Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
View of kitchen from bar

Direct Oceanfront Luxury is Yours! - Virtual Tour [#209414] | View Property

Royal Mauian
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)
$1,960 - $3,500/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (30)

Sort by:
  • Perfect oasis!

    Perfect oasis!

    • Guest Leanne
    • Date of stay 04/04/14
    • Review Submitted 04/15/14
    This condo was perfect for our family. Great location, close to shops and great beach! Beautiful spot to snorkel right in front of the condo's. We found it very quiet and peaceful. The view is breathtaking!! The condo is well kept, clean and well stocked. Good quality beds…nothing more important than a comfy bed! I would definitely recommend this condo and will be returning for another visit!!

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful stay

    Wonderful stay

    • Guest Steve and Karen (Dublin, CA)
    • Date of stay 12/04/13
    • Review Submitted 01/29/14
    I can only echo the reviews that others have posted. The condo was exactly as described. It was very clean, comfortable and in excellent condition. Everything needed was there to compliment our stay. The one minor issue that we had was handled quickly and professionally. The arrival information provided to us told us everything needed to feel comfortable in the condo and the restaurant and activity suggestions were right on. We would have no reservations about staying here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Perfect Condo with the best view!

    The Perfect Condo with the best view!

    • Guest Jacob & Sarah Salway (Langley, BC, CANADA)
    • Date of stay 09/21/13
    • Review Submitted 01/05/14
    We have stayed in this unit twice now and absolutely love it. The view from the lanai is perfect and the condo itself is very modern and clean. We love the comfortable furniture to lounge around on and just relax. The kitchen has everything you need and the bedrooms have air conditioning! Walk to a variety of restaurants or hit up the rooftop patio and cook on the BBQ. A two-minute walk north or south and you are on great beaches! Planning for our 2014 stay is all ready in the works and we would recommend this condo to everyone! Thanks Aria for all your help and for your great communication!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Royal Mauian, south Kehei

    Royal Mauian, south Kehei

    • Guest SamFisher (WA)
    • Date of stay 08/23/13
    • Review Submitted 09/04/13
    Even better than expected, pack light as there's a washer and dryer there plus anything else you could possibly want or need. Condo owner is wonderful and makes everything very smooth for you upon arrival, she was super pleasant and her check in email is full of tips and info that will get you set up and ready to relax without spending your first day scrambling around trying to get things set up for the rest of your vacation. Great snorkeling with fish and turtles right in front of condo. Plenty of chair, towels, coolers, boogie boards, snorkeling gear and anything else you may need tucked away in the condo. Absolutely amazing setting and views and steps away from 2 beaches, loved the late night walks on the beach too. Then you get to retreat back to the comforts of the condo with the ocean and beach just a peek out the window away. I truly can't rant enough about this little hidden gem, and am so thankful to have found it. Thank you so much for having us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fantastic Experience!

    Fantastic Experience!

    • Guest Karen & David (Marana, Arizona USA)
    • Date of stay 07/30/13
    • Review Submitted 08/20/13
    What a special experience Diana and Bill offer at their condo! As we opened the door and saw the enticing view off the lanai, our suitcases and bags dropped; all memory of our long, arduous journey was forgotten; and we were drawn to the beautiful ocean front view and soft breezes. It didn’t take long for us to change and head to the beach. The walk was all of a minute or two – so very convenient. The condo is definitely our definition of home away from home. The furnishings were not only beautiful but also comfortable. The pictures are exactly what the condo looks like! Diana and Bill thought of everything! There was plenty of space to unpack and more than enough linens and towels. We absolutely loved the walk in showers. In the second bedroom as well as on the lanai are beach “toys” and equipment. The kitchen has stainless steel appliances that are state-of-the art and everything was immaculate! We enjoy eating out when on vacation and the condo is very convenient to restaurants and convenience stores. My daughter and I found a coffee shop across the street and walked each morning to get our lattes. The management at the condominium were friendly and accommodating. The place is very well maintained from the beautifully landscaped grounds to the walkways on each floor. Our favorite time? I would have to say, relaxing on the lanai at sunset, watching the beautiful colors streak across the sky… Or maybe it is early morning on the lanai watching the paddle boarders and snorkelers…Or evening on the lanai after sundown when my daughter and I would share our day’s experiences… This was our first time ever renting a condo but Diana was so kind and patient. She answered our endless emails and put our worries to rest! Thank you, Diana and Bill, for wonderful experiences! This was a great way to celebrate our retirement from teaching and 31 years of marriage. We hope that in the near future we will be able to share your beautiful home once again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect in every way

