Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
A private entrance takes you in the living room wiith wifi free,Tv via satellite

The Luxury Suite in Trastevere [#220827] | View Property

Trastevere
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)
€85 - €120/nt Euros
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (144)

Sort by:
  • I can't overstate how awesome this place was!

    I can't overstate how awesome this place was!

    • Guest Nick E. (Columbus, OH)
    • Date of stay 04/05/14
    • Review Submitted 04/21/14
    This was a charming suite in the heart of a really cool neighborhood in Rome. It was well furnished and equipped with all the necessary appliances as well as numerous bonuses. The sleeping and bathing areas were first rate too. Additionally, the owner was incredibly helpful with both booking reservations for many of Rome's main attractions, as well as helping us navigate a very complex city. Their assistance with this was just as important to us as the incredible suite. Everything was fantastic and next time we are in Rome, I intend to rent this place again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • WOW!

    WOW!

    • Guest Michael E.
    • Date of stay 03/29/14
    • Review Submitted 04/18/14
    First visit to Rome but not the last. Will certainly return and will book this lovely apartment. It is so convenient and situated in a very popular part. Many restaurants and cafés but the apartment is far enough away not to be disturbed. Very clean and having all the necessary utentials for comfortable living. We had a slight problem with WiFi but this was soon attended too. The owner cannot help enough and was very informative about the area and what to see. A great little "home" for the week. Thanks to Romula and her family.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The perfect place for a holiday in Rome

    The perfect place for a holiday in Rome

    • Guest wbuett B.
    • Date of stay 02/28/14
    • Review Submitted 03/18/14
    We enjoyed our stay right in the center of Trastevere in this beautiful appartment tremendously. And Romula, our friendly host, helped us always with useful advice and hints. When agin in Rome, we will definitely ask for this appartment again. Wolfgang & Christa

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely suite, anytime again

    Lovely suite, anytime again

    • Guest wbuett B.
    • Date of stay 02/28/14
    • Review Submitted 03/16/14
    We enjoyed this lovely apartment, ideally situated inTrastevere. Wolfgang & Christa

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Three splendid days in Trastevere

    Three splendid days in Trastevere

    • Guest Allan and Isobel (Victoria, BC, Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/24/14
    • Review Submitted 03/15/14
    I was met personally by Romula, a very welcoming and helpful hostess. The apartment is perfectly suited for a couple of days in Rome. It's an easy ten minute walk to the nearest Metro, and Trastevere itself offers so much in the way of walking, eating and drinking, the classic being the Vin Allegra, 50 metres away, where a good glass of Barolo and a delightful buffet cost all of 8 euros! I was so impressed that friends have rented Romula's next door apartment later this year, and I promise to return with my wife at the next opportunity. Definitely a winner. Allan Oliver, Victoria, BC, Canada.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wunderschöne Zeit in Trastevere

    Wunderschöne Zeit in Trastevere

    • Guest Roswitha S.
    • Date of stay 02/03/14
    • Review Submitted 02/23/14
    Wir haben 11 Tage in dieser wunderschönen Ferienwohnung verbracht und uns vom ersten Moment an zu Hause gefühlt. Romula hat sich hervorragend um uns gekümmert und war sehr behilflich beim Buchen, Reservieren usw.. Die Wohnung liegt direkt im Herzen von Trastevere und ist dennoch durch die vorteilhafte Lage sehr ruhig und absolut sicher. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten sind zu Fuß erreichbar. Wir hoffen wieder zu kommen.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • ?stanbuldan sevgilerle

    ?stanbuldan sevgilerle

    • Guest lovelybulut (?stanbul)
    • Date of stay 01/29/14
    • Review Submitted 02/22/14
    Bu kullan??l? ve sempatik stüdyo-ev de 5 gece kald?k. Konumu ideal. Her yere yürüme mesafesinde. Otobüs 5 dakika yürüme mesafesinde. Tam hareketin ortas?nda ama çoksakin konumu var.Etrafta birbirinden lezzetli ve makul fiyatl? lokantalar var.Yatak rahat, banyo kullan??l? ve yeni, mutfa?? sadece kahvalt? için kulland?k Ev sahibi Romula çok sempatik ve yard?mc?. Kesinlikle tavsiye ederim.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Book with confidence

    Book with confidence

    • Guest James B.
    • Date of stay 01/04/14
    • Review Submitted 01/29/14
    Please look no further.. Book with confidence and enjoy the wonders of Rome and the warm welcome from your hosts.. I cannot really say any more than has already been said in previous reviews.. 1st Class everything attention to detail to make your holiday stay as enjoyable as possible.. Thank you Romula and Clouda we have taken you and Rome to our hearts.. And would recommend this property without hesitation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Perfect apartment in the heart of Rome

    Perfect apartment in the heart of Rome

    • Guest tm f. (NY)
    • Date of stay 12/19/13
    • Review Submitted 02/07/14
    The apartment is perfect for a family with a young child in one of the most charming part of Rome. We were there for a couple of week in December and glad to be back at the warm apt at the end of each day. The apt was clean, the shower had great pressure and kitchen was compact but sufficient for a light meal. Some of our favorite places were all within walking distant. Pasticceria Cristalli di Zucchero for breakfast, Fish Market, Akbar, Gensola for lunch/dinner and Fatamorgana < Best Gelato. Romula, thank you again for your warm welcome, arranging transportation to & from airport and many gifts to Luli.

