Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
living room with views of foothill sunsets (west facing windows) & porch access

Luxurious Home Amongst the Pines [#220092] | View Property

Pagosa Springs
House, 3 Bedrooms + living-room couch, 2 Baths (Sleeps 9)
$146 - $155/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (56)

Sort by:
  • Perfect Ski Getaway

    Perfect Ski Getaway

    • Guest Julie L.
    • Date of stay 03/12/14
    • Review Submitted 03/24/14
    Our family of 3 stayed at this lovely home for spring break skiing. As frequent VRBO renters, we were very pleased with the accommodations, cleanliness of the house and amenities. Everything was as described in the VRBO listing. The owners clearly take pride in making sure their guests are comfortable. The location was well situated to enjoy both skiing at Wolf Creek and going into town to enjoy Pagosa Springs restaurants and Hot Springs.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • paradise in the pines

    paradise in the pines

    • Guest jerry (edmond ok)
    • Date of stay 02/02/14
    • Review Submitted 02/26/14
    very comfortable home right in the middle of everything. garage was great to have. owners were very responsive to our needs while there. yard looked nice. we might just have to come back in the summer and see it with no snow. will recomend this place to our friends.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • lovely vacation house

    lovely vacation house

    • Guest Sarah (Madison, WI)
    • Date of stay 01/20/14
    • Review Submitted 02/05/14
    We lovedour stay! We skiied, went to the hot springs, ate at Nellos, relaxed, played games, watched movies - the perfect vacation for our family!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for choosing our home, we hope to host you/yours again White's

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Love it!

    Love it!

    • Guest Pam (Texas)
    • Date of stay 12/29/13
    • Review Submitted 01/19/14
    Beautiful home, great location and the owners are very nice and communicate well with you. I would stay there again!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Owner response: Thank you for choosing our home, we hope to host you/yours again White's

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thanksgiving Skiing

    Thanksgiving Skiing

    • Guest Bill (Midland, Texas)
    • Date of stay 11/22/13
    • Review Submitted 01/02/14
    My wife, 2 kids and 2 dogs stayed at this wonderful house over the Thanksgiving holidays and had a ball!! The house was everything and more than was advertised. We are definitely going to come back and stay here again. It was very easy making the reservation for the house and we received our deposit back a week or two. I would who heartedly recommend this to anyone wants to stay in a quite charming home in the mountains whether it is hiking, biking, skiing, sightseeing or exploring.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for choosing our home, we hope to host you/yours again White's

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Charming, Cozy and Wonderful Retreat

    Charming, Cozy and Wonderful Retreat

    • Guest Skye - Longmont, Co (Longmont, Co)
    • Date of stay 08/29/13
    • Review Submitted 12/30/13
    This was my third VBO property that was rented for a summer vacation – and I was not disappointed! My boyfriend and I stayed at this lovely property for six nights and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is an absolutely beautiful property and we would recommend it highly. I have never seen a vacation property so well stocked with amenities as this property! While we brought most of what we needed it was wonderful to have available to us anything that we may have forgotten: napkins, plastic bags, paper towels, salt, pepper, sugar, foil, saran wrap, etc. It’s an extremely well cared for, clean and comfortable property. Our mornings consisted of using the electric grill to make bacon for our egg breakfasts and then enjoying our meal on one of the two upper level decks as we played the CD/stereo in the background. Note the owner's have an incredible CD collection that we thoroughly enjoyed! While there are homes in close proximity, we never saw any residents on either side of the property – so it felt extremely private. I personally loved the colorful eclectic dishes and cups in kitchen - so much fun to use and enjoy. Many are marked with vacation dates and I felt like I was staying in a long lost relative’s home who had graciously extended their home to us. It felt like a “home” – not just a house. And yes! The doe stopped by before we left to show off her sweet and precious fawns. They were just adorable. The master bed is extremely comfortable (important to both of us) and we had a good night’s rest without exception. There are plenty of towels, blankets and pillows if needed. I can’t say enough about the owners. They are good people, highly responsive to email requests and were easy to deal with. Our stay followed the fires that were in that vicinity. They were on top of what was going on in that area and kept us informed frequently. Fortunately, the fires did not come close to their property nor to the town of Pagosa Springs. I was also able to bring my dog without issue. Our deposit was also refunded within two weeks after our stay. Before I knew it, my money was back into my account! We felt very much welcomed in their home and I would highly recommend their property without hesitation.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for choosing our home, we love the pictures of the deer+fawn in the yard & hope to host you/yours again White's

