Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Stylish interior furnishings. Plenty of light from two huge sliding glass doors.

Affordable Luxury 1BR/1BA Condo. Great Views! Huge Balcony! Book Now for Summer! [#223881] | View Property

Horizon at 77th
Condominium, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)
$36 - $143/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (49)

Sort by:
  • Amazing 10+

    Amazing 10+

    • Guest George and Flo M.
    • Date of stay 03/05/14
    • Review Submitted 03/16/14
    We really enjoyed this condo rental. Everything advertised and more. Clean and kept up. Pool and spa well maintained. Todd & Dawn welcomed us right away. Very attentive and personable. Building safe with security visible in underground parking. Lots to do. Small towns to explore, shopping, tons of dining choices and entertainment venues. Ocean view and access for beach is excellent. We would definitely rent again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful unit

    Beautiful unit

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/10/14
    • Review Submitted 02/25/14
    This condo is immaculate. It has a balcony extending the entire length of the unit which has wonderful sun exposure and ocean view. It's also close to where we parked our car, which made it very convenient for coming and going. The owners have obviously kept it well maintained and left a binder containing any information and instructions you might need. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone wishing to stay at Horizons.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The perfect getaway!

    The perfect getaway!

    • Guest Derek M.
    • Date of stay 02/07/14
    • Review Submitted 02/25/14
    Everything about this place was excellent. The ad was very accurate and the property is well cleaned and maintained. I would recommend this property to a friend, relative and we'll probably stay there again. We did all kinds of activities, I highly recommend eating at Toscana...amazing amazing authenitic Bolognese Italian food. The only downside to this wonderful place is that I feel the cleaning fees are a little high for 3 days. But then again, if we stayed for a month, it'd probably be well worth it.

    Owner response: Thanks for the kind review. You are correct, we pay a fixed fee for departure cleaning whether a guest stays a couple days or a couple weeks. It does make it hard to offer a competitive prices on shorter visits, but our quotes are always given in total cost to the guest and we do our best to keep the property in a pristine state of repair and cleanliness.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful week!

    Wonderful week!

    • Guest Jean K. (Dresher, PA)
    • Date of stay 09/07/13
    • Review Submitted 11/12/13
    Having only driven through Myrtle Beach, and thinking there were far too many mini-golf places, we were thrilled with our week! The weather was great, the Horizons had easy parking, elevators without waits, nearly empty pools and the most fabulous no-key doorlock ever! Our unit provided everything we needed and we wouldn't hesitate to book this unit again. Great view and comfy bed too.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Comfortable, Clean, Convenient Base for the Beach

    Comfortable, Clean, Convenient Base for the Beach

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/25/13
    • Review Submitted 06/16/13
    We thoroughly enjoyed our week in this condo, which was super clean and well-stocked with everything we needed to feel at home. While the building is not directly beach-front, you'll still find a lovely beach view from each room and the balcony of this unit (which is actually on the 12th floor; the first four levels are dedicated to parking). Access to the beach is easy, with no streets to cross. The bed was quite comfortable, towels were of a nice quality and plentiful, and cooking supplies more than adequate. A large storage closet is stocked with beach toys, beach chairs, and baby supplies. The Horizon is a short drive to both Broadway on the Beach and Barefoot Landing--and you'll find lots of restaurants and a grocery store nearby. The owners were responsive--and returned our security deposit quickly. Our only suggestion to anyone who is planning a visit to this condo--or any condo in the vicinity--is to check an event calendar before you go. We arrived on Saturday of Memorial Day weekend, only to learn that this particular holiday traditionally hosts a bike weekend. The entire first floor of the parking garage was dedicated to motorbikes, and even from our 12th floor vantage point, we could hear the roar of motorcycles until late in the evening. The noise and the traffic were the only issues we had, though, and all the bikes cleared out by late afternoon on Monday. The rest of the week was much quieter! FYI: If you like a rustic seafood shack environment with a great view and tasty food, try Croakers at the Pier, which you access through the Apache Pier Campground. The grilled shrimp were fantastic.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • No Place Like This Place!

    No Place Like This Place!

