Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Entrance to home and pool/outdoor dining area

Provence in Carmel Valley with Pool-Sleeps 8-10 [#222393] | View Property

Carmel Valley
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 10)
$600/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (24)

Sort by:
  • Perfect Girls' Getaway

    Perfect Girls' Getaway

    • Guest Susie
    • Date of stay 11/01/13
    • Review Submitted 11/06/13
    We celebrated a friend's 50th birthday at "Provence" in Carmel Valley and the owner Diane could not have been more accommodating and made our weekend very special. The home is perfect with all of its gathering places and wonderfully equipped cook's kitchen and the pool/hot tub and surrounding garden areas are gorgeous. We managed to enjoy all the cozy and comfortable gathering areas over the weekend and each one is unique in it own way. We especially loved the outdoor fireplace with its seating arrangement as well as the veranda off the master suite with its bucolic views. The beds are very comfortable and the bedrooms are all decorated beautifully. Robes are provided which is a nice touch. The owner of the house has created the perfect environment for a vacation. Her home is cozy and welcoming but large enough that even six women felt we had plenty of our own space if we needed it. We did not want for anything during our three night stay thanks to Diane, and we were all sad to leave "Provence" and its beautiful setting. Diane had even arranged for beautiful sunny weather for our stay. We will definitely return.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • melissa10.0

    melissa10.0

    • Guest Dennis Y.
    • Date of stay 09/08/13
    • Review Submitted 09/22/13
    Carmel valley is the place to stay!! THis is a huge house! The pool was too cold to swim but the hot tub was great! I began and ended my days in it! The master bedroom was the best bedroom yet the small White and Blue room had the best Bed and sheets, and was the darkest. Do not get me wrong i just used the master as my day room, the veranda is too die for. I do think they need to add a magnifying makeup mirror. Make sure to bring your own shampoo and conditioner none was provided. Overall it was quiet and comfortable. I do think its time for a few updates and maintenance. Pool had some missing tiles and outdoor cushions need to be cleaned. I am glad i chose Carmel Valley, It is too Chilly in Carmel By the sea. Diana is wonerdfull and accommodating.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks, Melissa, for your review and suggestions on how to make Provence in Carmel Valley even better. The pool temperature is set to 84 degrees, but after receiving your review today, I had it checked. A switch was bad and replaced today. I only wish you had let me know during your stay. We respond 24/7 to any and all issues. The owner of the pool service company lives 4 doors down and fixed it in 10 minutes this morning. I am pleased that you were able to enjoy the spa twice daily. I will add a makeup mirror to the master bath as you suggested, and replace the outdoor cushions this Fall, as I do each year. You are right about the better weather in Carmel Valley. The Wall Street Journal once declared it the best weather in the country. I hope that I can welcome you and Dennis back to Provence in Carmel Valley on your next trip to the West Coast. Warmest Regards, Diane

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Country French Nirvana

    Country French Nirvana

    • Guest Biscotti Girl (East Bay)
    • Date of stay 01/05/13
    • Review Submitted 01/10/13
    Just spent four nights at this very special home. There's passion, love and thoughtfulness tucked into every corner...and there are lots of corners! There were only 3 of us...mom and 2 daughters, ages 18 and 20. We thought we'd have more family joining us but they couldn't make it, so we obviously had a tremendous amount of space. Can't say enough about the home and Diane, the owner. Once you meet, her, you get it...her kindness, humor, and intelligence run rampant throughout this one-of-a-kind home. I only wish we could've filled it with more family. I'm hoping one day we will! Either that or I'm grabbing a bunch of girlfriends and sneaking off on a mom's escape!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful family vacation in Carmel Valley