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Everything you could ask for

    Everything you could ask for

    • Guest Jeff K.
    • Date of stay 08/10/13
    • Review Submitted 08/17/13
    Our stay at Paradise in the Pines was wonderful and all we hoped it could be. The property is very well located with easy access to all that Pagosa Springs offers – hiking, beautiful mountains, meadows and waterfalls, horseback riding, hot air balloons, fishing and the springs. The house is roomy, extremely comfortable, very well kept and clean, and just like a home. I would strongly recommend staying at this property to anyone interested in a great stay at Pagosa Springs.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you, we'd love to host you again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Satisfied vacationers

    Satisfied vacationers

    • Guest marie w.
    • Date of stay 07/12/13
    • Review Submitted 07/14/13
    My husband and I have just returned from a glorious weekend at Paradise in the Pines. A beautifully appointed getaway, every need is attended to. Lovely tableware and linens add to the ambience of beautiful flower gardens, outdoor relaxation areas, magnificent trees and wildlife. Access is available to television cable stations, wi-fi, swamp cooler, every amenity to make one's stay as comfortable as possible. The hosts have seen to every need including providing lovely jams and wine. There is a very short trip into town to enjoy the hot springs and many restaurants. In the home everything is beautifully maintained and immaculate. We will most definitely return to this peaceful getaway.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you, we'd love to host you again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Truly Paradise

    Truly Paradise

    • Guest Carrie (Santa Fe, NM)
    • Date of stay 06/19/13
    • Review Submitted 06/26/13
    We've just completed four nights at Paradise in the Pines and found it truly as advertised and more. From the wonderful aroma of vanilla exuded by the Ponderosa pines (yes, I hug and smell the trees) to the tasteful and careful attention to detail within the home itself. Details such as dimmer switches on the lights, night lights to guide you in the dark, a portable swamp cooler (which we did not use) to extra dog bowls under the sink (just a few of numerous thoughtful extras). The temperatures were in the low 80s during the day but dropped to mid 40s at night.We were comfortable with the cross breeze from the windows and ceiling fans. In fact by morning I was reaching for an extra blanket. Our two dogs were delighted with the fenced yard and plenty of shade. .A couple of inquisitive mule deer visited on several occasions. Overall this was a great experience.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your time/interest and goodwill in not only choosing to stay at Paradise in the Pines, but for your candid review which is so appreciated. Owning this wonderful property has been a pleasure, full of opportunity for discovery and growth for our family and it truly fills us with joy to share such a wonderful get-away and hear about these wonderful new and unique experiences from our guests who share our passion. We hope you will allow us to host you again sometime in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • NO AC

    NO AC

    • Guest Austin C.
    • Date of stay 06/06/13
    • Review Submitted 06/13/13
    When reserving this property, communication was very poor between us and the owners. For some reason, they had problems receiving my emails and communication was very slow. When we arrived, we realized that there was no air conditioning. Normally in Colorado AC is not a problem but during the day the temps reached low-mid 80's in early June which made the upstairs bedroom (master) approx 78 degrees after 6 pm. Brochure stated that there was a swamp cooler for the master bedroom but the owners had not moved it in during our stay. Sleeping in the master bedroom meant using only a sheet for cover and being uncomfortably warm until 3-4am when the house finally cooled off. If you want to BBQ during your stay, prepare to use an electric grill. Being from Texas, I was highly disappointed in having to use an electric grill for steaks. If you use the NetFlix at the house and utilize the WiFi for anything else, prepare for super slow WiFi service and interruptions to NetFlix. Master bed was very comfy and downstairs bedrooms stayed much cooler than master bedroom. I have a feeling we will look for other accommodations on our next stay in Pagosa Springs.

