Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Your own private heated pool 30'x15'.Wet bar BBQ, all your vacation facilities.

The Best Location for Your Vacation. Pool Villa Near Siesta Key [#219162] | View Property

Southgate
Villa, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths (Sleeps 8-9)
$157 - $200/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (30)

Sort by:
  • Siesta key lover

    Siesta key lover

    • Guest Debora T.
    • Date of stay 03/01/14
    • Review Submitted 04/11/14
    3617 Jaffa drive was a great location for us. Central to most everything and a great setup for us to have our adult children and grandchildren visit. Could accommodate many people but it was nice and quiet over in the master suite! The pool was a hit!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Thanks for enjoying the home, I'm sure you will have many memories with your family.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thanks for letting us stay!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thanks for letting us stay!

    • Guest Britanie
    • Date of stay 12/22/13
    • Review Submitted 01/07/14
    We so enjoyed the home for our family Christmas celebrations. Such a surprise to arrive with Christmas lights outside, & decorations inside. Great location so close to all our needs. Last year we rented a villa & spent most of our time driving to beaches, restaurants, shopping. Loved the villa.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Delightful

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Delightful

    • Guest Paul.
    • Date of stay 08/10/13
    • Review Submitted 09/23/13
    We were more than happy with the home, accurate description, in the ad. Clean & spacious, close to tourist attractions, & Siesta beach. Great to have 2 King beds, with flat screen TV's in the room.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Return we must!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Return we must!

    • Guest Garyth.
    • Date of stay 08/02/13
    • Review Submitted 08/23/13
    We returned into Manchester this morning, noticing the difference in weather between the Sarasota and Manchester. Thank you for allowing us to use your home at Jaffa Drive, we all very much enjoyed the property and Sarasota. I’m looking forward to returning to Sarasota in the future, hopefully for a little longer next time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Nice Experience.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Nice Experience.

    • Guest Franz
    • Date of stay 07/13/13
    • Review Submitted 08/23/13
    Thanks for this wonderful house in Sarasota! It was a nice experience.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great house in a great location

    Great house in a great location

    • Guest Al (Stoughton, MA)
    • Date of stay 04/13/13
    • Review Submitted 04/29/13
    This property was as advertised. The photos and descriptions are accurate. This home is not in a newer neighborhood but it is located on a guiet street with very nice neighbors. The property is very well maintained and clean with plenty of room to relax while providing privacy to all. The owner was responsive to any concerns we had and rectified any issues we may have had. We would recommend this property to our friends and if we return to this area would look forward to renting again. This location is close to all area attractions, beach, shopping, downtown and so many fine restaurants all within minutes. Thank you Peter and Brenda for a wonderful vacation!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Location, Great Facility, Great Owners

    Great Location, Great Facility, Great Owners

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/10/12
    • Review Submitted 01/14/13
    We just spent four and one-half lovely weeks at this Jaffa Drive address and hated to leave. The wonderfully equipped home was large enough to comfortably accommodate our extended family of nine -- grandma and grandpa in one bedroom (king sized bed), daughter number one, her husband, and our granddaugher in another bedroom (king sized bed and crib), daughter number two and her husband in another bedroom (queen sized bed), and our two grandsons in the fourth bedroom (two twin beds). There was sufficent space for all of us to eat together at the large dining area off the kitchen. It was very nice having the master bedroom and adjoining bathroom on the opposite side of the house from the kitchen and the other bedrooms. Grandma and grandpa didn't have to hear the noise of the rest of the family getting up early for breakfast. (And the rest of the family didn't have to hear grandma and grandpa snore!) The whole family enjoyed the convenience of the enclosed, heated swimming pool, and it's not a long drive to the beautiful beaches of Siesta Key. A variety of department stores, grocery stores, restaurants, and churches are just a few driving minutes away. The quiet residental area is perfect for walking. There are also several nearby parks with shaded playground equipment for small children. The owners live very close by, and are very helpful and quick to address any problems that might arise.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Great reccommendation from a friend.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great reccommendation from a friend.

