Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Casa de Sueno is in the RosaBlanca complex - just 12 units share our pool

'Walk to Everything' Spacious Penthouse Condo with Great Pool! [#210722] | View Property

Rosa Blanca
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 5)
$150 - $229/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (38)

Sort by:
  • Happy Wanderers

    Happy Wanderers

    • Guest Uncorked (Kelowna, BC Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/26/14
    • Review Submitted 02/19/14
    When you find a place that has it all you want to shout it from the rooftops. If you love comfort, relaxation, great people and proximity to everything then this is the place for you. We made it our home and so will you. Thanks for sharing.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A little slice of heaven

    A little slice of heaven

    • Guest robert w.
    • Date of stay 11/16/13
    • Review Submitted 12/08/13
    My husband and I stayed here for a week and we are pleased to say that it certainly exceeded our expectations. The condo is beautiful with so much charm and character. The pictures are an accurate reflection of the level of detail in the décor. Laurie responded to all of our questions immediately which was really appreciated. As indicated in the overview, the location is ideal for taking advantage of all Playa del Carmen has to offer. It is only 5-10 minutes, at a leisurely pace, into 5th avenue via a lush and tropical avenue in front of the condo. The best part was being able to start and end the day in the tranquility of this property. The condo has everything you could possibly need during your vacation. The owners have compiled a binder with detailed information on Playa with recommendations of restaurants, tour brochures, suggestions, taxi info etc. We made great use of it. The property manager, Laura, was extremely helpful and helped us get settled when we arrived. The owners installed a magic jack which helped us to keep in touch with family and friends in Canada. Loved this feature! We highly recommend this property. We have already booked a return visit for next year! Thank you again Laurie and Laura. You made our first venture into condo vacationing a real treat and a great experience. See ya next year!!!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Vacation Home

    Perfect Vacation Home

    • Guest Ken (Denver, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 10/17/13
    • Review Submitted 11/04/13
    Everything about Laurie's Casa de Sueno at Rosa Blanca Condomiums in Playacar was what we had hoped for. Laura and Diana of Moskito both met us at the condo on our arrival just to make sure everything was in order. The complex itself is beautiful and quiet. We had the pool to ourselves. The condo is spacious, clean, and made a great base camp for our vacation. There are even two TV's in case not everyone can agree on what to watch. We have stayed in homes, resorts, and hotels on previous visits to the region. Staying at Rosa Blanca was perfect for us because of the location. We like spending our evenings in PDC searching for the perfect taco but also prefer getting out for day trips to the various beaches and places of interest to the South of PDC. Although we rented a car, it is completely unnecessary. Taxis are cheap and plentiful and the collectivos are a fun option for the slightly more adventurous. Laurie as well as the girls from Moskito were a joy to work with and always accessible. I would highly recommend a stay at Rosa Blanca to anyone planning a vacation in the area.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Look no further! This condo has it all!

    Look no further! This condo has it all!

    • Guest Sun lover (Missouri)
    • Date of stay 07/13/13
    • Review Submitted 07/29/13
    We had a fabulous vacation at Playa del Carmen. This condo has everything you need as well as being centrally located to the beach and downtown. The condo was well-maintained and very clean. We even had maid service 3 days a week. We were even met upon arrival by Laura (from Moskito) who showed us around the condo and explained how to use all the features. We'd never had that before! In fact, we had great communication between the owners (Mark and Laurie) and with Moskito (property management). We spent a glorious two weeks enjoying the beach, great restaurants, and exploring the area. We felt totally safe during the day and evening. We did not rent a car and did just fine walking everywhere. I loved riding bikes on the many bike paths around (totally flat). We can't say enough good things about our visit. We always use vbro.com to find places to stay, and this was definitely one of the best. Have fun--use pescos, practice a few Spanish phrases, ride in a collectivo,try some new foods, and you'll have the time of your life.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are always so delighted when our guests tell us how much they enjoyed their vacations in our condo! Thanks so much, Susan, for the nice comments.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Well equipped condo