    • Guest Twigster (Dieppe, New Brunswick)
    • Date of stay 04/04/13
    • Review Submitted 06/13/13
    This Condo's gotta have the BIGGEST BALCONY in Myrtle Beach! It's huge, almost the full length of the Condo itself. And it's so private --- no other balconies on either side of it. And it has three entrances to it. And the Condo has a keyless entry pad --- love that! The Condo is extremely clean, fully stocked (except for your food) and very comfortable. Very well-maintained. Top-of-the-line Condo in a newer building. It's the best place we've stayed at in Myrtle Beach over the 18 years we've come here. We stayed here for 16 days. The Balcony is HUGE. Dawn and Todd are excellent people to deal with, and are extremely helpful and accommodating. There's a Food Lion Grocery/Liquor Store store 2 minutes' drive from the underground parking lot. Bonus. The Beach is a mere 2-minute walk (less if you're in a hurry to get there) from either side of the building. Views from the Balcony are amazing. And we love the ensuite Jet Tub. Love the King-size bed. Did I mention the HUGE Balcony! We'll stay here on our next Myrtle Beach visit. We will certainly recommend this place to our Family and Friends. Thank you Dawn and Todd.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Home Away From Home

    Home Away From Home

    • Guest Ro (Upstate NY)
    • Date of stay 11/01/12
    • Review Submitted 05/10/13
    We really enjoyed our extended winter stay (5 months) in The Horizon rental unit. It became our home away from home - comfortable, well-stocked, clean, well-maintained and convenient to many restaurants, amenities and the beach. It is larger than the typical Horizon 1-bedroom with an extended balcony that provides lots of light, views of the beach and some magnificent sunsets. The owners care about the comfort of your stay. We highly recommend this unit for a short or long-term stay and thank the owners for providing such a wonderful rental experience to these "snowbirds". We would definitely go back!! Rona & Frank, Saratoga, NY

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • A Wonderful Stay Once Again

    A Wonderful Stay Once Again

    • Guest Nelg (Newfoundland, Canada)
    • Date of stay 09/04/12
    • Review Submitted 10/09/12
    This was the third stay at the Horizon for my wife and I. Again, Dawn and Todd did not disappoint. This is a clean upscale condo that is located in the center of Myrtle Beach, close to everything. We would definately stay there again next time in Myrtle Beach.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Nice Condo and enjoyable stay!

    Nice Condo and enjoyable stay!

    • Guest Scott M.
    • Date of stay 08/25/12
    • Review Submitted 09/08/12
    The condo was very nice and as described. The balcony and views were excellent! We enjoyed swimming at the beach and using the boogie boards to catch the waves. The complex wasn't busy during the time of our stay and we found it great to go down to the pools and hot tub in peace. The keypad was very convenient and a great feature not having to drag a key everywhere. We will look to stay here again during our future visits.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Excellant Week

    Excellant Week

    • Guest Russ B.
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/09/12
    This rental unit, 818, comes highly recommended. We have stayed at the Horizon since the opening, but this was our first time staying in this condo and renting thru Dawn and Todd.What a wonderful experience. The condo was just as it was represented and shown in the pictures. It is so nice not to have to go the front desk to check-in and then have to worry if you always have a room key with you. The keypad is so easy to use. Thanks for such an enjoyable experience.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • First stay at the Horizon 818

    First stay at the Horizon 818

    • Guest Francine L.
    • Date of stay 05/13/12
    • Review Submitted 05/21/12
    It was our first stay at the Horizon 818 but not in Myrtle beach. We have rented a lots of condos in the past and this one is really on top of our list. The location is great, the condo is clean and has all the amenities you need to spend a perfect vacation. A great balcony with a long chair (we do not get that often) was perfect. Lots of daylight. I would recommend this place anytime. I agree with another review the pool is not that great but we can use the pool at the other location just beside the Horizon, I didn't go but at least it is an option. Don't let the pool stop you at least it is nice just not deep enough but it will do the job :) I'm sure we will go there again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Horizon Condo 818

    Horizon Condo 818

    • Guest Alma A.
    • Date of stay 04/21/12
    • Review Submitted 05/02/12
    What a nice place to just unwind, everything was as in the pictures, we had a lovely balcony with a beautiful view. I can't wait to return when it is a little warmer so we can spend more time on the beach. We have stayed at other areas in Myrtle Beach but this was my favorite so far. The area had lots of places to eat, within a short drive, and the area was very safe. I would recommend this place to any of my friends or family.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfection.... Again!

    Perfection.... Again!

