Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Dining - Living Room

Book 7 Nights in April 2014 for Only $1500 !!! Playa Blanca Resort [#217523] | View Property

Farallon
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 7)
$225 - $275/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (32)

Sort by:
  • 6 Night Stay

    6 Night Stay

    • Guest Carrie F.
    • Date of stay 02/10/14
    • Review Submitted 02/19/14
    We had a lot of fun while staying at Heather's condo. The condo has everything you need for your stay. We made good use of both the beach and the pool. We also took several day trips. Our trip to El Valle was probably our favorite. If you enjoy eating out, I would recommend renting a car as there are only a handful of restaurants within walking distance. Heather was a breeze to work with and Paul and Brock were both very helpful during our stay, answering any questions we had and giving us advice.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Just Perfect

    Just Perfect

    • Guest Family Travel (Anchorage, AK)
    • Date of stay 12/28/13
    • Review Submitted 01/09/14
    This is the perfect home away from home. I have 2 kids (7 and 5) and it a faboulous place for our family to stay. The Condo is equipped with EVERYTHING you need, from beach toys to wine glasses. The beach is just a short walk away and the building pool was awesome. We are all so sad we had to leave, but we'll sure be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Three Single Adults

    Three Single Adults

    • Guest Sherry W. (-)
    • Date of stay 07/13/13
    • Review Submitted 07/28/13
    Our complete experience, from booking to checking out was exceptional. Never a question unanswered. Staff was a available at all times to help. Friendly long term tenants and owners live in the building Condo is extremely nice and spacious. Cookware available to prepare gourmet meals with tasteful china and stemware enough place setting to serve a family reunion. Grounds are kept to that of five star resorts. The beach is clean and had a secluded feeling even though it is shared with another all inclusive resort. I would definitely refer friends and family and return to stay again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing family vacation

    Relaxing family vacation

    • Guest Darrin and Lisa (FYROM)
    • Date of stay 06/25/13
    • Review Submitted 08/26/13
    Just a note to say thank you for the wonderful stay! From the moment we arrived, the condo was clean, well stocked and roomy. Our young daughters had a great time and we enjoyed the short walk to the beach, using the pool everyday, and using all of the fun beach toys. We went during the slow season and had a quiet, relaxing and fun stay. Tired the girls out during the day and then we got to enjoy wine on the balcony at night! I would also recommend making it really clear that the property does not include entry to the large wave pool across from the other property. Only one piece of feedback - recommend moving the knife drawer from the lower drawers to either a top drawer or higher cabinet. Our 16-month old found that drawer during her first exploration of the kitchen! We also moved the glasses from a lower cabinet to a top shelf :)

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Vacation

    Great Vacation

    • Guest Matt (Norfolk, VA/USA)
    • Date of stay 02/09/13
    • Review Submitted 02/25/13
    We had a great time in Playa Blanca! The condo was bigger than the pictures made it look and the space was plenty for 6 adults. The ocean view was nice (some construction going on at Playa Blanca resort). The condo has a nice thru-breeze if you open the windows. A/C was cold when wanted. All of the kitchen equipment was high-end. Nice pool and a short walk to the beach.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Liliana

    Liliana

    • Guest Lili (Argentina)
    • Date of stay 12/30/12
    • Review Submitted 01/22/13
    Excelente condominio, tiene todo lo que necesitas para descansar sin preocupaciones: limpieza, ropa de baño, vajilla completa, hermosa vista. Sus propietarios excelentes anfitriones, con toda la seriedad y compromiso que se necesita al momento de arrendar un departamento. Vamos a volver.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful place! Great condo!!

    Wonderful place! Great condo!!

    • Guest Cindy P. (fort worth, texas)
    • Date of stay 09/10/12
    • Review Submitted 09/15/12
    This is a wonderful location in Panama with white sand beaches and lots of amenities! This condo is so nicely furnished and appointed. Beautiful furnishings, and so equipped with everything you could possibly need. We barely left the property while there. There is restaurants on site, and the beach is spectacular with free usage of umbrellas and chairs. The grounds are immaculate and very secure wtih guards everywhere. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and thank Catherine for her warm welcome and availability for anything we needed!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Flawless Panama Experience!

    Flawless Panama Experience!