    Wonderful family vacation in Carmel Valley

    • Guest Jesseca (Danville, ca)
    • Date of stay 07/20/12
    • Review Submitted 07/29/12
    When my boyfriend and I realized that we had back to back weddings in Carmel this July, we decided to rent a house and make a family vacation out of it. We searched for quite some time but Diane's house kept popping to the top of our list. The pool was an absolute necessity for us, and we needed at least 3 bedrooms. After speaking with Diane I was convinced that the house was perfect for us. As our trip approached, I became more and more excited as the reviews from other house guests this summer were consistently fantastic. I was more then pleased when we arrived and took a tour of the house and it was better in person then the photos. Diane greeted us at the house and took us on a thorough walk through explaining all of the ins and outs of the house. We spent 8 days enjoying the house, pool, spa, bbq, outdoor firplace and gourmet kitchen. The spa and outdoor fireplace were amazing, and we used them daily. After day trips to the foggy coast it was so nice to come home to the sunny Carmel valley and relax by the pool. We enjoyed breakfast at Toast ( just up the road) and of course Cafe Rustica was delicious. Thanks Diane for a fabulous family vacation!!! We were so sad to leave, but we have great memories of the house and our time in the valley. Ben, Jesseca, Bonnie, Emily, and Scooter

    Recommended for: Families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Loved Every Minute of Our Stay

    Loved Every Minute of Our Stay

    • Guest Cali Dreamin (Powell, OH)
    • Date of stay 07/06/12
    • Review Submitted 07/14/12
    Our family -- 2 adults and 2 boys ages 10 & 13 -- stayed here for a week. We simply did not want to leave. The location is fabulous, situated 10 miles in from the coast with warm sun every day, even when it's foggy in Carmel. There is fantastic dining a mile away at Cafe Rustica, which is not to be missed (we had two dinners there). Conveniently located near a local grocery store and Earthbound Organic Market. Also 1.6 miles from one of the best hiking parks in the area, Garland Ranch Park. The house itself is charming and spacious, and the views are beautiful. Lots of room for our family to be together and to spread out when each wanted some space. The bedrooms and beds are very comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked and served us well as our breakfast location for the week. It is well stocked to cook any meal, but, hey, it was vacation, so we went out! The pool and the spa were a huge hit and certainly a must for our two boys who swam every day during our stay. The pool and spa water were each at great temperatures and larger than the photos suggest. The outdoor fireplace also got a lot of use as we wound down our days. Diane could not have been more welcoming to us. The communication leading up to and during our stay was always prompt and helpful. When we arrived, she met us at the house and gave a tour, pointing out all the important things to note. Her dining and activity advice was also excellent. Cafe Rustica was one of the best spots we dined at all week, and our visit to Galante Vineyards Tasting Room was excellent (now a Wine Gang member, thank you). The four member passes to the Monterey Bay Aquarium also came in handy as we gladly used those one day. We hope we are lucky enough to return to this great house at some point in the future. Thanks, Diane!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great family house

    Great family house

    • Guest Emily (Berkeley, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/17/12
    • Review Submitted 07/09/12
    Our family of five adults and one child spent a week here, celebrating our 50th anniversary. The house was very comfortable and spacious, the property is lovely with its old oak trees, and the swimming pool and outdoor fireplace especially were enjoyed by all. Great to retreat here in afternoon after activities in Carmel and Monterey (Carmel Beach, Monterey Aquarium, Point Lobos). Everything worked well and was well-maintained and clean. The kitchen is spacious and well-equipped. Enjoyed working with the owner to plan the visit and she was responsive when we had questions -- including great advice on restaurants in the area. Have recommended the property to others.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • lovely retreat at Carmel valley

