Penthouse with 2 Porches 2 Enjoy Awesome Beach Views
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:2-6 nights
- Pets allowed:No
- Wheel chair accessible:Yes
TOP ~ FLOOR ~ END ~ UNIT ~ PANORAMIC OCEAN VIEWS ~~ PORT O'CALL ~ C304 ~~ ADDED BONUS: YOUR OWN PERSONAL SUN DECK
Don't worry, if this is a vacation meant for relaxation, there is an elevator which will take you to this third floor PENTHOUSE unit.
~~~ ELEVATOR AVAILABLE ~~~ THIRD FLOOR UNIT ~~~ BRAND NEW STAINLESS STEEL APPLIANCES ~~~WIRELESS INTERNET ACCESS ~~~ NEW FURNITURE~~~NEW BEDDING~~~NEW LARGE TV'S~~~
Once inside you find a large foyer with wet bar and sliding glass windows onto screen porch...also in the foyer you find a spiral staircase which leads to the second floor hallway and your OWN PRIVATE SUN DECK/PATIO ~ WOW!!
This incredible unit also offers LARGE living area with plenty of room to relax (AND QUEEN SLEEPER SOFA) and large sliding glass doors leading to screen porch and VIEWS...VIEWS...VIEWS...
You will also find a bar area between the living room and kitchen complete with two barstools, a fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, refrigerator, all the dishes/cutlery/glassware/cookware you need to make yourself right at home. You will also find a cozy dining area with bay windows and seating for four.
The bedroom offers hand painted beach scene above the KING SIZE bed, complete with sliding glass doors leading to screen porch and large television.
C O M P A R E :
1) Affordable PRICING & AWESOME VIEWS
2) INCREDIBLE OCEAN & POOL PROXIMITY
3) TOP FLOOR ~ END UNIT
4) CASUAL ELEGANCE & GREAT CONDITION
~~~ SIMPLY RELAX ~~~ SIMPLY RELAX ~~~ SIMPLY RELAX ~~~
Enjoy the incredible PANORAMIC OCEAN VIEWS from practically every window...enjoy the view while you are cooking in the fully equipped kitchen...or while you are relaxing on the sofa with that book you have been meaning to read....or step outside to the screen porch, sit and simply relax on the rockers.....or venture up the spiral staircase to your own private sundeck....Now this is the life!
~~~GREAT CONDITION AND AWESOME VIEWS ~~~
Come and enjoy this vacation home...with everything you need waiting for you INCLUDING ALL LINENS....simply bring your toothbrush, bathing suit and enough food for a week...because once you arrive, YOU WILL NOT WANT TO LEAVE.
~~~BRING THE KIDS ~ THIS IS THE PERFECT SPOT FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY~~~
This ocean view condo is in great condition... boasting LUXURIOUS KING BED, NEW GRASSCLOTH WALLPAPER in foyer, FRESH PAINT, new upgraded TILE FLOORING THROUGHOUT. Sleeping arrangements include: Luxurious King Bed ~ Queen Size Sleeper Sofa.
~~~CALL OR EMAIL TODAY ~~~
~~~FAST RESPONSE GUARANTEED ~~~
~~~ NON SMOKING UNIT~~~
~~~ INTERNET AVAILABLE ~~~
Here is some additional information that may help you during your visit...
Baby's Away Traveling with infants or toddlers? Don't use up valuable car space with all the baby extras. Baby's Away has all the supplies you'll need while on vacation. Cribs, highchairs, car seats and more are only a call away. 843-881-3007 or toll free 800-762-7050
Carolina Beach Cruisers Tour the islands like the locals - on a bicycle! Adult unisex Beach Bruisers, children's bicycles, baby seats, training wheels, tag-alongs and carts are also available. Free delivery and pick up 7 days a week. 843-747-BIKE (2453)
Isle of Palms Beach Chair Company We've got the beach gear you need! The Isle of Palms Beach Chair Company offers free delivery and pick-up on beach umbrellas, beach chairs, boogie boards and beach cart rentals. Reservations encouraged! 843-670-1009
Mount Pleasant Shuttle Need a ride from the airport or from the beach to dinner in downtown Charleston? Mount Pleasant Shuttle is a privately-owned transportation company based in Mount Pleasant, South Carolina. We will meet you at Charleston International Airport or one of our private airports and take you to any East Cooper location including but not limited to Mount Pleasant, Isle of Palms, Sullivan's Island or Wild Dunes Resort. Let us know when your return is and we will save you some money. Perfect for wedding guests and business travelers. 843-971-4901 or toll free 866-223-7226.