    • Guest Andy & Jackie.
    • Date of stay 11/18/12
    • Review Submitted 12/17/12
    So pleased the villa lived up to our expectations. Children loved the heated pool, couldn't get them out they had so much fun a pleasure to watch. Floor plan offered so much, after the children went to bed, great to sit out without disturbing them. Certainly top of our list.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Lovely villa *****

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Lovely villa *****

    • Guest Neil from UK.
    • Date of stay 11/02/12
    • Review Submitted 12/31/12
    We choose this villa becase of it's location,and it didn't disapoint!Siesta key & Lido beaches only a five minute drive away.Westfield South gate shopping center is literally up the road, as to is Publix supermarket, and many other stores.The villa was very homely, more so than your average rental, pool heated which was perfect for the cooler days, a can of gas was supplied for the BBQ,which we also made good use of! We would definitely be coming back again,even our 3 year old son keeps saying he wants to go back to the 'holiday home'

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • More than we expected.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    More than we expected.

    • Guest Chris.
    • Date of stay 10/25/12
    • Review Submitted 10/26/12
    So impressed with this villa, we had everthing we needed & more.The house is situated in a great neighbour hood, met a resident from Ireland across the road, he had lived in his home the past 10 years, told us how the owners of our rental had upgraded the villa in every way, & we could see that. From the ease of booking & information we got we are very satified travelers.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • great holiday home

    Guest comment entered by owner

    great holiday home

    • Guest Neil.
    • Date of stay 10/20/12
    • Review Submitted 12/17/12
    This house is so large, we had plenty of room for our extended family to join us stateside. The owners were quite nice and easy to get ahold of with questions. The home is in great condition, close to beaches and tourist spots, and very clean. We were all impressed and not an easy crowd to please! I would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Sarasota. Thanks Again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • So Quiet. 5 star villa.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    So Quiet. 5 star villa.

    • Guest Roberta.
    • Date of stay 09/27/12
    • Review Submitted 10/08/12
    My girlfreinds & I found the location & home suited us perfectly. So enjoyed BBQ & watching the wildlife on the creek. Certainly the top of our list for our next holiday.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Thank you.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thank you.

    • Guest David. UK.
    • Date of stay 08/27/12
    • Review Submitted 09/19/12
    We had a great time in your home, very comfortable, everything supplied to make our stay special. The wildlife on the creeek was great to watch. The children enjoyed the pool so much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Sue

    Sue

    • Guest Sue (England)
    • Date of stay 08/04/12
    • Review Submitted 09/02/12
    Wonderful villa - everything you could need and more. Brilliant location. Owners friendly and always helpful and as we have stayed at their properties for a number of years they are like friends. Missed them this year as they were in england.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Thanks Sue, Yes sorry to miss a gathering this year, but I'm sure you had a great time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great pool, 5 star rating.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Great pool, 5 star rating.

    • Guest Mark.
    • Date of stay 07/10/12
    • Review Submitted 09/13/12
    Our family had such a great time at this beautiful villa, pictures don't do it justice. Had trouble getting the children out the heated pool. Good job Dad was BBQ there dinner. So comfortable, so clean. Be back soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Southgate

    Southgate

    • Guest Marisa M. (South Florida)
    • Date of stay 07/01/12
    • Review Submitted 09/23/12
    A beautiful home with all the right touches. We liked the location, quiet street with all the comforts of home. We went to Siesta Beach nearly every day and loved returning to the house for dinner by the pool. recommend for families!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful spot for families

    Beautiful spot for families

    • Guest Bulldog (Halifax, Canada)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/22/12
    A beautiful property. The open concept living room and kithcen was great. We enjoyed the pool very much. Great location. This place had all the comforts of home. Nice TV, bathrooms, and bedrooms, plenty of room for 4 adults and 2 kids.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Much more than we expected. Very spacious, clean and beautiful!

