Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Office & dining Area

Comfortable Apartment in Tsim Sha Tsui Kowloon, Hong Kong [#218762] | View Property

Kowloon
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
$155/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (25)

Sort by:
  • 2 retired couples

    2 retired couples

    • Guest Tish
    • Date of stay 03/29/14
    • Review Submitted 04/04/14
    Excellent location for access to the Night Temple, the golden mile on Nathan Road, and the Star ferry. Also walking distance to Jordan Station for access to the Metro. Comfortable and secure.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent location, spacious and clean flat

    Excellent location, spacious and clean flat

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/18/13
    • Review Submitted 01/11/14
    We stayed in the flat for two weeks and absolutely loved it. There are lots of great and affordable restaurants nearby and transportations are unbeatable from subway, bus or taxi to get around the city. Its short walking distance to some of the attractions such as science museum, space museum and great shopping centers. Check-in/out were easy. Beds are comfy and having a kitchen is a bonus. The one and half bath is also nice considering this is not typical in older home. Plenty of lines, blankets and bath towels not to mentioned washing machine and dryer. Although there are two dry cleaners downstair as you exit the building so its very convenient as well. We highly recommend this to anyone looking for home away from home and will sure hope to return in the future. Thanks to the owner Karin and Chuck sharing their flat with us.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Five Star Apartment in TST,HK

    Five Star Apartment in TST,HK

    • Guest Rosalinda N.
    • Date of stay 11/25/13
    • Review Submitted 12/17/13
    This apartment is a winner.We stayed here for 6 days and we just fell in love with the place, a home away from home.Checking in/ checking out were easy and simple and Eddie,the manager even called us to check out if everything waas ok and fine.Chip and Karin were very helpful and communication with them was perfect.They even granted our request for late check out (due to flight sched) for FREE.From the bottom of our hearts , zillion thanks for being understanding and flexible.Our deposit was refunded via paypal as promised without any problem. The property is conveniently located in the heart of Kowloon, and is safe,clean and secure.Lot of afffordable and yummy restaurants in the area;shops; convenient and grocery stores.We blended and live like the locals and really experienced what it is to live in Hongkong.It is located close to MTR; bus stops and very accessible within walking distance.The wifi connection was great; hot water heater/washer were working fine. We really enjoyed our family bonding together here in HK and God willing if given a chance, would definitely come baack and would highly recommend this place to friends and family members.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect Apartment Rental for Family

    Perfect Apartment Rental for Family

    • Guest Emily K.
    • Date of stay 10/25/13
    • Review Submitted 11/06/13
    Booking was quick, efficient and communication was excellent. Value was good. The apartment was as pictured and had everything to make our stay comfortable. We have a baby, so cleanliness was of the utmost importance, and the apartment was definitely clean with lots of linens and towels. It was also stocked with toilet paper, tissue paper and a lot of basic cooking amenities - salt, pepper, oil, tea - which was a really nice touch. A/C worked well, the check-in/check-out process was simple and straightforward. Location was good - central, nearby to shops and grocery...right in the action! It was like staying at a friend's place, and would definitely recommend as well as stay again. The only request I would have since we had a longer stay would be access to a broom or sweeper (I could only find a mop), and a full-length mirror would have been useful.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: A broom and dust pan can be found in the closet behind the kitchen door. I just installed a new clothes dryer and the water heater was replaced within this last year. I hope everything will be in order for the next guests

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Happy Traveler

    Happy Traveler

    • Guest Happy Traveler (Honolulu, Hawaii)
    • Date of stay 03/30/13
    • Review Submitted 04/02/13
    Near dinning and shopping. Great location. Owner very helpful in answering my questions. Very happy with my stay in Hong Kong.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Comfortable Apartment in Tsim Sha Tsui Kowloon, Hong Kong

    Comfortable Apartment in Tsim Sha Tsui Kowloon, Hong Kong

    • Guest Anonymous (Porirua)
    • Date of stay 12/29/12
    • Review Submitted 02/01/13
    This property is very comfortable and centrally located to the shops. It has everything that one would expect of a home. The owners are very prompt with their responses. We would recommend this apartment to friends. The clothes drier does need replacing as the filter kept falling off. We had to resort to taping it in the end. Even after doing that, it took ages to dry. As we did not want to cause a fire, we refrained from using it whilst we were out or asleep. That did make drying clothes rather difficult as we were usually out or asleep when we were in.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I'm sorry the clothes dryer didn't work. I just replaced it with a new one this week (December 2013). Ths one works really well.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • a wonderful week in a great unit that is cosy and secure and perfect !!!

    a wonderful week in a great unit that is cosy and secure and perfect !!!

