Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Enjoy sunrise, morning coffee or a lovely dinner overlooking Isle of Wight Bay

Spectacular Waterfront Family Vacation Home -- Views! 6 BR, 5.5b [#223085] | View Property

Other Ocean City Properties
House, 6 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths (Sleeps 14)
$3400-$5400/wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (13)

Sort by:
  • Perfect Place!

    Perfect Place!

    • Guest David H.
    • Date of stay 11/27/13
    • Review Submitted 12/04/13
    My extended family had an absolutely wonderful time at this gorgeous home. So spacious! Lots of extra touches provided by the owner. Highly recommended!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Family vacation

    Family vacation

    • Guest Grammy (White Hall,MD)
    • Date of stay 07/28/12
    • Review Submitted 09/18/12
    What a wonderful time we had at your beautiful house in Ocean Pines! My family has been vacationing in Ocean City for the last 18 years and this was our first time renting this property and by far the most enjoyable ever! The spectacular views on every level, the spacious rooms, the many decks especially off the dining area, the well equipped kitchen, and our very own fishing pier were just a few of the reasons that we will be returning again next year. Absolutely a fantastic house for all ages to enjoy your vacation or get away!!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Family Beach week

    Family Beach week

    • Guest Kath (Fairfax)
    • Date of stay 07/30/11
    • Review Submitted 11/25/11
    Our stay at this beautiful beach house was wonderful. The house and the views from the house are spectacular. It was very spacious for our party of 10. It is ideally located for the beach, restaurants and activities. Our trips to nearby Berlin were a definite high-light and I would recommend seeing this lovely and quaint city and definitely to go to the restaurants. Our families would certainly return to this fabulous beach house.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Wonderful for Families

    Wonderful for Families

    • Guest memaw (Pasadena, MD)
    • Date of stay 07/15/11
    • Review Submitted 09/20/11
    The summer of July 2011 was our families second time staying in this beautiful home. We have stayed in other homes in Bethany, but none were as nice as this one. The view and sunsets were beautiful, and we spent many relaxing hours on the decks watching the sun go down and the moon come up over the Ocean City skyline. The pictures don't do the house justice and there is so much more to the house that can't be seen in pictures. The house is great for multi-generational families. The elevator is perfect for those who can't take the steps. My grandchildren loved to fish off the pier and float in the water on tubes. The grandkids liked having their own space on the first-floor family room while the adults could talk and watch TV upstairs in the great room. The house is so nice and relaxing, we stayed in most evenings rather than leave the peaceful atmospher of the large decks for the hustle and bustle of Ocean City. A large family or group can't go wrong renting this house. The owner is exceptionally nice to work with and answered all my questions about the house.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Celeste (Florida)
    • Date of stay 06/18/11
    • Review Submitted 06/29/11
    Your home is beautiful and the view breathtaking. Such glorious sunrises! It was difficult to leave. We just wanted to keep on crabbing, fishing and eating wonderful food.....Thank you so much for your warm and inviting hospitality. Hope we can revisit some day.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Incredible House!

    Incredible House!

    • Guest Zach (Arlington)
    • Date of stay 08/01/10
    • Review Submitted 02/21/11
    What an amazing house! The bay view was spectacular, especially the sunrises in the morning. The house is very spacious, we easily accommodated 12 plus people in our group. It was also nice to be able to use the Ocean Pines beach pass. It was easy to find parking there and a spot on the beach where we weren't on top of another group. I strongly suggest renting this beautiful house for a week!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Perfect vacation home!

    Perfect vacation home!

    • Guest Pat (Wyomissing,Pa)
    • Date of stay 06/26/10
    • Review Submitted 07/04/10
    We have truly enjoyed this beautiful property for 2 years in a row.The location is private in a lovely community with all the conveniences close by and also within driving distance to the OC beaches and attractions. It is the best of both worlds. The house itself is fabulous with breathtaking views, Our families enjoyed the beautiful sunsets while the men/boys relaxed by fishing off of the dock. We have vacationed many places , as a large family ,for the past 25 years and would highly recommend this wonderful property.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Gorgeous home & views!

    Gorgeous home & views!

    • Guest Getaway (Fairfax, VA)
    • Date of stay 05/14/10
    • Review Submitted 06/30/10
    We spent a girls' weekend at this spectacular home and had a fabulous time! Well appointed and comfortable, room to spread out and absolutely fantastic views! We loved sitting on the deck, eating crabs, laughing and enjoying the water view.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Golf trip

    Golf trip

    • Guest Bob (Bedminster, NJ)
    • Date of stay 05/06/10
    • Review Submitted 07/07/10
    We have found the perfect home for our annual golf trip to Ocean City. The house is beautiful and very, very comfortable. Location is ideal to some very nice golf courses in the area. It was a unanimous vote to stay in the house every trip. Thank you for your hospitality.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bill and Susan
    • Date of stay 08/26/09
    • Review Submitted 07/12/10
    What a beautiful home for family time together! This is the best water view ever!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Great extended family vacation!

    Great extended family vacation!

    • Guest Steve (Shenandoah Junction, West Virginia)
    • Date of stay 07/24/09
    • Review Submitted 07/03/10
    My family really enjoyed our stay at this spacious, well appointed Bay front front home, summer of 2009. It's a great house to enjoy with your brothers/sisters, grand parents and friends' families. In our case, our extended family on my wife's side enjoyed our stay last year so much that we are repeat customers and look forward to our stay this summer (2010). The location is great! Enjoy the bayside living in a community that has much to offer in it's own right and to top it off, parking is reserved/available in the heart of Ocean City, only a short drive away with Ocean front pool and eating, dressing and lounging facilities. So you can enjoy the ocean and the faster pace that Ocean City, Maryland offers and yet know you can escape to a quieter, yet equally spectacular setting with direct bay front views and access of this house. The house has a great layout and more than supports the 12 to 14 individuals listed in comfortable fashion. We definitely recommend this house and plan to keep it in our future vacation plans as well. We don't always come back to the same location each year, and spread it out up and down the east coast, but when the Ocean City area is our target, this house we be our first option. Steve

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Church retreat
    • Date of stay 07/17/09
    • Review Submitted 07/12/10
    We ate well, slept well, beached well and enjoyed your amazing house!...a refreshing time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jill and friends
    • Date of stay 04/24/09
    • Review Submitted 07/12/10
    What a beautiful beach house! We enjoyed the "perfect" getaway and the views are amazing! Your home is lovely. Such an ideal setting for dinner on the deck followed by board games, fun conversations and late night movies. Thank you so much for opening your "paradise" to us. We leave with so many fun memories.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]