    Owner response: LULI the most nice and sweet little girl that I've ever meet! Many thanks for your review

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great appartment, great location.

    Great appartment, great location.

    • Guest Tom R C.
    • Date of stay 12/13/13
    • Review Submitted 01/07/14
    My wife and I spent three nights here in December. Romula met us upon arrival and is a wonderful and serviceminded host. Very nice apartment in a in a really fun and lively neighborhood, but the apartment was also very quiet and we slept though the nights like babies. Trastevere is so nice that you don’t actually need to leave it at all, but all Rome’s attractions are within a short walk. Trams and buses to everywhere in Rome are were within a few blocks, if you don’t enjoy walking the lovely streets of Rome. Would definitely recommend it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • At Home in Rome

    At Home in Rome

    • Guest Deborah B.
    • Date of stay 12/04/13
    • Review Submitted 02/03/14
    We stayed here for six nights in December and it felt like home by the time we left. Romula"s husband met us upon arrival and between the two of them they were very service minded host. ice apanrtment in a in a really fun and lively neighborhood, but the apartment was also very quiet and we felt very safe. Trastevere is so nice (artsy crowd) that is well located, but all Rome’s attractions are within a short walk. Would definitely recommend it! Hope to return one day!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Look No Further

    Look No Further

    • Guest Theresa M.
    • Date of stay 09/21/13
    • Review Submitted 02/01/14
    My wife and i stayed here for 4 nights and i must say we were delighted with the owners response to our questions and she was so informative at her important Property exactly as described with added touch of robes, slippers for that extra touch. We were collected at the airport all thanks to Romula making arrangements inj advance for us without hesitation we will stay here again and have recommended to our family and friends

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great location

    Great location

    • Guest Barbara B.
    • Date of stay 08/30/13
    • Review Submitted 09/03/13
    Romula was warm, welcoming and very helpful. We enjoyed being in Trastevere with its pleasant streets, happy piazzas, and proximity to most of Rome's treasures. The apt was clean, comfortable and everything worked. The only minor downside was the disinfectant odor - maybe the price for clean, but too medicinal for our taste (and the only reason for 4 / 5 stars).

    Owner response: I am really sorry to read this note and even more because you didn't tell me when it happens, I would still have found the way to solve the problem and make your stay in Rome more enjoyable. I hope there will be a next time ......

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great apartment in a perfect location.

    Great apartment in a perfect location.

    • Guest sandra h.
    • Date of stay 08/20/13
    • Review Submitted 09/15/13
    My friend and I spent a lovely week in this apartment. It was very comfortable with everything carefully thought out even the luxurious terry robes. The location was in a really fun neighborhood and trams and buses to everywhere in Rome were within a few blocks. I would definitely recommend it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Fantastisch verblijf in tophuisje!

    Fantastisch verblijf in tophuisje!

    • Guest christa c.
    • Date of stay 07/21/13
    • Review Submitted 08/13/13
    Als je ooit een onvergetelijke vakantie in Rome wilt, dan is dit appartement de beste locatie die er bestaat! Een klein maar zeer luxe appartement in het midden van de wijk Trastevere, in een droomachtig straatje. Het appartement wordt verhuurd door zeer vriendelijke mensen, die heel veel informatie geven en je gelijk thuis laten voelen in de stad. Hoewel het huisje midden in de drukke wijk ligt, is het huisje heerljik stil en koel, en van alle gemakken voorzien. Wij waren hier met onze 8-jarige dochter, die op de luxe slaapbank sliep. ruim genoeg voor 3 man. De prijs-kwaliteit verhouding is zeer goed, wij komen zeker een keer terug in dit charmante huisje!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastico !

    Fantastico !

