Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Rear View

Key Largo Villa [#214565] | View Property

Sexton Cove
3 bedroom + den, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 9
$1,100 - $1,400/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (15)

Sort by:
  • Key Largo Villa

    Key Largo Villa

    • Guest Jeff C.
    • Date of stay 12/26/13
    • Review Submitted 01/13/14
    Outstanding! Updated and convenient

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comfortable and Welcoming

    Comfortable and Welcoming

    • Guest Marianne C.
    • Date of stay 03/17/13
    • Review Submitted 04/07/13
    The house is very comfortable and welcoming. We felt at home during our stay. It has everything you need and is easy to get to. It was quiet and relaxing. We enjoyed a glass of wine in the evenings on the deck overlooking the canal. Rich is friendly and accommodating. He is extremely responsive. We would definitely recommend and would go back again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Family Trip

    Family Trip

    • Guest Laura (Jupiter, FL)
    • Date of stay 06/23/12
    • Review Submitted 07/08/12
    The house was very nice and clean. The kitchen was well equiped for cooking. We enjoyed many meals at the house. We really enjoyed sitting out, as there was a lovely breeze. The location was good with many activites nearby. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the house for renting.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great vacation house - ready to go back

    Great vacation house - ready to go back

    • Guest brenda g.
    • Date of stay 06/09/12
    • Review Submitted 06/24/12
    My family had a great stay. The house was very new, clean, comfortable, well stocked, and everything worked. I had been concerned about the size of the house because it was 4 bedrooms and 1600 heated square feet, which means the house is a lot of bedroom space and not a lot of shared community space but with the lay out and furniture on the balcony and ground floor, that turned out not to be a problem, even with my loud and large family. There is a table and 4 chairs on the ground floor. And we took the two zero gravity chairs (amazing) from the bunk bed bedroom closet down to the ground floor where we fished, sunned and hung out. And the dining/living was small but was large enough. The living room sofas were really comfortable. The TV was great for watching the Heat games and watching DVDs. The TV also had the satellite/cable music. Wifi worked great. Porch also had table and chairs. Master bedroom and bath is really large and fortunately that was mine. My only complaint is that it would sometime blow as cold as a meat locker. With my sunburn it felt ok with a big comforter. On vacation I do always sleep with a mask and ear plugs so cannot complain about the bright bedroom as another guest did. Everyone said that they were comfortable and slept well. Dock worked well for fishing and boating. The fishing was mostly just to pass the time. We did catch some small, throw back fish. We kayaked in the canal but did not swim. Even though there were aerators, other swimmers, and the water looked clear I just was not comfortable swimming in hot stagnant water. For diversions away from the house we kayaked at John Pennycamp, did a half day snorkel trip with Captain Slate. Then went back twice to the spots in our own boat. Went to Theatre of the Sea which was great. Shows were top notch and place was very clean and well organized. But the highlight was party fishing boat because we caught lots of Trigger fish and they were delicious. For food we were hooked on the Key Largo Fisheries seafood market. We bought shrimp and lobster and had a two day feast at home. Mostly cooked at home but did eat out twice at Hobos and it was perfect for our tired, hungry and casual crowd. The landlords were very responsive. My full refund was promptly returned. It was a great house and great vacation. And a good neighborhood for bicycling We are already talking about returning next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Good stay

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Good stay

    • Guest A. F. (from flipkey #288660)
    • Date of stay 04/02/12
    • Review Submitted 04/30/12
    [from flipkey #288660] The owner was very responsive on any questions we had before, during and after we left. House itself is nicely-built one in a good convenient location, was clean and comfortable during our stay. Many thanks to Rich, the owner!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • spring break

    spring break

    • Guest alexander z. (-)
    • Date of stay 03/10/12
    • Review Submitted 03/23/12
    Really nice time we had, the house is excellent great location, peaceful area. Richard was great and always available, we had a great time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comfortable stay surrounded by water and nature

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Comfortable stay surrounded by water and nature

    • Guest Linda G (from flipkey #288660)
    • Date of stay 01/19/12
    • Review Submitted 04/30/12
    [from flipkey #288660] Very accommodating, flexible homeowner. Highlights of home include: nice deck overlooking canal where we ate breakfast every morning and gas grilled for some dinners, a spacious master bedroom suite, complete with large, double sinked bathroom and two closets, which opened to an upper deck with lovely views. Well located just off us 1 only five minutes from John Pennekamp State Park which we visited 3 times for kayaking, snorkeling, and its small beach...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic location to relax with the family

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Fantastic location to relax with the family

    • Guest Ryan C (from flipkey #288660)
    • Date of stay 06/17/11
    • Review Submitted 04/30/12
    [from flipkey #288660] Stayed in the rental June 2011 for 8 days. House was very clean just as the pictures show, and we couldn't have asked for a better location. Plenty of room for a boat on the dock, close to the reefs, and the amenities that are provided at the property kept everyone comfortable. The canal behind the house was our favorite as we would swim daily. Owner is very responsive and helpful with any maintenance needs that may be encountered during the stay. We would definitely...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We had a very relaxing and fun time with our boat

