Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Comfortable living with views of the Mexican Gulf - See our reviews!

Inquire About Our May Special! [#217357] | View Property

Anna Maria
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6
$156 - $300/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (31)

Sort by:
  • Great Family Vacation Spot!

    Great Family Vacation Spot!

    • Guest Greg C. (-)
    • Date of stay 04/05/14
    • Review Submitted 04/14/14
    We very much enjoyed our stay at Tropical Sunset #2. The location was just right for us and we were able to walk/bike to almost everything. Tomas and Marie's communication throughout the entire process was excellent and we appreciated the very quick return of our damage deposit. There is plenty of room. The kitchen is well stocked. The pool is very nice. We were grateful for the washer and dryer. The condo was clean and ready for move in when we arrived. We did call maintenance on the ice maker and they appeared within an hour and fixed it! Great service. Thank you for a wonderful vacation.

    Owner response: April and Greg, thank you for writing this great review! We enjoy interacting with our guests, and we feel that good communication gives both you and us assurance that the stay will live up to your expectations. Thanks again! Marie and Tomas

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Supercondo

    Supercondo

    • Guest Charlie B.
    • Date of stay 09/07/13
    • Review Submitted 10/02/13
    Having stayed in many villas and condos in the states many of which are bare soulless places due to their rental nature. This one differs Marie and Tomas have put their own stamp on this property Swedish style and a real home from home Ikea style. Very well furnished and equipped. The location is superb, shops nearby and only 200 yards to the beautiful Holmes Beach. Helen and Charlie

    Owner response: Thank you Helen and Charlie! We both stay a lot in hotels and don't want a generic, barren environment when we are on vacation. As for our style, well you know the old saying: You can take the Swede out of Sweden - but you can't take Sweden out of the Swede! :-) Marie and Tomas p.s. When you return next year you are welcome try our new, nextdoor unit if you'd like. It's being made up to the same style and standard!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Didn't Want to Leave!

    Didn't Want to Leave!

    • Guest Amy (Greenville SC)
    • Date of stay 07/13/13
    • Review Submitted 07/25/13
    I was extremely pleased with the condo!!! The listing is accurate...property is clean and well maintained. The owners were easy to work with and extremely efficient with communications. The location was perfect for my family...close to the beach, grocery store and restaurants. I would definitely return for another visit!!!

    Owner response: We are glad that you like our condo as much as we do! The part about being "easy to work with and extremely efficient with communications" is especially gratifying to hear as we just recently started to manage the rentals ourselves. We look forward to having you back in our condo!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Family stay!!

    Great Family stay!!

    • Guest Lars L.
    • Date of stay 11/24/12
    • Review Submitted 02/06/13
    We had a great week on the Anna Maria Island. We travelled with three kids. The location fitted us perfect - close to the beach, a pool just outside, grocery store within limit walkdistance and some good places to eat close by. The apparment was very nice, well equiped and spacious. We had a great time and hope to come back some day.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful Week!

    Wonderful Week!

    • Guest MB (Lake Zurich,Il.)
    • Date of stay 10/06/12
    • Review Submitted 11/09/12
    We SO MUCH ENJOYED our stay (Oct 6-13th) at your wonderful home on Anna Maria Island. Our friends from England joined us there for the week, and the condo is perfect for 2 couples!!! The condo was everything we thought it would be and MORE !! You have it stocked so well, and never once did we want something that you did not supply. From towels, ironing board, dishes, and even a wine opener, we had the best time all week long. You have it decorated just beautifully, and the location is PERFECT !! We enjoyed being so close to the Publix grocery store, and even walked to the Trolley Stop several times to go to lunch or dinner without taking the car. We had great weather, and the short walk to the beach is so easy. Your location, with the beach and shopping so close, and we always found time to enjoy your lovely pool each day!! All four of us felt so comfortable and we never wanted to leave !! We are already talking about our next stay, and will contact you when we know dates for another wonderful time at your condo at Tropical Sunset. Thank you for sharing your home with us, it was a week of wonderful memories for us and our friends!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so looking forward to having you back as our guests! Marie P.S. I think that a wine opener is among the essential things to put in a vacation rental, and if it's missing - it's because it's gone AWOL. :-)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Don´t miss this place

