Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Courtyard and Elevator

Perfect Location for Beach and Fun-202 Forest Beach Villas [#212166] | View Property

Forest Beach Villas
Villa w/ 2 Bedrooms - 2 Bathrooms - Sleeps 2-6 w/ Pool
$125 - $155/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (44)

Sort by:
  • Ideal Location

    Ideal Location

    • Guest Bonnie F. (Cranberry Township, PA)
    • Date of stay 06/08/13
    • Review Submitted 06/20/13
    My husband and I loved the location of this villa complex. Short walk to the beach and a short walk to Cologny Plaza where we enjoyed shopping and dining. We spent quite a few evenings at Steamers! The villa was perfect for us. It was clean and the kitchen was very well supplied. Having the full size washer and dryer along with internet access and a flat screen tv in every room gave us all the comforts of home. The pool was never crowded and very well maintained. Beautiful landscaping too! The owner of this property, Cheryl, is very organized and quick to respond which made the rental process simple and pleasant. We already booked the same villa for next summer!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Condo...Great Location!

    Great Condo...Great Location!

    • Guest Tina S.
    • Date of stay 05/03/13
    • Review Submitted 05/10/13
    We spent a week at the condo in May 2013. The condo is in a great location. The beach,shops,restaurants and bars are all within walking distance. The condo is clean and supplies all that is needed for a stress free vacation. The owner Cheryl was very easy to work and all transactions went smoothly. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a great place to stay and who dont want to go far to find things to do.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great location and so much more

    Great location and so much more

    • Guest Donna C.
    • Date of stay 04/02/13
    • Review Submitted 04/21/13
    We have been to HHI many times and I must say this villa and its location is hard to beat. We felt removed from it all at the villa but a few steps away you have the beautiful Atlantic ocean and of course Coligny Plaza with all of the shops, restaurants, and a grocery store. With the bike trail right at the entrance of the complex we were set. Cheryl (the owner) was prompt and professional during the entire booking process. Thank you for making your villa such a pleasant home away from home for us. -Cheers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent Location!

    Excellent Location!

    • Guest Helmut O.
    • Date of stay 09/01/12
    • Review Submitted 09/23/12
    Two years ago our family of three spent a couple of days in this very comfortable villa for the first time. This year, after travelling from Lousianna to Florida and then to Hilton Head Island, it was like coming home. Again, we enjoyed very much our week there. As German tourists it is very important to get special support and Cheryl was always very helpful. This location is the best choice for us because of an excellent wheelchair access to the villa for our handicapped son and not to forget a comfortable access to the near public beach because of special mats fixed at the beach.This condo offers everything you need and we hope to return to this villa again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Location!!

    Great Location!!

    • Guest Catherine G.
    • Date of stay 07/28/12
    • Review Submitted 08/14/12
    This condo is in a perfect location! I had never been to Hilton Head before and was unsure of where to stay but this was great! You can walk to the beach in 2 minutes, walk to shops, resaurants, bars, and the Piggly Wiggly very easily, which was exactly what we were looking for. Besides our trip to Harbour Town we did not need to use a car all week. We had a wonderful first trip to Hilton Head and will definatly come back to this condo!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Place!!!

    Excellent Place!!!

    • Guest Jackie S.
    • Date of stay 06/23/12
    • Review Submitted 07/11/12
    This was our first time at Hilton Head. This place was perfect in many ways. Very Clean, parking under the condo was great, very short walk to Coligny Plaza and the Beach. You do not have to get in your car again if you didn't want to, since you are so close to restaurants and shopping. Excellent for wheelchair access to condo and on the beach!!!! Pool very nice. Had fun watching the Turtles everyday in the small lagoon. Would definitely go back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect Location

    Perfect Location

    • Guest Connie M.
    • Date of stay 06/10/12
    • Review Submitted 06/25/12
    This villa was the cleanest we have ever stayed in. Everything about it was perfect. We had another couple with us. There was a bathroom and bedroom on opposite ends of the villa which gave us plenty of privacy. The kitchen was as well stocked as mine at home. The location was amazing. We were able to be at the beach in a matter of 2-3 minutes and even less for the pool. We walked to get groceries, eat dinner, get ice cream, shop. The condo had everything we needed and then some....even four beach chairs! Cheryl was so nice and helpful. We hope to return to this same villa again!

