Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Best Rental Home in Costa Rica [#222511] | View Property

Manuel Antonio
Villa, 7 Bedrooms, 11 Baths (Sleeps 17-22)
$10,200 - $13,800/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (46)

Sort by:
  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jayden
    • Date of stay 07/24/10
    • Review Submitted 01/10/11
    Great place with wonderful housekeeping and super chef. We will DEFINITELY return and are already looking forward to our next vacation in paradise! We love Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Melodie
    • Date of stay 07/17/10
    • Review Submitted 01/10/11
    Everything about our vacation in Costa Rica was absolutely wonderful! Everything! Thanks for all your hard work, Escape Villas!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Frank
    • Date of stay 07/10/10
    • Review Submitted 01/10/11
    Great chef - Stefan was wonderful. I enjoyed my stay at this luxurious villa overlooking Manuel Antonio. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Judy
    • Date of stay 07/10/10
    • Review Submitted 01/10/11
    The house is GREAT! Everyone loved it! The chef, Stefan, was absolutely wonderful. The game room was a fun-filled place and the bedrooms were fantastica! I hope we will all see this place again! Thanks for a fantastica Costa Rica trip.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jim
    • Date of stay 07/03/10
    • Review Submitted 01/10/11
    Great house with awesome chef. Stephano and the housekeepers did a great job. I look forward to returning!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ambie
    • Date of stay 06/26/10
    • Review Submitted 01/10/11
    Such a wonderful house and experience! The view is incredible - truly an amazing property. Chef Leo was so accommodating to our family's dietary needs, as well as a fabulous chef and conversationalist. He truly added to the enjoyment for us all. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ned
    • Date of stay 06/26/10
    • Review Submitted 01/10/11
    GREAT CHEF! Leo was great! The housekeepers were so cheerful and nice! Casa Fantastica is gorgeous in so many ways! Thank you for everything!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mary
    • Date of stay 06/19/10
    • Review Submitted 01/10/11
    We came to Casa Fantastica to celebrate Brian's 40th birthday with family and friends and had a wonderful time. The views are incredible! The staff here is outstanding. Very hard working, always smiling and going out of their way to help us and make sure everything is perfect. The housekeepers are the best! Chef Stephan's meals were the best we've ever eaten. Ask for the mushroom cream sauce - trust me! We caught fish, mahi and snapper, and he prepared them beautifully. Such a special place for a special occasion. Thank you for a trip we will never forget!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Melissa
    • Date of stay 06/12/10
    • Review Submitted 01/10/11
    We love you Casa Fantastica.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Samantha
    • Date of stay 06/05/10
    • Review Submitted 01/10/11
    Our entire family, 17 total + one on the way, had a great time at Casa Fantastica! Age range from 56 to 3 months. Everyone was wonderful, the views breathtaking and the meals with Stephan were unbelievable. All 3 generations loved it here.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Frances
    • Date of stay 06/05/10
    • Review Submitted 01/10/11
    A magical, incredible place of beauty. Celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary with our children and grandchildren at this villa has been the ligh point of our life. Leo is a master chef and prepared fantastic meals. The maids took such great care of us. The monkeys brought such pleasure and humor to our vacation. The people of Costa Rica are so fun to meet. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Sal
    • Date of stay 05/22/10
    • Review Submitted 01/10/11
    Visiting Costa Rica and staying in Casa Fantastica has been an experience of lifetime. Stefan, the chef, and his wonderful creations have been the highlight of our stay here. (Ask if he can make you filled crepes with mixed fruit toppings and vanilla ice cream. They are to die for...) The entire staff is very friendly and hard working! We're sure you will LOVE it as much as we did. Say hello to the monkeys for us! Everything was exceptional no words can describe...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Candace
    • Date of stay 05/15/10
    • Review Submitted 01/10/11
    HOWDY from Texas! We loved Casa Fantastica, it was truly fantastic! We enjoyed ziplinging, ATV touring and wave runners. Stephan is truly ahhhhhhhmazing and we especially loved his traditional Costa Rican breakfast. The housekeeping staff we always delightful and very helpful. Thank you oh-so-much for sharing your BEAUTIFUL home with us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Celeste
    • Date of stay 05/08/10
    • Review Submitted 01/10/11
    Fatastica, indeed! Such incredible views and breezes. Magnificent food from Chef Stephan. Wonderful housekeepers and grounds keepers. Delightful visits from monkeys daily! Endless viewing of wildlife. Happiness is Casa Fantastica!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Billy
    • Date of stay 05/01/10
    • Review Submitted 01/10/11
    Celebrating Billy's 50th Birthday! What a wonderful week. Hopefully we will be back again soon. Thanks so much from all 16 of us - we couldn't have asked for more!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Steve
