Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Welcome Home!!!

Villa Arghy Caribbean Oceanfront Now Booking [#225843ha] | View Property

Tulum
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths (Sleeps 2-12)
$455 - $929/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (46)

Sort by:
  • Excellent for recreation as well as exploration

    Excellent for recreation as well as exploration

    • Guest Britta B.
    • Date of stay 04/05/14
    • Review Submitted 04/13/14
    The pics lie! It all Looks MUCH better. The first time, we are not disappointed after booking. We came from Germany only for a week and it was worth every Minute of the Long trip. We rented a car and did go to the "must sees": Chichen-Itza (about 2 hrs car drive away), Tulum ruins (10 minutes), and Coba (45 mins). Plus kanooing in a Cenote (5 min. away) and enjoying beach life at Beach Paraiso. Margueritas at local bars and home-made Food from Lesley, the unobstrusive caretaker, was so much better than can be described in a Review. We will definitely want to come back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome!

    Awesome!

    • Guest Diana F.
    • Date of stay 12/19/13
    • Review Submitted 01/02/14
    We came down to celebrate my father's 80th birthday and had a blast!! I highly recommend having Lesly cook for you, her food was fabulous, and she made the best flan I have every had! We had 11 people and there was plenty of room for everyone to be together or have time apart as needed. The location is also very near many of the trips and explorations we took during our stay. It was also nice to have the Casa Cenote nearby to explore. This is a great place to relax and enjoy the area.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fun time

    Fun time

    • Guest Michael Z. (London)
    • Date of stay 10/02/13
    • Review Submitted 10/14/13
    The villa is wonderful and we had a great time. Serviced everyday by the unobtrusive Alfredo and Lesly. The pool overlooking the beach is great. We had a very relaxing time.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Absolutely Amazing!

    Absolutely Amazing!

    • Guest Joan R.
    • Date of stay 08/18/13
    • Review Submitted 08/28/13
    Villa Arghy looked beautiful in the photos we had seen online and the reviews were all great too but our own personal experience far exceeded any expectations we had before arriving. When we arrived we were greeted by Lesley and Alfredo who helped to make our vacation unforgettable. We have been vacationing on the beaches of North Carolina for the past 20 years but came to Mexico after our son got married in Merida. Now the only place my family wants to go to is to the Villa Arghy. It has everything you need to feel like you are at home, actually, it has many more conveniences than home. Please have Lesley cook for you. Her food was the best in the Yucatan! Alfredo even took our son spear fishing at night, which was an experience he won't forget. We also had the rare privilege to witness a mother turtle make a nest and lay her eggs and then we saw several nests hatch and observed a "turtle boil"! This trip provided our family and friends with a lifetime of memories and for that we will always be grateful. We are already planning our next visit to the Villa Arghy!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for the kind words Joan. We are looking forward to your next visit at Villa Arghy.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Second stay as fantastic as the first

    Second stay as fantastic as the first

    • Guest Tera (Missouri)
    • Date of stay 07/17/13
    • Review Submitted 08/04/13
    This is our second trip to Villa Argy, and as expected, we were not disappointed! The house truly is as beautiful as is represented in the photos. In fact, it's immaculate and well stocked with everything you need--including a portable MP3 player for poolside tunes! Last year we were so excited to be in Mexico we couldn't help but explore the area--the cenote just down the road, Xel-ha eco-waterpark, Akumal and Paraiso beaches. But this year we were more relaxed and leaned into the house and the mini adventures that awaited there. We walked up to Solimon Bay where one of the Corona commercials was shot, went spearfishing at night under a full moon and had the privilege of watching two baby turtles make their journey into the ocean, along with countless other turtles nesting on the beach. What sets apart Villa Arghy from other rentals are the caretakers Alfredo and Lesly. They are friendly, thoughtful and have a magical way of slipping in and out and always being around when they are needed. If you are thinking about coming to Villa Arghy: stop thinking and book your trip! You will not be disappointed!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Second Trip: As good as the first!

    Second Trip: As good as the first!

    • Guest Tera (Missouri)
    • Date of stay 07/17/13
    • Review Submitted 08/04/13
    This is our second trip to Villa Argy, and as expected, we were not disappointed! The house truly is as beautiful as is represented in the photos. In fact, it's immaculate and well stocked with everything you need--including a portable MP3 player for poolside tunes! Last year we were so excited to be in Mexico we couldn't help but explore the area--the cenote just down the road, Xel-ha eco-waterpark, Akumal and Paraiso beaches. But this year we were more relaxed and leaned into the house and the mini adventures that awaited there. We walked up to Solimon Bay where one of the Corona commercials was shot, went spearfishing at night under a full moon and had the privilege of watching two baby turtles make their journey into the ocean, along with countless other turtles nesting on the beach. What sets apart Villa Arghy from other rentals are the caretakers Alfredo and Lesly. They are friendly, thoughtful and have a magical way of slipping in and out and always being around when they are needed. If you are thinking about coming to Villa Arghy: stop thinking and book your trip! You will not be disappointed!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Villa Arghy is everything you wish for in a vacation home!

    Villa Arghy is everything you wish for in a vacation home!

