Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
5 year old, 4 Bedroom/ 3 Full Bath House on the 7th hole of Arrowhead G.C.

L@@K*….Book Now There Going Fast This Year….Great Reviews!!! [#220077] | View Property

Private Homes
House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths (Sleeps 8)
$115 - $225/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (30)

Sort by:
  • Myrtle Beach holiday on Arrowhead estate.

    Myrtle Beach holiday on Arrowhead estate.

    • Guest Left handed bandit (England)
    • Date of stay 07/27/13
    • Review Submitted 08/12/13
    The property was ideal for our family needs. We are 3 generations of a family and the house gave us all sufficient space for us to be either together or to do things apart. The house was very well maintained and provided all amenities to accommodate our stay. Its location on a golf complex, overlooking an marvelous golf hole was ideal for the golfers. For the non- golfers the communal swimming pool was but a short drive away and was a gathering place for local residence and holidaying visitors alike . The properties location gave easy access to Myrtle Beach itself, with its array of attractions and activities. All questions concerning our stay were answered promptly and comprehensibly by the owner prior to holiday and this made for a easy and pleasant stay. For the golfer the property is located within 15 minutes of some 20 very good courses and within 1 hour of some 100 courses. For the Adults and children who enjoy the water theme parks - Myrtle Waves is very good and very near the property. For shoppers there are 2 Tanger outlets, the Coastal Grand Mall and Market Common; all within reasonable travelling distance. For those eating out, there are numerous restaurants offering good quality food in the area and we particularly liked a number in the Market Common area. We will visit Mytrle Beach again in the future and will definitely seek to stay at this location.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank You Neil, We are so happy you had a great stay at our property. Considering you came from such a long distance and only having the internet to find your vacation destination. You picked the right place to stay. Thank You Again for choosing us!!! Mitch & Liz

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Myrtle Beach holiday on Arrowhead estate.

    Myrtle Beach holiday on Arrowhead estate.

    • Guest Left handed bandit (England)
    • Date of stay 07/27/13
    • Review Submitted 08/12/13
    The property was ideal for our family needs. We are 3 generations of a family and the house gave us all sufficient space for us to be either together or to do things apart. The house was very well maintained and provided all amenities to accommodate our stay. Its location on a golf complex, overlooking an marvelous golf hole was ideal for the golfers. For the non- golfers the communal swimming pool was but a short drive away and was a gathering place for local residence and holidaying visitors alike . The properties location gave easy access to Myrtle Beach itself, with its array of attractions and activities. All questions concerning our stay were answered promptly and comprehensibly by the owner prior to holiday and this made for a easy and pleasant stay. For the golfer the property is located within 15 minutes of some 20 very good courses and within 1 hour of some 100 courses. For the Adults and children who enjoy the water theme parks - Myrtle Waves is very good and very near the property. For shoppers there are 2 Tanger outlets, the Coastal Grand Mall and Market Common; all within reasonable travelling distance. For those eating out, there are numerous restaurants offering good quality food in the area and we particularly liked a number in the Market Common area. We will visit Mytrle Beach again in the future and will definitely seek to stay at this location.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank You Neil, We are so happy you had a great stay at our property. Considering you came from such a long distance and only having the internet to find your vacation destination. You picked the right place to stay. Thank You Again for choosing us!!! Mitch & Liz

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent house in an ideal location

    Excellent house in an ideal location

    • Guest Aaron (N.C.)
    • Date of stay 07/03/13
    • Review Submitted 07/07/13
    The pictures, description, and reviews were all spot-on for this location. The property was clean and well-maintained, and the owner was prompt and courteous in all of our dealings. Anyone wishing to experience all of MB and not just the strip will find this location close to pretty much everything. The access to the beach was a welcome surprise, easily the most enjoyable of all of my visits. This is a highly recommendable location.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Aaron - WELL SAID, Thank You for the great review and hopefully this will help future tenant with their decision on where to stay on vacation. Thanks Again, Mitch & Liz

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family Ripken Experience Getaway

    Family Ripken Experience Getaway

    • Guest Janell (Warsaw, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 06/22/13
    • Review Submitted 06/30/13
    Our oldest son played at the Ripken Experience Beach Blast Tournament 2013. This house was everything we could have hoped for in that it is well taken care of, clean,updated & spacious with a warm color scheme. The house was perfect for us in that we are not beach lovers so staying oceanfront is not important. The community pool is nice & the boys enjoyed swimming there. The state park beach pass made it nice for the day we spent at the beach. Most importantly this property is cenentrally located to everything! Mitch is very friendly & easy to work with. I would suggest this property to my friends & family.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Perfect Spring Roost