    Perfect in every way

    • Guest kristin (-)
    • Date of stay 05/23/13
    • Review Submitted 05/31/13
    Just got home from a week at your beautiful condo...it was everything we hoped for and more. From the beautiful decor to the comfortable beds it was a treat for the senses. It was very well stocked, we found everything we needed and more. The views were amazing. The easy beach access was a real plus, it took about two minutes to leisurely walk from the front door to the beach, and that includes a pause to admire the view! I can see why it is so booked up. Hoping to return someday...Mahalo Diana and Bill!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Best condo we have ever stayed at!

    Best condo we have ever stayed at!

    • Guest Kelly and Jacob (Medford, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 01/18/13
    • Review Submitted 02/01/13
    In our many visits to Maui and the other Hawaiian islands, this was by far the best condo we have ever stayed at. I've never been more sad to leave a place as the moment you walk in you feel like you are home. It's so well decorated, clean and inviting. The views are the best on the island and I loved falling asleep on the amazingly comfortable bed to the sound of the ocean every night. We also really enjoyed the rooftop deck for an evening BBQ. Everything you could ever need was in the condo - the kitchen we well stocked, there were wonderful beach chairs, towels, umbrellas, coolers etc. for enjoying a day at the beach. You literally just have to bring your clothes and settle right in. The kitchen and bathrooms are very nicely remodeled and both bedrooms are comfortable and beautifully decorated. We loved having breakfast on the lanai every morning and taking in the views. There were two sets of binoculars to watch the whales while we relaxed in the morning. We really enjoyed doing early morning snorkeling right in front of the condo where we met and hung out with several times a very large and old turtle. The beaches on both sides were great for boogie boarding in the afternoon and for nice sunset walks. It was also great to walk to lunch, dinner or happy hour with the great location of the condo. The complex was very quiet and peaceful and was the most relaxing time we've had in Maui. We absolutely can't wait to stay here again, and would recommend this condo to anyone - it's great for one or two couples and the layout allows for privacy. Thank you to Diana and Bill for making their home away from home feel so comfortable and inviting! :)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Second Trip to Paradise

    Second Trip to Paradise

    • Guest kathy and mike (st paul minnesota)
    • Date of stay 12/11/12
    • Review Submitted 01/27/13
    Once again we were enthralled not only by the natural beauty of Maui, but also by the luxurious accommodations of Diana and Bill's "home away from home". The warm and welcoming atmosphere of this sparkling clean, up to date condo was the perfect setting of our relaxing getaway. Immediately upon our arrival we felt the cares of a busy lives fade away and we were on "Maui time" From leisurely late morning coffee on the lanai to wine sipping sunsets on the rooftop: we were totally immersed in a world of beauty and luxury. We appreciated all of the previously mentioned amenities from other reviewers but would like to add a few of our own. We profoundly appreciated the peace and quiet that the condo provided and the helpful staff at the associations desk who were always friendly and willing to give helpful advice. The internet access was easily obtained and provided fast and consistently reliable service for our entire stay. A repeat accolade praising the rooftop dining option can't be left out, this provided leisurely grilling and an opportunity to visit with other families sharing the days adventure's. (we were awed by a whale watching adventure once a family told us about this opportunity ) The perfect ending of each day was a long walk on the quiet beach, recalling the days adventures and anticipating tomorrow's unknowns, while the fading sunset streaked fiery red across the darkening sky. Diana and Bill, you are indeed splendid, attentive hosts and your home at the Royal Mauian is truly " Easy to Find but so Hard to Leave" Many thanks for a memorable vacation that will ever shine in our hearts. Mike and Kathy

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Wonderful family vacation!

    Wonderful family vacation!