    • Guest Melinda G.
    • Date of stay 03/30/13
    • Review Submitted 04/18/13
    Our group of 11 spent an amazing week at Villa Arghy at the beginning of April. We had lots of teenagers and 6 adults. We wanted for nothing during our stay. Home: beautiful, large, comfortable. Setting: incredibly beautiful. Activities: too many to cover in 1 week. Lesly, Alfredo, and all the drivers and manager were friendly, efficient and accommodating. We walked nearly every day to the Blue Sky restaurant within the neighborhood and greatly enjoyed all of the food when we weren't being pampered by Lesly's wonderful cooking. Service was incredible. Had a great time snorkeling in the nearest Cenote. Spent a full day at Xel Ha and would recommend it. Spent a very hot day at the ruin in Tulum. Our pictures look like a postcard.The owner of Villa Arghy was very helpful and responsive to all our needs. We felt safe with the security presence at the entrance to the neighborhood.We had a blast shopping the local fare in Playa Del Carmen. Beach combing on the Caribbean definitely beats anything we have on our coast! The Mexican people were friendly and welcoming. Definitely have and will continue to recommend Villa Arghy to others. Only worried it will become too popular and we won't be able to get our next reservation. It was incredible. We will definitely return ASAP! We loved every minute!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Don't miss this home / setting

    Don't miss this home / setting

    • Guest FG (Vancouver, WA)
    • Date of stay 03/30/13
    • Review Submitted 04/09/13
    This is not a rental house but rather a home in the perfect setting. Talk about relaxing. The home had all the creature comforts one would want and then some. The wet bar had everything needed to make tropical drinks and play local music while sipping drinks pool side or on the beach with sand between your toes. The kitchen had everything you need should you want to cook yourself while on holiday, or take advantage of Leaslie's (on site care taker) cooking. Two GREAT places to eat are an easy walk down the beach or the main road. I recommend Blue Sky for Breakfast and awesome pizza.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing Vacation Rental

    Amazing Vacation Rental

    • Guest Good Hart Forever (Ann Arbor)
    • Date of stay 02/16/13
    • Review Submitted 02/26/13
    Villa Arghy is by far the best house rental in Tulum. The house is perfectly appointed with wonderful beds, great bar, entertainment center, wifi (for those unfortunate enough to have to stay connected), games, videos, really everything you could ever want. The setting on the beach is amazing and there is nothing more I can say other than this was one of our best family vacations ever. The house comes with the most amazing staff, Lesley and Alfredo who were very attentive when needed, provided the best meals when we planned them and otherwise allowed us to have a worry free experience. For those out there who have found the experience doesn't match the photo's, it's by far better than the pictures can project. We feel we found the place we will now retrun to annually!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful property on the Caribbean

    Beautiful property on the Caribbean

    • Guest Jen (Lake Osweo, OR, USA)
    • Date of stay 12/22/12
    • Review Submitted 01/02/13
    Villa Arghy was great! The house is luxurious but welcoming and was accurately depicted on the website. Three floors (including the roof deck) allow plenty of room to spread out and get quiet time. Wonderful breezes from the sea meant that we never had to turn on the air conditioning, and the sunrises were exquisite. A large number of DVDs, books and games was available. Everything was meticulously clean and in excellent repair (one shower head ran slowly initially but was quickly repaired by Alfredo). He and his wife Lesley were unobtrusive but always available and kept the house and pool immaculate. Lesley cooked 2 meals for us that were excellent, and the complementary guacamole and pico de gallo every night were also fantastic (even the non-avocado fans were very enthusiastic). The owner of the property recommended a local tour company (Riviera Adventours with headquarters at nearby Oscar y Lalo restaurant) and we booked a full day tour including Chichen Itza and Ek Balam Mayan ruins, swimming and lunch at an amazing cenote (natural sinkhole), tour of the monastery in Vallodidad, breakfast, snacks and evening appetizers that turned into a dinner for which we were not charged extra. We also did a snorkeling tour with them that took about 3/4 of a day and was fantastic. Good value for the money! Virginia takes amazing care of everyone and has a long history with the area that is fascinating to hear. I would recommend them highly. The ruins in Tulum are lovely and interesting. Go early to everything! If you don't get to Tulum ruins early, get a guide to take you (cobble together a larger group with other English speakers to reduce the price per person) to skip waiting in line. Coba ruins are a short drive and 2 of our party visited and were impressed. El Paraiso beach in Tulum was lovely and we had a nice lunch at El Pez on the beach road in Tulum. Manatee cenote, just up the street, was beautiful for snorkeling and very different from other sites. I would agree with previous guests that the beach at the house is not the most desirable for swimming, being rocky with very coarse coral sand and large chunks of coral and unfortunately lots of plastic detritus from the Caribbean sea. A constructive criticism: better maps in the house notebook and advance brochure and some instructions on operating the oven--it is not a typical American set up and took us some time to figure out. I will definitely return and highly recommend this beautiful villa.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing Vacation at Villa Arghy

    Amazing Vacation at Villa Arghy

    • Guest Julie (Colorado)
    • Date of stay 11/06/12
    • Review Submitted 11/16/12
    I'm reading through the other 5star reviews, and they are all right on the money. The house exceeds expectations, and a feeling of relaxation takes over you the moment you step through the door into the immaculately clean house. The view, the expansive house with privacy for each bedroom, the balconies, the stars at nite, the ocean lulling you to sleep, the infinity pool, Lesley's cooking, Alfredo's caretaking, the sea turtles, it's all amazing!! I really cannot stress enough how wonderful of a place this is. Ten minutes down the road to Tulum, and you can do all the shopping, restaurants, and hanging out in town you like, only to come home and feel like you have your own private beach by the jungle. We snorkeled out and saw where some of the cenotes came out and the salt water was mixing with the fresh. Amazing schools of fish out there right off shore from the house. The owners of Villa Arghy are very blessed to have Lesley, Angel, and Alfredo. Lesley's cooking is amazing, as I mentioned above, and we really appreciated the bottled water available, and purified ice in the freezer for evening happy hour. In addition to amazing meals (we had the shrimp, chili rellanos, fish, and chicken fajitas), Lesley gave us excellent local advice, took care of the house duties so well that I've never felt so pampered, and just in general seemed to have a gift for appearing just as we had a question or a request. Alfredo made sure we got to see the sea turtle babies migration to the ocean, and both in general were just so thoughtful. An example that comes to mind is that we'd spent the day south of Tulum on dirt roads, and the back windows of the rental cars were totally dirty and you couldn't see through them to back up or generally see behind you. We came out the next morning, and Alfredo had hosed off the back windows for us! I'm so spoiled after this vacation, I don't know how we're going to be able to top it! Very rarely do we visit the same area twice on our adventures, but this one, we will definitely be coming back to! The only advise I would give is that if you have small children, make sure they wear swim shoes in the pool area, and just around the house in general. This house, like all of them we saw on our vacation, has alot of tile and concrete, and can scrape up tender skin.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Week with Great Friends at a Great House