    Owner response: It is always a pleasure to know that our villa helped a traveler have a wonderful vacation. We take pride in its cleanliness and how well equipped it is for most all vacation needs.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Girls Weekend

    Great Girls Weekend

    • Guest J O.
    • Date of stay 09/01/11
    • Review Submitted 09/14/11
    Cheryl, just wanted to thank you again SO much for everything. We enjoyed our stay at the Villas. We wanted a low key girls weekend and it was exactly what we wanted. Location was great and the villa was perfect for us! Thank you again and we hope to be back soon :)

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our favorite Hilton Head destination

    Our favorite Hilton Head destination

    • Guest John F.
    • Date of stay 07/30/11
    • Review Submitted 08/22/11
    The location is ideal and within a few minutes of the beach, Coligny shopping district and grocery store so you hardly have to use your car! The condo is in great condition and is perfectly decorated for the beach too. We have 3 kids and stayed here before and loved it so much we called for availability this year too! We would recommend this place to anyone!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Location!

    Perfect Location!

    • Guest Dina (Newnan, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 07/09/11
    • Review Submitted 07/18/11
    My family just returned from our first (but not last!) trip to Hilton Head. The condo was more than spacious for our family of 4. Everything we needed was provided in the condo, and the condition was spotless. I was concerned about not being directly on the beach, but the walk was only 3 minutes with beach stuff in tow. The kids loved the water fountain at Coligny Beach Plaza, and the boardwalk there was lovely. The location of the condo is perfect--you can walk/bike to many restaurants & shopping areas. The neighborhood is very quiet. And even though the balcony overlooks the parking lot, it was still very peaceful to sit out there and read. Being on the 2nd level, you are in the treetops! I think this was by far the best vacation bargain I've ever had! I would highly recommend 2 restaurants--Roastfish & Cornbread, and Giuseppi's Pizza at Shelter Cove Harbour. Cheryl, the condo owner, was very prompt in email responses, phone calls, and key delivery. She is great to work with. I have already recommended this hidden gem to several people!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Very accommodating and beautiful villa!

    Very accommodating and beautiful villa!

    • Guest Lauren H. (Chicago, Il)
    • Date of stay 04/14/11
    • Review Submitted 05/09/11
    Three of my girlfriends and I stayed at this villa during April 2011. The place is in excellent condition and is in an excellent location. It is a 2 minute walk to the pool, 5 minute walk to the beach, and 5 minute walk to all of the shops, bars, coffee shops, and restaurants at Coligney Plaza. The villa truly has everything you need, and is decorated with a warm 'beachy' feel. My girlfriends and I would absolutely recommend this villa to you for your stay on Hilton Head Island!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect Getaway

    Perfect Getaway

    • Guest Sea Alice (Long Island, New York)
    • Date of stay 04/28/10
    • Review Submitted 05/07/10
    My husband and I and another couple spent 4 nights (last week in April) in this Forest Beach Villa during our extended weekend getaway.The villa is finely appointed, well-maintained, with every necessary amenity that made our stay comfortable and so enjoyable. The location was ideal as we could easily walk across the street to the beach and to many local shops, supermarket and restaurants. The pool and tennis courts looked to be in great condition although we never seemed to find the time to use them. It was our first experience in this area and we were impressed by the beauty of our surroundings. It was a wonderful combination of beach community amid lush, tree-lined streets. We chose this weekend not realizing that it was indeed the best time to explore the area before the summer season crowds descended. The weather was just perfect- sunny and high 70's to mid 80's which allowed us to enjoy the beach and explore the area. We flew into Charleston, toured the city, made the 2 hour drive to Hilton Head Island, spent two days exploring the Island which included time at the beach, great local restaurants, golf, shopping, etc. We took a day trip to Savannah which was about an hour from the villa and then after checking out of the villa on Sunday, headed back to Charleston and walked through areas that we had seen on our bus tour before heading for the airport for our trip home. The villa is spacious, very clean, nicely decorated and the two bedrooms situated at opposite ends of the unit allowed for great common areas yet privacy at the end of the day. Cheryl, the owner of the unit, was generous with her time and patience and was helpful and considerate, making this an excellent experience for all of us. We highly recommend this villa!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Winnner!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A Winnner!!

