Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Manhattan Beach Condo Steps from the Sand [#208807] | View Property

Manhattan Beach
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)
$350 - $500/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (32)

Sort by:
  • We love it!

    We love it!

    • Guest Vicki S.
    • Date of stay 01/25/14
    • Review Submitted 02/04/14
    This was our second time staying at this great beach condo. We also rented the studio this time for extra family members. Great location, clean, nice kitchen. Roy is very laid back and checks up on us to make sure we have everything we need. Looking forward to coming back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Judy (Australia)

    Judy (Australia)

    • Guest judy r.
    • Date of stay 01/19/14
    • Review Submitted 02/05/14
    My family (husband and 4 children) and my mother stayed at Roys wonderful Manhattan Beach Condo for 5 nights. We had come from Miami off a cruise and it was so wonderful to have this beautiful spot to complete our holiday in the USA. The website is so accurate! Actually I would say the photos do not do it justice!! Admittedly it was January in LA (winter) so the kids found the water a little brisk but played volleyball right in front of the property whilst we sat on the deck with a cold wine, a cheese platter and watched the magnificent sunsets. Coming from the east coast of Australia that was a memorable event every night. We really enjoyed the walk down the Manhattan shopping area...which again was a pleasant surprise. We didn't expect so many speciality shops and lovely coffee shops and restaurants. My mother and I had a lovely looonnggg day of shopping and lunching whilst my husband took all the kids to the Citidel shopping outlets (about 25min drive away). I would highly recommend Manhattan Beach for anyone staying in LA. But as we were strongly advised you MUST have a car. There is not public transport and taxis are expensive due to traffic etc. We drove to Venice Beach (15min) and Santa Monica then thru to Rodeo drive/Hollywood etc. Another day to Disneyland...so easy! The house is wonderful. 3 lovely bedrooms and enough convertible beds to sleep many if happy to sleep on the couch or floor. For a family with children it is a great spot and has everything you need and more!!We did a grocery shop on the 1st day and hardly wanted to leave. As we said, why would we when we are in such a beautiful part of the world, can bbq on deck and really relax. Roy was wonderful and I must admit the reason why I originally booked this property as I had emailed a few others and had little or no response. A few would not give me their names or tell me how to book or pay. Roy was so friendly and so easy to communicate with. Was worried paying over the internet but he sent us the contract we signed and all was so easy. For anyone who is looking for an affordable, clean, comfortable, "homely" place to stay right on the beach in LA I couldn't recommend this property more.....My only concern about giving such a great review is that next time I want to book it....it may be too hard to secure!! Loved every minute....we'll be back. Thanks again Roy

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome condo to stay

    Awesome condo to stay

    • Guest HONG S.
    • Date of stay 12/07/13
    • Review Submitted 12/09/13
    We had church retreat at this condo. The owner was very supportive and kind and the condo was very good in terms of facility & location. It's worth to stay with lovely people. God bless this condo & family.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Place - right by the beach

    Great Place - right by the beach

    • Guest Dan (Israel)
    • Date of stay 09/13/13
    • Review Submitted 10/10/13
    Stayed there for a week a family of 5. Great location (right by the beach), great house (3 well equipped bedrooms + 2bath + large kitchen), and great owner. We will definitely come again. Manhattan beach is SO nice....The surf is mediocre (short rides & very crowded)

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Location

    Perfect Location

    • Guest Jim (Wilton, CT)
    • Date of stay 08/03/13
    • Review Submitted 08/29/13
    My wife, daughter and I spent two weeks at this beach house on the strand in Manhattan Beach. We arrived earlier than the posted check-in time but Roy's crew was just finishing cleaning so we were able to get into the property 90 minutes early. I had checked at least 30 places before selecting this property. It was everything I expected and more. Roy replaced the refrigerator that day. The house and especially the bathrooms were immaculate and while I don't know when they were renovated, they looked relatively new. After walking the length of the Manhattan Beach strand I can confirm that the deck on the first floor is the largest on the strand. Each morning I would sit on a high chair at the built-in deck table, read my Journal and watch the walkers and surfers enjoy the beach. There are at least two excellent restaurants within several blocks, Poncho's and the Fish Bar, and a very adequate gym within four blocks, all within walking distance. Towels, sand chairs, comfortable deck furniture with large umbrella, TV's in all three bedrooms and the living room (3 of which are HD) made for a really enjoyable stay. Roy, the owner, is very tenant friendly and responded to our only phone call within minutes (because we couldn't figure out the wifi, which was embarrassingly easy.) Overall a wonderful stay and if we return to the area we will definitely stay here.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • WONDERFUL! BRAVO! ENCORE!