    • Guest Ransie R.
    • Date of stay 07/18/13
    • Review Submitted 07/20/13
    Un soggiorno grandioso. La signora Romula è stata davvero supergentile ! E' stato anche un bel punto di riferimento ! Ci ha lasciato mille numeri di telefono al quale contattarla in caso di bisogno . Casa perfetta con tutto e di più . Se qualcuno vuole o deve soggiornare a Roma , non sbaglia a prendere in affitto questo mini appartamento. E' in un vicolo molto tranquillo nella incasinatissima Trastevere , quindi si riesce a dormire durante la notte :) Aria condizionata, ventilatore a soffitto, cucina attrezzatissima, divano e poltrona comodissimi , 2 televisori LCD ( uno grande nella sala e l'altro più piccolo nella camera da letto ) , sky TV ,stereo, telefono fisso con la possibilità di effettuare chiamate urbane gratuite , internet gratis , letto matrimoniale comodissimo, bagno con doccia idromassaggio , asciugamani, accappatoi, bagnoschiuma etc...E , importantissimo : CAFFé ! Posizione ultracomoda : supermercato vicino , bar, ristoranti , stazione dei taxi in piazza Belli e la possibilità di raggiungere i siti turistici a piedi e in pochissimo tempo! Siamo rimasti troppo soddisfatti...soldi ben spesi ! Persino le spese di pulizia incluse nel prezzo !Ah ...dimenticavo... in genere bisogna lasciare le camere o gli appartamenti al mattino... A noi ha dato la possibilità di lasciare l'appartamento alle 7.45 pm !!!!! 19.45 in quanto quel giorno non aveva altri ospiti ! Non ci ha assolutamente fatto pagare altri soldi. Grazie mille signora Romula della sua disponibilità e della sua gentilezza.

    Owner response: La prima volta che affitto a degl'Italiani ... e ne sono felice! Vi ringrazio tantissimo per il vostro commento in italiano che sicuramente sara molto gradito a chi cerca una sistemazione a Roma. Anche noi ci stiamo abituando a controllare le recensioni prima di decidere e sicuramente contribuirete al successo della mia casa. Grazie per essere venuti, speriamo di rivederci.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Wohnung mit außergewöhnlichem Ambiente

    Wohnung mit außergewöhnlichem Ambiente

    • Guest Stephanie M.
    • Date of stay 06/29/13
    • Review Submitted 07/22/13
    Wir haben unseren Aufenthalt in Romulas Wohnung sehr genossen. Die Lage ist optimal,Trastevere ist ein zugleich gemütliches und quirliges, ursprüngliches Viertel Roms. Abends ist hier immer etwas los, dennoch ist im kleinen Gässchen, in dem sich die Wohnung befindet, immer Ruhe. Die Wohnung selbst ist mit sehr viel Liebe zum Detail eingerichtet und ist genauso schön wie es die eingestellten Bilder hier zeigen. Man hat das Gefühl von einem Hauch von Exklusivität. In der Nähe befindet sich ein großer, günstiger Supermarkt zur Selbstversorgung, den auch Einheimische besuchen, zudem gibt es eine Unzahl von Restaurants in Trastevere, für jeden Geschmack. In 3 Minuten sind sowohl Straßenbahn- als auch Bushaltestellen zu erreichen, von denen aus man zu allen Sehenswürdigkeiten gelangt. Romula ist sehr professionell und gibt sich sehr viel Mühe bei der Einweisung in alle Komoditäten der Wohnung. Sie wäre bei Fragen und Problemen immer sofort zur Stelle. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und würden beim nächsten Rom-Trip gerne wieder zurückkehren. Es gibt übrigens noch eine zweite Wohnung im Nachbarhaus, Ideal, wenn man z. b. mit einem befreundeten Paar verreist. Romula hat hauptsächlich amerikanische und australische Gäste. Wir waren die ersten Deutschen und sie würde sich durchaus über weitere deutsche Gäste freuen! Von unserer Seite gibt es jedenfalls eine ausdrückliche Weiterempfehlung!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Mechy & Jesse

    Mechy & Jesse

    • Guest Mechy (Oldsmar, FL)
    • Date of stay 06/14/13
    • Review Submitted 06/25/13
    Grazie Romula for all your recommendations for dinner and taking the time to walk us to the taxi on our last day. Your place is perfect in the heart of Trastevere where we could walk to every site in the city, and while so much action was going on down the street, it was quiet inside and we were able to remove ourselves from the tourists and feel like a Roman. Hope to be back soon!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful Apartment

    Wonderful Apartment

    • Guest Cindy N.
    • Date of stay 06/04/13
    • Review Submitted 07/21/13
    Beautiful Apartment and a very lively area. Romula is a wonderful host. Very close to attractions. We were able to walk everywhere. Romula also set us up with a ride to the airport. It was a little hard to find because the street name is covered with vines. If you go pass the vine hanging over the street you went to far to find the courtyard with the apartment.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful place to stay

    Wonderful place to stay

    • Guest Margarita (Washington state)
    • Date of stay 05/29/13
    • Review Submitted 06/09/13
    My husband and I spent two wonderful weeks in this lovely flat. Romula, and her husband Claudio are delightful people and wonderful hosts. If you need help with anything they will help. If you have any questions they will get the answers for you. And the flat is as charming as it appears in the photographs. It is in a wonderful, very old building, and has been thoughtfully and beautifully modernized. Everything you need for a comfortable home away from home is there. The lane that the flat is in is quiet and very picturesque, and the entire area of Trastevare is bustling with walking streets, piazzas, shops, restaurants and gelaterias. The best capuchinis are 70 steps from the front door, as is wonderful gelato. From the flat we walked to the Vatican, the forum, Trevi fountain and the Spanish Steps. The walks are always interesting. So it's a perfect location and a perfect flat. If we return to Rome, we will immediately contact Romula and hope that the flat is available.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • We loved our stay in this apartment!