    • Guest Lori G. (Holley, New York)
    • Date of stay 04/14/12
    • Review Submitted 04/29/12
    This is our second time at Horizon 818. The condo is in perfect condition and is spotlessly clean. We love the location of this building because it is on a quiet section of beach while being close to the things we need in the northern section of Myrtle Beach. (NOT North Myrtle Beach) One of our favorite things about this condo is the balcony. It is large and has a great ocean view. We always spend our early mornings there with coffee and a book before heading to the beach. This building is amazingly quiet. The only days we have elevator wait was when we arrived, and this has been normal as the place is busy with the exchange of people checking out and checking in. We love that we don't have to be bothered with the hotel check in procedure or the hassle of a key. A huge plus. We have already scheduled our visit for 2013! Thank you Dawn and Todd for providing us with a wonderful home at the beach!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Sunny and bright!

    Sunny and bright!

    • Guest Joanne R.
    • Date of stay 12/26/11
    • Review Submitted 12/31/11
    The condo was beautiful and exactly as the pictures depict. For me, the nicest feature is the fact that it is south facing - lots of sun shining in! Lovely view from the balcony. Thanks Dawn, we enjoyed our stay. Joanne & Jim

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Very Nice Condo

    Very Nice Condo

    • Guest Nelg (Newfoundland, Canada)
    • Date of stay 09/06/11
    • Review Submitted 10/19/11
    This was a second stay at this condo for my wife and I, and again this year we were not disappointed. The condo is clean and roomy with all the amenities one would need including beach chairs. Door has an access code so no need to go through the front desk. Dawn and Todd are excellent to deal with and do everything possible to make your stay comfortable. The condo is centrally located near the beach, restaurants, shopping malls and golf courses. We will definitely stay here again on our next Myrtle Beach vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • A Wonderful View

    A Wonderful View

    • Guest Jennifer F.
    • Date of stay 08/06/11
    • Review Submitted 08/26/11
    We are a family of four (children age 6 and 8 yrs) and the condo was the perfect size and location for us! The short walk to the beach is managable and convenient; although our children preferred swimming in the pools and lazy river! The condo was extremely clean and is well taken care of. We appreciated the extra bath towels and linens. The view from the balcony is wonderful and we enjoyed hanging out there every day! The owner, Dawn, is great to work with. She is pleasant, helpful and responsive. We would definitely stay here again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect Location

    Perfect Location

    • Guest Melanie A. (Saint Louis, Missouri)
    • Date of stay 06/06/11
    • Review Submitted 06/28/11
    This condo was a great choice for my husband and I. It was a short walk to the beach and a block from the main strip. We spent each morning on the balcony enjoying our ocean view, and each night relaxing in the king sized bed watching tv. Having access to beach chairs and an umbrella made our day at the beach more relaxing. Dawn called to check in on us to make sure we had everything we needed and things were in order. Overall a great experience in a great place rented by great people!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks for the great review!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Just perfect!!

    Just perfect!!

    • Guest JoeandLori (Holley, NY)
    • Date of stay 04/30/11
    • Review Submitted 05/16/11
    We spent the week of April 30 to May 7 here. After spending 10 years at a neighboring resort, this was a welcome and wonderful change! The condo IS beautiful. Spotless. Well decorated. The balcony is amazing. We were pleasantly surprised at the great view (ocean, beach, inland, and sunset!). It was completely quiet with no noise from within the hotel. A great feature is the sliding doors to the balcony. Great bedroom with plenty of storage for clothes! The kitchen is just right and very modern with everything you need! The bedroom, dining area, and living room all have their own doors to the balcony and we spent a lot of our indoor time with all of them wide open to enjoy the the fresh ocean air and the sound of the waves. The skipping the front desk feature was perfect! The parking garage is a great benefi for keeping your car in the shade and being able to park near the elevator. The owners are extremely helpful and pay great attention to detail. They even made a welcoming phone call to check on us to make sure we were happy and to see that we had everything we needed. Looking forward to next year!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for the kinds words and excellent review. This is our second home so we do take great care of it and give each of our guests our full attention. Thanks again,

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Awesome condo!

    Awesome condo!