    • Guest Katie (Calgary, AB)
    • Date of stay 08/28/12
    • Review Submitted 09/11/12
    The condo was beautiful and Heather made sure we had everything we could ever need for our vacation. Especially handy were all the toys and kid friendly dishes (+ high chair, etc) for our little guy. He loved having a shovel and bucket at the beach and playing with the floaties in the pool. Truly a great rental if you have kids of any age (and even if you do not!). Much appreciation for Heather and all of her efforts and preparation in ensuring a perfect stay!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Repeat clients!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Repeat clients!

    • Guest Frank & Madonna - Virginia USA
    • Date of stay 06/10/12
    • Review Submitted 07/10/12
    Once again we are grateful to have enjoyed your hospitality. Lola Beach is like a sanctuary for US travelers. We enjoyed the comfort and world class top notch accomodations you have strived to make available for your guests. Once again we thank you for your diligence, extra miles and forethoughts in providing information, refreshments, appliances etc. to make our stay comfortable & safe. We will be booking again for next year soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • perfect for a family!

    perfect for a family!

    • Guest Kim (Ottawa, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/24/12
    • Review Submitted 04/11/12
    We stayed at Heather's place for 9 nights in March with our 2 young children (5 months and 2 years old). We were extremely pleased with our stay. Heather really has everything and her place is super clean and well-maintained! Our two year old made good use of the high chair, plastic bowls/cutlery and stroller that were provided. Beds are super comfortable and the master shower was really nice (good pressure!) We ate most of our meals at the condo on the balcony, overlooking the ocean. That was one of my favourite parts of our trip. We barbecued a couple of times and always found all the utensils/bowls/plates/spices we were looking for. We spent quite a bit of time at the pool, which was very well maintained and we always enjoyed meeting the neighbours and learning what it's like living in Panama. We wished there had been some umbrellas at the pool to provide some shade though. Brock and Catherine oversee Heather's property and were wonderful, giving us tips and ensuring that we were always comfortable. We found the whole Playa Blanca experience to be overall quite lovely, but wished there was more shade! It was pretty hot every day (which is great), but with 2 little ones, we found there were not a whole lot of places to go for a walk in the shade, so our mid-days were a bit limited. I ended up getting our daughter to nap by walking her in her stroller along the corridors of a nearby building (Town Center), which offered some shade. The beach was nice, our daughter enjoyed playing in the sand with all of Heather's beach toys! We ate out a few times, and, unless you plan on eating at the resort or walking over to Farallon beach and back when the tide is out, you need to drive to restaurants. We ate at Pipa's (delicious corvina and shrimp!), Carlito's pizza (also excellent!), and Woody's Bar and Grill (Woody and Monique were very hospitable!). With 2 small children, we didn't get a chance to explore a whole lot around Playa Blanca, although we did stay our first 5 nights at a B&B in El Valle and it was beautiful. (Note, many restaurants are not open in El Valle during the week, it is a week-end tourist destination!) The hike to El macho waterfall was short but nice and the hike to Las Mozas waterfall was a bit more challenging and longer.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • “Hi Heather,

    Guest comment entered by owner

    “Hi Heather,

    • Guest Quebec - Canada
    • Date of stay 03/03/12
    • Review Submitted 07/10/12
    We had a wonderful time in Playa Blanca while staying at your condo with our three young girls and would recommend your condo to anyone considering a trip to Panama. The condo is furnished with everything we needed and wanted and the girls loved the toys, movies, beach toys, satellite/cable tv and games. We found the condo to be very well keep and felt very safe and secure with the emplacement of the condo and the resort. The condo is very spacious and the view of the Pacific from the balcony is beautiful. The weather in Panama is warm and sunny and the people very friendly. We loved the option of getting the all day passes at the nearby Playa Blanca Resort as this gave us the option to enjoy an all-inclusive formula while staying in a first class accommodations. We thank you for your suggestion to rent a vehicle to drive there as the drive was nice and easy. We will definitely look to rent from you next time we go to Playa Blanca.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We loved the condo and will surely rent again!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We loved the condo and will surely rent again!