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Well equipped condo

    • Guest Jeyant
    • Date of stay 05/20/13
    • Review Submitted 07/26/13
    Hi Laurie, We had a wonderful time in Playa and your condo was perfect. Patricia and I spent the last 15 minutes trying to figure out some useful feedback that we could give you. Apart from the Internet service reliability, we could not think of anything else. In fact, we felt that you had equipped the apartment better than what we would have thought of. And everything was so well organized. You seemed to have thought about a lot of minute details and set things up very well for potentially unfamiliar guests. The bikes were great as we're two of the three beach chairs (the third needs some maintenance). And I cannot say enough positive things about Laura, Moskito, and Gaby!!! They were simply wonderful. Laura, we did go to El Pirata (twice!) Trattoria (twice as well) and will make it to Piola the next time we are there. Your recommendations were excellent for quality and for value. So, thanks very much, y'all!!! Note from Owner: The issue with spotty internet service is a new one, and we are working to fix that as it has never been an issue before in the five years we have owned the condo. We also are purchasing new beach chairs to replace the ones that are now a bit worn. Everything should be perfect for your next stay! (Jeyant is returning in August for a second visit!).

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Vacation!

    Great Vacation!

    • Guest wannabeinplaya (CANADA)
    • Date of stay 02/13/13
    • Review Submitted 03/18/13
    If you rent this unit...you will not be sorry! Everything is perfect! The owners have thought of everything. We would highly recommend it. It is clean and well maintained. The location is awesome. We have rented it twice already and have just re-booked for a third visit! That should say it all! Thanks Laurie and Mark!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It's such a delight to share our home with people who value it and take such good care of it as you do! Thank you, Lori, for all your nice comments.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great vacation!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great vacation!

    • Guest Beth and Doug
    • Date of stay 12/07/12
    • Review Submitted 04/20/13
    Beth & Doug, Grand Rapids, Michigan We had a great vacation in Mexico! Cozumel, Tulum, Playa, Akumal. We really enjoyed your home. You are so thoughtful with providing all the little extras making it that much more enjoyable! The bikes, the chairs, everything! Maria was great and helpful. Thanks again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • The Best!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The Best!

    • Guest Danielle
    • Date of stay 11/01/12
    • Review Submitted 01/08/13
    Before I go into how amazing our trip to Playa del Carmen was, I want to acknowledge and congratulate you both on a spectacular condo, and thank you sincerely for all the “small details” that make this apartment outstanding. This was our final destination on a 6 week trip through the USA and Mexico. Having a 5 and a 3 year old child, we decided to rent condos rather than stay in hotels. Without reservation, your condo was THE BEST condo we stayed in. The location is incredible, the complex beautiful, your neighbors incredibly friendly and kind and the layout of the condo, perfect for us. However, it was the additional details of the condiments, paper towels, coffee, and the wonderful resources in the laundry room that gave your condo such a personal touch. The effort & detail you went to in your emails & website to ensure we were fully equipped with information and directions was phenomenal, and we were deeply grateful. I want to also mention wonderful Maria who was so fantastic; and Bianca who Maria organized for us as a babysitter. We absolutely LOVED Playa. It is everything you imagine paradise to be. We took Maria’s advice and visited Xcaret. It was really impressive, so very well done, and the evening show was brilliant. My husband took the opportunity to dive the “Taj Mahal” and was so impressed, he felt it was the best diving he had ever done. I also took Maria’s advice and took a tour exploring Rio Secreto. It was absolutely beautiful. We have loved Playa del Carmen and can’t wait to come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best birthday trip ever!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Best birthday trip ever!

    • Guest Joe and Karla
    • Date of stay 10/20/12
    • Review Submitted 01/08/13
    Wow! What a beautiful home you have shared with us. Our 10th anniversary and Karla’s birthday will forever be a treasured memory. Playa del Carmen is so nice, we had never seen such lovely blue water. Tulum ruins interesting, but God’s creation before them awesome. There is so much to do here, we have lots of great photos. Our dream vacation has come true. The tips and notes on your blog most helpful. Thanks again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A wonderful place to escape!

    A wonderful place to escape!

