Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Living/Dining Area w/ Kiva Fireplace & Home Entertainment System

Location Location Location: Btwn Taos Town & Taos Ski in Arroyo Seco Village [#225759] | View Property

Taos
2 Bedrooms & Den, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4-6
$199 - $239/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (29)

Sort by:
  • Both the House and the Location are Just Perfect

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Both the House and the Location are Just Perfect

    • Guest ED
    • Date of stay 01/04/14
    • Review Submitted 01/27/14
    On a scale of 1 to 5 (Excellent), How would you rate your overall experience at Casa Buena Vista? “5 Excellent” "Thanks for a great week—your home was perfect for our needs." "...both the house and the location are just perfect. And thank you for your very kind offer to extend our stay an extra night. We appreciate the offer very much. Sadly, we must leave as planned on Saturday as the 'real word' will be waiting for us on Sunday." “We had a wonderful stay at your home—thanks so much.”

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thanks for sharing your home.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Thanks for sharing your home.

    • Guest CB
    • Date of stay 09/11/13
    • Review Submitted 10/06/13
    Thanks for sharing your home. Thank you for all the recommendations since we are not that familiar with Taos.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We had a Lovely Stay at Casa Buena Vista

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We had a Lovely Stay at Casa Buena Vista

    • Guest JG
    • Date of stay 08/13/13
    • Review Submitted 08/23/13
    On a scale of 1 to 5 (Excellent), How would you rate your overall experience at Casa Buena Vista? “5 Excellent” What did we do right/how did we best serve you? “The house, as always, was very comfortable. We enjoyed the addition of the curtains and the Netflix! Having a stocked kitchen was great, and I appreciated being able to do laundry.” “We hope to stay there again soon.”

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Wonderful Stay in a Beautiful Home

    A Wonderful Stay in a Beautiful Home

    • Guest Lessa S.
    • Date of stay 06/30/13
    • Review Submitted 07/05/13
    My husband and I just spent a delightful week at Casa Buena Vista. True to its name, the home is literally surrounded by spectacular mountain views. We were even able to watch a rainstorm drench a few neighborhoods south of town, right from the front portal. I've never seen anything like it. The home is surrounded by wildlife, including prairie dogs who live in the backyard and we though we saw a coyote once. The house itself is lovely: very new and clean, much too big for only the two of us. It could easily accomodate 6-8 people, with plenty of private spaces for older teens. We chose Casa Buena Vista for its location, not its size. Only a half mile from town, we were easily able to walk to the famous Arroyo Seco Independence Day parade and so avoid the traffic jams into and out of town. The kitchen was better stocked with condiments, herbs and spices than any VRBO I've seen. And the organization of the owners is amazing. They've provided a binder with operating manuals for every appliance, everything is labelled (even light switches!) and easy to find and use. The master bathroom is handicapped accessible with grip bars and a shower bench. They have literally thought of everything. We will definitely be back with our whole family.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Wonderful Vacation in Your House

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A Wonderful Vacation in Your House

    • Guest JB & SM
    • Date of stay 03/15/13
    • Review Submitted 03/24/13
    "We had a wonderful vacation in your house near Taos. We saw plenty of interesting wildlife around the house, the kids loved watching the prairie dogs and one day we even saw a coyote bold as brass just strutting by along the fence line outside the master bedroom / living room...appreciate the lovely views of the mountains you have from those doors."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome time at Casa Buena Vista!

    Awesome time at Casa Buena Vista!

    • Guest Erik (Houston, Texas)
    • Date of stay 12/29/12
    • Review Submitted 01/07/13
    We travel a fair amount with our sons, ages 4 and 6. We typically try to stay in condos or houses so we can have access to a kitchen and a little more space than a traditional hotel room. We have stayed at a lot of these types of properties in the past, and honestly our experience at Casa Buena Vista is probably the best we have had. We had never been to Taos, and before we rented the house I spoke to Richard several times on the phone. He was very friendly and informative. He made me feel like he was a family member letting me use his house. Before we arrived we received a detailed email with all the instructions to use everything as well as detailed directions. When we got there, things could not have been better. The house has everything you could possibly need. Lots of places you end up having to buy garbage bags, ketchup, etc, but they had EVERYTHING. They had all the cookware, spices, ketchup, syrup. This place makes you feel like it's your own home. We ate most of our meals in the house, although we had the chance to walk into Arroyo Seco to have breakfast at Taos Cow (about half a mile). The location is PERFECT. Halfway between the town of Taos and the ski Valley, both were 20 minutes or less. The area is so peaceful and quiet, we slept like babies. It was great to go skiing during the day, coming home to a nice home cooked meal, then having a glass of wine and some smores with the kids by the fireplace. The only hesitation I have about giving such a great review is that we are planning to go back, and if everyone knows what a gem this place is, we might have a harder time booing the house. Kudos to Richard and Anne, they set the bar high for anyone who runs a vacation rental. Richard even called us the day after we arrived to make sure everything was ok and to see if we had any questions. We will be back without a doubt.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Christmas Vacation Retreat

    Christmas Vacation Retreat

    • Guest KG (Little Rock, Arkansas USA)
    • Date of stay 12/22/12
    • Review Submitted 01/01/13
    Excellent property, exactly as advertised. Home furnished with every need. Location is great if you're wanting to explore the area and see other things besides skiing. Highly recommend. Owners very accommodating and easy to work with. Deposit credited back on day of departure.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful house...look forward to staying again!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Wonderful house...look forward to staying again!

