Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Master Bedroom with spectacular view

Sophisticated Elegance Direct Ocean View with Balcony-Conrad Miami [#221905] | View Property

Miami
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)
$250 - $275/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (13)

Sort by:
  • Great place to stay!

    Great place to stay!

    • Guest Stephanie G.
    • Date of stay 03/26/14
    • Review Submitted 04/03/14
    Beautiful apartment with wonderful hosts! I've never done business with such cordial and responsive people before on VRBO. David and Monica are wonderful. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! Thank you!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Standard Maintained!

    Standard Maintained!

    • Guest 10sluvr (gainesville,florida)
    • Date of stay 03/18/13
    • Review Submitted 03/27/13
    Our yearly trip to Miami has been made easier by the fact that we now know where to go for excellence. David and Monica maintain the highest level of professionalism in handling their property. The unit is as pictured and is has all the comforts of being at home. Even a small mishap, totally our own responsibility,was handled with the utmost class. The staff at the Conrad has come to know us and does a wonderful job of recognizing us and welcoming us "home". With everything within easy walking or Metromover distance this is the near perfect location.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Outstanding week!

    Outstanding week!

    • Guest 10sluvr (gainesville,florida)
    • Date of stay 03/19/12
    • Review Submitted 03/26/12
    Stayed at this property for 6 days and it was a complete pleasure. This is the 4th year we have stayed at the Conrad, which is a first class hotel in itself. All communications and details with David were handled promptly and professionally. When traffic delayed us a bit, David made easy arrangements for us to enter the condo. The staff of the Conrad is first rate. Francois, the head concierge, will make it hard not to have a smile on your face! The residence is completely as pictured. Spacious with all the comforts of being at home. The view from the balcony is outstanding. By day two I was already checking my calender to plan a return trip. With everything within walking distance or easy Metro Mover ride this location offers endless options. Again, I cannot emphasize enough how professionally David and Monica handle this property.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you PR, It was a pleasure having as our guest.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • CONRAD REVIEW

    CONRAD REVIEW

    • Guest Foxy (Anguilla)
    • Date of stay 10/06/11
    • Review Submitted 12/08/11
    This was our first stay in Miami and we chose the perfect spot for what we wanted to do. Accommodations were very comfortable. We had everything we needed. Used the kitchen everyday for breakfast. Very nice having our own place and yet the convenience of hotel staff available to us as well. The lobby always smelled so good. A nice touch. View of the bay and the boats from bedroom was really nice to wake up to. We were able to walk to several very nice restaurants and to the market as well and others a short drive away. Valet parking a real plus. I look forward to going back to Miami and to staying in the same condo at the Conrad again. I highly recommend this place.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Brenda for these kind words. I hope to see you in Miami again soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect Mix of Work and Pleasure

    Perfect Mix of Work and Pleasure

    • Guest tulipgrl88 (Chicago, IL)
    • Date of stay 05/11/11
    • Review Submitted 05/17/11
    We just stayed in this condo unit for 6 days and had a great experience. From the promt correspondance with David and his wife Monica to the professional staff of the Conrad our stay was a pleasure. The unit is exactly as described in the ad and the place is great. Defintely larger than a standard hotel room and with nearly all the amenities of home. The views are outstanding, the pool refreshing, and tons to do in the area from good restaurants, running paths, and shopping. Easy access to Key Biscayne and SOBE as well. Highly recommend this unit and will return if our travels/business brings us back to Miami.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your kind comment. We do our very best to provide our guests with a first class accommodation at our ocean view suite at the "CONRAD MIAMI". Monica and I are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • What a wonderful stay!

    What a wonderful stay!

    • Guest Lisa (Seville OH)
    • Date of stay 03/14/11
    • Review Submitted 03/27/11
    This place was awesome!!! The pool...OMG! The bathrobes, slippers, shower. All of it. Thanks for all your help Dave. And having the parking already in the price was great. Of course all the tipping you do can get pricey but I already anticipated that.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Hi Lisa, Monica and I would like to thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again in Miami... soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Best deal in town

    Best deal in town

    • Guest Capt Steve (Florham Park, NJ.)
    • Date of stay 02/21/11
    • Review Submitted 03/25/11
    My second stay was better than the first and I can't wait for my third. Everything in the ad was accurate. Now I know where all of my favorite restaurants are that are within walking distance. Also 3 Publix supermarkets and a CVS are all walking distance. The Staff at the Conrad is 5 Star and extremely helpful and friendly. David is the host of hosts.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Steve. Always a pleasure to see you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The best place to stay in Miami!!!

    The best place to stay in Miami!!!

    • Guest Brenda and Pramod (NJ)
    • Date of stay 02/07/11
    • Review Submitted 02/15/11
    We never felt like we were staying at a hotel. Everything from the modern and homey decor to the nicely appointed kitchen and extremely convenient washer and dryer to the wonderful view was just perfect. The hotel staff was so friendly and helpful. We were also impressed with the little details like bath sheet towels and regular size hairdryer; none of those nailed to the wall cheap ones that never seemed to work properly or towels that barely cover. Having 2 tv's was also a plus. The included valet parking was the icing on the cake; a real lifesaver and bargain (included in the rental) considering how difficult and expensive parking in Miami is. The owners, Monica and David, were very friendly and helpful and replied to our questions promptly. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Miami.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: About 70% of our guests return to us as we provide superb accommodation, service and value. Thank you so much Brenda for your kind words.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Another Perfect Visit

    Another Perfect Visit

    • Guest / (Minneapolis MN)
    • Date of stay 03/23/10
    • Review Submitted 04/05/10
    After last year's week spent in this wonderful condo, we knew we would return and did. Our visit was delightful. One has a fabulous view of the water on the private balcony and the location makes it easy to get to Key Biscayne, Coconut Grove, or South Beach. The Conrad hotel personnel are very accomodating and the valet parking makes it easy. On our next trip to Miami, we will be back again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/03/09
    • Review Submitted 04/02/09
    We have been one week in March 2009 at the Conrad in Miami. The condo is fantastic as well as the view. The owner was very professional and nice to talk to. I can only recommend it and of course when we visit again Miami we will book again the same condo.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest / (Minneapolis MN)
    • Date of stay 04/02/09
    • Review Submitted 04/02/09
    We have nothing but accolades for this wonderful apartment after spending a week with a fabulous balcony view of the ocean and Biscayne Bay. We loved the area with its beautiful skyscrapers and the many easy-to-walk-to restaurants. The hotel where it is located is very much a plus, and beautiful to be in. I could not add one single thing that would have made our stay in this very clean and comfortable space any better!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/23/09
    • Review Submitted 02/23/09
    The apartment in the Conrad was beautiful and clean. It had everything I could have needed for my business trip. The linens, bed and towels were luxurious and the view is expansive. Having the amenities of the hotel as options and the excellent restaurant downstairs was helpful. There is a business center int eh building and concierge service and the Metro Mover is just across the street. For business, this was staying in a 5-sta hotel in downtown Miami at half the cost.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/02/09
    • Review Submitted 02/02/09
    I have stayed in this unit since January and have absolutely loved the unit, the hotel and the location. The owners are wonderful and the staff at the Conrad have been great.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]