Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
View From Corner of Lower Deck, Left

Oceanfront (Gulf) Condo, Fabulous Views, Heated Pool & Dock [#21949] | View Property

Marathon
2 bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms -- Sleeps 6
$1,086 - $1,686/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (107)

Sort by:
  • Relaxing Getaway

    Relaxing Getaway

    • Guest GTipp (Tipp City, Oh)
    • Date of stay 09/19/09
    • Review Submitted 10/03/09
    It doesn't get any better than this. Relaxing on the patio or in the living room and looking out at the expanse of blue water. The condo was clean and had everything we could want. The fully stocked kitchen allowed us to cook in when we wanted. The owner provided lots of info on places to see and things to do and how to get there. There were also recommendations on the best places to eat. Key West is only one hour away and provided a full day's worth of entertainment. Great beach access is minutes away. Crane Point was a fun place to visit. Loved seeing all the different kinds of wildlife. Enjoyed the dolphins at Hawk's Cay. The well maintained pool was a great place to get sun. All in all, it was very enjoyable and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to enjoy beautiful weather in a relaxed atmosphere. Thanks!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Kelly62 (Ormond Beach, FL)
    • Date of stay 07/23/09
    • Review Submitted 07/23/09
    We stayed at Pelican Perch from July 11-18th 2009. It was a great week. We brought our three kids (10, 8, 8) with us for their first time in the Keys. It was wonderful to have a spacious place to stay that was clean and had a great view. The condo is centrally located and lots to do is quite close. We snorkeled, tubed, visited the turtle hospital and explored. The condo is furnished nicely and had everything we needed. It was a nice surprise to find beach chairs and towels for us to use. Even spices are there ready to use. Thank you for a great place to stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Family Vacation

    Great Family Vacation

    • Guest barbsteve5 (east meadow,ny)
    • Date of stay 07/18/09
    • Review Submitted 08/01/09
    We were alittle wary of vacation rentals after reading some horror stories on the internet, but this place and the owners are great. Fantastic views, beautiful condo with everything you need , and conveniently located. Kids will love the fish, iguanas, lizards, the docks, the pool, and the mantees.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Pam Hunter (Winter Park, FL)
    • Date of stay 06/23/09
    • Review Submitted 06/23/09
    We spent a week at the condo and loved every minute of it. There was a total of 5 of us and there was plenty of room. Upon our arrival, we found the condo in tip/top shape. There were plenty of linens, bath towels, and beach towels. It was very clean and you could tell it was very well taken care of. Although we could have, we did not cook much, but managed to hit a lot of the restaurants on the list of restaurants the owners provided to us. The onsite pool was wonderful, and the private dock allowed for fishing right off the dock. There were plenty of items available so we did not have to purchase fishing poles, beach chairs, snorkel equipment, or bikes to enjoy our stay. The location was excellent within a short driving distance to beaches, boating, shopping, and Key West. We would definitely rent again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful location

    Wonderful location

    • Guest M&D (Suffolk)
    • Date of stay 05/23/09
    • Review Submitted 07/05/09
    The condo was fantastic, there was everthing you could possibly need from beach gear to bbq's. The swimming pool is a stones throw from the condo and we had it to ourselves for most of the time. The location couldn't have been better for exploring the keys and at the end of a busy day, relaxing on the balcony watching the wild life with a cold beer was just perfect. The efficiency of dealing with the owner, made our stay very easy and uncomplicated. We felt very much at home as the area was so relaxed and laid back. We hope to return one day.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Steve Hall (Mason, OH)
    • Date of stay 05/15/09
    • Review Submitted 05/15/09
    Pelican's perch is hands down the best rental my family has stayed in. It was very well equipped and in a perfect location to enjoy all that the Florida Keys have to offer. We are definetly planning a return trip. We enjoyed in addition to the location, the dock for fishing with the kids, snorkeling right beside the condo. If you are looking for a great rental to enjoy the keys, look no further!! Steve Hall