    WONDERFUL! BRAVO! ENCORE!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/03/13
    • Review Submitted 08/12/13
    We rented this property as our kids were competing at the National Junior Lifeguard Championship in Manhattan Beach. We were a total of 4 adults and 6 children (ages 8 to 17). We could not have picked a better location and accommodation! The BEST thing about this property is that our kids were able to get up early morning and simply hit the waves to go surfing. It was right in front of our house. Also, it was wonderful to watch a constant line of surfers across the one-mile stretch of the Strand from our deck. Because our home was right on the beach, we also used it as "home base" for our Team for practice sessions before the National Competition. We had many parents and kids on our team simply hang out on the deck. If the kids were not surfing, then they were skateboarding on the sidewalk (the Strand) directly in front of us. They were able to skate board from our house to the Pier without us worrying of any vehicular traffic for them. The property is beautiful and clean and has all of the luxuries and accommodations we have at home. As a mother of 5 children, eating out is not a "luxury" for us. We prefer to eat in. The gas grill was wonderful for BBQs during sunset. And the kitchen was fully equipped to handle our large family (and even our guests)! Also, the living area is not so austere that you are afraid to actually "relax" on the couches and beds. Overall, we would definitely recommend this property and will rent it again in the future. We call it our "Good Luck" place as our team garnered 5 National Champion Titles during the competition. Roy has been the best landlord and is ALWAYS available and quick to respond. Thank you, Roy, for making this a memorable trip for all of us (and our National Junior Lifeguard Team!). Kudos to you!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • wonderful deck with great views

    wonderful deck with great views

    • Guest Frank (Defiance OH 43512)
    • Date of stay 06/11/13
    • Review Submitted 06/19/13
    We had a great family vacation at Roy's place! Enjoyed the view, dolphins swimming with the surfers, the wonderful kitchen, especially the large deck. We got up between 6 and 7 every morning to watch the action on the beach. The weather was great and the graduation at El Segundo was very nice. Would recommend the house to any one. Thanks Roy--Frank and Susan from OH

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Gret View

    Gret View

    • Guest Judy (Encino ca)
    • Date of stay 06/09/13
    • Review Submitted 06/14/13
    My family 7 adults and two children rented for three nights. Very good location Fabulous patio, and very comfortable. It was fun having the Strand right our front and the bike trail also out the front door. It was casual so I was comfortable with a 6 and 5 year old playing inside.It is perfect for families with kids We all had a wonderful vacation. Judy Maller

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Family Vacation

    Family Vacation

    • Guest Sheldon & Janice (New Brunswick , Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/27/13
    • Review Submitted 03/12/13
    We did a lot of searching before we decided to book this property and we weren't disappointed. Roy was very easy to work with and was prompt to answer any questions that we had. The view was awesome. We loved the large patio doors overlooking the beach.It was clear that Roy had put a lot of time and effort into keeping his home updated. We appreciated the fact that he checked with us on a couple of occassions to see if everything was okay.If we decided to vacation in this area again we would definitely look into renting this house again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Family & Friends Reunion

    Family & Friends Reunion

    • Guest Betsy (United States)
    • Date of stay 02/16/13
    • Review Submitted 02/23/13
    We rented the upstairs 3BR unit and the 1 BR unit behind the main unit. The views in the 3BR are to die for - highly recommend this place to any TRUE beach lover - steps from one of the prettiest and safest strand boardwalks in LA - even in February, we had unbelievably beautiful weather - high 70s on the weekend, then only a few cloudy/windy days, then more sunshine. Watched the sun set every night - even woke up in the middle of the night and got to see the moon "set" on the ocean - Amazing - the unit has everything (!!!) you need for family/friends to gather/eat/chat. 1 BR attached perfect for anyone needing quick access to beach, but peaceful, comfortable and quiet unit. Worth every penny - we will be back for sure! Thanks Roy!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Place Right on the Beach

