Large Inviting Home Near Fantastic Beaches
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Wildwood Crest house description
Enjoy This Meticulously Maintained, Beautifully Furnished, Air-Conditioned, Single Rental Home in Wildwood Crest with a Large Living Room, Dining Room, Family TV Room, and Game Room with a Pool Table. It has a Fully Eat-in equipped kitchen with Microwave and adjoining Laundry Room.
There Are 5 Bedrooms (Sleeps 10/12) and 4 Full Bathrooms. Two bedrooms each have a Queen Bed with private bathroom, one bedroom with a Double bed, and two bedrooms each with 2 Single beds. There is great flow! There can be a gathering in the living room, playing videos games on one of the 5 TVs, a game of pool in the game room, and those who wish to sit in our large kitchen at the kitchen table to plan tomorrow's events. So much can be happening all at the same time. This lovely vacation rental home in Wildwood Crest. It is in a Top Notch Location One Block from the Beach. It is a short distance to the Boardwalk in Wildwood. Offers Luxurious Lifestyle Rich in Detail!
Keywords: Big Spawling Rancher Home with Great Floor Plan. Large Rooms that make it easy for Everyone to have Space. One Floor Living. Sleeps large Related Groups. Beaches short Distance. Wifi
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Minimum Age Limit For Renters
- Children Welcome
- Pets Not Allowed
Bedrooms: 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12, Beds for 10-12
Bathrooms: 4 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Dishes & Utensils:
- Coffee Maker:
- Washing Machine:
- Parking Off Street:
- Linens Provided:
- Towels Provided:
- Air Conditioning
- Iron & Board
- Clothes Dryer
- Satellite / Cable:
- Pool Table:
- Outdoor Grill
- Fitness Center
- Basketball Court
- Jet Skiing
- Deepsea Fishing
- Water Skiing
- Wildlife Viewing
- Water Parks
- Theme Parks
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Miniature Golf
- Sight Seeing
ReviewsWrite a review
We are Jersey natives, transferred to Chicago, but of course, we must come back to the Jersey Shore!! We first came to this lovely home in the summer of 2010. Had such a great time that we returned in 2011 and 2012 and will be back this July! We have four grown children of our own and extended family & old friends that like to visit and this place fits ALL of our needs. Spotlessly clean and plenty of room, close to the water, boards, activities, pork roll sandwiches that we can't get in Chicago, plus a pool table in the house!! Brand new kitchen! Beautiful neighborhood. Safe area. Owner treats us like gold!! We can't wait to come back every summer!!
- Guest Karen (Shorewood, Il.)
- Date of stay 07/21/12
- Review Submitted 01/15/13
Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, adventure seekers, families with young children, tourists without a car, girls getaway, sightseeing.
The house is listed as a ranch house but actually 2 of the bedrooms are in the attic. It is also listed as handicapped accessible and it is not. The 3 entries into the house all have steps and there are no grab bars in the showers of tubs. We arrived with a 92 and 87 year old so we were a little disappointed but quiickly adapted. The home was nice except that it was difficult on the older folks. On our first morning there, we found a bed bug in my grandson's bed. We immediately called the owner who to her credit immediately contacted an exterminator who came and said that it was indeed a bedbug. We were to leave the house the next day for 6 hours while it was treated. This was very difficult on the older people and we couldn't take the children to the beach for that long so we missed out on our second beach day. The first missed beach day was spent taking all of the beds apart and cleaning all of the linens. We were satisfied when the exterminator said that the house was treated and everything was fine. The owner wanted a second opinion so she came again on another day with another exterminator. I can understand her wanting to make sure the house was clean but it was very disruptive to our vacation. The exterminator taught us how to clean our clothes when we got home. We took them straight to a laundrymat. We lost 6 articles of clothing between us due to the high temperatures they needed to be washed and dried at. The owner offered us a weekend in September to compensate for our lost days. When we tried to pick a weekend we were told that it was not available and neither was another weekend in September. We had weddings the other 2 weeks and couldn't make it then. We have never heard another word from the owner nor have we received any kind of refund in the mail. Four out of the seven days were spent enjoying our family but the other 3 were lost days. I don't feel that we were treated fairly. Please don't delete this review like you did the last one.
- Guest AnneF (Sewell, NJ USA)
- Date of stay 07/14/12
- Review Submitted 11/08/12
Recommended for: Families with teenagers.
Owner response: We have just viewed your comment on our property. If we had seen the other note you refer to, we would have answered it immediately also. We were not aware it existed. There are some comments that need to be clarified such as "handicap accessible." That was never included in our description because it is not accurate. We do not claim that information in any of our advertisments and when asked, we always answer "no." Secondly, it is a ranch house with a bath and 2 bedrooms upstairs in a finished attic with several full scale windows and a large cedar closet. Regarding the dead bedbug you presented to us in a plastic bad. The exterminator never saw another bug or evidence of bugs any where in the house or on the people. None have ever been found before or since then. Thank you for disclosing how quickly and thoroughly we responded to the problem. We try to deal with all situations as quickly as possible. We are surprised because you did not express any complaints at that time. In fact, we offered a weekend because of your great attitude and cooperation. We offered a weekend and thought you were not interested as you did not accept our offer and never contacted us thereafter. We are sorry that you are now unhappy as we try to make our clients as happy as possible. Several return each year beause of the house accomadations and convenient access to the beach. We try but sorry we could not achieve that with you.
Great home and location for family vacation and fun at the beach.
Great home and location for family vacation and fun at the beach.
This is the second year we have stayed at this home. It suited all our needs as we have a large group of children and grandchildren to accommodate. Everything we needed was available to us and with plenty of space for everyone. The beach, boardwalk and bike trail are all close, with plenty of entertainment for everyone. The owner is very helpful and available for any questions. We plan to return next year, by popular demand!
- Guest PaPa (Greensburg, PA USA)
- Date of stay 08/11/12
- Review Submitted 08/22/12
Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.
We just got back from a week at this home, and had a really nice time- location was fabulous, just a short block to the beach- although the house was straight from the 60's- 70's era, everything was in excellent condition. There was plenty of dishes, utensils, pots and pans. It was immaculate upon arrival. We will probably rent it again next year---
- Guest Margo (Orange County, New York)
- Date of stay 08/21/10
- Review Submitted 08/28/10
Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.
Owner response: Hello Margo and Jim, We enjoyed having you! I am so glad that you enjoyed getting to gether with your children and grandchildren. Please keep us in mind for the summer 2011. Priscilla
Weekly rentals from May 17, 2014 thru June 13,2014 $2600.00 Weekly rentals from June 14,2014 thru June 27, 2014 $3000.00 Weekly rentals from June 28,2014 thru August 15,2014 $3300.00 Weekly rentals from August 16,2014 thru August 29, 2014 $3000.00 Weekly rentals from August 30,2014 thru September 12,2014 $2600.00 Weekly rentals from September 13, 2014 thru September 26, 2014 $2400.00
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
- Primary: (610) 291-2300 (Pennsylvania, USA)
- Secondary: (610) 644-4848 (Pennsylvania, USA)
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Picture of the Property
Master Bedroom with Private Bathroom
One of the Two Twin Bedrooms
"Watch the Tram Car, Please!"
Spacious Living Room
Game Room with Pool Table
Bedroom with Private Bathroom
The Beaches are the Best!
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2009.
Date last modified - Tuesday, August 27, 2013