    Don´t miss this place

    • Guest Rolf N.
    • Date of stay 09/16/12
    • Review Submitted 12/06/12
    Sitting in cold Sweden, temperature below zero, snow outside, thinking of our three wonderful weeks in a marvellous place--Tropical Sunset, Anna Maria Island. Everything was beyond all expectation and corrresponded more than well to the listing description. First of all your beautiful apartment, tastefully and elegantly arranged. We really loved your style. Cosy and charming. The large windows offered a magic wiew of the Mexican Gulf. Now and then we even saw pelicans flying by. Great! The equipment including free wifi was fully complete. We didn´t lack a thing. You have really made it comfortable for your guests. After a whole day´s excursion or on the beautiful beach we always longed for coming "home" to the pleasant and airconditioned condo where we could stay or relax in the pool or on the roof-top terrace. Quite close to the condo you can find supermarkets and all kinds of shops. You can easily walk there. We really valued this convenience. We made many exciting excusions on this lovely island. We visited many restaurants, enjoyed the laid-back style on the peaceful fishing piers with dolphins and pelicans etc.We also have to mention the charming Beach Bar on the beach. We spent many lovely evenings there. A glas of wine or beer, some food, nice people, live music and the breathtaking wonderful sunset with lots of people gathering on the beach admiring the scene. A fabulous moment! We have been in a fairy-tale. We are overwhelmed! We`ll recommend the condo to everybody. Nothing could be better. Thank you Marie-Louise and Thomas for giving us this opportunity! Many thanks also to the rental agency for kindness and helpfulness. Rolf och Aiva Nilsson, Höör, Sweden

    Owner response: Thank you sooo much for your nice words! We will be able to offer you an even better roof-top experience next year! It has now been decided to put a brand new deck on the roof for our guest's enjoyment. It should be in place no later than January 2013.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Excellent Stay

    Excellent Stay

    • Guest LoveVacation (Boise, ID)
    • Date of stay 04/21/12
    • Review Submitted 05/03/12
    We thoroughly enjoyed this condo rental. It is well appointed and was fully equiped to cook full scale meals on a regular basis (plenty of dishes, untensils). Everything was in good working order. It is very close to the beach. Our only complaint is that the roof-top terrace is closed for future maintenance but as we found out, that has been on the to do list for several years and is not set for completion anytime soon. You should remove that feature from the listing description as it was a disappointment to us. The actual condo and pool were great. Best beds we've had during any of our 7 years of staying on AMI.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your 5 star review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and our condo! We are a large family and do a lot of cooking while on vacation, and therefore know how valuable a well-equipped kitchen is! I am sorry you felt mislead by our description of the terrace. The deck on the roof-top terrace was removed in February this year. My information was that the access would be available as usual, even after this. The closure notification came as a surprise to me as well. We are planning a total renovation of the area, with the goal that it will be started after the summer season, as we do not wish to inconvenience our guests with construction work during their vacation. Thank you for bringing the issue to my attention, and for taking the time to post a review! I do agree - our beds are very comfortable, especially while being lulled to sleep by the sound of waves!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • beautifull condo

    beautifull condo

    • Guest emanuel (Hamburg, Germany)
    • Date of stay 10/25/11
    • Review Submitted 12/05/11
    We had a great time on Anna Maria island October this year. This condo is perfect in location, size and decoration. On top of that, the rental agency provided an easy, fast and friendly service. This condo and AMI is a perfect match. We'd definitely recommend and will surely go back. Regards, Sylvia + Emanuel / Hamburg, Germany

    Recommended for: Families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Time!

    Awesome Time!

    • Guest Banana Hammock (Pittsburgh, PA)
    • Date of stay 08/20/11
    • Review Submitted 09/02/11
    We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves in your fine beach condo! Instead of naming all the great things about it (everything truly was!) I will just mention the only slight drawback. A pool is a huge plus for us but we had to time our use as it was consistently occupied by a larger group in an adjacent condo.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so happy that you enjoyed the condo and gave it an excellent review! In our conversation following this review, you mentioned: "I imagine they may have felt the same when we occupied the pool because they always waited for the two of us to leave before they came down and vice versa. The pool was awesome, I believe it was a situation of strangers giving each other space" I think that most probably is the answer.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • So close to the beach!

    So close to the beach!

    • Guest J J.
    • Date of stay 07/17/11
    • Review Submitted 07/31/11
    We had an absolute wonderful vacation! Our 5, almost 6 year old, LOVED that she had a TV in "her" room. We were concerned about the ease and distance between the beach and the condo but we learned that it was actually closer and easier access than some condos we've stayed at which were directly on the beach! We also appreciated that the shower didn't have those sometime common water savers where the water lightly sprinkles on you :-) The decor was beautiful and the sofas very comfy! We loved our stay and definitely plan to be back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Yes, the beach is very close and so easy to reach! Thank you for your review and welcome back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • GREAT PLACE!

    GREAT PLACE!