    • Guest J & J (Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada)
    • Date of stay 11/28/12
    • Review Submitted 03/23/13
    This was our second trip to Maui and our second stay at the Royal Mauian. There was no comparison between the two condos. Diana and Bill's condo was so beautifully decorated and comfortable that it was a pleasure to spend time there. We were celebrating a birthday in Maui with our four adult children and with all of Diana's suggestions for dining and activities everyone was happy. The view from the lanai couldn't be more beautiful. The sunsets from there and from the rooftop are second to none. In my opinion there is no better place to vacation!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • 8 days in Paradise

    8 days in Paradise

    • Guest Becky&Jeff (Pine Island, MN)
    • Date of stay 11/05/12
    • Review Submitted 12/01/12
    This was our first trip to Hawaii. We enjoyed every minute of our stay at the Royal Mauian in Kihei~~the condo and location were a great match for us. The condo itself is top notch, and Diana and Bill have thought of everything one might need while vacationing here including snorkel gear, various beach items, coolers, movies, and a full kitchen to name a few! The view from the lanai was breathtaking, and it was heavenly falling asleep in the comfy king size bed to the sound of the ocean waves rolling in. The beach location was a highlight, and we thought the Kamaole Beaches were great compared to others we checked out. We enjoyed the snorkeling directly in front of the condo; lots of colorful coral and fish and many sea turtles. We rented a stand-up paddleboard from Sol at the Royal Mauian; very flexible and reasonably priced. Before our departure, Diana and Bill shared a lot of information about the area with us including some great restaurants and activity suggestions~~some within walking distance from the condo. We visited the summit of Haleakala at sunrise, did a sunset sail, went to the Feast at LeLe, and drove the Road to Hana to name a few. We enjoyed our time on the island and wish to extend a huge thanks to Diana and Bill for helping make our first trip to Hawaii a success~~we are looking forward to a return adventure!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you, Becky and Jeff, for your fantastic review. We know you were celebrating your 25th wedding anniversary, so we are especially pleased that you had a wonderful time! We're glad our suggestions and recommendations on activities, restaurants, etc were helpful. We would love to have you return to the condo in the near future for another visit to paradise! Thanks again for the great review. -Diana & Bill

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Mahalo, Diana and Bill...

    Mahalo, Diana and Bill...

    • Guest Linda and Gary (Calgary, Alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 10/25/12
    • Review Submitted 11/12/12
    Four of us stayed in this condo for nine nights and enjoyed it immensely; we hated to leave. It is beautiful and the location couldn't be better. After our stay in Kihei two years ago, I had decided that Maui was not a favourite as you needed to drive everywhere. I couldn't have been more wrong! The roof-top deck is amazing and definitely special. Even when we chose to eat on our beautiful ocean-front lanai, we often cooked the food on one of the four BBQs. Because the condo was so well-equipped, we knew that if we couldn't find something, we should continue to look as it would be there. This applied to the kitchen, entertainment (tons of DVD's, games, etc.), beach toys—everything! We have successfully booked through VRBO for many years, from a studio in Waikiki to a chestnut farm in Tuscany. This condo is right at the top of our list and it was made better by the personal attention of Diana. Before we left for Maui, we were supplied with great directions and info about the apt as well as recommendations on restaurants, entertainment, beaches. On the second day, we received a phone call from Diana to confirm that all was well. Another e-mail arrived the day after our stay to thank us for taking such good care of her home. This attention to detail is what makes an experience change from good to excellent. I will recommend this condo to anyone going to Maui. The only draw-back is that it may not be available for our next trip.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so very much, Linda and Gary, for all your kind comments! We are delighted that you had a wonderful vacation and found everything you needed to make your stay unforgettable. It goes without saying that we would be thrilled to have you return for a future vacation. Please let us know whenever you are considering a return to Maui and we will make every effort to accommodate your vacation plans. Thank you again for your wonderful comments. -Diana & Bill

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Made Maui truly "Maui no ka oe"!

    Made Maui truly "Maui no ka oe"!

    • Guest Sue and Dale (Half Moon Bay, CA)
    • Date of stay 10/04/12
    • Review Submitted 10/07/12
    In all our at least 25 trips to Maui, we have never been more satisfied with accomodations. The unit is beautifully decorated, extremely well supplied and very comfortable - slept like a baby. The location of the unit in the building is perfect in that you could spend the day on the lanai in the shade with a beautiful view and still get the view of the sunset. The view from the rooftop garden was spectacular as well. I think our favorite time of day was cocktails and pupus ...or was it morning coffee ...doesn't matter because any time of the day there was just perfect. There was plenty of beach for walking, and there were close shops and restaurants. We found this property through VRBO, and the photos and description were what sold us. I'll definitely recommend it to anyone I know traveling to Maui. It was wonderful. All that being said, the personal attention through emails and phone calls from Diana (including a phone call the day after we arrived to make sure everything was fine) made us feel the true "aloha" spirit. Diana, a great big MAHALO!!!