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Scott & Diane (Coopersville, MI)
    • Date of stay 04/17/09
    • Review Submitted 04/17/09
    We had a great time at Pelican Perch (April 09) and would highly recommend it. It was truly turn key, very clean, & comfortable, with everything we needed to make our vacation enjoyable. The pool, which is just a few steps from the condo, was wonderfully inviting and we had it to ourselves most of the time. During our stay we observed a pod of manatees grazing in the shallow water just beneath our balcony. In the morning we enjoyed a cup of coffee while watching the sunrise over the Florida Bay from our private bedroom balcony. Jeff will give you some great info on things to do and places to eat. We did take a few of his suggestions and we were glad we did. We hope to do this again in the near future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Location!

    Great Location!

    • Guest Scott & Diane (Coopersville, MI)
    • Date of stay 04/04/09
    • Review Submitted 04/17/09
    We had a wonderful time at Pelican’s Perch and would highly recommend it. It truly was a turn key vacation home, very clean, & comfortable, with everything we needed to make our vacation enjoyable. The pool, which is just a few steps from the condo, was wonderfully inviting and we had it to ourselves most of the time. During our stay we observed a pod of manatees grazing in the shallow water just beneath our balcony. In the morning we enjoyed a cup of coffee while watching the sunrise over the Florida Bay from our private bedroom balcony. Jeff will give you some great info on things to do and places to eat. We did take a few of his suggestions and we were glad we did. We hope to do this again in the near future.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Just like home, only in Keys

    Just like home, only in Keys

    • Guest Bernies (Texas)
    • Date of stay 03/14/09
    • Review Submitted 04/08/09
    The condo was just as described. No bad surprises. The owner is wonderful to work with and is intent on providing a wonderful vacation home for his guests. The boat box full of equipment for the beach, plus the supplies in the condo - coolers, beach towels, etc - made our stay so easy. Our teenagers loved the pool, the decks, the bikes -- everything. The information Jeff sent about things to do and see, and his recommendations for restaurants was welcome and right on the mark.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/09
    • Review Submitted 03/17/09
    We stayed here Aug '08 and loved it! It's just as described & is in the perfect location! We loved it so much we are considering a trip again this summer! Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest elfaropacasmayo (Cajamarca, Peru)
    • Date of stay 03/01/09
    • Review Submitted 02/28/09
    We had a great time in the keys, the pictures shown in the web site reflect exactly what we encountered there, Jeff the owner is also an excellent person. All the information provided is very useful and carefully chosen. My kids had a great time at the pool, we got to use the dock with a boat we rented and had fun all around the place. I would rent this place again and again. Carlos Blume

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Pelican's Perch in the Florida Keys

    Pelican's Perch in the Florida Keys

    • Guest Great stay (Merritt Island, Florida, USA)
    • Date of stay 08/16/08
    • Review Submitted 08/27/08
    This was my 3rd stay at Pelican’s Perch since 2001, and was as fantastic as the previous two trips. The views from the property are amazing and are everything you could want. It is well placed and exceptionally well furnished and maintained. It's far enough off the main road to be quiet and relaxing, yet minutes from anything you need. I couldn't imagine a better experience. Evenings on the balconies overlooking the water are my favorite. There are second and third floor balconies that wrap the corners, so you can always find some private space to enjoy the view. The rooms are bright and open and comfortable. It really is just like the photos. We have snorkeled and kayaked directly from the bottom of the stairs. It is situated on Vaca Cut with a newly refurbished dock, and has direct access to the Atlantic and offshore reefs as well as the Gulf and backsides of the islands. The owner is the best and easy to work with. Everything is exactly as represented, and absolutely consistent from year to year. I give Jeff and Pelican’s Perch my highest recommendation!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/01/08
    • Review Submitted 06/25/08
    Pelicans Perch is exactly how it looks online. The view is beautiful and the water sparkeling clear. The sunsets are stunning. The home is well cared for and has all the ammenties you need for a restful vacation. The location is just right for seeing all of the keys. It is one hour from Key Largo And John Pennekamp, 20 minutes to Bahia Honda and leass than one and a half hours from Key West. We had a very nice stay 6/14/08 to 6/21/08.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Janeane (Mead, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 06/01/08
    • Review Submitted 06/21/08
    We had a fabulous time at Pelican's Perch in Marathon. Jeff is so friendly and easy to work with it made the whole experience really pleasant. The unit is exactly as it appears on the website, except the beauty of waking up in the morning and seeing the water sparkling in the sunlight is difficult to describe. Jeff and Peg have provided a lot of nice "extras" from bikes to local menus to suggested activities--all of which made our visit even more fun. If you love fishing, boating and water sports this is a great central location and hard to beat!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location, fabulous view

