Winter Rates Are Here Starting September 11th $129.00 Nightly.
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:1-3 nights
- Pets considered:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Bijou 2 townhome description
Modern, Townhouses, one block from the Lake. You can see the Lake from our deck. Come enjoy some good music, and a glass of your favorite spirits, while sitting in the tub and watching the sun go down on the Lake.. You deserve it..
Please send an inquire if the calendar states it is blocked. I have two townhouses side by side, and the calendar on this site may show booked, but I can still have availability with my other townhouse.
You can check my other site, by typing in #64548 in VRBO's or Homeaway's tool bar.
send me a text message at 530-721-0099 and I will get back in touch with you. I teach swimming year round, which makes it hard to always answer your calls. If you get a full mail box, or would like to get in touch with me sooner, leave me a text message at 530-721-0099 and I will get back in touch with you. if you cannot get in touch with me.
Now the important details.
My place it a two bedroom, two full bathrooms. It is a two story, giving both couples or families more privacy.
Each room is very spacious and the Townhouse has alot of natural lighting. Set up for easy entertaining, and a huge back yard. The hot tub sits up high on the second floor, giving you a private but full view of the lake and the outdoor restaurant next door.
We have all the amenities you could want. Washer and Dryer, dishwasher, microwave, full kitchen, and deck with BBQ. Bathrooms each are connected to the rooms, and have a full bath in each. Very modern feel.
I am adding desktops to each unit for your convenience. We do have wireless access for your lap top and I-Pad also. I have updated the sheets with brand new high thread counts on the beds. .
Our properties offer many unique features, including the chance to have two properties for the price of one large house. With our low prices, we can offer a larger party of 10-12 people; a chance to rent both of our townhouses at the same time, side by side, for a lot less than it would cost you to rent just one large home somewhere else.
One of the most valuable amenities of our property is it's location. We are just a block away from the public beach. You don’t have to worry about finding a parking spot, you can walk to the beach.
It makes it very convenient if one in your party wants to go home for a nap, or lunch, while the rest of your party wants to remain at the beach. You can walk home to our property in 5 minutes.
Your teens can come and go to the beach and still be very close to home.
NOW LETS NOT FORGET THE ONES OF YOU THAT JUST WANT TO GET AWAY FROM IT ALL WITH SOMEONE SPECIAL, OR EVEN JUST BY YOURSELF AND YOUR BEST FRIEND 'FIDO.
We are animal friendly, my Boxer Lola would say. Pets are welcome for a $49.00 cleaning fee.
Our units provide a lot of privacy and quiet time also.
The property is perfect for that couple who just wants to get away for the weekend, and do nothing. It can be a romantic place, with the high vaulted ceilings, with attention to details such as muted lighting with dimmer switch's..
Everything you need is at your finger-tips… a wine opener, a fully stocked kitchen; many clean towels, free Hi speed wireless internet, cable and flat screen TV. EACH UNIT COMES WITH A FIREPLACE ALSO.
Our townhouses are spacious with 2 levels. There are TWO bed-rooms equipped with two full baths. one located downstairs, and other located upstairs. This allows for more privacy for each party.
Each bedroom has their own full bath, supplied with lots of towels, hand towels, and washcloths. Each room has a T.V., While the main T.V. is a flat screen, with cable T.V. We also have a DVD set up in some of the rooms along with DVD' . Soon we will be including desktop computers and game boxes. (not available now but soon,)
We have books and board games to choose from.. Some of the units have croquet games to play in the large back yard. Our beds come with down pillows, and high thread count sheets. Our main bathroom has two sinks, for his and hers usage.
We have a huge fenced back yard, with some picnic tables and patio furniture. You don’t have to go farther than your own front door for your picnic this time. Cleanup is even easier.
Our properties have a Hot Tub with each Unit, and a stand up Gas BBQ grill for your pleasure. We have a dining table the sits 4 and a long counter top, with 4 bar chairs.
Our place can accommodate 2 in each bedroom, and we have a fold out couch, for two others. I just purchased a Queen Size Airbed that is soooo comfortable. Quickly blows up and deflates, no problem. We can accommodate 8 at most, but there is an extra charge for any one over 6, which really is the best accommodation.
Our kitchen comes with all that you need. Our appliances include a toaster, coffee-pot, blender, and pots and pans. New microwave oven and Electric stove along with energy saving dishwasher.
Each unit has a covered single garage, for your baby to be parked out of the elements, and there another space behind it, for another vehicle. There is additional parking around the property. Perfect for your boat that can be parked along the property. Sorry we do not allow R.V. to park outside the property. No plug in's are allowed.
We include free snow removal in the winter time.
