Fabulous 4 Bedroom Luxury Home with Ocean View
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:Contact manager
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:Yes
Kohala by the Sea house description
Enjoy the luxury and privacy of this fabulous 4 bedroom home in the gated community of Kohala By The Sea. A perfect home to get away to for large families or a group of friends. This House of Dreams offers 2 master bedrooms, a bedroom with a private entrance and a spare bedroom so that everyone can have their own comfortable space.
Enjoy the spaciousness of the living room, kitchen and dining area with sweeping ocean views. Lots of room to relax and enjoy this perfectly located home on the Kohala Coast. The best beaches, dining, shopping and finest resorts on the island are all within 15 minutes away.
Tired of going out and about? Stay in and kick back by the pool and jacuzzi. Outdoor lanai dining by the cabana make it a convenient and easy way to relax in luxury. Play pool, BBQ, and have fun in the sun. Everything you need is here to make your stay completely enjoyable.
Please call or email our friendly property manager for questions, and availability. We do not use the VRBO calendar.
This is a 30 day rental.
Keywords: House, Vacation Home, Villa, Pool, Near Beach
- Vacation Rental
- Children Welcome
- Pets Not Allowed
- Wheelchair Accessible
- Limited Accessibility
Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10, Beds for 8-10
- King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1)
Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom
Kitchen & Dining
- Ice Maker
- Cooking Utensils
- Catering Available
- Air Conditioning
- Parking Off Street
- Washing Machine
- Clothes Dryer
- Linens Provided
- CD Player
- Pool Table
- Satellite / Cable
- DVD Player
- Wireless Internet
Pool & Spa
- Jetted Tub
- Private Pool
- Hot Tub
- Lanai / Gazebo
- Deck / Patio
- Outdoor Grill
Location & View
- Ocean View
- Mountain View
- Sight Seeing
ReviewsWrite a review
Wonderful vacation home!
Wonderful vacation home!
This vacation home far exceeded our expectations. The house is huge, with a big lawn and a terrific pool. We were two families with 6 kids, some small ones and two older teenagers. One of the bedroom/bathroom suites has it's own entrance and is not connected internally to the rest of the house - perfect for our two teenage boys who stayed up late and slept in long after the little ones were asleep. With so many mouths to feed, we cooked for most meals, and the kitchen had everything we needed. The indoor/outdoor living is amazing, the view is goregous, and the house is very comfortable. We were close to restaurants, shopping and several fun beaches. We'll be back!!
- Guest Happy Mom (Oakland, CA)
- Date of stay 08/10/12
- Review Submitted 04/17/13
Recommended for: Sightseeing, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.
Manager response: Mahalo for staying with us! We hope you come again! AlohaDebbie Properties
Review of property 211304
Review of property 211304
We had a lovely 2 week family vacation and found the house to be of perfect size for 8 people. The house has truly beautiful, unobstructed views of the ocean and coastline and made for some fabulous sunsets. The kitchen is very well stocked. We had most of our evening meals on the lanai looking out at the ocean. The reviews of the local restaurants and local activities provided by the owners were spot on! There were plenty of clean linens and towels. We found the house to be very clean upon our arrival. The pool needed cleaning after a night of high winds and the pool maintenance gentleman was very responsive and helpful. The pool and hot tub were lovely! I would consider staying here again if the chance arises!! The location, the size and the accomodations were perfect for our extended family (6 adults and 2 children).
- Guest kathryn (california)
- Date of stay 06/30/12
- Review Submitted 07/21/12
Recommended for: Sightseeing, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.
This home is a lovely location, private and great for a family vacation..It was very well stocked wiith everything anyone would need for their vacation. The views were amazing and it is a wonderful vacation home. On a not so great note...we had no hot water for 2 days and one toilet not working properly and the property management company was not really very helpful.Our husbands ended up figuring out what was wrong. I know good cleaners are hard to find..and this place wasnt really very clean either. The damage deposit also wasnt returned for the full 45 days. ..dont know why that happened. I would recommend this place for vacationers however...
- Guest Joanne R. (Victoria BC Canada)
- Date of stay 03/14/11
- Review Submitted 05/07/11
Recommended for: Sightseeing, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, families with young children.
Manager response: Aloha Keith & Joanne, Thanks for your feedback! I am so sorry to hear about your dissappointment about the hot water issue. I thought that I was very dillegent about getting it fixed for you. I responded right away and sent our handyman to look at it just after getting your call about the solar heater not working properly on the first day. He also looked at that toilet to find that it was not leaking whatsoever. It did have a slow run so it needed a slight adjustment. He took care of that on the 16th and at that time the water was hot again. We are still experiencing some trouble with that new solar hot water heater, so I am very sorry that you had to deal with that inconvenience. When I met you there at the house on the 16th you seemed to be happy and very content, so I am surprised to hear this not so positive review about us now. I didn't hear any word from you about the cleaning issues either. The gal that cleans that house is one of our best! I have never had any complaints about her cleaning before. I am so sorry that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the house. Please email me with any details so that I can address them with the housekeeper. I apologize that you had to wait the full 45 days for your deposit return. I needed to wait for the electic bill to come in which needs to be checked to be sure there wasn't excessive AC usage during the month of your visit. Thank you for your understanding. I do appreciate your feedback and will work to better serve our guests. Mahalo~ Leilani
$7000/Month from April 16th-December 15th. High Season Rate: $10,500/Month from December 16th-April 15th. Plus 13.4% Tax and cleaning fee. TAT # W30139422-01
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This manager accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the manager for more information.
About: AlohaDebbie Properties (R), manages this property on behalf of the owners. We are a mother-daughter team (Debbie & Leilani) and we are here to assist you with the perfect Big Island vacation. We are local residents and live within a few minutes of this property, ready to assist you with any requests during your stay. Deborah D. Sharp (R) has been a Hawaii licensed Real Estate Broker since 1985 and agent since 1981.
- Primary: + (808)882-7773
- Secondary: + 808-989-7773
- Tertiary: +1 888-722-5642 Toll free
House of Dreams
Second Master Bedroom
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2008.
Date last modified - Saturday, November 30, 2013