    • Date of stay 04/24/10
    • Review Submitted 01/10/11
    Great villa, great views, great bar, great chef, great staff, GREAT TIME! We'll be back for sure!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Nancy
    • Date of stay 04/17/10
    • Review Submitted 01/10/11
    We loved Casa Fantastica and had a wonderful vacation in Costa Rica! I hope the next people who come love it just as much as we did. Have a great time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Greg
    • Date of stay 04/17/10
    • Review Submitted 01/10/11
    We LOVED Casa Fantastica! The housekeepers and Chef Leo were amazing. It was a vacation to remember!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Hopper
    • Date of stay 04/10/10
    • Review Submitted 01/10/11
    Casa Fantastica - truly fantastic! The housekeepers were great and Chef Stephan made the most delicious food! Thank you so much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Wes
    • Date of stay 04/03/10
    • Review Submitted 01/10/11
    What an incredible stay at Casa Fantastica! Chef Stephan and the staff really went above and beyond for us! We'll never forget the beautiful beach wedding and the awesome celebration at Casa Fantastica afterwards! We'll be back; certainly! Pura Vida!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Reyes
    • Date of stay 04/03/10
    • Review Submitted 01/10/11
    We had a wonderful time at Casa Fantastica! Congratulations our friends Natalie and Lance - what a beautiful beachfront ceremony! The staff at Casa Fantastica was outstanding. Our Chef Stephan was unbelievable. W will definitely be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Elizabeth
    • Date of stay 03/20/10
    • Review Submitted 11/09/10
    This was a vacation to remember! A big group of us ladies came down for a magical week in paradise and that is exactly what we got! The house is amazing and we were so impressed with everything about it. Besides it's beautiful decor and awesome views, this villa had so much to offer that we didn't even need to leave the house! The game room and movie theater were such treats! The gym was a nice bonus, but none of us bothered to use it while we were on vacation! We had so much fun learning how to surf from our cute instructor at the beach and loved dancing the night away in Quepos. We had an amazingly relaxing day at the spa down the road where we got facials and massages. So sad to leave, but we plan to do it again sometime soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kelley
    • Date of stay 03/13/10
    • Review Submitted 11/09/10
    The view from Casa Fantastica is absolutely breathtaking. I never imagined that I would actually be surrounded by the jungle and all of the wildlife it comes with! The monkeys must be used to visitors, because they weren't scared of us at all! Everyone in Manuel Antonio was so friendly, helpful and laid back. It took us a few days to fully understand the meaning of "Tico Time" - which pretty much means expect to wait! Things are much slower down here, but maybe that's why everyone seems so happy. Many thanks to Escape Villas and Costa Rica for welcoming us Georgians with open arms for the past week!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Thacher
    • Date of stay 03/06/10
    • Review Submitted 11/09/10
    Now I get why so many come to Costa Rica and never leave! This was simply the best vacation ever. Everyone was in great spirits the entire time - including everyone we met! Then again, when you live in paradise, I suppose there's always a reason to smile. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the master suite - the master bathroom is incredible! I could lounge in the jacuzzi and enjoy the view forever if possible! Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Stanston
    • Date of stay 02/27/10
    • Review Submitted 11/09/10
    Peace, love and happiness - that's what Casa Fantastica brings to the table! I looked forward to every day while I was in Costa Rica. I jumped out of bed and ran to the balcony every morning because I just couldn't get enough of the view! This was truly a jungle vacation in paradise. I spent hours swimming in the Pacific Ocean each day and when I wasn't at the beach, I was lounging by the pool with either a book, friends or cocktails! I couldn't have imagined a better vacation!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Robertson
    • Date of stay 02/20/10
    • Review Submitted 11/09/10
    Pura Vida Costa Rica! This country is so beautiful and so is this house! Me and my friends had a wonderful experience in Manuel Antonio. We had tons of fun on our jungle canopy tour and ATV adventure through the rain forest. Our sports fishing excursion was well worth the money and the best part was to having our personal chef grill up our fresh catch of the day for dinner. You can't get any fresher than that! Many thanks to the owner of this house for sharing it with us!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Stanish
    • Date of stay 02/13/10
    • Review Submitted 11/09/10
    This was a family reunion for the books! All 18 of us had a blast in Costa Rica! Exploring Manuel Antonio National Park was great - but it was even better getting to see all of the same wildlife from this awesome villa! Monkey's visited daily and with all of us on the lookout, we got to see sloths, toucans, lizards and butterflies all from the comfort of the house! We wish we could stay here forever; thanks for the memories!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Peterson