    Recommended for: Pet owners

    Owner response: We apologize for your experience at Paradise in the Pines during your 4 day stay. A phone call/email to us/housekeeping staff might have remedied the situation as the swamp cooler was ready for use in the garage (it’s a light unit easily carried upstairs). The absence of AC is stated on our listing as well as the availability of the portable swamp cooler which cools the upper level adequately. Our housekeeper reported (via email) that the thermostat in the master bedroom was left/set to 85 degrees (we have to question why the boiler was set to "heat" in June?): the home has 3 separate thermostats (master bed, dining & downstairs) to provide comfort, but during the summer the "heat" must be turned off per our "binder instructions" (found in living room). We rely on communication from our guests since we don’t live in Pagosa. Please be advised that charcoal/gas BBQ's are banned in Pines I and II due to fire danger, leaving electric as the only option per the HOA. The radio tower internet has been problematic periodically in the Pines due to interference from the ponderosas and service is being changed in July 2013 to cable internet. We answer all inquiries as fast as they are received and do take all feedback from our guests seriously as it is our goal to provide comfort in a beautiful setting at an affordable value to all. Your feedback is so different from our 35+ other satisfied respondents, that the motive behind such disparity is questioned...especially when you DID NOT contact the owner/housekeeper with issues found: the vrbo website advertises homes, which is very different from renting a hotel room, therefore one must either READ the instructions provided in the home or at the very least CONTACT the owner. Leaving a thermostat at 85 during the summer is a very NEGLIGENT act.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/4

  • LOVE Pagosa Springs!

    LOVE Pagosa Springs!

    • Guest Bill and Patti (Mission Viejo, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/06/13
    • Review Submitted 06/17/13
    My husband, our service puppy in training, and I loved staying at Pagosa Pines for the month of May. In this home, we got the comfortable bed we needed for a month long stay and the yard we wanted for our dog, plus so much more. The beautiful sunset views from the front balcony and the luxury towels and linens were a bonus. The owners were very responsive when we had a smoke detector go off after a rain storm and we had a handyman appointment right away. As it turned out, the issue solved itself, and we cancelled the handyman. We were sorry to leave this beautiful area at the end of the month and will definitely be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet owners.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your time/interest and goodwill in not only choosing to stay at Paradise in the Pines, but for your candid review which is so appreciated. Owning this wonderful property has been a pleasure, full of opportunity for discovery and growth for our family and it truly fills us with joy to share such a wonderful get-away and hear about these wonderful new and unique experiences from our guests who share our passion. We hope you will allow us to host you again sometime in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Aaaah, just what a vacation SHOULD be!

    Aaaah, just what a vacation SHOULD be!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/18/13
    • Review Submitted 06/21/13
    I love going down to Pagosa to stay in this property and try to make it here at least once a year. The decor in this home is so comfy, warm, and inviting. I LOVE it. I usually stay here with my family and we have a wonderful time. However, I've also stayed for an extended Girls' Weekend and loved it. The home is filled with all the little conveniences you don't think about when you're on vacation so it's so nice to have everything right at your fingertips - great selection of electronic entertainment, books, board games, hi end kitchen ware. It's a true delight to feast off the carefully selected dinner ware. It's those little things that make a house a home and turn a vacation into one that rejuvenates you! The owner is real easy to work with and will drop everything she has going on to attend to my myriad questions. If for any reason she can't speak with me when I call, she sets aside a time usually within 2 hours to get back to me. She's extremely responsive with her email as I've never waited more than 12 hours to get a response back from her. I plan on continuing to come to this house on a regular basis .... just wish we could get away more to enjoy beautiful Pagosa in this lovely home.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your time/interest and goodwill in not only choosing to stay at Paradise in the Pines, but for your candid review which is so appreciated. Owning this wonderful property has been a pleasure, full of opportunity for discovery and growth for our family and it truly fills us with joy to share such a wonderful get-away and hear about these wonderful new and unique experiences from our guests who share our passion. We hope you will allow us to host you again sometime in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Good Ski vacation

    Good Ski vacation

    • Guest Steve (Muldrow, Oklahoma)
    • Date of stay 03/16/13
    • Review Submitted 06/17/13
    We had a great time in Pagosa and the house was as advertised. We come every yr for great skiing and Paradise in the Pines did not disappoint as a vacation house. Plenty of room for the family and very comfortable. We have 2 small dogs and we only look for properties that take pets. The yard is great for them to run around in. Would stay there again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your time/interest and goodwill in not only choosing to stay at Paradise in the Pines, but for your candid review which is so appreciated. Owning this wonderful property has been a pleasure, full of opportunity for discovery and growth for our family and it truly fills us with joy to share such a wonderful get-away and hear about these wonderful new and unique experiences from our guests who share our passion. We hope you will allow us to host you again sometime in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Clean, comfy place to relax after a day at Wolf Creek

    Clean, comfy place to relax after a day at Wolf Creek

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/15/13
    • Review Submitted 07/08/13
    We had two young families share this space, and we were very glad to find this gem of a place within easy driving distance to skiing. It's conveniently located to shopping, dining, and even daycare. We had some issues with the wifi, but with Jim was super responsive by email, and we were up and running again in no time. The place was well equipped with everything we needed, and we would definitely consider coming back, even for the summer.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely home away from home