The Bicycle Shoppe Mount Pleasant's newest bicycle shop. Everything you'll need to cruise the islands like the locals do...on a bike! Beach cruisers, kayaks, and more. Located on Highway 17 North, next to McDonalds. 843-884-7433
Vees Sitter Service Need a little ADULT time while on vacation? Let Vee's Sitter Service watch your little ones while you go out and enjoy dinner or have a little fun. Vee's has been locally owned and operated since 1993 with a responsible, affordable and professional healthcare staff. We complete a thorough background and reference check on each of our sitters, each being CPR Certified, licensed, bonded and insured. Our professionals come to your home setting complete with reading, painting and arts and crafts materials to keep the most playful child occupied and entertained. member of the National Guardianship Association. 843-722-2203 or toll free 866-763-1760
- 3 story
- On floor 3
- 800 sq. ft.
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Wheelchair Accessible
- Children Welcome
- 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4, Beds for 4
- Bedroom 1
- Convertible bed(s)
- King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
- 1.0 Bathrooms
- Bathroom 1
Kitchen & Dining
- Dining Area Seats:
- Cooking Utensils
- Dishes & Utensils
- Coffee Maker
- Ice Maker
- Air Conditioning
- Linens Provided
- Iron & Board
- Hair Dryer
- Living Room seats 6
- Parking Off Street
- DVD Player
- Satellite / Cable
- CD Player
Pool & Spa
- Communal Pool
- Horseback Riding
- Fitness Center
- Pier Fishing
- Deepsea Fishing
- Jet Skiing
- Golf Privileges Optional
- Basketball Court
- Water Skiing
- Scuba Diving Or Snorkeling
- Sound/Bay Fishing
- Bird Watching
- Paddle Boating
- Recreation Center
- Botanical Garden
- Live Theater
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Miniature Golf
- Wildlife Viewing
- Scenic Drives
- Sight Seeing
- Outlet Shopping
ReviewsWrite a review
We love the unit and area!Guest comment entered by owner
We love the unit and area!
Sal and I would like to thank you for all your assistance on our vacation to Wild Dunes Port O Call this year. Again, all our needs were met and fulfilled. We love the unit and the area and plan on returning sometime soon with your assistance. Our experience with your team has been hassle free and ready to help make vacation plans come true. Thank you again for your kindness and consideration in what we consider a major event at this time in our lives!
- Guest Sal and Ann Lynn
- Date of stay 04/27/13
- Review Submitted 05/13/13
Everything was great.....we had a very relaxing visit. The view is everything they say and more. The only thing I would mention is the microwave is old and doesn't work well. We want to visit again .......soon!
- Guest Will
- Date of stay 03/23/13
- Review Submitted 03/30/13
Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway.
Owner response: Isn't is just an INCREDIBLE VIEW?! Nothing like the sight and smell of the ocean to take your worries away!! We are SO glad you enjoyed your stay and we sincerely hope you will come back and stay with us. We like to offer our repeat Guests a discount on their next visit, so be sure to call us next time your travels bring you to Charleston, SC. We have many guests that visit us again and again...and we would love to add your name to that list! I am confident you will see a new microwave ;) Blessings, Lauree & The Team
Port O' Call
Port O' Call
We arrived at 5 pm to find the condo had not been cleaned. I called the real estate agent and was told it would be cleaned and ready by 7 PM. After going back at 7:30, no one had been in to clean. The dirty towels and sheets were in the bath tub and the toilet was not clean. I could not reach anyone at the real estate office, not even on their emergency number. I finally got through about 15 minutes later. It was almost 11 pm before we had the condo cleaned and could occupy it. I am still waiting for the refund I have been promised. The condo is in serious need of updating. One curtain rod was coming loose, several light bulbs were out and the dry wall needs patching in several places. I will not rent another condo that is represented by this real estate company. No one even bothered to call the next morning to see if there was anything we needed.
- Guest Spunky
- Date of stay 03/20/13
- Review Submitted 03/26/13
Recommended for: Age 55+.