    Much more than we expected. Very spacious, clean and beautiful!

    • Guest Crissy (London, ON)
    • Date of stay 06/03/12
    • Review Submitted 06/04/12
    We arrived at this home yesterday and we are beyond pleased. The home is much larger than it appears in the pictures. We are traveling with my husbands grandparents and our 3 young children and this home is set up perfectly for this. They have one whole half of the house and it's like we can't even really hear each other. They have their own king sized bedroom with ensuite on one side and we have the whole other half with the 3 bedrooms (one another king size) and a bathroom on the other side. The whole house faces the pool with 5 doors heading out to the pool. My kids love the pool and spent the entire day out there yesterday. The home backs on to a canal, where we saw lots of fish and even a manatee. The kitchen has more than you could ever need as far as kitchenware goes. The owners also provide dish soap, detergent, etc. There are also pool toys and beach accessories in the garage. The beaches are only a short drive away. Needless to say, this is a fantastic home for the price and the owners are very accommodating! This home is the perfect end to a fabulous vacation here in Florida. I absolutely recommend this home.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: What can we say other than thank you. Peter & Brenda.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • What a lovely home.*****

    Guest comment entered by owner

    What a lovely home.*****

    • Guest Janice.
    • Date of stay 05/04/12
    • Review Submitted 09/13/12
    So delighted with this spacious villa. So quiet, loved watching the wildlife on the creek.With a king bed & TV in 2 bedrooms made all the difference. Kitchen has all the mod cons just like home. Already booked for next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • So Comfortable!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    So Comfortable!

    • Guest Jan & May.
    • Date of stay 05/04/12
    • Review Submitted 09/13/12
    First time my mother & I have stayed at this home, we have rented the other villa before. So delighted of the peacefull setting, love watching the wildlife on the creek. Nice for us both to have a kingsize bed & TV. each.Again so well looked after. Already booked for next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • fantastic sarasota villa

    fantastic sarasota villa

    • Guest tghars (west yorkshire, england)
    • Date of stay 04/22/12
    • Review Submitted 05/02/12
    fantastic spacious villa, the outside space was wonderful, the owners were great, very friendly, had a wonderful time staying in this 4 bedroomed villa and would highly recommend.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Yes thanks for being a satisfied client, glad you enjoyed. Peter & Brenda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful property

    Wonderful property

    • Guest Lyn (UK)
    • Date of stay 03/31/12
    • Review Submitted 04/29/12
    Our first stay in this wonderful villa. What a perfect location and property - how to begin .. Easy to follow directions and instructions for our arrival. Close to beaches and shopping malls, as well as the wildlife parks we love. Fishing from the creek, fun in the pool, catching the sun, BBQs, table tennis and first viewing of DVDs released (on fantastic TV system) were all enjoyed by us during our stay - without even leaving the home! A car gives the freedom to explore Sarasota to enjoy the Bay Front, Siesta Key, Nokimis, Lido, St Armands and lots more. Clean and tidy, pool lovely and warm, would definitely stay here on a return visit and would recommend to all - just hope it is available when we wish to return!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Thanks for loveing the villa! You have stayed at one of our villas before, glad you like the upgrade.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Clean and Spacious property with great pool

    Clean and Spacious property with great pool

    • Guest Jim (Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 03/29/12
    • Review Submitted 04/12/12
    Our family enjoyed our stay at this villa. The house is very spacious, was perfectly clean on arrival and the kids loved the pool and ping pong table. Location is good - close to markets and restaurants, short trip to Siesta Key. Owners were great to deal with. We would certainly recommend this property.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks James, Glad you all enjoyed. Look forward to your next stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Brian & Frances, Toronto

