Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Gulf front beauty!!

Stunning Gulf-Front Home!! Read the Reviews!! [#211556] | View Property

Hudson
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
$220 - $260/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (21)

Sort by:
  • Pre Retirement Vac

    Pre Retirement Vac

    • Guest Bill&Deb B. (Castleton)
    • Date of stay 11/02/13
    • Review Submitted 01/12/14
    Had a great time in Hudson Flordia the house was great and in a beautiful location and very relaxing time, house is in need of updating but still a great place to stay,Richie who met us on our arriveal was great ,would stay again for sure

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Owner response: Thank you for the kind words. Tina and I are so very glad that you enjoyed your stay and plan to return. Please email or call us with any updates that you suggest! We are always interested in our guests being 100% satisfied. Again, many thanks!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful

    Wonderful

    • Guest Polly and Debbie (Vancouver, Wa)
    • Date of stay 11/01/13
    • Review Submitted 11/11/13
    We had such a wonderful time at this home! It is spacious, comfy with many amenities, and the location perfect for shopping and restaurants! We saw dolphins (and other wildlife..variety of birds) every day in the canal and the most beautiful sunsets in the gulf! The pool was a lot of fun and next year we will plan to use it more! Yes, we will hope that this home is available for our next trip there!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Heavenly Oasis from sunrise to sunset!

    Heavenly Oasis from sunrise to sunset!

    • Guest Justyna (Poland)
    • Date of stay 10/18/13
    • Review Submitted 10/24/13
    If you are looking for a slice of heaven on earth, you cannot beat this location. Waking in the morning to the sunrise on your private patio, watching the dolphins play and ending the day soaking in a pool watching the sun set - this is what life is like living in this house. Views from the living areas and master bedroom are spectacular. We had a great time and hope to return! One of our favorites VRBO - without a doubt a recommended place!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Heaven in Hudson

    Heaven in Hudson

    • Guest Ed (Indianapolis, IN)
    • Date of stay 06/16/13
    • Review Submitted 06/29/13
    We have stayed at many places in Florida...some good, some not so much. This place...our first thought was that we had died and gone to heaven and it was here. It was the most relaxing and fun vacation ever. Our days consisted of sun, shade, pool, read, nap, talk to boaters and watch dolphin. No particular order and constant rotation. Millie (our dog) loved chasing geckos. She was on gecko patrol all day. Stayed in the pool area from early morning until time to change for dinner. Found lots of good restaurants in the area. Everything you see and read about in the listing is accurate...it just can't let you experience it.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • woderful

    woderful

    • Guest Krystal P.
    • Date of stay 05/25/13
    • Review Submitted 06/04/13
    We really enjoyed our stay here. We didn't want to leave! :) we saw dolphins just about everyday. We also seen stingrays, baby swordfish, starfish and all kinds of fish and birds. The neighborhood was quiet. The pool was great lay out and watch the boats go by. Its close to many places we drove down to beautiful st pete beach and also to Tampa lowry park zoo All were about an hour away.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Ran away from it all!

    Ran away from it all!

    • Guest Dona (Sarasota, FL)
    • Date of stay 05/18/13
    • Review Submitted 05/28/13
    My husband, 9 year old son and I decided to take a last minute break.... We ran away to Hudson, FL. We had never heard Hudson, FL before booking this house. We were amazed at all the wonderful sites! The Weeki Wachee river was a favorite. If you haven't seen it, I would say it's a must! We have traveled the world, and would say, this was a magical place. The house was the BEST! A very beautiful property indeed. The million dollar views can melt away any stress from the real world. The fishing was great, and the pool was enjoyed by all. This is a very magical place... We will be going back!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great vacation home!

    Great vacation home!

    • Guest Pat K.
    • Date of stay 04/13/13
    • Review Submitted 05/06/13
    Enjoyed this beautiful house and all the amenities. Provided me the opportunity to spend some time with great friends in the area. The house was all it was advertised to be and I could not have asked for more. Caretaker a pleasure to deal with too. Hope to rent again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Vacation

    Great Vacation

    • Guest Bun (Marinette, WI)
    • Date of stay 04/06/13
    • Review Submitted 04/23/13
    Loved the house, the pool, the shopping at near by Malls. Very relaxing vacation and only 1 rainy day. Would recommend this property to everyone. I pretty sure that I and my family members will be renting this one again. What started out as a girls week vacation ended up being a family members vacation. We had 4 children and 7 adults and had more than enough room in the house. Care taker was very helpful as was the pool man. Great area of Florida to visit.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Nancy

    Nancy

    • Guest Nanny (Canton, Tx.)
    • Date of stay 07/21/12
    • Review Submitted 08/08/12
    This property was exactly as pictured. Everything was perfectly maintained and comfortable. Richie was a delight and totally helpful, and, while we did not need it, we were confident he would be there to help if necessary. We loved overlooking the water, especially during sunset and even during an evening storm. Our boys loved fishing from the deck, and we all loved the sea life that put on a show for us. A great experience that we would recommend to anyone (and have).

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Paradise

    Paradise

    • Guest Steve (Nashville, IN)
    • Date of stay 07/09/12
    • Review Submitted 07/17/12
    The home was better than described. Beautiful and clean. I would highly recommend this property.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Stunning indeed!

    Stunning indeed!

