Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
View from the lanai at sunset.

2BR/2BA Luxury Ocean View Condo at a Great Rate [#219616] | View Property

Maui Vista
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)
$129 - $179/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (30)

Sort by:
  • Excellent Ocean View

    Excellent Ocean View

    • Guest Gymkyds loves Hawaii (Winnipeg, Manitoba canada)
    • Date of stay 12/13/13
    • Review Submitted 03/27/14
    My family has spent the last 9 years vacationing in Hawaii. We have stayed in many different condos. We found this condo to be very clean, and there was a great supply of beach gear including a cooler. We found the view of the ocean beautiful and definitely made each morning 100% hawaiian coffee that much more special. We will definitely stay here again ( in fact we are already booked for next year...)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Our perfect getaway

    Our perfect getaway

    • Guest sierra (Santa Rosa, CA)
    • Date of stay 10/19/13
    • Review Submitted 11/06/13
    The property was as-described and well-maintained. It's in a nice and central location for exploring the island. The condo was also nice and homey - and great for the days we just wanted to be beach bums! We loved the beach across the street, and definitely took advantage of the beach toys and gear provided (what a great perk!). Had a great time, would definitely recommend - want to go back now!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/3

  • Loved It!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Loved It!

    • Guest Mindy
    • Date of stay 05/19/13
    • Review Submitted 01/31/14
    We absolutely loved our accommodations and the location of the complex. Can't wait to return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Maui Vista #2404 Guest Book

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Maui Vista #2404 Guest Book

    • Guest Mark & Jill: Stew & Bridie Victoria, BC
    • Date of stay 04/10/13
    • Review Submitted 04/24/13
    Wonderful place. We will definitely be back. Survived the road to Hana (barely) Thanks for a great accommodation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/3

  • Beautiful location and amenities

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Beautiful location and amenities

    • Guest Carole Woznikoski
    • Date of stay 03/14/13
    • Review Submitted 04/25/13
    Carole , Canada Mar, 2013 We enjoyed our stay very much at Maui Vista in Kihei. Beautiful location and amenities. Worked perfectly for the four of us. Enjoyed Charlie Young beach and decided that was our favorite. Great memories to fill our souls till next time. Thank you!.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/3

  • Maui vista #2404 Guest Book

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Maui vista #2404 Guest Book

    • Guest Pam, John and Aisling N. Vancouver, BC
    • Date of stay 03/12/13
    • Review Submitted 04/24/13
    We had a great time in this condo. Hope to come back soon. Thank you

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/3

  • Maui Vista #2404 Guest Book

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Maui Vista #2404 Guest Book

    • Guest Hartley, Terrie from Calgary
    • Date of stay 03/03/13
    • Review Submitted 04/24/13
    Thanks for the best VRBO we have ever stayed at. It was a home away from home. Loaded with everything that you would ever need and more. We did the Halweakala sunrise and Road to Hana tour with the company that you can book thru here. It was very worhwhile. We did all the local beaches, saw some turtles at Kamioli III while snorkeling. Kihei cafe is greaat for breakfast. Thanks again

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/4

  • The view exceeded our expectations!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The view exceeded our expectations!

    • Guest Elaine Fraser
    • Date of stay 12/20/12
    • Review Submitted 04/25/13
    Elaine British Columbia, Canada Dec, 2012 The view exceeded our expectations! We expected to have to stand on a chair to see the view in the photograph, we were thrilled and we spent a lot of time enjoying it. The location of the unit is fantastic, close to the beach, stores and restaurants. The unit is very comfortable and it has everything you need including everything you need to spend a day at the beach. The only drawbacks are the shower upstairs, there is no pressure and the memory foam mattress in the main bedroom is a size too large for the bed frame. However, both beds are comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and we will return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/3

  • Maui Vista #2404 Guest Book

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Maui Vista #2404 Guest Book

    • Guest Linda, David, Karen and Grace from California
    • Date of stay 10/22/12
    • Review Submitted 04/24/13
    Thanks for the lovely accomodaations so near a great swimming beach, boggie boarding and the surfing cove for David just beyond. We all did the Haleakala sunrise trip. We left here at 3a.m. but it was very worth it. We really appreciated the extras you provide: washer/dryer and "the toys". We had a great family reunion!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/2

