Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Top 12 Travel Destinations 2009 - Lassen [#222420] | View Property

Lassen Park
House, 3 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-9)
$165/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (14)

Sort by:
  • Battle Creek Retreat

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Battle Creek Retreat

    • Guest Luc & family, Flo & family
    • Date of stay 09/02/11
    • Review Submitted 05/30/12
    Thanks a lot for the wonderful welcome. The kids and us had a great time and really enjoyed the evening smors by the fire. we are hoping to come back soon and enjoy the cabin and the surrounding scenery. It is our second time in your cabin and we again had a wonderful time. The kids had a blast and they loved Rebel's Retreat (bunkhouse).We hope to be back soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Battle Creek Retreat

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Battle Creek Retreat

    • Guest Guys from Sweden, Germany and Canada
    • Date of stay 08/21/11
    • Review Submitted 05/30/12
    This place is truly mesmerizing. We had a couple of amazingly beautiful hikes that revealed to be tough, rough, steep, rewarding and a super awesome adventure. We came here from various countries far, far, away, pretty far away, which makes this volcanic experience much more intriguing. The sun was pretty intense, and the sensitive nordic skin got burned. Anyways, we love you guys!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Battle Creek Retreat

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Battle Creek Retreat

    • Guest Bob and family
    • Date of stay 08/03/11
    • Review Submitted 05/30/12
    After a family reunion in Baja California we restored all our strength here. The beauty of nature, the wonderful hills, relaxing at marvelous lakes, coming back to this comfortable house: we enjoyed all of it. We were interested in the family tree going back to the Mayflower. Thank you for letting us rent this house, now we are back home to Switzerland.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Battle Creek Retreat

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Battle Creek Retreat

    • Guest Jeannie & Seth
    • Date of stay 07/17/11
    • Review Submitted 05/30/12
    This is truly a magical place. I feel so relaxed after the day to day pressures of everyday life. It is as if the spirit that remain fill me with warmth and love. I am feeling so very blessed to spend time with our dear friends. Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Battle Creek Retreat

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Battle Creek Retreat

    • Guest Ross & Jean, Guy and Vivian
    • Date of stay 01/07/11
    • Review Submitted 05/30/12
    What a wonderful birthday get-a-way weekend! What more can you say that hasn't already been said? We felt at home the moment we closed the gate behind us! Everything you could possibly need is provided. You can feel the years of love in this home. Very beautiful, peaceful surroundings. Snow on the ground, a warm fire. I love that you welcome pets. What a great place to unwind! We visited Anselmo Vineyard today. We had a wonderful lunch there.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent stay...albeit too short!

    Excellent stay...albeit too short!

    • Guest Hollie Gray (Benicia, California)
    • Date of stay 07/19/10
    • Review Submitted 07/24/10
    I had the pleasure of staying in this home July 19-21, 2010 with five of my coworkers. It was in close proximity to Lassen Volcanic National Park and we were touring the park for marketing and sales purposes. Upon arrival, we were elated to find this home spacious, clean and well laid out. The home was in the forest and the grounds were beautiful with wonderful landscape and a creek running through the backyard. The home was well appointed with three bedrooms and two full bathrooms, which was a bonus (and necessary) for six women! WE also used the bunk house for our male coworker one night. The home had all the comforts of home, literally. There wasn't anything missing from this home, it was fully stocked with all the necessities. I stayed in the master bedroom and the views from the balcony were amazing. It was my own private paradise. Each of the bedrooms had plenty of drawer/closet space to unpack and really call this place home for a vacation. Janis was wonderful to correspond with and very quick to respond to my many questions and the bottles of wine were a very nice welcome! I would have loved to stay longer but duty called and we had to get back to the office. However, I'd like to bring my family up there in the future and would definitely stay here again. Thanks for everything, Janis. Your home exceeded my expectations and you have a created raving fan!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It is nice to be able to provide a place that is relaxing and comfortable, with certain amenities. We try to anticipate the needs of the traveler and also offer special touches such as local wines or sparkling cider. It is important to us that you enjoy your stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ann & Jim
    • Date of stay 02/14/10
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    We rented this home for a family to be with us for a memorial. Out of all 3 homes we rented this was by far the BEST!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Christie, Mike & Tully
    • Date of stay 12/23/09
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    Thank you so much for letting us stay at your cozy retreat! We had a lot of fun hiking, snowshoeing and just plain relaxing. Our dog also had a wonderful time. Thank you for decorating everything for Christmas.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Isabelle, Felix
    • Date of stay 08/12/09
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    Thanks to your very nice retreat, we spent very good moments with the kids and family. It allowed us to discover some interesting trails in the National Park. And thank you for your kindness we had a surprising experience ..in fact we are french..with roasted marshmallows.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Moshe
    • Date of stay 07/04/09
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    Thank you for sharing this wonderful house. We had a wonderful weekend here. The playroom was great for our kids. The house includes every small detail that makes you feel like home.It was our pleasure to stay here. We would be more than happy to come back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Hannah
    • Date of stay 06/11/09
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    We had a wonderful time relaxing in your cozy house and exploring the surroundings. We enjoyed the firepit and the kids had an exciting time making s'mores with their grandparents. The girls liked the private path and tree bridge over the creek.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Vivian & Guy
    • Date of stay 05/13/09
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    Thank you for sharing your home. We really liked the deck on the creek. Very relaxing. Next time I will bring my mandaline.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Makara, Michealle, Trevor, Kevin, Neal, Karla
    • Date of stay 01/04/09
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    Thank you very much for allowing us to vacation in your home. It was lots of fun & relaxing. My kids had a blast. We look forward to making this a yearly tradition with our family.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Duke & Suzie
    • Date of stay 12/25/08
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    The perfect place to spend Christmas! Thank you for making it feel like home with all the Christmas decorations. My family was very comfortable & had a good time. Thank you so much for allowing our pets, it just wouldn't be the same without them.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]