    Great location, fabulous view

    • Guest Janeane (Mead, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 05/31/08
    • Review Submitted 06/22/08
    We had a wonderful time at "Pelican's Perch" in Marathon. The unit has a spectacular view of the water from the upstairs master bedroom and from the living room. Jeff is so friendly and easy to work with that it made the whole experience really pleasant. The condo is nicely furnished and Peg and Jeff have provided a lot of "extras"--from bikes to fishing gear. Marathon is a central location in the Keys, making it easy to travel anyplace up and down the Keys, from Key West all the way to the Everglades. Snorkeling, diving, boating, and fishing charters are all close as well. PS If you go, check out the pelican's perch by the boat dock. :-)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Brian & Pat (Massachusetts)
    • Date of stay 05/06/08
    • Review Submitted 05/06/08
    Pat & I, and Rick & Nancy want you to know that we had a wonderful time at your place in Marathon! The weather was beautiful and the condo was superb. We checked out a number of places you mentioned in your notes and they were very good. We also went to Burdines down in Boot Key Harbor for lunch, food was great and inexpensive.The fishing off the dock was good, we caught (and released) snapper, grouper, barracuda, saw a permit caught and my friend Rick even hooked up a tarpon, looked to be about 40 pounds. But the “silver king” took a couple of unexpected leaps from the water and through the hook! The best fishing was in the early evening, but we had bites all day.We were all very pleased with the place; we fully plan to be back next year, if you’ll have us that is!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Brian & Pat (Massachusetts)
    • Date of stay 05/01/08
    • Review Submitted 05/05/08
    Pat & I, and Rick & Nancy want you to know that we had a wonderful time at your place in Marathon! The weather was beautiful and the condo was superb. We checked out a number of places you mentioned in your notes and they were very good. We also went to Burdines down in Boot Key Harbor for lunch, food was great and inexpensive. The fishing off the dock was good, we caught (and released) snapper, grouper, barracuda, saw a permit caught and my friend Rick even hooked up a tarpon, looked to be about 40 pounds. But the “silver king” took a couple of unexpected leaps from the water and through the hook! The best fishing was in the early evening, but we had bites all day. We were all very pleased with the place; we fully plan to be back next year, if you’ll have us that is!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/01/08
    • Review Submitted 05/01/08
    We stayed in Pelican's Perch for two weeks in April. Spacious, well-appointed, great views over the bay. Master bedroom a wall of glass - you feel as if you're waking up over the water. Owner Jeff provides a wealth of info about the area (including great places to eat and entertainment). Would do it again in a heartbeat!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great vacation spot!

    Great vacation spot!