  • Maui Vista 2404 Guest Book

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Maui Vista 2404 Guest Book

    • Guest John, Shanda, Ryan & Katlyn
    • Date of stay 05/07/12
    • Review Submitted 04/24/13
    We had a great first trip to Maui. The condo was perfect and the weather was great...Couldn't ask for a better Condo and location. We went snorkeling with Boss frogs, saw lots of fish and turtles and Black Tip shark. (Yikes) Best snorkeling was in Ahihi Bay, just past Big Beach. It was Free! Thanks again John

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/2

  • Written in Guest Book

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Written in Guest Book

    • Guest Susan & Alan from California
    • Date of stay 05/07/12
    • Review Submitted 05/22/12
    My best friend recommended this condo to us and I'm so glad she did. It's in the perfect location and has everything we could possibly need...and more. Stephanie, it was a true pleasure to meet you. Swimming with the turtles was a wonderful experience. Thank you for taking timeout of your busy schedule to show us. With great affection,, Susan & Alan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/3

  • Written in Guests Book from Canada

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Written in Guests Book from Canada

    • Guest Todd, Sandy, Nolan & Joel
    • Date of stay 04/23/12
    • Review Submitted 05/22/12
    Very much enjoyed Maui! The condo for our family was a great way to have a home-away from home experience. Thank you! Hope to be back to discover more!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Written in Guest Book

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Written in Guest Book

    • Guest Marty & Cheryl
    • Date of stay 02/04/12
    • Review Submitted 05/22/12
    Our first trip to Maui has been amazing! We enjoyed some great activities; conquering the Flyin' Hawaiian Zipline and crossing a helicopter ride off The Bucket List. The great beaches seem endless and a great place to spend a February day (especially when you're from Saskatcchewan!) The condo was a terrific "home away from home." Mahalo!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/2

  • Written in Guest Book

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Written in Guest Book

    • Guest Lori & Bob. from California
    • Date of stay 11/30/11
    • Review Submitted 05/08/12
    The highlight of the trip was snorkeling with Stephanie at Ahihi - Challenging getting to Dumps Beach but thrilled to learn that I could do it. Thank you so much Steph for just being you - living in the moment. Bob thanks you too. The condo was so comfy. The last sunset was a beaut!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Written in Guest Book followed by 3 drawn hearts.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Written in Guest Book followed by 3 drawn hearts.

    • Guest Romeo, Agnes, Kyle, Ronelle. Canada
    • Date of stay 08/15/11
    • Review Submitted 05/08/12
    First time here on Maui and we enjoyed our stay here, especially this cute, comfy and wonderful condo. We also enjoyed the food especially @ Kool Kats in Lahaina. If you ever want a good hamburger go there. Yum!!! Although kids arn't much for the beach, we enjoyed walking the beach early morning-7:30. We walked and drove all the beaches. Not much of a shopping mall but good enough for us. We came to our condo after a long drive visiting places and relaxed for the rest of the day. I would definitely recommend the condo to our friends. Thanks Stephanie for trying to get my boys to play tennis. Aloha. (3 hearts)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Written in Guest Book

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Written in Guest Book

    • Guest Mario & Jodi from Canada
    • Date of stay 06/20/11
    • Review Submitted 05/08/12
    Third time to Maui - Love it! Da Kitchen and Kihei Cafe - Fantastic! (Share meals, huge portions!). "Big" & "Little Beach - Great! Hana - Beautiful! (Drive the whole way - Who cares what the car rental contract says!) A beautiful beach in a bay in Kannapali near The Outrigger Hotel is phenomenal! Luau at The Grand Wailea was fun but expensive. Go to Costco for a bit of a discount. The condo was central so it helped to get around!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Written in Guest Book