Our places have a view of the Lake and are only blocks away from the El Eldorado beach.. Within walking distance, you can rent motor boats, or bicycles, mopeds, water crafts, and even for you dare, take a trip Para-sailing. There are lighted public tennis courts, golf courses and many church’s close by. There are so many things to do around our area, really within walking distance.
Think about renting both properties side by side. Great for wedding parties, or large family reunions.
This same scenario can be used if you have two grandparents or parents joining you for Holiday. Maybe the family dynamics are such, that staying in two locations, while en-joying the holiday together, is the best situation. There are endless reasons why this situation might be right for you, so consider this, when looking for just one large home.
If you are planning on getting married here this summer or winter, consider or townhouses for a rental. It is perfect for one side to have the groom and groomsmen, and the Bride and bridesmaid on the other side. My son just got married and it worked out great for this situation.
The units do not have an open door that goes directly be-tween the properties. It's not like the joining of hotel rooms; they are distinctly their own properties. Accessed through the front door only of each property.
Along with these, wonderful amenities, we are just a block away from the public beach. Blocks away, where you can swim in a Olympic Size Pool, or ice skate at their Ice Skating Rink, and how about a few hoops, at the basketball courts?
along with a modern dog park. Next door is a large jungle gym, and outdoor park for the little ones to enjoy.
If none of that gets you excited, we have a nine- hole golf course that you can go and get a few swings of frustration, in for your morning, not to mention our beautiful 18 hole golf course Edgewood. on the Nevada side. . They have a great Sunday Brunch also.
We have a updated, Large 24 hour Safeway, within a block of our home.
We also have a bowling Alley and two local restaurants all within walking distance.
You need to visit
Mc Duffys Irish Pub, right next door, on the corner for some great ale and’,spirits and eats!!
We are close to the MS Dixie, and the Gondola at State-line. We are 1.5 miles from Heavenly Valley and about 1,.75 miles from the clubs.
There are endless places to shop Ladies, all near our home.
Let us provide you the opportunity to be you vacation destination this year. If there are any special attractions you are interested in, let me know, so I can put out my local feelers, and network some possible deals for you.
Best Wishes, and hope to see you soon in God’s Country!MORGAN & MORGAN VACATION PROPERTIES..
Penny Morgan Parker
Modern, Townhouses, next to the Lake,w/Hot Tub
- 1600 sq. ft.
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
Pets are welcome on a case by case basis. You cannot leave your dog unattended at any time during your stay. They will bark, or destroy things, being left in an unknown place without you. I know this, because my dog did it, and I just could not believe she would do it when I left, but she Howled, like I never heard before. So take head of this rule. The is a fee of $49.00 for one dog, or $69.00 for two. Please clean up after your dogs. PS. Please do not forget to include the dog in your inquire, because if so, you risk losing your entire security deposit, because the maids charge me much more if there has been pets in your place. Thank...moreless
Suitable for children 3 and up, or babies. We have a split level featured home, and an outdoor deck that features the Hot Tub on the second floor. The fence is about 4' around the entire porch. small children have to be supervised very carefully. ...moreless
- Minimum Age Limit For Renters:
- Non Smoking Only:
- Events Allowed
Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beds for 6-8
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms
- Large full size bathrooms. One connected to the master bath upstairs, that has double sinks, and privacy for the renters, and a second bathroom, connected to the second bathroom, where it also has much privacy. A single sink in this bathroom, both bathrooms with full scale bathtub, for soaking in. ...moreless
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Ice Maker
- Clothes Dryer
- Linens Provided
- Gas Fireplace
- Washing Machine
- CD Player
- DVD Player
- Satellite / Cable
- Wireless Internet
- Broadband Access
Pool & Spa
- Hot Tub
- Deck / Patio
- Outdoor Grill
Location & View
- Golf Course Front:
- Lake View:
- Beach View:
- Jet Skiing
- Pier Fishing
- Ice Skating
- Mountain Climbing
- Rock Climbing
- Hot Air Ballooning
- Cross Country Skiing
- Basketball Court
- Whitewater Rafting
- Roller Blading
- Water Tubing
- Fly Fishing
- Freshwater Fishing