    We loved our stay in this apartment!

    • Guest Dale (Ormond Beach, FL)
    • Date of stay 04/19/13
    • Review Submitted 06/14/13
    My wife and I stayed at this charming apartment from April 19-26, 2013. It is extremely comfortable with all the amenities and modern facilities we needed. And the location is outstanding. It's in the heart of Trastevere and just steps from restaurants, gelaterias, shops, and historic sites. The apartment is so well built that we didn't hear any of the noise from the street activities. It was a peacerful and quiet oasis in the middle of Trastevere. In addition, it's within easy walking distance to the tram and buses that we took to visit all areas of Rome. Lastly, our hosts Romula and her husband couldn't have been kinder and more helpful. We have stayed in quite a few VRBO properties in Europe and this is at the top of our list of favorites!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Heart of Rome

    Heart of Rome

    • Guest TC Native (Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 03/10/13
    • Review Submitted 04/09/13
    Romula's apartment in Trastevere is a delight. In the middle of a wonderful neighborhood that is itself in the middle of Rome's major attractions, the apartment is a comfortable retreat. We would surely choose to stay there again. And Romula is great!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Why we'd go back to this property

    Why we'd go back to this property

    • Guest juanona (maine)
    • Date of stay 02/15/13
    • Review Submitted 03/09/13
    We arrived weary but excited to be in Rome for a week not really knowing what to expect as it was our first VRBO rental. Well, it was a fantastic experience, beginning with meeting the owner's daughter who couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. We met the owner when leaving and understood why her daughter was so wonderful - takes after her mother. The set-up was exactly what we wanted - clean, comfortable, and perfect for two people. The kitchen had a microwave (which we never used) and a stove top (which we did for some excellent pasta). The coffee (which is key, to me, for making the day start bright) was great -- it was a stove top espresso-type pot and worked like a charm. The fridge was perfectly suited for two people, and there was plenty of tableware and glassware. The linens and towels were great, including robes and slippers! The location was absolutely perfect. We walked almost everywhere with the exception of catching a bus to the Vatican, which, even then, we could have walked. There was a grocery store nearby as well as a huge variety of restaurants/bars; so, if we didn't feel like cooking at the end of the day, we just opened the door and strolled a few minutes to any number of eateries. Transportation to-and-from couldn't have been simpler. We took the train in from the airport and hopped on a tram that dropped us off with a five minute walk to our apt. Consequently, catching future buses/trams was a cinch (we just had to figure out what side of street to stand on... we should have picked up a bus route map). The only very minor item, which we mentioned to Romula, was a better reading light in the living room. The bedroom light was good, but I'm picky about enough light for reading, so it's probably just me. And, it's my fault for not bringing a head lamp or book light as I run into this almost everywhere we stay. Other than that minor item we LOVED this property and would definitely recommend it to others.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/10

  • Great location and a quaint apartment!

    Great location and a quaint apartment!

    • Guest Scott M. (Denver)
    • Date of stay 02/03/13
    • Review Submitted 02/20/13
    Before we even arrived, Romula was very accomodating and assisted us with not only our Rome plans, but also our continuing travel throughout Italy. Thank you Romula! The apartment is located in a very quiet and appealing side street. Steps away from restaurants and stores. A new Gelato restaurant just opened up across the walkway when we arrived. Almost all the major sites were around a 20 minute walk. For our purposes this was very ideal. No need for buses or taxis. If a bus or taxi is desired, they are located just steps away from the apartment. Not a fault of the owner, but the neighborhood experienced a water outage that resulted in us not being able to access any water for an evening. Romula responded by explaining the situation. A pick-up service was offered from the airport. Very nice and convenient! On our departure, we had arranged to meet with owner's husband, however we had to leave before he arrived to catch our train. The maid was very polite and took a message for us. Overall, the apartment added to the overall stay of Rome! Thanks again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Three Things You Need to Know: Great Space, Great Location, and Great Property Manager!

    Three Things You Need to Know: Great Space, Great Location, and Great Property Manager!

    • Guest Ruthie (United States)
    • Date of stay 01/20/13
    • Review Submitted 02/03/13
    The Space: This apartment is as adorable as the pictures suggest. We had just come in from a tiny studio apartment in Paris, and our jaws literally dropped when we saw how spacious, clean, and homey this gem of an apartment really was. The decorations made it feel like home! I was somewhat sick during our trip, and we felt totally comfortable with downtime at the apartment during our stay. The Location: Trastevere is the place to be! Tons of cute restaurants line the streets. Although Trastevere really comes to life at night, the apartment is located on an adorable side street, so we were able to sleep through the night with ease. We also were able to walk to the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Colosseum, Vatican, and pretty much everywhere else from the apartment. The Property Manager: Romula answered all of our questions prior to our arrival, and then she and Claudio met us at the property. They both made us feel like home and explained all of the property's appliances. We had some difficulties with our bank while in Italy, and Romula was totally understanding and patient; she even offered to loan us money! We didn't need to borrow money, thankfully, but we were so overwhelmed by her generosity. Thank you for making our stay comfortable!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Mycket bättre att bo så här än att bo på hotell!