    • Guest James Z.
    • Date of stay 10/04/12
    • Review Submitted 10/20/12
    This is a beautiful and spacious condo with all the amenities of home. We loved the fully equipped kitchen ( complete with blender!) and cooked many meals there. The living room is large and and has comfy furniture. There are bikes, beach chairs,and even snorkel equipment. In short everything you need! Two weeks before our arrival the pool sprang a leak and had to be drained for repairs. However Laurie promptly notified me, and she and her crew made arrangements for us to use the reef club instead--and even offered to put us into a different location with a pool. We chose to stay and are so pleased that we did. The condo is just 15 minutes or less from the beach, via a shady walk through Mayan ruins! It is equally close to the downtown center. But it is in a quiet neighborhood- very peaceful and relaxing. I cannot recommend this place enough! The best place we've stayed at in Mexico

    Owner response: I hated that we had pool issues during James' stay, but I am so glad that he enjoyed his vacation and didn't let that spoil his trip! Eventually, something is going to go wrong which is outside of our control. But we will do everything possible to make things right, including moving a guest to another property if necessary. By the way, the pool is repaired and beautiful, waiting for James to come back again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Love the condo!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Love the condo!

    • Guest Amy
    • Date of stay 08/02/12
    • Review Submitted 11/20/12
    Email from our guest upon arrival: We are loving the condo! I feel very fortunate that we stumbled upon your beautiful condo. We had no problems with the transfer from the airport to the condo, and Maria was here waiting to greet us. She then spent quite a bit of time answering our questions and sharing invaluable information with us. We have since then called her a few times with questions on the condo cell phone provided for our use. You think of everything, right down to the aloe vera we found in the storage room for our sunburns. Review following their stay: Thanks again for the wonderful vacation our family enjoyed to Playa. We sincerely appreciate all of the prompt email responses and the help in planning. We can't say enough good things about Maria, she is very knowledgeable about the area, very professional and personable. She is a true gem, hold onto her for sure! The condo was exceptionally clean, which is something I'm very picky about and it was fully stocked with almost everything one could need. There were just a few items you may want to consider, these are minor, but it is something that we came across wishing we had. 1) note pad and pen, for grocery lists, etc. 2) umbrellas for guests to carry around when it's raining. 3) flashlights, in case of power outages, and in our case, during a hurricane or tropical storm. Also, fyi: there were just a few maintenance items for future guests. These were not a big deal to us, so we did not report them while we were there. 1) we could not get the stopper to stay down in the bath tub so the water would just drain out. It was probably us not knowing how to work it. :) If that is the case, a simple sign explaining would be helpful, like the one on the wall about filling up the tub with water over the jets before using was helpful. 2) the pull cord on the ceiling fan light in the guest bedroom was off so we could not turn on/off that light. We left it sitting on the dresser in that room. Again, minor issues. We did call maintenance to come fix the air conditioner in the guest bedroom when it was leaking water. They were very prompt in arriving and fixing the problem. Unfortunately we didn't notice the other problems mentioned above until later, and like I said, they were not a big deal to us. Again, we had a wonderful time, and we are grateful to have stayed in such a beautiful, safe, well kept property inside and out.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Family Vacation Spot

    Great Family Vacation Spot

    • Guest Dennis M (United States)
    • Date of stay 07/23/12
    • Review Submitted 03/17/13
    We had a fantastic family vacation in Laurie and Mark's condo! We were there 8 great days. Since we are from the same city, Laurie personaly met with us and gave us tons of tips for getting around Playa and the surrounding areas. We traveled with our two daughters ages 10 and 14. They loved it! The condo is very pretty and had such nice amenities. Laurie's recomendation that we go down to Akumal to swim with the turtles was great as we ended up going there twice. We also loved walking into to Playa each night and seeing all the people on 5th Ave. The beaches are so beautiful and just seem to go on with out ever stopping. We chose to swim with the Dolphins while there as well and this was one the best experiences any of us has ever had. (Be prepared to pay dearly for the dolphin pics though as you can't bring in a camera) Our other big adventure was heading down to see Mayan ruins at Tulum. We splurged for the private tour guide and were so glad we did. Otherwise, we would have just seen it and not learned the planning and history behind the ruins. Upon arriving I made my first mistake and didn't listen to Laurie's advice about taking a cab from the bus station because we were traveling with children. Trying to haul all our luggage without knowing where we were going in the summer heat was not our best move. I listened to all of Laurie's advice from that point forward and things went much better lol. The collectivos she mentioned were very handy and a cheap way to travel. Our girls weren't too fond of them but but we loved how much cheaper it was and let us experience more of the local flavor. Laurie and Mark's restaurant recommendations were very accurate and much appreciated. We often ate breakfast at the condo, packed a lunch and then ate out for dinner. We also had the unusual experience to watch the summer Olympics on Mexican TV in spanish. We never knew that archery was such a big sport in Mexico! It was great to go back to the condo after a great dinner and watch the Olympics before bed. When we go back to Playa Del Carmen this is where we will be staying again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Dennis, I am so glad that your family enjoyed your time in our condo! Your review made me laugh out loud. We love sharing our hints and tips with guests, even if they don't always follow them! Thank you for the nice compliments.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thank you!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank you!