    • Guest Kristi (Marshall, MI)
    • Date of stay 04/01/12
    • Review Submitted 04/23/12
    This place was absolutely amazing...loved every minute there, never wanted to leave....dolphins frolicking so close, could touch them from the seawall...stingrays floating by, teens went flats fishing, caught red fish nearby and it made a very tasty dinner....went down to Pier 60 in Clearwater, spent the day at Busch Gardens, all within 40 minutes of this great home, which we really never wanted to leave. Relaxed poolside and took in the beautiful view....cannot wait to return :). Thank you for a wonderful Spring Break!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Family Memories

    Family Memories

    • Guest Joy (Franksville, WI)
    • Date of stay 05/10/11
    • Review Submitted 05/18/11
    We just returned yesterday from what I would say was a little piece of heaven! The house was very clean and had a few extra things travlers left in case you forgot items! The washer and dryer were very handy! We also enJOYed having our own pool; and the left behind toys! My favorite was watching the wild life in the ocean. I saw a group of sting rays and got some awesome pictures and we also had three dolphins right next to the pool area, could almost touch them! Thank you for sharing your home with us! I would recommend it to anyone! The Thompson Clan!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Location, Location ,Location !

    Location, Location ,Location !

    • Guest Steve "n" Joan (East Peoria, IL USA)
    • Date of stay 12/31/10
    • Review Submitted 03/29/11
    The location of this spectacular house affords a million dollar view of the Gulf and Tidal basins that you will never tire of no matter how long your stay! We were there for two months, a multitude of sunsets, Dolphin and Manatee sightings and sunny days beside the heated pool. This place is a natural for entertaining, with its water front Tiki Hut, expansive decks, spacious kitchen and Great Room, there is plenty of room for your family reunion or parties. The owners are very accomodating, extremely responsive to guests needs and a pleasure to deal with. You will also find the owners local ( nearby) representative very helpful and responsive to your questions or any problems that may arise during your visit. It is difficult to convey our satisfaction with this rental in words, but we do have many many pictures that would sell this place as a Diamond, hidden away from the maddening crowd of the tourist hot spots, while offering fine dining, great shopping , various entertainment opportunities and spectacular views. We recommend you try it.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • A little piece of paradise.

    A little piece of paradise.

    • Guest florida girl ( Isle of Wight UK )
    • Date of stay 10/22/10
    • Review Submitted 11/09/10
    Truly a stunning home which we would highly recommend. Amazing sunrises and sunsets,manatees,dolphins and fishing from the dock. We felt right at home from the moment we stepped through the door with fabulous views from almost every room, we all loved watching the wildlife from the pool and tikki bar. Excellant food at the nearby Inn on the Gulf. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday this is the place to go.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • beautiful home for vacation rental!

    beautiful home for vacation rental!

    • Guest Betsy54 (Syracuse, NY)
    • Date of stay 05/22/10
    • Review Submitted 06/02/10
    We had a wonderful time and the house felt like home only with all the fun things to do. It was a perfect place to bring my family and relax. And the view from just about everywhere along with that pool and Tiki bar just made the vacation. We all love wild life and we got to see so many live animals too, manatees, dolphins, eagles, osprey, flamingo, parrots, and my son thinks he spotted a croc but I think they’re pretty rare. We thought the property was actually better than your pictures show, which is a nice surprise. We did go to Tarpon Springs and Clearwater beach but actually hated to leave the place. We plan to be back many times!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Andrea S. (Medway, MA)
    • Date of stay 01/01/10
    • Review Submitted 01/01/10
    My family stayed here for Thanksgiving week and it was all we had hoped and more! Clean, quiet, beautiful and relaxing. One of the highlights was watching the dolphins swim in EVERY morning and late afternoon to chase mullet around!! Owners were not in town when we arrived but Richie was a pleasure to deal with. We are definitely planning a return visit!! Thanks Dave and Tina!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Randy and Gwen (Windsor ON Canada)
    • Date of stay 10/22/09
    • Review Submitted 10/22/09
    Gwen and I had the most relaxing vacation ever! This house had all the essentials, and the views were breath taking! Waking up to fresh air on the gulf and watching sharks, dolphins, manatee, and lots of other fish from the pool and tikki area, was priceless. Beautifull sunsets and sunrises, tide changes and of course the pool, made our stay so relaxing. The owners and manager were so friendly and accomodating, my wife and I cannot wait to come back again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

    • Guest Ed & Shellie Voorhees (Douglas GA)
    • Date of stay 09/15/09
    • Review Submitted 09/15/09
    Thanks so much for allowing us to stay at your amazing home. We had a wonderful time fishing, boating, sunning and resting. Also, Richie was a lot of help and we appreciate him meeting us and showing us the house. We hope to be back next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/23/09
    • Review Submitted 07/23/09
    We enjoyed every moment in this house! The location is super, with the feel of "real Florida" while being close to all amenities as well as nearby towns and attractions. Our kids were thrilled with the fishing from the patio, and we even watched manatees and dolphins at play! The large wrap around balcony and picture windows featured beautiful views of the water. The house is very comfortable with a nice open concept! We just returned a couple of days ago and we miss it already! Cheers, The Li

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Ed Nyquist (San Francisco, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/01/09
    • Review Submitted 06/01/09
    We stayed here for a week over Memorial Day and loved the place. It has everything you'd want in a vacation get away and then some! Beautiful location, beautiful home and was wonderfully relaxing. We loved lounging in the pool while watching dolphins swim by in the Gulf. Would definitely stay here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest The Glowe's (-)
    • Date of stay 04/02/09
    • Review Submitted 04/02/09
    We stayed in this wonderful home for 3 months and loved every day. There are the most stunning sunsets and sun rises. We watched dolphens and manatee swim by. It is truly a home to just un-wind and relax. Tastefully furnished and easy to live in. I hope everyone will enjoy it as much as we did. Thanks to Dave and Tina

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]