    Mycket bättre att bo så här än att bo på hotell!

    • Guest Ingrid J.
    • Date of stay 01/17/13
    • Review Submitted 02/09/13
    Den här helfräscha nyrenoverade lägenheten ligger i en liten lugn sidogränd mitt inne i den finaste delen av Trastevere och ägarna av lägenheten är väldigt trevliga och omtänksamma. Allt är rent och fräscht och lägenheten är mycket välutrustad. Ett mycket bättre val än hotell. Vi stortrivdes här och kände oss som hemma. I närheten fanns så många restauranger att vi hade svårt att välja. Lägenheten var helt lugn och tyst. Det var ovanligt kallt i Rom när vi var där men det var ändå varmt och skönt inne i lägenheten. Tack Romula och Claudio för att ni gjorde allt för att vi skulle trivas i er fina lägenhet och tack för den cappucchino ni bjöd på inne på kvartersbaren innan vi lämnade lägenheten på söndagen! Det fungerade väldigt bra att lämna väskorna hos grannen tills det var dags att åka till flygplatsen på kvällen. Vi längtar redan tillbaka hit och hoppas att lägenheten är ledig nästa gång vi åker till Rom.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Hidden Treasure in the heart of Trastevere

    A Hidden Treasure in the heart of Trastevere

    • Guest maria (United States)
    • Date of stay 01/07/13
    • Review Submitted 01/15/13
    I stayed with my sister for 7 nights at this wonderful apartment in the lively and centrally-located area of Trastevere. We dropped off my daughter who's studying in Rome for the spring semester to get her settled at John Cabot U which is a very convenient and enjoyable few minutes walk from the apt. as described by Romula, the owner and landlady. She is a joy to talk to, very helpful, kind and the embodiment of Roman hospitality.The apartment had all the amenities as described, clean, well-maintained, located in a safe and secured area and very easy walking distance to all the Roman tourist's sites. We walked to all the sites even to the Vatican. The apt is just about next door to a lot of restaurants, shops, museums, open markets, supermarkets, public transportation, banks(ATMs), churches and historic places. We really enjoyed our time in Rome and this is due mostly to Romula and the beautiful accomodations her apt provided to make our stay most enjoyable and memorable. We hope to come back and plan to stay at Romula's if available. We highly recommend this apt.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Christmas in Rome

    Christmas in Rome

    • Guest Peter W.
    • Date of stay 12/19/12
    • Review Submitted 01/14/13
    The apartment was wonderful and was the hi light of our stay in Rome. The location is great; the best pizza in Rome is within 8 minutes walk and the best gelato in Rome is just around the corner. Travestere is a great place to walk around and enjoy the atmosphere and this apartment is right in the middle of it. The apartment was a great place for the family to relax and play, and to make dinner and rest. We made breakfast and coffee every morning and enjoyed relaxing dinners. A very comfortable place to stay is great location.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/2

  • Perfect Location

    Perfect Location

    • Guest AGK (Venice, CA)
    • Date of stay 12/11/12
    • Review Submitted 05/07/13
    Romula was the perfect host, warm, friendly, even took us to a cafe for a cappuccino. The apartment is located by wonderful restaurants in a lively and fun neighborhood. Perfect for a couple. Tastefully decorated, comfortable and plenty of space!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful!!

    Wonderful!!

    • Guest Sally P. (South Carolina)
    • Date of stay 11/17/12
    • Review Submitted 11/27/12
    Charming apartment with everything you could need for a stay in Rome. Location, location, location! Walk to every attraction in Rome with restaurants and shopping outside the door. Can't say enough about Romula and Claudio..what great hosts! We will surely return!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Wonderful Apartment

    Wonderful Apartment

    • Guest Marilyn (South Carolina, USA)
    • Date of stay 10/17/12
    • Review Submitted 11/27/12
    My husband and I just finished a one month stay in Rome and it couldn't have been better. The weather was great, the city is wonderful, but what made the real difference was staying in this apartment in Trestevere. The apartment is decorated in such a way that you instantly feel at home. All the extras that Romula has provided including milk in the refrigerator, spices for cooking and robes and slippers make your stay very comfortable. She is also there to help if needed. What makes the apartment so special though is the LOCATION. We were able to take in all the sites and action of Trastevere just down our Vicola (alleyway), but the bedroom was still quiet and comfortably placed in the back of the apartment for restful nights. Restaurants, shopping and street entertainment were so accessable it was wonderful and yet if we didn't want to participate we were very comfortable in the apartment. Other sites in Rome such as the Pantheon, Piazza Novona and the Vatican were either a tram or bus ride away or if preferred a 15-20 minute walk. We'd stay here again in a minute. Especially with Romula attending to all your needs.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Roman Holiday

    Roman Holiday

    • Guest Mon (California)
    • Date of stay 10/14/12
    • Review Submitted 11/10/12
    We loved this beautiful little house. Everything was immaculate and although a character older property it has been beautifully decorated and upgraded in modern decor. It is so handy for all the main sights and there are great places to eat in this neighborhood. Romula made us feel very at home. Highly recommended for your Roman Holiday!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Wonderful Stay !!