    Brian & Frances, Toronto

    • Guest BJ (toronto)
    • Date of stay 02/01/12
    • Review Submitted 03/01/12
    We have just returned from a wonderful month spent at this villa. Brenda & Peter, the owners,were always available to answer any of our questions. Their friendly, outgoing approach made us feel very welcome . The villa met, and exceeded, all our expectations. The property was very clean and well-maintained;the kitchen was outstandingly equipped, the bedrooms were roomy and the beds very comfortable. The pool and lanai added a great deal to our enjoyment of the property and we spent many hours taking advantage of all the outdoor area. The villa is well located for shopping, eating out,and accessibility to the nearby beaches. We would recommend the Bonefish restaurant in particular. We were so impressed by our stay that we have already booked again for next year!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for your kind words & inviting us around to meet you, keep warm up there & look forward to your next visit. Peter & Brenda.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Vacation at the Sundowner

    Vacation at the Sundowner

    • Guest Barry
    • Date of stay 01/16/12
    • Review Submitted 02/07/12
    We had a great time at Peter and Brenda's beautifil Sundowner Villa. As a first experience at this, we could not have been happier with the results. It's a beautiful house in a very nice neighborhood and very comfortable, clean, tastefully decorated and well equipped with all you could possibly need. It's centrally located near restuarants, shops, grocery stores and Siesta Key beaches. Our family especially enjoyed the pool, ping pong table, beautiful back yard and all the comforts of home. It was especially nice meeting Peter and Brenda, who felt like old friends and were very helpful in making our stay an unforgettable experience with special suggestions. They are always available if needed. As a true testament we have rented this Villa again next year and would highly recommend it to anyone interested. Barry and Jeanie West Virginia

    Owner response: So nice to be invited around to meet you at our rental. We got on so well & look forward to another good conversation next year, & thanks for looking after the home. kind regards, Peter & Brenda.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A true family place

    A true family place

    • Guest Betsy (Germany)
    • Date of stay 12/22/11
    • Review Submitted 01/08/12
    We had a fun vacaction in this family friendly villa and we would certainly come back any time. The villa was clean and nicely decorated for Christmas. The location of the villa is very good; it is easy to get to different beaches, shopping areas as well as cultural facilities. Travelling with two families it was terrific to have plenty of public space and an excellent equiped kitchen. Brenda and Peter were always friendly and helpfiul. We would recommand the villa to anyone.

    Owner response: Thanks, yes we were glad you enjoyed Christmas in Fl. Look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Peter & Brenda.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Jaffa Drive

    Jaffa Drive

    • Guest Terry (Herne bay, Kent, England )
    • Date of stay 11/21/11
    • Review Submitted 12/15/11
    We Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your new Villa at Jaffa Drive. It was very well equipped and was well placed to explore the area, as is your other Villa in Mirror Lake road. We particularly liked the river at the bottom of the garden it made a very nice outlook. Your description and information as usual was excellent.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Must book earlier for 5 star villa.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Must book earlier for 5 star villa.

    • Guest Eva & Peter.
    • Date of stay 11/01/11
    • Review Submitted 09/14/12
    So disappointed we left it too late this year to book one of the Wrights homes this year. Always satisfied with the condition & service they give.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Villa

    Beautiful Villa

    • Guest Jeni H.
    • Date of stay 10/08/11
    • Review Submitted 11/22/11
    We had a lovely holiday in this beautiful, well equipped villa. There is plenty of space with 4 nice bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and loads of public space.The kitchen has everything you could need. Everything was lovely and clean. Peter and Brenda are always available to help and provide friendly local knowledge. My kids really enjoyed the table tennis in the garage! The situation is lovely with the river behind, great for fishing and watching (if your lucky like us) manatee. Central for all beaches and many shops/restaurants nearby. You'll not get bored! This is the second time we have stayed in one of Peter and Brendas villas and would not hesitate to go back or recommend them to anyone.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Here we are again.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Here we are again.

    • Guest Chris & Jo.
    • Date of stay 01/28/11
    • Review Submitted 09/20/12
    Our second visit to this very special detached home. So quiet & private. Love the layout, living area in the centre & bedrooms either side of the villa. Pool kept clean & warm, didn't expect to be swimming in the winter. 5 star home without a doubt.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]