Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
View from Lanai

Luxurious 3BR, 2.5BA Golf Front Villa Close to Beach [#216030] | View Property

Waikoloa Colony Villas
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$200-$300/nt
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (16)

Sort by:
  • property 216030

    property 216030

    • Guest Happy client (California)
    • Date of stay 08/08/13
    • Review Submitted 08/21/13
    This condo is spacious, beautifully decorated, located close to the resorts, and just right for family get togethers. We had a wedding to attend at the Hilton, and everyone that stayed at the Hilton wished they had leased this condo instead. We were able to all have dinner together, swim in the beautiful pool, and sit on the lanai to look out onto the golf course while we enjoyed the meteor showers. Will we return? In a heartbeat!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Coming back to this place again for sure

    Coming back to this place again for sure

    • Guest Olamau (Scottsdale, Arizona)
    • Date of stay 06/09/13
    • Review Submitted 06/17/13
    This condo is amazing, plenty of rooms, clean and awesome view. My number one future selection for a place to say while on the Big Island for sure.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Big Island, Hawaii

    Big Island, Hawaii

    • Guest Mimi (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 02/11/13
    • Review Submitted 04/21/13
    My family stayed at this beautiful condo last winter. The condo is located in a PERFECT location. Close to everything. The condo was very clean and organized. The owner was especially helpful and made our stay successful. The kitchen was well stocked, linens and towels were provided and the condo was quiet and inviting. I have only positive comments to make of this property. My family and I have stayed in many condos, rental homes, etc. and this is by far the best. We are returning next winter and looking forward to the stay. I recommend this property to all with the highest rating.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Rick & Edith Steele

    Rick & Edith Steele

    • Guest Rick (Fort McMurray, Alberta)
    • Date of stay 12/22/12
    • Review Submitted 01/07/13
    My family had an excellent stay here in Waikoloa Colony Villas. The accommodations met and exceeded all of our expectations. The setting was peaceful and relazxing.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your kind words, it was an honor to have you as guests in my house. You are welcome to come back anytime. With waremest aloha, Susan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • luvhawaii

    luvhawaii

    • Guest luvhawaii (Arizona)
    • Date of stay 10/20/12
    • Review Submitted 11/15/12
    Susan was an amazing hostess and made this trip extra special for us. Out of all the places on the BIG Island, Waikoloa Colony Villas was our favorite place to stay. Close enough to all the beaches and fun places to explore. We couldn't have asked for ANYTHING more! The condo accommodated our family perfectly! Thank you for all you did to make our vacation one to remember for a lifetime :-)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fun in the sun!

    Fun in the sun!

    • Guest Sun lovers (ANCHORAGE, AK)
    • Date of stay 02/08/12
    • Review Submitted 06/12/12
    Susan's condo was amazing. Everything as described and more. Excellent service, great and friendly neighbors and perfect location for families with kids who like to run and play in the grass. I would definitely recommend this condo to my family and friends and anyone who is looking for a quiet, relaxing and safe getaway with all the amenities of home in a gated community with lots of space inside and out. Just a short stroll to the pool, hot tub, walk to the shops, golf and 15 minute drive to the best beach on the island! Mahalo Susan!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you, Kyle and Dana, it was a pleasure working with you and your family. I look forward to having you back. Warmest aloha, Susan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Paradise!!

    Paradise!!

    • Guest SF Family (San Francisco)
    • Date of stay 01/30/12
    • Review Submitted 02/06/12
    Beautiful villa in a spectacular community. We spent 6 nights at Colony Villas and enjoyed every second. The unit was very spacious and had a great floor plan. We particularly enjoyed the layout of the downstairs with a very large family room that is connected to the kitchen....great place for family time after spending the days at the beautiful (close by) beaches and pool. The unit backs the golf course which has great views and provides plenty of grass for the kids to play (in our case soccer). Susan was very accommodating and helpful. We were very luck to stumble onto this place and it was the center point of our favorite family vacation. Aloha!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you, Kevin. I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at my place, but most of all that you had a wonderful vacation. Looking forward to having you back as my guests. Warmest aloha, Susan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • One of the best VRBO experiences ever!

    One of the best VRBO experiences ever!