    Wonderful Stay !!

    • Guest Nikki C. (Markham, Ontario)
    • Date of stay 10/09/12
    • Review Submitted 01/27/13
    My husband and I took our first trip away from our children in October. We stayed 5 nights at this fabulous apartment. Romula and Claudio met us when we arrived (which was very early in the morning - thanks Romula). They were wonderful hosts and provided us with a ton of information and suggestions for when we left Rome for Umbria and Tuscany. Romula gave us a tour of the area and told us where we could get good service and food (and she was right on all accounts). The apartment was perfect. Looks better than in the pictures. It had everything you could possibly need. The Wifi worked perfectly. The location couldn't be better. It was nice to get away from the crowds around the centre of Rome. Trastevere is hopping at night, but you can't hear the street noise from inside the apartment. The lane looks like the ideal scene you would imagine when you think of old Rome. I'm sure we were in a lot of other people's pictures since everyone stops to take pictures of the lane. We even saw a couple of people painting it from the end of the lane. Don't miss out on having the BEST gelato you will ever have at the end of the lane at Fior de Luna. We have recommended the apartment to friends and family. If we are ever lucky enough to return to Italy, we will definitely be looking to stay here again. Thank you Romula!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Excellent Value!!!

    Excellent Value!!!

    • Guest Foster - Photo Guy (Kansas City, Missouri, USA)
    • Date of stay 10/04/12
    • Review Submitted 11/09/12
    This is a wonderful place to experience Rome. The location is very good for walking and exploring the city. I had been in Rome several times in the last five years but never stayed on this side of the Tiber. What a treat!! The apartment is in a quiet courtyard of approximately 10 units with local families and who sit out and enjoy the evening and conversation. Just beyond the courtyard is a very vibrant restaurant and night-life scene that was so much fun to walk through and find interesting places to eat. There is a grocery down the street and taxi stand nearby if walking gets tedious (Rome taxis are very reasonable) All in all, this is a location where you can feel that you are in a real neighborhood. The apartment is not large – very good for a couple, allows for cooking in (which we did). Bathroom is all updated recently. Very clean. The décor reflects the photos on the website – maybe a little more orange than I would have chosen but a very pleasant place Romula was absolutely wonderful to work -- both on-line and when we arrived. Everything as stated on the vrbo website. She led me to the best place to return my rental car which saved me a tremendous amount of time at the end of a long travel day. I agree with a previous review that using their contact on the car leaving to the airport was worth the price that they offer. Very efficient. We will contact Romula again if we make it to Rome soon.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Wonderful apartment in Rome

    Wonderful apartment in Rome

    • Guest Alana (Seattle, USA)
    • Date of stay 09/30/12
    • Review Submitted 10/10/12
    I would like to thank Romula and Claudio for our great time in Rome.Our stay at their apartment could not gone any better. Upon our arrival Romula and Claudio explained very well about the apartment, answered all of our questions. The apartment was very conveniently located, very quiet at night time, clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend this apartment to all my friends planning to visit in near future. Best of all Romula and Claudio were just so wonderful people we really appreciated their kindness, generosity and hospitality.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent location

    Excellent location

    • Guest Cathy T (Barrie, ON, Canada)
    • Date of stay 09/27/12
    • Review Submitted 10/10/12
    We recently stayed at this lovely apartment as part of our 20th wedding anniversary trip. It is comfortable and so easy to get to everything in Rome. Romula was very helpful in meeting us and providing local information. We loved Trastevere, the apartment was quiet and we slept well. There is a wonderful pizzeria very close by...we didn't get the name but you can't miss it as it was packed with locals...best pizza ever! We hope to visit Rome again and will hopefully be able to stay at this charming apartment again.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful, quiet spot!

    Wonderful, quiet spot!