    • Guest Armour
    • Date of stay 11/21/09
    • Review Submitted 05/06/10
    My family decided to head south for Thanksgiving. We found this villa on the internet and loved the pictures. We were not disappointed upon arrival. It was great! We loved it. The kitchen was so well stocked, it even had plastic plates, dishes and cups for my small children so I didn't have to worry about them breaking any of the glassware. The owner obviously gave a lot of thought into how to supply the kitchen with things a vacationer might need. We made a lot of meals while there and had everything we needed, even casserole dishes! I was impressed with how clean and well-maintained the unit was. Definitely one of the better places that my family has stayed on vacation. Since the beach is right across the street from the complex, we were able to enjoy daily walks in the sand. We would definitely recommend this property to family and friends. An A+ in our book!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Winner!

    A Winner!

    • Guest DEVacationer1971 (Delaware)
    • Date of stay 11/21/09
    • Review Submitted 02/13/10
    My family decided to head south for Thanksgiving. We found this villa on the internet and loved the pictures. We were not disappointed upon arrival. It was great! We loved it. The kitchen was so well stocked, it even had plastic plates, dishes and cups for my small children so I didn't have to worry about them breaking any of the glassware. The owner obviously gave a lot of thought into how to supply the kitchen with things a vacationer might need. We made a lot of meals while there and had everything we needed, even casserole dishes! I was impressed with how clean and well-maintained the unit was. Definitely one of the better places that my family has stayed on vacation. Since the beach is right across the street from the complex, we were able to enjoy daily walks in the sand. We would definitely recommend this property to family and friends. An A+ in our book!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place, can't wait to go back!

    Great place, can't wait to go back!

    • Guest ForestBeach Vacationer (Bel Air, MD)
    • Date of stay 11/06/09
    • Review Submitted 02/13/10
    The villa was exactly as pictured and described. Very nicely decorated and furnished with a beach motif. It was spotlessly clean and well maintained, a real plus. The owner was very responsive with any questions we had and offered several suggestions for entertainment and dining. She even provided a coupon for her favorite restaurant on the island for 15% off the food bill. The restaurant was a hit. The unit was equipped with everything we could want on vacation, from the kitchen that had whatever we needed to prepare meals, to the well stocked reading library, to board games and cards supplied for when the weather was rainy. The complex is centrally located so going to the beach, or shopping was within easy walking distance. We will definitely recommend this villa to our friends. We loved our stay here. We will be back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 5 out of 5 5 Great place, can't wait to go back!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    5 out of 5 5 Great place, can't wait to go back!

    • Guest Miller
    • Date of stay 11/04/09
    • Review Submitted 05/06/10
    The villa was exactly as pictured and described. Very nicely decorated and furnished with a beach motif. It was spotlessly clean and well maintained, a real plus. The owner was very responsive with any questions we had and offered several suggestions for entertainment and dining. She even provided a coupon for her favorite restaurant on the island for 15% off the food bill. The restaurant was a hit. The unit was equipped with everything we could want on vacation, from the kitchen that had whatever we needed to prepare meals, to the well stocked reading library, to board games and cards supplied for when the weather was rainy. The complex is centrally located so going to the beach, or shopping was within easy walking distance. We will definitely recommend this villa to our friends. We loved our stay here. We will be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Hilton Head condo