    • Guest Rob, Rachel & Liam (Brisbane, Queensland, Australia)
    • Date of stay 10/20/12
    • Review Submitted 02/25/13
    We stayed in this unit for 7 nights, my husband and I and our 5 year old son. We really loved being able to have some space and a kitchen to prepare meals and a bath for our son. The unit is very neat and tidy and was a wonderful place to come home too. The unit is close to all things and is safe and secure. The unit owner is wonderful and helpful and the place really is great value. We loved the idea of Living like the locals and getting a real taste of what it would be like to live in HK, rather than staying in a flash hotel, where you could be anywhere. We really appreciated how we were able to get a late check out ( at no extra cost) as our flights were at 11pm, this was a real blessing. We adored HK, we did lots of day tours and would really recommend this option as a great way to see the whole place. Disney land was an amazing experience for all. The food in HK is great but be careful at the Jade markets, as I got ripped off when they quickly replaced a necklace I brought with an inferior one, without me knowing til I got home and opened the bag. Overall we would recommend this unit as a great and affordable place to stay, where you will experience the real HK and shop local and have the time of your life. We hope to come back soon and will stay here again. Thank you. Rachel and Rob Ryan

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • A week in Hong Kong

    A week in Hong Kong

    • Guest candiesweethk (San Francisco, CA)
    • Date of stay 10/12/12
    • Review Submitted 12/15/12
    Clean and comfortable apartment. Very convenient location since it is located very close to the MTR and bus stops. Within walking distance of Harbor City, a big shopping mall, with good restaurants. There were at least three 7-eleven locations near the apartment, making it easy to buy water and other necessities. The owners/managers were very responsive and helpful, as well. I would stay here again, if I ever return to Hong Kong.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Good apartment in Kowloon

    Good apartment in Kowloon

    • Guest Evie H.
    • Date of stay 09/29/12
    • Review Submitted 10/10/12
    Three of us stayed for a week in this comfortable and secure apartment in Tsim Sha Tsui. Great location, surrounded by shopping, restaurants and a short walk to Nathan Road. It took us a while to work out the hot water but once sorted there was plenty of hot water for showers. One good bathroom and a toilet with basin and shower head - a bit ambitious to call it a second bathroom. The double beds in the two bedrooms were fine but the couch was not a very comfortable sleeping option. It was great to have air conditioning in all rooms and the use of a kitchen. All in all a good apartment, very clean, reasonably priced and in a great location.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • 9 Day stay in August 2012

    9 Day stay in August 2012

    • Guest Journeyman (Fort Worth, Texas USA)
    • Date of stay 08/17/12
    • Review Submitted 09/12/12
    Two people in our party stayed at this apartment in August. I was very pleased with the apartment, everything was as in the description in VBRO. Apartment was clean, well maintained and a good central location in Kowloon, Hong Kong. The Jordan MTR is about a 7 or 8 minute walk from the apartment and just about any place is accessible from Jordan using the train or buses. Chip and Irene were both very helpful and informative with any questions I had. We only used one bedroom, but this apartment would be very good for 4 people and you could use the living room area if you had another person. Nice to be able to bring food in to cook and the washer/dryer a big plus for extended stays. I would highly recommend this apartment if you are visiting Hong Kong.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Ohio traveller

    Ohio traveller

    • Guest Ohio traveller (Seville, Ohio, USA)
    • Date of stay 07/23/12
    • Review Submitted 08/09/12
    This flat was very clean and convenient to public transportation in Hong Kong. It was very well appointed and the manager of the apartment called to check and see if we needed anything. The communication in booking this flat was excellent. I would recommnend this to anyone visiting Hong Kong!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Location, Location, Location!

    Location, Location, Location!

    • Guest Al (Montreal, QC Canada)
    • Date of stay 07/01/12
    • Review Submitted 07/18/12
    This, very clean, well maintained property was located in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui, right where we needed to be. It was a short 10 minute walk to any of 3 MTR stations. Restaurants in the area are plentiful and the food is great and mostly, inexpensive. We walked to the most popular markets, maybe 15 minutes to the Temple Street market, AKA the Men's Market, AKA the Night Market. We also walked to the Ladies Market a couple of times, about 5 or 10 minutes further north. Easy walks if you are a walker at all. Kowloon Park and Nathan Road, another shopping hot spot, are only 10 minutes walk. The avenue of stars on Victoria Harbour was a 15 minute walk. A wonderful grocery store is just 4 doors down the street. The Hong Kong museum of History is just a few blocks away, as is the Science Museum, which our young teens really enjoyed. The location of this lovely flat is unbeatable. We stayed for 2 weeks and it just couldn't have been any more convenient. We loved it. A perfect unit for 2 couples. More than that, we had 2 teens as well, means making beds every night. The teens were easy to please, so the beds were easy for us, but that could be an issue. The self check-in procedure was flawless and everything was taken care of so we had no need to call for assistance of any kind from local maintenance at all. I would highly recommend this apartment as a home base while visiting Hong Kong or Kowloon, and if I return this is the place I will look to stay in again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Kowloon TST

