Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
All New Living Room Furniture,  Relax in the oversized leather sofa and chair

'Ocean Escape' Your Beach and Fun at the Sanctuary Resort [#216408] | View Property

Virginia Beach
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
$790 - $2590/wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (26)

Sort by:
  • Perfect Beach Getaway

    Perfect Beach Getaway

    • Guest lunchaide (new jersey)
    • Date of stay 04/16/14
    • Review Submitted 04/21/14
    Excellent Condo. Very safe and cozy. So close to everything and at the same time secluded enough for me to read 2 big books!!!!!! Beautiful beach and great parks. Owner is wonderful to talk with and so very helpful. Thank you for a great stay will see you in the fall

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful beachfront condo

    Wonderful beachfront condo

    • Guest Cindy (Canada)
    • Date of stay 08/03/13
    • Review Submitted 11/08/13
    Our family (2 teenagers aged 14 & 16yrs) spent a wonderful week at Leetsa's condo and we all loved it! It was amazing in so many ways. Perfect spot if you want to just relax on the beach or if you want to keep busy with biking, tennis, walks, etc..We would not hesitate to recommend this spot to anyone! Leetsa is a pleasure to deal with!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers

    Owner response: Thank you for the nice review. It was a pleasure working with you and I'm so glad you had the chance to stay with us. I do hope that you will have the opportunity to visit with us again. Leetsa

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Wonderful stay

    Wonderful stay

    • Guest Mike (Tennessee)
    • Date of stay 07/20/13
    • Review Submitted 08/14/13
    My wife and teenage daughter spent a week in July at this property and loved it! Very clean and well maintained. Spectacular ocean and bay views from the balcony. Easy access to the beach with no busy roads to cross. The beach was not overcrowded like it is down the road at the VA Beach boardwalk which was definitely a plus for us. Leetsa was very accomodating and we would definitely stay here again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Thank you for the very nice review. I'm so glad that you and your family had a wonderful time and found the condo and the resort what you expected. A lot of people don't always understand the beauty of Sandbridge and the great location we have until they have had a chance to visit. I do hope that you will have the opportunity to visit with us again. Leetsa

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Spectacular Condo!

    Spectacular Condo!

    • Guest Jen (Pittsburgh, PA)
    • Date of stay 06/29/13
    • Review Submitted 07/13/13
    We recently returned from our family vacation at False Cape. The condo was very well appointed with every feature we needed to enjoy our vacation. The rooms are beautifully decorated, well kept, clean and spacious for our large family. There are fabulous views of the ocean and bay with the swimming pool and courtyard directly below the front door. The reserved parking space, elevator, and storage unit is very close by and convenient. Leetsa was very accommodating and went above and beyond to ensure our stay was perfect. The beach is beautiful and secluded with the pier a short walking distance. We will definitely return! Thanks for sharing your beautiful condo with us, Leesa!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was such a pleasure working with you. I'm so glad that you and your family had such a great time. I can't wait for you to come back and visit. I'll look forward to it. Leetsa

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great vacation.

    Great vacation.

    • Guest Jill (Northern VA)
    • Date of stay 06/08/13
    • Review Submitted 06/24/13
    Loved the property. Very tastefully decorated and had everything we needed to have a great trip. Good location too. The view from the place is outstanding- sunrise and sunset! We also enjoyed watching a storm roll in from the secluded balcony. Beach is beautiful and the condo property is well maintained. Owner is very pleasant to work with and accommodating as well. Would definitely return on our next trip to sandbridge.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: It was a pleasure having you stay with us. I enjoyed working with you and do hope you get the chance to visit with us again. It is pretty neat watching a storm come in off the ocean, we just don't want too many during anyone's stay :) So glad you enjoyed the condo, I always want my guest to have a great experience. Thanks again

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Fabulous Memorial Day Weekend!

    Fabulous Memorial Day Weekend!