    • Date of stay 02/06/10
    • Review Submitted 11/09/10
    Superb house, delicious food, great company, awesome beaches and friendly locals - our Costa Rica vacation in a nutshell!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Chance
    • Date of stay 01/30/10
    • Review Submitted 11/09/10
    My son and his wife were married at this spectacular villa in Manuel Antonio and things couldn't have been more perfect. Leo, the private chef, prepared the most wonderful meal and Val, our concierge, made sure every last detail was taken care of while we prepared for the big day! Ricky, the property manager, is such a riot to be around - what a great guy! Thanks to everyone at Escape Villas for helping to make my son's big day the best ever. Muchas Gracias!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Candace
    • Date of stay 01/23/10
    • Review Submitted 11/09/10
    This house is the ultimate in relaxation! The views, the pool, the hot tub, the movie theater, the private gym, the game room, the bar, the HUGE living areas and the wonderfully decorated bedrooms - it's simply amazing! When we weren't enjoying this awesome villa, we were having tons of fun exploring Manuel Antonio National Park, laying on the beach and zip lining through the rain forest. The best part - poolside, ocean view massages are heaven!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Hellen
    • Date of stay 01/16/10
    • Review Submitted 11/09/10
    Thank you all for providing us with such a magnificent family vacation in Manuel Antonio! Casa Fantastica is so gorgeous and modern - what more could we ask for? The guys loved watching football in the movie theatre and we all loved gathering for a movie at night with lots of snacks, pillows and blankets! This villa gave us just what we all needed - a luxurious, pampered week of relaxation and fun in the sun!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Lora
    • Date of stay 01/09/10
    • Review Submitted 11/09/10
    What an unbelievable home! My kids went crazy the second we walked through the doors when we were immediately greeted with astonishing ocean views. The infinity edge pool is so cool with its shoreline feature - I loved how you could just walk directly into the pool from the patio! The adults and kids alike had a great time in the game room playing pool, ping pong and air hockey - the adults would take over after the kids went to bed! We had such a blast and hope to return one day soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Merkel
    • Date of stay 01/02/10
    • Review Submitted 11/09/10
    Casa Fantastica is right! We loved this villa so much! For one blessed week, this fabulous villa in Manuel Antonio was ours - thank you so much for sharing it with us! We were always gathered around the pool or mingling in the kitchen, all the while enjoying the spectacular views of the ocean. It was such a treat to vacation here, we will never forget our amazing vacation in Costa Rica!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Phil & Linda
    • Date of stay 05/06/09
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    Hola to all, What a fantastic home. We came here for our daughter’s wedding. It was wonderful to have the whole family under one roof. We wanted to go on more excursions but did not want to leave the house. We had many visitors; sloths, white-faced monkeys, squirrel monkeys, four toucans and beautiful butterflies! Thanks for sharing this wonderful home. P.S. The canopy safari was #1. Best ever!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Melanie from Miami
    • Date of stay 04/18/09
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    Casa Fatanstica, You are so special. You provided us with our first sloth sighting. Please have us back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Peir
    • Date of stay 04/11/09
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    PURA VIDA! Hands down one of the best vacations of my life, if not the THE best! We traveled to Costa Rica to celebrate my 40th birthday… me, my husband, my bro, my niece and eleven of my nearest and dearest! The moment we arrived at Casa Fantastica we were in awe of this magical place! A fun-filled week of adventure and pure beauty. Swimming in the pool, zip-lining, yoga with Sylvia, massages with Sylvia and Anna, surfing at Jaco and Manuel Antonio, kayaking, rappelling, fishing, exploring the Manuel Antonio National Park, jamming with live wire, playing with the monkeys, watching movies, taking a thousand pictures of the gorgeous place. Thank you Aldo and Valerie for taking such good care of us! Thank you to all my loved ones, especially my husband, for a spectacular birthday and cherished memories to last a lifetime.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Johnson Family
    • Date of stay 04/04/09
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    The Johnson’s will definitely be back! This was an awesome vacation with a magnificent view of the Pacific! Such a relaxing place! We really enjoyed Chef Leo!! He made great breakfast every morning and wonderful dinners under the stars. It was a wonderful place for a family vacation! Thank you Casa Fantastica – we will miss you and your view!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Masters
    • Date of stay 03/19/09
