Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Large Open Living Area

5 Star Reviews! Enjoy Luxury Living in Spacious Condo at Kaanapali Royal [#216886] | View Property

Kaanapali Royal
2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$199 - $299/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (56)

Sort by:
  • Great condo in a nice resort near golf courses, shops and Kaanapali beach

    Great condo in a nice resort near golf courses, shops and Kaanapali beach

    • Guest Keith N.
    • Date of stay 02/18/14
    • Review Submitted 03/10/14
    My wife, 2 adult children and I spent a week at this beautiful condo in Feb. 2014. After booking our airline tickets to Maui, we found it difficult to find accommodations that met our needs (and wants) without breaking the bank. Luckily we found this great Kannapali Royal condo. The condo does not have an ocean view but other than that the location is perfect. The Lanai looks out at the 16th fairway of the golf course and it is just a short walk to the Whaler Shops and spectacular Kaanapali beach. There is another smaller shopping area called the Fairway shops that is close to the resort as well. This was the second of our 2 weeks on Maui. The first week was spent on the North side of the island near Paia and while there we did a lot of our exploring. Once we arrived at Kaanapali Royal, we didn't do much driving with the car as almost everything was within walking distance. This particular condo unit is located near the pool area and we ended up spending a fair amount of time in the pool area. It has a very nice heated pool and the hot tub is nice as well. The pool is heated and was about the perfect temperature for my tastes. The condo unit itself is very nice and I think the pictures on VRBO are an accurate representation of what the condo is like. Very nice lanai. Large living area with a nice TV and blue-ray player. The bedrooms are plenty big. The mattress in the master bedroom is a little on the soft side for my tastes but might be perfect for others. The master bedroom also has a lanai overlooking the golf course. The kids were comfortable in the 2nd bedroom and particularly loved the strong water pressure in the shower. We cooked our own meals every day except one and while the kitchen is not huge it was stocked with everything we needed. There is also a nice dining area. The unit has it's own grill on the lanai which is a nice feature a lot of condo rentals do not have. We used it a bit but had some trouble with excessive smoke and one night had to finish our cooking at the grills by the pool. We notified Linda (the owner) and while it was not possible to fix it before we left I am sure it has been fixed by now. Linda was great to work with through the whole process; from the initial phone call all the way through returning our security deposit in a timely manner. My family and I really enjoyed our stay at this Kaanapali Royal condo and would love to stay here again if we are ever fortunate enough to return to the Kaanapali area.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Absolutely beautiful condo!!

    Absolutely beautiful condo!!

    • Guest Brandy F.
    • Date of stay 01/31/14
    • Review Submitted 02/12/14
    Beautiful condo in ideal location! Close to beach, shopping and restaurants. Next to pool, very quite and beautiful grounds. We enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend to anyone wanting the luxuries of home as well as a resort. Linda was very pleasant to work with. We will definitely will return!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Condo in Kaanapali

    Great Condo in Kaanapali

    • Guest Ian B. (Maple Ridge, BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 12/23/13
    • Review Submitted 01/07/14
    This is a great condo in a great location in Kaanapali. This place is situated on the 16th hole of Kaanapali golf course, directly up hill from Whalers Village which enabled us to quickly access the beach as desired, while providing a quiet location for our early mornings and evenings. Two bedrooms with three beds in these two rooms and separate bathrooms enabled the four of us to comfortably move about, while respecting each others privacy. The lanai is great for early morning coffee, dining and later evening relaxation. The condo has all the needed amenities to provide a great visit and is well maintained. The owners are easy to contact and provided quick turnaround on any questions or inquiries (we also appreciated the tips for visiting the many sites and restaurants in the area). As frequent VRBO users, we would rate this condo as one of the better locations as it met our needs fully and would not hesitate to rent it again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice condo near beaches and golf course

    Nice condo near beaches and golf course

    • Guest Susan R.
    • Date of stay 12/08/13
    • Review Submitted 12/18/13
    We had an awesome week in Maui, staying in this condo. We walked to the beach. There were two couples and two other people in our group. The condo was comfortable and there was enough room for all of us.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Golf Course Location

    Great Golf Course Location

    • Guest Glen G.
    • Date of stay 11/17/13
    • Review Submitted 12/14/13
    Linda our host and owner was very quick in responding to any questions and was very organized. There was only two of us but it could have accommodated many more in comfort. Next time we go we would not hesitate to stay there again and bring our teenaged sons. It is as advertised and the pictures are accurate.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Condo Central Perfect Location

    Condo Central Perfect Location

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/02/13
    • Review Submitted 11/17/13
    We enjoyed the location of this condo as we walked across the street to Whaler's Village to enjoy the various shops and restaurants(Leilana's was the best!). The Safeway grocery store was conveniently located off the highway, for those times we took advantage of the fantastic bbq on the gorgeous lanai. The pool and security were nice additions to a very relaxing abode and we were able to walk to the beach and snorkel in front the Sheraton at BlackRock. The beds were comfy and we even took advantage of the laundry machines in our condo, overall a great place to stay. Thank you for the DVDs available as well as the CDs but more importantly the coolers that were at our disposal. Maui is amazing and having this home base was phenomenal!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Lovely Getaway in Paradise