    A Perfect Spring Roost

    • Guest Cheryl (Colorado)
    • Date of stay 05/19/13
    • Review Submitted 05/25/13
    Our three generation family loved this versatile rental. Because we had an infant the upstairs bedroom was perfect for the provided Pac-N-Play and the rest of us slept through the night. We utilized the screened in porch for bird and sunset watching, and enjoyed the grill for BBQ and smores. The house was clean and the neighborhood rural and peaceful-it was close to beautiful Myrtle Beach State Park and every other amenity that we wanted to access without being caught up in the hubbub of a resort town. The owner is personable and the rental process easy. We'd like to rent here again.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Cheryl - We are greatful for the nice review. Glad we could play a part in your family vacation. Hope to hear from you again. Mitch & Liz

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic Location & Perfect For Golfers!!

    Fantastic Location & Perfect For Golfers!!

    • Guest Mike (Charlote, NC)
    • Date of stay 04/24/13
    • Review Submitted 05/03/13
    We recently stayed here for our annual guys golf outing and couldn't be more pleased. The house was in perfect shape and in a great location! We had no complaints and Mitch was a pleasure to work with. I would recommend this house to anyone looking to stay a bit off the grand strand. We will defiantly try to stay here for next year’s outing. Thanks Mitch!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks Mike- Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to hear from you again. Mitch & Liz

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful home, Quiet location

    Beautiful home, Quiet location

    • Guest Glen (Woolwich, ME)
    • Date of stay 04/07/13
    • Review Submitted 04/14/13
    This was our group's first golf excursion to Myrtle Beach and we weren't sure exactly where we should stay. Hotel, condo or house? I've had good experiences with VRBO in the past, so I took control of the lodging process and convinced the guys that we would enjoy the comfort and privacy of a house over the commotion and madness of a beachside hotel. Boy, was that ever a great decision! This house was absolutely perfect for our needs. Four comfortably sized, nicely appointed bedrooms. Great screen porch allowing us to easily enjoy the cool evening breezes. We took advantage of the gas grill for a night of grillin' and chillin'. The living room was large enough to easily accommodate the four of us when we migrated inside to view the week's big sporting events on TV (men's and woman's college BB championships and Master's nightly replays). This house is in great shape, it was very clean inside and out and is situated on a quiet street allowing us to relax and sleep with ease - even with the windows open throughout the night. The location of this house was the icing on the cake! Located not more than a couple miles from the airport, it's central location was ideal. Only minutes from 17 bypass, rt 501 and rt 31, no matter where we golfed we had an easy, enjoyable ride. I would highly recommend this house to anyone planning a golf trip!

    Owner response: Thanks Glen, VERY NICE! Thanks for the GREAT REVIEW! We are glad you enjoyed your 1st stay in Myrtle Beach. Hoping we will here from you again in the future. Mitch & Liz

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Weekend Baseball Trip

    Weekend Baseball Trip

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/04/13
    • Review Submitted 04/08/13
    Great family get-a-way! House is clean and open for relaxation. Even though it sits on the fairway of the golf course, it's location is perfect for all the activities and excitement that Myrtle Beach brings. Would stay again next time on a trip to the coast.

    Owner response: Thanks Lee - We are glad you enjoyed the house and your stay in Myrtle Beach.Hope to hear from you again. Thanks Mitch & Liz

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great house

    Great house

    • Guest Mona Z (Hedgesville, WV)
    • Date of stay 02/28/13
    • Review Submitted 03/01/13
    Excellent location. Very comfortable house....enjoyed the feeling of a home instead of a condo. Mitch is a pleasure to deal with. (An added bonus is his wonderful next door neighbor!)

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks Mona, For the kind words and THANK YOU AGAIN for the above and beyond cleaning you did for us! You are right, Rich next door is a GREAT GUY!!! Hope to have you back in the future Mitch & Liz

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Home Away From Home

    Wonderful Home Away From Home

    • Guest Kim H.
    • Date of stay 11/22/12
    • Review Submitted 11/26/12
    This home was exactly what my family and I were looking for. Clean, comfortable, spacious, and located in a quiet family oriented neighborhood. Mitch was great to work with, as this rental was at the last minute and he ensured we had everything needed for our stay. I was pleased with the location, as we were close to everything: shopping, eating, and local attractions.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Kim- we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our property. Hope to hear from you again in the future. Thanks again for the review, Mitch & Liz

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Perfect Vacation House

    A Perfect Vacation House

    • Guest Cindy (Levittown)
    • Date of stay 08/04/12
    • Review Submitted 08/19/12
    Our vacation here was great!The location is ideal and the house is beautiful.We will definitley stay here again.Everything about this house is perfect.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Cindy & Howard, We're glad you had a great stay at our property. This was Cindy & Howard's 2nd stay with us and we hope to have them again! Thanks, Mitch & Liz Thanks for staying with us again on numerous occasions since this review- Thanks Cindy & Howard

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic Location, Great House!