    Great Week with Great Friends at a Great House

    • Guest Matt S.
    • Date of stay 09/29/12
    • Review Submitted 10/08/12
    4 couples shared this beautiful house and it felt like we had not only a private house and pool but also a private beach paradise to ourselves. Didn't seem like anyone was around us. Service that Lesley and Alfredo provide is AMAZING. We had Lesley cook for us every night. Nothing about the house or the service was a disappointment. Pictures were 100% accurate. House was very clean and well-maintained. Lesley and Alfredo did a tremendous job of keeping inside and outside very clean during our stay. For beach lovers this house has great views and what a sight to look out over the ocean from the infinity pool - only advice is to bring swim shoes if you plan to walk beach or ocean because of rocks/reef. Very nice to have private bathroom and bedroom and still so much room to be together in group - whether in first floor living room, second floor television area, rooftop patio, or pool deck. Felt very safe and secure our entire visit. Air conditioning in bedrooms worked great. Clean water and ice was plentiful. Best vacation ever! If you are willing to leave the all-inclusive resort properties and stay in a house then Villa Arghy will not disappoint. I would highly recommend Villa Arghy. Matt S. from St. Louis, MO, USA

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing Week with Great Friends at a Great House

    Amazing Week with Great Friends at a Great House

    • Guest Matt S (Saint Louis MO / USA)
    • Date of stay 09/29/12
    • Review Submitted 10/08/12
    4 couples shared this beautiful house and it felt like we had not only a private house and pool but also a private beach paradise to ourselves. Didn't seem like anyone was around us. Service that Lesley and Alfredo provide is AMAZING. We had Lesley cook for us every night. Nothing about the house or the service was a disappointment. Pictures were 100% accurate. House was very clean and well-maintained. Lesley and Alfredo did a tremendous job of keeping inside and outside very clean during our stay. For beach lovers this house has great views and what a sight to look out over the ocean from the infinity pool - only advice is to bring swim shoes if you plan to walk beach or ocean because of rocks/reef. Very nice to have private bathroom and bedroom and still so much room to be together in group - whether in first floor living room, second floor television area, rooftop patio, or pool deck. Felt very safe and secure our entire visit. Air conditioning in bedrooms worked great. Clean water and ice was plentiful. Best vacation ever! If you are willing to leave the all-inclusive resort properties and stay in a house then Villa Arghy will not disappoint. I would highly recommend Villa Arghy.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Stay at Villa Arghy

    Excellent Stay at Villa Arghy

    • Guest Chris S. (Austin)
    • Date of stay 08/05/12
    • Review Submitted 08/14/12
    We had a wonderful stay at Villa Arghy this August. The house is wonderful. Beautiful. Breathtaking. The staff were extremely helpful with helping us navigate the area. And getting to witness the plethora of sea turtles on the beach in front of the house was an amazing experience. We are already planning a return trip to Villa Arghy...

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fabulous visit to Villa Arghy

    Fabulous visit to Villa Arghy

    • Guest Wendy F.
    • Date of stay 07/23/12
    • Review Submitted 08/08/12
    My husband and I stayed at Villa Arghy, along with my cousin and her husband, the week of July 23. From the time of our arrival, Lesley and Alfredo treated us with such kind hospitality and were so helpful in meeting all of our needs and requests. We were completely thrilled to watch turtles come onto shore almost every night. We were even able to watch baby turtles hatch and make their journey to the water. These experiences were truly amazing! For those who are considering a stay at Villa Arghy, we would highly recommend it. It truly is a place where you can leave all of your stress behind and simply relax and enjoy the beauty and wonder of the area and of all that nature has to offer there. We will definitely plan another trip there! One final recommendation for those who stay at Villa Arghy: try Lesley's fried chicken! It is wonderful!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A week of BLISS

    A week of BLISS

    • Guest Tera (Missouri)
    • Date of stay 06/13/12
    • Review Submitted 07/12/12
    Villa Arghy never ceases to exceed our expectations. Our first visit was just a one night stay, so we were eager to spend a whole week in this immaculate house. From the moment we walked in, it was pure relaxation. Villa Arghy is immaculate both inside and out. It’s clear the owners and groundskeepers take great pride in keeping the house pristine. The house quickly feels like home with all of its state-of-the-art creature comforts (internet, satellite tv, phone, etc.), but we didn’t need those because we were too busy watching the turtles nest and exploring the surrounding area. I was previously skeptical about renting a house, wondering if the pictures really reflected what we were getting. Ha! The pictures online hardly do the house justice. But truly, the quiet efforts of Lesly and Alfredo, the groundskeepers, are what take this from an average rental to an oasis. Lesly seems to materialize at just the time you need her, and before you know it she has quietly slipped back out the door to leave you to enjoy your stay. Lesly is a fantastic cook and our group thoroughly enjoyed eating dinner at the house instead of at a restaurant. Alfredo does an exceptional job keeping the outside well maintained. The beach was always smoothed, the pool clear and never a speck of trash anywhere—not even washed up on the beach. Also, he was patient enough to humor a bunch of tourists and climb a coconut tree to make us a “Coco Loco.” Driving was my biggest concern in renting a house, but honestly, it turned out to be no big deal. Everything was within a short distance and we quickly adapted our driving skills to get along in Mexico just fine. Here’s the activities nearby that we enjoyed: --Xel Ha water park—for roughly $80, you got park admission and FREE FOOD AND DRINKS ALL DAY (alcohol included!). My favorite were the zip lines. There is also snorkeling, a lazy river, bike riding, manatees, sting rays, swimming with dolphins, and a cave. Snorkeling fins were free with a deposit. It was a great way to spend the day. I would definitely do it again. --Paraiso Beach—My second time to this beach I enjoyed it just as much. Great fish tacos and quesadillas at the restaurant on-site. The sand is like flour between your toes and the ocean a perfect temperature. --Akumal Beach—Swim with the sea turtles!! This was right up there with Xel Ha. The turtles were beautiful and were so close you could touch them. Some of our group went fishing out of he

