Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Waterview Towers on Holiday Isle in Destin, Florida

The Beach is Calling You to This Destin Waterfront Condo & Boat Slip! [#220021] | View Property

Waterview Towers
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
$150 - $225/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (15)

Sort by:
  • Vacation Paradise

    Vacation Paradise

    • Guest Jill S.
    • Date of stay 08/25/13
    • Review Submitted 09/04/13
    We absolutely loved this condo!! This condo was absolutely beautiful!! We were close to great restaurants and shopping. Grocery stores and seafood markets are very close as well.You are provided with everything you need to cook with as well as condiments and spices. We enjoyed watching the fireworks. You have a fabulous view of the boats coming and going. The views are awesome from either balcony.This is a very quiet secluded area, so peaceful. You have you own private beach. The pool was very nice. We have decided no matter how many days you have for a vacation it is never enough. We look forward to going back again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful place

    Beautiful place

    • Guest Dineen Gray
    • Date of stay 08/03/13
    • Review Submitted 12/28/13
    We stayed here during the summer Aug 2013, absolutely loved it! Very nice, and all the extras. Would love to stay here again. Also I accidentally left a bag, they were nice enough to hold it for me until I could get someone to pick it up for me. Much appreciated, great place, nice owner, LOVE DESTIN!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • No Worries Getaway!

    No Worries Getaway!

    • Guest Amie (Brandon, MS)
    • Date of stay 06/07/13
    • Review Submitted 06/19/13
    We absolutely loved staying at Maxie's place!! The condo is beautiful and offers everything you need. We stayed six nights and didn't want to leave....we felt very much at home here! We are already wanting to plan our next visit and will definitely pick a time when we can stay here again. If you want a "No Worries" get away be sure to call Maxie!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Restfull retreat

    Restfull retreat

    • Guest Jim (Mississippi)
    • Date of stay 09/22/12
    • Review Submitted 09/29/12
    We have enjoyed this condo twice now. If you like beautiful views, piece and quiet, convenience to everything Destin, then you will love this property. We will be back. Jim

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Wonderful Vacation!

    A Wonderful Vacation!

    • Guest Beach Bums (Georgia)
    • Date of stay 06/22/12
    • Review Submitted 07/17/12
    This condo was absolutely beautiful!! Gorgeous views everywhere! You look out and you can watch the boats coming and going. Going to the beach it was like having our own private beach, not too crowded. You can sit at the beach and look at the bridge and all the boats and jet skis. We loved it! Very nice pool. Convenient to restaurants and stores. We used the water taxi Maxie told us about and it was great! We had a wonderful time and can't wait to go back next year!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Serenity!

    Serenity!

    • Guest Loves to travel (Solon, Iowa)
    • Date of stay 02/13/12
    • Review Submitted 03/07/12
    This condo is home away from home. We rented for a week with another couple and found that we were able to have the privacy we wanted, but yet were able to socialize as a group in the spacious condo. The location is quiet and easily accessable to resturants and other local attractions. We loved having access to the beach and enjoyed taking morning walks along the water. The beaches so clean and beautiful, they are hard to resist! We would definately recommend this lovely condo to anyone. Enjoy!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Sheila (Louisiana)

    Sheila (Louisiana)

    • Guest Sheila (Natchitoches, Louisiana)
    • Date of stay 07/10/11
    • Review Submitted 07/24/11
    We have stayed in this condo twice within 4 months. It is the best! Very quiet and relaxing with easy access to the pool, hot tub, beach and your boat (if you bring it). Watching the fireworks from the pool on Thursday night is a must. Can't wait to go back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • great place to vacation

    great place to vacation

    • Guest rick (sc)
    • Date of stay 05/27/11
    • Review Submitted 06/10/11
    it was everything maxie said it was.great location nice accomidations very nice.tv went out in the morning by 4 pm had a new set in place.it is our new vacation spot we went to daytona for the last 15 years but now will be going to maxie's.strongly recommend it great location off the busy street but close

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We love it!!

    We love it!!

    • Guest Jared (New Orleans)
    • Date of stay 07/01/10
    • Review Submitted 07/22/10
    My wife and I have stayed here numerous times and keep coming back. Location, location, location... the mariana on one side, a private beach and pool on the other, and a the Gulf just a few steps away. We've traveled the world and still think the water here is the best of any Gulf Coast destination. Inside, my wife just love the decorating and functionality of this unit. Plus, there is great dining and shopping just minutes away. We'll be back.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/08/09
    • Review Submitted 06/08/09
    FABULOUS Condo. Can't beat the location. The condo is super comfy and clean and everything you could want. The beach is beautiful and secluded. We elected to stay two extra nights for a total of eight instead of six and Maxie was gracious enough to change his plans and allow us to do this. We still didn't want to leave!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Roy Cook (Memphis, TN)
    • Date of stay 05/18/09
    • Review Submitted 05/18/09
    An ideal setting with beautiful as well as comfortable accomodations. Waterview Towers is in the center of Destin beaches and activity without any of the traffic or noise. Access to restaurants, shopping and attractions cannot be beaten. All automobile parking is close to the building entrance and the parking spaces inside the gated parking area provide lots of room. Our stay could not have been better.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Jennifer Manuele (Tallahassee,FL)
    • Date of stay 04/29/09
    • Review Submitted 04/29/09
    This place is AWESOME! Beautiful views from the balcony! Nice secluded beach area. I loved the condo, it was convienient, clean, and most of all relaxing! We really enjoyed our trip here, and will definately be back in the near future. This place has become our paradise. Thanks, Maxie for everything!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Elaine20 (-)
    • Date of stay 04/19/09
    • Review Submitted 04/19/09
    Destin Florida - "The world's luckiest Fishing Village" never looked more beautiful than from the deck of this condo at sunset! This fabulous unit has everything we needed for the ultimate relaxing getaway, and I can't wait to come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Ken and Angie Bradley (LaGrange, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 04/18/09
    • Review Submitted 04/18/09
    Wow! Paradise has been found. What a beautiful Condo, great decor and friendly neighbors. The view is beautiful from the balcony and the Sunset makes you never want to leave. The pool and Hot tub were great as well and the private Beach area was perfect for the family. First class all the way!! Thanks for sharing your wonderful place to stay, hope to visit again soon. Ken,Angie and Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Stephen Shallcross (Austin, TX)
    • Date of stay 04/11/09
    • Review Submitted 04/11/09
    Our trip was perfect. The beach is beautiful, the condo was great and the boat cruise was straight out of a Jimmy B. song. We can't thank you enough for your hospitality and for showing us such a fun time. Thanks for the memories and drink recipes. You were right...re-entry to regular living was a bitch!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]