Large, Fully Furnished Studio in the Heart of Chelsea
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:Contact manager
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Chelsea apartment description
Live like a true New Yorker in one of Manhattan's finest neighborhoods. Located in the heart of Chelsea this large, sunny, fully furnished studio has hardwood floors, high ceilings, large windows and a sleeping loft. It also includes a full bathroom and kitchen with all essentials provided (linens, bedding, towels, cookware, microwave, blow dryer, iron, etc.), cable television, high speed internet, heat and air conditioning.
Ideal location to enjoy the best of New York, there are four subway lines within two blocks of apartment and many restaurants, movie theaters, shopping, galleries and sights nearby.
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Pets Not Allowed
Bedrooms: 0 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5, Beds for 2-5
- Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Bathrooms: 1 Bathroom
- Linens Provided
- Air Conditioning
- DVD Player
- Satellite / Cable
- CD Player
- Wireless Internet
- Broadband Access
- Fitness Center
- Sight Seeing
- Live Theater
- Health/Beauty Spa
ReviewsWrite a review
Dated but clean
Dated but clean
My wife and I stayed here from 12-12 through 12-15 2013. As others have said, the apartment's location is great and provides easy access to most places in Manhattan. The view out the window is very cool - Empire State Building! The building and the apartment itself are very dated and old (appliances are circa 1980) and yet the apartment is clean. Winston was great - very helpful and polite. We were allowed to check in early and check out several hours late for no additional fee which is unheard of in most Manhattan hotels. This was a courtesy we very much appreciated. For the price, this place is fine and we would definitely consider booking it again. Just know this apartment is vintage (aka "old") and could really use an update.
- Guest Dan H.
- Date of stay 12/12/13
- Review Submitted 12/28/13
Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car.
Good news--The air conditioner worked great. It was extremely hot and humid while we were in the city this past weekend, so that was good. It has an elevator. Winston responded immediately with every problem we encountered. The apartment was clean. Location for subways was good--a lot of subways within a couple of blocks. Not so good news--The apartment and building needed updating. The appliances were circa 1980's. You had to let the coffee pot completely cool down before you could make a second pot. The towels provided were the quality we use to wash our cars. We felt Winston felt annoyed when he had to come fix anything. (It was not Time Warner's fault we didn't have volume on the TV when we arrived--nice try.) We probably won't stay here again. It wasn't terrible, but it wasn't great, either. This is the first time we have had any disappointment in a VRBO rental we've used.
- Guest Hikers (St. Charles, MO)
- Date of stay 07/05/13
- Review Submitted 07/10/13
Great to work with
Great to work with
We had booked Cevita's apartment for a weekend in June and worked with her over the phone to get it set up. It was comforting to speak with the actual owner! We sent a 20% deposit to reserve the space. A few days before we were set to leave, we had a family emergency come up and were no longer able to go for the weekend. I knew Cevita had every right to keep the deposit, but asked if she would consider sending it back. She wrote back the next day and said she was able to re-book the apartment and promptly returned the deposit. She certainly was under no obligation to do that so I really appreciated it. So while I can't vouch for the apartment itself, I can say Cevita was great to work with.
- Guest Kaileen (Fairfax VA)
- Date of stay 06/14/12
- Review Submitted 06/14/12
Stayed the week of Aug 13, 2011...
Stayed the week of Aug 13, 2011...
Great location near yellow line subway and many restaurants. When we arrived the kitchen floor was sticky...contacted Cevita and she had the cleaning service come and mop. However, the bathroom was very outdated and had mold in the shower on the grout and on the shower glass door. It appears that they tried to cover it up with caulk but it didn't work! I hope that Cevita will have the glass door removed and replaced with a shower curtain. Also, it was very bright at night due street lights and the sheer window coverings. A little more TLC to this apt and I would give it a rating of 5 stars! Cevita was great to work--
- Guest Missy (Virginia)
- Date of stay 08/13/11
- Review Submitted 08/21/11
Recommended for: Tourists without a car, sightseeing.
Cevita's place is as advertised! We stayed 7 days, and it was very clean and comfortable. The a/c worked very well (the average high temp during our stay was 85F with high humidity), both to cool the apt and block out street noise. We had no issues with the sports bar on the corner. Madison Square Park is a great place to hang out, and Eataly is just around the corner on 5th Ave. I would recommend ear plugs (but I recommend ear plugs for every vacation stay), and eye shades--the curtains don't block any morning light. Winston was very welcoming and helpful. We did not use the high-speed internet, because all we brought with us was an iPad and it doesn't have a place to plug in the ethernet cable. (Maybe Apple has such a cable available, I don't know.) Cable TV was great. We ate at several places in the area that we adored: the Antique Cafe 55 w 26th, La Boqueria (tapas) 53 w 19th, and Grimaldis Limelight (pizza, just like the Brooklyn location) on 6th Ave between w 20-21st. All within easy walking distance. Eataly is quite the experience as well. Would have liked to try Eleven Madison Park (on the east side of Madison Square Park), as it gets great reviews, but wasn't in the budget this trip. For those who want to cook a little, there is a Whole Foods and Trader Joe's fairly close, as well. Overall, a great place for the budget-minded traveler.