    Hilton Head condo

    • Guest Jalina (Mississauga, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 10/17/09
    • Review Submitted 10/27/09
    We very much enjoyed our stay in this comfortable and well laid-out condo. The only negative was the workers who were refurbishing the hallways and balconies during our stay, which did disturb us somewhat. Other than that, the condo was very clean and comfortable with a well-stocked kitchen which made it easy for us to prepare meals. The unit has a bedroom and bathroom on each end, perfect for two couples to share. The owner was available for any queries and very helpful. Being located close to the beach and to shopping and restaurants was a real plus!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Unfortunately, I didn't know about the renovations that were being done until the renter notified me. All the improvements to the complex should now be completed and will not infringe on future stays.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Good Choice for vacation

    Good Choice for vacation

    • Guest PAtraveler1948 (PA)
    • Date of stay 09/26/09
    • Review Submitted 02/17/10
    Having never rented from a private owner on the internet before, I was a little wary of what might go wrong. The owner was very understanding about my worries. She patiently answered all my questions and gave me references so I could contract previous renters and get their opinions. When I got to the villa, I was happy I had gone ahead and rented from her. The unit was exactly as pictured and described. It was very clean and well kept. I especially liked that the unit had a good supply of books to read as I had forgotten to bring any along.My husband and I enjoyed reading several of the ones there. There was even a selection of books for our children! Having the pool on the premises and the beach right across the street, made it a great place for our family to vacation. If anyone wants a recommendation on where to stay on Hilton Head Island, this one is a winner!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Good Choice for vacation

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Good Choice for vacation

    • Guest Zimmerman
    • Date of stay 09/12/09
    • Review Submitted 05/06/10
    Having never rented from a private owner on the internet before,I was a little wary of what might go wrong. The owner was very understanding about my worries. She patiently answered all my questions and gave me references so I could contract previous renters and get their opinions. When I got to the villa, I was happy I had gone ahead and rented from her. The unit was exactly as pictured and described. It was very clean and well kept. I especially liked that the unit had a good supply of books to read as I had forgotten to bring any along. My husband and I enjoyed reading several of the ones there. There was even a selection of books for our children! Having the pool on the premises and the beach right across the street, made it a great place for our family to vacation. If anyone wants a recommendation on where to stay on Hilton Head Island, this one is a winner!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • not clean

    not clean

    • Guest don't know it (Georgia)
    • Date of stay 09/04/09
    • Review Submitted 01/08/10
    To glance in the door, the place looked fine. Upon closer inspection, there was mold growing around the water line in the toilet, the place had been "swept" through the middle, the microwave and stove were greasy with food in and on them (microwave looked like a pizza had exploded in it), and there was food even in the kitchen sink. I complained to the owner (who lives up north....not close to where we were). She was apologetic....said the housekeeper had some sickness in the family. My thought was, "Why didn't you let me know that in advance? Something like..."Hey, the place might not be up to par...you still want to chance it?" " Or maybe even, "I'm sorry. Can I get someone over to clean it or give you some of your money back?" I got none of that. I cleaned the sink, stove, and microwave (even under the stove top), so we could at least cook and eat in a clean kitchen. We left the kitchen 100% cleaner than we found it. For information....the balcony looks out onto a parking lot and I had to get the cable guy to come in and work on the TVs. He did some upgrading while there. Nothing better than having to work on rental property while you're vacationing.

    Owner response: I contacted my cleaning service at once concerning the message that my unit wasn't clean. They assured me the unit had been thoroughly cleaned. I asked them to return, inspect the unit and correct any existing problems. As it was late in the evening when I received the complaint, my service was to go first thing the next morning to address the renters dissatisfaction. I called the renter in the morning and advised them the service would be over. The renter informed me they, the renter, had already cleaned and it would not be necessary.When I was told of the TV reception problem, I offered to contact the cable company and have them get in touch with the renter for a convenient time to come out and address it. Hargray, my cable company, has since upgraded their entire software system and the problems have been eliminated. Normal checkout time is by 10:00am. I gave the renter all of the last day of their vacation to use the unit. They did not have to leave by a specific time. Even though I do not live close to Hilton Head, I have established a working relationship with reputable personnel there that will handle any problems that might occur. I try to rectify any problems or complaints to the best of my ability. I am very accessible to all my renters via an 800 telephone number, email or cell phone. I supply references to everyone upon request.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Great Location for HHI Vacation!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great Location for HHI Vacation!