    Kowloon TST

    • Guest Berly (Sydney, Australia)
    • Date of stay 03/30/12
    • Review Submitted 04/22/12
    Nice and spacious apartment complete with cleaning and personal products required on day to day basis. Excellent home away from home and a great location to shops, eateries, hairdressers and fashion boutiques. Everything within walking distance, and taxi's frequent the area, hence transportation made even more convenient and accessible. TST is also a shopping and eating mecca, so living at this apartment was so convenient. Kids enjoyed Kowloon Park by day, and I enjoyed drinks at Knutsford Tce/St at night. All my HK friends and relos came to visit us at our apartment, as were impressed at the size, facilities and layout compared to hotel prices and standard HK residental space. I think I have got the word of mouth going about this apartment amongst HK locals AND friends in Australia.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Apartment was exactly as promised

    Apartment was exactly as promised

    • Guest Kim S. (Anthem, AZ)
    • Date of stay 03/13/12
    • Review Submitted 03/27/12
    Our stay at this apartment was flawless, everything was as pictured and described, it was fresh, clean and not at all worn, communication was great and the beds were comfortable. Karin provided us directions from the airport and clear instructions for apartment entry. My deposit was returned as promised in the predetermined time frame. I would not hesitate to stay here again and would recommend to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in Hong Kong.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Good location for the price

    Good location for the price

    • Guest Anna44 (SAN FRANCISCO)
    • Date of stay 01/06/12
    • Review Submitted 01/16/12
    I stayed there for 3 nights with my two college kids. The apartment is in perfect location & super clean. In Hong Kong standard, this place is consider big. It is very comfortable for 2 couples. If I am back to Hong Kong I will book this place again. I will recommend to all my friends.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Comfortable and Convenient

    Comfortable and Convenient

    • Guest AChan (Dallas)
    • Date of stay 12/18/11
    • Review Submitted 01/07/12
    My family and I (6 adults total) stayed here for two weeks. Leading up to our stay, the owners and apartment manager were extremely accommodating and answered any and all questions we had about the apartment and also checked in via email during our stay. We arrived to find the apartment in a very clean and neat state - it looked exactly like the photos posted on the site. The sectional couch was super comfortable, so we had no issues with rotating who gets to sleep on the couch versus the beds! The beds and provided pillows were also very comfortable. The apartment was also furnished with plenty of towels and bed linens. Since the apartment is located on a less-traveled road, nighttime street noise wasn't too much of a problem. We packed earplugs just in case, but no one ended up needing them to sleep. The apartment location was excellent - just a few minutes walk to an MTR station. A 20-minute walk in the south direction gets you to the harbor, longer if you stop to take in the numerous sights along the way; 20 minutes in the other direction gets to towards the Temple Street Market and Mong Kok. There's also plenty of restaurants, shops, groceries stores, and even a couple of museums in the neighborhood. The Wi-Fi connection was great to have! The hot water heater worked well and quickly. The master shower had good water pressure; we didn't utilize the shower in the second bathroom. There's plenty of dishes and cookware in the kitchen for any cooking needs, along with a full-size refrigerator. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay in the apartment and liked that we could all convene in a common place rather than the alternative of being separated into multiple hotel rooms. I would 100% recommend this apartment to other travelers and hope to return to it on our next visit, too!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • My personal take on this apartment unit...

    My personal take on this apartment unit...

    • Guest Henry (San Jose, CA USA)
    • Date of stay 11/14/11
    • Review Submitted 12/14/11
    The apartment unit at Kiu Fung Mansion (Tsim Sha Tsui) served its purpose as a home away from home. Elise, the local contact, was very helpful and kind. The unit has been maintained quite well, given the age of the building itself, which is an unequivocal representation of the general age and condition of most constructions in that particular area of Kowloon. I especially love the fact that the unit is wifi enabled, which allowed me to stay connected with the rest of the world.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfrect apartment in a fantastic location

    Perfrect apartment in a fantastic location

    • Guest Boris (Sydney Australia)
    • Date of stay 10/13/11
    • Review Submitted 12/09/11
    My family and I loved this apartment so much that we will definitely come back and rent this apartment again when we are visiting HK in near future. My daughter (5 years old) and my son (1.5 year old) slept well during the stay. The air con works perfectly, the hot water system works perfectly and the beds are perfectly soft enough for the whole family. I'd also like to thanks both Chip and Elise who are the property managers of this apartment, they have been fantastic to me and always promptly response to my requests within timely manner. Well done and thanks again to both Chip and Elise. Hope to be in touch with you soon when coming back to HK.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Nice Apartment in a good location.