- Guest JMS (St. Louis MO)
- Date of stay 05/24/11
- Review Submitted 06/02/11
Recommended for: Tourists without a car, girls getaway.
Less than perfect
Less than perfect
My wife and I are from SLC and travel each year religiously to New York to visit our Mecca, Yankee Stadium. This year, we stayed in Cevita's Chelsea apartment. First let me say that Cevita is a very nice person, and was willing to speak directly with me regarding the studio. Also, the price was very reasonable for a NY apartment. There were however several issues with this listing. We arrived on a red eye flight and Cevita had graciously allowed us to enter early to sleep. The building super Winston was none to happy about it. He made us feel like we had done something wrong. He immediately asked for the remainder of the rent, then I had to find HIM to get a receipt when the trip was over. The apartment definately needs some upgrades. The bed creaked horribly, which I think is broken. The sheets were not clean and appeared to be on since the last guests and there were no other clean sheets to change the bed! There were flies in the garbage even though it was empty. The apartment is old and has character, but I believe that it needs some TLC to improve the conditions. Everything just seemed dirty. There was also NO cable TV, only a few local channels. I will say the location of the apartment is great. It is close to Madison Square Park and across from a neat church. But it's also close to a night club on the corner which we could hear, along with it's drunk patrons just below the window all night fri & sat. Being a seasoned traveler, and knowing NY, I would say this is one of the poorer locations we have stayed in. I would not recommend this to anyone trying to experience NY for the first time or if you are looking for a really nice experience. Cevita is wonderful lady and will probably make changes to the apartment so that it is more inviting to future guests.
- Guest Eric (Salt Lake City, Utah)
- Date of stay 09/23/10
- Review Submitted 10/04/10
Manager response: In response: 1. Keep in mind that check in is at 3PM and Winston was doing me a favor by getting up early to let the tenants in at 7AM, I’m sure if he seemed abrupt it was because of the hour. In addition he had to let the cleaning service in at 5AM, again because I agreed to change check in especially for this tenant. Winston is a very agreeable gentleman; I have never received a complaint about him before. That said, I did speak to him about this particular issue. 2. As I state in my confirmation email, the balance is due on arrival so it is not odd that he immediately requested payment. Additionally, Winston is not responsible for giving out receipts, if one was needed, I would have been happy to meet the tenant and give him one (but he did not contact me) 3. My regular cleaning service was not available to come in at 5AM so I used a different one, unfortunately, they did not do a good job. If the tenant had contacted me to let me know that there was a problem (as I did not have an opportunity to check the apartment before they checked in, because of the time) I would have immediately had my service come in to remedy the situation. 4. There is cable TV, I’m not sure what the problem was as the tenant did not contact me. 5. There is a Sports Bar (not a nightclub) at the end of the block, I have never had any complaints about them but I apologize if the bar had some rowdy patrons that night. I will speak to the managers. In conclusion; this tenant, who called and emailed me numerous times before his arrival, did not once contact me while he was in the apartment to let me know that there was a problem. I cannot solve any problems if I do not know that they exist.
My wife and I stayed here for 6 days and, I have to say, we absolutley loved it. It was our first trip to New York, and we were worried about finding someplace centrally located in a nice neighborhood that we could afford. Cevita's place was perfect. We really only had 2 complaints about the place, and after we mentioned them to her, she fixed them! Now for the good news: - Great price - Clean - NO security OR cleaning deposits! - Private bathroom - Elevator - Comfortable bed with 4 pillows - Fully furnished, including towels and linens - Ample closet, drawer, and shelf space - Cable, DVD player, and high-speed internet (wired) - Powerful air conditioner - Perfectly located in the heart of Manhattan - Quiet neighborhood - Only 2 - 3 blocks from 3 different subway stations (F/V, R/W, and 1) - Chinese restaurant downstairs open long hours with great food and bottled drinks - etc, etc, etc We would definitely stay here again. Thanks, Cevita, for helping make our first trip to New York a success!
- Guest Scott and Kathy Rice (Henderson, NV)
- Date of stay 11/21/08
- Review Submitted 11/21/08
Apartamento sem manutenção e sujo
Apartamento sem manutenção e sujo
O apartamento é velho, sem manutenção (o vaso sanitário estava solto) e estava sujo (o microondas estava sujo de comida) a roupa de cama estava toda amassada, com aparência de ser a mesma utilizada pelo hospede anterior (comprei lençóis e toalhas de banho novos), o colchão velho e mole, o armário da TV e da cozinha com poeira acumulada de muito tempo, o armário para colocar roupas muito precário, sem prateleiras e cabides quebrados, roupas de banho dispostas no mesmo armario com equipamentos de limpeza (balde, vassouras), o esfregão estava tão sujo e velho que não servia para limpar nada, a cortina da banheira estava suja e velha. Tive uma crise alérgica durante os sete dias que fiquei hospedada.
- Guest elane t.
- Date of stay 05/15/13
- Review Submitted 05/28/13
$180/night REDUCED RATES IN JANUARY 20% deposit by PayPal to hold dates. Balance due on arrival - Cash. $10 extra per person after 3rd guest Holiday Premium
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the manager for more information.
- Primary: (917) 853-0145 (New York, USA)
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2008.
Date last modified - Friday, January 17, 2014
0 Bedroom / 1 Bathroom
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.