    • Guest Carol B.
    • Date of stay 06/26/11
    • Review Submitted 07/05/11
    We stayed at this location the end of June. It was furnished nicely and clean! It is only 2 houses from the beach, which was great for my Grandkids. Nice pool. Enjoyed our stay, and would come back again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • We'll be back!

    We'll be back!

    • Guest AnnaMaria (Sweden)
    • Date of stay 06/18/11
    • Review Submitted 08/20/11
    We really enjoyed this nice and very well kept condo! It´s nicely decorated and furnished and has a great access to the beach. It was great to come home to after a hot day on the beach and it was fantastic for our teenagers to go between the sea and the pool. It´s close to the grocery and some other small shops and restaurants. The roof terrace had a fantastic view and we enjoyed a perfect sunset although we could have used the terrace more, but for a week it´s difficult to have time for everything you want to see and enjoy. It´s our second time on Anna Maria Island and we really like this relaxed place and plan to come back in the future. We have rented quite a few houses and condos but have never stayed in a cleaner or more perfectly kept place before!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We are so glad that you think so highly of our home, and we do agree, one week is to short for everything one wants to do on Anna Maria Island!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfection

    Perfection

    • Guest Dick (Piermont, NY)
    • Date of stay 05/21/11
    • Review Submitted 06/07/11
    Third time and each year always exceeds the prior! Counting the weeks till next year! We love this apartment and it's perfect location.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you! It is our gem, and it is such pleasure to do improvements. We want it to be a second home and not just a rental. With all the positive responses we get, it gets even more rewarding!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect Tropical Sunset

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Perfect Tropical Sunset

    • Guest Mn Snow Birds
    • Date of stay 03/09/11
    • Review Submitted 10/27/12
    We left the cold and snow in Minnesota and headed to Anna Maria Island for 4 fantastic weeks. Upon entering the Tropical Sunset condo, we were very excited to see how large and clean it was. The kitchen was well equiped, the bedrooms were spacious, with plenty of storage, and the living/dining areas were very comfortable. Add the incredible view from the roof top deck, and we couldn't ask for more! Our grandson liked having additional TV's and the pool. I much prefer the beach which is right across the street. We ate at two restaurants for the first time this trip and highly recommend both of them; The Sign of the Mermaid and Eat Here. The food and service were outstanding at both restaurants. Another first this trip was a one hour Segway rental. What fun it was to zoom around the Island for an hour. As always, we spent a day at Egmont Key, a Florida State Park accessable only by boat. It is a beautiful place with old fort ruins, great shelling, and huge turtles roaming the island. It is a beautiful, peaceful paradise that is well worth the effort it takes to get there. This well maintained unit is everything it advertised - and more! Mary and Bill

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Very Nice

    Very Nice

    • Guest Joyce (Iowa)
    • Date of stay 12/23/10
    • Review Submitted 01/04/11
    We visited over Christmas 2010 and were very pleased with the unit. It's beautifully decorated and we appreciated the quality of the furnishings, linens and kitchen items. The location is very convenient to the beach and to shopping and restaurants. There are only 4 units in the building, so it wasn't crowded or noisy and the neighbors we met were quite friendly. The view from the rooftop deck is spectacular. It was hard to leave and we would certainly stay there again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you very much for your review! We are glad that you feel the same way about our condo as we do :-D

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • another day in paradice

    another day in paradice

    • Guest jane (manchester. united kingdom)
    • Date of stay 11/08/10
    • Review Submitted 12/19/10
    Our vacation in florida this year was realy great, mainly due to your fantastic condo we stayed there for four weeks, while there, we felt totally at home, there was nothing we looked for that was not there. we also welcomed the personel touch of the owner telephoning us to make sure everything was ok. we have visited the area many times,so it was no surprise to find everything just as we remembered. the condo itself was furnished to a high standard was clean and comfortable. if you do want to improve somthing the roof terrece was in need of a little tender loving care,although we still enjoyed many hours up there reading and enjoying the sunsets. we left your condo in exelent condition with the hope to return in the future.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your excellent review! Just a few days after your departure, we arrived and added some furnitures to the condo. We hope that you will like it when you stay with us the next time! (I will update the pictures in our ads and website shortly) Also, we appreciate your pointer about the roof terrace. It is on the condo association's agenda. We will renovate the pool in January and at the same time replace the fence. There will also be added a new picnic area that we hope will be a place to enjoy for everyone. Welcome back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • We would go back . . .

    We would go back . . .