    A Lovely Getaway in Paradise

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/18/13
    • Review Submitted 11/03/13
    We loved our stay in Ka'anapali. The customer service was fabulous. The condo was spacious and comfortable and had everything we needed. We took advantage of the beautiful pool and were greeted every morning with a beautiful hawaiian view of the golf course from our lanai. We were an easy walk from Whaler's Village and discovered that from there it was simple and inexpensive to catch a bus into Lahaina (just in case we wanted an evening free of driving). The condo was quiet, clean, and beautifully decorated. It was the perfect home base for our retreat in paradise.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Son"s wedding

    Son"s wedding

    • Guest Gayla (Colorado)
    • Date of stay 10/06/13
    • Review Submitted 10/19/13
    We just returned from Maui from my son's wedding. We had such a wonderful time there. The condo had everything we needed and more. It was such a lovely location and we truely enjoyed the lanai where we ate most of our meals while enjoying a beautiful Maui sunset. We would definitely recommend this condo for anyone visiting Maui and Linda is a pleasure to do business with. Thanks for making our stay memorable.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Luxury Kaanapali Condo

    Luxury Kaanapali Condo

    • Guest Floyd B. (Sun Prairie)
    • Date of stay 09/12/13
    • Review Submitted 10/17/13
    Luxuary Kaanapali Condo My wife and I stayed at this condo complex from September 12 through October 3, 2013. We found the owner to be highly responsive and most pleasant to work with during the planning phase of our vacation and beyond. She is a seasoned property owner and always ready to assist in whatever she can. We greatly appreciated all of her guidance and support. The condo is ideally located in Kaanapali, Maui. It is only 3 miles from quaint Lahina and just a short drive to beautiful, sandy beaches including Napili, Fleming and Kapalua. Of course, lovely Kaanapali Beach is within walking distance, and provides beautiful, nightly sunsets. Shopping centers at Whaler's Village and the Fairway Shops, also a short walk away, have all the convenience items one might need as well as luxury shops, restaurants and entertainment. The West Maui mountains provide a gorgeous backdrop for frequent afternoon rainbows and stunning cloud formations. The spacious two bedroom, two bath condo is conveniently located on the first floor, close to the pool area. The kitchen is well equipped with updated appliances and plentiful dishes, glassware, cups, flatware and gadgets. The condo is generously equipped with towels and linens as well as dish and clothes washing supplies. We can highly recommend this lovely condo complex for its ideal location and great vacation value for a couple or family group.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent stay!

    Excellent stay!

    • Guest Renee (Oregon)
    • Date of stay 07/01/13
    • Review Submitted 07/26/13
    I spent so much time researching just the right place that I wanted to rent to take my son for his high school graduation gift for 3 weeks in Maui. When I came upon this condo, I just knew that it was the right choice. My son and I spent July 1 through the 22nd, 2013. This condo felt like home. So quiet, so central to many things to do. A gorgeous huge picture window that overlooks a large lanai and a perfectly manicured golf course. A short 10 minute walk to Whaler's Village and the beach, and close enough to walk to Black Rock! The best of all was how accommodating the owner, Linda, was. If I had an issue, she was just an email away and responded quickly. This, I can say, is the most comfortable, clean and roomy place I have ever rented on Maui, and, I have been there many times! From now on, this will be the only place where we will stay. Love, love this condo!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved the Condo

    Loved the Condo

    • Guest ... (Fremont, Ca)
    • Date of stay 06/19/13
    • Review Submitted 06/29/13
    This condo is excellent. It is perfectly located, clean, quiet, roomy and modern. It made our stay in Hawaii so much more enjoyable than staying in a hotel.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Nice Maui Condo

    Nice Maui Condo

    • Guest Leslie M.
    • Date of stay 05/31/13
    • Review Submitted 06/11/13
    We loved the Condo. It was very clean and welcoming. Nice view from the lanai. The beds were very comfy. The only thing that disappointed me was I never got in the nice bathtub. The kitchen is well equipt. Would definitely stay here again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Kaanapali Royal condo

    Kaanapali Royal condo

    • Guest Arcady (California)
    • Date of stay 04/05/13
    • Review Submitted 05/13/13
    Beautiful, quiet, spacious and very convenient condo with comprehensive equipment. Great location, closed to Kaanapali beach and a highway.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great condo in the heart of Kaanapali