    • Guest Maureen F. (-)
    • Date of stay 05/23/13
    • Review Submitted 05/30/13
    Just came back from a fabulous 5 day stay at this wonderful condo. We were in town for a wedding up near the Chesapeake Bay Bridge, and we wanted to avoid all the crowds and noise of the hotels on the Virginia Beach boardwalk. Renting this condo was the perfect solution. Leetsa was tremendously helpful, with suggestions on fun things to do and see in the area, recommendations for good restaurants and directions on how to navigate our way around town. We rode bikes to the nearby wildlife sanctuary. We walked the pristine beach and watched the local fishermen catch crabs off the pier. We exercised in the workout room and swam in the pool. We took advantage of the barbeque grills in the pool area. We got pedicures at a local spa and stimulated the local economy by shopping in the nearby malls. We visited theVirginia Beach boardwalk about 30 minutes to the north, but were were glad to come back to the peace and quiet of our condo that night. We took Leetsa's suggestions for restaurants, trying crab cakes and steamed crab at Margie and Ray's and enjoyed Greek food at Yanni's. We chose a few of the many, many restaurants in the area, eating seafood at Lucky Oyster and Hibachi and sushi at the Kibuki Steakhouse. We had a great meal at Alexander's on the Bay, which was the location of my niece's wedding. Eating in was also an option...The kitchen in the condo was great! There was everything you could ask for to cook at home. The laundry area was a great perk. We had two 18 year olds with us who also had a great time walking the beach and swimming in the pool. Many thanks, Leetsa- for being the smiling face at the end of our 12 hour drive from Upstate NY. Your suggestions and advice made this trip a breeze. We highly recommend this condo. It is beautiful inside and out and has every amenity you could ask for. It's clean and modern and the view is lovely. The sunsets were spectacular! Eating your breakfast out on the patio as you listen to the ocean waves crash in the distance is habit forming. Don't hesitate to make a reservation. You'll be hard pressed to find a nicer place to stay.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It was such a pleasure having you stay with us, and great getting to meet you when you arrived. I am so happy that you had such a great time and took advantage of the many things to do in the area. I'm glad you found the suggestions helpful and boosted the local economy :). I hope that you will have the opportunity to visit with us again, I will surely look forward to it. Many Thanks for the wonderful review.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • You will not be disappointed!

    You will not be disappointed!

    • Guest Linda (Virginia Beach)
    • Date of stay 05/19/13
    • Review Submitted 06/04/13
    What a wonderful stay we had at Ocean Escape! We live in Virginia Beach and wanted to celebrate our daughters graduation from college with a getaway trip to Sandbridge. Through the help of Leetsa, we found this lovely 2 bedroom condo- the perfect spot for us. Our expectations were far exceeded! It is a beautiful condo, tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable with a beautiful view of both the ocean and the sound. The kitchen is well supplied and the large laundry area was a plus. We enjoyed strolls on the beach, a bike ride, and a walk to the nearby park and pier. We also enjoyed simply sitting in the comfortable chairs on the porch, what a view! We were very comfortable and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We highly recommend this vacation condo to anyone looking for a clean, updated and beautiful place to stay on the beach. We are so grateful to Leetsa for going above and beyond in helping us find this treasure, for thinking of every detail to make our stay comfortable and fun, and for making even check in and check out easy. She could not have been more helpful. And we are very grateful to the owners for enabling us to make a wonderful memory as a family. Thank you for sharing your lovely vacation home!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: I am so glad that things worked out for you and your family, and you had the opportunity to spend some quality time together. It was my pleasure being able to help make it all happen. Leetsa

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • The Best Kept Secret

    The Best Kept Secret

    • Guest Terri (Virginia)
    • Date of stay 03/30/13
    • Review Submitted 04/02/13
    I am afraid to write about this wonderful place as I don't want to spoil the secret. What a great 3 days we just had at this lovely condo. The area is quiet and unspolied. The Sanctuary is a beautiful and amenity filled small resort. The condo was beautiful and better than the pictures show. The beach was clean and quiet and the Back Bay park area is within walking distance to a completely natural and unspoiled park with many walking trails and many wild animals. I can't say enough about Leetsa and how easy she was to work with and so accommodating. We will be going back for a summer vacation. Great small grocery store 5 min away and some really neat restaurants and bars, once across the street. We had our 17 year old daughter and her friends and there was plenty of room for all in this spacious condo.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for the wonderful review, it's hard to explain to future guests how beautiful it is here and the condos too. I was happy to accomoodate you. Looking forward to your future visits with us. Leetsa

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Sandbridge at its best

    Sandbridge at its best

    • Guest Lynn (Annapolis, MD)
    • Date of stay 10/21/12
    • Review Submitted 10/21/13
    My hubby and I and my dad have stayed (over a period of time) in three of Leetsa's units. What a wonderful experience; above and beyond my expectations and the advertising. The gracious styling and thoughtful attention to details made us feel comfortably welcome; as though we were staying in her home. Being able to hear the ocean thru our window each night just topped off our stay! The few minor problems encountered were acknowledged promptly and resolved quickly and creatively, again, as if we were guests in her home who experienced a few of those hiccups in life that happen. The area of Sandbridge is awesome and the proximity to Virginia Beach is great. When we got tired of the park and the beach (and the ghost crabs on the beach at night) we were never more than a half hour away from all the attractions in and around VA Beach. Leetsa, I hope to have the opportunity to stay with you again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It's been such a pleasure having you stay with us! I feel like you are almost family now. Thank you for the wonderful comments and I look forward to many more visits from you. Leetsa

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Relaxed And Quite

    Relaxed And Quite

    • Guest Jim & DeAnn (Utah)
    • Date of stay 10/01/12
    • Review Submitted 10/11/12
    My wife and I traveled to VB to visit my workaholic sister. We chose Ocean Escape because of it's past reviews and ammenities. We knew the summer and school crowds were gone so the fifteen minute drive to resturants and shopping was not a problem...no crowds, no traffic! The relaxed atmosphere and ocean setting was excellent. Leetsa was the best to work with and waisted no time in making sure our stay was perfect. We will deffinately be back!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Stay at Sandbridge!