    • Guest Happy Seniors (Forestville, California U.S.A.)
    • Date of stay 09/20/12
    • Review Submitted 10/08/12
    We spent one week here. The apartment was just as advertised, the owners were extremely helpful, and we enjoyed being in this exciting area, full of good restaurants, and convenient to transportation. Would recommend to anyone!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely

    Lovely

    • Guest Joanne (Byron, California)
    • Date of stay 09/13/12
    • Review Submitted 10/09/12
    The listing for the Luxury Suite in Trastevere was totally accurate. We had Romula organize a driver to pick us up at the airport and drive us straight to the apartment. It was wonderful and worth every cent. She met us there and showed us all of the apartment's amenities. She was helpful with suggestions and directions on what to see and do in Rome while visiting our daughter who attends John Cabot University.The photos are exactly what the apartment looks like. We were in the heart of Trastevere but each night went back to the quiet apartment down the little lane. When we left the apartment, Romula was extremely helpful and even went with us to the travel agency to get our train tickets. She was very caring and thoughtful. I would definitely recommend this property.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • rellerbrock888@pointloma.edu

    rellerbrock888@pointloma.edu

    • Guest ryan (san diego, Ca,united states)
    • Date of stay 09/08/12
    • Review Submitted 10/07/12
    The listing is very accurate with the location as well as the pictures. The place was awesome my girlfriend and I went for a week and we loved it, it was as if it was our own place, you are by everything, great location. The owner Ramula was awesome any questions we had, she would answer and was very nice. I would 100 percent stay here again and we plan too. I would tell you all you have to consider staying if you do you will not be let down!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • vacation home

    vacation home

    • Guest lynn (us)
    • Date of stay 08/26/12
    • Review Submitted 09/15/12
    We stayed here for 4 nights and it was great. Close to everything we needed, clean and very private.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely Apartment in Ideal Location

    Lovely Apartment in Ideal Location

    • Guest Swen (Allentown, PA USA)
    • Date of stay 08/07/12
    • Review Submitted 08/15/12
    From the moment we stepped into Romula's suite we were impressed. The pictures are very accurate - but don't show how clean and new everything is in the suite! We arrived in Rome in a heat wave and it was fantastic to come back to relax in the wonderful air conditioning before heading out for dinner/shopping/gelato. The Trastevere area was so much fun, we ate there every evening - there are many restaurants within a few blocks of the suite. Romula has thought of everything - we did not cook but the kitchen was fully equipped, the WIFI always worked, the shower was fantastic, the bed comfortable and it was nice and quiet for sleeping. There is an ATM in a bank lobby around the corner that was really convenient, and lots of shops and small stores in the area. We walked to the Pantheon and the Coliseum area's, this is a great location - I can't wait to return!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect suite in Trastevere!

    Perfect suite in Trastevere!

    • Guest Swen (Allentown, PA USA)
    • Date of stay 08/07/12
    • Review Submitted 08/11/12
    We have just returned from a 3 night stay in Romula's suite in Trastevere, and we thought it was perfect! As others have stated - the pictures do not do it justice, it is lovely and clean and thoroughly stocked with everything you need. Romula was wonderful when we arrived, explaining all of the apatment/neighborhood/Rome details to us. You feel very safe here, and even though the neighborhood is bustling at night - it is not noisy at all in the apartment. We were in Rome when there was a heat spell - close to 100 degrees, and we loved coming home and resting a bit in the air conditioning before heading back out at night for dinner/shopping/gelato! There are a lot of nice restaurants a block or two from the apartment. Try the Mirror Cafe, about 25 feet away, it is very reasonable and the staff is friendly. I also found a convenient ATM machine in a bank lobby on the main street, right around the corner. All in all - it was a wonderful stay - I just hope I can return to Rome very soon!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Adorable Apartment in Perfect Location

    Adorable Apartment in Perfect Location

    • Guest World Traveler (St. Louis)
    • Date of stay 07/02/12
    • Review Submitted 07/29/12
    My husband and I stayed at Romula's apartment for 5 days. We loved the location and thought the area was so beautiful. We were able to make coffee in the mornings and enjoy wine and cheese in the nicely decorated living room. The bathroom was very modern and well stocked with towels. My one piece of valuable advice is to spend the money and have Romula pick you up at the airport. We decided to take the bus and walk from the bus stop. We learned the hard way that streets aren't marked very well and it was incredibly hard to find the apartment because it is tucked back on a small street. We wasted lots of our precious vacation time trying to save money, so either call Romula when you arrive in Trastevere so she can locate you or have her pick you up at the airport! It would have been money well spent!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful apartment

    Wonderful apartment

    • Guest Hiker3 (Northern California)
    • Date of stay 06/25/12
    • Review Submitted 07/02/12
    I highly recommend this property. It was clean, well-appointed and obviously well-cared-for, in a fabulous part of Rome. The owner is a true gem -- she met us at the bus stop and made us feel at home. She helped us find great places to eat, a grocery store and gave us a map with not-to-be-missed sights circled. Even before I arrived, she responded quickly to emails and encouraged me to make reservations at the Vatican to avoid a huge wait in line. The photos are accurate -- the apartment is rather small, but it is very comfortable. We were two adults and one teenager, and we had a wonderful time in this fabulous apartment in Trastevere!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent apartment

    Excellent apartment

    • Guest Orchardists (australia)
    • Date of stay 06/21/12
    • Review Submitted 07/29/12
    We recently stayed in this apartment for 4 nights. It is in a great location, well maintained and had everything we needed in it. Romula met us on the first day and explained everything to us and give us lots of hints about Rome. I would highly recommend it for a couple.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Can't wait to return

