Lake View Villa Surrounded by Heavenly Lake Tahoe Beauty(106a)
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:Contact manager
- Pets considered:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Zephyr Cove house description
Welcome to Lake View Villa in Zephyr Heights where you will experience South Lake Tahoe in comfort and style. This beautiful six bedroom plus den, four and 1/2 bath single family home is perfect for large family gatherings, couples groups, hobbyists groups to include: yoga, quilting, mountain bikers, skiers, snow boarders, golfers, book clubs, hikers and more...
Relax and enjoy the huge lake view on the large balcony overlooking serene Blue Lake Tahoe. Gather in the large living room for movie night on the big screen TV next to the cozy fireplace. Enjoy home-cooked meals made in the spacious kitchen and dine together around the two eight-person tables.
You will appreciate the private hot-tub after a day of skiing or snowboarding on the nearby slopes of Heavenly Valley, or maybe you are the mountain bike type and would appreciate soaking your muscles after an adventure on the Plume Trail or one of the many advanced biking trails available.
Staying at Lake View Villa is the best of a perfect Tahoe experience with the spaciousness of a single family home that allows for six to eight cars to park off-street and with the convenience of easy access to the lake, shopping, Heavenly Ski Gondola, casinos, golf courses and more.
Permit # 08-480
Keywords: House, cabin, lake view, hot tub, pool table, lodge, chalet
- Vacation Rental
- Non Smoking Only
- Children Welcome
Bedrooms: 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16, Beds for 16
Bathrooms: 4.5 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Catering Available
- Clothes Dryer
- Linens Provided
- Washing Machine
- Parking Off Street
- Gas Fireplace
- Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
- Satellite / Cable
- DVD Player
- Pool Table
- Broadband Access
- Wireless Internet
Pool & Spa
- Hot Tub
- Outdoor Grill
- Deck / Patio
Location & View
- Lake View:
- Jet Skiing
- Hot Air Ballooning
- Cross Country Skiing
- Water Skiing
- Mountain Biking
- Horseback Riding
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Live Theater
- Fitness Center
- Rock Climbing
- Sight Seeing
- Wildlife Viewing
- Miniature Golf
- Just three miles to Heavenly Valley Gondola and Casinos
ReviewsWrite a review
OK. Slightly disappointed upon arrival
OK. Slightly disappointed upon arrival
Our main reason for choosing this property is that we were bringing dogs with us to the property and the "dog run" with doggie door was a huge incentive. Upon arrival, the "dog run" was about a 5ft metal cage and we weren't allowed access to it as it "had a hole" per the management company. This was a BIG disappointment because the description (on the management website) noted it was a large area for pets. We actually preferred a lake front property, so we were incredibly disappointed when we arrived. The space is ok. Some pros and cons of the residence were: PROS - Good living room space, large dining tables to accommodate large groups, washer/dryer in house. 2 refrigerators in the kitchen, and 2 patio tables on the deck. Large family room TV and large master suite. Decent view of the lake. Met owner and he was very nice.House is also close to grocery stores and casinos.(about 2 miles) CONS - Decor could use an upgrade, dog/pet area unavailable during stay, no where to put trash cans (they were in the bottom hallway next to bedrooms), hot tub was SMALL (fits 4 children) and large hot tub was dirty and rusted stored in the back near the closed dog run (not attractive at all), one small BBQ for grilling, not yard or area for children to play, neighbors claimed outdoor street parking. Not enough twin beds for individual sleepers. 1 of the 2 bottom level bedrooms was an old wash room or storage room because their was a faucet on the wall near the head of the bed. house isn't truly prepared for groups of more than about 12 to14 - not enough plates, towels/sheets, hot water, and sleep space. There were NO beach towels available and no extra sheets for those of us wanting fresh linens. We had to run the washer everyday. Bottom driveway really only fit about 5 cars (we were parking trucks and SUVs) Top driveway can cram about 3 compact cars. I wouldn't recommend a large group with children or pets for this house. It's currently built and designed for adults wanting to get away up in the mountain areas. Probably better as a winter or fall stay.Overall, it sufficed, but the descriptions left us expecting more.
- Guest JB (Southern California)
- Date of stay 06/25/12
- Review Submitted 07/28/12
Recommended for: Sightseeing, adventure seekers.
Guest comment entered by manager
The homes are as advertised. When you arrive the staff and owner are friendly & extremely helpful. This house has always been very clean. Our stay was wonderful! We have used this house for 3 years and have already booked for next year.
