely needs some TLC :(

    Manager response: I am very disappointed that this home was given only two stars by this reviewer without being given the chance to correct any problem there might have been. The guest stayed in the home 11 nights and had ample opportunity to report something, but they never mentioned anything ever about their dissatisfaction with the home. In fact, we accommodated this guest by giving them a 12 noon check-in time and after they were in the home several hours I received a question from them by email at which they ended their message with “Nice Place!” which makes me even more puzzled why they would write a damaging review. We had no idea throughout their whole 11 night stay that they were unhappy or would have tried to quickly rectify the problem like we always do and with the responsiveness we are praised for by this reviewer. In my mind, guests should not be allowed to hand out poor reviews for a property when management is not even notified and given the opportunity to take care of the problem. This is a great property with a heated pool. The boardwalk that takes you to the beach is literally only about 10 steps from behind the pool. There’s a wraparound porch and a wraparound balcony, only ¾ mile from Seaside Resort, the list goes on. Do not be hesitant in staying at this home; it’s a great property. Julie Fulton Rental Manager

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • We really enjoyed the house again.

    Guest comment entered by manager

    We really enjoyed the house again.

    • Guest Warren and David E.
    • Date of stay 10/06/12
    • Review Submitted 01/21/13
    We really enjoyed the house again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/3

  • Had a great time!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Had a great time!

    • Guest Wendy S.
    • Date of stay 07/07/12
    • Review Submitted 01/21/13
    Had a great time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/3

  • The house was great

    Guest comment entered by manager

    The house was great

    • Guest Julie D.
    • Date of stay 06/09/12
    • Review Submitted 01/21/13
    The house was great We love the community!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • The house was great once again

    Guest comment entered by manager

    The house was great once again

    • Guest Jennifer
    • Date of stay 06/02/12
    • Review Submitted 01/21/13
    The family from Natchitoches Louisiana. The house was great once again, we had a blast.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Wonderful Time

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Wonderful Time

    • Guest Greg & Susan
    • Date of stay 05/19/12
    • Review Submitted 01/21/13
    We had a wonderful time once again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Mark, Julia, and Alex
    • Date of stay 10/21/10
    • Review Submitted 01/18/11
    We had a wonderful time at Point of View. The house was great and the beach was too. We loved being so close to Seaside. We can't wait to come visit again. AMAZING Thanks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest The Forde's
    • Date of stay 10/03/10
    • Review Submitted 01/18/11
    We came to Point of View for fall break and it was beautiful!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest The Frankum's
    • Date of stay 09/17/10
    • Review Submitted 01/18/11
    Our family enjoyed so much your lovely home and our trip to the beach. Julie was so nice and helpful to us and all our questions. We will come again for a longer stay. Thank you from all of us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Jared and Leslie
    • Date of stay 09/04/10
    • Review Submitted 01/18/11
    We had a wonderful time at Point of View. We loved biking down to Seaside and loved the short jaunt to the (beautiful) beach. We'd definitely like to come back one day. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest The Moorehead's and The Howlett's
    • Date of stay 06/19/10
    • Review Submitted 01/18/11
    We had a very wonderful week. The house could not have been better. It allowed our entire family of 12 to stay together. Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest The Baker's
    • Date of stay 06/12/10
    • Review Submitted 01/18/11
    Thank you for a wonderful week filled with family enjoying the beach! We had a great time. It was wonderful and fun filled.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest The Sanders Family
    • Date of stay 05/30/10
    • Review Submitted 01/18/11
    We've had a great week at Point of View! What a beautiful home you have here. We wish that we could stay longer and hope to be back soon. Thanks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Donald
    • Date of stay 03/27/10
    • Review Submitted 06/23/10
    Point of View is a great break from a snowy Chicago winter. We got some color back in our faces and warmed our soul. And it was Otis' first time at the beach! Back to the windy city for us!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Toby
    • Date of stay 03/13/10
    • Review Submitted 06/23/10
    Another great trip and stay at Point of View! We'll be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Susan
    • Date of stay 03/08/10
    • Review Submitted 06/23/10
    We enjoyed our week at Point of View. Thank you for donating it to the NDA auction - we would not have known about your wonderful home without your donation. Now we can return and recommend to friends. We enjoyed seafood at Dewey's in Destin and BBQ at Barefoot's in Seaside. We highly praise the burgers and Mahi Sandwich at Flip-Flops down the street. Thanks again for sharing your home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Melissa
    • Date of stay 02/27/10
    • Review Submitted 06/23/10
    A wonderful week and escape from the real world! We enjoyed reading on the beach, dipping in the pool and sunning, a hard rain on the tin roof one night and of course all the wonderful restaurants topped off by the half marathon and 5K races, it was just great.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Carol
    • Date of stay 01/30/10
    • Review Submitted 06/23/10
    What a wonderful escape from the endless New England winter! We loved being out in the fresh air, catching the sea breeze, walks on the beach and into Seaside, plus all the bright cheerful colors, including blue sky! This vacation has been the perfect tonic. Our food recommendation: The Barefoot BBQ - an absolute must!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Gail
    • Date of stay 11/25/09
    • Review Submitted 06/23/10
    We came to Point of View to celebrate Thanksgiving. Our stay has been very enjoyable - waking up, taking the kids to the beach, and returning to a heated pool! What a beautiful home - very relaxing and convenient to the beach. The views are beautiful to wake up to and go to bed to every night! We will definately be returning. P.S. Angelina's = very good food!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest The Majors Family
    • Date of stay 09/16/09
    • Review Submitted 06/23/10
    Thanks so much for your beautiful beach house! We had a wonderful stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest The Bilski's
    • Date of stay 06/06/09
    • Review Submitted 06/23/10
    We just left Point of View today and absolutely loved your home and plan to be back next year. Thank you for a wonderful week!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]