Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Luxurious, Ocean Front Condo on Long Beach, Free Beach Chairs!

You sent a message to this owner.

Balcony in front of Master bedroom and Living Room

Balcony in front of Master bedroom and Living Room Living, Dining and Kitchen Watch the sunset from the living room Master Bedroom Second Bedroom with two Double Beds Third bedroom with queen size bed Master Bath with Whirl Pool and large walk in Shower Master Bath double sink Large shower in master bathroom Second bathroom Washer & Dryer in the condo beach side outdoor pool -heated in the cooler season Reserved two lounges and umbrella for our guests barbecue place The beach in front of  our building fitness room fitness room sunset from our balcony walkway to the beach in front of our building View to the West from our balcony View to the East from our balcony Movie theater in Pier Park Pier Park

This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

Calendar

Last updated: 04/22/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:Contact owner
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:Yes

Grandview East at Long Beach condo description

Located in a prime area of Panama City Beach at a walking distance to supermarket and several restaurants, the Grandview East condominiums are unique as size and their luxurious comfort. Our 1,500 sq.ft condo has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and features many upgrades. The master bedroom has a king size bed, large walk-in closed and an oversized, luxurious bathroom with Jacuzzi, separate shower and separate toilet.

The second bedroom has two full size beds and the third bedroom features a queen size bed. Free internet (Wifi), full size washer/dryer, cable TV and DVDs in every room, and a fully equipped kitchen complete the picture. Grand View East has a fitness rooms, an outdoor swimming pool that it heated during the cooler seasons, and under-building parking.

The building has received its name from the gorgeous view of miles and miles of sugar white beaches and emerald green water. The view from our terrace on the 15th floor is breathtaking. You will have breakfast or watch sunsets from the comfort of the large, newly furnished patio.

FREE BEACH CHAIR SERVICE! You will receive two chaise lounches and one umbrella already set up on the beach for each day of your stay (March 1 to October 31).


Property Type

  • On floor 15
  • 1500 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
  • Condo

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Meals

          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

          Suitability

          • Minimum Age Limit For Renters:

            minimum age to rent 25 years...moreless

          • Pets Not Allowed
          • Children Welcome
          • Non Smoking Only
          • Wheelchair Accessible

          Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beds for 8

          • Bedroom 1

            ...moreless

          • Bedroom 2

            ...moreless

          • Bedroom 3

            ...moreless

          • King size beds (1) Master Bedroom on the gulf , Double Beds (2) 2 Double beds in second bedroom , Baby Cribs (1) Pack and play provided, Bunk Beds (1) Bunk Beds in third bedroom ...moreless

          Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Dining Area Seats:

            8...moreless

          • Stove
          • Freezer
          • Refrigerator
          • Coffee Maker
          • Cooking Utensils
          • Microwave
          • Dishes & Utensils
          • Kitchen
          • Dining
          • Dishwasher
          • Pantry Items
          • Ice Maker

          Amenities

          • Linens Provided
          • Heating
          • Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
          • Covered Parking
          • Air Conditioning
          • Washing Machine
          • Parking
          • Towels Provided
          • Clothes Dryer

          Entertainment

          • Satellite / Cable:

            (4) Cable TV in living room and each of the three bedrooms ...moreless

          • Television:

            (4) Flat screen TV in living room and all bed rooms...moreless

          • DVD Player:

            DVD player with each TV...moreless

          • Stereo
          • CD Player

          Communications

          • Telephone
          • Broadband Access
          • Internet

          Pool & Spa

          • Heated Pool
          • Jetted Tub

          Outdoor Features

          • Balcony
          • Water Sports Gear
          • Outdoor Grill

          Theme

          • Spa
          • Adventure
          • Tourist Attractions
          • Romantic
          • Family

