Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Exterior

Gorgeous Direct Gulf Front Unit! [#217679] | View Property

Seaside
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps four
$850 - $1,600/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (39)

Sort by:
  • Aggie Marvets Evansdale, Ia

    Aggie Marvets Evansdale, Ia

    • Guest Aggie (Evansdale,Ia)
    • Date of stay 01/18/14
    • Review Submitted 01/26/14
    Very comfortable condo. Nicely decorated. Wonderful view from the Lanai of the ocean and sunset.Owners very pleasant and easy to work with. Directly across from the grocery store. Definitely will stay there again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We had a wonderful time

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We had a wonderful time

    • Guest Sarah from Minnesota
    • Date of stay 01/11/14
    • Review Submitted 01/27/14
    We had a wonderful time at your condo on Ft. Myers Beach! What a great location. Thanks again for everything!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ohio

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Ohio

    • Guest Jennie from Ohio
    • Date of stay 07/29/13
    • Review Submitted 08/12/13
    Thanks for everything. We had a great time and enjoyed the condo. I plan on retaining your information for possible future visits. Thanks again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • From Georgia

    Guest comment entered by owner

    From Georgia

    • Guest Enrique and Brenda
    • Date of stay 07/06/13
    • Review Submitted 07/15/13
    What a beautiful place you have here. We enjoyed staying here so much. We loved the way you decorated it too. Thank you for all the restaurant recommendations. We definitely want to come back and stay here again. The area is beautiful and there is so much to see and do. Thank you again for such a wonderful and comfortable place to stay. It's the first place to have a rocking chair. Loved that! This place really felt like home. We are going to miss your place so much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • From Georgia

    Guest comment entered by owner

    From Georgia

    • Guest Enrique and Brenda
    • Date of stay 07/06/13
    • Review Submitted 07/15/13
    What a beautiful place you have here. We enjoyed staying here so much. We loved the way you decorated it too. Thank you for all the restaurant recommendations. We definitely want to come back and stay here again. The area is beautiful and there is so much to see and do. Thank you again for such a wonderful and comfortable place to stay. It's the first place to have a rocking chair. Loved that! This place really felt like home. We are going to miss your place so much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Thank You

    Thank You

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/18/13
    • Review Submitted 06/02/13
    The Condo what we expected, it was very clean and well maintained. Other then the possibility of a few updates the Condo was very comfortable. The location across the street from Publix grocery store, trolley and beach access is definitely a plus. We really enjoyed our stay and would return next year if all goes well, the owner is great to deal with and responds quickly to whatever you need. although we have been to Fort Myers Beach several times over the years her restaurant recommendations we did try each of them and were well worth it. I would definitely recommend this property and owners to friends and relatives if going to Fort Myers Beach. We did really enjoy location, Owner interaction and the Condo Thank You look forward to staying with you folks again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • From Indiana

    Guest comment entered by owner

    From Indiana

    • Guest Mel & Patti
    • Date of stay 05/11/13
    • Review Submitted 05/21/13
    Patti and I found your condo to be exactly as described and we enjoyed ourselves very much. The biggest problem that we had was that the time passed way too fast! We absolutely fell in love with Seaside Resorts. The location is ideal and the convenience of having the Publix across the street cannot be matched. We plan to return to Seaside within the next twelve months and will contact you when we plan to make arrangements.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Seaside condo

    Seaside condo

    • Guest Dean K.
    • Date of stay 02/09/13
    • Review Submitted 02/21/13
    This condo is just as described in homeaway.com. The unit was clean and the kitchen had everything we needed. The condo was well maintained and met our expectations. We would recommend this condo to friends and family. We had a wonderful week at Ft Myers Beach. Dean and Brenda Klinedinst

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thanks for a great vacation

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thanks for a great vacation

    • Guest Kelly from Kentucky
    • Date of stay 01/26/13
    • Review Submitted 02/09/13
    Thanks. We had a great vacation. The unit was oceanfront and clean. Prompt service when the shower quit working.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Loved your condo

    Loved your condo

    • Guest Colleen B.
    • Date of stay 12/29/12
    • Review Submitted 01/17/13
    We absolutely loved everything about your condo. In fact, we already made a reservation to come back next year. The resort itself is very nicely kept and the pool was great. The location was a plus because the market is just across the street. We look forward to next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Repeat Renter

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Repeat Renter

    • Guest Mike from MA
    • Date of stay 11/05/12
    • Review Submitted 11/19/12
    The new screen your father got for the front door is outstanding. We had a great time as before and as expected. Will be in touch regarding next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guests from England

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Guests from England

    • Guest Tony & Sue from England
    • Date of stay 07/16/12
    • Review Submitted 08/03/12
    We have had a lovely time and the resort is great!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • One week stay from Nebraska

    Guest comment entered by owner

    One week stay from Nebraska

    • Guest Judy from Nebraska
    • Date of stay 07/09/12
    • Review Submitted 07/20/12
    Thanks for letting us rent your Condo. It was really nice and very clean. The location was perfect as we were very close to all the restaurants and Pier shops. We did find out that July is a very rainy season in Florida, but they were short lasting storms and didnt hamper our vacation. We would definitely recommend the rental of your condo to friends and family. Thanks much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • From Ana in Georgia