    • Guest Franklin
    • Date of stay 07/25/09
    • Review Submitted 05/06/10
    Condo is in excellent location to beach, shopping, dining...everything you could want for your vacation on Hilton Head Island. We have been visiting the island for 16 years now and love the South Forest Beach area/Coligny area. This condo is within walking distance to everything! The condo is also very clean and nicely decorated. Provides anything and everything you could need in the kitchen as well. TV's in all the rooms. Will definitely recommend to all my friends and will visit again for future stays!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Location for HHI Vacation!

    Great Location for HHI Vacation!

    • Guest debfranklin (asheville, nc)
    • Date of stay 07/25/09
    • Review Submitted 08/07/09
    Condo is in excellent location to beach, shopping, dining...everything you could want for your vacation on Hilton Head Island. We have been visiting the island for 16 years now and love the South Forest Beach area/Coliginy area. This condo is within walking distance to everything! The condo is also very clean and nicely decorated. Provides anything and everything you could need in the kitchen as well. TV's in all the rooms, although you must read the handy instruction guide for operation of the cable remote (-: ...not complicated after that! Will definitely recommend to all my friends and will visit again for future stays!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Hargray, the cable supplier has upgraded all their software and instructions are no longer needed to operate the remotes. :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Family Vacation

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great Family Vacation

    • Guest Diana
    • Date of stay 07/18/09
    • Review Submitted 05/06/10
    Our family had a great vacation while staying at this villa. It was perfect for all 5 of us. This was our first time to Hilton Head. The beach is across the street and you are within walking/biking distance to the center. The villa was spotless and had all the amenities we needed. I highly recommend staying here.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Family Vacation

    Great Family Vacation

    • Guest ldiddy (wethersfield, ct)
    • Date of stay 07/18/09
    • Review Submitted 08/07/09
    Our family had a great vacation while staying at this villa. It was perfect for all 5 of us. This was our first time to Hilton Head. The beach is across the street and you are within walking/biking distance to the center. The villa was spotless and had all the ameneties we needed. I highly recommend staying here.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Superior Relaxation

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Superior Relaxation

    • Guest Thomas
    • Date of stay 06/27/09
    • Review Submitted 05/06/10
    Had a great time and did not encounter any problems with this unit; owner responsive when TV operation needed explanation; well appointed, supplied with all our needs. The short walk to the beach was not difficult, but does require some pre-planning to bring along a wheeled cart, etc. dependent on how extensive the needs are for your group. We usually walked down to the beach and took along our lunch, drinks, umbrella, etc. which worked just fine. There are also options to park a vehicle closer to the beach in order to retrieve any additional items. Very relaxing, beach was beautiful and quiet and conducive to reading, my favorite past-time. Will definitely recommend this unit to friends/family. Enjoyed day trips to Charleston for downtown shopping and visit at Patriots Point, Yorktown aircraft carrier as well as day cruise to Savannah for Paula Deen tour and lunch at Bubba's. Oyster Factory dinner was especially memorable but all meals were great.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Superior Relaxation

    Superior Relaxation

    • Guest DBT (Virginia)
    • Date of stay 06/27/09
    • Review Submitted 07/17/09
    Had a great time and did not encounter any problems with this unit; owner responsive when TV operation needed explanation; well appointed, supplied with all our needs. The short walk to the beach was not difficult, but does require some pre-planning to bring along a wheeled cart, etc. dependent on how extensive the needs are for your group. We usually walked down to the beach and took along our lunch, drinks, umbrella, etc. which worked just fine. There are also options to park a vehicle closer to the beach in order to retrieve any additional items. Very relaxing, beach was beautiful and quiet and conducive to reading, my favorite past-time. Will definitely recoommend this unit to friends/family. Enjoyed day trips to Charleston for downtown shopping and visit at Patriots Point, Yorktown aircraft carrier as well as day cruise to Savannah for Paula Deen tour and lunch at Bubba's. Oyster Factory dinner was especially memorable but all meals were great. Close to unit is Smokehouse Restaurant for the non-seafood group.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Villa!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Awesome Villa!

