Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Living Room with Library and 42 inch Flat Screen TV/DVD

Gracious Florida Style Bungalow in Heart of Vero Beachland [#224164] | View Property

Private Homes
House, 3 Bedrooms + Office, 3 Baths (Sleeps 6-7)
$257/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (13)

Sort by:
  • Love this place

    Love this place

    • Guest Jerry (United States)
    • Date of stay 01/14/13
    • Review Submitted 02/04/13
    Great place to stay! Close to everything.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Patti from Baltimore

    Patti from Baltimore

    • Guest Patti (Baltimore)
    • Date of stay 01/02/13
    • Review Submitted 01/13/13
    The house is much prettier in person than the photos portray. The location is perfect. You can park your car and not have to drive again. You can walk to the beach, retaurants, park, museums-and also everything you need to just stay in and cook a wonderful meal and sit outside and enjoy the moonlight. Very charming and comfortable.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Gracious and comfortable!

    Gracious and comfortable!

    • Guest JudyBelle (Southport NC)
    • Date of stay 05/05/12
    • Review Submitted 05/13/12
    I stayed at your beautiful Camelia House with my Mother and GreatAunt. We were able to relax and enjoy the heated pool. We had so many comfortable places to sit that we would just float from room to room. We went to South Beach and enjoyed the ocean. Invited family to eat and had plenty of room to eat and visit. Ate lunch at the Lemon Tree, our favorite restaurant in Vero Beach. We all hated to leave and have made plans to return next year. Thank you for providing this lovely home for our vacation pleasure.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Gracious is the perfect way to describe this property.

    Gracious is the perfect way to describe this property.

    • Guest Trish (Steamboat Springs, CO)
    • Date of stay 04/28/12
    • Review Submitted 05/06/12
    Our sisters vacation while visiting with our Dad who lives in Vero Beach exceeded all of our expectations because of the Camelia House. The location of the property is so close to the beach, shopping, great restaurants that you can manage many activities in one day. The use of the bikes and the pool made our stay relaxing and fun. Every detail for comfort and indulgence is in place at Camelia House for guests to enjoy. The photos of the home understate the magnificence of the property. Thank you Sue!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Page from NC

    Page from NC

    • Guest page (North Carolina)
    • Date of stay 02/01/12
    • Review Submitted 03/15/12
    We loved Camelia Cottage! The owner has made it a comfortable, charming place, and the proximity to downtown was fabulous. The pool is wondeful for small children with a fence around it and warm, salt water. We have already reserved it for longer next year.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic location; Gorgeous, modern decor

    Fantastic location; Gorgeous, modern decor

    • Guest HaveKidsStillTravel (Lynden, WA)
    • Date of stay 11/21/11
    • Review Submitted 12/15/11
    Our family of four recently stayed at Camellia House and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The location of the home was very central on the beach-side of Vero - we could walk to the beach with our small children or, alternately, visit Riverside Park with ease. Camellia House was generously appointed with high quality furnishings, decor, and other unexpected amenities. The pool and outdoor space were fantastic. Our only complaint is that we didn't get to stay long enough! We look forward to visiting Camellia House again soon.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect Escape

    Perfect Escape

    • Guest Wonderful (Mineola, NY)
    • Date of stay 08/13/11
    • Review Submitted 08/30/11
    Our recent stay at Camelia House was wonderful. The fully appointed home offered a comfortable respite. The refreshing pool offered the perfect escape filled with solitude and comfort. The entire home and pool are immaculate with all features as described and the owner is very pleasant and helpful to deal with. Thank you for all that you did to make our stay one of perfection.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Bean Family
    • Date of stay 04/05/11
    • Review Submitted 07/12/11
    We love the location and your home is so well appointed and worked out great for our family's spring break. We enjoyed visiting with family and friends in the area....During our trip, we dined out frequently and enjoyed Riverside Cafe, Ocean Grill, Mr. Manatee's, Nino's Pizza, Lobster Shanty, and Capt. Hiram's in Sebastian. The guys enjoyed fishing with their guide at Riverside and the whole family enjoyed tasting their fresh catch at Riverside Cafe. ....We had perfect weather and enjoyed sunny days at the beach and around the pool. Thanks again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Williamsville, NY
    • Date of stay 05/09/10
    • Review Submitted 07/12/11
    It was nice to return for a second time as everyone had a great time! Again! We rented bikes, walked to Cravings and Casey's and spent hours on the beach. Our daughters loved the pool and, at times, I thought they would turn into prunes. My wife got to catch up on the latest novel while watching them. I loved the proximity to Riverside Park as I got to run the mile loop trail four times. A wonderful home and relaxing vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Elaine, Geoff, Heather, and family
    • Date of stay 03/23/10
    • Review Submitted 07/12/11
    We had a wonderful time here.....the house and pool were perfect and the location was ideal. We were here for a family wedding and enjoyed a few extra days of vacation. Thank you for sharing your home with us!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Stan and Mary, Indiana
    • Date of stay 03/07/10
    • Review Submitted 07/12/11
    Wow, what an experience! It was way more than what we expected. We took many pictures to enhance our wonderful memories. Our vacation was very peaceful and relaxing. The private pool area was worth the price of admission alone. The location is perfect for exploring the Vero Beach area. Thank you very much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Barbara and Don
    • Date of stay 01/16/10
    • Review Submitted 07/12/11
    We appreciated escaping the Ontario winter and spending several wonderful weeks at your beautiful and well-appointed home. It is perfectly located for enjoying the outstanding local parks and beaches. Bicycling and kayaking on the pristine Sebastian River were great. Our 3 yr. old grandson learned to swim the length of your pool. Our daughter won 2 local road races and came in 3rd in the Melbourne 10k! A great family vacation for all. Many thanks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jan and Mede
    • Date of stay 11/25/09
    • Review Submitted 07/12/11
    We had the opportunity of spending the Thanksgiving holiday here. As soon as we pulled up the driveway, we knew this was going to be the ideal place to spend the next nine days. We became regulars at Cravings and we all have the memory of the butter pecan ice cream. We hope to return in the near future. We had a wonderful time. Thanks for letting us stay in your beautiful home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]