Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Relax in the cozy handcrafted cabin after exploring the Smokies.

Cabin in the Smokies, Log Cabin, Hot Tub, Fireplace, Quiet [#22518] | View Property

Cherokee
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 4-5)
$85/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (16)

Sort by:
  • Brooke & Joe

    Brooke & Joe

    • Guest J&B
    • Date of stay 01/11/14
    • Review Submitted 01/12/14
    Had a great time! Perfect for a overnight getaway, it met all our expectations. Great place if you are looking for quiet and relaxation and the hot tub was a bonus:)

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect place to get out of the city and gamble

    Perfect place to get out of the city and gamble

    • Guest El (Georgia)
    • Date of stay 12/13/13
    • Review Submitted 12/17/13
    Great Cabin plenty of room for 4+, less than 10 min to Harrahs Casino, the hot tub was a great addition, stayed there 2 years in a row now, quite with views of the smokey mountains, highly recommend, full kitchen is a plus, owners very helpful and friendly to your requests, great price!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A bit disappointed

    A bit disappointed

    • Guest Wen (NC)
    • Date of stay 11/16/13
    • Review Submitted 11/22/13
    We booked this property to celebrate a 50th birthday! I specifically confirmed the access and use of the hot tub. Upon arrival the temp was 84 degrees! My husband called the owner who said it would warm quickly. We own a hot tub and know it takes at least 24 hours to heat. No one ever came to checkout on temperature. Then discovered we had to make our beds, no linens on, at all. Felt more like camp than a grown up get away. Upon return home, I contacted owner who made no attempt to even offer a small monetary credit.

    Owner response: Rick and I are sorry for the inconvenience this guest had...We have been in business for 15 years and this is a first..We let them have the cabin for a 1 night visit instead of 2 nights( we do require at least a 2 night min. ) and at the price of $89.99 plus the cleaning fee and tax..FOR A SATURDAY NIGHT.... They did call and ask about the hot-tub in which Rick told them what to press to get it out of sleep mode..Very simple to do..These guest did not call back to say it did not fix the problem, so we thought the tub was heating..This tub would have only taken about 20 mins to reach the extra degrees since it only takes it 5 hours to fully heat when the water is first added to fill it up.. we do not charge for the hot-tub use..It is free..The sheets are never on the beds but are place folded very nice ..( so the guest will know they are clean ) near the pillows...We have ask guest which way they would like to see the sheets...Already on the bed..or folded up ready to place on the bed...everyone said folded ...no question about it..as you can see we have a 5 star rating and we do take very good care of our guest at all times..

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Amazing cabin!!!

    Amazing cabin!!!

    • Guest Peanut (South Carolina)
    • Date of stay 10/04/13
    • Review Submitted 10/06/13
    My husband and I, along with our son and daughter-in-law spent the weekend at this beautiful cabin. The pictures do not do justice for this cabin. We really enjoyed everything about the cabin. I must say the hot tub was awesome. The owners are just wonderful and were willing to do anything to make our stay amazing. We really enjoyed just rocking on the porch. It is a very quiet area, but also within minutes of anything you would need. We will most definitely be coming back. Thank you Rick & Sandy for a nice relaxing weekend!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautiful Cabin!

    Beautiful Cabin!

    • Guest patricia b. (Charleston, SC)
    • Date of stay 07/18/13
    • Review Submitted 08/02/13
    Beautiful cabin. A great rate. Fairly secluded, but easy to find. It is located just a few miles from Cherokee. We had a great stay & will definitely stay there again the next time we are in the area!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful!

    Wonderful!

    • Guest Emily T.
    • Date of stay 05/10/13
    • Review Submitted 05/14/13
    My husband and I were headed up to Cherokee for an appointment that the VA had set for him and we decided to make a weekend trip out of it and this is where we stayed. The cabin is nice and cozy. The owners really went out of their way to ensure that it felt like home. Everything was fully stocked, down to the garlic salt. It had the privacy you would hope for, while the owners were still within walking distance if you happened to need anything. But overall, it was a good experience and next time we head to Cherokee, I will definitely be interested in staying here again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Great place