- Scuba Diving Or Snorkeling
- Mountain Biking
- Water Skiing
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Winery Tours
- Horseback Riding
- Bird Watching
- Eco Tourism
- Live Theater
- Recreation Center
- Massage Therapist
- Medical Services
- Gambling Casinos
- Fitness Center
- Miniature Golf
- Sight Seeing
- Wildlife Viewing
- Outlet Shopping
- Paddle Boating
- Scenic Drives
- IMPORTANT! WHEN VIEWING THE CALENDAR, KNOW THAT I HAVE A MATCHING UNIT, THAT IS NOT LISTED ON THIS CALENDER. BUT AS NUMBER #22173 ON VRBO.COM IF YOU SEE THAT THIS CALENDER IS FULL, PLEASE EMAIL ME WITH YOUR INQUIRES ANYWAY, FOR I MAY HAVE AVAILABILITY WITH MY OTHER UNIT, RIGHT NEXT DOOR. Now a little about our place. This truly is the perfect location. You have beautiful lake views from the Hot Tub, and the beach is only one block from the condo. We have summer time eateries, all on the same street, giving you that European feel, and avoiding all the parking hassles that accompany the summer time crowds. We are within walking distance of, free public, tennis courts, an ice skating rink, and an Olympic size indoor swimming pool, Just ONE BLOCK AWAY IS OUR VERY OWN Recreational PARK, AND NOT JUST ANY PARK, Bijou Community Park constructed in 1992, offers diverse recreation opportunities for visitors . Located at 1201 Al Tahoe Blvd. So. Lake Tahoe, Ca. all located at the Recreation Center, on Rufus Allan Blvd. (Google it). They have a huge play yard and jungle gym for the younger kids, with a separate BBQ area for the whole family to enjoy a family picnic. Just down the beach, within eyesight, you can rent paddle boats, jet skis, or how about an afternoon of para-sailing or a balloon ride, high over the Lake? We offer a great Irish Restaurant located next door. Live bands, and brew. Mc DuffS Irish Pub. 1041 Fremont Ave South Lake Tahoe, (530) 542-8777 The 'Dixie' Paddle Wheeler Boat that goes to Emerald Bay daily, is only a 1/2 mile from us, off of Ski Run Blvd. Always a neat way to see the Lake. You cannot miss the beautiful ride on the 'Heavenly Scenic Gondola Rides' A 2.4 mile ride up Heavenly Valley Mountain Gondola will leave you breathless and shore-to-shore views of the Lake 775-586-7000 As temperatures begin to warm, thoughts turn to warm wear activities at Lake Tahoe. Wonderful hiking trails abound all around this area. This article features 3 one day hikes, in North Lake Tahoe area, suggested by Tahoe Rim Trail Association, a local non-profit specializing in hiking and, more specifically, in development and maintenance of Tahoe Rim Trail.See the internet for times and places. Many bicycle trails to bike enjoy, or you can always make the short drive to Markelville Hot Springs, in Markleeville, Ca. . Located at 1201 Al Tahoe Blvd. Highlights include: One of the top disc golf courses in the country (no fee to play) Two covered gazebos with barbeque pits. Both are available for rental with rates starting at $170.00. Skateboard park , Volleyball courts (sand, 2) Fitness course .Restroom, concession facility Basketball court .Open meadow; great for walking or just relaxing, Historic railroad exhibit A fenced dog park, (no fee), open to the public Located within Bijou Community Park, our new dog park will feature off-leash areas for both small and large dogs. It is approximately 38,000 square feet of fun for dogs and their owners alike. A great place for socializing (both people and dogs); the dog park will have grass areas, plenty of shade, benches for relaxing, pet sanitary stations, and water; all within the confines of Bijou Community Park, 1201 Al Tahoe Blvd. Bijou Dog park is CLOSED Monday mornings from 8am to 11 am for maintenance. NICE DINNER PLACES: The Fresh Ketch $$ • Bars, Seafood 2435 Venice Dr E South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150 (530) 541-5683 Sunday Brunch at the Edge wood Golf Course. $$$ upscale but breathless beauty abound . Can eat outside too. Pizza: Lake Tahoe Pizza at the Y. For breakfast, you cannot pass up 'THE ORIGINAL RED HUT ON HWY 50, NEXT TO THE PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH. It's were all the locals go, and even though they have expanded to two others in town, there is something about going into this very small building, and eating breakfast there. It's like no other.. try it. NIGHTCLUBS: Vex Nightclub at Harrah's 97 reviews $$ • 15 Hwy 50 Stateline, NV 89449 (775) 586-6705 Shake, Rattle and Pole $ • Dance Clubs, Party & Event Planning Lake Tahoe, CA (775) 853-1118 PEEK Nightclub Lake Tahoe World Famous DJ's Just tell me in your Email, about what you have planned, maybe I can help you with your planning Thanks again, Penny. Hope to see you soon....moreless
ReviewsWrite a review
Rico booked for the week of Thanksgiving 2013.Guest comment entered by owner
Rico booked for the week of Thanksgiving 2013.