    • Guest Wendy
    • Date of stay 06/18/12
    • Review Submitted 11/20/12
    We are back in the states. We had a great time and your condo was perfect. Thank you for all your e-mails, information and especially opening your condo to our family. I have attached a couple of photos of us while in playa. Everything went great, even with all the rain :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thank you!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank you!

    • Guest Familia Sauvage
    • Date of stay 06/10/12
    • Review Submitted 01/08/13
    Laurie and Mark, We had an excellent time in your apartment. We found “everything” we need for our vacations in the beach, at the pool, during our stay in Playa de Carmen. Thank you. ?

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • True Paradise

    True Paradise

    • Guest Mike (Beaumont, TX)
    • Date of stay 05/27/12
    • Review Submitted 06/11/12
    I will start by saying that our trip to Playa Del Carmen was a family getaway for my mom, sister, and I. My mom isn't in the greatest of health, therefore, my sister and I wanted to do something special with her as a family while she still has the physically ability to participate and function in an able manner. Playa, and Case de Sueno, were both absolutely amazing. I will first start by saying that the condo itself is absolutely stunning. This 3rd floor penthouse overlooked the local golf course and the condo pool area. It was a fabulous view. It was amazing to wake up in the morning and have a cup of coffee on the patio and listen and look at the beauty of nature all around us. The patio of the condo was my favorite thing about it by far. My mother and sister would typically sleep in, so my mornings consisted of bike (the best) riding throughout town and than having a cup of coffee on the patio and doing a bit of reading. Wifi in the condo was also a very nice feature. In paradise you don't want to work or have to use the internet, but there are situations that may arise where you need it, and it is a good option to have if needed. I brought my laptop, but all that is necessary is a tablet such as an Ipad. I loved having cooking utensils in the condo. I would cook breakfast every morning. I would make breakfast tacos if I didn't feel like riding my bike to the taco stands on 5th (amazing for only $1)... The kitchen is fully stocked with everything that you need to cook if you choose to. Wal-Mart is a 15 minute walk, and that is a great option for buying groceries. You can also save some $ on souvenirs there as well compared to on 5th. The bedrooms are lovely. The master bedroom is very spacious with a king size bed, and it has a jacuzzi bathtub in the bathroom. There is a floor safe in this room as well, which we used often. The guest bedroom consist of a full and twin sized bed, both of which are extremely comfortable. There is a shower in the bathroom attached to this bedroom. I fell in love with the shower head, and am now looking to buy one for my apartment at home. Both bedrooms have mini patios which overlook the neighborhood and are very nice. The storage/laundry room is amazing. We washed a ton of clothes while there as everything gets sandy. Don't over pack. Save room to bring souvenirs back. Overall, the condo is a 9.5/10. There isn't much else I could ask for or want. We loved our stay at Casa de Sueno, and would suggest it to any body!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location!

    Great location!

    • Guest Natalia K.
    • Date of stay 03/23/12
    • Review Submitted 03/31/12
    Perfect location: it is close to everything. At the same time it is very quite here. Laurie (the owner) and Laura (the manager) do make you feel like home. They both answered about a million of my questions :) Laura gave us priceless advices how to get around. We feel like we became almost local :) We used Colectivo vans to get around and like it a lot. Those Colectivo saved us a lot of money as well. Thanks a lot, Laurie, for sharing your great apartment!

    Owner response: Thanks, Natalia! I love answering questions - it's the next best thing to being there myself! I'm glad you enjoyed yourself and our little corner of paradise! Laurie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Thank you!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank you!