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We had a very relaxing and fun time with our boat

    • Guest B & G (from flipkey #288660)
    • Date of stay 05/24/11
    • Review Submitted 04/30/12
    [from flipkey #288660] We loved the house and would love to rent it again. We especially like that we were able to have our boat right in the canal in back of the house. The house is very comfortable, roomy and light. I found the bedroom a little too bright in the morning that would have been better with some light blocking curtains, but that is really the only thing I would change. We had a great time, and also loved that we could dock our iphones to hear our Pandora radio station.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great house, quiet neighborhood

    Great house, quiet neighborhood

    • Guest Fambam (Kansas)
    • Date of stay 03/13/10
    • Review Submitted 03/24/10
    This was our first time visiting South Florida and we enjoyed our time. The house was great, clean, fully furnished, plenty of beds and plenty of bathroom towels. Overall, the neighborhood was quiet and comfortable. My family felt safe and comfortable. The house is very child safe and friendly, I appreciated the high chair and outlet covers. Rich was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this property to large families with children who are visiting the Miami area or the Keys for the first time. We felt completely safe and did not worry about our vehicles at night. Most of our vacation was spent going into Miami Beach and after being around so many people in the daytime, we felt so lucky to have peace and quiet at night in Key Largo.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Getaway!

    Perfect Getaway!

    • Guest Brad N Irene (Colorado)
    • Date of stay 12/28/09
    • Review Submitted 01/21/10
    We truly enjoyed this property! The house is beautiful, the pictures really don't do it justice. It was meticulously clean and very quiet and restful. The beds were excellent and very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked and we cooked in it every day. Our only suggestion to Rich would be to stock a few more kitchen towels and and oven mitt. For any serious cooks, those are needed items, although it was no problem for us because we were able to obtain our own from the Winn Pixie which is withing walking distance from the house. The neighbors were very friendly and helpful without being obtrusive. We appreciated their help as we had a small problem with our car and they offered us a ride to pick up our car from Charlie's Garage. Rich was a consummate host, working with us because we arrived a day late due to a blizzard in TX for the holidays and because of our automotive problems. Thank you Rich for your understanding and help! The dock was great and we fished from it every day even though we didn't catch anything! The general neighborhood was very quiet and well kept and we felt right at home. One great feature in the house was the large soaking tub in the master bath. We both suffer from bad backs, so we used them daily and feel the should be mentioned for others who might appreciate them. We took several day trips to Key West, Islamorada, and of course into Key Largo. The house was very convenient to John Pennelkamp and a lot of other shopping and restaurants. We will definitely return to this location when we visit South Florida again. Thanks for a great vacation, Rich, and Happy New Year to you and yours... Sincerely, Brad & Irene

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • My Stays!

    My Stays!

    • Guest pacohead (Pittsburgh, PA)
    • Date of stay 08/15/09
    • Review Submitted 09/12/09
    Hmmm Did I like the house? Well, I booked a second week for the next month after staying there! The house is just as Rich describes it. Has a very good location for playing on the water, with a nice canal and dock. The community ramp is also a big plus with plenty of parking at the ramp AND the house. The community is quiet and full of friendly people. We had a very good time both weeks. Thanks Rich! Jeff Jones Ps. Rich is very easy to deal with and strives to make your stay a pleasant one.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Very nice property and nice owner!

    Very nice property and nice owner!

    • Guest RRox (Miami, FL)
    • Date of stay 06/18/09
    • Review Submitted 06/30/09
    This home is very comfortable and has all the necessary amenities. The property is very clean and well-maintained. The location and description given of everything was very accurate. The owner's attention and customer service was excellent from the moment we made the reservation and after our departure. I would recommend this property to anyone and would certainly return in the future!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • marvellous vacation

    marvellous vacation

    • Guest Island Dolphin Care (Mannheim)
    • Date of stay 05/04/09
    • Review Submitted 06/17/09
    Thanks you Richard for the outstandig house. As we stayed mor the 4 weks we felt very comfortable in you house. The house was more than clean when we arrived and of course when we left with tears in our eyes ;-). Everybody who wants to rent your house will feel like we do. The canal is clean to swim. The neighboors are so helpful and friendly. Quiet neighborhood We will come again that for sure. One more time thanks a lot. Martin Langkau and family from Germany/Mannheim

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I'm glad I was able to make your first visit to the States as pleasant as possible. We look forward to hosting your family again. Thanks again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Spring Break 09

    Spring Break 09

    • Guest Scuba Fun (Wake Forest, NC)
    • Date of stay 04/11/09
    • Review Submitted 04/20/09
    This rental property was well furnished, comfortable, clean and provided everything we needed during our stay. The location is quiet and we felt right at home in no time at all. We were only minutes away from all our water activities, restaurants and stores. I would absolutely rent here again and would recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in Key Largo.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for treating it like your own. Your family is welcome any time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]