    • Guest Many Thanks from Quebec!
    • Date of stay 03/03/12
    • Review Submitted 03/26/12
    “Hi Heather, We had a wonderful time in Playa Blanca while staying at your condo with our three young girls and would recommend your condo to anyone considering a trip to Panama. The condo is furnished with everything we needed and wanted and the girls loved the toys, movies, beach toys, satellite/cable tv and games. We found the condo to be very well kept and felt very safe and secure with the emplacement of the condo and the resort. The condo is very spacious and the view is beautiful.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thank you!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank you!

    • Guest Saskatoon - Canada Dave & Susan
    • Date of stay 02/06/12
    • Review Submitted 03/26/12
    Thank-you Heather for allowing us to rent your Condo. We had a nice relaxing vacation. The grocery shopping was excellent, the weather warm, the pool refreshing and the flights short. Can’t say much for the panama drivers, but it works.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The best!

    The best!

    • Guest Naples42 (Naples Florida)
    • Date of stay 10/23/11
    • Review Submitted 10/31/11
    We recently stayed in Heather's condo with another couple visiting from the USA and it was even better than we expected although the pictures and descriptions are exactly as it is. You can literally walk in and be set up for living. The wonderful beds with excellent quality linens provided the best sleep we had in Panama. Our only regret was that we were there for only 3 days as our destination was Pedasi. We will definitely return for a longer vacation and really enjoy what this area has to offer. It was comforting also to have english speaking property managers, Brock and Catherine, who went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. We can recommend XOKO restaurant and a funky beach bar/restaurant Woody's. For ease we took advantage of the dinner buffet offered at the hotel one evening and we were all able to find things we enjoyed. We highly recommend staying in this condo.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • gorgeous

    gorgeous

    • Guest Elanna (Woodstock, Md)
    • Date of stay 04/17/11
    • Review Submitted 04/21/11
    This Condo was wonderful. Everything one could need was there.I have never stayed in a better stocked condo. I do recommend that you listen to the owner when she says you should go shopping BEFORE you reach the condo. We were very impressed by the basket of goodies that were left for us. Thank you for such a great time!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Crawford's and Croft's of Wisconsin.
    • Date of stay 02/07/11
    • Review Submitted 03/01/11
    Dear Heather, Our stay at your "Condo of Paradise" was fabulous! It was the first time my husband and I stayed in a condo while traveling, but our friends fifth time staying at a condo while they traveled with their two daughters, age 9 and 11. They said it was the best, well equipped, and stocked condo they have ever stayed at. You had it all, Heather, from Q-tips, spices, movies, games, to extra bath and beach towels - absolutely amazing!! Seriously, there was nothing that we needed that you didn't have in your condo. We all felt as if we were at home away from home, and sometimes that is hard to accomplish for people. Your directions with pictures from the airport to your condo where awesome too, even in the dark. :-) A few of the highlights I want to emphasize on would be the comfort in the condo such as the beds, furniture in the living and dining room, the air-conditioning units throughout the condo, along with all the other amenities, gave us all a calming and soothing setting to live in for the week. The condo itself was spacious and very homey, unlike a small and congested hotel or resort room. The view of the ocean was breathtaking from the balcony. The pool, right outside in the backyard gave you privacy and solitude, which was welcome after a day of sight-seeing. And if we wanted to be around a lot of people, we'd just take a short walk to the Playa Blanca Resort which was less than five minutes away. There we would find more pools, entertainment, buffet meals for a discount because we were residents of the Balcony Towers, games to play, and so on. The resort has tours and excursions that you can purchase for a comparable fee to most any other place, and was well worth the convenience of being that close to your stay. We went through the resort to rent ATV's and a jet ski, and had a fantastic time. So, to anyone out there that would like to have a home away from home, families with or without kids, and of any age, young or older, as this place has steps and an elevator, I would highly, highly suggest, and I mean that from the bottom of my heart, staying at Heather’s condo, in the backyard of Playa Blanca Resort. You won't be disappointed! It truly is a “Condo of Paradise.” Thanks for the superb and extraordinary vacation place to stay at.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Julie
    • Date of stay 02/04/11
    • Review Submitted 02/16/11
    Heather, We had an incredible stay at Lola! Our first WOW was the floor to ceiling cupboard full of towels(after being at a VRBO in the city with 3 towels and the constant need to do laundry.. we were thrilled!). We chose to rent this condo because of all the incredible reviews. I expected it to be great by Central American standards..but it was INCREDIBLE! It was so clean you could eat off the floors. The rooms were super spacious. A few of our cousins from Panama City came for a night and there was plenty of room for all of us. There were more plates than we needed, tons of plastic ware for our kids and every appliance we could have asked for. The high chair, pack n play and booster were wonderful(another reason why we chose this place!) Our kids loved the movies and games. There are literally 3 huge bags of beach and pool toys and one awesome bag with wheels that we brought to the beach. Speaking of the beach- you can see it(totally unobstructed view) from the balcony. It is not more than a 5 minute walk down a paved path to get there. We sat under cabanas and had a grand time. The condo's pool was also wonderful. In addition the second largest pool in the world was a few minutes walk through the parking lot. One day we paid the guard $20 to let our family of 4 in. The next day we walked in like we knew what we were doing and got in for free! They haven't figured out their system with the pool yet, so I suggest offering money or just walking in! It was amazing! The hardest part for us was finding restaurants. We are usually super adventurous, but with our 20 month old and 3.5 year old we didn't have quite the patience to drive around forever. What we learned is that if you turn down the street toward Decameron, there a lot of restaurants there(many of the ones Heather listed). Many of those are a bit Americanized but still good. Our favorite nice Panamanian restaurant was Galeon. The food was wonderful and the people were great with our kids. Lastly, Heather was great to work with. She always replied promptly. I emailed her from the condo asking what we needed to do upon departure. She said "NOTHING! just turn your key in the box and enjoy your vacation." That was the best response ever. Thanks for the great stay. We will be back next year.. and I'm sure some of our Panamanian family will be contacting you soon. Julie Quesada - February 2011