    Guest comment entered by owner

    From Ana in Georgia

    • Guest Charles and Ana from Georgia
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/12/12
    We had a great week at your condo. We found everything okay except that a slat from the living room blind was broken off. We have left everything according to the Exit check list. Thanks for the tip on the restaurants. We did make it to the Parrott Key and enjoyed it very much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • From Oregon

    Guest comment entered by owner

    From Oregon

    • Guest Jane from Oregon
    • Date of stay 05/05/12
    • Review Submitted 05/18/12
    We had a great time at Ft. Myers Beach. The location of the condo was great. Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Rita from Illinois

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Rita from Illinois

    • Guest Rita from Illinois
    • Date of stay 03/31/12
    • Review Submitted 04/12/12
    Just wanted to let you know that we had a very nice vacation week in your condo. The location was excellent, on the beach exactly as we wished. The Publix across the street was ideal - many visits there. Thank you for the opportunity to use your place.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • From Iowa

    Guest comment entered by owner

    From Iowa

    • Guest Jeff & Janice from Iowa
    • Date of stay 03/03/12
    • Review Submitted 03/17/12
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 308 Seaside. It was nice and quiet and fit our needs well. Your dad came over for coffee on Wednesday, and we had a nice visit. We also met your mom on Thursday at their condo. Your parents are a delightful pair. You will probably hear from us again about future visits to your condo’s. Thanks again

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 2 week stay

    Guest comment entered by owner

    2 week stay

    • Guest Jim & Sharon - Missouri
    • Date of stay 02/04/12
    • Review Submitted 02/23/12
    We had a great time, too short, weather was great and enjoyed the area. Beautiful sunsets, and the Seaside Resort was great, good location and people are friendly. Traffic is another story going towards the bridge??? Don't get in a hurry! Now back to reality.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Anna from Sweden

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Anna from Sweden

    • Guest Anna and Ulf from Sweden
    • Date of stay 11/29/11
    • Review Submitted 12/09/11
    We just want to say thank you. We really had a great time in Ft. Myers. The condo was beautiful and comfortable. It was my first time to rent a condo in the US and I know now that I can do it again. The weather was nice, some evenings a little cool, but we are used to the cold back home in Sweden. The snow has arrived back home so we really didn't want to leave. I know that I am coming back to Ft. Myers so I will be in touch with you again. Big thanks from all of us and Happy Holidays to you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Anton - from Germany

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Anton - from Germany

    • Guest Anna & Anton - Germany
    • Date of stay 11/19/11
    • Review Submitted 12/05/11
    Many thanks, we have ours holiday was enjoyed everything perfectly. At our next Florida vacation, we will certainly contact you. Happy Holidays

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Many thanks

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Many thanks

    • Guest Georgie W.
    • Date of stay 05/14/11
    • Review Submitted 05/24/11
    We had a wonderful week thank you. Although the weather was not great at the beginning, that didn't stop us from enjoying ourselves. The condo was lovely and perfectly situated. We would certainly like to come back. Many thanks once again. Georgie W.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Great Week

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great Week

    • Guest Dan & Lisa
    • Date of stay 04/02/11
    • Review Submitted 04/18/11
    We had a great week! Thank you for the use of your condo! Thank you so very much. Couldn't have asked for anything more. -Dan & Lisa-

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Looking forward to next year

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Looking forward to next year

    • Guest Ray & Marilyn
    • Date of stay 03/12/11
    • Review Submitted 04/18/11
    Thank you! We had a great time and enjoyed your condo. Looking forward to next year! -Ray & Marilyn-

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Definately beats motel room!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Definately beats motel room!

    • Guest Darlene
    • Date of stay 02/12/11
    • Review Submitted 03/08/11
    Thanks so so much. Really loved the place. The location was perfect. The interior was nice. It definately beats a motel room. Had a great time. Lots of sun! Just wanted you to know how much we enjoyed it. There was nothing more beautiful than sitting on balcony. Sun, sand, ocean, palm trees, PERFECT! The sunsets were beautiful! Thanks so much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Had a blast

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Had a blast

    • Guest Sherrie
    • Date of stay 02/12/11
    • Review Submitted 02/28/11
    Thanks so much for allowing us to rent your condo! Everything was great though! We really loved lagoon or tidal pool or whatever you want to call it out front with all of the wildlife. We may need a condo next year, as we usually go down to Ft. Myers every year at this same time & we'd like to know for future refernce since the condos were pretty much perfect.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Seth
    • Date of stay 02/05/11
    • Review Submitted 02/18/11
    Had a wonderful time down there. It was a nice area to stay. We look forward to coming back again in the future! Thanks again! -Seth-

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Wonderful Time

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wonderful Time

    • Guest Seth
    • Date of stay 02/05/11
    • Review Submitted 02/18/11
    Had a wonderful time down there. It was a nice area to stay. We look forward to coming back again in the future! Thanks again! -Seth-