    Great Place Right on the Beach

    • Guest Andy (Los Gatos)
    • Date of stay 02/01/13
    • Review Submitted 02/06/13
    Great location, Great place, and great way to enjoy Manhattan Beach. The Beach is right out your door. The balcony provides a terrific view of beach, ocean and people watching. Perfect for family or 3 couples. Walk out door onto beach. Beach shack restaurant a block away. Volleyball nets right there. And the Strand is at doorstep for a great run or stroll. Main part of downtown Manhattan Beach, a 20 min walk or 5 me in cab ride. Would love to stay here again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • wonderful deck with great views

    wonderful deck with great views

    • Guest wisconsin (wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 01/12/13
    • Review Submitted 01/29/13
    We loved our stay. The location was perfect for day trips and the deck was great to come home to cook out and watch the sunsets. Fun watching the dolphins, ships and surfers. Very clean and all the amenities.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome place with an awesome owner

    Awesome place with an awesome owner

    • Guest Judy B. (-)
    • Date of stay 10/11/12
    • Review Submitted 12/05/12
    I highly recommend this place!! We have been vacationing here in Manhattan beach for many years, this time we needed a larger place for family gathering for my mom's birthday. The large deck was our favorite, it was perfect for bbq's and outdoor dining. The location is very convenient, close to the airport, walking distance to restaurant and surfing is just steps away. The house is well equipped including beach chairs and boogie boards. Roy, the owner is one of the most accommodating owner I've dealt with. He responds to emails and text right away. And always available on the phone when we had questions.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Value - Great Location!

    Great Value - Great Location!

    • Guest VV (Las Vegas, Nv.)
    • Date of stay 07/08/12
    • Review Submitted 07/19/12
    Stayed here with the entire family. Ten in all. Very comfortable. Pull out bed a little lumpy but the owner has pads that worked perfectly to solve this. Roy (the owner) was a pleasure to work with and very prompt with any communications or issues that we had. The location is ideal and house fit the whole family with room to spare. The back porch was the main stay hang out for the entire week and has a fantastic view. Will definitely be returning in the future.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Value

    Great Value

    • Guest GoBroncos (Western Colorado)
    • Date of stay 03/10/12
    • Review Submitted 03/18/12
    Just stayed 1 week with wife and 2 kids. Overall felt was great value. Excellent location. Manhattan Beach is beautiful, clean, seemed very safe. Great oceanfront location. Huge deck with nice BBQ, plenty of seating. Fun watching surfers, planes departing LAX and dolphins. Inside is very clean, updated, no smells, no mildew. Nice shower in master bath. Plenty of towels, pillows. May be time for new bed in master- a little soft for my taste. 2 parking spaces in garage, but narrow by colorado standards, so don't bring your hummer. The beach is great, almost deserted except surfers. Boardwalk with plenty of joggers and bikers. Roy was great to work with. Answered calls, texts almost instantly. Refunded deposit today and we just left yesterday.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Perfect Location!

    Perfect Location!

    • Guest JP S.
    • Date of stay 01/27/12
    • Review Submitted 02/07/12
    I had some friends from overseas pop by for a long weekend and put them up here. They absolutely loved it. So much to see: boats, airplanes, helicopters, surfers, joggers, bikers......never a dull moment. It was perfect. Walk in to town, or drive up 12 mins to Venice and Abbott Kinney. Thanks for letting us stay at your place Roy. We'll be back soon.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Sunsets and surfing!

    Sunsets and surfing!

    • Guest Colorado Scott (Colorado Springs, Co)
    • Date of stay 09/03/11
    • Review Submitted 09/11/11
    What a wonderful place to stay in South Bay! the description doesn't do this place justice, it is way better than described. Litterally right on the Strand with a beach restaurant (that delivers) just steps away. The deck is amazing, a great place to relax with friends and watch the incredible sunsets every night. The living room, kitchen and dining area open onto the deck through two sets of glass doors, and all of the glass has retractable privacy screens for those mornings when you don't want people looking in. Even those allow you to watch the waves for the perfect time to grab your board and head on out. The Strand walking path is right at your doorstep and the paved beach bike path is right down the ramp from the walking path. The appliances are all first rate and include a dishwasher and a washer and dryer in the unit. The master shower is wonderful, and the beds are comfortable as you drift off to sleep to the sound of the ocean at your doorstep. Roy was an excellent host and checked to make sure we had everything we needed during our stay. We couldn't be happier and will be making additional trips to this property in the future.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Manhatten Beach Condo

    Manhatten Beach Condo

    • Guest Jenny (Omaha, NE)
    • Date of stay 07/02/11
    • Review Submitted 07/11/11
    Beautiful, clean, fabulous view and access to the beach!! Owner is friendly and amenable to deal with. Very reasonable rates! I highly recommend this rental!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • BEST VIEW IN TOWN!!!

    BEST VIEW IN TOWN!!!