    Owner response: A great big Mahalo to you, Sue, for your wonderful review! We are delighted that you and your guests had a wonderful time! Our goal is to make our guests feel like they are staying in the home of friends, rather than in an impersonal rental property, so we are pleased that you found everything you needed. We look forward to your next stay in the condo, and hope that it is very soon. Take care! --Diana and Bill

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • There isn't enough words!!!

    There isn't enough words!!!

    • Guest Nolan S (Duncan Vancouver Island Canada)
    • Date of stay 08/08/12
    • Review Submitted 08/27/12
    From the moment i stepped foot into the door from the moment a tear drop fell from my eye when we had to leave, i was in amazed!. This condo was the most up to date, well equipped and relaxing place to stay on my long awaited trip to Maui. There is not enough words to put the laughter and joy that came from staying in this condo from one day to the next. If you have stumbled upon this listing and or have searched it from Google, i urge you not to click any further for i will be suggesting this place to everyone i know for days and months to come. Thank you Diana, this place rocks!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your very kind review! We are delighted that you had a wonderful vacation, and found everything you needed at the condo. We hope that you and your family can return in the very near future. Take care. --Diana and Bill

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Beautiful!!!

    Beautiful!!!

    • Guest ttrap2 (Pacifica, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/09/12
    • Review Submitted 07/05/12
    We came to Maui for our son's wedding. There were several of our family and friends who stayed in this complex and by far we had the most beautiful and updated condo. It had everything we needed and more. We are looking forward to more vacations on Maui and definately will be staying here! Thank you again Diane for sharing your beautiful condo with us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Exquisite Condo in Prime Location

    Exquisite Condo in Prime Location

    • Guest ericma04 (Saint Paul, Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 04/27/12
    • Review Submitted 05/29/12
    My husband and I went to Maui to celebrate our honeymoon and had the pleasure of staying in Diana's home away from home. Before we even left she was communicating with us, making us feel welcome. She also offered us many recommendations, which came in handy! First of all, this condo is exquisite. It is extremely clean and well kept. The furniture and decorations were of the highest quality. It was fully equipped with everything you could think of and more: cooking utensils, beach equipment, a Maui guide book, games, dvds etc. My husband had never snorkeled before, but found himself going every morning right outside the condo… he even saw some sea turtles and exotic fish! We found ourselves cooking almost every night on the rooftop grill and watching the sun set. This location is prime. I never knew what paradise was until I woke up looking out at the palm trees and ocean from this condo. Also, it's within walking distance from beaches, restaurants and many little stores. However, we highly suggest a vehicle for exploring the island. We never had any trouble finding a parking spot at the resort either. If you don't want to get sandy, the pool is great spot to still get some sun. In the mornings, they even put out coffee and tea! Overall it was an unforgettable vacation. I would highly recommend this condo and would love to return to it again some day.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Paradise

    Paradise

    • Guest Curtis B. (Fort Qu'Appelle, Sask, Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/05/12
    • Review Submitted 04/26/12
    Thanks to Diana for sharing their piece of paradise with us. Four of us enjoyed 2 awesome weeks here. The condo has absolutely everything you could need, and has a million dollar view from both the lanai and master bedroom. We loved falling asleep to the waves, and waking up to the gorgeous views. Sunsets from the lanai after cooking supper on the rooftop were picture perfect. The location is awesome. We loved Kamaole 1 beach just out the door, snorkeling out front with the turtles, SUP out front, and walking acrosss the street for a great meal ( 808 Bistro, Fred's, Kehei Cafe...). It was a great base to explore Haleakala, the road to Hana, Heli ride, and the many great southern beaches. It would be very hard to beat this condo, for location and ammenities. If you want to relax in paradise this is the place! We hope to be back soon. THANKS for sharing!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful Oceanfront Condo is the Centerpiece for a Wonderful Vacation