    lovely retreat at Carmel valley

    • Guest The Germans (China)
    • Date of stay 06/10/12
    • Review Submitted 06/30/12
    We booked Diane's lovely house for a family reunion for a week in June and we were amazed how beautiful this place was. It's located in a residential area on a hill stretches in several "wings" that we could easily accommodate our two families. We put the four children in one room at one end at the house and used the other two bedroom for the adults on the other end. There is plenty of room and sitting areas indoor and outdoor to find privacy if needed. Abundant windows give the house an airy and bright touch. Decorations and furniture are tasteful and make you feel at home. Diane also provides books, movies and board games (our son was in heaven since he could play Monopoly all day long!) Since we just wanted to celebrate our reunion we decided to use the perfectly equipped kitchen instead of going out to restaurants. We found high quality groceries at a nearby organic food market and to our delight Costco also was not too far (Monterey). We spent a lot of time outside, either at the poolside for swimming and playing, on the little sun deck out of master bedroom enjoying a sun downer or just in front of the fire place chatting and exchanging our stories. I really loved the huge oak tree breaking the sunlight in the branches. And at the end of the day we all had a great time in the hot tub! There is plenty of activities you can reach in short distance. We did some hiking at nearby Regional and State parks (don't miss Point Lobos!), went to Carmel and Monterey and visited awesome Monterey Bay Aquarium (thanks for the day passes Diane!). We also did an enjoyable day trip to Big Sur area. Time went by too quickly but after a week we had to say good bye to the beautiful Carmel and our great house. We will miss it and hope to come back one day. We highly recommend it to other families. Thanks, Diane for making the stay as awesome as it was! All the best for you from Iris & family (Germany) and friends from Davis, Ca

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful

    Wonderful

    • Guest Allen M.
    • Date of stay 05/31/12
    • Review Submitted 06/06/12
    We rented this house as three couples travelling together. The spacious lay out and outside pool / patio were the perfect combination needed for group interaction and couple privacy. I've rented houses and condos in other locations and Diane is one of the best I've delt with over the years. We wouldn't hesitate to book the house again if we returned to the area.

    Owner response: Thanks so much for letting me know how much you enjoyed the house and your stay. The combination of gathering spaces and yet totally private sleeping quarters is one of the best features of the house. The adobe walls keep the various spaces amazingly quiet making it almost impossible to hear the other guests in the house when they are in their private areas. I do hope you are able to return to "Provence in Carmel Valley". I very much look forward to welcoming you again. Also, thanks for taking such good care of the house while you were here.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Gorgeous and relaxing space

    Gorgeous and relaxing space

    • Guest amycale (Los Angeles, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/14/12
    • Review Submitted 06/04/12
    We rented this house the week of my wedding and it was the PERFECT place to call home and headquarters. The common rooms are large, yet feel cozy. The bedrooms are spread out so it feels private. There are several beautiful patios to lounge by the pool or stare at the stars. Lots of nooks and crannies to find a quiet spot to read a book or do some work or drink a cup of coffee in peace. It is close to town, yet you feel somehow out in the middle of nowhere. We loved every moment of our stay. Many thanks for providing the perfect backdrop for such a special week. We'll be back!

    Owner response: What a pleasure it was to have you and your family enjoy my home for your wedding week. It is good to know that you were able to enjoy both family gatherings in the house as well as private time during your wedding week. I look forward to welcoming you back. Next time, I will have to try the "famous cookies" that you prepared for all of your wedding guests. They looked amazing!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Most beautiful, magical place we've ever stayed!!

    Most beautiful, magical place we've ever stayed!!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/07/12
    • Review Submitted 05/16/12
    We stayed at the house for my son's wedding in Carmel Valley, we had the most wonderful, amazing time. The beds were incredibly comfortable, the separate spaces are perfect for large groups who like to mingle in separate spaces. The pool was warm, the hot tub was hot - the gardens were beautiful and full of fresh herbs. We saw rabbits, quail and deer, and roads were quiet for walking, providing a good, challenging workout. It was so quiet at night, it was so relaxing and restful. Our group loves to cook, and the kitchen was perfectly outfitted with a Viking Stove and all the gear. The house was beautifully decorated, very clean and the photos didn't even reveal the whole scope or beauty. We loved it! Thank you for all - Oh, and we visited the aquarium with the free passes - thank you! Cecilia Allen

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It was a great pleasure to have you stay in my home. Your guest review makes me want to continue sharing my home with people who truly appreciate something unique and special. I was pleased to learn that you are considering returning to Carmel Valley and enjoying "Provence in Carmel Valley" again soon. Most of my guests are repeat guests at this point and it would be a pleasure to count you among them!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent family vacation