    • Guest Brian & Pat (Massachusetts)
    • Date of stay 04/26/08
    • Review Submitted 05/06/08
    Pat & I, and Rick & Nancy want you to know that we had a wonderful time at your place in Marathon! The weather was beautiful and the condo was superb. We checked out a number of places you mentioned in your notes and they were very good. We also went to Burdines down in Boot Key Harbor for lunch, food was great and inexpensive. The fishing off the dock was good, we caught (and released) snapper, grouper, barracuda, saw a permit caught and my friend Rick even hooked up a tarpon, looked to be about 40 pounds. But the “silver king” took a couple of unexpected leaps from the water and through the hook! The best fishing was in the early evening, but we had bites all day. We were all very pleased with the place; we fully plan to be back next year, if you’ll have us that is!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Sharongig (Toledo, Ohio )
    • Date of stay 04/01/08
    • Review Submitted 04/01/08
    Pelican Perch was a beautiful condo to stay in. My husband & I and another couple stayed there quite comfortably. It is just as great as the pictures on the website look. We took several bike rides on a nearby bike trail. There are lots of good restaurants on Marathon Key - we enjoyed The Fish Company - right across the bay. The docks were really like brand new & this is a fisherman's paradise. Our friend caught some fish, and there were plenty of bait shops, boat rentals, etc. Key West only an hour away...We would highly recommend this condo - well worth the rental. Lots of peace, quiet and relaxation... or you can find live entertainment... whatever you want to do - it's here!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Condo - Beautiful Vacation Destination

    Great Condo - Beautiful Vacation Destination

    • Guest Sharongig (Toledo, Ohio )
    • Date of stay 03/01/08
    • Review Submitted 04/02/08
    We stayed 3/15 - 3/22/08 and this was a beautiful condo and a great place to vacation. Marathon Key was a lot of fun, and Key West was only one hour south. The pictures on the website are exactly as great as what it really is. Marathon Key is a fisherman's paradise, and even if you are not a fish person, which I'm not, it was beautiful water, weather, and restaurants... Riding the bikes was fun for my husband and I. We highly recommend this condo!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/08
    • Review Submitted 03/14/08
    March 12,08 We had a wonderful two weeks at the condo. The views were sensational and the pool was perfect. The weather was beautiful most of the time. We were very inpressed by how clean and well cared for the place was. the balconies were a great place for watching the pelicans and relaxing. Thanks so much for all the helpful information about the area. We would recommend this condo to everyone.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect spot for a get-away

    Perfect spot for a get-away

    • Guest Senior Traveler (Lakewood, WA )
    • Date of stay 02/01/08
    • Review Submitted 02/25/08
    The three of us had a great time using the condo. It was spotlessly kept, well stocked, and perfectly located. Being in the middle of the keys it was only an hour or so from any other spot in the Keys, from Key Largo to Key West. Only a block from the highway, but still very quiet, with great views of the sun rise from the balconies or the sunset from near the dock. Lots of good restaurants nearby, plus enough shopping for souvenirs or essentials within a few minutes. We would definitely consider returning for another vacation.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Senior Traveler (Lakewood, WA )
    • Date of stay 02/01/08
    • Review Submitted 02/24/08
    We really enjoyed our recent stay in the condo (Feb, 2008). Everything was clean and exceptionally well maintained. Great location for watching the sun rise or set, and watching the pelicans going about their daily routines. We appreciated the suggestions on restaurants, walking trails, and sight-seeing. The extra space was great for 3 adults, and would be fine for 4-6 people. Being centrally located in the Keys was also a plus for daily activities.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Keyed up, laid back

    Keyed up, laid back

    • Guest gulfman (Richmond,Va.)
    • Date of stay 01/01/08
    • Review Submitted 02/01/08
    We enjoyed our stay at Pelican's Perch, in Marathon.The name was appropiate with the number of Pelicans nearby.This condo was what we wanted, warm weather(in the winter time) in a laid back setting in the keys, not the hustle of Key West, but close enough to visit for the day. While there is no beach near, there was a great little beach 5 miniutes away.(Sombero) Marathon has great restaurants, shopping, fishing,parks,sunsets, and friendly people. The condo was nicely decorated, with some nice extras such as fishing gear, bikes, beach gear, and DSL. The view of the bay from the condo was very good. We plan on going back in the future.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comfortable condo in good location