    Great condo in the heart of Kaanapali

    • Guest SpecialK (Calgary, Alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/21/13
    • Review Submitted 03/03/13
    This is a great place to stay! Our family of four that includes two young kids aged 6 and 3 years found this an excellent haven close to all the beachfront action. We did not rent a car and we didn't miss it! The condo was very quiet and the two bedrooms were great allowing mom and dad to stay up after the kids went to bed unlike a hotel room. Also great to have the kitchen which was very well equipped allowing us to eat out less often and enjoy local foods we prepared ourselves. The photos on the site are accurate, the place is well-maintained and has obviously been updated. Linda was quick to respond to questions. There is an outdoor market slightly north in Honokowai M, W, F 7-11 am which is easily accessed by taking the city bus across the street at Whaler's Village. Also a nice little playground there right beside the ocean and bus stop where the kids played while we enjoyed our smoothies from the market. There is also a fish market selling fresh fish with marinade and they will give you instructions on how to prepare it. We enjoyed our fish cooked on the BBQ at th condo out on the lanai! Lahaina is also easily accessed by bus from Whaler's village. The same bus will take you about 10 mins. south to the Cannery Mall where there is a Safeway. The ABC store in Whaler's Village also carries a mall selection of groceries including eggs, milk, yogurt, cereal, etc. The Maui Ocean Center is also accessible by bus (2 buses). Whaler's Village has lots of fun shops and restaurants and many of the water activities (boat rides, whale watching, etc) are accessible immediately across the street from the beach. I did a conference at the Sheraton hotel which was a quick 10 minute walk from the condo. I looked into staying there but the cost was about the same for only one room so I think the condo is really fabulous for a family. We would definitely recommend this property. Thanks for sharing your condo with us Linda and Rick. We hope to be back!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Wonderful place

    Wonderful place

    • Guest Molly (Ste. Anne, MB, Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/31/13
    • Review Submitted 02/19/13
    Our stay (Jan 31 to Feb 14) in this condo was lovely. There were 6 of us (family of 4 and my parents) and the condo suited us wonderfully. The location is great and so is the view. Walking distance to Whaler's Village, Black Rock and beautiful beaches. (If you have golfers in your family, they will want to golf continuously because the view from the lanai is of the 16th hole of the golf course. Ha Ha). The amenities within the condo were very good. Handy to have a washer and dryer. Beach towels were supplied as well as a cooler for the beach. We would definitely come back to this condo! Thanks again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fantastic Maui Condo

    Fantastic Maui Condo

    • Guest Pat A.
    • Date of stay 12/10/12
    • Review Submitted 01/06/13
    My husband, daughter, and 86-year-old mother traveled to Maui to attend my niece’s wedding at the Olowalu Plantation House in mid-December. One of the highlights of our one-week stay was being able to rent this beautiful condo! The location was perfect, the condo was spacious and well-maintained, and it felt like “home”. My mother, who is not a good traveler, found the condo to be very comfortable and commented several times that she felt very much “at home”. She also stated that for the first time, she was not in a real hurry to return to her Bay Area home! Especially appealing to my husband was that the condo overlooks the Kaanapali golf course and the clubhouse was within walking distance for his early morning tee-off! My daughter most appreciated that the Whaler's Village and beach were all within walking distance. Linda is accommodating and a real pleasure to work with. We would not hesitate to return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Stay for Thanksgiving

    Great Stay for Thanksgiving

    • Guest Hart G.
    • Date of stay 11/18/12
    • Review Submitted 11/28/12
    Traveled here with my wife and two young kids (ages 3 and 1). We really enjoyed our stay and thought the unit was very spacious and had everything that we needed for our 5 night stay. The location is perfect, right next to the pool, and a short stroll to the Whalers Village and Beach. It overlooks the golf course, which wasn't very busy during our stay. As per previous reviews, the only negative I can report is the steps that you have to walk down to. I didn't key in on this prior to arrival, and was a bit surprised. It did make getting suit cases and baby gear a bit more difficult, however, the location, views, and price certainly made up for it. We really enjoyed the unit and hope to return soon.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great location!!!

    Great location!!!

    • Guest Lynn (Richland, Washington)
    • Date of stay 11/10/12
    • Review Submitted 11/23/12
    My husband and I stayed here with our 2 children(ages 8 & 10). The unit is in a great location and very clean. We walked to Whalers Village every nite for dinner and the kids always ended the evening with a trip to Yogurtland- awesome self serve treat!!! My husband and I loved the Firecracker fish at the Barefoot bar- if you like spicey and fish, it's a must have!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent location

    Excellent location

    • Guest Laura (Santa Ana, ca)
    • Date of stay 08/22/12
    • Review Submitted 09/01/12
    The condo was on an ideal spot within the development, next to the pool but facing the golf course for privacy. Easy access to the beach, shopping and restaurants. Plenty of room in the condo and a very nice upgraded kitchen.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • GREAT MEMORIES!

    GREAT MEMORIES!