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Twila
    • Date of stay 06/01/10
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    Hi Heather, We are back from Panama. We had a nice time. The condo was beautiful, and very nicely supplied. The landscaping was incredible! The huge salt water pool is quite fascinating. I will definitely tell everyone how beautiful your condo is. Here's one of my favorite photos from the trip. It's my daughter Sydney, who was enchanted with all the flowers. You probably recognize the bucket! Anyway, thanks again. Very nice place! Twila Decker - Saint Petersburg, Florida - June 2010

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Harry
    • Date of stay 05/24/10
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    Hello Heather, We really appreciated the beautiful getaway!! Cindy and I had a very relaxing week in Panama that included massages on the beach! What a beautiful place you have. The condo was clean and we really liked your furnishings! Everything that we could imagine was there for our use. I BBQ all the time at home, but we were too lazy reading our books to do any cooking. Cindy did make a great breakfast every morning and we were really impressed with the taste and cost for the fruits and eggs we bought. Those eggs are sooo yellow and had great flavor, and the mango and papaya were out of this world! We closed off all rooms we did not use to reduce air-conditioning, since it was just the two of us. We enjoyed meeting Brock, who was very friendly, and didn't need to disturb him until the day we departed. We had a little difficulty with getting the key back into the key box, which is not surprising if you knew my mechanical ability. All in all, we were very impressed and felt safe in the resort. I really can't suggest any improvements, everything is very thought out! The only mistake I made, was to get a GPS from the rental company instead of following your very good directions, we went on a "goose chase", the GPS did not work but we did get to see parts of Panama City we would never have seen. We appreciate this opportunity and look forward to a return visit!! All the best, Harry Jameson - Florida, USA - May 2010

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Veronica
    • Date of stay 04/15/10
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    My family and I stayed at the Dilley's Condo in Playa Blanca in April and thoroughly enjoyed it! Furnishings were gorgeous and the kitchen was fully equipped with every needed item (just like home!) Heather was a great help sharing some sightseeing recommendations that enhaced our stay! We are very happy to have spent our Panama vacation there, it was a great starting point for many day-trips! Veronica Cool - Maryland, USA - April 2010

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Lori
    • Date of stay 04/01/10
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    Hi Heather, Sadly...we returned home late last night from Panama. We wanted to email you and say Thank You; we had a wonderful time and your condo met all our needs perfectly. Our boys absolutely loved the pool, the beach and all the sand toys!! We had no major problems throughout the week and I will be keeping your information...we try and return to Panama every couple of years to visit family; hopefully, you will still be renting your condo!! Thank you again, Lori & Hector Lowery - Weedsport, New York - April 2010