    Nice Apartment in a good location.

    • Guest Susan (Vancouver, BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 09/23/11
    • Review Submitted 12/16/11
    My family and I stayed in this apartment for 2 weeks during our stay and we couldn't be happier! The location is close to shopping and restaurants nearby. The MTR is only about 7 minutes away. It's a very clean apartment with a full kitchen. Since I have a picky 3yr old, it was very convenient to cook in the kitchen and reheat things in the microwave too! The local grocery store "Park & Save" is only a few shops away from this apartment and 7-Eleven is also 2 shops away. This is definitely my home away from home. Everything in the description and the pictures shown are very accurate. Elise was very helpful when we had questions about getting around. We liked it so much that we are planning on staying here again the next time we're in Hong Kong!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • More bang for buck!

    More bang for buck!

    • Guest Ed (San Diego)
    • Date of stay 09/15/11
    • Review Submitted 01/09/12
    I stayed here during Sept 2011 with a friend. As most people know, accommodations in HK is expensive and difficult to find a large space w/o taking out a mortgage. I previously booked a hotel that was smaller and more expensive than what this unit offered. The apartment is as pictured and the booking process was very easy. Both Chip and Elise were easy to communicate with and put my mind at ease when I forwarded the advance fees. The apt was centrally located in Kowloon. The amenities including a W/D and full kitchen was a plus. WI-FI in the apt and large flat screen TV was also a bonus. When I come back to HK, I will definitely choose this apt.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great family apartment in Kowloon

    Great family apartment in Kowloon

    • Guest Nicky S. (Acukland, New Zealand)
    • Date of stay 07/10/11
    • Review Submitted 08/07/11
    We had difficulty finding accommodation in Hong Kong to cater for a family of five but were so happy we found this apartment - it was great. The property was very clean and exactly as described and Chip was very prompt and helpful with our email questions. And as for Elise... she was fantastic. She emailed us while we were there and asked how things were going. She also found a photo we had left behind and offered to send it home to us. What service!! Would definitely recommend to others :)

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great Flat

    Great Flat

    • Guest JS (Porter Ranch)
    • Date of stay 12/29/10
    • Review Submitted 05/27/11
    We stayed in a hotel (luxury room) and this flat during our last visit. Staying in the hotel would be fine if we weren’t traveling with two (2 & 4 yrs old) active young children. This apartment is within a walking distance to a nice, clean & kid friendly playground (inside the Kowloon Park). The listing description and the pictures of the amenities are accurate. The property manager was very helpful and returned call promptly during our stay. We definitely will reserve this flat again. I will recommend this property to friends and relatives.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest C T YUEN (New York City, NY)
    • Date of stay 02/07/10
    • Review Submitted 02/07/10
    If you're look to have all the conveniencies at home while you're visiting Hong Kong.... this is the place for you. It really does not matter whether you're traveling with family,friends or by yourself on business. There're 2 queen size beds and rollaway mattress if needed in the apartment. You can surf the web or conduct all your personal matters on line with your computer. From the apartment, public transportations, shoppings, restaurants and places of worship are all within less than 10 minutes walking distance. If you prefer taxi, you will find them readily available in front of the building any time of the day or night. Why not make this apartment your home away from home like I do!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Helen in Tampa, USA

    Helen in Tampa, USA

    • Guest helen k. (Tampa, Florida, USA)
    • Date of stay 11/04/09
    • Review Submitted 08/08/10
    We stayed in this apt. in Oct, 2009. The apt is very clean and roomy, close to all attractions and MTR.the rate is very reasonable especial there were 6 of us. We are going to reserve another 5 days again this year, but this time there are only 4 of us. There is a supermarket next to the apt. which makes it more convenient. I would recommend to anyone.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

    • Guest Robert80 (San Jose, CA)
    • Date of stay 04/20/09
    • Review Submitted 04/20/09
    Great apartment and great location in TST. All pictures and description is 100% accurate. Importantly, the transaction safe and secure for both parties. Apartment was perfect for people traveling with children. I traveled with wife, 1 year old daughter, and in-laws and the apartment was enough space for all of us. Thank you Chip and Kay for making our Hong Kong vacation memorable and importantly within budget.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]