    Fantastic Location, Great House!

    • Guest vrboreviewer (NC)
    • Date of stay 07/14/12
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    My family recently stayed at this property and were thrilled with the entire experience. The home is in a quiet neighborhood, beautifully furnished, and stocked with everything you need. The location makes it very convenient to any number of activities and attractions in the Myrtle Beach area. We would definitely stay here again! Check in and check out were a breeze and we had all necessary information at our fingertips.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Amy, We are glad we could accommodate you.hope to hear from you again, Mitch & Liz P.S.-Sorry the arm chairs had been damaged by the previous tenant, they have been repaired!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome stay!!!!

    Awesome stay!!!!

    • Guest N (Augusta,Ga)
    • Date of stay 05/24/12
    • Review Submitted 06/07/12
    The best spot in Myrtle period!!!!!!!!!! Mitch is the man......

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks Nicholas,- Nick has been staying with us for the past 3 - 4 years (a couple of stayes per year). He has been a GREAT tenant and he loves to leave the property VERY clean, once his stay is over! Hope to hear from you again, Thanks Mitch & Liz Nick has stayed with us on numerous occasions - THANKS AGAIN for your LOYALTY Nick

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • listing was very accurate

    listing was very accurate

    • Guest mg (milford de)
    • Date of stay 05/20/12
    • Review Submitted 06/06/12
    great location on the golf course,quiet,relaxing,plenty of room for the family.10 min to mry airport.property very clean&maintained

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks Mike - Hope to have you again next year, I think this is the 3rd time Mike has stayed with us. Hope to hear from you soon, THANKS AGAIN-Mitch & Liz Mike has stayed with us on numerous occasions - THANKS AGAIN Mike

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • EXCEPTIONAL PROPERTY AND MEMORABLE STAY

    EXCEPTIONAL PROPERTY AND MEMORABLE STAY

    • Guest youbetya (Carman, Manitoba, Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/01/12
    • Review Submitted 04/18/12
    TRAVELLED 3600 MILES FOR THIS VACATION AND IT WAS WELL WORTH THE TRAVEL! THE PROPERTY IS EVERYTHING IT ADVERTISES AND MORE. WE FOUND EVERYTHING WE NEEDED AND MORE. MITCH WAS TRULY GREAT IN SETTLING MINOR ERRORS ON MY PART AND RICHARD THE NEIGHBOR WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL IN MANY WAYS/ THE PROPERTY IS WELL SITUATED FOR ENTERTAINMENT AND GOLF. THE CLEANING STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND THOROUGH. THERE WAS PLENTY OF ROOM FOR ALL OUR IMMEDIATE FAMILY (7 OF US). ALL THE BEDS WERE VERY VERY COMFORTABLE THE KITCHEN HAD EVERYTHING WE NEEDED AND MITCH PUT ALL HE HAD IN HIS GARAGE AT OUR DISPOSAL. ALL IN ALL A 10 OUT OF 10. WHEN WE RETURN TO MB MITCH WILL BE OUR FIRST CONTACT. THANKS FOR A GREAT STAY! MY DATE OF ARRIVAL WAS THE 14 MARCH 2012 BUT CAN'T GET IT IN THE REQUIRED BOX!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: THANKS PAUL, We're glad you had a great vacation at our house!!! Thanks so much for the kind words, we are very lucky to have a great cleaning staff and a great neighbor and friend Ritchy!! Hope to have you back - Mitch & Liz Paul has booked again with us this year 3-4-2013 - THANKS AGAIN Paul

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 2 SNOWBIRDS

    2 SNOWBIRDS

    • Guest GOLFNUTS (ONTARIO CANADA)
    • Date of stay 02/21/12
    • Review Submitted 03/16/12
    EXCELLENT HOME, GREAT LOCATION FOR BEACH, SHOPPING AND AIRPORT 5 MINUTES AWAY.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Roger -Hoping you can stay for a month next year. We would love to have you back! Mitch & Liz Roger has booked with us again in 3-4-2013 - THANKS AGAIN Roger