    Can't wait to return

    • Guest jenise b.
    • Date of stay 06/05/12
    • Review Submitted 07/05/12
    From the moment of arrival in Rome, Romula did everything possible to make us feel comfortable and at home. She arranged for a driver to welcome us at the airport. He helped us with luggage and provided us with an informative tour to the apartment. Romula met us at the apartment and she gave us a thorough orientation to the conveniences of the apartment and the area. The pictures of the apartment do not do justice to it. The sitting area and bedroom are comfortable, the kitchen is well equipped, and bathroom is clean and modern. I loved the lovely orange robes and slippers. While the main street is only a short distance away, once in the apartment you will find a quiet oasis. Indeed a perfect apartment to relax in after spending time touring or just wandering the streets. The lane leading to the apartment is a draw for other tourists wanting to take pictures of the jasmine lined walls and I bet wishing they were staying there. The Trastevere area is bustling with outside cafes, and shops along cobble stone streets. There is a market not far from the apartment and some speciality shops where we purchased some delicious cheeses and salami. Main attractions in Rome are easily reached on foot but for venturing farther, there is a taxi stand and buses. Romula kept in touch with us and made us feel well looked after and at home. I would highly recommend staying in this property; in fact, we are hoping to return next spring. We feel very fortunate to have found such a nice property in such a lovely area.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect apartment in Trastevere

    Perfect apartment in Trastevere

    • Guest B.H., Massachusetts, USA (Massachusetts, USA)
    • Date of stay 05/26/12
    • Review Submitted 06/10/12
    Indeed, the suite/apartment is perfect and Romula has thought of every detail and need of the traveler to Rome. She met us at the apartment and welcomed us with a much needed cup of espresso. She showed us the lovely apartment--bathroom better than most five star hotels; fast wifi; air conditioning for the warm days--and told us about the neighborhood. The location is perfect for exploring Rome either by foot or using public transportation. The apartment is located down a quiet alley and the smell of the jasmine vines wafts through the open windows. We found the apartment very clean and perfectly maintained. It was a pleasure to wake up there and to return to the apartment after a day of exploring Rome. We would highly recommend this property in every way.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • When can I go back?

    When can I go back?

    • Guest Lee (Brooklyn, NY, USA)
    • Date of stay 05/26/12
    • Review Submitted 06/08/12
    Romula thought of just about everything in setting up this little apartment. A friend of mine and I shared it for 5 days and it was perfect : quiet, centrally located, comfortable, efficient. The shower was one of the best ever, and jasmine vines grew outside the window. When a breeze blew, their scent wafted in. Pretty great. A department store within easy walking distance (Romula told us about it) has a supermarket in the basement which meant we could get supplies at reasonable prices. We took the train from FCO to Trastevere station and walked from there since we had little luggage (you can also catch the number 8 trolley that lets you out at Pza Sonnino, just a few minutes' walk from the flat). After settling us in and giving us information on restaurants etc, Romula checked in by e-mail to make sure all was okay. Though we never needed any assistance, it was nice to know we could turn to her if we did.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Lige i øjet!

    Lige i øjet!

    • Guest Lene & Troels (Birkeroed, DK Danmark)
    • Date of stay 05/19/12
    • Review Submitted 07/04/12
    Både den stille og centrale beliggenhed i den lille gyde, indretningen, faciliteter incl. trådløs internet, samt pris er perfekt til 2 voksne - og til 2 (mindre!?) børn er der en fin slå-ud-sovesofa. Lejligheden ligger i gadeplan, så gyden er den enste udendørsfacilitet. Trestevere er meget charmerende og meget romersk. Bus og sporvogn går henne fra det nærliggende hovedstrøg ind imod andre torve og paldser, hvorfra man let kommer videre - eller også kan man bare bruge benene - der er gåafstand til "alt". Romula tilbyder al service, råd og vejledning, så brug hendes tilbud om at ringe direkte på mobil'en. Efter en masse bøvl med at komme fra lufthavnen med kufferter mv. i busser og sporvogne, valgte vi til hjemturen at tage imod Romula tilbud om (limo-)transport til lufthavnen - og de ca. 300 kr. var givet godt ud. Vi vender tilbage!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect in Every Way

    Perfect in Every Way

    • Guest Marguerite (San Francisco, California)
    • Date of stay 05/06/12
    • Review Submitted 07/01/12
    Romula and her husband were wonderful in their welcome when I arrived on a rainy night. They gave a wonderful introduction to the house and told me of shops and markets nearby. The apartment is perfectly located close to public transporation, cafes, and the neighborhood piazza. The neighbors are friendly, welcoming and helpful. I cannot wait to return to Rome and stay here again and again. I have not stopped thinking about it since returning. I would absolutely recommend this apartment, it is perfectly maintained and accurately reflected in the photos posted. A top notch stay.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 3 [ 1 | 2 | 3 ] Next