Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Doublejack Guesthouse cottage -- private deck and mountain views

Doublejack Guesthouse -- a Vacation Rental in Historic Bisbee [#210001] | View Property

Bisbee
Cottage, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2)
$130/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (169)

Sort by:
  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Cristallynn & Melissa
    • Date of stay 04/12/09
    • Review Submitted 04/11/09
    Thank you so much for opening the doors of the Doublejack to us! The guesthouse is a breath of fresh air -- reminding us to be playful and creative in our everyday lives. Bisbee is much more than we hoped for and we will definitely be back. Thank you for your kindness and for being aware of our special needs. Your tidbits on where to rest, play, and eat made us feel like we were staying with friends!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Carol & Bob
    • Date of stay 04/07/09
    • Review Submitted 04/06/09
    Thank you for this beautiful and memorable guesthouse. Everything is just perfect -- you thought of every detail. We'll be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mitch & Michael
    • Date of stay 04/06/09
    • Review Submitted 04/05/09
    Loved our little cabin in the sky. All the comforts of home -- and a bigger bed. We really admire your taste in decorating -- a happy mix of serious art, whimsy and found objects. And thanks for steering us to the more innovative places to eat. We will heartily recommend the Doublejack Guesthouse.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kathleen & Sugar
    • Date of stay 04/01/09
    • Review Submitted 03/31/09
    Fabulous two months! Love and many thanks to both of you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jim & Sharon
    • Date of stay 02/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/31/09
    We've been to Bisbee many times and stayed at half a dozen or so places. But we must say you have a rare jewel here. Nicely done, quiet and relaxing. We don't get many weekends off, so we feel very fortunte to have found an opening here. Thanks so much for everything.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sue & George
    • Date of stay 01/30/09
    • Review Submitted 01/29/09
    Thank you for the warm respite from Ohio's ice and snow. We enjoyed the pampered comforts of your hospitality. Thank you, Bob, for your tips to make our evening enjoyable. The High Desert Market & Cafe was well worth the hike. The guesthouse is charming and we appreciate the workmanship that you and Jeff put into it. We will recommend it to our friends. Peaceful times!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Helen & Ken
    • Date of stay 01/28/09
    • Review Submitted 01/27/09
    The Doublejack has been a delightful experience for our month in Arizona. Bob and Jeff couldn't have been more accommodating and we really enjoyed meeting and getting to know them. The guesthouse worked well for our purposes -- in addition to exploring Bisbee and the area, Ken worked via computer (WIFI and modem) here. Quirky Bisbee -- with all its stairs, art, history, helpful and interesting folks, great coffee, and good food -- was great fun. As birders, we appreciated Arizona. Whitewater Draw's cranes, raptors in the Sulphur Springs Valley, San Pedro's sparrows and more, the birds of the Huachuca Canyons and beyond. We found nearly 20 species of birds we'd never seen before, though the Elegant Trogon still eludes us. We'll have to return! Many thanks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Rhonda & Dve
    • Date of stay 01/02/09
    • Review Submitted 01/01/09
    Thanks Bob and Jeff for a really great stay. The City Park acrobatics were amazing -- thanks for the low-down on the New Year's Eve happenings. And thanks for your many suggestions for places to eat. The guesthouse is delightful and the coffee set-up made our mornings. Thanks again -- I have already recommended the Doublejack to my sister. Hope 2009 proves successful!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Grazie Millie, Evangelina Aja, He
    • Date of stay 01/01/09
    • Review Submitted 12/31/08
    Amazing! Our stay was spectacular. Relaxing, beautiful, and fun...and we barely left the guesthouse. Thank you for providing a respite that makes the world that much better. Keep using your heart.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Deidre & Ralph
    • Date of stay 12/28/08
    • Review Submitted 12/27/08
    The attention to detail in the renovation of this place is phenominal!! Super stay -- we will recommend a visit to family and friends. Best of luck in this business venture. Great coffee, thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Laura & Bill
    • Date of stay 12/27/08
    • Review Submitted 12/26/08
    Fabulous! We loved the Bisbee night life. The cottage could not be better. Even the snow on the cactus was spectacular. And healthy...whew...great! I could feel the burn of your "stairmaster". Thanks for providing such a great spot in a fun town. Wish we had more time. Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Jeff & Niki (-)
    • Date of stay 12/11/08
    • Review Submitted 12/10/08
    We had a fantastic stay at the Doublejack. Loved the view and attention to detail. We will definitely be coming back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Niki & Jeff
    • Date of stay 12/09/08
    • Review Submitted 12/08/08
    Thank you for such a wonderful stay! The Doublejack is beautiful -- you and Jeff have obviously put a lot of love into creating such a cozy cottage. We can't wait to come back & will definitely recommend it to all our friends. Thank you for making our small getaway so memorable.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Brandi & Dustin
    • Date of stay 11/29/08
    • Review Submitted 11/28/08
    We spent our 6th anniversary here at the Doublejack. It was absolutely wonderful. This place is cozy and adorable! Bisbee is a very unique place and staying here made our trip even better. We'll be sure to recommend it to our friends and family. Best of luck with the guesthouse business. You'll do great!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Randy & Allison
    • Date of stay 11/27/08
    • Review Submitted 11/26/08
    Thanks for such an incredible stay. We will make this our Thanksgiving tradition. We are honored by your long friendship. You guys have done everything the right way. Very special!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Allison & Randy
    • Date of stay 11/27/08
    • Review Submitted 11/26/08
    What an awesome place this is. We loved everything about our stay. The coffee was great! We'll be back. Thanks so much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest John & Ilene
    • Date of stay 11/21/08
    • Review Submitted 11/20/08
    Spent our 12th anniversary with you. Great place, love all the bright colors, decorations and attention to detail. Beautiful sunrise, lots of birds and several cats visited the fountain. Will highly recommend to our friends. Thanks for the wonderful coffee. We'll be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sarrah & Joel (and Duke & Jack)
    • Date of stay 11/16/08
    • Review Submitted 11/15/08
    We had a fantastic weekend here in Bisbee! We really appreciated your attention to detail. It really made our stay that much more memorable. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Lorre James
    • Date of stay 11/14/08
    • Review Submitted 11/13/08
    "Nice people. Great Hospitality. They did a wonderful job restoring the place. It's beautiful!"

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 4 of 4 Previous [ 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 ]