    • Guest Jim (Fredericksburg, VA)
    • Date of stay 04/23/11
    • Review Submitted 04/29/11
    We just came back from spending several days in this condo. The condo is located in the best area of myrtle beach and is close to all the major attractions. The unit is spacious, very clean and has everything that a small family would need. We especially liked the huge balcony with the great view of the ocean. We look forward to our next trip to the beach and will definitely be staying in this condo again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Our time away at the beach

    Our time away at the beach

    • Guest Smiley (Dawsonville)
    • Date of stay 09/24/10
    • Review Submitted 10/10/10
    Wow!! what a nice place to stay the view was stunning , nice pool and hot tub the staff was helpful helping me get some deals on golf ,close to some awsome places to eat, shopping just up the way a little bit loved the parking deck nice geting close to the room ,going to let our friends know about this one, we had a wounderful time and will be coming back

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Wonderful Vacation

    A Wonderful Vacation

    • Guest Mark&Patty (McLean,Illinois)
    • Date of stay 05/22/10
    • Review Submitted 06/09/10
    This was our first time to Myrtle Beach. We had a wonderful stay at this rental! It was really a FIRST class place to stay at! Great view,Great location,and Dawn was so nice and friendly to us. She called and made sure everything was just right(it all was)for our stay.We will definitely recommend this unit to others and we hope to stay there again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Wonderful Rental

    Wonderful Rental

    • Guest nefariousangel (Otto, NC)
    • Date of stay 05/10/10
    • Review Submitted 06/04/10
    This rental was fabulous and much more than my boyfriend and I thought it would be! We both highly recommend this rental! The listing information is very accurate. The rental is extremely clean and very well maintained. The owner called the evening of our check in to make sure everything was as it should be. Owner is very personable and easy to talk to and work with. The balcony view is fabulous in the early mornings and especially the evenings. There is a newly built Boardwalk and several piers that give a wonderful view of the ocean, of Myrtle Beach and of its businesses. There are numerous restaurants, shopping opportunities, and activities available for your vacation!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Everything for a fantastic beach vacation!

    Everything for a fantastic beach vacation!

    • Guest mom of two dancers (morrisville, NC)
    • Date of stay 05/07/10
    • Review Submitted 05/10/10
    We came to Myrtle Beach for my daughter's dance competition at the convention center, but didn't want to stay in a generic and small hotel room. This lovely condo was not only bigger, had a kitchen and lovely decor, but it was also less expensive and closer to the beach! The entire place is beautifully decorated and has absolutely everything you could want for a couple or small family's visit. The balcony has a striking view of the ocean and the city. The kitchen is fully stocked, there are two TVs and lots of books and videos and games for all ages. What I especially appreciated, even though my kids are school aged, was the accommodation for people with babies and toddlers--the outlets had outlet covers and there was a pack-n-play too! The pools were the highlight of my daughters' stay. The owners were super nice and helpful and all in all I highly recommend this place for a really enjoyable Myrtle Beach vacation.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • What a Vacation!

    What a Vacation!

    • Guest Debbie B-L (Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/24/10
    • Review Submitted 05/20/10
    We came to Myrtle Beach for a weeks vacation. The accommodations were superb. They were exactly as stated, if not more. The owner called early in the week to verify that everything was as noted and to see if we had any concerns (which of course, we didn't). The view was amazing, both day and night. All amenities were close by and easy to get to, if walking. The condo was nicely laid out and gave a real homey feeling. The hotel staff were very courteous and helpful. The pools and grounds were well maintained. I would definitely recommend this condo to everyone. Come and enjoy! We did and we will again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Great Location and beautiful views

    Great Location and beautiful views

    • Guest kemar (Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/17/10
    • Review Submitted 05/03/10
    Condo was clean and well maintained. Close to major roads for travelling to golf courses and shopping. Several nice restaurants near enough to walk to and the beach is one of the nicest I have ever visited.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Apartment

    Great Apartment

    • Guest maoman (connecticut)
    • Date of stay 04/10/10
    • Review Submitted 04/26/10
    we had a geat time! the apartment was nice, clean, well-meintained, and the view was just terrific!. everything was perfectly preapared for our visit. the owner called once to welcome us and asked if everything is ok or if we need anything. I would definitely recommend the place!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect Place & Location

    Perfect Place & Location

    • Guest wjt4cz (Acworth, GA)
    • Date of stay 10/23/09
    • Review Submitted 11/10/09
    This trip was our first time together in Myrtle Beach. We searched many condos and hotels and were drawn to the Anderson's condo at Horizon@77th. It looked great on the website and the Andersons were a pleasure to work with. Communication and answering questions were handled quickly. The condo, the view, the convenience to all Myrtle Beach has to offer was exceptional and did not dissappoint us in the least. We had a fun, relaxing time and will definately refer this property to friends and family. My wife and I look forward to returning again in the near future.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Highly Recommended

    Highly Recommended

    • Guest Nelg (Newfoundland, Canada)
    • Date of stay 09/08/09
    • Review Submitted 09/29/09
    My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here. It is exacly as described. Very clean with new furniture, modern appliances and a nice view of the beach. It is centrally located in the Myrtle Beach area and close to shopping malls, restaurants and golf courses. Communication from Dawn and Todd during our reservation and after our stay was excellent and everything was just as promissed. We look forward to coming back again.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Highly recommended!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Highly recommended!