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Wonderful Time

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wonderful Time

    • Guest Seth
    • Date of stay 02/05/11
    • Review Submitted 02/18/11
    Had a wonderful time down there. It was a nice area to stay. We look forward to coming back again in the future! Thanks again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Rhonda & Terry
    • Date of stay 11/13/10
    • Review Submitted 12/08/10
    Thank you for returning our deposit. Just wanted to let you know our stay was wonderful. Your condo was very accommodating and we had beautiful weather. The layout of the condo worked well for us. The only concern we had that we felt we should let you know about is that several of the dishes had to be washed before they could be used. The oven control knob does not seem to work correctly. Just thought you might want to address that issue with the property managers. It did not hinder our stay in any way; we just thought you might like to talk to your cleaning personnel. Thank you again for allowing us to stay in your condo. Rhonda & Terry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Very accomodating

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Very accomodating

    • Guest Rhonda & Terry
    • Date of stay 11/13/10
    • Review Submitted 12/08/10
    Thank you for returning our deposit. Just wanted to let you know our stay was wonderful. Your condo was very accommodating and we had beautiful weather. The layout of the condo worked well for us. The only concern we had that we felt we should let you know about is that several of the dishes had to be washed before they could be used. The oven control knob does not seem to work correctly. Just thought you might want to address that issue with the property managers. It did not hinder our stay in any way; we just thought you might like to talk to your cleaning personnel. Thank you again for allowing us to stay in your condo. Rhonda & Terry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Very accomodating

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Very accomodating

    • Guest Rhonda & Terry
    • Date of stay 11/13/10
    • Review Submitted 12/08/10
    Thank you for returning our deposit. Just wanted to let you know our stay was wonderful. Your condo was very accommodating and we had beautiful weather. The layout of the condo worked well for us. The only concern we had that we felt we should let you know about is that several of the dishes had to be washed before they could be used. The oven control knob does not seem to work correctly. Just thought you might want to address that with your property managers. It did not hinder our stay in any way; we just thought you might like to talk to your cleaning managers. Thank you again for allowing us to stay in your condo. Rhonda & Terry

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Enjoyed Stay

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Enjoyed Stay

    • Guest Judy & Arthur
    • Date of stay 11/05/10
    • Review Submitted 11/19/10
    We enjoyed your condo. The weather was beautiful. South Florida is wonderful! -Judy & Arthur-

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Enjoyed Condo

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Enjoyed Condo

    • Guest Athur Moles
    • Date of stay 11/05/10
    • Review Submitted 11/19/10
    We enjoyed your condo. The weather was beautiful. South Florida is wonderful! -Judy & Arthur-

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Der perfekte Platz für Erholung

    Der perfekte Platz für Erholung

    • Guest Heidi (Frankfurt GERMANY)
    • Date of stay 09/01/10
    • Review Submitted 09/28/10
    Wir waren nun das zweite mal in diesem Apartment und es war wieder alles perfekt!!! Das Apartment liegt im 3. Stock, somit hat man eine tolle Aussicht auf das Meer und kann morgens beim Frühstück meistens die vorbeiziehenden Delphine und Pelikane beobachten, es ist einfach nur schön. Da der Balkon mit einem Fliegennetz versehen ist, kann man abends ohne Bedenken draußen sitzen. In dem Apartment fühlt man sich von ersten Augenblick zuhause. Genau gegenüber von der Apartmentanlage ist der Supermarkt "Publix". Das ist besonders praktisch, weil man morgens immer frische Brötchen "zu Fuß" kaufen gehen kann und das ist für amerikanische Verhältnisse nicht üblich. Es war wieder ein perfekter Urlaub - wir kommen wieder!!!!!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/5

  • Very nice time

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Very nice time

    • Guest Heidi and Ralf S.
    • Date of stay 09/01/10
    • Review Submitted 09/27/10
    We've got again a very nice time in your condo. Thank you very much. Best Regards, Heidi and Ralf S.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Location

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Perfect Location

    • Guest Corrine and Trevor D.
    • Date of stay 07/31/10
    • Review Submitted 09/27/10
    We've had a great time. The location and weather were perfect and we will be recommending Seaside resort and probably coming back ourselves the next time we visit Florida. Everything is as we found it. Thank you, Corinne and Trevor D.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Will rent again

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Will rent again

    • Guest Stewart C.
    • Date of stay 05/22/10
    • Review Submitted 09/27/10
    GREAT CONDO! Had a wonderful time. P.S. Will be renting again Stewart C.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very nice

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Very nice

    • Guest Jim and Mary V.
    • Date of stay 05/15/10
    • Review Submitted 09/27/10
    Thank you everything was very nice! Jim and Mary V.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • From New York

    Guest comment entered by owner

    From New York

    • Guest Terri from New York
    • Date of stay 02/18/02
    • Review Submitted 03/02/12
    Thank you. Had great weather. Really enjoyed the trip.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]