    Beautiful Oceanfront Condo is the Centerpiece for a Wonderful Vacation

    • Guest A.J. (Spokane Washington)
    • Date of stay 01/18/12
    • Review Submitted 02/19/12
    In Mid January our family had the pleasure of staying in this beautiful and well appointed condo. Everything about this unit is first class...comfortable beds, great appliances, great decor, and great a terrific assortment of games, DVDs, and beach stuff to use. The photos don't do this place justice! We found the unit to be very clean and the owners checked in to see that everything met our expectations. They even provided us with great suggestions for dining, sightseeing, and other activities on the island. I would reccomend this unit to anyone who is looking for a memorable and relaxing vacation in Maui. You truely will not feel like you are in a rental unit, but rather a home. You won't find a nicer unit with owners who care more about you having a great experience. We enjoyed the great walking trails along the beach, fun local restaurants including breakfast at Fred's, dinner at Cafe O Lei, and the terrific cinnamon rolls from the bakery across the street. This unit is conveniently located and we never had trouble finding a parking spot. You can't go wrong with this unit. We can't wait until our next visit to Maui and hope we will be able to stay in this condo again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Edmonton, Alberta,Canada

    Edmonton, Alberta,Canada

    • Guest Lorraine D. (Edmonton, Alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 08/31/11
    • Review Submitted 09/20/11
    Aloha Diana Thank you for having us at your beautiful condo! From the sunsets to the beaches we really enjoyed our stay.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Condo

    Beautiful Condo

    • Guest Vicki (Glendale, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/24/11
    • Review Submitted 08/08/11
    My family stayed in this condo for 10 days. It is absolutely beautiful. It has everything you need. I would highly recommend. We will definitely be staying here again on our next trip to Maui. Owner is very friendly and will answer all questions. I have stayed at the Royal Mauian approximately 4 times in the past and this is definitely the best condo out of them all.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • monkey

    monkey

    • Guest monkey (Sublimity, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 04/22/11
    • Review Submitted 05/04/11
    We stayed in this beautiful condo for seven nights in late April 2011. It is equipped with everything a person would want inside condo & outside for the beach. It is fully remodeled. TV's in each bedroom + big one in livingroom. Great view of ocean & walking to resturants & shops.We've been to Maui 5 times & this is by far the best condo we have stayed in.We would go back there in a heartbeat.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • My Favorite Place EVER to stay in Maui!

    My Favorite Place EVER to stay in Maui!

    • Guest JanetLuvsMaui (Chicago, Il)
    • Date of stay 11/24/10
    • Review Submitted 12/17/10
    I've been going to Maui many years and have stayed all over the island. A few years ago I settled on Kihei because of the "at home" feel. Everyone is so friendly and helpful in Kihei. I stayed at Diana's condo 17 delicious days--it's my favorite place ever! You can hear the ocean from the master bedroom as well from the lanai and living room. The Royal Mauian sits right on the ocean--all that separates you is a beautifully manicured lawn. You can decide to go the beach to the right--Kamaole Beach I--or to the left--Kamaole Beach II. They are my favorite beaches in all of Maui--never crowded and full of friendly people. Diana's condo had everything we could ask for--high end appliances and wonderful cookware, dishes, blender, mixer--even a bundt pan! I cooked Thanksgiving Day dinner and had more than I could ask for to prepare the meal. There were even lots of spices. We didn't sit at the beautiful granite bar and stools to eat--we always sat on the lania and enjoyed the wonderful view. Diana has lots of beach stuff--plush beach towels, high end beach chairs, snorkeling equipment, balls, boogie boards, noodles, and sand castle building stuff. The condo has lots of very nice towels, sheets, blankets, etc. The washer and dryer work great too! You won't be disappointed...Diana's place at the Royal Mauian is indeed a piece of paradise!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • You will not be disapointed!

    You will not be disapointed!

    • Guest Jim and Vicki (Vancouver, Canada)
    • Date of stay 10/07/10
    • Review Submitted 11/04/10
    This was my first time renting a private condo and I have to say it was a fantastic experience. The communication with Diana was outstanding and everything was as featured. I have learned to book trips/travel based more on travellers reviews and tripadvisor as I find them to be more accurate. You could not ask for a better location! You walk right out of the building and you have a beach on either side of you, the convenience is perfect! This condo is beautifully renovated and has all the comforts of home. We packed snorkle gear, beach towels, coolers, DVD's, books etc. only to arrive to find they had all of this, right down to beach bags! The kitchen had everything you could need (including ice maker) and the televisions and DVD players in each room and IPOD dock and internet connections were a bonus. There was also free long distance calling to the US and Canada. I can honeslty say that I have travelled a lot so my expections are high and this condo did not dispoint, they had literally thought of everything. We arrived late and our check into the condo was seamless. The view from the lanai and bedroom is outstanding and a visit to the rooftop patio is a must. If you are travelling to Maui, I highly recommend this location and unit. Thank you allowing us to stay! We mostly cooked in the condo so I can't recommend many restaurants but I was a bit disapointed with the Wailea luau (although it is close and convenient). Hope this helps if you are considering this condo.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great stay with wonderful views!