    • Guest Sara
    • Date of stay 03/01/12
    • Review Submitted 05/30/12
    I just wanted to let you know that we had a great time and your condo is lovely. The weather wasn’t that great and the beach was really windy so we ended up lounging by the pool a few days. It was really nice. We did take the Collectivo to Akumal and I snorkeled with sea turtles, which was amazing. I want to go back on a sunnier, warmer day! I also wanted to thank you for keeping the detailed notebook – I had an allergic reaction and my lips burned and swelled up like balloons so I could barely speak, so I ended up calling the doctor you recommended. He made a house call and gave me two shots! The swelling and pain went down in an hour. I don’t know what I would have done otherwise - I wouldn’t have felt comfortable calling him without your recommendation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Spot!

    Great Spot!

    • Guest wannabeinplaya (CANADA)
    • Date of stay 02/15/12
    • Review Submitted 03/11/12
    We loved your place! We enjoyed it so much we are already rebooked for next year! The location is perfect! Everyone was so helpful! You have a lovely home.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • FANTASTIC PROPERTY!

    FANTASTIC PROPERTY!

    • Guest argentinateacher (buenos aires)
    • Date of stay 02/06/12
    • Review Submitted 02/25/12
    We stayed at Laurie's place with another couple for 10 days. The apartment is impeccable; it has all that you need : a fully equipped kitchen, beach parasols and chairs and even 2 great bikes! So my husband and friends went cycling many afternoons. A couple of times they were stopped by people who wanted to know where they had rented the bikes( apparently a very coveted instrument!) and when they answered they had been provided by the apartment's owner they were very surprised and said they couldn't find a bike rental! The gated community is very safe and within walking distance to the high street which is a big perk because we saw many condos far away from the main entrance. (5th Avenue) We had maid service every other day so it was practically like being in a hotel but with the comfort of an apartment. The linen was very soft and Laurie leaves toiletries for the guests ( lovely detail!) The apartment has two TVplasmas , 1 in the reception area and 1 in the master bedroom.And the master bedroom's bathroom is fantastic with a huge jacuzzi. We enjoyed having breakfast in the balcony overlooking the golf course. On our arrival we were met by the condo's manager, a VERY professional lady who took great care that we understood how everything worked. So we look forward to returning next year after such a lovely holiday. Thanks Laurie once again, Viviana

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks, Viviana! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Please come back again - our building has just been painted and looks wonderful. Ask for the returning guest discount! Laurie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • We loved your condo!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We loved your condo!

    • Guest Kelly, Karin, Miranda & Kendra from Canada
    • Date of stay 12/24/11
    • Review Submitted 02/19/12
    It was close to everything yet nice and quiet. Thanks for the advice about the colectivos, we used them a lot! Your staff was fantastic too! We will definitely be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • More beautiful than the pictures.

    More beautiful than the pictures.

    • Guest Phil (Annapolis, Maryland)
    • Date of stay 12/08/11
    • Review Submitted 01/15/12
    The unit is even more beautiful than the pictures. There is no better place to drink your fresh ground morning coffee than the balcony looking out over the swimming pool and the lush golf course. I have stayed in all inclusive hotels in Playacar before; but being this close to all the great (and inexpensive) restaurants of downtown Playa Del Carmen was a gourmet treat. I wasn't sure how my four-year-old granddaughter Julia would handle a Mexican vacation; but between the swimming pool, the beaches, and Xcaret, she was in wonderland (that's what she called the walk through the jungle/Mayan ruins to the beach). Ultimately, we had to promise her that we would come back to her "Mexico house" before we could get her to come back home to the US with us.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much, Philip - we are so please your family enjoyed your time in our home! Please tell Julia that her "Mexican house" is waiting for her whenever she wants to return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Love the Birds!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Love the Birds!

    • Guest Darrell and Emanuella
    • Date of stay 05/15/11
    • Review Submitted 02/14/12
    Laura with Moskito was great. Our flight was late and she kept in contact until we arrived in Playa. Then introduced us to your wonderful condo. Location is great, have met some of the neighbors and enjoy their company at the pool – the pool is great! Thank you for the floaties, etc. Andreas is a great grounds keeper, very friendly and hard working – keeping the pool clean is quite an effort! We love the animals – saw a fawn and deer on the golf course! The birds certainly expect your attention. My wife spent 3 months researching for an affordable condo in Playa that met our criteria (location, amenities, cost, etc). My initial phone conversation with you answered a lot of the “unknown” questions and sold us. My wife has been to Playa 4 times and your condo is by far the best location, amenities and neighbors. We will recommend it to friends and will be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect Playa home away from home