    • Guest Geetha
    • Date of stay 05/21/09
    • Review Submitted 05/06/10
    This is a fantastic place to stay! Very clean, comfortable and well decorated. Exactly as pictured and described. Owner was very prompt and helpful. Minutes walk to the beach. Highly recommend.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • awesome villa

    awesome villa

    • Guest Allentowners (Allentown, PA)
    • Date of stay 05/21/09
    • Review Submitted 06/02/09
    This is a fantastic place to stay! Very clean, comfortable and well decorated. Exactly as pictured and described. Owner was very prompt and helpful. Minutes walk to the beach. Highly recommend.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Pittsburghers
    • Date of stay 04/13/09
    • Review Submitted 04/12/09
    Great Condo Date Submitted: April 13, 2009 Date of Stay: March 2009 Great Condo-Great Location-Very Clean-Nicely Furnished. We really enjoyed out stay and look forward to a future vacation here. We would recommend this condo to all. Good people to work with-all arrangements went very smoothly.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Maggie D
    • Date of stay 04/13/09
    • Review Submitted 04/12/09
    Perfect for a family! Date Submitted: April 13, 2009 Date of Stay: April 2009 This was the perfect place for my family of five. The condo is extremely well maintained, clean, and has plenty of everything that you need in the kitchen, bedrooms and bathrooms. The owner even has a stocked vacation library which came in very handy when I finished all of my books during our stay. The second bedroom has a full bed and twin bed, which is so rare but so handy for families like mine with three children. I will never again need to look for a place to stay when we visit the island ... I won't lose the number for this place!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect for Family

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Perfect for Family

    • Guest Dieringer
    • Date of stay 04/06/09
    • Review Submitted 05/06/10
    This was the perfect place for my family of five. The condo is extremely well maintained, clean, and has plenty of everything that you need in the kitchen, bedrooms and bathrooms. The owner even has a stocked vacation library which came in very handy when I finished all of my books during our stay. The second bedroom has a full bed and twin bed, which is so rare but so handy for families like mine with three children. I will never again need to look for a place to stay when we visit the island ... I won't lose the number for this place!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect for a family!

    Perfect for a family!

    • Guest Megtastic (Easley, SC/USA)
    • Date of stay 04/06/09
    • Review Submitted 04/13/09
    This was the perfect place for my family of five. The condo is extremely well maintained, clean, and has plenty of everything that you need in the kitchen, bedrooms and bathrooms. The owner even has a stocked vacation library which came in very handy when I finished all of my books during our stay. The second bedroom has a full bed and twin bed, which is so rare but so handy for families like mine with three children. I will never again need to look for a place to stay when we visit the island ... I won't lose the number for this place!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Condo

    Great Condo

    • Guest Pittsburghers (United States)
    • Date of stay 03/21/09
    • Review Submitted 04/13/09
    Great Conco-Great Location-Very Clean-Nicely Furnished. We really enjoyed out stay and look forward to a future vacation here. We would recommend this condo to all. Good people to work with-all arrangements went very smoothly.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Condo!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great Condo!

    • Guest Mazza
    • Date of stay 02/21/09
    • Review Submitted 05/06/10
    Great Condo-Great Location-Very Clean-Nicely Furnished. We really enjoyed out stay and look forward to a future vacation here. We would recommend this condo to all. Good people to work with-all arrangements went very smoothly.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest JC80
    • Date of stay 07/08/08
    • Review Submitted 07/07/08
    Great experience Date Submitted: July 08, 2008 Date of Stay: March 2008 This condo was very nice and had everything we needed. It is very spacious and comfortable. It is also in a great location, central to everything on the island. We loved it and highly recommend it to anyone.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Cornie
    • Date of stay 06/26/08
    • Review Submitted 06/25/08
    Date Submitted: June 26, 2008 Date of Stay: June 2008 this villa was immaculate and every room and everything in that room was in perfect positioning; loved it!!! Walk to the beach, restaurants, shops, etc... was short and pleasant. Making arrangements was almost effortless, keys came in exactly in time. Recommend this place highly, thanks for a wonderful time!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Rich and Sharon
    • Date of stay 06/22/08
    • Review Submitted 06/21/08
    Date Submitted: June 22, 2008 Date of Stay: March 2008 My wife stayed at this condo for the month of March and we had a wonderful experience. The condo is ideally located, spotless and freshly painted. The building was quiet and well maintained. The owner checked with us during our rental to make certain we were enjoying our stay and that all was well. The location is perfect and just a short walk to the beach, restaurants, and super market. You can easily enjoy a "car free" vacation since everything is at your doorstep! We have already booked for next year! Rich and Sharon