          Location & View

          • Oceanfront
          • Beachfront

          Car

              • Recommended

              Activities

              • Swimming
              • Snorkeling/Diving
              • Cycling
              • Sailing
              • Fitness Center
              • ATM/Bank
              • Hospital
              • Groceries
              • Fishing
              • Snorkeling
              • Jet Skiing
              • Kayaking
              • Parasailing
              • Mountain Biking
              • Golf
              • Hiking
              • Deepsea Fishing
              • Restaurants
              • Cinemas
              • Antiquing
              • Zoo
              • Marina
              • Library
              • Water Parks
              • Museums
              • Sight Seeing
              • Shopping
              • Shelling
              • Medical Services
              • Wildlife Viewing
              • Boating
              • Scenic Drives
              • Beachcombing
              • Miniature Golf
               

              Reviews

              Write a review
              • Wonderful Family Vacation

                Wonderful Family Vacation

                • Guest Family Fun
                • Date of stay 03/22/14
                • Review Submitted 04/04/14
                We had a wonderful time in Panama City Beach with our children and grandchildren! The condo is beautiful, spacious, very nicely furnished and very clean. The kitchen has very nice utensils, dishes and cookware. We all went out on a fishing boat one day and caught enough fish to have for dinner two nights. We also went to Zoo World and got to interact with some of the animals. We even got to pet a Gray Wolf named Montana. The kids loved that! We went to St. Andrews State Park and walked some trails and we even got to see an alligator! The kids loved that too! We spent a lot of time walking the beach and collecting shells. The beach is very nice! There is a heated outdoor pool there as well. We can't wait to go back! It was a wonderful vacation!

                Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, girls getaway, sightseeing, adventure seekers.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

              • our Christmas on the beach

                our Christmas on the beach

                • Guest martha (murfreesboro tn)
                • Date of stay 12/22/13
                • Review Submitted 12/29/13
                We had a wonderful time staying at the Grandview. I love sitting on the terrace watching the dolphins, stingrays and even a shark. We didn't get to swim but the weather was usually 30 degrees warmer then where we live so we loved it. The condo was amazing and fit my family perfectly. We celebrated Christmas here and talked about making it a new tradition. We are already planning our summer vacation and hope the condo is available. I would recommend it to anyone...I had my mother (82), my 22 yr old daughter, my 2 teenagers and my 4 yr old grandson with and there was something for everyone. Definitely 5 star rating. Thank you for sharing your condo with us!

                Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

              • NEEDS A NEGATIVE RATEING!! WARNING.. VERIFY ALL DEFAULTS WITH PHOTOS!!

                NEEDS A NEGATIVE RATEING!! WARNING.. VERIFY ALL DEFAULTS WITH PHOTOS!!

                • Guest Jeanna (Paducah,KY)
                • Date of stay 10/05/13
                • Review Submitted 11/18/13
                "VERY"!! disappointed in the condo as a whole. The photos DID NOT show any of the true faults. Upon arrival the dust that was at eye level was very noticeable as well as was the dirty baseboards throughout. There were nicks and marks on all the walls , you could clearly see that the condo had not been very well cleaned or maintained. We were accused of a ruined mattress and bed pillows in a bedroom that we never entered until the last night of our stay! We used a pillow and later found brown moldy stains on it, and the same brown moldy stains were on the mattress on the same bed. We were refused our deposit due to the stains and a leek from the air conditioner that was also in the bedroom we never used! We found the wet floor around midnight the night before we left, and was told we should have taken care of it earlier in the week. We were accused of allowing the carpet to ruin and trashing the condo, even though we did call the cleaning lady the next morning upon leaving Panama City and let her know that we had found a wet floor and it did need to be addressed ASAP. Yes the view was wonderful as it is from any condo on the beach, but there are much nicer condos for rent and I truly suggest that you look elsewhere and stay away form Grandview East as a whole!! We vacation in PCBeach every year and have done so for several years in the past, we have NEVER been refused our security deposit, but then again this was our very first time staying at Grandview East! We are very disappointed with how the situation was handled on the part of the owner (Pia), and again regret renting from her!