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Outstanding!

    Outstanding!

    • Guest Ryan (Missouri)
    • Date of stay 06/13/12
    • Review Submitted 06/28/12
    This was our 2nd visit to Villa Arghy, and it was just as good the second time! Lesly and Alfredo (property caretakers/ housekeepers/ cooks) will take care of any needs that you may have, and make sure to give you as much privacy as you would want on a vacation. I think the hardest part about vacationing here is picking what meals you would like for Lesly to prepare. She is a great cook, and we looked forward to every meal she prepared for us! The highlight of each day was happy hour, I've never had pico or guacamole that tasted so good! There is plenty to do within a fifteen minute drive from the Villa, our favorite was the beach at Aukumal. Free public access, plenty of places to eat, snorkeling with sea turtles, and fishing. We went there 3 of the days during our stay. The ruins on the beach in Tulum are a must see as well, you can be there with in 10 minutes of leaving the villa. Go early in the day, and you will beat the bus loads of tourists from Cancun and Playa del Carmen. After visiting the ruins, take the short drive to the beautiful beaches south of the ruins. Our favorite is El Parisio, and it leaves little doubt as to why the Travel channel consistently rates it as one of the top 10 beaches in the world! Have a cervesa and an appetizer at the beach bar there, and the parking is free. Tip- there is a 5 peso fee to use the restroom/showers. It is easy to find enough things to fill your days in vacation, but make sure to allow time to relax and enjoy the pool at Villa Arghy. Not to mention the turtles! Every night of our stay, we were able to witness the nest digging and the laying of eggs. It is an amazing experience to witness first hand, and I can't wait to bring our boys with us next time so that I can introduce them to these awesome creatures. The new grocery store in Tulum has pretty much everything you could need, or that you may have forgotten at home. If you can't find something you were looking for, you can always ask Lesly- and she will point you in the right direction. We can't wait for our next trip to stay at Villa Arghy. I am confident that the third time will be a "charm" s well!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The most amazing and relaxing vacation I have ever had

    The most amazing and relaxing vacation I have ever had

    • Guest Steph (Webb City MO)
    • Date of stay 06/13/12
    • Review Submitted 06/28/12
    Villa Arghy was spectacular in every way. Lets start the amazing view. You walk into the house and the side of the house facing the ocean is all glass. The view from these windows is something you would see in a magazine. There is nothing like relaxing in the evening by the pool with all the lights out. I that you see from the moon light are the waves. Hearing the waves crash against the ocean was so peaceful. The temp. was perfect. Warm with a nice ocean breeze. Next let me tell you about the ground keepers Leslie and Alfredo. They kept the house in pristine condition. When we had Leslie cook for us it was better than the food we had at the restaurants. The location could not have been better. It is out of the line of the tourist yet not far from everything. Within 10 min you had breath taking beaches, Mihan ruines (not sure how to spell in), Xah-ha (which is a natural water park), Deep sea fishing and much more. I have traveled all over the US and Villa Arghy in Mexico out did all my other vacations by far.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beachfront Luxury!

    Beachfront Luxury!

    • Guest Carrie (Charlotte, NC)
    • Date of stay 05/06/12
    • Review Submitted 05/26/12
    My recent stay at Villa Arghy was absolutely fantastic! The beauty of the house, the outdoor space, and the beach are apparent from the pictures. What you may not realize, however, is how much thought has been put into every detail of this rental. The abundant supply of fresh drinking water, laptop with wi-fi access, toiletries, pool toys for kids (and kid-like adults), vast array of board games and videos to accommodate any preferences, beach towels, variety of sunscreens provided for you, bikes to visit the nearby cenote and restaurants, kayaks, and many many other details make this the ultimate worry-free vacation house. Of course, if you do find that you are missing anything, Lesly and Alfredo will graciously accommodate you. I could literally have shown up with just my swimsuit and a few changes of clothes and been set for the week! With everything provided, you could easily spend your entire vacation at the house. If you want more adventure, however, Villa Arghy is conveniently located close to downtown Tulum and attractions like the ruins and Xel-Ha (both of which I highly recommend). I've been back a few weeks now and I can't stop thinking about the beautiful views while relaxing poolside, sleeping to the sound of the ocean, and Lesly's fabulous cooking! I had one of the most memorable vacations ever at magnificent Villa Arghy!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Girls' Weekend

    Perfect Girls' Weekend

    • Guest Giverofjoy (Scottsdale, AZ, United States)
    • Date of stay 05/06/12
    • Review Submitted 05/15/12
    I had a wonderful week at Villa Arghy. The house is beautiful and so comfortable. Pictures do not do this place justice. Hang out by the pool or head into Tulum, just minutes away. Every detail was thought of, from water bottles in the bathroom to blenders both at the bar and in the kitchen. Might seem silly, but it made for a such an easy, relaxing stay. I didn't have to think about anything. Lesly and Alfredo were so kind, and Lesly is an amazing cook! The little area of Tankah is cute and quiet. Don't miss the cenotes.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We keep trying to update our pictures, especially after refurbishing is done. Lesly & Alfredo and Angel do their level best to make sure you have a fantastic vacation!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Everything about Villa Arghy was amazing.