Good Morning Miss Penny this is Rico. .I am staying in A. I just wanted to tell you thank you for adding a woman's touch. I loved the town home before , when your Dad had it, but you could tell a woman's touch has been here. I love the books , and I love you antiques. I love everything that you've done and you know you have me as a client as long I can afford it. I am a permanent client of yours now. You make everything here much more enjoyable, just as your father did, God rest his soul . I never got a chance to meet him and tell him thank you in person, but I did put it on my Facebook. I told him I loved everything that you did . It seems like you and I have the same taste , in reading material "Stephen King". I wouldn't be surprised if you majored in psychology or something like that. I appreciate you going out of your way for me and my family. How I wish this could be a timeshare, because, I'm not going anywhere. I am not doing anything for Thanksgiving especially .thank you so much I'm making this field like I'm staying in Museum artifacts I thought I am bored and the old dead warmer you done so much I personally appreciated because I personally I know what it is even though I'm hunger I have the chance to staring and I just want to say from the bottom of my heart just like your father make my birthday last year which was on Thanksgiving Day wonderful. You just put the nail in the coffin so to speak, because I don't want to go anywhere else if I can't come here.. Thank you so much miss penny and we will never forget you. I've noticed everything you've done and i appreciate it so much. you are for ever on my mind as well as your father . Thank you for sharing your world with us again . Big Hugs, Rico rented from my Father last year. This is his review for this years stay. Nov. 22- Nov. 28th Morgan & Morgan Vacation Rentals (email@example.com)
- Guest Rico
- Date of stay 11/22/13
- Review Submitted 11/25/13
Had a nice visit
Had a nice visit
This was such a great place to stay for the weekend. The house was exactly was described. Flat screen TV in the living room so we could hook up our laptop with an HDMI cable to watch Netflix at night. Hot tub worked just fine and was warm when we arrived. Plenty of privacy on the patio with the hot tub. Kitchen had pots and pans so we could make breakfast in the mornings. Gas fireplace kept the living room really warm. Two miles from the casino, just a straight shot there. Walking distance to Safeway with a starbucks (half mile) and the beach. Definitely going to stay here again in the future. There is also a really cool bar across the street called MacDuffs Pub. Good place to have a couple drinks and bar food.
- Guest Ben T. (Elk Grove)
- Date of stay 10/25/13
- Review Submitted 10/27/13
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway.
My boyfriend and I spent the last weekend here with our 5 month old puppy. We loved the house. This is a really nice house. It was so clean. The decoration was great. It was a really cozy house. Our favorite part of the house was the Hot tub with the view of the Lake. We liked the pizza and the beef salad at the Irish pub very much. We had a nice breakfast a block away in Bear Beach cafe which had the amazing view of Lake Tahoe. The owner Penny is a really nice lady. She welcomed us with roses and chocolates and we had an amazing time there. This was a great deal comparing with other places I stayed before in South Lake Tahoe.
- Guest Pouneh (Reno, NV)
- Date of stay 10/11/13
- Review Submitted 10/20/13
Recommended for: Sightseeing, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.
We just had a wonderful family vacation. The location of this property is great. We were minutes away from almost everything we did and were able to walk to many family friendly places. We loved having the spa and used it every evening to unwind from the fun, busy days. The layout of the townhouse worked well with having a teenage daughter. The bedroom with attached bathroom downstairs was her own quiet space to relax. There is a one car garage that came in handy when it started to hail. It was great to be able to pull the car in to keep it safe. If we are lucky enough to make it up to Tahoe again, we would stay here again.
- Guest happycamper (Ventura, CA)
- Date of stay 08/17/13
- Review Submitted 08/24/13
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, pet owners.