Owner response: We are certainly in the business of making our Guests experiences a joyful & pleasant one....not an unpleasant one. Unfortunately, try as we might, human errors do occur. That is exactly what happened in this case. This has NEVER happened before, but the Housekeeping crew had the cleaning scheduled for the next day, instead of your arrival date and then as soon as we received your phone call we got right to work on remedying the situation! Our housekeeper (who is absolutely the most thorough we have found and I use her in my personal home and feel as though I can "eat off of the floors" when she cleans... as the saying goes) was in the process of cleaning another home and did her best to finish quickly (yet thoroughly) to arrive at the Condo as soon as possible. Much to everyones dismay, it took a little longer than she expected. During our first phone conversation, I absolutely had no problem refunding your cleaning fee and felt horrible about the situation. Then during our subsequents conversations and realizing her arrival would be later than originally expected, I felt it only proper to refund a full nights stay as well (which were refunded to your account, please verify with your cardholder). I know you not only spoke to me (Lauree Bradway), but to two other Team members during the course of the evening. Then we checked in again when the Housekeeper finished cleaning around 11 PM to make sure all was well...I felt the last person you wanted to hear from was another Team member the next day. We do pray you enjoyed the rest of your vacation and should your travels bring you back to Charleston, we would welcome another opportunity to show you how we 99.9% of the time conduct business and we would graciously offer a discount on your stay. Again, please accept our sincere apologies. Blessings, Lauree and The Team
the condo was even better than we expected-close to all the attractions and great dining-we loved being so close to the ocean and i really enjoyed the little sun deck to get some rays !
- Guest mojo
- Date of stay 01/03/13
- Review Submitted 01/17/13
Recommended for: Sightseeing, adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, girls getaway.
Owner response: We are so glad you chose our VACATION GETAWAY and thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your visit. Please come back and visit us again soon...we would love to have you! God bless, Lauree & The Team
Beautiful and clean condo in a great location. Very quiet and restful with wonderful beach access as well as a pool. Wild Dunes resort offers many fun amenities, golf, tennis, bicycles, walking paths.
- Guest klp
- Date of stay 09/22/12
- Review Submitted 10/02/12
Recommended for: Sightseeing, age 55+, romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway.
UNIT NEEDS TLC!! The hall closet door was jammed and the mirrored door was badly cracked at the bottom. The bed was worn out, dipped in the middle and had a broken frame that was being propped up with a sauce pan. TV/cable only worked occasionally. floors needed cleaned & other minor maintainance issues such such as chipped paint on staircase. I'm not a picky person, but I expect better (especially the bed) when I'm paying what I did. Having said this, we love the area and would definitly come back... Just not to this unit!!
- Guest bullfrog
- Date of stay 06/02/12
- Review Submitted 06/14/12
Owner response: We are terribly sorry you did not enjoy your experience & not quite sure exactly what is meant by the kitchen pan, however we found bed to be just fine. We had not received any complaints regarding the bed, but after receiving yours we wanted to make sure that this type of review never happened again. We have since REPLACED THE BED & gone over the unit with a fine tooth comb to make sure it's as comfortable as can be for our guests. We hope you will give us another try!!
First let me say the condo in which we stayed was very clean and was as the description and pictures depicted. The living room furniture was big and sturdy and comfortable. The view was great and the kitchen was well stocked with items we needed for cooking. Unfortunately, while we were there, the phone was not working and neither was the internet. We unhooked and rehooked all cables, tried resetting modem and called Comcast. Comcast was not able to help either. They said they could send someone out but didn't feel I had authority to do so. My husband is handicapped and cannot get out for activities very much but enjoys playing on the internet, so this was a disappointment. Also, we brought the kids for Spring Break and the pool was not open, so no swimming for them. To make matters worse, there was always some sort of work being done on the condos(hanging awnings, replacing windows,etc.) so it was noisey and not very serene. To top it all off, they were doing work on the beach to help with erosion so we had BIG dump trucks driving back and forth on the beach the whole time. This was loud, annoying, and scary at the same time. I'm so glad my children are not young so I didn't worry about them running in front of a truck. My children and I were sitting on the beach on the water side of the dump trucks and a man said he thought we should move because after so long, the driving gets routine to the dump truck drivers and feared for our safety. We just went to the room instead of relocating all of our stuff. Also, activities in Charleston such as parasailing and Thriller boat ride etc. were not open for the season yet, so we drove to Hilton Head one day so the kids could parasail. We had some good food and enjoyed being together as a family but I would say this Spring break trip to Wild Dunes and Charleston was a bust! Again, I will say that the condo was nice but I would recommend checking in to wifi. Even if the internet had worked, we would have had to pull the tv cart close to reach the cable and then have to step over it.