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Thanksgiving

    Great Thanksgiving

    • Guest Veganqueen (Westerville)
    • Date of stay 11/22/11
    • Review Submitted 12/01/11
    This home was perfect. The layout of the home was welcoming and just right for us. Our adult children each had there own room and bathroom so we were on time to everything. This was much more reasonable than a hotel stay for us. The neighborhood is well maintained and attractive. We were just 10 minutes from family and could get everywhere we wanted easily and quickly. The decore is tasteful, the home is well-cared for and we were so pleased. It was so nice after a busy day for us to gather comfortably in the living room and just relax. Thank you Mitch for making our vacation stay so smooth.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Jane, We are happy to have made your Thanksgiving a perfect one! Hope to have you again, Mitch & Liz

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Vacation Rental

    Awesome Vacation Rental

    • Guest The Roses (Newfoundland, Canada)
    • Date of stay 11/15/11
    • Review Submitted 11/22/11
    We loved our stay at the house. Everything was perfect! We were quite comfortable and hated to leave. Friends of ours stayed at a hotel and were drooling over where we stayed and the amount we payed. Mitch is perfect to deal with. And for families, he purchased a new highchair, umbrella stroller and pack and play to add to the home without hesitation. Thanks for sharing your home with us. If we are ever back in MB we will definitely check availability again.

    Owner response: Thanks Trisha - We are glad we could help. Hope to hear from you again, Mitch & Liz

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Good deal for repeat rental

    Good deal for repeat rental

    • Guest Viper (Quebec, Canada)
    • Date of stay 10/01/11
    • Review Submitted 10/13/11
    We just got back from our vacation in Myrtle beach and we like the house so much that we were ready to book our next year trip with Mitch. We were happy to find out that Mitch is offering a 10% rebate for repeat customer (nobody is doing that in Myrtle). See you out there next year !!

    Owner response: YES - For those who book right away for next year will receive a 10% discount off my already low prices! All it takes is a $200 deposit and the remainder is due 30 days before your dates. THANKS AGAIN - Gabriel

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect for everything

    Perfect for everything

    • Guest Viper (Quebec, Canada)
    • Date of stay 10/01/11
    • Review Submitted 10/12/11
    This year was our second stay at Mitch's house, we love everything about it. The Arrowhead golf course behind is a must play. The house as everything you need, space, sport channels, bbq, patio ect.. looking forward to next year. VIPER (world champion of the old timers classic 2011)

    Owner response: Thanks Gabriel - Again!! and Congrats on your World Championship Title Gabriel has booked with us on numerous occasions - Thanks Again Gabriel

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Vacation Rental!!

    Great Vacation Rental!!

    • Guest Paul (Milford, CT)
    • Date of stay 07/16/11
    • Review Submitted 08/09/11
    Although we weren't in the house much during our vacation it was a fabulous place to stay. Furnishings and appointments are all top of the line, very comfortable. The house and yard are very well maintained, and contained everything we needed. The owner is very helpful and easy to deal with. The location is close to everything. Just a few minutes drive to the beaches, airport, Broadway at the Beach, many shopping areas, and lots of golf courses. I will definitely check the availability of this place first when booking my next trip to Myrtle Beach.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Paul for the kind words - We are glad you had a great stay at our property and hope to hear from you again in the future. Thanks Again, Mitch & Liz

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • house rental

    house rental

    • Guest mg (milford de)
    • Date of stay 05/22/11
    • Review Submitted 10/17/11
    outstanding house ,has everything you need to stay.home was clean on arrivel,rooms outstanding.nice view in the shade at the golf course.the pool a long walk,you need a car or bike.the owner was outstandimg to work with you.I would recommend this property.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Hey Mike - Thank You for the great review. Hope to hear from you soon! Mike has booked with us on numerous occasions - THANKS AGAIN Mike

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • voyage de golf

    voyage de golf

    • Guest the white (trois-rivieres)
    • Date of stay 04/05/11
    • Review Submitted 10/25/11
    excellent endroit et terrain. la maison etait extra et tres fontionnel. tout etait a notre disposition. vacances de reves

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks Rene for the kind words. Hope to hear from you again, Mitch & Liz

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Golf, Great House

    Great Golf, Great House

    • Guest GOPHER (Toronto,Ontario)
    • Date of stay 04/02/11
    • Review Submitted 10/17/11
    Had a great time at Mitch's place. We went to Myrtle Beach for a golf week vacation. Mitch's house backs onto a golf course and the four of us were very impressed with the house. We are in the process of re-booking for next year !!!! Thanks again, Mark,Steve,Bernie and John

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks - Mark. We are glad you had a great golf vacation. Looking forward to hearing from you, Mitch

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Superbe

    Superbe

    • Guest Viper (Quebec, Canada)
    • Date of stay 10/02/10
    • Review Submitted 10/13/10
    Everything about this place is perfect, the owner is very friendly and helpfull. We stayed there for 8 nights on a golfing vacation, the house is well position for everything ( food, entertainment and golf courses )

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Gabriel, for the kind words........A special thank you - for already booking your trip for next year !!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great vacation!