    Great Stay at Sandbridge!

    • Guest AJO (Akron, Ohio )
    • Date of stay 08/25/12
    • Review Submitted 09/10/12
    A great beach vacation in this spacious, comfortable condo. The reserved parking space near elevators was very convenient. Condo was equipped with everything we needed & the property overall was very nice & great for families! Leetsa was extremely professional, reponsive and a pleasure to rent from. She made the difference in this rental experience being 'good' to being 'excellent!' Sandbridge beach area was clean, less crowded than the main tourist area in Virigina Beach. Overall, I would recommend this condo for anyone looking for a fun beach vacation.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Spacious, Clean, and Well Equipped!

    Spacious, Clean, and Well Equipped!

    • Guest Mom of 3 (Lititz PA)
    • Date of stay 05/26/12
    • Review Submitted 06/06/12
    1st visit to a beach this far south and I now understand why not everyone goes to NJ beaches! Worth the drive! Super clean beaches and water and family friendly. Even over a holiday weekend it wasn't crazy! This unit is spacious and has just about everything you could ask for. Loved not having to haul towels and sheets for our stay! Nice furnishings and well equipped kitchen. Awesome view with sunsets over the bay! Kids liked having the pool at the resort. Owner was very helpful!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing Place to Stay

    Amazing Place to Stay

    • Guest Sandy (Laurel, MD)
    • Date of stay 05/17/12
    • Review Submitted 05/30/12
    This was one of the best experiences I've had with renting a beach place. Leetsa was amazing to work with and the condo was absolutely beautiful. It is even nicer in person than in the pictures and I love how it is layed out and decorated. We had a great time and loved that we could go to the beach or the pool and never even have to come inside. I would definitely stay here again and we are actually considering looking into its availability later in the season. I can't say enough how impressed we were with the condo and with Leetsa!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Happy vacationers

    Happy vacationers

    • Guest Meandering Michigander (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 04/28/12
    • Review Submitted 05/12/12
    There's absolutely nothing but positive things to say about our stay. The condo was immaculately clean and well furnished; while the development itself had everything you'd ever want in a vacation stop. The pool was right out our door, and the beach was maybe 50 steps away. We rode bikes, walked the beach and generally relaxed. It was close enough to the boardwalk, etc., of Virginia Beach, but also far enough away to enjoy the peace and solitude of Sandbridge. Leetsa could not have been more friendly and accomodating.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • At Home

    At Home

    • Guest Barb (Cincinnati, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 09/08/11
    • Review Submitted 09/21/11
    From the moment I walked into the condo I felt right at home. The condo was very clean, nicely decorated and full of all the equipment needed to eat in. Leetsa was extremely pleasant and helpful. We had a great time at the beach and pool using your supplied chairs and umbrella. I hope to use this condo again in the future. Thanks

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Experience!

    Wonderful Experience!

    • Guest lewarrin (Flowood, MS)
    • Date of stay 09/01/11
    • Review Submitted 09/13/11
    We rented this condo for Labor Day weekend. Leetsa was a pleasure to work with and even stayed up until 1 AM to meet us to retrieve the key for the unit (above and beyond!). The condo itself was clean, well-kept, and spacious. The kitchen was well-equipped, and we utilized it for breakfast and lunch each day. It is very close to the beach, and we would recommend it to anyone! Two thumbs up!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful stay!

    Wonderful stay!