    • Guest Tiffany P.
    • Date of stay 08/02/12
    • Review Submitted 08/16/12
    My family and I loved our trip to Maui! What made the trip so memorable was our stay at this condo. My husband and I have 3 children ages, 9, 5, and 18 months. It was perfect for us because we could cook meals and enjoy them on the patio. The view at sunset was beautiful. We appreciated all the little extras that were available to us. Such as, the beach umbrella, boogie boards, and beach chairs. We will definately stay here again the next time we visit Maui!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great condo!

    Great condo!

    • Guest Jenny (Snohomish,WA)
    • Date of stay 07/23/12
    • Review Submitted 08/06/12
    Just returned from a 10 day stay at Kaanaplai Royal. Loved the condo, loved the access to Whalers Village and Kaanapali Beach. Have vacationed in several condos and some of the great perks of this one is the private BBQ and wet bar on the patio. Also, there were basics left in the pantry..salt, pepper, napkins, coffee. It was nice to not have to purchase the little things. It was nice to leave our own contribution to that. Our family of four enjoyed the large space and comfortable furnishings. Wonderful TV and surround sound for the Olympics! Would love to return! Mahalo

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Unforgettable

    Unforgettable

    • Guest Jackie (Novato,CA)
    • Date of stay 07/10/12
    • Review Submitted 07/22/12
    I knew from the moment I saw the pictures of the condo that it was going to be a good fit.Working with Linda on the details of our stay went smoothly,everything fell into place. Our family was so comfortable..the kids pitched in making meals on the Lani, where we watched the sunset. A short walk to Whalers Village and the beach..where we parasailed and took surfing lessons. Made a stop at Costco and filled the fridge and Safeway was a short drive to get all of the odds and ends. Snorkeling on Boss Frogs boat was so much fun! We played Apples to Apples in the kitchen and shared how we were feeling about actually being in Maui in this great condo..it was surreal...a dream come true!! 23 years of marriage and five children...I think I know where we'll want to celebrate our 25th =) We did our own laundry,cooked our meals,went out,it was a great balance...feeling like we were home until we looked out at the palm tree's and knew we were in paradise...Unforgettable!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Memories

    Wonderful Memories

    • Guest Dena (Vancouver Wa)
    • Date of stay 06/25/12
    • Review Submitted 07/12/12
    I loved how the condo was divided such that the grandparents had separate quarters. The furniture, floor plan, kitchen and view were outstanding. Our two sons stayed in our room (there was a queen and a twin bed and one of the boys slept on an aerobed we brought from home). The lanai had an amazing view of the golf course and Whaler's village. It only took us about 5-7 minutes to walk to the beach, which we did several times a day on days we weren't traveling. Because we went with Grandparents, please know that you must use stairs to get to this unit. It is on the bottom floor, which requires stairs....unless you sneak around to the backside where the lanai/porch is. Just be sure someone can let you in! Thank you for such wonderful accommodations!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Best Kept Island Secret

    Best Kept Island Secret

    • Guest KTB (Rocklin, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/23/12
    • Review Submitted 06/18/12
    This is the second stay for us at this condo and we have already reserved our 2013 dates! Linda is a great owner/property manager and a pleasure to work with. The condo is constantly upgraded to enable you to vacation in comfort and want to return. The kitchen is well stocked and allowed us to cook at home which meant more beach time and less waiting in restaurant lines. The proximity to the private pool is perfect and enjoyed daily. The location is great and the condo is in a gated community. Lastly, the view is exceptional. My only tip would be to forego Safeway and do your grocery shopping across the street at Farmland which is similar to a Trader Joes store. It is cleaner and has a much better selection overall. Thanks Linda for helping us make wonderful Maui memories!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great place to stay in Maui

    Great place to stay in Maui

    • Guest Debbie (California)
    • Date of stay 05/17/12
    • Review Submitted 05/24/12
    This condo was nicely furnished (very soothing and relaxing colors) and has a beautiful view overlooking the golf course toward the ocean. The patio was lovely and I sat out there every morning. It is close to the pool and a short walk to the ocean and Whaler's Village where all of the shops are. The condo itself had everything we needed, including tennis racquets! I would recommend this to my family and friends!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fabulous

    Fabulous

    • Guest Snappinmom (Washington )
    • Date of stay 04/26/12
    • Review Submitted 05/07/12
    This was our first time staying at this condo but our 14th time on Maui, we were very excited to stay here after looking at the website, reading the reviews & speaking to the owners! The condo is everything it states and then some, we were pleasantly surprised at how serene & relaxing our entire stay was. The condo is centrally located near everything, very peaceful, spacious, clean & felt like your own home away from home! Owners are very easy to communicate with & also very accommodating! We hope to make many many more return visits to this condo! Fabulous!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Family and Friends