    Lovely home away from home

    • Guest Rachal (Oak Island, Texas)
    • Date of stay 01/30/13
    • Review Submitted 06/17/13
    We chose this home to stay in for a ski vacation. Upon arrival the home was exactly as pictured. The owners have gone to great lengths to provide information about the house and its systems, as well as the area in a neat binder located front and central on the bar in the kitchen. They even leave their grocery store club card for you to use! It did take us a minute to figure out the heating system, but we consulted the binder and found our instructions. Our 5 year old really enjoyed the Wii in the evenings, and we even built a snowman in the backyard. Unfortunately, my husband injured his knee while skiing. There were directions to the E.R. in the binder. The hospital is close by, and the staff was very friendly. Overall, we had a great vacation and I would certainly refer friends and family to stay at Paradise in the Pines!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your time/interest and goodwill in not only choosing to stay at Paradise in the Pines, but for your candid review which is so appreciated. Owning this wonderful property has been a pleasure, full of opportunity for discovery and growth for our family and it truly fills us with joy to share such a wonderful get-away and hear about these wonderful new and unique experiences from our guests who share our passion. We hope you will allow us to host you again sometime in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • New Years

    New Years

    • Guest Kristi (Louisiana )
    • Date of stay 12/27/12
    • Review Submitted 01/07/13
    This is a great house in a perfect location. My kids had a blast playing outside. The house is the perfect size. Great place.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your time/interest and goodwill in not only choosing to stay at Paradise in the Pines, but for your candid review which is so appreciated. Owning this wonderful property has been a pleasure, full of opportunity for discovery and growth for our family and it truly fills us with joy to share such a wonderful get-away and hear about these wonderful new and unique experiences from our guests who share our passion. We hope you will allow us to host you again sometime in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Lovely home away from home

    Lovely home away from home

    • Guest kim m.
    • Date of stay 11/03/12
    • Review Submitted 06/17/13
    This was our first time to Pagosa Springs. Paradise in the Pines was the perfect location to enjoy all that Pagosa has to offer. The house is beautifully decorated, well stocked and very clean. The pictures and description of the property were very accurate. We loved being able to bring our dog! We can't wait to rent again. Thank you!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your time/interest and goodwill in not only choosing to stay at Paradise in the Pines, but for your candid review which is so appreciated. Owning this wonderful property has been a pleasure, full of opportunity for discovery and growth for our family and it truly fills us with joy to share such a wonderful get-away and hear about these wonderful new and unique experiences from our guests who share our passion. We hope you will allow us to host you again sometime in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Enjoyed Paradise in Pagosa

    Enjoyed Paradise in Pagosa

    • Guest Kat (Fort Worth, TX)
    • Date of stay 10/21/12
    • Review Submitted 11/06/12
    Our stay at Paradise in the Pines was great. Lots of attention to detail by the owners. Kitchen was stocked with necessities until you could go shopping. Really appreciated that!! Very comfortable and cozy after a day of exploring and enjoying the hot springs. Great place for two couples or a family to just get away.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your time/interest and goodwill in not only choosing to stay at Paradise in the Pines, but for your candid review which is so appreciated. Owning this wonderful property has been a pleasure, full of opportunity for discovery and growth for our family and it truly fills us with joy to share such a wonderful get-away and hear about these wonderful new and unique experiences from our guests who share our passion. We hope you will allow us to host you again sometime in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Paradise in the Pines

    Paradise in the Pines

    • Guest Bill (Herriman, UT)
    • Date of stay 09/06/12
    • Review Submitted 09/14/12
    We have been going to Pagosa Springs for a number of years. The house is located within minutes of our destination in a very nice setting. The pictures posted on the web site are exactly what the house looks like. Our stay was very pleasant and worked well for the five of us that were there. The owners were extremely pleasant to work with and all transactions were completed promptly. We visit Pagosa Springs yearly, we will be contacting the owners again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for choosing Paradise in the Pines, glad you enjoyed your stay Regards Jim