Owner ruined our visit to Tahoe-DO NOT stay here. List of excuse after excuse. KEEP LOOKING-->>
Owner ruined our visit to Tahoe-DO NOT stay here. List of excuse after excuse. KEEP LOOKING-->>
Owner charged our credit card same day as provided CC however took 2 days to provide contract. First recd email contract stating unit A, an hour later recd same contract stating B was rental. Listing stated 3 bed/2 bath w AC. Both false statements. Tried emailing her FOUR times, claims she never received any email. I wanted to confirm BEFORE our trip this was the 3/2 since pictures only showed 2 bedroom. (She has since corrected the errors.) Contract had 3 phone numbers, tried all 3, no answer, left voicemails, no answer Thurs/Fri/Sat & even day of our departure Sunday! She had charged fee and we had access info, so we headed up. On our way I TEXT all three numbers at 9:15am to see if she would finally reply. At 3:10pm she text back stating she would "check on things, it should be available and cleaned. Checkin time was 3pm" GPS showed arrival after 4pm, an hour after her FIRST text. Arrived at 4:10pm, guess what? NOT cleaned! She stated she had a dental emergency, had left Tahoe to see her dentist, that since I had spoke to her mother she was not aware that I needed 3 bedroom, couldnt talk since she had stitches, but would would refund our money to look for another place. We SHOULD have run out of there! I was so upset at her lack of communication & excuses but I didnt want my kids to see me upset or ruin our first day there. Instead I told her please get a maid IMMEDIATELY & advise access. We walked down to the beach 3 blocks away & finally started to enjoy the lake. Since she refunded us she stopped looking for a maid. Even though I told her we would figure it out with the kids sharing beds. At 6:13pm when walking back I see 15 texts, asking if we are at the condo and did we leave key for maid. Texts states she would be charging us add'l $15/pp per night. I was FLOORED after the place was not clean for check in and then arbitrarily refunded the charge, then wanted our CC# again to charge the higher rate. I stated until the credit showed up I would NOT give up CC# again. We arrived from the lake to find maid, really sweet and polite, said needed 2hrs. Owner offered us $50 credit at McDuffs while maid cleaned. She could call them but couldnt talk to me? Waited outside 2hrs until she was done. Found only 1 of 6 bulbs worked in each bathroom? Only 6 full size bath towels? One garbage bag left? Stayed 1 night & 2nd night tried to use the air mattress but it was broken, that was the last straw! CLEANED UP, packed up & LEFT disgusted with our experience!
- Guest yaruqui (San Jose CA)
- Date of stay 06/30/13
- Review Submitted 07/08/13
Owner response: THIS TENANT OCCUPIED THE PROPERTY EVEN THOUGH SHE NEVER PAID FOR IT! I refunded her money before she even left for her trip ! She entered the property anyway, said she liked the property and wanted to stay, so i paid twice as much for a maid to come in and clean, it and gave her $50.00 to enjoy next door at the pub. They gladly accepted and enjoyed a nice dinner on me. Still no sign of a credit card number, and she assured she would pay me. . No response from her . She was in my place for almost two nights, (her stay was for 3 nts) On 9:00 pm the second night, she starts texting me, claiming not enough beds for her 3 teenagers (told me of 2 occupants) never heard it was a problem the night before. AT 10:15p.m.the second night she TEXTS me claiming she has to leave at 10:30 at night to head back home. I can't say for certain but, I think she found a place to stay for the remainder of one night and take full advantage of my kindness. None of this would have happened, if i stood my ground and asked her to leave When she entered illegally. Not only was I out the rental fee for the entire weekend, I didn't even press her for payment after she left! She cost me about $450.00 for the lost weekend, two housecleaning fees and $50.00 cash dinner tab. I didn't even charge her a security deposit, because it was a last minute reservation . Aside from that , I never want anyone to go home unhappy. I will not take responsibility for what I do wrong . I gave her her money way before she left and I tried to give her some time to enjoy time with her family, while i accommodate her desire to want to stay. Ifound a maid hired a temp maid service. It makes me feel very sad that someone went home unhappy . I wish I could have made it right for her. I still have not pursued the money for which she occupied my property . So if if I ruined her vacation , I guess she can say I ruined her "FREE WEEKEND" because that is what happened. I have will be the first to say this experience has been overwhelming at times, losing my father and taking over his business, but I don't make excuses I will own my part of a situation and do my very best to make your time at our property a good one . Now on with a more positive way to look at things, and i hope that unwarranted reviews won't scare you off from a great property and experience Thanks for your time .