    Everything about Villa Arghy was amazing.

    • Guest Denise (Tucson, AZ)
    • Date of stay 05/05/12
    • Review Submitted 05/09/12
    Spent a week at Villa Arghy and this was the vacation of a lifetime! Lesly made wonderful local dishes for us such as Pollo Pibil and Pollo con Mole...and I will never forget the flan, just heavenly! The villa is kept immaculate by Lesly and her husband Alfredo and they were wonderful to get to know (I even picked up some spanish). The Villa is BEAUTIFUL and the views are spectacular. The pictures don't do it justice. We tried to pack as much into a week as possible but it seemed like our week in paradise went by so quick! The cenotes are just around the corner and Tulum is a nice short drive. Everything abut this place is wonderful! The people, the culture, the hospitality and the Villa!! Thank you to the owners of Villa Arghy for sharing your home with us. I hope to return again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Glad you tried some authentic Mexican cooking and a few of the area attractions!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful house, great caretakers and an excellent overall experience.

    Wonderful house, great caretakers and an excellent overall experience.

    • Guest David (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 04/21/12
    • Review Submitted 05/01/12
    My family loved the house, the food and the location. Leslie and Fernando (the caretakers) were very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend to others.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for your recommendation and we are pleased that you had a good time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Terry & Valerie (Florida)

    Terry & Valerie (Florida)

    • Guest tvss (Palm Coast, Florida)
    • Date of stay 03/24/12
    • Review Submitted 05/14/12
    We enjoyed our stay. The house is magnificant and has all the amenities. Very comfortable. It makes you want to stay there. Lesley was very accommodating and helpful. Always available. You might need your Spanish translation book. Were there with 3 other couples and we had a wonderful time with plenty of space to do our own thing. Didn't do much siteseeing, but went to the Tulum ruins and beaches and Akumal, otherwise relaxed by the pool and walked the beach.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: I am so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation and found the Villa restful & everything you expected.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Villa Arghy

    Beautiful Villa Arghy

    • Guest Bhakti (Sherman Oaks, CA)
    • Date of stay 01/05/12
    • Review Submitted 01/22/12
    Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Arghy. Rose, Lesly, Alfredo, and Angel were extremely helpful. We enjoyed riding the bikes on the dirt road, swimming in the cenotes just down the road, and hanging out and chatting at the local bar/restaurant by the cenotes. The house was very clean. The pool was wonderful. The view divine. Lesly's cooking is fantastic -- in fact, once we were back in the states, my 4-yr old grandson told us that we need Lesly! How we all wish! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Family vacation with children and grandchildren

    Family vacation with children and grandchildren

    • Guest John Wadsworth (Blanchard,PA)
    • Date of stay 06/25/11
    • Review Submitted 07/08/11
    This was a family vacation with our daughters and there families. The ages ranged from 60 to 1 year of age, for a total number of 11 people.The house was more than big enough for all of us. The house was fantastic! Everything was just as it appeared in the photographs on the web page. Leslie the house keeper was great, she actually got upset with us on our first morning when we did the dishes. She is also a great cook, we had her prepare 2 meals for us which were excellent. Highly recommend that you take advantage of her cooking skills. We were fortunate to be there for the turtle nesting season,and were able to see both the large turtles and the eggs hatch. My wife and I are planning to return to this lovely home, but next time without the kids.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Villa Arghy

    Villa Arghy

    • Guest Shelly (Texas)
    • Date of stay 05/06/11
    • Review Submitted 05/25/11
    I loved my stay at Villa Arghy. It is such a beautiful place with a wonderful view of the ocean. It exceed my expectations! I would come back again and again. I will highly recommend it to all my friends. It is a piece of heaven!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Absolute Paradise!!

    Absolute Paradise!!

    • Guest Kris (Parker, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 05/06/11
    • Review Submitted 05/13/11
    Just returned from a fantastic getaway with several of my girlfriends!! When entering Villa Arghy, you are met with absolutely stunning views of the Caribbean. Breathtaking!! The home itself and all the cozy outdoor areas to relax and socialize are just perfect. We enjoyed shopping and a couple of dinners out in the charming nearby towns of Tulum and Playa del Carmen, but personally, I would have been happy if I'd never set foot out of the villa! The caretakers of the property were very friendly and helpful. Leslie prepared the most delicious pico de gallo and guacamole every afternoon, and we also had her make dinner for us on two of the nights, which were equally delicious! I know my family would love it there as well, and am planning on booking Villa Arghy in the future with my siblings and their families, as the spaciousness of the house would accomodate everyone very comfortably. I can't say enough about the beauty of the area and the home itself. I didn't want to leave, and can't wait to return sometime soon!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Villa Arghy Stay

    Villa Arghy Stay

    • Guest BJ (Sulphur Springs, AR, USA)
    • Date of stay 04/26/11
    • Review Submitted 05/13/11
    Villa Arghy is without a doubt the vacation of a lifetime. We watched a loggerhead turtle lay her eggs on the beach! Alfredo and Lesly make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive till the time of departure. Their services are second to none, very polite and willing to help. Lesly is a very good cook you have to give her a chance. Alfredo is always at work keeping the grounds and outside clean and pristine. The panoramic ocean views from the floor to ceiling windows are better than any television. The waves sing you to sleep every night. Afternoon walks along the beach followed by late afternoon swims in the pool,poolside meals or just lounging on the beach or around the pool—always something to do. Excursions into the neighboring towns including Mass at Valladolid, visiting the ruins at Coba and shopping in Talum, Akumal, Playa and even Cancun were great but the villa was my favorite of all. Just can’t say it enough, love it, love it, love it. On the morning of departure be sure to go down to the beach and leave a foot print for luck. A foot print in the sand means you will return. Beverly