    Comfortable condo in good location

    • Guest RAW (London UK)
    • Date of stay 11/01/07
    • Review Submitted 12/19/07
    Very well equipped and spotlessly clean condo, located right on the seashore. Lots of information on things to do(and there are plenty), where to eat and attractions. At the time we were there (end Nov/early Dec) the Keys were fairly quiet and we had much of the complex to ourselves. We had a very comfortable and relaxing week and will certainly consider it for future vacation and would certainly recommend it to anyone seeking accommodation in the Keys.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nov 2007

    Nov 2007

    • Guest Joan O (Middletown, NJ)
    • Date of stay 11/01/07
    • Review Submitted 11/27/07
    The condo was perfect. Very clean and spacious. Kitchen well stocked with dishes etc. Alot of amenities. Beach towels, bikes, tubes etc. Jeff was helpful with all the information he gave us. Great location. Beautiful beaches near by. Little over a hour away from Key West. Good restaurants nearby. Keye Restaurant was great - located on Gulf side behind Stuffed Pig (which was also good for breakfast). Would recommend this property to everyone.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Joan O (Middletown, NJ)
    • Date of stay 11/01/07
    • Review Submitted 11/26/07
    Great condo. Very clean and spacious. Kitchen well stocked with dishes etc. Alot of extra amenities - beach towels; bikes, tubes, fishing stuff etc. Owner was very helpful with all the info he gave us. Restaurants, things to do. Great location. Beautiful beaches nearby. Little over a hour from Key West. Would recommend this place to everyone.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Dave & Bonnie (Suwanee, GA)
    • Date of stay 11/01/07
    • Review Submitted 11/16/07
    My wife, our two kids, and I spent two weeks at Pelican's Perch this fall (last week of September & first week of October) and had a great time. There was plenty of room; the view was fantastic - as good as the pictures show! And, my wife was very appreciative of how clean the place was and how well stocked the kitchen was with utensils, pots, & pans. If you are looking for a place to stay in the Keys that is centrally located, this is about as good as it gets!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Faye_HAC108386 (Lewes De)
    • Date of stay 09/01/07
    • Review Submitted 09/27/07
    Our stay at this condo was so peaceful and relaxing. It was clean,very well stocked and the location was awesome!! We had perfect views of the sunset and bird life from the spacious deck. I hope to return again. Faye

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest TaranSteve (Kettering, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 09/01/07
    • Review Submitted 09/16/07
    We loved our stay in the condo. It was really an awesome experience. The condo was comfy and clean. We could not have asked for a better place to spend our honeymoon. It is so close to everything. We definately recommend this place to anyone interested and would recommend this condo to friends.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Pudgie (Jacksonville, FL)
    • Date of stay 09/01/07
    • Review Submitted 09/10/07
    9/1/07 - I would like to just say what a wonderful experience we had at this condo. It looks just like the pictures, it is roomy and very clean. We caught great fish right off the dock and the pool was wonderful all week. This was a great place to stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Vacation

    Great Vacation

    • Guest Pudgie (Jacksonville, FL)
    • Date of stay 09/01/07
    • Review Submitted 09/10/07
    We had a wonderful week at this Condo. Beautiful view, great pool and the fishing was excellent off the dock. It looks just like the pictures and I look forward to going back. The Strickland

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Vacation Spot

    Awesome Vacation Spot

    • Guest TaranSteve (Kettering, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 07/01/07
    • Review Submitted 09/16/07
    This experience was amazing for us. The condo made our experience the best because it was so clean and comfy. It was a nice place to know we could come back to after exploring all that the keys have to offer. We thoroughly enjoyed everything the condo had to offer, including the pool, location, view, and spacious living space. We had a blast and would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a good time in the keys.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 12/12