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Much needed respite

    Much needed respite

    • Guest krmom (Longmont, CO)
    • Date of stay 08/31/12
    • Review Submitted 06/23/13
    My weekend trip to Pagosa Springs was my only vacation in 2012, and your home provided an exquisite oasis for my much needed break. The house is beautifully maintained, and with the options of 3 bedrooms, the 5 of us staying there had many options for comfortable sleeping arrangements. My children very much enjoyed the spacious yard when we weren't in town. The trees and tire swing provided ample opportunity for playing. In spite of the heat of August in Colorado, the temperature inside the home was always comfortable. We cooked in the house every night, and even the heat of cooking didn't alter the comfort of the house. I can't wait for the next opening in my busy schedule to return to your fabulous home in Pagosa.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your time/interest and goodwill in not only choosing to stay at our home (Paradise in the Pines), but for your candid review which is so appreciated (muchas muchas gracias!!). We are so glad you enjoyed your ONLY vacation in 2012 at Paradise in the Pines. Owning this wonderful property has been a pleasure, full of opportunity for discovery and growth for us, the kids, our friends, family and the multitude of wonderful guests who have partaken and appreciated it's charm. It truly fills us with joy to share such a wonderful get-away and hear about the wonderful new and unique experiences from our guests who share our passion. We hope you will allow us to host you again sometime in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cool Mountain Air in Paradise in the Pines

    Cool Mountain Air in Paradise in the Pines

    • Guest Bill (Seguin, Texas)
    • Date of stay 08/03/12
    • Review Submitted 08/11/12
    Nice home with plenty of space. Convenient location with quick access to Highway 160 to downtown and the hot springs or to shopping center for groceries and eating places. Home is outfitted with all necessities to make your stay easy...towels, kitchen necessities etc. Beds are very comfortable. We had a minor medical emergency and access to the recently built hospital was easy and quick. Having a garage to park in was an added luxury as many of the rental sin town have no covered parking. The owners are very hospitable and easy to deal with.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for choosing Paradise in the Pines, glad you enjoyed your stay Regards Jim

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Peaceful escape

    Peaceful escape

    • Guest Barb (Albuquerque, NM, USA)
    • Date of stay 07/27/12
    • Review Submitted 06/17/13
    We really enjoyed our peaceful escape to Pagosa Springs in this lovely home. We were close to downtown and the hot springs, dining, and shopping, while far enough away to truly savor the glorious solitude of the mountains and the stunning sunsets. My daughter loved relaxing on the swing in the yard, and I especially loved sipping wine on the deck and enjoying the view. The beds were very comfortable, and we appreciated the convenience of the washer/dryer, fully appointed kitchen, and wonderful selection of DVDs. The home is beautiful, quiet, and comfortable, exactly as described and pictured in the photos.The owners are pleasant and easy to work with. We will definitely be back, and we highly recommend this property!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Retreat

    Retreat

    • Guest Snooks (Alma, AR)
    • Date of stay 06/09/12
    • Review Submitted 06/17/12
    We thoroughly enjoyed the house, the area and especially all the deer we saw morning and night. We would highly recommend this property to anyone.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for choosing Paradise in the Pines, glad you enjoyed your stay Regards Jim

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Relaxing Week

    Relaxing Week

    • Guest 4theBirds (Odell, NE)
    • Date of stay 05/27/12
    • Review Submitted 06/07/12
    Beautiful home! Exactly as described. Yard was perfect for our dog. House was all that we needed for family reunion type getaway. We felt this location was great - very centrally located. We'll certainly use it again for our next trip. We spent time in Durango, hiked a few trails, fished on the Continental Divide, drove to Taos for the day, soaked in the hot springs and ate at the local brewery which had outstanding choices including homemade root beer for those who were underage. Thanks for a memorable vacation.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for choosing Paradise in the Pines, glad you enjoyed your stay Regards Jim

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great getaway for parents, kids, and dogs!

    Great getaway for parents, kids, and dogs!

    • Guest M&J (New Mexico)
    • Date of stay 03/30/12
    • Review Submitted 04/04/12
    Great location and setup for parents, kids and dogs (our bigger dog could jump the fence - but the upstairs deck off the kitchen was a perfect place to leave her unattended outside for a short while). Description and photos were accurate. Property was very clean and cozy - huge DVD selection with lots of kid-friendly choices. We'll be back!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, pet owners.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for choosing Paradise in the Pines, glad you enjoyed your stay Regards Jim