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Written in Guest Book

    • Guest Linh & Ricky
    • Date of stay 05/29/11
    • Review Submitted 05/08/12
    Loved it here at the Maui Vista. Felt just like home away from home. Came to visit my father in-law and to see where my fiance grew up. It's my second time here on Maui. First time we stayed at the Grand Wailea but definitely did not feel like home. Overall, with beautiful beaches, it was a wonderful trip and would definitely come back and recommend it to friends and family.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bill, Denise & Julie Gross
    • Date of stay 03/22/11
    • Review Submitted 04/26/11
    Amazing 2 weeks in Maui! Went to a lot of beaches (favorites were Big Beach and Slaughterhouse). Drove up to Hana (ate breakfast at anthony's, yum!) and tried stand up paddleboarding with Surf Shack, definitely trying but fun. The condo was great, a nice little home away from home. Will be back soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Tony, Luisa & Hunter AK
    • Date of stay 01/19/11
    • Review Submitted 04/26/11
    Thankyou Stephanie for a wonderful stay @ your condo! We will be back next year for sure. The weather was superb - sunny almost every day. thanx again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Natalie & AJ Oregon
    • Date of stay 01/09/11
    • Review Submitted 04/26/11
    We had a great time on our first trip to Maui! There were some heavy rain storms that caused some flooding, but for the most part we enjoyed sunny weather. We took the road to Hana and loved it. We also drove around west Maui which is beautiful, the road wasn't nearly as bad as we were led to believe. The condo was a perfect place to come and relax at the end of the day. The beach across the street had some great boogie boarding (we had to borrow some boards from other people in our group b/c the one here is badly broken) waves the last couple days. We hope to be able to return to Hawaii soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Condo

    Great Condo

    • Guest Natalie (Oregon City, OR)
    • Date of stay 01/09/11
    • Review Submitted 03/23/11
    I was so happy when I stumbled across this condo! It was everything we wanted and more. It was clean, great location, and has beautiful views. Stephanie was great when we were booking and always available to answer my questions. However, it has been over two months since our stay and I still have not received our deposit back and have not heard from her even after mutilple e-mails. Still I wouldn't haven't chosen a different place to stay and would definitely using the condo again in the future.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: First may Isay, I had the sweet pleasure meeting Natalie, her husban and adorable little girl, always dressed to the nines. When they called with sad news of the dryer on it's last legs (a Bosch....Imagine...just too hybrid for a vacation rental), we were over within 24 of less hours with our quintissential appliance fixit man who bought in the powers from above and switched it for a newer Bosch, not just surviving.So January hits me hard....not just an excuse for a bad bookeeping experience but the raw truth: i was handling all of it including the reservations, going and coming, physically taking charge of equipment failures, housekeeping dramas, the whole reality show of a juggling 6 armed comedy routine, for being a boooker, saleswomen (they're are just a few other condos to choose, so lets face it, How am I to prove in a few minutes ( several ems, developing all these wonderful connections with people I knew would love and appreciate the simple elegance of this renovated vaulted ceiling ocen view 2 bdrm jewel ) without establishing a connection with fabulously friendly on the other end? emails Lots of emails and then hearing their voices on the other line of a few phone calls. Then, my HP already showing signs of not communicating well at all, goes out with 36 virus, to the doc here on island telling me its going and we can't do anything more to fix it. Then the hospital stay in Ca for a new motherboard, (unkinown to me, this Pavillion was defective from the start, which they never tell you till your warrenty has lapsed 6 months earlier. After negotiated $ and reporting them to FTC, consumer affairs. No doubt, another exercise in futility but made me feel better. Well, Hal came back barely with a pulse, so sent it back and the sorry soul I was so grateful for...he spoke perfect English (a native canadian in the outback of Mich), kept me from going postal, arranged for another operation, receivinga a new hard drive. My bookeeping became a nightmare and so did 3 resvatns, 1 being Nacole and the other 2 who received my "shamed apologies" and credit for a night which settled the inconveniences. All is forgiven, always the best outcome. That was the ONLY bookpng error of not returning the deposit within 2 weeks and usually sooner with at least 20 parties. Now for the good news: I HAVE HIRED ROBERT,who is a fabulous resvatn/bookeeping magician and we're all happily ever. Warmest Aloha, Stephanie & Mike my wondrfl man with a "fix it all" pedigree

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kate & Marlin
    • Date of stay 12/25/10
    • Review Submitted 04/26/11
    (Cont from their last comment missed on another page of the guest book. A classic "must" not to be missed) Kate writes: "Oh and a very important needs to know for guests who are here at the beginning of any month, - At 11AM on the first working day of each month there is a tsunami siren test. Don't panic like I did thinking it ws a shark warning! (LOL) - Anyway, best vacation we ever had. hope to be back!"