    Perfect Playa home away from home

    • Guest Ohio travelers (Columbus, ohio)
    • Date of stay 05/07/11
    • Review Submitted 02/16/12
    Very well maintained and fully equipped condo. Housekeeping and groundkeeping staff are excellent, veryfriendly and cooperative. The owners local rep is tremendous. Laura is very thorough, knowedgeable and helpful. Condo location is ten minute walk to beach,downtown and local sites. Walmart is a fifteen minute walk and cheap cab ride back with groceries. Condo ov erlooks a golfcourse; we saw deer and all the local critters and beautiful birds. We have visited playa numerous times and ths condo is by farthe most accommodating and confortable.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks, Emanuela, for all the nice comments! I actually also posted your comments from the guestbook in the condo. I am glad you all enjoyed the condo and would love to have you back anytime!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Love the decor

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Love the decor

    • Guest Jeff and Carla
    • Date of stay 04/15/11
    • Review Submitted 02/19/12
    (From Jeff) Laurie & Mark, You have a fabulous place. We enjoyed the animals and birds around the pool. (From Carla) Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us! We had the best 10 days and enjoyed every minute! It was so warm to walk in after our flight and the music on and Jeff and I both looked at each other and felt so at home! The neighbors were so kind to us, also your managers are amazing. You have everything anyone could ask for! Great to use the bikes and floaties!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Lucky

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Lucky

    • Guest The Pallusones - Mary, Bruce, Nancy and Janet
    • Date of stay 01/08/11
    • Review Submitted 02/02/12
    Really enjoyed ourselves. Thanks so much for all your help regarding what to do, where to eat, etc. We also travelled by colectivo and it was so simple and cheap. We found a couple of new restaurants for you – Era Ora – family owned Italian, Yaxche – up market Mexican, Blue Lobster – great seafood, and Alux – dry cenote cave turned into restaurant and lounge – didn’t have food, just drinks and took tons of photos. Thanks again – aren’t you lucky to own this place. P.S. Great neighbors.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • We had such a lovely time in your beautiful home. in Mexico

    We had such a lovely time in your beautiful home. in Mexico

    • Guest Diana (Witney)
    • Date of stay 12/05/10
    • Review Submitted 12/20/10
    Hi, We had such a lovely time in your beautiful home which we will recommend to our friends. Staying in the well-appointed apartment meant we could walk anywhere in Playa Del Carmen: the beach, 5th Avenue, just walking to the local shops was fun and on our first night getting a take-away from the little Mexican restaurant next to the OXXO was so easy -which is just what you need after a ten hour flight. The food was fab. We had a hire car so we did lots of day trips starting earlier in the morning thus avoiding any tour buses such as at Coba and having the place almost to ourselves to enjoy. One of the tours we did with other people that we liked was with Aquafun in Cancun. Basically you drive your own speedboat through mangroves then out to the ocean and go snorkeling. If you do this I would suggest you take a cover-up as it gets cold on your way back to the dock and a few sweets help keep your blood sugar levels up. This was our second time to Mexico and we would recommend using Alamo car hire. We had no issues with the car hire at all; driving was easy and fun - nice to do things at your own pace. This was a must for going to the Sian Biosphere. If you picture deserted beaches with lots of blue sky, turquoise seas and white beaches, this is the dream - just drive as far as you can then park but take a picnic as there are no restaurants - no beach umbrellas to rent but do find yourself a shady palm tree and enjoy the view. We love nature and love to see animals but I get very upset at seeing them in cages or animals in zoos or any kind of captivity so it was so fab to have the wild animals come to visit the garden. We saw so many beautiful birds and to wake up to the sound of the exotic was super. We loved looking at coatimonde and some small deer-like creatures that we are still trying to identify, but whatever they are the are very quiet. Also we have been entertained with a flying display whilst enjoying a margarita by some bats. I tried to photograph them but they move so fast. Also a big thank you to the nice lady who kept the apartment looking so beautiful and clean and of course Mikaela who was lovely in every way. In all staying in your beautiful home was a joy Thank you so much. Diana and Graeme