    • Guest mpodoff (Lorton, VA)
    • Date of stay 08/14/11
    • Review Submitted 03/08/12
    I don't think you can go wrong with any of the properties at Sanctuary, it's an ideal resort that has every amenity that you could want, the beach for which it sits upon is clean, wide and ever so peaceful! The room was perfect, clean and exactly as described. What really distinguishes this property is its management and customer service - Leetsa was extremely helpful, communicative and responsive to all our inquiries and made every effort to ensure our stay was top notch. My family can't wait to visit again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • A Lovely Condo

    A Lovely Condo

    • Guest JnLinVA (Virginia)
    • Date of stay 08/06/11
    • Review Submitted 08/20/11
    We had a delightful week in Sandbridge!! This condo is spacious, clean, and nicely decorated. We were very grateful for the beach chairs, boogie board and umbrella that were in the storage unit, and the kids were very happy to spend a couple of quiet afternoons playing the board games that were provided in the condo. With 3 kids, I can definitely attest to the convenience of staying at this condo. It was so nice to have a parking space right by the elevator, and to be able to access the storage unit right off of the elevator as we headed out to the beach each day. The swim up to bar at the pool was certainly a treat:) My only suggestion would be to give the balcony a good cleaning. It had a funny smell and there were too many spiders that had laid claim to the corners and furniture. Other than that, I would most certainly recommend this lovely condo to families, couples or anyone looking for a relaxing getaway!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Would Rent from Owner Again!

    Would Rent from Owner Again!

    • Guest Cindy (Cincinnati, OH)
    • Date of stay 06/11/11
    • Review Submitted 06/28/11
    Renting this condo was a pleasant experience. The owner, Leetsa, is top notch. She communicates effectively and really cares about her guests; plus she takes good care of her properties. We had a family reunion at this resort and some family members rented from other owners and realty firms. Leetsa's condo was in better condition than most of the others that my family rented. We are very glad we rented this condo and would highly recommend it.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Complete Satisfaction

    Complete Satisfaction

    • Guest Lynn (Richmond, Va.)
    • Date of stay 05/30/11
    • Review Submitted 06/12/11
    The owner of this property is very professional and responsive and her personality is wonderful; she answered my many questions, was timely in her responses, and had everything in order when the contract was executed. The condo is beautiful and self contained, right on the beach. Pools and fitness centers are top notch. I have rented for years off of vrbo and this owner and location are the best! You will be totally satisfied with the condo, location and the owner's handling of the rental. Enjoyed it thoroughly!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Perfect Getaway

    The Perfect Getaway

    • Guest Tracy (Cincinnati, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 05/29/11
    • Review Submitted 06/08/11
    Just returned from our stay, what a beautiful condo ! Tastefully appointed, convenient layout-stunning views. Leetsa is charming and professional, eager to make your stay a memorable one.We consider Virginia our "second" home and have travelled here often. This property is by far the best place we have ever stayed. Sandbridge Beach is a welcome change from the party atmosphere of the Boardwalk area. Plenty to do for all ages. I highly recommend staying here!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Girl's Weekend!

    Girl's Weekend!

    • Guest Jenn (Richmond, VA)
    • Date of stay 05/20/11
    • Review Submitted 07/26/11
    We stayed here for an extended girl's weekend and had a great time! The unit was comfortable and clean and beds were very comfortable. Loved the kitchen, did lots of cooking and just relaxing on the beach. The pools and grilling area are really nice. We were disappointed the hot tubs/swim up bar were not open yet but it was too early in the season. It was a nice getaway, up to date and comfortable with furnishings/decor and very spacious. Will definitely come back:-)

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fun getaway!

    Fun getaway!

    • Guest Alissa (Alexandria, VA)
    • Date of stay 05/06/11
    • Review Submitted 05/18/11
    Stayed at one of Leetsa's condos for a birthday/Mother's Day getaway weekend with family and friends. The condo had a nice layout and was well decorated and cared for. The property features some nice amenities, including hot tub, pools, and outdoor grills. Leetsa was very accomodating and easy to work with. Highly recommend!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Couldn't ask for a better scenario

    Couldn't ask for a better scenario

    • Guest Drew (Denver, CO)
    • Date of stay 12/01/10
    • Review Submitted 03/23/11
    I'm in corporate housing, rent properties everyday and Leetsa is top notch. She was easy to work with and really went the extra mile to make sure we were satisfied with our rental. Her properties are beautiful, she communicates consistently, and really helps get things wrapped up. If you're looking for a vacation spot or a beach front property for a client, Leetsa is the woman to talk to.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect Mix...

    Perfect Mix...

    • Guest mfielding (Columbus, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 08/07/10
    • Review Submitted 08/24/10
    A great mix of sun and surf... and pool side chillin'! Leetsa could not have been more helpful and accommodating. The place looked brand new! Made a trip to the local grocery, and we were set for the week. Thanks again Leetsa!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Excellent condo

    Excellent condo

    • Guest Alex (San Francisco)
    • Date of stay 05/23/10
    • Review Submitted 08/10/10
    Stayed at this lovely condo for a week this past May. Was there with my elderly parents and we all had a wonderful time. Condo has all the amenities one would need; it feels like home. Leetsa is very gracious and accomodating. I had to make the decision on the place from San Francisco and Leetsa answered every question I had promptly. Will definitely come back.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]