    Great place

    • Guest Anne G.
    • Date of stay 04/18/13
    • Review Submitted 05/12/13
    My friends and I stayed there for three nights and it was great. If you want to be "lost" in the mountains, this isn't the good place for you as you're near a golf course and just next to a road (not a busy one). You don't feel alone in the woods. BUT, if you need a quiet place to relax close to everything, this cabin is for you. Cherokee and all you need is 3 minutes away from the cabin. The cabin is very cosy, clean and well furnished. After a long day of walk in the area, a good barbecue followed by a relaxing moment in the hot tub is the best! There are only two things missing in my opinion: 1)a washing/dryer machine. The dryer would help for bath suits and/or clothes. We had rain and would have liked to dry our clothes before putting them back in our luggages. 2) wifi. As tourists, we didn't need internet to surf on Facebook but needed internet to plan the rest of the trip (booked our next motel for example). BUT those 2 things are not really important. You have wifi in restaurants (McDonalds, 2minutes from the cabin). We really recommend this place!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Great little get a way

    Great little get a way

    • Guest Goober (Wilkes County North carolina )
    • Date of stay 03/31/13
    • Review Submitted 04/10/13
    My wife and myself stayed at this beautiful little slice of heaven for a little get away from the kids. It was great. It was close to everything we wanted to do and at a better price than the hotels we were looking at, with more comforts of home. we have already planed another trip to visit them and we will visit every time we get the chance to go to Cherokee. Thanks so much for making a vacation so great

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Our Fall Vacation

    Our Fall Vacation

    • Guest Meredith (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 11/01/12
    • Review Submitted 12/09/12
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this cabin. I brought my mom, grandmother, and 2 year old son up here at the beginning of November. The cabin was clean, nice, and the grounds were gorgeous!!! Loved the hot tub! We could not have asked for more and will be making this a yearly trip. -Meredith

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Wonderful weekend getaway!

    Wonderful weekend getaway!

    • Guest Amy H.
    • Date of stay 09/28/12
    • Review Submitted 09/30/12
    I just got home from this little piece of mountain paradise. It is secluded enough where no one bothers you, but the owners are close enough if you need anything. I needed a relaxing getaway, and that is exactly what I got!

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fantastic weekend get-a-way

    Fantastic weekend get-a-way

    • Guest JCarter (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 01/13/12
    • Review Submitted 01/17/12
    We came up from atlanta a short 2:30 hours. The place was perfect and the HOT tub was amazing. From the from porch you can see the new golf course and that is also a must play for any golfer. There are other cabins nearby but you dont even notice them. Harrahs is 3.8 miles up the road. Sandy and Rick we had a GREAT time!!! Jeff

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Good Location

    Good Location

    • Guest Rita (Greeleyville, SC)
    • Date of stay 09/16/11
    • Review Submitted 09/20/11
    Very nice cabin...very clean...all that you need for vacation in the smokies...Host was VERY...VERY...HELPFUL...and SUPER NICE...

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Love it!!!!!

    Love it!!!!!

    • Guest Pam (Huntersville NC )
    • Date of stay 07/04/11
    • Review Submitted 07/18/11
    We just wanted to let everyone know what a wonderful time we had staying at these lovely cabins. You went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay... We will be back.. PS. I took lots of pics and have shown them to everyone... Thank You soooooo much! Pam

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful retreat!

    Wonderful retreat!

    • Guest Amanda (Cumming, GA)
    • Date of stay 04/16/11
    • Review Submitted 04/20/11
    My girlfriends and I rented here for a 30th birthday celebration. We had a wonderful night at the Cabin in the Smokies! The cabin and the hot tub were incredibly clean, comfortable and easy to get to! The owners are very nice and helpful! I would highly recommend them and hope to return to this nice little getaway the next time we visit Cherokee!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Weekend getaway

    Weekend getaway

    • Guest Mini (Virginia)
    • Date of stay 08/20/10
    • Review Submitted 08/31/10
    This cabin was fantastic. It was secluded, but convenient to everything we went to Cherokee for. It was very clean and very comfortable. The jacuzzi was fabulous. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Honeymooners

    Honeymooners

    • Guest honeymooners (Jasper)
    • Date of stay 05/30/10
    • Review Submitted 05/05/11
    We rented this cabin for our honeymoon, the cabin is the perfect distance from the gift shops, feeding the bears, arcade, etc, the hot tub had a little stink to it but as far as being comfortable it was a pleasant stay. We really enjoyed ourselves. I would recomend this cabin to anyone just wanting to get away from it all

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: There is a first for everything....In reference to the hot-tub... we do change the 350 gallons of water after EACH guest checks out and hope that the guest knows that they should shower BEFORE and AFTER they have been in the hot-tub..lotions and perfumes do have a reaction to the chemicals if they are on the body..The honeymooners did say it could have been her lotions and soaps but only after they left a note and mentioned it... I emailed her to say I was sorry about the smell ...wish she had have called us so we could have made her stay more enjoyable...but they did say they had a good time......we thrive on the cleaniness of the cabin and hot-tub...and do hope they will return...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]