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Diana, thank you so much for your nice comments - we are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our second home! Like you, we absolutely LOVE seeing the tropical birds and other wildlife that venture into our garden. Thanks also for sharing your comments on these tours. Sian Biosphere is on our list of places to visit soon and it's nice to benefit from other people's tips! Come back and visit again, soon. Mark and Laurie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Brad and Lauren from Texas
    • Date of stay 05/28/10
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    We had the most amazing time in Mexico! It was a complete blessing and exactly what we needed! The condo is amazing and although I never played golf, the view off of the balcony was beautiful. Mikaela and Maura checked in on us a couple of times and Maura answered a couple of questions for us, but we mostly explored on our own. It was so much fun learning about Playa! We went shopping and haggled over prices, snorkeled and ate shrimp tacos in Akumal, walked on the beach at night, had Coronas and people watched at Deseo', ate everywhere we could. The fajitas at La Parilla were fantastic! We had the best possible experience here and loved every minute!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • First time in Mexico

    Guest comment entered by owner

    First time in Mexico

    • Guest Ken, Karen, Josh and Allie from Denver, Colorado
    • Date of stay 03/26/10
    • Review Submitted 02/02/12
    First time in Mexico – what a great way to go! The place was perfect – kids like pool more than the beach! Mikaela was sonderful and Maura was a great help around town. We were turned on to some local places – the best – El Fogon – awesome margaritas & fajitas and Dona Mary – Empenadas – muy bueno! We will be back, thanks again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect alternative to a big resort!

    Perfect alternative to a big resort!

    • Guest Karen and Ken (Elizabeth, Colorado USA)
    • Date of stay 03/20/10
    • Review Submitted 03/28/10
    We had the perfect week for our first visit to Mexico! The condo was as beautiful as pictured and was exactly what our family of 4 needed. Mikaela (the rental property manager) met us as we arrived and gave us a tour of the place with basic instructions - very helpful! The kids loved the pool (even more than the beach - only a 10 minute walk) and spent hours swimming and playing there. The condo backs up to a golf course, and my husband spent many hours on the covered porch just enjoying the peace and quiet! Walking to 5th avenue was extremely easy and only a 5 minute walk. The conceirge service was an unexpected perk! Maura was absolutely a gem with lots of great ideas for us, she helped us plan several of our activies, and suggested some wonderful local restaurants - to give us the full Mexican experience. Dona Mary on 28 and 30, El Fagon, Delicio bakery (breakfast/lunch) to name a few! Laurie and Mark have a binder of information that was extremely helpful with ideas for food and activies. We took an Alltournative tour to Tulum, jungle ziplining, and swimming in a cenote, which we would highly recommend, that was a highlight for us. We also parasailed and snorkeled. The snorkeling was an activity we set up on our own, and it wasn't our best experience. I would recommend using the conceirge service to set up the tours/activities. We did that for the Tulum tour and the parasailing, and those were much better activies for us! I am sure if we had used Maura to set up the snorkeling, we would have had a much better experience!! We certainly will be back. Our kids are 8 and 13 now, and in a few years will be able to use bikes to get around a little more (two are included for use with the condo). We can't wait!! Thanks Laurie and Mark for such a wonderful first experience visiting Mexico!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much, Karen, for these nice comments! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and our condo. We truly love sharing it with others. It is also nice to hear that our guests love our property managers as much as we do and to know what good care they took of you and your activities planning. We hope to host you again in the future! Laurie and Mark

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Donna from Alberta
    • Date of stay 03/11/10
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    Thank you. This was the best family vacation we have ever had. Your home is beautiful and we truly enjoyed it. We will be back. Your staff was fantastic.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Stephane, Huguelte, Chantal from Canada
    • Date of stay 02/27/10
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    Laurie and Mark, We made a good decision to choose your condo for our vacation, for a month. All your attention makes our holiday even more enjoyable. Your condo is very well located which made our trip easier. Your guide informed us accurately and helped us make good decisions. We will not forget our stay in your "Dream Home". Owners Note: Guest has booked another month stay in 2010

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest John, Jane, Lo and Charlie from California
    • Date of stay 01/01/10
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    A great way to spend the new year. We all really enjoyed our stay in your condo. It is very well equipped, a true home away from home. Loved having the bikes, beach chairs, etc, didn't go without. Moskito (property managers) were great, we called for more water and promptly they were at our door. Love the condo, town and son enjoyed Senior Frog's on New Year's, especially the short walk home! All your info was very helpful, Thanks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Wendy from Canada
    • Date of stay 11/20/09
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    Dear Laurie and Mark, THank you so much for sharing your beautiful condo with me. It was the perfect choice for my vacation after attending a conference in Merida. You have thought of everything. Your binder of hints and instructions was very helpful. My sister and best friend flew in to spend most of the week with me. We beached during the day and walked around town each night for dinner - every one was memorable. Thank you again for your lovely sanctuary.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Just loved this place!