    Family and Friends

    • Guest kelvin (Sparwood, BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/12/12
    • Review Submitted 04/21/12
    Our visit included our kids and our friends staying here. When we arrived all of the basics were already there including soap, dish soap, toilet paper, beach towels, etc. There was even the left over spices in the kitchen for cooking. All we had to worry about were regular groceries for our meals and enjoying our vacation. We were a short walk from Ka'anapali beach and the Whalers Village Shopping Centre. Beautiful lanai to have breakfast on looking out to the ocean. Everything was great.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • 3rd Time Renters

    3rd Time Renters

    • Guest Carol & Scott (Calgary, Alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/01/12
    • Review Submitted 04/11/12
    We spent the month of March in this fabulous condo. We also stayed here for the months of March in 2010 and March 2011. In fact, we’ve just sent a new rental agreement to Linda for the month of March, 2013. Obviously, we love it here and will be returning for many more months of March to come. Each year we have noticed the updates and upgrades Linda & Rick have added. This year it was a new fridge, dishwasher, microwave & hood fan, pots & pans, dishes and more. There was also a brand new “beer fridge” behind closed doors on the lanai – just beneath the sink. You know that the owners take special pride in their property when they continue to update it year after year. As I’ve said in previous reviews, this is one of the nicest condos in one of the best locations in the World famous Ka’anapali Beach Resort. This gated complex is a very short drive to Lahaina Town but, if you don't have a car rental, the bus from nearby Whaler's Village (great shopping & dining) goes to Lahaina every hour. This special, ground level condo, looks out onto the 16th fairway of the Royal Ka’anapali Golf Course. The west facing lanai offers a great deal of privacy from other residents in the complex. It’s great for watching the golfers go by and, looking across 2 fairways, the comings and goings of shoppers at Whaler's Village and the beautiful Maui sunsets. This very well appointed condo is quite large (2,000 sq ft on one floor) with very large bedrooms - each with a full ensuite. The openness from the dining room, kitchen and living room is great and all rooms, except the 2nd bedroom, look out onto the golf course. Again we enjoyed this paradise known as West Maui. There is so much to see and do from this perfect home base location. Whaler’s Village and “the beach” is a mere 5 minute walk across the golf course. Over the past 3-years, we’ve been deep sea fishing, scuba diving, windsurfing, snorkeling, golfing, beach walking, taken helicopter tours, dinner cruises, whale watching, touring the island and this year – went down the Zipline at Kapalua. All of this while my friends at home were shovelling snow from their driveways (ha, ha). The owners (Linda & Rick) are very accommodating and have always gone over & above to make us feel welcome and comfortable during our stays. If you haven't been to Maui, come. You will be in for a real treat. If you are coming back to Maui, you won't find a better place to stay than this condo !!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Paradise Found

    Paradise Found

    • Guest Kimber (Danville, CA)
    • Date of stay 02/24/12
    • Review Submitted 03/13/12
    What a beautiful condo in a beautiful location! All the comforts of home you will find at this lovely condo. It is so close to everything with a beautiful view of the golf course and Whaler's Village and everything is a short walk or drive. Very spacious, with comfortable beds, great bathrooms and kitchen with all the amenities you need. Lovely patio with BBQ, large patio table for 6 plus extra chairs. This place is very neat and clean and the lanai is perfect for relaxing with an umbrella drink! We definately plan on returning to this sanctuary again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fabulous condo near everything!

    Fabulous condo near everything!

    • Guest Terry (Danville, Ca)
    • Date of stay 02/24/12
    • Review Submitted 03/05/12
    My husband and I arrived on Friday morning with Friends. The area is so beautiful only a short drive from the airport. When we arrived the owners had everything ready. The view was spectacular and the walking distance to the shopping across the street was so close we were on the beach having a POG with Malibu rum in minutes. The condo is close to everything. All the suggestions from the owners of what to do around the island was so full of fun things we ran out of time. The Warren and Annabelle show suggestion for booking before we arrive was well worth every penny, the food and the show were awesome. Would stay in this condo over and over again. Clean, Contemporary, Spacious Lots of Light and close to everything with all the amenities you need for a great vacation with or without your Kids. Can't wait for our next vacation to Maui by far my favorite Island in Hawaii.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Better than a 5 star hotel.

    Better than a 5 star hotel.

    • Guest Tony (Honolulu)
    • Date of stay 07/25/11
    • Review Submitted 08/02/11
    This fabulous condo is clean, quiet, spacious, modern, well maintained, at a great location - everything you could ask for and more. And it costs less than a comparable hotel. There's a fully equipped kitchen and a gas grill in the patio as a bonus. Central air conditioning for those hot Hawaiian nights. The owners, Linda and Rick were very accommodating. Booking this condo was simple and easy. Recommended activities: Good shopping at Whaler's Village, a short walk from the condo. Our family enjoyed Kahekili beach which was a 5 minute drive up the main highway. It was clean and had lots of parking, bathrooms, picnic area and the ocean water was clean and clear.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • GREAT CONDO - GREAT EXPERIENCE