    Excellent family vacation

    • Guest Maria (SF Bay Area, CA)
    • Date of stay 04/29/12
    • Review Submitted 06/11/12
    We rented the house for a week with my family and had a great time. The description and photos of the listing are accurate and the house is even more wonderful in reality! The property and house were spacious for our party of 6 adults and 2 children. The house was clean and the linens were of good quality. The owner was wonderful and gave us a lot of tips on activities and restaurants near the property. The hiking trails and vineyards in Carmel Valley are beautiful. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub every day and used all the fireplaces and the grill. Also the new washer and dryer came in handy with the children. The kitchen was fully stocked with dishes and appliances (although we couldn't get the espresso machine to work) and also some spices. I would definitely recommend this property to any friend or relative!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks, Maria. I so appreciate your account of your stay in "Provence in Carmel Valley." It was a sincere pleasure to meet your family. Knowing that they had such a great time at the house motivates me to continue the operation of my home as a vacation rental. Please give you parents my best regards. I hope to see you again. You are always welcome.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • What a great place to hang out and eat!

    What a great place to hang out and eat!

    • Guest chefjohn (Monterey)
    • Date of stay 04/18/12
    • Review Submitted 04/25/12
    I am a personal chef for hire, Spyoptics hired me for 5 days; I have done a lot of gigs in vacation rentals of all kinds, this home from a chefs standpoint is excellent. There is a 6 burner stove and oven which I was able to get a commercial sheet pan into, the Sub-zero fridge had ample space for drinks and my groceries and there was just about every utensil and appliance a chef could use. Aside from hanging in the kitchen I had plenty of time to check out the whole property; overall it has a nice zen feel to the backyard, right in the middle of the property is one of the most interesting oak trees I have ever seen, you can't help to gaze at its squirrelly branches and its enormous size. The backyard is not only spacious with out door grill, outdoor fireplace, a nice pool and hot-tub, it has an amazing view of the rolling mountains across the valley. Though I was working while there, it made cooking for the great folks at Spyoptics that much more pleasurable. Highly recommend this property, Chef John Guinivere

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: John, thanks for your review and pointing out the functionality of the kitchen from a chef's point of view. As you probably guessed, I am a foodie and love to share the joy of cooking with my guests. I hope you enjoyed the fresh herbs surrounding the house. The folks at spyoptics raved about your cuisine. I am sure you will be joining them again next year when they return to "Provence in Carmel Valley"!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great time in a beautiful house

    Great time in a beautiful house

    • Guest SPY Jim (San Diego, CA)
    • Date of stay 04/17/12
    • Review Submitted 04/23/12
    We had a wonderful time staying in this beautiful, most comfortable house. Our company was in town for an event and having everyone under one roof was great and the environment the house provided made it that much better. Everything is as advertised, if not understated. The house is roomy, has every possible creature comfort and will provide anyone with a home away from home experience that you will not soon forget. Can't wait to come back again next year !

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks, Jim. It was a pleasure to welcome you and the other company execs to my home. I look forward to welcoming you again next year! I was so happy that the weather held up for you and that you could use the pool and spa. I will put in a special order for good weather next April. Thanks also, for introducing me to Chef John. His cuisine sounds amazing and I am certain that other guests will want to take advantage of his culinary talents in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • RENTERS BEWARE: A complete disappointment. We left after 1hr.

    RENTERS BEWARE: A complete disappointment. We left after 1hr.