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Villa Arghy #215748

    Villa Arghy #215748

    • Guest Doc (Anderson, Missouri)
    • Date of stay 04/26/11
    • Review Submitted 05/11/11
    My visit to Villa Arghy was wonderful! The Villa and Ocean are breathtaking. I spent a lot of my time sitting by the pool or walking on the beach watching “Ocean TV”. I couldn’t get enough of it. Love the conch shells on the staircase, it brings the ocean in doors. We visited beaches in Tulum and Akumal Bay and the Coba Ruins. Spent Sunday in Valladolid and went to the oldest church in the Yucatan. I was lucky enough to get to see one of the Loggerhead Turtles lay her eggs on the beach. The caretakers Lesly and Alfredo are super. You must try Lesly fried chicken. Yum! Yum! I enjoyed it all, but Villa Arghy was the best part of our trip. "Doc" from Anderson, Missouri

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Tulum Paradise

    Tulum Paradise

    • Guest spartacus (dallas texas)
    • Date of stay 04/11/11
    • Review Submitted 04/15/11
    Just returned from stay at Villa Arghy and just cannot say enough about this hidden gem. Not only is it a beautiful place but the location was ideal for those who enjoy the privacy of a secluded location while still having the convenience of local sights nearby (visit the Mayan Ruins early in AM before it gets to warm). I rented a car and it was very easy to get to Tulum or the opposite direction to Akumal which was ideal. I went first morning to Mayan Spa in Tulum and participated in meditation walk in addition to yoga class that I really enjoyed. They also do private lessons so she came out to the Villa one morning to do out by pool at sunrise that was spectacular. The on-sight staff at Villa Arghy were fantastic and you never notice them even there unless you need them since they live on the grounds but totally separate from the Villa itself. They take care of everything you need including cooking some fantastic meals if you choose to have a meal at home. I did breakfast out by pool. There is also a great little restaurant right up the road (Blue Sky) which had great foods and local ambiance. Villa Arghy is no doubt a first class getaway. I very seldom saw anyone walking by out on the private beach (which by the way also has very comfortable chase lounge chairs with cushions and an outdoor shower). When they did however, they would stop and take pictures of the villa probably since it looks like somewhere a movie star would be staying! It is much more beautiful and spacious than the pictures on the website which is rare based on my experience and a very pleasant surprise. I highly recommend Villa Arghy. I travel a lot and have been to many beautiful places but rarely go back again just because I like to try something new all the time. This is definitely the exception and I am already looking forward to next time I can get back down there.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A TRUE PARADISE!!!

    A TRUE PARADISE!!!

    • Guest Kristin (Birmingham, Alabama)
    • Date of stay 03/11/11
    • Review Submitted 04/02/11
    Villa Arghy is the closest that I have ever come to vacationing in paradise. The house is immaculate and the pool and private beach will make you never want to leave. The care-takers, Leslie and Alfredo, were friendly and inviting, and welcomed us with freshly made pico de gallo and guacamole. The house is in a perfect location, close to Playa del Carmen for night-life and only minutes from Tulum, where you can find a nice grocery store, local shopping, and authentic restaurants. The delicious Blue Sky restaurant is within walking distance, and if you want to stay home and relax Leslie is an amazing cook! The aspect of Villa Arghy that I enjoyed the most was the peaceful quiet and privacy. After our visit I was rejuvenated and relaxed. I highly recommend Villa Arghy for your next vacation, and can't wait to go back for turtle season!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Vacation Paradise

    Vacation Paradise

    • Guest Pam (Birmingham, Alabama)
    • Date of stay 03/11/11
    • Review Submitted 03/22/11
    Villa Argy is even more beautiful than the listing description! It is the perfect get away, something for everyone. We visited the Ruins (amazing) took a fishing trip, went to Xel Ha for the day and had a blast! The food that was prepared for us by Leslie was superb, we also enjoyed the Blue Sky Restaurant so much we went twice!! We enjoyed just relaxing, taking in the beauty of Villa Argy, the grounds and beach. The best vacation ever, can't wait to visit again!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relax in Style

    Relax in Style

    • Guest Brian (Birmingham, Alabama USA)
    • Date of stay 03/11/11
    • Review Submitted 03/20/11
    I was fortunate to spend this past week at Villa Arghy. I found the property to be first class in all aspects. We arrived after dark and were immediately greeted by the property caretakers-Alfredo and Lesly. After welcoming us, they both helped us get settled and become aclaimated to the property within minutes. The house is well designed, beautifully appointed and was comfortable for our party of 8. The beach and pool make it fun to relax in style. Alfredo and Lesly could not have been more helpful. They took care of or steered us to eveything we needed during our stay there. They are quality people and make the experience we had at Villa Arghy even more special. We ate about half our meals during the weeks' stay at the property and everything was delicious and the presentation was wonderful. Lesly is very creative and it shows in the meals she prepared and served to our group. There are a variety of places to go and things to see within a few minutes drive from the house. I would strongly recommend a stay at Villa Arghy and can't wait to go back. Next time, I want to schedule a visit when the Sea Turtles are laying their eggs.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Rockin House

    Rockin House

    • Guest Heeter (Dallas and Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 01/11/11
    • Review Submitted 01/20/11
    This house and town rock!! Watch a movie when it rains, read a book in peace, scuba dive in Akumal or Tulum; have a sip of tequila with dinner. Cabs are cheap of you want nightlife and don't want to drive. Take your wife, your kids, a girlfriend or go with the guys and you'll have a blast! The house staff will take great care of you and make a few awesome Mexican specialities. I will return!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • My Annual Trip to Cancun!!