    • Guest LW
    • Date of stay 08/29/12
    • Review Submitted 03/24/13
    "We are so excited to return to your wonderful house...your house is wonderful...wonderful place to stay. We look forward to staying again."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best View Ever!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Best View Ever!

    • Guest LW
    • Date of stay 06/09/12
    • Review Submitted 10/05/12
    "Hi, I am sitting on your patio enjoying a glass of wine and the best view ever! Thanks for sharing." Return stay in August? "Yes, we would like to confirm. I enjoyed visiting with you and am so excited it is available in August."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Casa Buena Vista

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Casa Buena Vista

    • Guest KB
    • Date of stay 04/10/12
    • Review Submitted 05/11/12
    "We are in the final stages of packing and about to hit the road back to...Another great ski season! Will be in touch as our plans finalize for the summer. We have also spread the word to others about what a great location this is. Turns out, a renter from years back...is interested in coming back. There is also a couple...who are interested...I gave them your listing, so you may hear from them. Thanks for everything"

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • OUR STAY

    Guest comment entered by owner

    OUR STAY

    • Guest GS
    • Date of stay 01/01/12
    • Review Submitted 01/27/12
    "We are back home after a few weeks of great time. We wanted to thank you for the lovely place you have. We really enjoyed every moment at the house and the surroundings. Thanks again for all the good tips you shared with us. We will definitely recommend anyone that goes to the area to come and stay at your magical place."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome home!

    Awesome home!

    • Guest Sean D. (Diamond Bar, California)
    • Date of stay 07/01/11
    • Review Submitted 07/12/11
    The house was perfect for our family's stay in Taos. Gorgeous spacious rooms, fully stocked with everything we needed but didn't want to pack, quiet, amazing view, super clean, and perfectly situated near Arroyo Seco. The owner was also incredibly responsive during our stay. We had a minor problem with the TV reception during our stay and it was fixed by the owner right away. Can't wait to go back and stay again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: "Awesome guests!"

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest ED
    • Date of stay 04/02/11
    • Review Submitted 04/23/11
    Great house... Thank you so much for sharing your home with us... We'll be happy to recommend your home to any friends we know who are traveling to Taos in the future. Thanks again...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest KB
    • Date of stay 03/25/11
    • Review Submitted 06/11/11
    "This is a great place... it felt like we were coming home after a week's vacation! In fact, we would like to rent this again..." "We are packed and ready to leave (kicking and screaming) early a.m. tomorrow. It's been a great stay and a delight to be at your home. We have enjoyed it immensely." "We had a great experience...! Would definitely rate it a '5' (Excellent). It's a very comfortable home, great location, and stocked/outfitted in a way that made it easy to move it to."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest PB
    • Date of stay 12/25/10
    • Review Submitted 01/05/11
    On a scale of 1 to 5 (Excellent), How would you rate your overall experience at Casa Buena Vista? "10" What did we do right/how did we best serve you? "The house and location are great" "House was perfect. We'll be back. Thanks again."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Positive Rating 6

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Positive Rating 6

    • Guest WS
    • Date of stay 04/04/10
    • Review Submitted 04/15/10
    Rest easy just about 10 miles from the ski valley. Very private beautiful views from all windows. Feels like nothing is between you and the mountains towering over the canyon drive that leads to the ski valley. So beautiful to watch the weather on mountains that rise up beyond the Taos Land Trust land(land that will never be developed) that borders this property. It is very quiet and the beds/linens are first class. The kitchen is nicely appointed with all necessary appliances for the gourmet cook. Tastefully decorated with Southwest charm. Layout would work well if someone in the party has wheelchair/walker needs. Owners very attentive to make sure everything was perfect for my stay. Well it was so perfect, their attention unneeded, that I came back 3 more times! in the same SKI SEASON. Would be a nice retreat in the summer as it is very close to the funky hamlet of Arroyo Seco and just a very short drive to the pueblo or Taos itself. But after skiing and arriving "home"- It was so cozy-I didn't want to leave very much and didn't!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest MW
    • Date of stay 03/19/10
    • Review Submitted 04/06/10
    "We really enjoyed our stay in Taos and loved the house..." How would you rate your overall experience at Casa Buena Vista? "Excellent" What did we do right/how did we best serve you? "The location was perfect, close to the ski valley, dining, shopping, and the town of Taos. The house was very well appointed and clean. The booklets of manuals and the recipe book were a very nice touch and useful." Other Comments? "Really loved the place, enjoyed the stay, and felt at home. Thanks!"

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Positive Rating 5

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Positive Rating 5

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/10
    • Review Submitted 04/08/10
    "We really enjoyed our stay in Taos and loved the house..." How would you rate your overall experience at Casa Buena Vista? "Excellent" What did we do right/how did we best serve you? "The location was perfect, close to the ski valley, dining, shopping, and the town of Taos. The house was very well appointed and clean. The booklets of manuals and the recipe book were a very nice touch and useful." Other Comments? "Really loved the place, enjoyed the stay, and felt at home. Thanks!"