    • Guest Sue (San Anselmo, CA)
    • Date of stay 04/06/12
    • Review Submitted 04/10/12
    We arrived at the property on 4/6/2012 and after a short interaction with the owner called off the deal and here's why: The house is by no means child friendly. After greeting us, Diane lined up our 3 kids (ages 4,6,8) and told them not to get near any large pane windows because they might break "and shatter into many pieces" and she doesn't want to see them go to the emergency. So much for a warm welcome. First of all, she discouraged us from using one of the rooms that seemed perfectly fitting for the kids. She said and I quote "this is an adobe house with thick walls so you won't hear your kids if they slept in this room." She made a similar comment in the kitchen, "here's the oven, but your not going to bake right??" We asked the kids to go outside and play while we finish the tour and Diane stopped the kids saying, "Now I just cleaned the carpet so if you go outside and play make sure you don't bring dirt in unless you want me to use that security deposit of yours". When the kids mentioned Easter eggs, Diane interrupted saying "You're not going to color eggs in the house, are you?" After convincing us that the kids should sleep near us, we asked about the pull-out bed and Diane said "make sure the kids don't use these bed covers because those are imported from France and cost $2,000." Also, "Before you leave on Monday wash and fold the pool towels and take out the garbage to the curb". Diane proceeded to tell us a story about a renter who placed a hot grill grate on her kitchen counter. "I used his deposit to repair my counter because what he did is "stupid" and he's an idiot". (in front of our kids). "Here's the key to the grill. Leave it open and you'll drain my bank account." This is a 1960s house, with old interior doors and single pane windows, a non-functional fireplace and garbage disposal. Chess table with broken pieces. Pool heater that won't service both pool and hot tub at the same time. When one of the kids mentioned we invited friends. "What friends?" said Diane. "You didn't tell me about friends. Are they staying? Where are they coming from?' She then insinuated that she'd want more money because "people are wear and tear." Needless to say, we turned around and left.

    Owner response: This was a surprise, especially since this family did not stay at my home. The above review is not an accurate portrayal of what occurred. This was a very last minute booking for a family of 5. After touring the home, one of the family members disclosed that other families would be joining them later that day. Since the contact stipulated no more than 5 guests, I asked them to be honest about how many others would be joining them over the course of the 3-night stay. They argued that "it was none of my business" and threatened to call off the deal if I didn't let them invite however many people they would like to have join them. I graciously agreed to call off the rental. Apparently, this was not the response they expected. No money was ever exchanged and we did not go forward with the rental. I will take the high road here and not respond point-by-point to what was said, but rather let the other guests' reviews speak to the truth about the home and my welcoming nature. This is still the charming place that each and every other guest who actually stayed at the home rated 5 stars and I am still the warm and welcoming owner that goes out of my way to insure that the house is impeccable and that every stay is memorable. The majority of my guests have returned year after year and I always look forward to seeing them. Feel free to call me if you have any concerns whatsoever, and I will be More than happy to address them.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • A warm welcome

    A warm welcome

    • Guest world_traveller (San Mateo, CA)
    • Date of stay 04/01/12
    • Review Submitted 04/12/12
    We celebrated my husband's 50th birthday in Carmel recently, and was fortunate enough to have stayed at Diane Sena's lovely home. We felt very much welcomed from the moment we walked in the door. Diane gave us a tour of her home as she explained how to work one of the showers, the oven which she said takes a while to heat up (it works wonderfully once it heats up - my daughter used it to bake a berry pie for the birthday boy), and which glass panels were tempered glass (for the safety of my children). Staying at this property didn't feel like staying at a rental at all...it felt more like staying at a friend's home. There are lovely trees on the property, which my son religiously climbed every single day. We used the outside patio quite a bit just to hang out and read. Diane met us on the last day and gave my husband a bottle of wine as a birthday present - how very thoughtful! She also handed us back our security deposit before we left - how nice to not have to wait for the check in the mail. We highly recommend "Provence in Carmel Valley" - what a delight!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • G and F (Broomfield, CO)

    G and F (Broomfield, CO)

    • Guest G and F (Broomfield CO)
    • Date of stay 07/30/11
    • Review Submitted 08/08/11
    This home is a wonderful find. It is located perfectly- just down the street from the quaint Carmel Valley village, close enough to Garlands trails and the Safeway...yet feels tucked away and private. We rented it for a week for a family reunion (6adults and 3 kids), and the house exceeded our expectations. The layout of the house was perfect, the pool was used at least 4 times a day and the pool cover was excellent for small children, and the outdoor fireplace was a wonderful end to every evening. Top notch on every level - would highly recommend. We created so many lovely memories and would love to return.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Fran, I am so pleased that you enjoyed "Provence in Carmel Valley" and made wonderful family memories together. That is exactly why I do this! My home is meant to be shared with those that appreciate it. Hope to be able to welcome you once again! Diane