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • great value, dog friendly

    great value, dog friendly

    • Guest Mandy (Albuquerque)
    • Date of stay 03/09/12
    • Review Submitted 03/15/12
    My friends and I were all very impressed with this rental. Our six adults and two dogs all fit comfortably with room to spare. We chose this rental because it allowed pets and it was great for the dogs. The house is mostly wood floors which is easier for doggie cleanup. The downstairs bedroom has a sliding glass door and motion sensor light so we were able to let the dogs right out into the backyard from the bedroom in the early morning. The yard is large and fenced (although tall or ambitious dogs could probably get over it). The house was conveniently located on the grocery store side of town. The bunkbeds were an excellent way to save space and sleep more people.The owner was very responsive via e-mail to my initial questions before we decided to rent and afterwards. The house also had lots of helpful labels which informed us about household things we might otherwise have had questions about. It was nice to be able to pay with a credit card. The large collection of DVD's and wifi were an added bonus. We hope to rent again next winter and to stay longer this time! Be sure to check out the hot springs. Lots of fun!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for choosing Paradise in the Pines, glad you enjoyed your stay Regards Jim

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing Home

    Amazing Home

    • Guest Ryan (Georgia)
    • Date of stay 02/13/12
    • Review Submitted 03/21/12
    My wife and I were very impressed with Paradise in the Pines. Jim has thought of everything to make your vacation to this part of the world complete. The kitchen had more than enough for our cooking needs. Bed Very comfortable..and the shower felt great after a day out exploring. There was plenty of local information and a great selection of movies and music to enjoy. We brought some WII games, and the system was ready for use. The home provides a great place to relax and enjoy all that Pagosa Springs and SW Colorado has to offer. Thanks for helping us make some amazing memories during our visit. We would highly recommend this home and would love to come for another visit in the future.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for choosing Paradise in the Pines, glad you enjoyed your stay Regards Jim

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Very pleased

    Very pleased

    • Guest Dan (Avon, CO)
    • Date of stay 01/13/12
    • Review Submitted 01/23/12
    Property was exactly as advertised, owner was very responsive and considerate during the booking process, very comfortable furniture. Best value of all the properties I researched in the area. Got my full security deposit back. I was very pleased with this choice.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers

    Owner response: Thank you so much for choosing Paradise in the Pines, glad you enjoyed your stay Regards Jim

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful home in a beautiful area!

    Beautiful home in a beautiful area!

    • Guest Renee (New Mexico)
    • Date of stay 11/03/11
    • Review Submitted 11/18/11
    Beautiful home in a beautiful area! Incredible value. The furnishings and decor are far nicer than found in most vacation rentals. Very well equipped kitchen. Everything was impeccably clean and well maintained. We missed having cable TV but knew that coming in and enjoyed watching a few movies instead. The floorplan is comfortable for a couple or a larger family, and the yard is great for dogs or just enjoying the view. Quick and easy credit card payment and deposit refund. We will definitely be back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for choosing Paradise in the Pines, glad you enjoyed your stay Regards Jim

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Great Three Weeks

    A Great Three Weeks

    • Guest Satisfied Renter (Richardson )
    • Date of stay 07/17/11
    • Review Submitted 08/11/11
    This home is just ideal. The description and photos look just like the property-Beautiful! The home is in the core area and close to shopping, restaurants and a great mountain golf course that is open to the public. There is a large fenced back yard that was perfect for our two small dogs. As a bonus we saw deer every day and on one occassion spotted a black bear ambling just outside the back fence. This was our first time to see one in the wild. The property was very clean and the owner was always available to answer any questions. We stayed almost three weeks, and would definently recommend this property to a friend, relative, or to anyone wanting a quite get away in this beautiful part of Colorado.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for choosing Paradise in the Pines, glad you enjoyed your stay Regards Jim

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing place!

    Amazing place!

    • Guest The Ruiz Esparzas (Dallas, Texas)
    • Date of stay 05/27/11
    • Review Submitted 06/02/11
    What an amazing place! We enjoyed afternoon naps in the hammock, sunsets on the front porch and star watching in the Adirondack chairs. We were stunned when nine deer welcomed us on our first evening. The decorations are elegant and your attention to detail from films to teapots made us feel welcome. We can't wait to stay here again. Thanks.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for choosing Paradise in the Pines, glad you enjoyed your stay Regards Jim