    GREAT CONDO - GREAT EXPERIENCE

    • Guest scars (Gurnee, IL)
    • Date of stay 06/21/11
    • Review Submitted 06/30/11
    This condo has everything, great location, great furnishings, superior kitchen (everything a chef needs), close to the Kaanapali Beach and Whaler's Village. Pool and Hottub are a plus too. We enjoyed our visit thoroughly!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Luxury Condo In Paradise

    Luxury Condo In Paradise

    • Guest Ruthie (Scottsdale Arizona)
    • Date of stay 06/13/11
    • Review Submitted 06/22/11
    My family and I enjoyed this wonderful condo conveniently located in Kaanapali. We could walk to the beach, restaurants, shopping, and had the luxury of this spacious, private condo to come back to. I would highly recommend this condo.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect!

    Perfect!

    • Guest Laura (El Dorado Hills, Ca)
    • Date of stay 04/14/11
    • Review Submitted 04/25/11
    We had a wonderful time in Maui. We would absolutely stay in this condo again. It was right on the golf course with a beautiful lanai. Linda was always prompt, professional and just a pleasure to speak with. We loved the fact that the condo was walking distance to the beach and the shops. We can't wait to visit Maui again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 2nd Time Renter

    2nd Time Renter

    • Guest Carol & Scott (Calgary, Alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/11/11
    • Review Submitted 05/07/11
    This was our second stay at this fabulous condo. We stayed for a month in the winter of 2010 and again for a month this past March/April. We have just rented it again for March 2012 so it's pretty obvious we really enjoy our time here. The condo is very well appointed with almost everything anyone will need for a wonderful vacation on Maui. We enjoyed the new living room furnature this year and the bedroom suite in the 2nd bedroom is also new. Although the lanai offers a great deal of privacy from other residents in the complex, it's great for watching the golfers go by and, looking across 2 fairways, the comings and goings of shoppers at Whaler's and the beautiful Maui sunsets. The condo is quite large with very large bedrooms - each with an ensuite. The openess from the dining room, kitchen and living room is great and all rooms, except the 2nd bedroom, look out onto the golf course. In our opinion, Ka'anapali is the best area of Maui and this Ka'anapali Royal condo is one of the best locations in the resort area. It is a very short walk across the golf course to Whaler's Village for upscale shopping and dining. Whaler's Village is also in the center of the world famous Ka'anapali Beach. This gated community is a very short drive from Lahaina Town but, if you don't have a car rental, the bus from Whaler's goes to Lahaina every hour. The owners (Linda & Rick) are very accomodating and have gone over & above to make us welcome and comfortable during our stays. If you haven't been to Maui, come. You will be in for a real treat. If you are coming back to Maui, you won't find a better place to stay than this condo !!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect spot...perfect condo...perfect vacation!

    Perfect spot...perfect condo...perfect vacation!

    • Guest Jennifer G. (Batavia,NY)
    • Date of stay 02/20/11
    • Review Submitted 03/04/11
    This well equipped condo is in the perfect spot. It is a quiet retreat at the end of the day but great location close to activities. So enjoyed everything here and can't wait to come back. Owners are easy to deal with and I can't think of a single thing I would change.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Anniversary

    Anniversary

    • Guest Amy (Bristol, Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 02/10/11
    • Review Submitted 02/20/11
    WOW!!! This place was so beautiful. My family and I had an amazing time here followed by the comfort and warmth of the condo which made this trip complete. I loved the decor selection Linda used in the condo and the accomodations. Linda was really nice and easy to do business. I would recommend this property to my friends and family. This was my first time in Hawaii and will always remember this vacation.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful and spacious condo with easy access to nearby activities.

    Wonderful and spacious condo with easy access to nearby activities.

    • Guest Ronan (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 02/06/11
    • Review Submitted 02/25/11
    Wonderful and spacious condo with easy access to nearby activities. Great amenities and furnishings. Very clean. Lower level, which was great with the back patio walking right out onto the golf course; however no elevator access that we could find, which could be a problem for some people. Stairs were fine for us. Pool area is very nice and convenient from the unit, although not a lot of young kids at the pool the times we were there. Overall, we would recommend and stay again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous Maui Vacation

    Fabulous Maui Vacation

    • Guest Dennis & Ann (Brentwood, CA)
    • Date of stay 01/15/11
    • Review Submitted 01/24/11
    What a beautiful condo in an amazing location!!! We were so impressed with how easy it was to feel at home as the condo was so clean, comfortable, and equipped with everything you could imagine...including snorkeling gear, boogie boards, and beach towels! Sitting on the lanai for meals was a delight, watching golfers and enjoying the gorgeous sunsets. We loved the convenience of a short walk to the shops and restaurants at Whaler's Village and to Kaanapali Beach. The condo also has a quiet pool and spa area which we enjoyed. A whale watching tour from Lahaina and playing in the Olivine Pools were definite stand-out activities! We feel so fortunate to have found this lovely place and highly recommend it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Family Vacation