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Franky Family
    • Date of stay 03/01/10
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    Dear Heather, We would like to thank you for everything, we really enjoyed the Condo. Thanks for the basket ( with teas, coffee, candies, cookies, etc ), was a nice detail. Your house is so nice and well equipped. We find everything that we needed, including children toys and amenities, lots of information about Panama and places around. We really felt at home. As for the place, Playa Blanca has such a nice ambience that we did not use the resort amenities it was not necessary, the Poole, laguna, and beach were just great. We had a great time, and we will recommend your place to other friends. We will love to return. Thanks and best regards, The Franky Family - Guatemala, Central America - March 2010

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest marsha
    • Date of stay 01/01/10
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    Hi Heather, We had such a great time at your condo. It is so beautifully appointed and comfortable. We enjoyed having all the comforts of a home while there; we especially loved having the grill, washer/dryer, ice maker, and your lovely Turkish towels and bath amenities. We made much use of the very helpful information you provided both in your emails and in the book in the condo. The cell phone you provided was a God-send, since none of us had reception in Panama. Thank goodness for Brock and Catherine who made it so easy for us to get to do everything we wanted to do and took care of our creature comforts. Among other things, they hooked us up with two fishing charters, golf, shopping and dining recommendations, directions directions directions, and they even scrambled around to get us a couple of bags of ice when we first arrived (the ice-maker was inadvertently switched off during cleaning). It was comforting to know we only had to pick up the phone to get assistance of any kind at any time of day. I'm sure you are happy to have them looking after things at Playa Blanca for you. It was my first time in Central America, so it was pretty interesting just to be in that part of the world. None of the four of us had much Spanish, and no one brought a Spanish-English dictionary, so that made it even more interesting to try to navigate. Our near total lack of Spanish also made it really funny at times; like when we pulled out large bills at the Super 99 in Pananenome (sp?) and finally figured out that we were holding up this very long line (on New Year's Eve) because we were being asked to produce our passports. Oh is THAT what they are asking for??? Who knew? Hilarious. Well, you warned us to bring small bills. At any rate, next time I'd brush up on some basic Spanish and bring along a dictionary/phrase book that I could carry around. We really enjoyed the new Woody's out on the beach at Playa Blanca, and I think we were there at least 4 times during the week, including New Year's Eve. Our new favorite fish is the local sea bass called Corvina, which Woody's serves up whole. Woody's will also prepare your catch for a plating fee. We took a fishing charter on the Reel Lucky out of the Decameron, and brought back mahi-mahi and Spanish mackerel to Captain Jim and his crew at Woody's Playa Blanca. They prepared a feast that fed just about everyone who happened to be in the place - including Brock and Catherine .......

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jeff
    • Date of stay 12/20/09
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    Heather, We are already recommending the Lola Beach unit to our friends. Playa Blanca was a great location for our day trips. We had plenty of space, a beautiful view, and everything we needed to relax after our expeditions. We went to El Valle and Gamboa Resort for the markets, horseback rides, ATV, zip line, tram and canal adventure. Vista Mar is a sweet golf course. Our special find was the Smithsonian Research Station at the end of the Amador Causeway. It's open to the public for a very reasonable entry fee- $5.50 covered 2 adults and 3 children. There is parking, a picnic spot, and interesting marine exhibits. Search youtube.com for porterpanama1. If you call ahead there may be an opportunity to visit the Gatun location on the Caribbean side for more exhibits. Panama is clearly up and coming. We had a great vacation, we learned a lot, and we hope to return again soon. Thanks for everything, The Porters - Pennsylvania, USA - Decemebr 2009

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kathy
    • Date of stay 12/15/09
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    I just wanted to let you know that we enjoyed the Condo immensely. You were very helpful with information to make the stay that much more enjoyable. Brock was also very helpful. The Condo was very clean and very well stocked with items, such as spices and pool toys, and you have an amazing view. It is located in an ideal location with easy access to Panama City, and what a great beach. We spent most of the time at the pool when we were at the condo, as we had it all to our selves - great restaurants in the area and easy access to groceries and bakeries. Everything went very smoothly. I highly recommend your condo for other travellers because it was very clean, very well stocked, and the bedroom to bath ratio was FANTASTIC! Thanks again Heather Kathy Martyna - Alberta, Canada - December 2009

