Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

A Real Tropical Escape !!! [#221958ha] | View Property

Pochomil
3 MASTER BEDROOMS, 4 FULL BATHROOMS - Sleeps 8
$175 - $200/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (7)

Sort by:
  • House Marbella, great place!

    House Marbella, great place!

    • Guest Kevin S.
    • Date of stay 03/21/14
    • Review Submitted 04/14/14
    My group on 6 (3 couples) stayed at Carmen's house recently and were very happy with it. Edwin, Carmen's son, is the caretaker and he was a great host. Although working with a language barrier (us, bad Spanish; Edwin, bad English) we had very relaxing and exciting stay. The Pochomil rocks are right down the walkway on the beach and are very cool to check out, especially at night. Edwin (and family) escorted us down there one evening. Pochomil is small but has a surf shop and a restaurant where we spent much of a day. Edwin's family prepared us food (that we purchased and brought home) and it was all very good. The stay felt safe and we had a blast. Carmen was incredibly easy to work with and I would recommend her spot to anyone who ventures into the amazing awesomeness of Nicaragua!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Real Paradise in Pochomil!

    A Real Paradise in Pochomil!

    • Guest Basma B.
    • Date of stay 02/18/14
    • Review Submitted 02/25/14
    My family just came back from staying at Marbella home in Pochomil. We loved it! My daughters want to go back. House is spacious, clean and with a beautiful view of the beach. The staff: cook and house takers were incredible. Very helpful and the food was delicious! We will definitely go back soon and I would recommend it to all my friends!

    Manager response: Thank so much for your review. I am so glad you had a great experience MARBELLA is waiting for you in your next vacation. MI CASA ES TU CASA..

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful and out of the way.

    Wonderful and out of the way.

    • Guest Ben B. (Melrose, WI)
    • Date of stay 02/07/13
    • Review Submitted 05/07/13
    Casa Marbella was a wonderful place to stay. The house is tucked away by the beach among a cluster of isolated home, well off the grid. It has a lovely yard and a pool surrounded by a flowered hedge rather than the usual walls. The beach is down a short ramp and includes lots of sand, ridges of rock, tidal pools, crabs and pelicans. Sunsets are gorgeous. It is a 30 minute walk on the beach down to Pochomil, a small beach resort that only seems to fill up on Semana Santa. The people are pleasant and polite and there are only a few vendors on the beach. Masachapa is further along the beach, a fishing village with some good restaurants but definitely not a tourist retreat. We were cared for by Payo, Reina and Juanita, our caretaker, cook and maid. They are wonderfu, dedicated people and Reina offered up a delicious Nicaraguan fare. We ate on the upper balcony where we could see the surf and feel the air. While we only asked for dinner, Reina was ready to provide us with all meals and snacks on request. She did the shopping. We struck up a good friendship with the family. We would certainly go back for another two weeks. Some points to keep in mind however: EVERYONE owns chickens and other animals. You will hear roosters, lots of them. They may even come to visit. Your are also off the grid. Accessing the internet is cumbersome but can be done. Food shopping is a major endeavor and you will need to drink more water than you thought you would. This is a hot hot land. The pool was very welcome as were the ocean breezes. Above all, it is a peaceful, tranquil place where you can always hear the ocean.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Unforgettable Vacation

    Unforgettable Vacation

    • Guest Jackie A.
    • Date of stay 08/03/12
    • Review Submitted 08/23/12
    My family and I just got back from staying here and we all agreed that it was the absolute best vacation we have ever had! We really loved that we had such a short walking distance to the beach, and on top of that we were directly in front of the huge rocks that make a waterfall you can stand under when the waves from the ocean hit them. Everything about the house was great, and one of our favorite parts about it was the EXCELLENT maid service. They were constantly checking on us making sure we didn't want any food or drinks....we all felt so spoiled! The pool was beautiful and so refreshing. We never got bored and always found stuff to do, even if it was to relax and lay on the two comfy hammocks. The rooms were decorated so nicely, and we all fit just right. Just like the title says, it was an unforgettable vacation and I would recommend it to any couple or family!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Amazing Experience!

    Amazing Experience!

    • Guest Alex R.
    • Date of stay 07/19/12
    • Review Submitted 08/28/12
    What can I say?! Marbella is truly a great get away. The chance to feel like kings with the personnel service (Reyna&Payo) or if we wants to be on our own and feel just like at home was great! its "uncalming" enough when you are in a foreign country now add a language barrier. eek! it started from the beginning, Carmen was accommodating and extremely informative, she provided with the resources necessary about our whole trip to Tour Nicaragua. Now, at Marbella, the personnel were so attentive with our needs, wishes and curiosity and went above and beyond when we requested their service (cook, cleaning etc. ) the house has this serenity feel yet full of life. our favorite spot after sunbathing in the "curtina" (as locals call it) was the pool area. its shaded with hammock but still get to feel the sun when we were in the pool relaxing. i place where we had fun and relaxed all at the same time! Positives: - the layout of the house was great, open, as my kids are "too old to hang around us but to young to be on their own." - the second floor has a beautiful review to the ocean. -the quick and easy walk to the water/ocean was important to us. -cleanliness -access to internet - no sharing bath -rooms are accommodating -private parking/gated/security -cook (additional service) - motorcycle rental available (my kids loved that, we enjoyed it too ) Negatives: -Mosquito -town a bit far (only because we prefer walking distance, but we knew about it since the start) We loved our experience! we have reservation already to come back :) Tip: our family has stayed at our properties in the past and comparing (4 other) this a great deal for the service, experience, and quality of your stay. Enjoy and relax!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Paradise!

    Paradise!

    • Guest Guisell C.
    • Date of stay 05/25/12
    • Review Submitted 06/21/12
    My husband and I stayed here for two weeks and had the time of our lives. It was a very cozy and relaxing place. Perfect view and walking distance from the beach. One of our favorite things to do was take a nice swim in the pool after coming from the salty beach water. We had excellent service from the maid and felt like we were VIP! We rented four wheelers and had beautiful rides on the long coast right by the water, sometimes even watching the sunset. It was such a great vacation, we would go back and stay here in a heart beat!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • 1 month stay in Casa Marbella

    1 month stay in Casa Marbella

    • Guest Lynn E.
    • Date of stay 02/28/12
    • Review Submitted 05/14/12
    Wonderful, wonderful! Everything was as advertised. We were met by Payo and Reyna, the caretaker and housekeeper. Upon our arrival we were showed around the property and then taken to our lovely, very large suite, which was right off of the balcony that had a lovely view of the Pacific.The other two bedrooms are also right off of the balcony and they are also quite large. Beautiful sunsets can be watched from the balcony, as well as views of the beautiful grounds and lovely pool. The pool is well maintained by Payo as well as the grounds. My family arrived a week after us and loved everything about the casa. The pool table got a work out as well as the comfy hammocks when they were there. Carmen the owner, was a wonderful host and did everything she could to make our trip memorable. She arranged all of the transportation to and from the airport and did not tire of all my phone calls. Payo and Reyna were wonderful and will remain our amigos forever. The only thing that would have made it perfect, would have been internet. I would recommend Casa Marbella to anyone and would love to return. I

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]