- Guest Tennessee Traveler
- Date of stay 03/19/12
- Review Submitted 03/28/12
Recommended for: Sightseeing.
This was a wonderful beach-front property with a cozy bedroom where you can fall asleep while listening to the waves crash. There is plenty of outdoor space between the screened in and open patios, and the condo is live-in ready. May be a bit difficult to navigate the property if you have trouble with stairs.
- Guest Discochique13
- Date of stay 03/09/12
- Review Submitted 03/20/12
Recommended for: Sightseeing, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, girls getaway.
A Real Treat!
A Real Treat!
We thoroughly enjoyed this wonderful condo in the lush Wild Dunes Resort on the Isle of Palms near Charleston. The location was perfect for us - a very welcoming retreat after our days exploring the delights of Charleston and the nearby historic sites. We loved the screened-in porch overlooking the pool and ocean, as well as the unique private deck upstairs above the unit. We would definitely recommend this condo to others and hope to come back ourselves!
- Guest Nancy
- Date of stay 03/01/12
- Review Submitted 03/08/12
Recommended for: Sightseeing, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.
Just got back after spending the past 4 days at his lovely place. It was clean, pently of room. Just sit back and relax, was our motto. Thanks for the view. The weather was a little bit hot, but it did not rain on our vacation.
- Guest Rick
- Date of stay 08/06/11
- Review Submitted 08/10/11
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with young children.
|Dates||Nightly||Wknd Night||Weekend||Weekly||Monthly *||Event|
2 night min stay
|May 18 - Jun 07
May 18 - Jun 7
6 night min stay
|Jun 08 - Sept 06
Jun 8 - Sep 6
6 night min stay
|Sept 07 - Sept 27
Sep 7 - Sep 27
2 night min stay
|Sept 28 - Oct 29
Sep 28 - Oct 29
2 night min stay
|Oct 30 - Dec 31
Oct 30 - Dec 31
2 night min stay
|Jan 01- Feb 08
Jan 1 - Feb 8
2 night min stay
|Feb 09- Apr 05
Feb 9 - Apr 5
2 night min stay
|Apr 06 - Apr 26
Apr 6 - Apr 26
2 night min stay
|Apr 27 - May 17
Apr 27 - May 17
6 night min stay
- Cleaning Fee: $95
- Tax Rate 13.5%
See Rental Agreement for all policies and procedures.
If you have any questions please contact the owner.
This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment.
HomeAway PaymentsSM is the most secure way to pay and automatically protects your payment up to $10,000 (learn more). Call the owner directly to confirm payment details.
Year Purchased: 2000
About the owner: We reside in the fine state of NC but yearned for the Coast of South Carolina...so we purchased this unit and life has never been the same. You are welcome to come and stay at our 'Private Penthouse Get-a-way'!!
Why the Owner Chose Port O'Call:
One of our favorite memories is when the whole family comes to join us...for great dinners, walks along the beach and playing 'Marko Polo' in the pool! This is such a welcoming condo....for the whole family.
- Primary: + (843) 851-8282
- Secondary: + (843) 814-4663 (South Carolina, USA)
- Fax: 8438518211
Links to more information:
ACTUAL View from your PRIVATE SUNDECK and same views from SCREEN PORCH BENEATH
Fresh, Clean, New and READY FOR YOU!
Cozy dining room with wall of windows
Incredible views through the NEW sliding glass doors to the Screen Porch
See the real thing on the beach.....or better yet, have some for dinner!
Dine in....or Dine OUT!
Beautiful Painted Wall Mural
Port O'Call Pool ...at no additional charge!!
Wild Dunes Pavillion
Sunrise at Port O'Call....breathtaking!
New comfortable furnishings in this incredible Penthouse!
NEW stainless steel appliances
VIEWS, VIEWS, VIEWS.....and quite comfortable while you enjoy the view!
Plenty of room to cook or head out for dinner...YOUR CHOICE!
Large Foyer with Spiral stairs leading to Private Deck
Spacious Bedroom Suite with NEW TV in Bedroom and Living Room!
New soaking tub with large marble tile surround and sliding doors.
Port O'Call Buildings Layout - This Unit - Building C - Unit 304
Port O'Call, Wild Dunes, Isle of Palms SC
Take time for a 'round' on the Ocean or Links Course
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2009.
Date last modified - Wednesday, April 24, 2013