                Owner response: We have rented our condo for 5 years and this is the first negative review we have ever received. However, we can explain this review coming from the anger when we denied refunding the $100 security deposit. As much as we hope it will never happen with any of our future guests, we feel that we should provide the true facts for the record. Jeanna and her family stayed at the condo with three teenagers for a whole week and also asked for an additional parking pass for guests who joined them during their stay. It is very hard to believe that no one entered the third bedroom until midnight on their last night. The A/C unit adjacent to the third bedroom, leaked for several days during their rental week and water penetrated into the 3rd bedroom. The guests did not contact us about the water damage. They only told the cleaning lady after they left. They did not want to be bothered by anyone coming to the condo. Instead, they kept the leaking A/C running and placed pillows and several of our plastic backed bath rugs over the carpet. They explained us that they did not want to get wet feet when stepping on the floor. All the wet items had to be trashed and the padding of the carpet needed to be replaced due to the mildew built for being wet so long. The air condition is only a year old and was serviced only a couple of months before their stay. It had a clogged drainage line. The service man found pieces of paper in it. In addition, the condo was left in terrible condition. There were food rests and trash all over and stains on the carpets from spilled drinks. The day of their departure, the guests - Jeanna and her husband - expressed their full satisfaction regarding our condo and the wonderful time they had. Her attitude completely changed after we kept her security deposit. We only ask for a $ 100.- deposit, as we generally do not have any damages to our condos. $ 100.- did not cover our cost and troubles that we had after Jeanna stayed at our condo. We hope that asking for a security deposit is an incentive for our guests to take good care of our property. Unfortunately, this was not the case when Jeanna and her family stayed at our condo in Grand View East.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

              • Great Condo on the Beach!

                Great Condo on the Beach!

                • Guest kc (Griffin,Ga)
                • Date of stay 04/20/13
                • Review Submitted 05/07/13
                We loved this condo! The pictures and description of the property are accurate,but the view was even better! The condo was clean and ready early! We had everything we needed and the location was great! The owners were helpful and honest and available to answer questions via phone or e-mail. I would definitely recommend this condo and hope to stay here again myself! Thanks so much for allowing us to use your home!

                Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, families with young children, sightseeing, romantic getaway, tourists without a car, adventure seekers.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

              • Beyond Amazing!

                Beyond Amazing!

                • Guest Busby H.
                • Date of stay 09/23/12
                • Review Submitted 11/08/12
                5 Stars are not enough! My family and I consider ourselves "beach bums". We have stayed in numerous condos, houses and hotels in our years of beach travelling. Panama City Beach is our favorite place. We have decided that this is the BEST condo we have ever stayed in. We plan to spend a minimum on 1 week in this condo a year. I have never been so pleased. The furniture is beautiful! The atmosphere is wonderful! The views are better than these pictures could ever provide. My communication with the owners was very pleasant as well. We were able to communicate via phone and email prior to our stay and during our stay. Everything was as it should be. Everything in this listing is correct! Again, I will stay here year after year. You need look NO further than this :) The Hight Family

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

              • Great Condo!!

                Great Condo!!

                • Guest Missy W.
                • Date of stay 09/17/11
                • Review Submitted 12/28/11
                This condo was exact as advertised. The view was incredible from the balcony. It was very clean and we are looking to stay here again in 2012. The owners were very easy to deal with. The location is great to get to anything in the city that you would want to go.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

              • Beach Lovers

                Beach Lovers

                • Guest gg (Suwanee Ga.)
                • Date of stay 05/07/11
                • Review Submitted 05/15/11
                L0CATION! LOCATION! LOCATION! Our stay was wonderful.Your condo was very accomadating and the parking under the building was a plus. The view from the balcony was amazing. Thanks again for everything we plan on returning later in the year.

                Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, families with young children, romantic getaway.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

              • Charm and class on the beach

                Charm and class on the beach

                • Guest Jenny (Alabama)
                • Date of stay 04/09/11
                • Review Submitted 04/19/11
                We only got to spend one night at the condo, but it was a wonderful night. Absolutely immaculate and very cute and modern decorating. The beach view was amazing. Thank you Pia! We will definitely be staying at your condo again.