    My Annual Trip to Cancun!!

    • Guest Todd (Plano, TX)
    • Date of stay 01/11/11
    • Review Submitted 01/17/11
    Just came back from my annual trip to Villa Arghy..3rd time there! As usual it it was a safe and fantastic trip. The house was in excellent shape and the staff was most friendly and very helpful. We wanted for nothing! Short trips in to Tulum and Akumul to visit those incredible beaches were highlighted by a wonderful evening in area restaurants and night spots. Oh, and the pizza down the street made for a great dinner! I can't seem to get enough of the sound of the waves as they crash upon the right right outside the window. If you're looking for a safe place to take the family, this is it! They will love the peace and solitude the area brings with some fun for the whole family.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Marvelous Family Vacation!

    Marvelous Family Vacation!

    • Guest RC (Minneapolis, MN)
    • Date of stay 01/02/11
    • Review Submitted 01/17/11
    We just returned from a wonderful week at Villa Arghy with our family. Our group of six ranged in age from 21 to 82 and everyone had a marvelous time. The house is fantastic, with its magnificent windows and views, two beautiful living rooms, decks on each level (including the roof, which I highly recommend for viewing the stars at night), spectacular pool, well-equipped kitchen and - what we temporarily named - Jessica’s bar. Leslie and Alfredo took great care of everything and were very helpful in all aspects of our stay. Leslie made us an excellent dinner of chicken fajitas with guacamole and salsa on the first night and that was a great beginning to all of the excellent food we had during our stay. In fact, served on the beautiful, wooden outdoor table by the pool, Leslie’s meal was one of our most enjoyable. Of course, we also enjoyed some fine meals at the restaurants in Tulum. The highlights of our trip included relaxing and reading around the pool and on the beach in front of the house; stargazing from the rooftop; snorkeling in Akumal and in the cenote and bay at Casa Cenote; walking the beach and swimming in Tulum; finding large iguanas sunning themselves on the boulders down the beach; and exploring the lovely colonial city of Valladolid. Thank you - Lili, Leslie, Alfredo and Angel - for a fabulous vacation at Villa Arghy. We hope we can return soon. We would highly recommend a vacation at Villa Arghy!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lagerhead Turtle Adventures at Villa Arghy

    Lagerhead Turtle Adventures at Villa Arghy

    • Guest Melissa (Kingwood, TX)
    • Date of stay 07/21/10
    • Review Submitted 07/28/10
    I just got back from Tankah and I can honestly say, that was the best vacation I've ever taken. What an adventure! The moment we arrived it was one breath taking moment after another. I wish I could put in words what a great place this is but I'm no writer-all I can say is how lucky I feel to have gotten to be a part of it for a few days. The locals were very kind and gracious to all of us-I'll miss them. :) We got to see baby Lagerheads take their journey into the big ocean all alone. We sat on the beach in front of the Villa while Mommy Lagerheads made their way onto the beach to lay their eggs. You could see a glow off their shells from the moonlight as they appeared from the ocean and slowly made their way to soft ground. They would come up right beside us! I almost cried when I saw the first one because it was so unbelievable. We snorkled and saw some great fish and beautiful reefs there. We found a Queen Conch and the snail was still inside-walking along the floor of the ocean. Oh yea and a huge Sting ray! Let's see...we tried the Brick Oven Pizza from Blue Sky a few kilometers down and it was delish! We had a wonderful breakfast at Cafe Cenote-one of the biggest cenotes in Mexico I hear. We took a shuttle ($3 US per person) to Akumal about 15 miles away and snorkled with two Sea Turtles! Cool place with lots of good shopping too! There were so many other things that I dont have time to mention but you have to experience it yourself! Beautiful home-beautiful people-beautiful place! I'm blessed!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Villa Arghy is the place to relax!

    Villa Arghy is the place to relax!

    • Guest Tera (Missouri)
    • Date of stay 06/17/10
    • Review Submitted 06/29/10
    Villa Arghy certainly lived up to its reputation! The pictures are an accurate depiction of the beautiful villa and the layout of the property is designed with the vacationer in mind--especially for a group. One of the highlights of our all to brief stay was getting to see the famed sea turtles. There's also some great snorkeling in a nearby bay and nice swimming at the cenote just down the road. Many attractions are a short drive from the property: Xhal-Ha, Mayan ruins at Tulum and Paradisio beach. We look forward to returning again! we hope to return again in the future.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful stay at Villa Arghy!

    Wonderful stay at Villa Arghy!