    Great Family Vacation

    • Guest Canucks (Calgary)
    • Date of stay 12/27/10
    • Review Submitted 01/14/11
    We really enjoyed our stay in this condo. It is spacious and well stocked. There are lots of towels provided, for the beach, the pool and the shower. The kids appreciated the beach toys, boogie boards and snorkeling masks. The beds are comfortable, but I would not recommend using the pullout. The owner was very pleasant to deal with-patient and accommodating. The location is great, just up from Whaler's Village and beautiful Kaanapali Beach. This unit faces the golf course and has a nice view from the large lanai-but you do have to watch out for golf balls. It is right next to the pool area which is a real plus. The BBQ is awesome as are the washer and dryer (full size). One thing to note is that there are quite a few stairs going down to the condo which I was not expecting for a ground level. This is a great place to call home when vacationing with the family in Maui!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: It is always wonderful to hear how much our guests enjoy our condo and the lanai. We are located on the ground floor with a beautiful view of the golf course, Whalers Village, and sunsets. All of the ground floor units have about 12 steps to reach the front door. The complex is built on a slight slope which adds to the beauty of the grounds. We just purchased new living room furniture with a top of the line sofa bed. We have received many complements regarding the comfortable beds and now I’m sure we will receive complements for the sofa bed too.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Our Muai Stay

    Our Muai Stay

    • Guest Philip C. T. (Walla Walla WA )
    • Date of stay 11/03/10
    • Review Submitted 11/22/10
    Once again we have enjoyed our time in your beautiful an well equipped condo. From the moment we stepped in, we felt at home! The weather was perfect this trip! So nice to have the "snorkeling" equipment here an not have to pack them or purchase them. We enjoyed our days either at the Whalers Village, snorkeling, even saw turtles, or relaxing by your pool with view. Mahalo!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Very nice property

    Very nice property

    • Guest adam (Liberty, MO)
    • Date of stay 10/28/10
    • Review Submitted 11/08/10
    Flawless interaction with owners. Prompt responses to all questions (we asked alot of them). The location is not on the beach but you have a gorgeous golf course view. Just a casual stroll across the course you are in Whalers Village which has many many shops and restaurants. Right on the back side of those stores is the beach. Wonderful location. Our only complaint and it is fairly minor is that some of the appliances didn't work as well as we hoped. I know you don't want to have super nice stuff for fear of someone stealing stuff but in our week there we were upset with the blow dryers (one didn't work and the other shorted out when it got warm) and the washing machine didn't clean anything. Dirty towels came out dirty after a wash. Also hot water lasted for about one shower and after that cold showers for everyone. But again, these things were minor nit-picks . Overall it was great and when we go back, I would not hesitate to call Linda back and re rent her property once again. Even though some things were annoying, I still cannot give my experience any less than 5 stars. Thanks Linda! Adam

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We were very happy to hear that our last guest enjoyed our condo and their visit to Maui. We thanked them for their high rating and comments. We immediately replace both hair dryers in the bathrooms. Our high capacity water heater was installed 10 months ago and provides 65 gallons of hot water. Our full size washer is only 2 years old. We found that it takes a little bleach with white towels and socks to get out that tough Maui dirt. We strive to have everything in good working order. We want every guest to have a positive experience and enjoy our condo as much as we do!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • This is a great unit

    This is a great unit

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/15/10
    • Review Submitted 10/28/10
    This property is great. 2 large bedrooms, 2 large baths. Ceiling fans on the lanai, in living room and both bedrooms. Also has 2-18" floor fans. Full size washer/dryer in the unit. Commercial gas B-B-Q on lanai. There is a very large pool steps away and the most people we saw at the pool at any one time was 6. I rented it in Oct so kids were not a problem. You can just sit on the lanai and watch the golfers (unit is on the 16th fairway of Kaanapali Royal) or walk across to the Whalers Village for shopping and many restaraunts. Oh yeah!!! the beach too. Lahaina is a 5 minute drive away with lots of restaraunts and many excursions can be set up at the wharf. Parasailing, sightseeing and sunset cruises, submarine trips, fishing trips, waverunners. snorkling trips. There are lots of beach toys in the closets, wave boards, snorkling equipment, kiddie beach toys, 6 beach towels. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need in doors and out at the B-B-Q. The fridge has an icemaker. The table on the lanai seats 6. The living room opens very wide to the lanai and the master bedroom has a seperate entrance to the same lanai. The only thing to be aware of is there are some stairs to go down to the bottom floor (golf course level) 3 landings with about 6 stairs each. Not a problem for us. If you are a golfer, use golfnow.com for tee times and discounts. You can get golf packages at the Kaanapali golf course, go to the course and ask about 2 or 4 round discounts, or drive 40 - 45 minutes to go to Pukalani or Elliare golf courses for golf under $100. Kapalua and Waialai are kinda expensive to play, but if it is a once in a lifetime thing, play Kapalua Plantation course that the pros play every year for about $350. All in all, if you get bored here, it is your fault...lol