    • Guest VACATION READY (COLORADO)
    • Date of stay 06/19/11
    • Review Submitted 06/30/11
    This house was great plenty of room for myself, wife and 3 teenagers. The view every morning was worth the price by itself. Roy was great he thought of everything you would need to have for a complete vacation. If your like me in really weigh heavy on reviews, this house is the ONE!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Made our trip memorable and wonderful

    Made our trip memorable and wonderful

    • Guest Jessica (Mountain View)
    • Date of stay 04/19/11
    • Review Submitted 04/24/11
    Our family of 9 had an amazing time in this beautiful beach house in April 2011. The house is very clean and everything in the house looked as good as in the photos! My family was very impressed with the beach view. You can see the sun setting into the ocean in the evening from the balcony. We loved taking short walks in the morning by the beach and smelling the ocean. The house was so perfect and made our trip so memorable. I will never forget staying at this wonderful place. Roy was very helpful with our check in and check out.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • All-around Fabulous!

    All-around Fabulous!

    • Guest Texas Travellers (Irving, Texas)
    • Date of stay 12/30/10
    • Review Submitted 01/03/11
    What an amazing, adorable beach house! The beachfront location can't be beat! The wall of windows makes watching the waves, surfers, and sunsets remarkable! And it truly IS just steps from the sand! The house is close to stores, shops, and restaurants. We would highly recommend the house -- it is very clean, nicely furnished, and outfitted with everything you could need! We rented the house for Rose Bowl weekend and had no problem getting back and forth to Pasadena.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • despite bad weather it was a very nice stay

    despite bad weather it was a very nice stay

    • Guest Hester (Tucson)
    • Date of stay 12/19/10
    • Review Submitted 01/01/11
    great view, good access to the beach. the rain was no problem as we just threw things in the dryer. great kitchen. we were even able to bbq our steak. great location. we'll be back.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Manhattan Beach condo

    Manhattan Beach condo

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/18/10
    • Review Submitted 08/29/10
    From the sound of the waves first thing in the morning and enjoying coffee watching the surfers, to the beautiful sunsets, this place was perfect for us. A group of family and friends rented this condo for a week, and with people coming and going, the location in north manhattan was perfect. Being close but not too close to the pier, 15 min from the airport, and with the beach literally right out the front door we couldn't have asked for a better spot. Roy was always nice and accommodating during our conversations before and after our stay. A 2 car garage was a nice bonus too! I will definitely look to book this place when we come back next year.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • An Oceanfront Treasure!!

    An Oceanfront Treasure!!

    • Guest California Dreamers (NYC, NY)
    • Date of stay 08/01/10
    • Review Submitted 08/20/10
    The phrase "steps from the sand" is an understatement!! If you were any closer you would have to worry about waves in the living room!!! What a wonderful sight, as you awaken in the morning and walk towards the kitchen, seeing the Pacific Ocean spread out before you. As you watch the surf roll in you get the added treat of watching the surfers trying to "catch a wave"! The pictures and video the owner has provided are very accurate. The condo has lots of space and is very comfortable. The patio is marvelous for lounging or eating and the BBQ grill was a big hit. The bedrooms are spacious with plenty of storage. The kitchen is beautiful and has all the necessary amenities to prepare anything from a snack to a full dinner. It is literally steps to the Strand which allows you to walk all the way to the Manhattan Pier and the center of town. The stroll is also a great opportunity to admire the beach houses with their varied architecture. You can also rent a bicycle and ride all the way from Venice Beach to Redondo Beach. Manhattan Beach is a beautiful little town with lots of eateries, taverns and cute stores. A short drive away is all the shopping you could need. We also have to mention how helpful and attentive the owner, Roy, was. It was a true pleasure meeting him and staying at his condo. We heartily recommend this rental for anyone who wants to experience the magic of Southern California. We are already making our reservations for next year!!!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Love this place!

    Love this place!