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Helen Lane
    • Date of stay 06/01/09
    • Review Submitted 05/31/09
    Hey Heather! I just wanted to say a big THANK YOU for owning such a lovely condo. We loved our time at Playa Blanca, it was super relaxing, beautiful and just what we needed. The condo was so well-equipped and cutely decorated. We loved spending the day on the beach and then coming back to sit on the patio staring out over the water, and enjoying a nice cold Panama :-)! We are already planning our next trip, and hope that we can rent from you again in the future. You made everything so easy :-)! Needless to say, I've always been a big fan of Panama, I am now a huge fan of Playa Blanca as well :-)!!! Have a great weekend!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest David and Sonja Tkachuk
    • Date of stay 05/01/09
    • Review Submitted 04/30/09
    We found the accommadations to be excellent. The entire condo was very well appointed and exceptionally clean, both of which are important to us. You have gone the extra mile in the condo with a number of extra ammenities which we found to be a crowning touch to our stay as well. Would definitely recommend it to anyone and have already done so.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Zitman?s
    • Date of stay 03/01/09
    • Review Submitted 02/28/09
    Our family enjoyed our stay at your condo at Playa Blanca, Panama. It was luxuries and very comfortable for our entire family. The condo was spacious, clean and comfortable. The area surrounding the condo offers many attractions like the little cities and creeks that we enjoyed exploring and getting a taste for the Panamanian people and lifestyle. The views from the condo were breathtaking and enjoyed watching the sunsets every night. The condo offered everything that we needed for a relaxing vacation. The staff at the condo were very helpful. The pools were magnificent and the food at the resort was very good. The condo is convenient to Panama city were we went on day trips and of course to the Panama Canal. Our family had a wonderful stay. I would recommend it to everyone.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Johanna Andino
    • Date of stay 02/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/31/09
    Thank you for our family's wonderful stay in your condo at Playa Blanca, Panama. The condo was beautiful and exceeded our expectations. It was beautifully furnished and very comfortable and the amenities offered were wonderful, you truly thought of everything to make your guest stay as carefree as possible. The views from the balcony and kitchen window were magnificent and Allen was very helpful in getting us settled in and even cooked for us one night. Thank you for the welcome basket of snacks and water, after the drive from Panama City it was indeed a welcomed treat. Playa Blanca is beautiful, we took advantage and hung out and ate at the resort a few times, went to the beach and of course just lounged by the downstairs pool. All in all, we had a fantastic time and look forward to returning in the near future (hopefully the gigantic pool being built a few yards away will be completed by then!) If you have any condos in other locations that you also rent, please send us the information for our consideration, we would be very interested.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Yazmin
    • Date of stay 02/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/31/09
    I would like to start by thanking you for all the personal attention. We arrived late on our check in date and we were nicely greeted by Allan, who took his time to explain everything and to make us feel welcomed. The accommodations exceeded our expectations, everything was immaculate we felt right at home. We also loved all the little surprises that were in store for the children. If you are looking for a great place to stay this is the place.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Van Slootens
    • Date of stay 11/01/08
    • Review Submitted 10/31/08
    “The Playa Blanca rental was absolutely beautiful. It was immaculate and had everything our family needed plus so much more. What an amazing view of the ocean from the balcony and bedroom windows. The children also enjoyed watching the horses graze in front of the mountains as we cooked in the well-stocked kitchen. Thanks for making our vacation so wonderful. We will definitely be back!”

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Michelle Basten
    • Date of stay 09/01/08
    • Review Submitted 08/31/08
    This was my third visit to Panama and my first time at Playa Blanca. I brought a friend down to have a little fun and relax. We hung out at the pools and spent time at the swim up bar. We also had a wonderful lunch in Penonome at a great Chinese restaurant. We also spent the day looking around at all the Panamanian shops. The disco teck at the Decameron was five minutes away and had really good music and dancing. The condo was more than we expected and decorated really pretty. I have already made arrangements to come back to this condo with more of my friends in February. I love Playa Blanca and this condo is great! Thanks

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]