    • Guest Cwhiting (Ottawa, On,Canada)
    • Date of stay 12/15/11
    • Review Submitted 01/29/12
    Our family of 6 rented this superb unit for the Christmas holidays! From the moment we walked through door we truly felt like we were in our home away from home. The unit was spotless and was so well equipped. The table with seating for 8 in the kitchen was terrific as we could eat together as a family. The lanai table and chairs also worked for us as there was an extra chair conveniently located in the garage. The living room was spacious and comfortable and a lovely spot to come to at the end of the day. It is most convenient to have the washer and dryer upstairs with the three bedrooms. Each of the rooms comes equipped with a dresser and plenty of closet space which helped keep things organized during our longer stay. The children (aged 4 to 10) were happy with their rooms. The master bedroom has a balcony that overlooks the golf course which is a lovely spot to start the morning. You certainly get the feeling that you have rented a home from someone who wants to be sure you have a great experience. We can’t say enough about Susan’s hospitality. She helped organize getting food into the condo for the first morning’s breakfast which makes for a fabulous start to our holiday as we had arrived quite late the night before. The garberator in the kitchen stopped working one day. We contacted Susan to find out how to go about fixing the problem and she had someone come and look after it the next day: everything was taken care of in less than twenty-four hours. Our children have come home with fond memories of Christmas in Hawaii. Being in a unit that was obviously well maintained, clean and welcoming made our stay from beginning to end such an amazing family experience; thank you, Susan for all of your help and hard work.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for the kind words, Chris, but most importantly, I am glad that my place met your expectations and you enjoyed your vacation in our island in the sun. It was a pleasure having you and your family as my guests and you are welcome to come back anytime! Mahalo Nui Loa! Warmest aloha, Susan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A little "peace" of heaven

    A little "peace" of heaven

    • Guest FG (Bay Area)
    • Date of stay 10/21/11
    • Review Submitted 11/03/11
    This was our 4th visit to the Big Island, specifically the Waikoloa area. Of all our stays, this one was the most enjoyable. The townhome was absolutely beautiful and well maintained. It was the perfect size for 6 grown adults. The grounds are immaculate and the area is very peaceful. The outdoor bbq areas were extremely useful and we took full advantage of them, as well as the fitness center & pool. Security is to be commended for their constant watch, not that it is required as the Waikoloa area is very quiet. The townhome has everything one could possibly need for their home-away-from-home. The owner is extremely helpful and very accommodating, thank you Susan for everything. Your home is absolutely beautiful and we highly recommend it to those seeking accommodations along the Kohola Coast.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Seven Star Hotel

    Seven Star Hotel

    • Guest Josie (Martinez. CA)
    • Date of stay 04/23/11
    • Review Submitted 05/18/11
    The photos in this your ad does not do justice to the place. The villa is absolutely gorgeouos, with the manicured lawns, the spectacular views in all the windows, and the amenities of the place. The floor plan was great, spacious, enough rooms for housing a family of six (6). There were two (2) gorgeous pools, one with a waterfall and the other pool, with connecting baby pool. We spent most of our afternoons, swimming and lounging by the pool.. We were able to barbeque by the poolside because the place has its own barbeque grill. We had daily activites, from snorkeling, surfing, a day trip to Hilo, went up to the volcano museum and watched the volcanic eruption, to the highlight of our trip, which was deep sea fishing. I highly recommend this place. A seven (7) STAR HOTEL!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • What a great surprise!

    What a great surprise!

    • Guest Jennifer (Long Beach, CA)
    • Date of stay 04/23/11
    • Review Submitted 05/09/11
    The villa was ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS and very well maintained. The kitchen is spacious with a large dining room table which was perfect for our family of 6. The bright living room has high ceilings and looks out onto the beautiful manicured lawn of the golf course. There are two amazing pools, one with a waterfall and both have several bbq stands as well as eating areas. My 7 year old never wanted to leave!It felt more like a high end hotel (Hawaiian décor is very classy) but with the privacy and amenities of a house.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A Home Away from Home