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • TWO WEEKS AT KAANAPALI ROYAL

    TWO WEEKS AT KAANAPALI ROYAL

    • Guest NW gal (Deer Park, WA)
    • Date of stay 09/06/10
    • Review Submitted 09/22/10
    The Kaanapali Royal condo was very spacious, clean and well furnished. The ability to create your own meals while staying on the island was a very welcome feature. There wasn't a thing lacking that we wished was made available during our stay. Easy access to the swimming pool made for fun night swims. Walking distance to the beach, Whaler's Village and restaurants was nice for our children. We would recommend this condo to our friends.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • dream vacation

    dream vacation

    • Guest r & g (canada)
    • Date of stay 07/08/10
    • Review Submitted 07/21/10
    thank- you so very much for sharing your beautiful home. the condo was very clean and quie , love cooking on the barbeque in your huge lanai. what a fantastic location in walking distance from the beach ,shopping, dining and more.thank you linda for making everything so easy for us.hope to come back soonif you'll have us.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Maui Condo

    Great Maui Condo

    • Guest nelson (San Francisco bay area)
    • Date of stay 06/13/10
    • Review Submitted 06/23/10
    Very nice inside with all the amenities that you would need. Close to several very good snorkeling areas. Walking distance to the beach, black rock, and Whaler shops and restaurants. Central to Lahina and Kapulua areas as well. Safeway near by as well as any other type of store that you would want. We would stay there again and I do recommend it to all.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Condo and Location!

    Great Condo and Location!

    • Guest Lynn & Ron (San Anselmo, CA)
    • Date of stay 04/24/10
    • Review Submitted 05/11/10
    A great condo, the setup is perfect and location is awesome. Nice pool, very clean and quiet. A quick walk to Whalers Village and the beach. The owners are helpful and respond quickly to ensure a memorable stay. Make sure to hit The Fish Market Maui it’s the best…just north of Kaanapali. The staff is very knowledgeable and will marinade your choices ready for the grill to enjoy a fabulous meal on the lanai. Much fun was had by all. Thanks!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A great place for a wonderful vacation

    A great place for a wonderful vacation

    • Guest Wum1997 (Germany, Bavaria)
    • Date of stay 03/03/10
    • Review Submitted 04/29/10
    The location is great, close to the beach, nice pool, very clean and quiet. The owners are helpful an nice, you feel like "coming home" We can only recommend this condo for a vacation, we stayed with 2 families for 2 weeks and did not feel crowded at all. “We had a really good time. Thanks so much for letting us stay at your place. We will for sure come back to Maui, if possible to your place.” Aloha and Mahalo again from Germany

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fabulous Maui Location

    Fabulous Maui Location

    • Guest Carol & Scott (Calgary, Alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/01/10
    • Review Submitted 05/20/10
    Thank you so very much for allowing us to share your beautiful Maui home. We found all of the rooms to be very spacious and well appointed. We spent much time sitting on the huge lanai watching the golfers on 16 and 17 as well as all the comings and goings along the street in front of Whaler’s Village. Using your Wi-Fi and my laptop, I was able to sit at the table on the lanai and communicate with my sales people and customers back in Canada so our business didn’t skip a beat. What a fantastic location in the heart of the world famous Ka’anapali Beach Resort!! We’ve been coming to the Ka’anapali area for many years and the Ka’anapali Royal is definitely one of the best locations for a home base. There are so many things to do on Maui, and I think we did most of them. Helicopter tours, scuba diving, deep sea fishing (we caught 19 Mahi Mahi!!), golfing (won’t tell you that number), exploring, shopping, eating and drinking the odd Mai Tai. It was a real pleasure dealing with you Linda as you made everything so seamless and easy for us. If you’ll have us, we’ll definitely be back many times in the coming years - beginning next March.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Spending 10 days in "paradise"

    Spending 10 days in "paradise"

    • Guest Bill & Di (Hidden Valley Lake, CA)
    • Date of stay 01/17/10
    • Review Submitted 05/12/10
    What a fantastic location!! We were within walking distance for just about every place we wanted to visit - shopping, dining, and the best swimming & snorkeling at Black Rock. Being golfers, the extra bonus for us was that the Senior Skins game was just outside our door on Kaanapali golf course. With the complete kitchen and laundry facilities at our fingertips, we had the conveniences and comfort of a clean and well-maintained home away from home while visiting the beautiful island of Maui. We made good use of their nice barbeque and patio several times. Yet it was just a short ride to Lahaina for special meals and the best whale watching tour anyone could imagine. The owners were extremely helpful and accurate in their description of this marvelous vacation home. We highly recommend making this property your number one choice when planning your trip to Maui.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next