    • Guest Nikola Canada
    • Date of stay 07/23/09
    • Review Submitted 01/25/14
    We really enjoyed our very first vacation in Myrtle Beach! The unit is perfect for a family of 3/4 and was very well-maintained and extremely clean. We preferred to spend our time on the beach swimming in the ocean which was a very, very short walk from our unit. We would recommend this unit/property to everyone who likes to stay in a nice and clean unit/property.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Nikola
    • Date of stay 07/06/09
    • Review Submitted 07/05/09
    We really enjoyed our very first vacation in Myrtle Beach! The unit is perfect for a family of 3/4 and was very well-maintained and extremely clean. The pools at the horizon were average, not very deep for adults but great for kids. We preferred to spend our time on the beach swimming in the ocean which was a very, very short walk from our unit. We would recommend this unit/property to everyone who likes to stay in a nice and clean unit/property.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The owners were very helpful; convenient location

    Guest comment entered by owner

    The owners were very helpful; convenient location

    • Guest Nijat UK
    • Date of stay 07/04/09
    • Review Submitted 01/25/14
    Our family of three spent perfect two weeks in this brand new apartment and totally loved it. Everything was exactly as described if not better. The owners were very helpful. For example, we asked for a crib, which was provided at no extra cost. Everything is within a walking distance, so you can do even without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Nijat
    • Date of stay 07/04/09
    • Review Submitted 07/03/09
    Our family of three spent perfect two weeks in this brand new apartment and totally loved it. Everything was exactly as described if not better. The owners were very helpful. For example, we asked for a crib, which was provided at no extra cost. Everything is within a walking distance, so you can do even without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent Vacation

    Excellent Vacation

    • Guest Nikola (Canada)
    • Date of stay 06/27/09
    • Review Submitted 07/06/09
    We really enjoyed our very first vacation in Myrtle Beach! The unit is perfect for a family of 3/4 and was very well-maintained and extremely clean. The pools at the horizon were average, not very deep for adults but great for kids. We preferred to spend our time on the beach swimming in the ocean which was a very, very short walk from our unit. We would recommend this unit/property to everyone who likes to stay in a nice and clean unit/property.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: We are glad you enjoyed your trip and found our property to be very-well maintained and extremely clean! Reminder that as a guest at the Horizon you have full use of the pools of the adjacent resort too! Regards, Todd & Dawn

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Impeccable Condo

    Impeccable Condo

    • Guest Nijat (UK)
    • Date of stay 06/13/09
    • Review Submitted 07/04/09
    Our family of three spent perfect two weeks in this brand new apartment and totally loved it. Everything was exactly as described if not better. The owners were very helpful. For example, we asked for a crib, which was provided at no extra cost. Everything is within a walking distance, so you can do even without a car.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Thanks Nijat, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and took the time to leave a response. Safe travels back to the UK and hope to hear from you again, Todd & Dawn

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Exactly as advertised. Will stay again!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Exactly as advertised. Will stay again!

    • Guest Birches73 Asheville, NC
    • Date of stay 06/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/25/14
    The condo is exactly as advertised; very well equipped with a great view and easy access to the beach. The Horizon is well located and very clean with nice amenities (i.e. lazy river, pools, hot tubs, etc.) Will stay again when opportunity arises and would highly recommend the unit for couples or a family with two children or less.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Birches73
    • Date of stay 06/01/09
    • Review Submitted 05/31/09
    The condo is exactly as advertised; very well equipped with a great view and easy access to the beach. The Horizon is well located and very clean with nice amenities (i.e. lazy river, pools, hot tubs, etc.) Will stay again when opportunity arises and would highly recommend the unit for couples or a family with two children or less.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent Stay

    Excellent Stay

    • Guest Birches73 (Asheville, NC)
    • Date of stay 05/27/09
    • Review Submitted 06/01/09
    The condo is exactly as advertised; very well equipped with a great view and easy access to the beach. The Horizon is well located and very clean with nice amenities (i.e. lazy river, pools, hot tubs, etc.) Will stay again when opportunity arises and would highly recommend the unit for couples or a family with two children or less.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Large balcony with amazing view of the ocean

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Large balcony with amazing view of the ocean