    A Home Away from Home

    • Guest zeny (pacheco, california)
    • Date of stay 04/23/11
    • Review Submitted 05/03/11
    We had an unexpected surprise when we entered the house. The website pictures do not do this place justice. It was as advertised and much much more. The townhouse is such a beautiful place and the view from all parts of the house is fantastic. The place provided so many amenities specially the washer/dryer which allowed us to travel light to the island and not need to bring towels. Bathroom as well as pool towels were provided. Because we had a spacious kitchen equipped with all the latest in kitchenware, we didn't eat out much, but did a lot of home cooking and barbecue ... in the poolside and across the townhouse provided barbecue stands. We had a awesome time at the Big Island. Upon our arrival at Waikoloa, we saw three rainbows on our first night all at the same time... imagine that!!! We went swimming almost everyday at the kids big pool in the villa such that we didn't get to watch much TV at all. Members of our family of 6 visited the Volcano National Park, went surfing, did snorkeling, and chartered a boat for an all day fishing expedition which allowed every member a chance to catch a live fish or three and even two reef sharks. We even experienced attending Easter Sunday service under a tent. I highly recommend this place for vacation and R&R.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you, Zenaida, for your kind words, I am so glad that you had a great time on the Big Island and that your stay at my place was enjoyable and met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again! Much mahalo. Sue

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Perfection on the Big Island

    Perfection on the Big Island

    • Guest Jasmine (Napa )
    • Date of stay 04/22/11
    • Review Submitted 05/18/11
    This place is wonderful! I can't say it enough. Not just because I was in Hawaii but this condo was perfect for my large family. It had every amenity that we needed, including bbq near by and pool towels when you are on the go. The place is quiet which makes it really easy to relax on your vacation. I came home well rested still dreaming of the perfect place in Hawaii. This is the place if you love golf. You can see people tee off right in front of you. The pools were definitely a huge plus with plenty of room to lounge and sime and well maintained. Costco Wholesale, shops and the airport were convienently located without the traffic and noise. I recommend staying here for sure!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Waikoloa Colony Villas Review

    Waikoloa Colony Villas Review

    • Guest Already missing HI (Pacific Northwest, US)
    • Date of stay 01/29/11
    • Review Submitted 02/07/11
    Our stay at the villa was wonderful. The villa is very clean, nicely furnished and spacious. It is even nicer than the pictures make it seem. Although the unit does not have its own grill, there is one directly across from the unit that we used several times. The property development has many amenities that are very accessible, including two pools and a hot tub. It is conveniently within walking distance to shopping, the Hilton, Marriott, and A-Bay. It is also a quick drive to many great beaches, including Hapuna, which was our favorite. The owner was very helpful and responsive to inquiries and requests. I would definitely recommend this villa to anyone, especially families.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Hi, Alicia, I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay on the Big Island and consider my home away from home. You are always welcome to come back anytime. Aloha, Susan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Just another day in Paradise

    Just another day in Paradise

    • Guest Marco (Oregon)
    • Date of stay 01/16/11
    • Review Submitted 01/25/11
    We stayed in this condo for a week and were very satisfied. It was spacious and clean, nice upgrades such as granite counters and stainless appliances, The neighbors, who were condo owners were very friendly (Chuck and Mary and Don and Karen)and gave us lots of pointers about the area. Being on the golf course side of the building was a treat, it was quiet with a good view and just far enough away that you didn't hear the mowers in the morning. It was a bit of a walk to the pool area's but not inconvenient, Beds were very comfortable and the condo was decorated nicely with Hawaiian flavor. Wonderful beaches are a short drive (Hapuna and Mauna Kea).Would book again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Hi, Mark, I'm glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at my place. You are welcome to come back anytime, just give me a holler. Much mahalo, Susan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great spot for a winter getaway!

    Great spot for a winter getaway!

    • Guest ** (Banff, AB)
    • Date of stay 02/25/10
    • Review Submitted 03/17/11
    Our trip to the Big Island was fantastic. It was a last minute booking and the owner was extremely helpful with getting everything set up quickly. The unit was nicely furnished and had a kitchen that had eveything you needed. It was spacious and lots of room for everyone. The views down the fairway were great and had and the kids loved running around out on the lawn right in front. The complex has two nice pools and a hot tub. I would definitely recommend this unit!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you, Stacey and welcome to the neighborhood! Susan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]