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest D.E.
    • Date of stay 06/20/08
    • Review Submitted 06/19/08
    Date Submitted: June 20, 2008 Date of Stay: May 2008 Very clean, nicely furnished, apartment had everything - was more than we expected. We visited as 2 couples and it was great. It would also work well for a family. Great location - close to so many facilities and activities. Owners were great to work with. Highly recommended for a Hilton Head vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Troop "49"
    • Date of stay 06/20/08
    • Review Submitted 06/19/08
    Date Submitted: June 20, 2008 Date of Stay: May 2008 Our family was so pleasantly surprised at this sweet, cozy condo upon our arrival in late May. The price was so reasonable we weren't sure if there was a "catch" -- maybe it wouldn't be what we saw online....but I'm happy to say, it was every bit as beautiful as it shows online and very convenient and accommodating. We used the pool (beautiful setting) and the tennis courts (private and partly shaded), and the beach was across the street and you are there! We'll be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • wonderful getaway villa in Hilton Head

    wonderful getaway villa in Hilton Head

    • Guest cornie53 (charlotte, nc)
    • Date of stay 06/14/08
    • Review Submitted 06/26/08
    this villa was immaculate and everyroom and everything in that room was in perfect postioning; loved it!!! Walk to the beach, restaurants, shops, etc... was short and pleasant. Making arrangements was almost effortless, keys came in exactly in time. Recommend this place highly, thanks for a wonderful time!!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Nice Surprise!

    Nice Surprise!

    • Guest Troop "49" (Cincinnati, Ohio, USA)
    • Date of stay 05/23/08
    • Review Submitted 06/20/08
    Our family was so pleasantly surprised at this sweet, cozy condo upon our arrival in late May. The price was so reasonable we weren't sure if there was a "catch" -- maybe it wouldn't be what we saw online....but I'm happy to say, it was every bit as beautiful as it shows online and very convenient and accommodating. We used the pool (beautiful setting) and the tennis courts (private and partly shaded), and the beach was across the street and you are there! We'll be back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Excellent home for a vacation

    Excellent home for a vacation

    • Guest D.E. (Hamilton, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 05/16/08
    • Review Submitted 06/20/08
    Very clean, nicely furnished, appartment had everything - was more than we expected. We visited as 2 couples and it was great. It would also work well for a family. Great location - close to so many facilities and activities. Owners were great to work with. Highly recommended for a Hilton Head vacation.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great experience

    Great experience

    • Guest gc80 (Nicholasville, KY)
    • Date of stay 03/31/08
    • Review Submitted 07/08/08
    This condo was very nice and had everything we needed. It is very spacious and comfortable. It is also in a great location, central to everything on the island. We loved it and highly recommend it to anyone.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Great Choice for your Hilton Head Vacation !

    A Great Choice for your Hilton Head Vacation !

    • Guest Rich and Sharon (Sunapee, NH, USA)
    • Date of stay 03/01/08
    • Review Submitted 06/22/08
    My wife stayed at this condo for the month of March and we had a wonderful experience. The condo is ideally located, spotless and freshly painted. The building was quiet and well maintained. The owner checked with us during our rental to make certain we were enjoying our stay and that all was well. The location is perfect and just a short walk to the beach, restaurants, and super market. You can easily enjoy a "car free" vacation since everything is at your doorstep! We have already booked for next year! Rich and Sharon

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]