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • My family stayed at the house in July and loved it

    My family stayed at the house in July and loved it

    • Guest Zoran (US)
    • Date of stay 07/15/11
    • Review Submitted 08/16/11
    The house is spacious, charming, nicely decorated and in a quiet area. The kitchen is modern and filled with natural light. The outside fireplace and the pool are large. There are pack and plays for little kids, cartoons and TV. My family had a great time and only wish they had stayed longer.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • TRULY AMAZING!!

    TRULY AMAZING!!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/18/10
    • Review Submitted 09/22/10
    We stayed in this home on our highway one excursion for a couple of nights and wished we would have planned more time. The host made us feel like family. The home speaks for itself with all of the luxuries of a 5 star hotel, only very private. We will definitely stay again when in the area.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: So happy that you enjoyed your stay and are considering returning in November. It will be great to welcome you back again this year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Kris 6 (Redwood City, California)
    • Date of stay 03/22/10
    • Review Submitted 03/22/10
    My husband and I have just returned from a WONDERFUL vacation!! The house was absolutely beautiful!! Thank you so much, Diane, for sharing your beautiful home with us!! It was everything we thought it would be PLUS MORE!! This was definitely one of our favorite vacations!! Thank you!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest San Francisco Traveler (San Francisco)
    • Date of stay 09/28/09
    • Review Submitted 09/28/09
    I have just returned from a heavenly weekend at this wonderful home in Carmel Valley. The house exceeded every expectation of our group. The setting was lovely and private, the bedrooms perfectly appointed, and the terrace and pool such a perfect oasis that it was difficult to tear ourselves away from the property to go into town. No detail had been overlooked -- amazing sheets, sumptuous bathrobes, a fully-equipped kitchen. The home is ideally located in Carmel Valley just up the street from Bernardus and near Carmel Valley village. We could not have been more thrilled with the house or our stay. Lastly, the property's lovely owner, Diane, greeted us with a warm welcome and went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect for our stay. An ideal retreat in every way! Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Exquisite In Every Way

    Exquisite In Every Way

    • Guest San Francisco Traveler (San Francisco)
    • Date of stay 09/25/09
    • Review Submitted 09/28/09
    I have just returned from a heavenly weekend at this wonderful home in Carmel Valley. The house exceeded every expectation of our group. The setting was lovely and private, the bedrooms perfectly appointed, and the terrace and pool such a perfect oasis that it was difficult to tear ourselves away from the property to go into town. No detail had been overlooked -- amazing sheets, sumptuous bathrobes, a fully-equipped kitchen. The home is ideally located in Carmel Valley just up the street from Bernardus and near Carmel Valley village. We could not have been more thrilled with the house or our stay. Lastly, the property's lovely owner, Diane, greeted us with a warm welcome and went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect for our stay. An ideal retreat in every way! Many, many thanks -- we will return!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

    • Guest Judy Siracusa (Maui, Hawaii)
    • Date of stay 06/07/09
    • Review Submitted 06/07/09
    Our family of 6 stayed in this beautiful home when our oldest son was getting married. The property is gracious, comfortable and so much nicer to stay in than a hotel. It was perfect!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

    • Guest John M. (Palo Alto, CA)
    • Date of stay 05/26/09
    • Review Submitted 05/26/09
    Beautiful house, really a lovely and luxurious stay. There's something about the air, the views, the gnarled oak trees that is very unique. We stayed there with 2 couples and 3 young children, had lots of space and privacy (from neighbors & fellow guests) plus all the amenities we could want. The automatic pool safety cover gives great peace of mind with little kids around. Highly recommended.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/09
    • Review Submitted 03/29/09
    Just stayed at the house and it was wonderful! All the comforts of home with all of the luxury touches you want when you're out of town. Great location, great vibe, great house. Highly recommend this rental especially for a family weekend.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]