    • Guest LMD Monks Corner, SC
    • Date of stay 05/23/09
    • Review Submitted 01/25/14
    I really enjoyed my stay. The balcony is large and the views of the ocean are amazing. The condo was decorated beautiful and was nicely furnished with top of the line features. The Horizon location was not far from the restaurants, shows, golf courses and etc... I will stay there again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest LMD
    • Date of stay 05/23/09
    • Review Submitted 05/22/09
    I really enjoyed my stay. The balcony is large and the views of the ocean are amazing. The condo was decorated beautiful and was nicely furnished with top of the line features. The Horizon location was not far from the restaurants, shows, golf courses and etc... I will stay there again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest LMD (Moncks Corner, SC)
    • Date of stay 05/17/09
    • Review Submitted 05/23/09
    I really enjoyed my stay. The balcony is large and the views of the ocean are amazing. The condo was decorated beautiful and was nicely furnished with top of the line features. The Horizon location was not far from the restaurants, shows, golf courses and etc... I will stay there again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thanks for the kind review LMD. We are so glad you enjoyed your trip and everything was just as promised. We look forward to hearing from you again, Take care, Todd & Dawn

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful and relaxing condo

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wonderful and relaxing condo

    • Guest d50 TN
    • Date of stay 04/16/09
    • Review Submitted 01/25/14
    My husband and I had a wonderful and relaxing week in your condo. Very satisfied with every aspect - furnishings, view, and location. Will make a return trip and recommend to family, friends, and coworkers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest d50
    • Date of stay 04/16/09
    • Review Submitted 04/15/09
    My husband and I had a wonderful and relaxing week in your condo. Very satisfied with every aspect - furnishings, view, and location. Will make a return trip and recommend to family, friends, and coworkers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Condo

    Great Condo

    • Guest d50 (TN)
    • Date of stay 04/06/09
    • Review Submitted 04/16/09
    My husband and I had a wonderful and relaxing week in your condo. Very satisfied with every aspect - furnishings, view, and location. Will make a return trip and recommend to family, friends, and coworkers.

    Owner response: Thanks for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your trip and look forward to having you visit again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • We have enjoyed this lovely, bright, south facing

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We have enjoyed this lovely, bright, south facing

    • Guest W. Goudie, White Lake, ON Canada
    • Date of stay 03/09/09
    • Review Submitted 01/25/14
    We have enjoyed this lovely, bright, south facing unit. If it is sun you want, then sun you will get. The balcony is large with two chairs, a lounge chair with a side table and the views of the ocean and surrounding buildings are fantastic, as are the wonderful sunsets. There are several restaurants within walking distance as well as a pharmacy and grocery store. This unit is comfortable, well equiped and tastefully decorated. All this makes for a very enjoyable holiday.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Lexia (White Lake, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/01/09
    • Review Submitted 03/02/09
    We have enjoyed this lovely, bright, south facing unit. If it is sun you want, then sun you will get. The balcony is large with two chairs, a lounge chair with a side table and the views of the ocean and surrounding buildings are fantastic, as are the wonderful sunsets. There are several restaurants within walking distance as well as a pharmacy and grocery store. This unit is comfortable, well equiped and tastefully decorated. All this makes for a very enjoyable holiday.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Todd & Dawn Anderson
    • Date of stay 02/24/09
    • Review Submitted 02/23/09
    Of course we love this place. The listing text tells you all about the property. Here is our promise to maintain the property in the highest standards of repair and cleanliness. This is our second home and we will treat it that way. I hope you enjoy your stay with us!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/01/09
    • Review Submitted 02/25/09
    We really enjoyed our stay. The property was nicely furnished with top of the line features as described. The Horizon overall was really nice and not crowded located in an upscale good part Myrtle Beach.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Stayed December 2008 - March 2009.

    Stayed December 2008 - March 2009.

    • Guest Lexia (White Lake, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 11/30/08
    • Review Submitted 02/23/09
    We have enjoyed this lovely unit. It is well furnished and comfortable. The balcony is great for lounging, the ocean view is wonderful and the sunsets are fantastic. Several restaurants are within walking distance as is a pharmacy and grocery store. All this makes for a very enjoyable holiday.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • First time guest; will return again.

    First time guest; will return again.

    • Guest Returning Guest (Augusta, GA)
    • Date of stay 06/27/08
    • Review Submitted 02/26/09
    My wife, kids and I stay at the property in June of 2008 right when it opened. The condo was just like the description, nicely furnished with many upscale features. We will stay there again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]