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Andrea and Mike U.
    • Date of stay 02/19/11
    • Review Submitted 03/26/11
    Thank you for sharing your wonderful home with us. We really enjoyed our stay in Pagosa Springs-especially the great skiing at Wolf Creek! Now it is time for us to head back to Chicago, but one thing is certain-we will definitely be back! The U. Family ps thank you for the wine! & jelly!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The C's
    • Date of stay 01/14/11
    • Review Submitted 03/26/11
    Thank you so much for opening your home ot us! It's been a marvelous and wonderful time here in PS and we couldn't have found a nicer place to stay. The jetted tub felt perfect after a day on the mountain. And you now have us addicted to Chokecherry's caramels!!! Thanks again! The C_ _ _ s

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Diana B, Marck B, Terra W., Daniel M
    • Date of stay 12/31/10
    • Review Submitted 03/26/11
    White's Thank you so much for sharing your home with us! It was the perfect vacation to ring in the new year. We enjoyed cooking in the kitchen, enjoyed playing nightly board games at the table, and watching movies during every free second! It's been a great break from 60* weather at home. Thanks so much! Diana B. Mark B, Terra W, Daniel M

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Steve, Maria, Brooke & Skyler S.
    • Date of stay 12/28/10
    • Review Submitted 03/26/11
    This has been an "unbelievable" experience! Thank you so much for letting us stay at your house. The unique location of your property, the adjacent rivers, golf courses, the air strip and the natural springs are "one of a kind". We loved "Tequilas" too! Mooochas gracias!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Robert, Kim D. & kids
    • Date of stay 12/21/10
    • Review Submitted 03/26/11
    Thank you for letting us spend Christmas in your wonderful home. It was absolutely perfect for our needs. The town is quaint and the skiing wonderful. Our kiddos will remember this vacation for sure! We especially enjoyed cutting down our own Christmas tree. Your home is wonderfully kept and your cleaning staff was super friendly and efficient. Merry Christmas, Robert & Kim D. & kids

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful!!!!

    Wonderful!!!!

    • Guest Kim (Texas)
    • Date of stay 12/17/10
    • Review Submitted 12/22/10
    Our family had a wonderful time at this home. It was exactly as described. The boys snowboarded and we explore the shops in town. Great movie selection at the house. Also enjoyed the kitchen, very well equipped. The house is in a subdivision that has a hill so in the winter would recommend four wheel drive and/or chains. Or patience and wait on the snow plow. Overall a wondreful place to relax.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • WHAT A LOVELY HOME

    WHAT A LOVELY HOME

    • Guest TONY & DEANNA (chino hills,ca)
    • Date of stay 10/05/10
    • Review Submitted 11/22/10
    Thank you so much for sharing your lovely home. We enjoyed all the amenities, it was confortable & stocked with everything we could possibly need. The beds were extremely confortable, everything was clean & decorated beautifuly. You know what they say, "LOCATION IS EVERYTHING" Your home is close to "The Springs" & shopping, A golf course, just around the corner, Hiking trails & several lakes within very close proximinity to the house. Again Thank you We would love to return sometime TONY & DEANNA REZZUTI

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Joanne P. & Al M.
    • Date of stay 08/29/10
    • Review Submitted 03/26/11
    Thank you for sharing your lovely vacation home with us. The location is perfect, the weather was great & Pagosa Springs is a great place. Your home is very well equipped & you thought of every little detail. We enjoyed getting away from the heat of Texas for a little while. Thanks again, Al M. + Joanne Palladini

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beatiful Pagosa

    Beatiful Pagosa

    • Guest Texans (Seabrook, Texas (Houston))
    • Date of stay 08/15/10
    • Review Submitted 09/12/10
    This was our first visit to Pagosa Springs and we just loved it. Plenty of restaurants and things to do. We enjoyed Victoria's and Nello's. Your house is in a great location with beautiful views of the sunsets and we enjoyed using the front and back porches. It has the best equipped kitchen we have ever had in a rental and the beds were most comfortable. The house was very clean and tastefully decorated. Some instructions on the use of the new appliances would have been helpful.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for the heads up, we'll be leaving the appliance manuals by the appliances for our future guests, glad you all had an enjoyable time. White's

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Peaceful Tranquility

    Peaceful Tranquility

    • Guest Jennifer A. (Plano, Texas)
    • Date of stay 07/25/10
    • Review Submitted 08/11/10
    Thank you so much for allowing us to stay the week in your home. It suited our family PERFECTLY! The children loved the wildlife right outside the back door... the hummingbirds and the DEER were the most exciting. Your home is beautifully decorated and had all the comforts of OUR home so we were very comfortable there. We enjoyed our stay in Pagosa Springs so much. We are thinking of making this an annual tradition. Thank you AGAIN for the privilege of staying in your home. We will definitely stay again in the future. The Andrick Family P.S. The wine was FABULOUS! Thank yo SO much!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mick B & family
    • Date of stay 03/12/10
    • Review Submitted 03/26/11
    Thank you for allowing my family the use of your home. It was convenient to everything and the kitchen was great to cook in. Spring break in Pagosa is always a treat. The welcome treats were put to good use. Thanks again and God willing, we will return again. The B's Southlake, TX