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    Casa Fantástica lives up to its name in every way. The monkeys were awesome and the pool was easily the nicest in the country. Our week went too fast, but watching a movie a night in the theatre was pretty nice! We’ve never stayed in the jungle before and this was a great was to start. It was warm everyday and the people are so friendly. The house was more than perfect and still so new. The canopy tours were fantastic and ask for Juan if you take a tour guide through the National Park. We can’t wait to come back!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Fixsens
    • Date of stay 03/14/09
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    Casa Fatastica, what more can we say More beautiful each and every day One could chill in the lovely pool Where every direction is a magnificent view The size enabled our family to be here The first time in a long time we have all been near With the ocean at our beckon call A grand ol’ time was had by all Chef Leopaldo fixed an incredible feast The envy of either man or beast As everyone here had a blast Except the time went too fast Thank you for supplying the means for our family to build cherishable memories.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Leiper Family
    • Date of stay 03/11/09
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    Thank you, thank you, thank you!! A wonderful time was had by all. Birthdays, wedding, cocktails, sun and sand. Absolutely fabulous holiday. Best ever. The villa and staff were exceptional and accommodating! We will be back!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Darrell & Leanne
    • Date of stay 03/04/09
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    Most wonderful vacation we’ve ever been on! How can one go back to an all-inclusive hotel/resort following this?!! Our family wedding was wonderfully fabulous! The room, the food… everything was top notch! WE WILL BE BACK!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Chopra Family
    • Date of stay 02/28/09
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    This was our first visit to Costa Rica. It was absolutely wonderful. The villa, the staff, and the people of Costa Rica were friendly, courteous and helpful. Enjoyed the scenery, the weather, the food, and most of all, the wildlife. Our chef, Stefano, and the concierge, Valerie, were absolutely a delight and very professional. Would love to come back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Nicole
    • Date of stay 02/20/09
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    Dear other guests, Oh my God (OMG)! This house is amazing; what a great view! I had so much fun here – but watch out for the monkeys – they’re very cute but very clever! Oh, and don’t worry, he has really good movies; and just in case you’re interested; Lemony Snickett is not as dark and sinister as it looks! Anyway, this is amazing and you’re so lucky to be here!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest California Granny
    • Date of stay 02/13/09
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    Casa Fantastica truly lives up to its name. Having traveled a bit, I just was not prepared for such beauty. “Villa” doesn’t do it justice, it’s a spiritual experience. Come with family and friends and have many dreams and stories to share. Photos cannot do it justice, words will have to suffice. Enjoyed the staff; such hard-working people. Thanks to all who provided this experience.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Chicago City
    • Date of stay 02/07/09
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    Hola! The nine of us staying here are family and we have traveled to many places together. It has been my thought never to go to the same place twice, to keep moving on, and to experience it all. But, no more. This is it! This is the most beautiful house, beautiful country, great people, fascinating creatures I’ve encountered. I came here with few expectations and left blown away. Thank you to all who were a part of this experience. Our fishing experience was great. We were on the boat, “Dream Chaser”. The crew was very pleasant and they were able to find the fish. We caught to sailfish and two Dorado. Agua Azul did a great job preparing our Mahi Mahi and we grilled the rest here ourselves. You may want to close the curtains while in your bedrooms or you may see monkeys looking in at an inopportune time! The designer of the house did a marvelous job and obviously had fun doing it. Here is to the best trip experience I’ve ever had.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Donald
    • Date of stay 01/05/09
    • Review Submitted 07/06/10
    To be or not to be, this place is not the question. There is only love!! After getting past the burden of traveling on my way down, the doors opened up to a respite of the highest order. The ambiance of Fantastica proved to be intoxicating. Good movies only added to the experience. The daily dose of Fantastica chased away my residual burdens and professionally related stress, breath by breath. I most enjoyed the fine weather, the hot tub, pool, and bathroom sauna tub. And yes, the view is from heaven! The best view, however, was that of the sunset on the beach. Fantastic! Nighttime was equally intoxicating. Dinner at the poolside with simple cuisine added fuel to the fire. Simple, but delightful. Constellations abound against early star-filled skies; smoky in the background. Oh, baby, baby… Next time I will perhaps watch a movie or two and further christen this wonderful voyage. Fantastica! If God is smiling, for she is smiling on this wonderful villa. Enjoy it as much as I did.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]