    Great vacation!

    • Guest Nancy (Needham, MA)
    • Date of stay 04/18/10
    • Review Submitted 06/22/10
    We LOVED staying in this home. Our week in April was gorgeous weather-wise and staying here put us in close proximity to everything. We made the most of exploring the area and truly enjoyed coming back 'home' sitting out on the covered patio watching golfers and reading. This place was truly a haven...wonderfully decorated, immaculate and it had everything we needed. Thanks, Mitch! We look forward to returning!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Your Welcome, Nancy; Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to hear from you again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Claude from Ottawa, Ontario, canada

    Claude from Ottawa, Ontario, canada

    • Guest Shawi (Ottawa, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/01/10
    • Review Submitted 04/16/10
    My wife and I stayed in Myrtle Beach from 1 March to 31 March 2010 (don't confuse Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach; Myrtle Beach is the place to go, it is more lively and most attractions and best golf courses are there). We were very impressed with the house. The listing description is much more than accurate; all items listed in the description are top notch. The listing photos does not really reflect the appearance and amenities - in reality, it it is much and much more nicer. When we arrived, the house was cleaned and well maintained. The house is very spacious and very comfortable. It was also very easy to pick up wireless signal from the area with my wireless laptop. The owner is very helpful and always willing to answer your questions or concerns. You can call him anytime, and if he is not there he will give you a call back within an hour for sure. The contract was done in very professional manner and it was a pleasure to do business with him. The neighbourhood was just fantastic. The Arrowhead development is very large and at the same time very quiet; you can walk during few hours on the site. You are about 5 minutes from the airport, golf courses, Walmart, Costco, Home Depot, the beach, Broadway at the beach, Food lion (grocery), Tanger outlet (2), etc. I would recommend going to Broadway at the Beach where you can see Imax, the Aquarium and lots of restaurants and stores. The new boardwalk at the beach is also worth seeing. You can also play par 3 golf and few miniputts (try Capt Hook and the Dinosaurs). There are two Tanger outlets - one is 5 minutes from the house; the other one is about 15-20 minutes from the house. For the golfers, I would recommend that you buy a passport from Martin's store ($40); the passport is good for one year. It will give you access at some 40 top notch golf courses at a very good discount. With that pass, all players have the discount. You can also book tee times on line using a maximum of 4 credit cards. The site is called Teeuptomorrow. Finally, I would like to inform you that the neighbor, Ritchie, is most helpful and always willing to help you and give some sound advice. In summary, I would highly recommend this property to anyone who wish to play golf or just simply relax and visit around. Don't try to rent for next Feb and March because I have already rented it!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: This is what its all about.........I think I should hire Claude to be my sales agent..........Thanks for the kind words and I'm glad it was everything and more than you had expected.......I think we all dislike paying for something and then finding out its not what you had been led to believe, you where getting!!!!!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Alan Farrell (Bermuda)
    • Date of stay 05/26/09
    • Review Submitted 05/26/09
    This is a fantastic house. Very central to golf courses, Myrtle Beach, North Myrtle Beach and Murrells Inlet. Four bedrooms and 3 bathrooms are perfect for 4 golfers wanting their own rooms or for four couples. House has everything you could want. Owner is extremely helpful. Wish I'd played Arrowhead as the course, adjacent to the house, looked in great condition.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/30/09
    • Review Submitted 03/30/09
    This is a lovely home and the owner is very helpful. Less than 10 minutes to the beach or the airport. Very family friendly. Perfect home for a golf trip. I cannot think of a negative. My wife loved it. The owner is the nicest most accomodating person.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Stephen24 (Leesburg, VA)
    • Date of stay 02/03/09
    • Review Submitted 02/03/09
    Wow! We just returned from our trip and enjoyed every minute. It was easy to deal with the owner who was available by phone for any question we had. The house was decorated with beautiful, top quality furniture - I watched the Superbowl on a HD 42 inch television with surround sound. Exceelent patio and large modern grill. New house stocked with everything we needed to just sit back and relax. Great view right on the golf course.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]