    • Guest CJ (St Louis MO)
    • Date of stay 06/16/10
    • Review Submitted 06/27/10
    We just got back from a week stay at Villa Arghy, Tankah, Mexico. It was a great place to go to with a couple of families. It slept all 9 people very comfortably. The house is very clean, comfortable and beautiful. Leslie and Alfredo took very good care of us! Alfredro kept our beach front raked and pool looking good everyday. Leslie kept us well fed!! Highly recommend the guac and fresh peco for happy hour, beef fajitas, and she did a wonderful job with the fresh catch of mahi mahi the boys brought it!! Gracias Leslie and Alfredo!! We visited several of the local areas. Went to the Tulum Ruins, shopped in Tulum, and played in the waves at Paraiso Beach Club. We also enjoyed a day at Xel-Ha (yes we opened and closed the park!). The kids favorite part was jumping off the 15 foot cliffs, rope swing and crossing the rope across the water. The parents enjoyed the lazy ride in the intertubes down the cenote. The boys went fishing in Akumal and brought home dinner that night, again....amazing job Leslie! The rest of the kids swam with turtles while snorkeling at the Akumal beach. I honestly have to say just hanging out at Villa Arghy was wonderful. There is enough to do there you don't really need to leave the house. Snorkeling in the cenote and the bay, kiyaking, walking the beach, swimming in the pool and my favorite reading in the hammock! During the heat of the day, the kids could be found watching a movie and playing games in the upstairs common area. The cabinet was very well stocked with games and good movies. Evenings were spent watching the laggerhead turtles come to shore to lay their eggs. They are one impressive creature!!! I felt very safe at Villa Arghy and the surrounding area. With all the hoopla going on in the media, one can be a little hesitant about not staying on "resort" property. That was not the case at Villa Arghy. There are guards that monitor who comes into and out of Tankah Bay and Pointe. They also patrol the beach at night. Another plus to not staying on resort property, you are not inidated with all the people. It was very relaxing having the whole house to our selves. Thanks for sharing your wonderful slice of paradise with us!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Incredible Place

    Incredible Place

    • Guest Mark Ski (St. Louis, Missouri)
    • Date of stay 05/19/10
    • Review Submitted 07/01/10
    The house is fantastic! Beautiful and clean. I know the square footage is listed in the property information, but I don't think the pictures accurately depict the Villa's size and roominess. With the awesome pool, attentive staff and private beach, I didn't feel like we ever had to leave the grounds for anything. Our party of 6 had a great time relaxing and enjoying the incredible views, and would highly recommend staying at the Villa.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Amazing!

    Amazing!

    • Guest PDT 2 (Columbia, MO/USA)
    • Date of stay 05/19/10
    • Review Submitted 06/08/10
    What a cool place! I absolutely loved Villa Arghy. The house is lovely and the staff is so friendly and attentive. I have never had such a relaxing vacation. If you need to relax and unwind, this is the place for you!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Paradise Awaits You!

    Paradise Awaits You!

    • Guest Jeremiah Weed (Lee's Summit, MO USA)
    • Date of stay 05/19/10
    • Review Submitted 05/28/10
    WOW! Perhaps the most enjoyable, relaxing and peaceful vacation I have ever taken! The grounds are Villa Arghy are absolutely fabulous. The home is beautiful, clean and spacious. The staff was attentive to my needs and prepared delicious meals. I suggest starting your morning off by sipping coffee in a chase lounge poolside and enjoy the ocean just a few feet away. Already looking forward to a return trip!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Awesome!

    Awesome!

    • Guest DocDunc (Dallas, TX)
    • Date of stay 04/08/10
    • Review Submitted 04/22/10
    Everything about the house, the grounds, the staff was exceptional. There were four guys in our party, and the accommodations could not have been better. From the bedrooms, to the pool, to the rooftop stargazing, this was a wonderful vacation experience. You will not be disappointed.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • loved Villa Arghy

    loved Villa Arghy

    • Guest Nunya (Phoenix)
    • Date of stay 04/08/10
    • Review Submitted 04/22/10
    Villa Arghy was fabulous! It's a beautiful beach setting and the home is just about perfect. Don't miss sunrise and at night the view from the roof (where if the weather is right you can see the Southern Cross - I'll never forget it.) Also, try swimming in the cenote down the road. It's an awesome experience.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beautifully Appointed Villa On Private Oceanfront

    Beautifully Appointed Villa On Private Oceanfront

    • Guest DeeJDee (Seattle, WA USA)
    • Date of stay 04/19/09
    • Review Submitted 06/15/09
    My wife and I stayed here in April 2009 and had a fantastic experience. The villa is larger than it might seem from the photos. It is quite new and is kept in sparkling condition. The building is solidly constructed , with high quality materials through-out and it has an overall feeling of quality, melding contemporary design (butt-jointed floor to ceiling glass) with local tradition (lots of stucco & tile work; a palapa roof and wooden columns over the pool area). Air conditioning and ceiling fans are provided in every major space. There is a second brick domed living room on the second floor with a view across the pool to the water. This room had a large flatscreen TV with satellite and DVD player. There are bathrooms for every bedroom and additional half baths for the living room and pool. The beds were extremely comfortable and the staff cleaned and made them up daily. The villa is set on a quiet headland beach which is only accessed by 5 or 6 other private villas. There are no immediate neighbors on either side of the house, so there is a real feeling of seclusion when you are in the house or on the deck. We rarely saw another person. The infinity pool and large terrace are truly most exceptional with the edge of the water only 50 feet away. We ended up staying at the house more than we had intended as this setting was so special. This pool area is an extension of the main floor living area with a large connecting pass-through bar, and an outdoor barbeque area. The pool area even has its own shower and bathroom. Although we were only two, there are a variety of places for a larger group to hang out, with two balcony terraces, a roof terrace, the beach, the two living rooms, the entry terrace with fountain, etc. The staff were charming and always ready to assist in any way that you might wish. They live on the property in a casita by the entry gate which in no way impacts the privacy of the villa. There is plenty of room for secure parking in the gated and walled yard. We would highly recommend renting this property.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jan
    • Date of stay 01/07/09
    • Review Submitted 01/06/09
    Lili, Thank you for the detailed directions. Please pass along our wonderful vacation to the owners. We had a great time at the Villa. It was beautiful and comfortable. All the accommodations were great. I can't think of anything that would have made things better. We felt safe and secure in the house and your house caretakers were very sweet. We did all our own cooking and felt rested and relaxed as we came home to lots of cold and snow. Oh well back to work and reality. Thank Kevin for Callie, she is off to Belize and Guatemala, we sent her off on the Tulum bus and she arrived safely in Belize. Thanks again. Jan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]