    • Guest Shezzy (South Carolina)
    • Date of stay 05/08/10
    • Review Submitted 06/13/10
    We spent a week in this lovely location. It was very clean and spacious. (Clean is a MUST for me.) We were able to do so much; I enjoyed reading on the lanai, reading & sunning on the rooftop deck, sunning and reading by the pool. We enjoyed daily walks on the beach, which is just across the road. The water is beautiful, much like the Caribbean, very blue/green. The sand is white and clean. We enjoyed eating at several of the local restaurants, some right on the sand/beach! It is quiet compared to most beach resorts, which we enjoyed. The test is always: Would I return? Yes, I would.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Yes, the beach and water are such treasures - we'd love to have you back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Louise and David
    • Date of stay 05/08/10
    • Review Submitted 06/06/10
    We just returned from our trip to AMI. We so enjoyed your condo #2 at Tropical Sunset. It was clean, no bugs, and so many places to enjoy there; the lania, roof-top deck, pool and the beach. I took pictures several nights of sunsets from the roof-top deck. I enjoyed many hours reading on the lanai. We sat at the pool, where I could enjoy the sun and David could be in the shade. We enjoyed daily walks on the beach. We would definitely go back to AMI and your condo. We appreciate your making it available for others to enjoy. It was our "first pick" and we were thrilled to be able to be there. We were the only ones until Friday night; so it was our own private space for most of our week there. Again, thanks to you-all - - it was one of our best vacations!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect location

    Perfect location

    • Guest bayside4life (Stevensville, MD USA)
    • Date of stay 04/10/10
    • Review Submitted 04/27/10
    Our recent vacation to Anna Maria Island was absolutely fantastic. It’s hard to believe, but the condo was even better than advertised. Very clean, and completely accessorized, it contains everything you need to enjoy your vacation. The open living room, dining room and kitchen made it feel much larger than I expected. Our entire family could be together without feeling cramped. You can be in the kitchen preparing meals and still be a part of family activities. Another surprise was the spacious the two bedrooms and bathrooms. There was plenty of room to spread out and get comfortable. Access to the beach is directly across the street, which makes it easy to bring chairs, umbrellas and kids to and from the beach. The road isn't a major thoroughfare, so traffic was never very heavy. Also, because it isn't a "public beach access", the only people using this section are other residents, so it wasn't crowded. Another wonderful feature is the private pool, reserved for residents of this building. Since there are only 4 units, there is no risk of having a crowd. In fact, the week we were there, we were the only ones to use the pool. Although it feels very secluded, shopping for everything you will need is within walking distance and there are lots of things to do in the area, especially for families. We thoroughly enjoyed our week on Anna Maria Island, and will definitely plan to return again in the future.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for taking the time to submit this detailed review! We are glad that you enjoyed it and we look forward having you and your family back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Tropical Sunset Vacation on Anna Maria Island

    Tropical Sunset Vacation on Anna Maria Island

    • Guest Nan and Bob (Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 04/04/10
    • Review Submitted 04/15/10
    Just wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful time on Anna Maria Island... we loved your condo... the beach was great and everything was really perfect. You take excellent care of your property and it shows. We have rented many times before, and just felt very lucky to have found your place. Thanks for everything being so nice... we will probably want to come back again. We really made sure to leave it in as good of condition as we found it too.... Thanks very much!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We would only rent out a place that we feel proud of and would like to stay in ourselves!! Thank you so much Nan and Bob for taking good care of our gem, so that our family and our guests can enjoy it as much as you did!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

    • Guest Lynn Shea (Pittsburgh, PA)
    • Date of stay 08/11/09
    • Review Submitted 08/11/09
    We had a great stay at Tropical Sunset #2. The unit is very spacious, comfortable and well equipped. We especially enjoyed late afternoon naps on the lanai and evenings watching the spectacular sunsets. The beach is nearby and quite beautiful.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Frank13 (-)
    • Date of stay 07/28/09
    • Review Submitted 07/28/09
    Great Stay at Tropical Sunset unit 2! Loved the location, easy walk to the beach, comfortable bed, nice kitchen and pool. Unlike one of the other comments, I much prefer a charcoal grill over gas, but the mini weber grill was way too small to do any real cooking. This was my only negative as we were looking forward to grilling some fresh seafood. No deal killer though, would certainly stay here again.

    Owner response: Thank you for your nice words! I can see your point and I will discuss with the other owners if we can get a good size grill.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Sehr schöne Ferienwohnung!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Sehr schöne Ferienwohnung!