    Just loved this place!

    • Guest LucyE (Torrance, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/20/09
    • Review Submitted 04/01/10
    We rented this place for Thanksgiving week and we fell in love with it! Mikaela was great, she met us there when we arrived and gave us a little tour of the place and she also checked up with us during our stay to make sure everything was going smoothly. She is great. Laurie is also fantastic. She is quick in responding to your e-mails and makes you feel like she's just an old friend. She is just as excited that you are going to Playa as you are! The location is perfect, an easy walk to 5th and to the private beach. There is a binder full of information at the condo for those first timers or for suggestions on things to do. We used the bikes to ride around Playacar, it was great. Can't wait to go back again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks so much for the kind words! I'm so glad you had a great trip and we look forward to having you again in our home. Laurie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Home away from home!

    Home away from home!

    • Guest Bill & Cheryl (Beaumont, TX)
    • Date of stay 06/20/09
    • Review Submitted 06/17/10
    The condo is absolutely wonderful. We stayed there for a full week last year and loved every minute of it. Mark and Laurie have provided all the comforts and convenience of home in the condo including satelitte TV and high speed internet. Having a well equipped kitchen and laundry room made things so much easier. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable and the bathrooms feature high end materials including a jetted tub in the master. We loved the patio and pool as well. Being able to walk downstairs and jump in the pool - which we usually had to ourselves is a great benefit. The Playa Car location is very convenient, we were able to walk everywhere we needed to go in Playa del Carmen and always felt safe there. Mark and Laurie have gone to great lengths to provide very detailed information about the area for their guests. You don't have to guess about a restaurant or excursion - simply refer to their binder, everything you need to know is there. This was our first visit to Playa del Carmen, and we absolutely loved it. We are going back with our children and grandson this summer, and can't wait to get there.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks, Cheryl, for all the compliments! I can't wait to hear about how the kids and grandchild enjoy their trip! Laurie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Very relaxing stay in paradise!!

    Very relaxing stay in paradise!!

    • Guest RelaxNinPlaya (TX)
    • Date of stay 06/02/09
    • Review Submitted 06/10/10
    The condo at Playacar is just adorable! It had a great balcony to sit on in the morning, drink a cup of joe, and listen to the birds chirp as the sun came up. I had some questions on how to hook up the internet, and the property manager was at my door in less than 30 minutes to assist me! The neighbors in the division were very friendly, it is a very quiet, relaxing and peaceful, was able to soak up the sun at the pool almost entirely by myself. The beach was the same way, quiet and relaxing. Just a quick walk into town for shopping, dining, massage, and nightlife. It was a little piece of heaven for me, I can't wait to go back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Aarin, I am so glad your vacation was the relaxing trip you were looking for! Come back soon! Laurie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mara, Ingrid, Diego, Ivana
    • Date of stay 05/10/09
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    We had a great time here in Playa! Thank you for all of the things you gave us which made things easy. We went to Akumal beach, snorkeling was great. I did it with my 7 year old son and we loved it! We hope to be coming back soon because there are so many things we didn't get to do. Staying at your condo was also the best. We really feel at home and its really comfortable, Moskito looked out for us the best. We were really happy to stay at your home. Thanks, Laurie and Mark.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Thad and Becky
    • Date of stay 02/15/09
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    Wonderful week, great weather. Enjoyed coffee on the balcony each morning while watching and listening to birds, even had a deer (?) visit back yard. Took the colectivo (good experience) to Tulum - ruins were nice to see, but view from cliff was spectacular. Wife gave me high five upon making it back. Went to Mamita's Beach 2x and consumed Coronas all day. Really enjoyed the bikes - didn't hit anyone. Biggest decision each day was where to have dinner - never had a bad meal. Friday went to Akumal Beach - very very nice, took colectivo. Have never planned a trip where someone was as nice and helpful - really enjoyed the condo and location. Hope to return - wonderful vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]