Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Interior of Unit

New Fontainebleau Resort Heartof South Beach-$500milrenovation [#217734] | View Property

Fontainebleau Resort
Condo, Studio + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)
$200-$600/nt
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (64)

Sort by:
  • very enjoyable stay

    very enjoyable stay

    • Guest fay (Brooklyn NY)
    • Date of stay 02/25/10
    • Review Submitted 02/03/11
    My husband and i stayed at this beautiful apartment and were extreemly happy . The apartment was beatiful. The outdoor terrace is overlooking the pool and boardwalk very cozy. The service was fantastic Would definrtly stay in is apartment again Ms Wiss was a pleasure to work with and answered all my questions and concerns immediately Would definetly recommend this apartment to anyone and everyone The pictures discribed it just as it was , Just Lovely!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Jeff Schreiber (New Jersey)
    • Date of stay 02/23/10
    • Review Submitted 02/23/10
    Wow! What great accomodations! The bed was the most comfortable we have ever experienced when away from home. If the view of the pool and the ocean from the balcony weren't so stunning, we might never have had the necessary incentive to have gotten out of bed! But the views were absolutely gorgeous, a perfect accompaniment to the fabulous room decor, which was complemented by a magnificent, large flat screen TV; beautiful and tastefully elegant furnishings; and a magnificent marble bathroom, including a spa tub, to die for. If there is any way to book this room, you should.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great View, Very Clean and Modern, Great Location!!

    Great View, Very Clean and Modern, Great Location!!

    • Guest BR (Brooklyn, NY )
    • Date of stay 02/21/10
    • Review Submitted 03/30/11
    We stayed February 2011 and had a wonderful time. Ms. Weiss was great to deal with. Very straightforward, prompt and attentive. Our family found this Unit and the Fontainebleau the be a fantastic vacation spot. We read the reviews for this Unit and were not disappointed. The Unit was very clean, beautifully appointed and had a fantastic balcony overlooking the many pools and a view of the ocean. The health club was state of the art. The staff were attentive and extremely courtesy. Highest recommendation!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Seamus (Dublin Ireland)
    • Date of stay 02/02/10
    • Review Submitted 02/02/10
    In January 2010 i attended a law conference in the Fontainebleau Hotel. Most of the delegates booked their accomodation through the hotel directly with varying results. Some rooms had no sea views, some had no balconies & none had breakfast included ($30 each!) I booked suite 3 -605 directly from the owner. She was very efficient & helpful. The suite surpassed my expectations.It was fully serviced very large beautifully furnished with a balcony overlooking the boardwalk, beach & sea. It is a very pleasant walk along the boardwalk to South Beach. Breakfast is included The only problem is if you find my daughter there please send her home -she refused to leave especially having seen Jennifer Lopez sun bathing in the gardens of the hotel with her kids!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/10
    • Review Submitted 01/01/10
    We stayed in unit 605 of the Sorrento Tower during the second last week of December. The unit is very nice, and has a great view from the balcony. My wife and I along with our two kids really enjoyed the resort. Our overall stay was great. I would recommended this unit and hotel to anyone with children looking for a memorable vacation in Miami.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Gabriela3 (La Plata, Argentina)
    • Date of stay 01/01/10
    • Review Submitted 01/01/10
    Estuvimos en el Fontainnebleau en noviembre con nuestra hija de 3 años y la pasamos exelente, el hotel es tiene todo el confort que uno necesita. Lo recomiendo para ir en familia ya que tiene una piscina para niños hermosa. La habitacion es muy amplia y moderna, tiene un balcon que da al mar y a las piscinas de hotel.Nuestra estadia en Miami en este hotel fue GENIAL!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest HRH M Scott (Phoenix, AZ)
    • Date of stay 11/28/09
    • Review Submitted 11/28/09
    I stayed in unit 3-605 the first weekend in October. The unit is breath taking, as is the view from the balcony. The finishes are impeccable. It is remarkably quiet. My overall stay was devine. I have recommended this unit to friends and look forward to staying there on my next stay in Miami. Ms. Weiss made the booking process seamless and easy.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/22/09
    • Review Submitted 11/22/09
    WE STAYED IN ROOM 605 IN THE SORRENTO FOR 5 DAYS IN NOVEMBER.THE ROOM IS FABULOUS AS IS THE VIEW FROM THE TERRACE AND THE SERVICE WAS SECOND TO NONE.WOULD GO BACK ANY TIME.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest lucianamail (Brasil)
    • Date of stay 11/14/09
    • Review Submitted 11/14/09
    we've stayed for a week abd we had a wonderful time. Not only the apartment is perfect but, also, Ms. Weiss is the kindest person ever.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Yoni Nevenansky (Lakewood, NJ)
    • Date of stay 11/05/09
    • Review Submitted 11/05/09
    We had the most amazing stay here for 4 days. The owners were prompt and reliable with the booking and necessary information. Could not ask for easier people to deal with. The apartment is beautiful, new and modern. Complete with a phenominal view of the pools and ocean, the greatest thing to wake up to. The hotel help was courteous and quick with their help. Access to the owner's lounge with breakfast. Look forward to staying here again in the near future!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Jennifer Lang (Morristown, NJ.)
    • Date of stay 11/03/09
    • Review Submitted 11/03/09
    In August, I rented unit 3-605 for a short little getaway. This unit at the Fountaine Bleu was exquisite! Extremely comfortable and views that will take your breath away! You really do not have to leave the resort, it has everything from great places to dine, awesome spa, excellent evening entertainment, and amazing pools and beach! My transaction with the owner, Ms. Weiss, was very smoothe and easy. I would highly recommend this vacation rental!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Cezary Kilczewski (Warsaw/Poland)
    • Date of stay 10/28/09
    • Review Submitted 10/28/09
    We are very pleased to have an opportunity to stay here for two summer months. Fontainebleau will always be a special place in our memories - not only as a first place to live for our son but also as a perfect place for holidays with unexpected surprises like a concert of Katy Perry at Fontainebleau's pool. The owner of the studio is reliable, fast and well responding, the ladies from the office were very helpful and were doing their best whenever I asked for assistance.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest michael larsberg (berlin-germany)
    • Date of stay 10/28/09
    • Review Submitted 10/28/09
    we had a wonderful stay for nearly two weeks in this extremely nice apartment. very nice view, mac, everything was very comfortable including access to the owners-lounge with little breakfast. friendly and helpfull relation with owner. every time again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest yoel1 (montreal)
    • Date of stay 10/28/09
    • Review Submitted 10/28/09
    Fontainbleau Sorrento building unit 605 - Beautiful hotel with great service restaurants and entertainment. The suite is beautiful, chic with a great view. The owners are organised and reliable- I reccomend this place with no reserve

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 2 of 2 Previous [ 1 | 2 ]