    • Guest gohawks (Iowa)
    • Date of stay 07/18/10
    • Review Submitted 07/29/10
    The place was everything we hoped it would be. We drove from Iowa, so had high hopes for the place and our vacation. The big patio with two tables and a grill was a highlight, as well as the location on the Strand. The beach was great, we rented bikes and were able to easily ride to Manhatten Beach and Hermosa Beach numerous times with the kids. Our group (totally 10) also came and went from the parks and a Dodgers games as well. We stayed with two families (kids all 10 and under), and it was big enough to accomodate us all (kids slept on pull out couch and blow up mattress). We had two surburbans so parking was really tight, but we made it work. We also appreciated that Roy was quick to respond to questions we had, felt he was available if we would have needed something, and refunded the deposit quickly as well. We will definately be repeat renters. THANKS so much!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Beach House

    Great Beach House

    • Guest Chantalm (San Mateo, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/06/10
    • Review Submitted 06/13/10
    A group of friends and I rented the beach house for a week. It was an excellent stay overall. The house was adorable and very well maintained. The house had everything we needed and it was very comfortable to stay in. The perfect location allowed us to go on walks everyday down the Strand and walk right out to the beach to enjoy the sun. The patio was perfect to watch the sunset on and watch the surfers. This was a great stay which we will never forget!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Luxury, Comfort, & Fun all rolled into one! Loved my experience so much I went back!

    Luxury, Comfort, & Fun all rolled into one! Loved my experience so much I went back!

    • Guest San (LA)
    • Date of stay 05/27/10
    • Review Submitted 11/16/11
    Memorial Day Weekend 2010, I was very lucky to find this place to entertain all my out of town friends coming into LA for a visit. Everyone loved the locatoin and the proximity to the beach/sand (which is right out side the door...litterally!!!) as well as the nice amenities this place offered providing comfort. We stayed for 5 nights and had such a great time, I could not wait to come back. 4 months later, I returned with my family to share the experiences. Great view, immediate access to the beach, fabulous equipment for ultimate cooking, spacious socializing areas, and comfortable bed/bath combo was well worth the price we paid. What more can I say.....I LOVED IT......TWICE!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome vacation spot! Owner is very helpful and friendly!

    Awesome vacation spot! Owner is very helpful and friendly!

    • Guest cmb2742 (Syracuse, NY USA)
    • Date of stay 05/18/10
    • Review Submitted 06/11/10
    My family and I took our first trip out to the West Coast and stayed in this condo. It was absolutely amazing. The view from the deck is awesome! We were out there every day and night. Right in front of the porch is "The Strand" where everyone goes for walks and jogs and the people there are extremely friendly! The beach is just beyond that pathway! Roy, the owner, was extremely helpful with my family's needs and couldn't have been more helpful! The condo was very clean when we got there and there was plenty of kitchen necessities. The TV and living room are great and the beds were very comfy! Both bathrooms were very spacious and nice. We went down to The Pier which was an easy 25 minute walk down the strand. Our week long stay was absolutely amazing and I would definitely come back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Gugalips (Manhattan Beach, CA)
    • Date of stay 01/18/10
    • Review Submitted 01/18/10
    I live nearby and rented this great apartment for family members who were coming for Thanksgiving. The location is fantastic, the view is sensational, and the apartment is very clean and well maintained. We can see that the owners personally take care of the apartment, as it has a personal touch and feel. My family (5 to 85yr-olds) could not have been more comfortable and we could not have picked a better place in terms of location, size and feel to spend our Thanksgiving. And, as a bonus, the owners are incredibly pleasant to deal with. Definitely a 5-star experience.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • best best location

    best best location

    • Guest ollie (ca)
    • Date of stay 08/28/09
    • Review Submitted 07/22/10
    we stayed here in 2009 for labor day weekend. it is the most convinient location. our kids could go to the beach all day long. the place is beatiful and very very comfortable. the owner is great and very accomidating. thank you

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/27/09
    • Review Submitted 08/27/09
    We stayed at this beautiful house for a family reunion. The balcony was huge and perfect for enjoying the day. the inside of the house was clean and simple. the house is also in a very nice neighborhood so it was fun to go on walks. overall, as a first experience with vrbo I can say that we ALL were very impressed by roys beach house.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest HappyCamper09 (USA)
    • Date of stay 08/15/09
    • Review Submitted 08/15/09
    This was a great place for a family reunion and relaxation. The best feature is a very large outdoor patio, with slate floors, chairs, a table, grill, and a large umbrella. The patio (and house) sit on Manhattan Beach’s Strand, which is a stretch of beachside homes. It was very relaxing to wake and have coffee and watch joggers and others walking along the boardwalk that fronts these homes and is parallel to the beach (you can walk for 20 minutes along the boardwalk and reach downtown Manhattan Beach and the pier, where there are dozens of wonderful restaurants and stores). The view of the ocean from the patio and home is unobstructed and amazing. This is the El Porto section of Manhattan Beach, one of the most famous surf spots in Southern California. On many mornings, you see hundreds of surfers in the water. This is a fabulous place to stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]