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Melissa & Travis Burgard (Oklahoma City, Oklahoma)
    • Date of stay 01/22/10
    • Review Submitted 01/22/10
    What an AMAZING house!!! The house was perfect. Not only was it centrally located and had everything we needed, it was beautiful. Tastefully decorated and the furnishings were truly like our home away from home. A lot of care has gone into making this a “Great Escape” vacation rental. The bed was extremely comfortable and the jetted tub was exactly what one needed after 3 days of skiing. As far as the house not having cable…who needs to watch t.v. when there are so many things to do in Pagosa! My husband and I had a wonderful time skiing, snowmobiling and hiking up to Treasure falls. We look forward to coming back as returning guests!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Rick G
    • Date of stay 12/26/09
    • Review Submitted 03/31/10
    Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. We had a great time here in Pagosa Springs. The snow & skiing was awesome. We hope to return again soon. Your home was just as you described it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/23/09
    • Review Submitted 12/23/09
    Wow!! What a great place to spend two weeks in October. We had a wonderful time at Pagosa in the Pines. Everything at this relaxing home was exactly as described. From the welcoming gift of wine and Choke Cherry jelly to the comfy, cozy fireplace and bedrooms, this home did not disappoint. My husband was able to work from the home in the downstairs office where a desk, large screen monitor and WIFI access are available. The home is conveniently located close to many amentities such as City Market (grocery store), Eddies (yummy tapas and a great happy hour), Pagosa Brewing Company, and many other restaurants. The neighborhood is safe and perfect for walking your dogs with breathtaking views of the mountain peaks. Downtown as well as the San Juan National Forest are only 10 minutes away. Some of our favorite times at the house were cooking pasta in the evenings, and then watching movies in front of the fire. The movie selection is fabulous...no need to rent. In summary, if you are ready for a comfy, cozy retreat that is close to many amenities, this is the place for you!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Justin/Amber, Doug/Karen, Jeremy/Melissa S.
    • Date of stay 12/19/09
    • Review Submitted 03/31/10
    Thank you so much for a Christmas our family will NEVER forget! We had such a fantastic time here in Pagosa Springs enjoying all the snow and beauty around us. Your home is so nice and comfortable-a great home away from home for us Texans. From sledding, snow mobiling, cutting our own Christmas tree.....we couldn't have asked for anything better! Merry Christmas!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/14/09
    • Review Submitted 10/14/09
    My son and I visited this home with another family -- there was a total of 7 of us. We love this house. It is very tastefully decorated with just the right personal touches and it is immaculate. It is close to the hot springs but still snuggled away in the mountains so you really feel like you're getting treated to a luxurious mountain retreat. We were never bored during our stay. We went boating, fishing, to the hot springs, the nearby rec center with pool, shopping. But the best part was just sitting on the ample outdoor resting areas to watch the kids play or watch the sunset over the mountains. The pictures do not do justice to how magical this home is. I feel blessed to have been able to stay here and would definitely stay again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Joe & Dan S. (Dallas, TX)
    • Date of stay 10/13/09
    • Review Submitted 10/13/09
    It goes without saying that Pagosa Springs is a terrific spot for all levels of hiking and mountain climbing (and other outdoor activities.) The cleanliness, amenities, spaciousness and central location of "Pagosa in the Pines" was the icing on the cake during this year's annual adventure to Colorado.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Archuleta's
    • Date of stay 09/28/09
    • Review Submitted 09/27/09
    Thank you for sharing your home with us. It was a great place to get ready on my Wedding Day and very comfortable and convenient for our first two nights as husband and wife. It's been wonderful! Thanks so much, Christina & Edward Fort Collins, CO

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Pete & Tina (Santa Fe, NM)
    • Date of stay 08/20/09
    • Review Submitted 08/20/09
    We stayed during Spring Break '09. We enjoyed the amenities of this spacious and comfortable home. We love the mountains and outdoor activities in the area. We would definitely stay here again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next