                Recommended for: Families with young children, romantic getaway, tourists without a car.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

              • Took pictures of dolphins from the balcony

                Guest comment entered by owner

                Took pictures of dolphins from the balcony

                • Guest Smith family, IL
                • Date of stay 07/18/09
                • Review Submitted 02/06/10
                Thank you for allowing my family into your condo. We took pictures of dolphins from the balcony. We had such a great time. I hope we can stay next year! Our children would like to move here “ Right Now”. Once again. Thank you !!

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

              • Breakfast on the balcony

                Guest comment entered by owner

                Breakfast on the balcony

                • Guest The Ray's
                • Date of stay 08/22/09
                • Review Submitted 02/06/10
                What a wonderful view !! We were concerned about being on the 15 th floor.. but to be able to hear the waves breaking was fantastic. It was our first vacation with our ”Grand”son. He loved the beach. We enjoyed breakfast on the porch watching the “rays”. Your condo is really nice.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

               
              Oct 29 -Mar 01,2014 .. $100/night .. $ 600/week   $ 1,300/month
              Mar 02-Apr 18,2014 ..  $195/night .. $1170/week
              Apr 19 -May 09,2014 ..  $130/night .. $780/week
              May 10 - May 23, 2014 .. $160/night .. $ 960/week
              May 24 -Aug 08,2014  .. $245/night .. $ 1470/week.
              Aug 09 - Sept 5, 2014..$150/night ..$ 900/week
              Sep 06 - Oct 28, 2014  $ 140/nt ...$ 840.-/week
              Please add $95 Cleaning Fee and 12,61%Tax
              

              Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.


              This owner accepts: Credit cards.
              Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


              Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

              Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

              Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
              Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
              Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
               

              Calendar

              Last updated: 04/22/2014
              Check availability
              23 Available
              21 Unavailable
              22 Today
              23 Selected dates
               

              Location

              This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

              • Nearest Airport: North West Florida Beaches at 15 Miles
              • Nearest Beach: Onsite at Grandview East at Long Beach
              • Nearest Restaurant: Several restaurants within walking distance at Grandview East at Long Beach
               

              Owner info


              Contact us

              Speaks: english, german

              Links to more information:

               

              Photos

              • Balcony in front of Master bedroom and Living Room

                Balcony in front of Master bedroom and Living Room

              • Master Bedroom

                Master Bedroom

              • Third bedroom with queen size bed

                Third bedroom with queen size bed

              • Master Bath double sink

                Master Bath double sink

              • Second bathroom

                Second bathroom

              • beach side outdoor pool -heated in the cooler season

                beach side outdoor pool -heated in the cooler season

              • barbecue place

                barbecue place

              • fitness room

                fitness room

              • sunset from our balcony

                sunset from our balcony

              • View to the West from our balcony

                View to the West from our balcony

              • Movie theater in Pier Park

                Movie theater in Pier Park

              • Living, Dining and Kitchen

                Living, Dining and Kitchen

              • Watch the sunset from the living room

                Watch the sunset from the living room

              • Second Bedroom with two Double Beds

                Second Bedroom with two Double Beds

              • Master Bath with Whirl Pool and large walk in Shower

                Master Bath with Whirl Pool and large walk in Shower

              • Large shower in master bathroom

                Large shower in master bathroom

              • Washer & Dryer in the condo

                Washer & Dryer in the condo

              • Reserved two lounges and umbrella for our guests

                Reserved two lounges and umbrella for our guests

              • The beach in front of  our building

                The beach in front of our building

              • fitness room

                fitness room

              • walkway to the beach in front of our building

                walkway to the beach in front of our building

              • View to the East from our balcony

                View to the East from our balcony

              • Pier Park

                Pier Park

              VRBO #209043

              There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

              This listing was first published here in 2008.

              Date last modified - Tuesday, December 10, 2013

              14

              3 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
              Sleeps 8

              View calendar: Updated 04/22/14
              Email owner

              (770) 587-4893 (Georgia, USA)

              Speaks: english, german

              Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
              Add vacation protection services to your booking

              Three services to protect your trip:

              Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

              Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

              Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


              Get it now

              advertisement