Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Balcony view

Beachfront Paradise-Ocean View! [#209228] | View Property

Pavilion
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 2-4)
$1350-$1500/wk - $2750-$3500/mo
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (13)

Sort by:
  • Two week stay

    Two week stay

    • Guest Paul (Watertown, Massachusetts, USA)
    • Date of stay 07/13/13
    • Review Submitted 08/02/13
    The condo was nice and clean, the ocean view outstanding. Everything complied with the original description. Elevator service quick and trouble free and building security excellent. Dealing with owner was pleasant and access to her immediate. Amenities to guests, of course, include what the building itself provides. I enjoyed the gym in particular. Good for adults. I would not hesitate to rent it again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our 1 week stay on Miami beach

    Our 1 week stay on Miami beach

    • Guest traveling family (Milwaukee)
    • Date of stay 02/11/13
    • Review Submitted 03/25/13
    My wife and I spent one week at this condo and it met all of our needs and expectations. While some interesting upgraded construction\improvements were underway at this complex this did not interfer with our experience. The view and access to the beach were superb and the exercise room surpassed most other vacation complexes that we have visited. We enjoyed the more sedate midway location of Miami beach which gave us access to both the north and south beaches without the hyperstimulation.Finally the one time we needed to reach Stephanie she was instantly available to assist us.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome accomodation

    Awesome accomodation

    • Guest Eddie (England)
    • Date of stay 03/18/12
    • Review Submitted 04/12/12
    Stayed at the appartment for just over a week and it was an ideal base. We were suprised at the size, much larger than we expected! The rooms were all lovely and the view of the beach and ocean was spectacular. The owner, Stephanie, was a pleasure to deal with. Even taking time to help us out at an terribly early time in the morning and put any worries at rest throughout the whole of the procedure and stay. We would happily stay here again in the future.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Lauren, we enjoyed hosting you and we are so pleased that you enjoyed our apartment, Miami Beach and vacationing in the USA. Come back next year and thanks again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome place to stay!

    Awesome place to stay!

    • Guest Winnipeg Travellers (Winnipeg, Manitoba )
    • Date of stay 01/07/12
    • Review Submitted 02/01/12
    This condo is very well equipped a, spacious, clean and in a great location. The beach is literally out the back door and the pool is appropriately heated. There is valet parking and frequent, convenient buses directly in front of the building. The owner is a delight to deal with, professional and prompt. I would recommend this to any of my friends and family without hesitation, as long as they let me join them!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks so much- as I told you we had a family member in there for a year so it was nice to host you and your family as soon as we got back on VRBO. Super happy to have another 5 star review.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Honeymoon Paradise

    Honeymoon Paradise

    • Guest Jake5152010 (North Carolina USA)
    • Date of stay 05/16/10
    • Review Submitted 06/11/10
    We are from NC and went to Miami Beach for our honeymoon. The apartment is exactly what you see on the website, clean and tastefully decorated. This part of Miami Beach is close to everything, but generally away from the crowds. The Pavillion was really nice, offered security, and valet parking. The apartment overlooks the ocean from all rooms except the kitchen. The owner was easy to deal with, and the traffic layout of the streets made it the easy to drive around for a beach town. We hope to celebrate our anniversary here in the future.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It was a pleasure having you! Many happy years await you and I hope you will be back to celebrate your anniversary.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest esther2 (-)
    • Date of stay 01/28/10
    • Review Submitted 01/28/10
    just spent new year week at the place.Clean, on the beach ,close to everything ,nice lobby,the owner is easy to deal with.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/2

    • Guest Wendy41 (Knoxville, TN)
    • Date of stay 07/08/09
    • Review Submitted 07/08/09
    Stephanie is a pleasure to work with! My family looks forward to staying in this beautiful condo very soon! I definitely recommend it to any and every one!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/2

    • Guest Joe & Janet (Houston, TX)
    • Date of stay 06/19/09
    • Review Submitted 06/18/09
    We stayed here for a week, mid-March 2009, and it was a great experience. When we arrived we found everyting just as it was pictured and the condo neat,clean & comfortable; Stephanie had even "greeted" us with fresh flowers and a list of suggested restaurants, which we found very helpful. The beachfront location and view are fantastic-the entire back wall of the living room is floor to ceiling glass leading out to a glass-railed balcony offering a completely unobstructed view of the beautiful beach, which is just steps from the building. We began each day with breakfast on the balcony and ended each evening enjoying its' great view and gentle breezes and often opened the balcony door/windows to enjoy the beach sounds & breezes throughout the condo. Great, uncrowded beach; get there early for the lounge chairs & umbrellas provided, or use the sand chairs & umbrella provided in the condo. Bed very comfy with nice linens; plenty of towels; tons of closet space; great air conditioning. Valet parking & on-site gym included in rental price was a nice bonus--car was ready and waiting for us at a moment's notice and the gym was bright & up-to-date with great padded floor. On-site convenience store run by locals serves hot lunches; grilled chicken/rice/beans lunchplate inexpensive & OK for fast meal. Stephanie was great to work with; would definitely book again if we return to Miami Beach.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/2

    • Guest Alberto Calvo (Newton, MA)
    • Date of stay 06/06/09
    • Review Submitted 06/06/09
    This condo is truly a PARADISE. The views of Miami Beach are spectacular. The decor and cleanliness of the apartment were excellent. The beach is great, with lots of sand, very little rocks, excellent for kids since it has a large sand mound. The pool is olympic size and kept very clean. The apartment is in the middle of Millionaire's Row near the Fountainbleau Hotel and Eden Roc, walks on the beach allow you to see these historic places from a unique vantage point. Our family had a blast and at a very reasonable price. Highly recommend it.

    Owner response: Al, it was truly our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit! Stephanie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/2

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/19/09
    • Review Submitted 05/19/09
    My family stayed in this apartment for a week during the passover break. The apartment was clean and airy, and the master bedroom was very comfortable. we loved the building and enjoyed being right on the beach. The best was the view of the ocean from the balcony.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/2

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/09/09
    • Review Submitted 03/09/09
    We stayed in this condo March 1-8, 2009. The unit is very clean and spacious. The view and sound of the ocean was heavenly, both from the bedroom and the balcony. Plenty of lounge chairs at the beach and pool, which is always nice. The building seems well maintained and the valet service is professional and prompt. Would stay again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/2

    • Guest Alicia Torres1 (Miami, FL)
    • Date of stay 02/08/09
    • Review Submitted 02/08/09
    What a fantastic place. We've been coming here for the last 3 years and now I finally decided to write a comment. My husband and I spent a long weekend in November for my birthday, to us it's like a home away from home. The building is very nice and the people are friendly. We spend our days in the beach and at night we cook dinner and then we hang out in the balcony with a nice bottle of wine listening to the sounds of the ocean, it is so relaxing. Everything is close by so we can go to the movies and drinks but we're not in the middle of the craziness of south beach.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/2

    • Guest Anne Hanson (Boston, Mass)
    • Date of stay 02/08/09
    • Review Submitted 02/08/09
    I LOVED this place! My family and I spent 7 days in October and we found the apartment just wonderful. What first struck me was the view, it was awesome! My husband and I took our 10 year old daughter and my mother and we were very comfortable in the apartment. It is spacious and clean with very comfortable beds. My mother and daughter slept in what seemed like a new sofabed and it was super comfortable. Although we went out to eat often, the kitchen was nice and clean and had everything we needed to cook. The best part of all is the beach. It's just a quick elevator ride down and your at the pool level then down a few steps and there's the beach. We even barbecued, it was great and definitely better than any hotel. We'll be back again next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]