    Great stay with wonderful views!

    • Guest barb (Illinois)
    • Date of stay 09/24/10
    • Review Submitted 10/11/10
    The view from this condo is gorgeous. Wonderful to watch the sunsets. Condo is nicely appointed with about everything you could possibly need. Not large, but spend all your time on the lanai. The rooftop deck with the grills and tables is a very nice feature also. The pool was quiet and comfortable great access to beaches and the water. Like the kihei and wailea area - plenty to do and access to wonderful restaurants. easy access to the rest of the island. Would definitely stay here again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The best condo in Maui

    The best condo in Maui

    • Guest crewman (Schaumburg, IL)
    • Date of stay 05/05/10
    • Review Submitted 05/20/10
    We had the pleasure of sharing 10 gorgeous days with another couple at Jack and Diana's beautiful condo in May 2010. My wife and I have been coming to Maui for over 30 years and even shared ownership of another condo in Kihei for 17 of those years. We have always loved Kameole Beach 1 and wondered what it would be like to stay at the Royal Mauian right ON that beach. Well, now we are totally spoiled, this was by far the best place we have ever stayed at in our 30+ visits to Hawaii. The pictures don't convey the sense of luxury we found staying here, the view and sounds of the ocean from nearly every part of the unit enhanced our stay. We made use of the beautiful and wonderfully equipped rooftop barbeques about 4 times. The unit was stocked with everything we needed and plenty more! The location and parking were very convenient to everything. The communication and information from Jack and Diana was always prompt, useful, and courteous. I can't recommend a stay in this condo enough. By the way if you go, don't miss seeing Willie K, a marvelous local musician who plays at Mulligan's on the Blue in Wailea, his beautiful voice, unbelievable guitar mastery, enthusiasm, and humor are a must see. Thanks so much for our short time in paradise.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Karen and Scott Billan (Red Deer Alberta)
    • Date of stay 02/17/10
    • Review Submitted 02/17/10
    Our accomodations at your condo were just supberb, so very well equiped and beautifully decorated. we have so many treasured memories of time on the lanai watching the turtles and oh the sunsets from the roof! We sure hope to be back someday soon! Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Norma P. (-)
    • Date of stay 12/01/09
    • Review Submitted 12/01/09
    WOW! We stayed in this beautiful condo for 12 glorious nights. The views are breathtaking. My husband is a Veteran, on crutches, and both showers are walk-in. We were finally able to give our friends the Master Suite. Thank you Diana and Jack.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Tricia Spears (Murrieta, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/25/09
    • Review Submitted 08/25/09
    We spent a week in Jack & Diana's wonderful condo and I can't wait to go back again soon! The photos are exactly what their home looks like, beautiful and comfortable. We sat on the balcony every day and evening and watched the turtles in the ocean. A better sunset view could not be found on the island. I highly recommend this condo.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Mike & Jean Swartz (Stony Plain, Alberta)
    • Date of stay 07/31/09
    • Review Submitted 07/31/09
    Mahalo,(Thank you)Jack & Diana from first timers using VRBO arrangements. We experienced what you said we would! The condo was stellar, the island enchanting, so much to enjoy, too little time, we expect you'll hear from us again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Fred & Marilyn Wilhelm (Huntley, Illinois)
    • Date of stay 06/28/09
    • Review Submitted 06/28/09
    We have stayed at the Royal Mauian several times in the past & this unit was by far the best - we loved everything about it & the remodeling could not have been done better. The view from the lanai is beautiful & we were able to spend every evening enjoying our dinner & watching the spectacular sunset - Mahalo

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Gary N.
    • Date of stay 12/08/08
    • Review Submitted 12/07/08
    Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo with us. The rooms are so beautiful. Somebody has GREAT taste. . . You guys thought of it all. The view of the ocean is AWESOME! Who could ask for more? (Maybe more time).

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]