The proof is in the Email, followup on bad reviewGuest comment entered by owner
The proof is in the Email, followup on bad review
Hello, This is Penny. I wanted to just clear up one thing. This person, asked me recently if he could use his FREE WEEKEND I GAVE HIM FOR FUTURE TRAVEL plus $100.00 on July 4th. I declined saying it was booked. I guess he decieded to take that out on me with this review. Here is my Email sent to him, debunking his claims.. See for yourself. --------------------------------------------------------------------- Hello ,____ left his name out Sorry, my Fathers funeral was this weekend, so sorry I didn't get back to you. I sent you a Pay Pal receipt on Feb. 7th for $532.78 In the receipt I included all your information but I will repeat it for you now. You are confirmed for the Dates of Feb. 28 arrival check in time is 3:00pm Your confirmed departure date is March 3 departing by 10:00 am.The address of your cottage is XXXXXX Dr in So. Lake Tahoe Ca. 96130 It is in the middle of Tahoe called the bijou area. You can see the lake from were our units are. Directions: Continue on Hwy 50. When coming to the Y, you turn Rt. toward the Casinos (Lake Tahoe Blvd.) when you start to see the Lake look toward your rt. and turn on XXXXXXXX st.. It dead ends into XXXXXXXXX Our property is, located on the corner to your XXXX. you are in XXXX. The lock box is XXXXX ok? located right in the front door ok? There are insturctions on the Refrigerator, and to start the fire place, you need to adjust the thermostat, like you would a heater, to light the fire. Oaky? You can use my phone number if any problems you may have. 530-721-0099. Thank you, If you have any other questions please ask. Penny Parker I think this speaks for itself. I emailed him and invited him to leave a response to my email, and I have not heard from him yet You know, I am not perfect, and this has been a very trying time for me. When I feel that I have fallen short, you can count on me, trying to make it right. I couldn't give this person, any more than I did. So I hope that I have your faith in my ability to serve you well. I am trying to get back to people as fast as I can, I have so many inquires a day, and I will get a better handle on it, by hiring someone to help, or what ever it takes to make you leave great reviews. I encourage constructive comments, if you see anything that I can improve on, please let me know. I wouldn't mind if I heard some positive things too... Thanks for your time.. I hope you will have a chance to come up and visit my home. Thanks, Penny
- Guest Omar
- Date of stay 02/28/13
- Review Submitted 05/06/13
Nice house, TERRIBLE NEW OWNER
Nice house, TERRIBLE NEW OWNER
If I were solely rating the rental home, I would have given it 4 stars. The townhome has a great location, was clean, and has many amenities (granted not all work). But the 2 star review is because of the lady who now rents this place. From the beginning, it was very difficult to get in contact with her. I would send her an email and it would take up to 48 hours to receive a response. I would have to send multiple emails before she would respond. At one point she emailed me in ALL CAPS asking me for a response 2 hours after she sent an email (I had already responded). She is very disorganized, it was quite apparent. I had to ask her for detailed directions as she failed to provide any. She didn't even give me her phone number, I had to ask for it (the number was not listed on homeaway at the time). On my travel day, she emailed me because she had not been able to find someone to clean the townhome (Last minute?). She said she did not have my cellphone number, even though I had sent it to her in a few emails. Thankfully I was flying in late so it did not end up being an issue. We arrived and the issues began. The directions to turn on the fireplace were not clear. We eventually figured that out. We noticed that the 2nd flr was much hotter than the 1st flr. My top priority was finding a rental with a hot tub. When we got there on thursday night, there were no instructions to power the hot tub on, but we eventually figured it out as well. However, the hot tub was not warming up the water!!! So I called Penny and it would go straight to voicemail. I could not even leave a voicemail as her mailbox was full. I sent her an email. I tried calling her again all day on Saturday and Sunday, but her phone was off the whole weekend. SHE NEVER CALLED OR EMAILED ME BACK!!! Extremely unprofessional. Thankfully it was not an emergency, but we were very disappointed. I called her a few times on Monday after we had returned home and she finally answered. She apologized, and her excuse was that it had been her Dad's funeral over the weekend (the previous owner). I did not believe her. She had already used the "father's funeral" excuse with me 3 other times during our 5 week interaction. Even so, she has a responsibility with the renters and I would have expected a call back at some point during my stay. Based on the previous reviews, it seems that the previous owner was great. But with the new owner, it is nothing but delays, excuses and lies. Not recommended!
- Guest Omar M.
- Date of stay 02/28/13
- Review Submitted 04/06/13
Owner response: Please let me respond to your message I LOST MY FATHER ON JANUARY 16, OF THIS YEAR. HIS DEATH WAS unexpectedly, on Jan. 16th. My Father did not have things set up yet to pass the business to me yet. Without getting into the person part of my life, My Father lived with a girlfriend that took everything of his, Absolutely all of his paper work, to contact his renters, I had to go about this in a very difficult way, just to get you the information needed to contact you. I needed to secure a new cleaning service, and my Dad had let some things get a little less than normal, so I was managing 4 units, improving on each of them, make sure they were getting snow plowed out each place, and all in the mean time, I lived in Folsom, Ca. Have a family and home that I take care of, not to mention, all funds are tied up in probate. My Fathers girlfriend got into his business postage account and removed his checks out before I received them, So yes if it appeared that I had some issues in the beginning, I certainly informed everyone of the situation. I personally thought I have done a good job considering all the circumstances. If you feel that I failed you, I would like to have the opportunity to give you another chance, now since things are coming together. I would be willing to give you two nights for (some restrictions apply) but please give me the opportunity to make it right. To be honest with you, I haven't had time to grive for my Father yet. I must say that this type of response is very devastating to me, especially since I have really tried and worked to the bone to make all of his go off well... I have many positive responses sent to me, that I will soon forward to the site, so you others may understand why things may have been a little hard for me, and will give me a chance, not that things are calmed down. Please do give me a chance, call me, and I will be happy to answer your question. Sorry if I seemed unorganized, I was moving my office between Folsom, and Tahoe for four months, Just after losing my Father and receiving a message like this, really is hurtful. and I hope that the rest of you will give me a chance. I promise you can count on me for great service. Thank you, Penny Morgan
Great property in fantastic location, easy drive to Heavenly California Base Lodge or very close to Heavenly Blue Go shuttle route, easy walk to Safeway, restaurants, banks, shops. My kids loved the hot tub, WIFI and three TVs. I loved the garage to park the car in on those snowy nights. We come from Australia and Lamont could not have been easier to deal with. We definitely recommend this property for any overseas (or even local) visitors, it exceeded our expectations and offered brilliant value for money.