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Tim & Cheryl (Troy, OH)
    • Date of stay 07/01/07
    • Review Submitted 07/24/07
    This is a beautiful and peaceful place to stay. Lots of room and a GREAT view. We enjoy spending the mornings fishing right off the dock. Sitting on the balcony overlooking the beautiful blue water with the cool ocean breeze is a great way to spend some quiet time. The drive to any of the other Florida Keys from the condo is easy. This was our second stay and we love the place!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest McRae Family (Thomasville, Ga.)
    • Date of stay 07/01/07
    • Review Submitted 07/18/07
    We were in Marathon the week of the 4th of July. The condo was absolutely wonderful, and the view was stunning. GREAT SUNSETS! We fished off of the dock and ALWAYS caught fish. Everything that we needed for anything that we wanted to do was available to us. The property owner was fantastic and very informative. We will definetly be back. You won't be disappointed by renting this property!!! The location was great. Thanks again to Jeff for all of the information and the wonderful condo!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/01/07
    • Review Submitted 06/23/07
    We really enjoyed our stay at Pelicans Perch. The fishing and weather were perfect. We look forward to staying here again. Thanks -

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Palko (Peoria, IL)
    • Date of stay 06/01/07
    • Review Submitted 06/22/07
    We stayed at Pelican's Perch June 2cd - 9th 07. Had a GREAT time. Went fishing with a fellow renter who brought his boat and caught a MESS of dolphin. Simply an outstanding experience. The condo was great, people were great, wish I was still there! Jeff was an extremely accomodating landlord and a pleasure to deal with. The views of the gulf are just spectacular from the deck. I highly recommend renting with Jeff. Pelican's Perch is #1!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ready to buy one myself....

    Ready to buy one myself....