    • Guest Francis, Ulrike, Laura & Steven
    • Date of stay 07/20/09
    • Review Submitted 10/27/12
    Wir hatten einen tollen Urlaub in dieser Ferienwohnung. Wir haben uns dort sofort heimisch gefühlt. Die Wohnung ist mit viel Liebe zum Detail dekoriert und sehr geräumig. In der Küche fehlt nichts! Es gab auch einige Filme auf DVD/Video und eine kleine Spielesammlung. Die Strandnähe ist wirklich herrlich! Auch das WLAN in der Wohnung war sehr hilfreich. Wir können die Wohnung nur wärmstens empfehlen! Francis, Ulrike, Laura & Steven

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ein Condo von dem man schoene Erinnerungen hat!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Ein Condo von dem man schoene Erinnerungen hat!

    • Guest Richard, Dagmar, Victoria & Hannah
    • Date of stay 07/06/09
    • Review Submitted 10/04/12
    Tolles Condo, gut ausgestattet, hilfreiche Letting Agentur, ruhige Lage, ein zu Hause weg von zu Hause im July 2009. Der wunderschoene, sandige Strand nur ca 30m ueber eine wenig befahrene Strasse an der das Condo liegt. Der Pool ist gut in Stand gehalten und fuer Gaeste jederzeit zu benutzen. Wir ware Turtle watching, sahen Delphine vom Strand, viele Voegel, Schmetterlinge... Es ist nicht weit bis nach Tampa und Bush Gardens (ca 1Std) Meine Familie hatte eine fantastische Woche in diesem Condo Ich kann dieses Condo total empfehlen! Richard, Dagmar, Victoria & Hannah

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I recommend your place highly!

    I recommend your place highly!

    • Guest Tom and Marie (Louisville, KY)
    • Date of stay 06/20/09
    • Review Submitted 07/13/09
    Marie and Tomas-- Speaking for my wife, daughter, son-in-law, my two grand-daughters and grandson, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your condo on Anna Marie. The place was clean, very nicely decorated with a Florida flavor, and made our visit comfortable and added to the enjoyment of our trip from Kentucky. Your condo was charming. As my father used to say when someone showed him something he really liked: "There's only one thing wrong with it. It does not belong to me." I recommend your place highly to anyone from anywhere. It is in a great location, accessible to the beaches, the island, and Bradenton. Can't ask for much more than that. Thanks again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • A very nice condo!

    A very nice condo!

    • Guest Larry & JoAnn (Franklin, TN)
    • Date of stay 05/04/09
    • Review Submitted 05/15/09
    We found your condo to be very comfortable. excellent location. The roof top porch was a great extra. It was fun watching the sun set in the evening. The only thing that I think that you might consider doing is to replace the curtains in the living room that face the street. i noticed in the afternoon that the drapes that you have do not do a good job of blocking the heat - that end of the room tended to heat up. Overall - I was very pleased with your condo!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for the pointer about the drapes. We'll look into it when we are at the condo next week. Marie and Tomas

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

    • Guest Sue56 (Kentwood MI)
    • Date of stay 04/30/09
    • Review Submitted 04/30/09
    One of the nicest condos we have rented on the Island. Very nice quality linens, comfortable beds, nice furniture and kitchen things. And most important: CLEAN! Well maintained pool and beach is right across the street.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

    • Guest Lars Stefansson (-)
    • Date of stay 04/29/09
    • Review Submitted 04/29/09
    Me and my family had some wonderful days at AM Island i February. The condo was very well equipped with everything that you needed. The rooms where spacious and nicely furnished. Wery nere was the the most amazing beach we ever seen with fantastic white powder sand. Lars Stefansson with family Sweden

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Robert and Nancy
    • Date of stay 04/09/09
    • Review Submitted 04/08/09
    Hello Marie-Louise and Tomas! Loved the condo /good beds /lots of quality towels and bedding /kitchen utensils and so on . Condo was well and fairly represented in the photos and location is very good . We would rent again for certain! Interesting neighbors while we were there as well . Gas bbque instead of charcoal would be a small recommendation . Thanks and hope this is of help .

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/01/09
    • Review Submitted 02/15/09
    We would like to thank the owners of this lovely appartement for a wonderful week! The appartement is very nicely situated, very close to the beach and with a beautiful view of the beach. It is very very good equipped with comfy new sofas, very nice linen etc and a good selection of everything in the kitchen. Do not miss the roof terrace! We can really recommend a visit to this beautiful island and this very nice appartement!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/6

  • A great stay at a great place

    A great stay at a great place

    • Guest Chris and Vicki (Ajax, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 12/23/08
    • Review Submitted 01/12/09
    The web site and pictures does not do the condo justice. The condo is much better than what we anticipated and the location is great. We have not come across anything that we thought that should be in the condo, as it provided all what we needed. The rental agency are great and helpful by providing us with the locale information that we had asked for. We will be back!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you, it's always nice when one can exceed the expectations! (but maybe we need to improve our pictures....) Marie & Tomas

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/9



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]