- Guest Sandra
- Date of stay 05/16/11
- Review Submitted 05/29/11
Guest comment entered by manager
Overall we had a graet stay for 12 people! Kitchen was fantastic for group cooking, view of the lake is amazing! We enjoyed the pool table & extra large TV. There is a Safeway nearby & all the shops at the Stateline. The office staff was great!
- Guest Pat
- Date of stay 02/17/11
- Review Submitted 03/28/11
Our family recently used this rental as headquarters for a Lake Tahoe Reunion. There were 12 people staying overnight & up to 34 people for get togethers. This house was plenty spacious enough for these gatherings. There were, however, things that the management company or owner need to address for a rental priced at $450 a night. The carpets were dirty and not a "welcoming sight". In addition, signs were posted that you must take off your shoes inside the house or you were threatened with an additional $250 cleaning fee on top of the already assessed cleaning fee - to protect dirty carpets?? The kitchen was adquately stocked, but the bottom oven didn't work, nor did the clock. There was no visible clock in the downstairs area. While cooking one evening, water began leaking on the kitchen island, which turned out to be a leak from the upstairs shower! The hole on the main floor deck was just as you cross the entry bridge & could have caused injury if someone stepped into it. We covered it up with a bucket we had brought. The online advertisment stated pet friendly, but contract arrived stating NO PETS? The biggest disappointment was the advertised Hot Tub was not working. The managment did give us keys to go to the Resort pool instead, but it was just not the same as a hot tub on a mountain home deck under the stars... If these things were corrected, I would not hesitate to stay here again with a large group...
- Guest reunion Planner (Paso Robles CA USA)
- Date of stay 08/08/10
- Review Submitted 08/16/10
Recommended for: Families with teenagers.
Manager response: Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review our home and we sincerely apologize that your stay was "less than perfect". Our lake-view, six-bedroom home was in high demand during the summer and was booked back to back which did not allow us to clean the carpets. The carpets were cleaned at the soonest opportunity when the home was vacant (right after your stay). The hot tub is now working. The leak in the shower pan upstairs has been fixed. The hole in the deck is repaired. There is a clock in the downstairs bedroom. I will work on our generic contract that states "no pets" and make it more specific to our pet-friendly homes. We welcome you to stay with us again and would like to make it up to you with a nice discount. Many thanks from Tahoe Management
penty of room
penty of room
Carpets dirty, deck in poor condition and need of repair/refurbishing. While linens, towels were clean, linoleum floors in kitchen and bathroom were clean as well. If you have pets or small children, beware of the deck railings (spaced about 6 inches and curve out beyond the deck at the bottom). There is no air conditioning, which made warm days suffering inside and out. Views are terrific of the Lake. There were 8 of us (3 families) and all had their own space for sleeping.
- Guest Kay (California, USA)
- Date of stay 07/12/10
- Review Submitted 07/20/10
Recommended for: Sightseeing.
Manager response: Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We wanted to let you know that we have removed the indoor/outdoor carpeting from the deck and it is now repaired. We also apologize that we were not able to clean the carpets during the peak summer weeks because the home was booked back to back. We were able to clean the carpets at the soonest opening when the home was vacant and in the future will have our housekeeping staff perform spot cleaning on the carpet during the busy season. Typically the breezes from the lake are sufficient to cool the home along with the ceiling fans and room fans provided. I am sorry that you experienced one of the few heat spells that we get in Tahoe. We hope that you will return and enjoy the terrific views of the lake and allow us to discount your next stay. Kind regards, Tahoe Management
Winter (mid-December to mid-March) $450/night - 3-night minimum Spring (mid-March to early-June) $300/night - 2-night minimum Summer (early-June to mid-September) $550/night - 3-night minimum Fall (mid-September to mid-December) $350/night - 2-night minimum Holiday rates are Higher and nightly minimums vary - Call for quote Add 13% Room tax There is also a one time fee for linens & cleaning.
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This manager accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the manager for more information.
- Primary: Toll Free (800) 624-3887
Links to more information:
Exterior of Tahoe Vacations Lake View Villa #106a
Lake view from Queen bedroom
Lake View from Living Room, Balcony and upper bedrooms
Living room with big screen TV plus full size pool table
Lake View Master Bedroom with King, Queen sofa sleeper, Full sofa sleeper, twin
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2008.
Date last modified - Monday, November 04, 2013
6 Bedroom / 4.5 Bathroom
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.