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kate & Marlin
    • Date of stay 12/25/10
    • Review Submitted 04/23/11
    Thank you for the awesome condo Stephanie, we had a fantastic time! Our highlights on this trip included sunrise at Haleakala-(Dress warm though-Its cold and windy at 5AM!) The road to Hana, the old Lahaina Luau is a must see! The show "Ulalena" at the theater in Lahaina is awesome-Great music along, with a live show! We loved upcountry arond Kula, Paia etc and put over 1,000 miles on our car! A warning-Don't snorkel too close to the rocks! Big waves can catch you off guard! I have the bruise to prove it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Matt, Kim, Miyah
    • Date of stay 12/04/10
    • Review Submitted 04/23/11
    Thank you so much. We enjoyed our time here on the island and in the condo. Hope to come back soon! Real soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sandi, Les & Ben Taylor
    • Date of stay 11/19/10
    • Review Submitted 04/23/11
    Thank you for sharing your condo, Stephanie. We had a wonderfully relaxing time! For future guests, we highly recommend attending the morning breakfast gathering to get info about things to do/places to go on Maui and many great coupons. Even though we've been here 3 times, we got some really helpful info here. Highly recomment the Surfing lessons at the Surf Shack, just a few blocks south, across from Kalama/Cove Park (bottom floor of 4-story white building). A blast! As for good eats, you can't beat the Kihei Caffe--a short walk (few blocks) north. Prices are good and they've been voted "Best Breakfast in Maui" for several years running. Lulu's is a good lunch spot; has a great Happy Hour (food and drinks), is very kid-friendly and it's nice to be up in the open air. It's also just a few blocks north. We loved every beach, from Kamaole I (straight out from the condo) all the way south to the single track road. Hard to pick a favorite bech from all of these gens! A great trip, in all respects. Mahalo! Sandi, Les & Ben :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Condo, Great Location, Great Trip!

    Great Condo, Great Location, Great Trip!

    • Guest Kevin & Tracy (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 10/18/10
    • Review Submitted 02/10/11
    Your condo was everything we hoped for and more. We were so happy when we arrived to find an immaculately clean, beautifully decorated condo with all the amenities. The unit is located in the second building on the 4th floor so it’s quiet and has a rare ocean view that most other units don’t have. The location is convenient; close to the airport, shopping & great beaches. You can walk to many local restaurants and shops. I will definitely recommend it to everyone!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Alex
    • Date of stay 06/04/10
    • Review Submitted 04/23/11
    We had a wonderful time. The place was perfect, it felt like home and it made our stay just that much more relaxing and enjoyable. Next time we come back to Maui, I know exactly where we'll stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Will come back here!

    Will come back here!

    • Guest Alex (El Cerrito, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/26/10
    • Review Submitted 07/30/10
    A wonderful condo, and just as the others have said; a bit of an ocean view (unlike others where you're just looking at a parking lot), towels and beach chairs for the beach, quiet, and spotless. She even had a few spices in the cupboard for cooking, and detergent for the wash. The location is also prime, I'd even say better than the posh hotels a few miles down the road. Walk to the supermarket, restaurants, bars, beach and shopping. We drove most of the way around the coast of the island, and in Maui, I'd say this is the best spot, not too crazy, not too remote, perfect if you just want to relax. We barely even used our rental car (and then only to see various sites around the island). The price is very fair, and the photos you see are accurate. I'd send my own mother here, it's a really nice place!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Go for it, you will not regret it!

    Go for it, you will not regret it!

    • Guest Angessence (Northern California, Nevada City)
    • Date of stay 02/07/10
    • Review Submitted 04/05/10
    Stephanie's condo is excellently located 10 mns from the best beach, Makena beach. It is conveniently located close to many good stores and last but not least, being on the 4th floor, you get an exquisite view of the sunset on the ocean from the adorable balcony which is also great from breakfast. Stephanie has an amazing flair for what any visitor may need. All is there from you, from the beach chairs and towels, to the flip flops and the mini portable ice chest. The flat is super clean, has absolutely everything you need and is very tastefully and cheerfully decorated. It is also very quiet. Thank you Stephanie, we had a great time! Agnès and Don

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Jan 2010

    Jan 2010

    • Guest novie (Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/05/10
    • Review Submitted 04/04/10
    Great Location, clean and quite , Maui is wonderful, view from balcony . Photo of condo is accurate. Would visit again

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]