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • SKI TAOS HARD

    SKI TAOS HARD

    • Guest ajadsadsjkl (Kansas City Area)
    • Date of stay 01/14/10
    • Review Submitted 04/10/10
    Rest easy just about 10 miles from the ski valley. Very private beautiful views from all windows. Feels like nothing is between you and the mountains towering over the canyon drive that leads to the ski valley. So beautiful to watch the weather on mountains that rise up beyond the Taos Land Trust land(land that will never be developed) that borders this property. It is very quiet and the beds/linens are first class. The kitchen is nicely appointed with all necessary appliances for the gourmet cook. Tastefully decorated with Southwest charm. Layout would work well if someone in the party has wheelchair/walker needs. Owners very attentive to make sure everything was perfect for my stay. Well it was so perfect, their attention unneeded, that I came back 3 more times! in the same SKI SEASON. Would be a nice retreat in the summer as it is very close to the funky hamlet of Arroyo Seco and just a very short drive to the pueblo or Taos itself. But after skiing and arriving "home"- It was so cozy-I didn't want to leave very much and didn't!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest TG
    • Date of stay 01/06/10
    • Review Submitted 01/05/10
    "Our experience was excellent. Thanks very much. Can’t think of much that could make the stay better…Hope to come back some day……tried El Meze restaurant…was our favorite meal."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Positive Rating 4

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Positive Rating 4

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/01/09
    • Review Submitted 03/26/10
    "Our experience was excellent. Thanks very much. Can’t think of much that could make the stay better… Hope to come back some day… …tried El Meze restaurant…was our favorite meal."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest JG
    • Date of stay 08/27/09
    • Review Submitted 08/26/09
    "I just wanted to let you and your wife know that our stay in your home in Arroyo Seco was wonderful due in no small part to your great attention to details. It really made our week away from home comfortable, convenient and enjoyable. Your rental will be recommended by us to our friends who might be needing special accommodations in the Taos area. From a very satisfied and pleased renter."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Positive Rating 3

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Positive Rating 3

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/01/09
    • Review Submitted 03/26/10
    "I just wanted to let you and your wife know that our stay in your home in Arroyo Seco was wonderful due in no small part to your great attention to details. It really made our week away from home comfortable, convenient and enjoyable. Your rental will be recommended by us to our friends who might be needing special accommodations in the Taos area. From a very satisfied and pleased renter."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest VG
    • Date of stay 03/28/09
    • Review Submitted 03/27/09
    "Thanks for everything. We had a great time at Taos and really enjoyed your house."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest KH
    • Date of stay 03/15/09
    • Review Submitted 03/14/09
    "Good Luck with your future renters I'm sure that they will be as pleased as we were." How would you rate your overall experience at Casa Buena Vista? "Excellent" What did we do right/how did we best serve you? "great directions, house very clean and well stocked. we wanted for nothing."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Positive Rating 2

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Positive Rating 2

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/07/09
    • Review Submitted 03/26/10
    "Thanks for everything. We had a great time at Taos and really enjoyed your house."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Positive Rating 1

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Positive Rating 1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/09
    • Review Submitted 03/26/10
    "Good Luck with your future renters I'm sure that they will be as pleased as we were." How would you rate your overall experience at Casa Buena Vista? "Excellent" What did we do right/how did we best serve you? "great directions, house very clean and well stocked. we wanted for nothing."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest BK
    • Date of stay 01/31/09
    • Review Submitted 01/30/09
    "Can We Keep This Gem a Secret?Very well appointed, spacious, comfortable, warm, highly functional. Awesome choice for a family of 4 or 2 couples. We've rented in Arroyo Seco and Valdez for the last 4 years and the views/location of this particular property - simply spectacular. Entertained another family of 4 for dinner one evening and the home couldn't be better suited. Great kitchen with all the little items one would never bring from home. Close to everything you could want in the Taos area. 4 wheel drive was advantageous the first couple of days with all the snow. The property around the house proved awesome for our youngsters to play outside whenever we weren't sleeping at home."How would you rate your overall experience at Casa Buena Vista? "Good"What did we do right/how did we best serve you?“you have a very nice home in an incredible location.”

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Can We Keep This Gem a Secret?

    Can We Keep This Gem a Secret?

    • Guest BKUNC (Tucson, AZ)
    • Date of stay 12/28/08
    • Review Submitted 01/31/09
    Very well appointed, spacious, comfortable, warm, highly functional. Awesome choice for a family of 4 or 2 couples. We've rented in Arroyo Seco and Valdez for the last 4 years and the views/location of this particular property - simply spectacular. Entertained another family of 4 for dinner one evening and the home couldn't be better suited. Great kitchen with all the little items one would never bring from home. Close to everything you could want in the Taos area. 4 wheel drive was advantageous the first couple of days with all the snow. The property around the house proved awesome for our youngsters to play outside whenever we weren't sleeping at home.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]