- Guest markfromoz (Sydney, Australia)
- Date of stay 04/01/12
- Review Submitted 04/20/12
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing, families with young children, girls getaway, adventure seekers, tourists without a car.
I stayed here with my husband and our 6 year old. The place was perfect. All the comforts of home and very clean. The owner was very easy to deal with and available for any questions during our stay. We were close to everything and even got to enjoy the first snow of the season in the backyard. Great place to stay for the money.
- Guest Michelle (Bay Area)
- Date of stay 10/02/11
- Review Submitted 11/06/11
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.
My husband and two kids stayed here and really enjoyed it. the place has plenty of room and my son loved the wifi. we would definitely stay there again. also we had a big snow storm so it was great to be able to park in the garage.
- Guest Leanne (US)
- Date of stay 12/26/10
- Review Submitted 01/19/11
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway.
|Dates||Nightly||Wknd Night||Weekend||Weekly||Monthly *||Event|
Dec 20 - Dec 26, 2013
7 night min stay
|New Years Eve Week Dec. 27-Jan
Dec 27 - Jan 2, 2014
7 night min stay
|WINTER/ SKI SEASON
Jan 3 - Apr 1
2 night min stay
|sPRING FLOWERS BLOOMING
Apr 2 - Jun 1
2 night min stay
May 9 - May 10, 2014
2 night min stay
May 23 - May 25, 2014
3 night min stay
|SUMMER VACATION TIME
Jun 2 - Sep 10
2 night min stay
Jun 14 - Jun 15, 2014
2 night min stay
Jul 1 - Jul 5, 2014
5 night min stay
|LABOR DAY includes everything
Aug 29 - Aug 31, 2014
3 night min stay
|My Standard Rate
2 night min stay
Additional information about rental rates
Pets are welcome. Add $49.00 for one dog and $69.00 for two.
To save some money, I can offer you the exact same Townhouse, on the same property, but does
not include a Hot Tub or garage. Take 15% off the prices stated in the rate chart.
Example: Normal Rate: 2 nights at $149.99 =$437.00 + $100.00 maid service + taxes $56.00 = $593.00
$593.00 <-$89.00> $504.00 A $89.00 difference. Ask for Unit C
- booking fee: $25
- Refundable Damage Deposit: $200
- housekeeping: $100
- Tax Rate 12%
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
- Nearest Ski: Heavenly at 4 Miles
- Nearest Golf: BIJOU GOLF COURSE smaller course, blocks away. at 5 Miles
Year Purchased: 2009
About the owner: (Funeral Photo) I took over my Father's business at the beginning of this year, when He passed away, unexpectedly. It has taken some time to adjust much fortitude to carry on with his business. My Father asked me to see to it that the reservations on the books still, I would oversee. I stepped into a business that I knew nothing about, at the beginning of this year. It was not easy, trying to grieve and learn a new business altogether. So please understand at the beginning of the take over, it took awhile to learn what was needed. I still had a career of my own that I was committed to , while following through with my Fathers responsibility to his clients. I in the process have made some mistakes and could have done some things differently. What I learned through all of this, is I get a lot of satisfaction when I make your vacation plans a memorable one. It has been a is a very moving experience, making this a business I want to pursue. He had the business since 2006, making us an established business in Lake Tahoe. Recently, I decided to continue with his business, making a shift from one life to another. time. I have priced the properties under market rates, while I am working through the process of learning about what is needed in this business. The following is what my Father had written to many of his clientele. 'I am 71 years old and have lived in Tahoe since 1959. I like to stay in places like I offer my renters when I travel' I like boating and try to do it whenever I can. Hope you can join us soon' Lamont Morgan. ON BEHALF OF THE MANY RETURNING VACATIONER'S THAT HE HAS HELPED THROUGHOUT THE YEARS, I WANT TO SAY THANK YOU, FOR ALL YOUR KIND WORDS AND STORIES YOU HAVE SHARED WITH ME. PLEASE CONTACT ME AT THE SAME BUSINESS PHONE NUMBER WE HAVE HAD SINCE 2006, (530-721-0099) OR EMAIL ME AT MORGANTAHOERENTAL@GMAIL.COM I WILL MAKE EVERY ATTEMPT TO GET BACK TO YOU SOON. PENNY MORGAN PARKER (love you Dad and miss you every single day
Why the Owner Chose Bijou 2:
From My Father...I have lived in Lake Tahoe, since 1958. I have seen Tahoe Grow and change. I have owned businesses like pet shops, and managed a hotel, bar and restaurant. Working in the hotel business gave me the knowledge of the vacation industry. I have worked at this since 2007 and I try to make everyone happy with my laid back attitude that is so a part of the locals attitude in Lake Tahoe.. My interests are I like to go boating on the waters of Lake Tahoe, and there are plenty of places to visit by boat, or by car. Hope you will consider our places that I have tried to think of everything that would make your trip complete, as if I were staying in a place. See you soon, This message was Left by my Father, 'Lamont Morgan' who was unexpectedly taken from us here this January 16, 2013.) My Father was known for his friendly service and laid back attitude. He made the units pet friendly for all of us who love our four legged friends It has been a rough transition, considering I had no idea he was ill. He just started to train me, when he walked into the hospital from fatigue. 16 days later, he came home to die at home. It was and has been devestating for me. I had to move into his role, much sooner than expectide. Not having a lot of knowleadge of the industry, I have learned it in a hurry. It has been 8 months now. There are good days and not so good of days. There has been no time to grieve really, making it that much harder to wear so many hats.I can only hope that I can live up to my Fathers good reputation. Please have patience with me, and I will go over and beyond to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. I have added some things to the properties, like a little more of a feminine touch, better thread sheets, computers, modern furniture. I feel him with me every day, That is why I renamed the business Morgan & Morgan Vacation Properties. We hope to accommodate you on your vacation this year. Cheers, Lamont and Penny Morgan
The Unique Benefits at this Townhome:
This property has it's own private hot tub with a view of the lake. The beach is only a block away, with restaurants and shopping, all within walking distance. Being Centrally located and close to all the casino' you have the ski slopes, and beach, all within 10 minutes These two Duplex Units are located: * 1 miles from Heavenly Valley ski resort, * 5 minute walk to the beach. * Two Restaurants in walking distance, * Only blocks away from the Recreation Center, skating for the teens. * Only blocks away from public tennis courts. * 5 minutes away from the Casino's * 15 miles from Kirk wood Ski Resort * 28 miles from Alpine Meadows Ski Resort. * One hour from Squaw Valley The beach is within walking distance. It is great because you can avoid all the parking problems, that come with the summer months.There is a Camp Ground close to the beach, for any one who might want to join you in Tahoe. We are within walking distance to tennis courts, an ice skating rink, and an olympic size indoor swimming pool. You can rent paddle boats, jet skis. bicycles, or how about some para-sailing? We have a 9 hole golf course blocks away. We have a bowling alley across the street for all ages. Next door is a very active local Irish Pub w out door seating, and live music on the weekends. The name is Mc Duff's and offers home brewed spirits & ale, with a full menu of Scottish fare. A block away is the Rec. center. Olympic indoor pool, children's outdoor park.
- Secondary: +1 530-721-0029 Jim Greenwood call between 10:00am and 9:00pm
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
This is how close we are to the Lake, See lake from Hot tub, beautiful sunset
Here is the beach just a block away from our townhouse. See it from your Hot Tub
Modern architecture and four top dining table, with long counter top for kitchen
Beautiful and spacious Townhouses w/huge yard. Three all together. Perfect of large groups
Since taking pic, we have bought new bedding, and added many things to warm it u
Full Master Bath Two full sinks, new flooring, and lighted vanity.
Full Downstairs bathroom, with updated lighting, and quality woodwork cabinets.
Here are the decks, and hot tubs with propane BBQ. Bring your horseshoes .
Here is our community Center, Ice skating, pool, and basketball courts, kids pla
Large backyard, with picnic table to enjoy in the summer times.
High vaulted ceilings with recessed lighting, for soft sexy lighting.
Picture taken from the beach, a block away. Views from the porch.
Second Bedroom with Private Full Bath downstairs bedroom. New bedding.
Flat Screen T.Vs and rustic looking, but modern gas fireplace. natural light
Hot Tubs always clean and hot. Hot tub in unit A
Good Restaurant Across the Street. Mc Duffys Irish Pub
Community Center Pool Within 2 Blocks Olympic size Pool
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2003.
Date last modified - Saturday, December 07, 2013
2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
Get a rental quote, then book it!
Jim Greenwood call between 10:00am and 9:00pm
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.