    • Guest Palko (Peoria, IL)
    • Date of stay 06/01/07
    • Review Submitted 06/22/07
    Outstanding. Marvelous. The stuff dreams are made of. Everything about Pelican's Perch is spot on. Jeff is great, the pool is great, the grounds are great, the fishing is fabulous, the memories are to die for. Rent with high confidence. Simply heaven. No bugs in early June. The local restaurants are great. Marathon is very convenient. Ready to go back and go after some tarpon on the gulf side. Caught a bunch of dolphin. Love it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest jean d. (Not Specified)
    • Date of stay 05/01/07
    • Review Submitted 05/05/07
    We just got back from Pelican's Perch, what a wonderful time we had. The place was wonderful. Very clean and very organized, with plenty of towels, cookware, for everything. The pool is nice and close to the condo and a great place to relax. The dock was great. It was in excellent shape. We never got to see the baracuda who lives under the dock but other people did. The weather was great a little windy but no hurricanes. You will enjoy everything. Can't wait to book next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Lisa M. (La Canada, California)
    • Date of stay 04/01/07
    • Review Submitted 04/16/07
    This is a beautiful, clean and spacious condo. Perfect for a family with children - everyone gets a t.v., a little space, and a comfortable bed. Couples should definitely appreciate the spacious master suite - and I loved the big patio overlooking the ocean, for watching the sunrise, with a newly brewed cup of coffee. We loved the location - it is a pleasant drive to Key West, and had access to boat tours, awesome SCUBA diving, lots of great restaurants. There were plenty of dishes, a clean frig (for cold beer and water) and even a washer/dryer - which is sooo necessary after playing in the ocean. We will definitely come back here again. So many tropical fishies, so little time. The owners made sure we had lots of info on places to eat, tourist-y kinds of places to go - and we did everything we could!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Dawn, Matt, Bryce & Colby Andrews (Des Moines, Iowa)
    • Date of stay 04/01/07
    • Review Submitted 04/11/07
    We spent our Spring Break at Pelican's Perch this year and it was one of the most relaxing vacations we have ever had. Despite high winds all week, we were able to fish everyday either from the dock or charter boats. We caught some very interesting fish and even saw a manatee one morning. It had the creature comforts of home but with a breath-taking view! Our boys are 15 & 12 and they spent alot of time in the pool and most of the time fishing from the dock. Thanks for a great time!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Sandra Bennett (Charlevoix, Michigan)
    • Date of stay 03/01/07
    • Review Submitted 03/20/07
    We enjoyed our stay at Pelican's Perch. The condo was perfect. Everything we needed, plus. The views, activities, and location make this the ideal place. Our family will be sure to visit again. Thanks so much for your attention to detail.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Noreen Campbell (Newark, Delaware)
    • Date of stay 03/01/07
    • Review Submitted 03/17/07
    Pelicans Perch is the perfect place to have a comfortable stay in the Florida Keys. The condo is modern, light an airy and equipted with everything we needed. The wonderfuly clean, heated pool was the perfect place for my mother to work on her tan. I fished from the dock every day and caught a variety of colorful and interesting fish. Every morning we watched the local osprey (its nest is only 100 feet or so frm the condo) teaching its fledglings how to fish. The condo's location on Marathon Key makes it convenient to all keys locations. In less than an hour we could be at Key West or John Pennekamp Underwater Park. Several Florida state parks were close and we took the opportunity to learn how to kayak. Sea life abounds and we saw colorful fish, sharks and rays right from the dock. And the pelicans kept us ammused with their antics. The best thing about the community is that it is small and not crowded. We felt like we were in our own private resort. If you are thinking about a vacation in the Keys, I would definately recommed Pelican's Perch.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Leslie D (Wheat Ridge, CO)
    • Date of stay 03/01/07
    • Review Submitted 03/03/07
    We rented this wonderful condo in December 2006 for our 20th wedding anniversary. It was so comfortable and homey. We had a fantastic time. We loved the dock just outside the condo. We fished everyday and caught more fish than we could count. At night we loved having the blinds open so we could see the water while we were relaxing in the living room. The condo'd size made it easy to spread out and make it ours for the week we were there. The location was perfect, we were able to get to travel all over the keys in a short amout of time. We have lots of great memories from our stay. We will definitely look into staying there again if we comeback to vacation in the Keys.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest O'Neill Family (Ocala, FL.)
    • Date of stay 02/01/07
    • Review Submitted 02/17/07
    Pelicans Perch is a great place to stay in Marathon. It is close to everything. Easy access to the Gulf and Atlantic. The accomaditions were very comfortable and nice. We found it equiped with everything you need. The view was pretty. The docks were new and easy to use. We loved our stay there and plan on renting it again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Mike and Sandy (Pittsburgh, PA)
    • Date of stay 02/01/07
    • Review Submitted 02/16/07
    We really enjoyed our stay at Pelicans Perch. The condo is terrific and very well equipped. The location is great too. There are so many beautiful beaches. We had a lot of fun fishing off the dock. The kids loved everything about the vacation. There are several places to take children around the condo. The Dolphin Research Center, Bahia Honda State Park are just a few places. Great seafood restaurants and places for just a vacation cocktail! The pool is nice and never crowded. We enjoyed many beautiful sunsets. You can't go wrong in choosing Pelicans Perch and the view is just unforgetable.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Craig and Karla D. (West Des Moines, Ia.)
    • Date of stay 02/01/07
    • Review Submitted 02/14/07
    January 20-26 2007. The views are the best I've seen in the U.S. The condo is very comfortable, and a great location. From pelicans to dolphins the wildlife is everywhere. I hope we can stay here every year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Karen_HAC76371 (Bluffton, SC)
    • Date of stay 02/01/07
    • Review Submitted 02/14/07
    We spent our Christmas vacation at Pelicans Perch and could not have enjoyed our time together more. The setting was lovely, the convenience to so many things was perfect. I hope we will be able to visit again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Diane Johnston (Saint Paul, MN)
    • Date of stay 02/01/07
    • Review Submitted 02/14/07
    This was my first trip to the Keys and it was wonderful! Pelicans Perch was as nice a place as you could want for a vacation. It was located very centrally to the other Keys. You can get to Key West in an hour and along the way visit Bahia Honda State Park. We also found Sombrero Beach which was a nice beach just 3 miles up the road. Not crowded! Also, Sunset Park just a mile away had as beautiful a sunset as you can imagine! You will not be disappointed in the condo, location or price.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 2 of 3 Previous [ 1 | 2 | 3 ] Next