Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Gorgeous spacious living room with Large Lanai

Closest to the Beach and Pool! Location, Location!! We Own Five Homes at Ho'Olei [#227809] | View Property

Hoolei
Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 8)
$4,865 - $13,650/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (18)

Sort by:
  • Absolutely Beautiful Villa!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Absolutely Beautiful Villa!

    • Guest Kathy
    • Date of stay 12/22/13
    • Review Submitted 04/18/14
    Hi Chrissy, Just wanted to say what a great time we had in Maui! The villa is absolutely beautiful! It had everything we needed and more. It was great to have the pool to use and to have a very short walk to the beach. The kids were very happy to have their own beds and it was great for my daughter to have her own space. I would definitely recommend your unit to our friends and family. Hoping we can come back soon. Thanks again. Kathy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Heaven!!!

    Heaven!!!

    • Guest Kelli (Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/12/13
    • Review Submitted 02/20/13
    I just wanted to say thank you for providing this lovely home for us to enjoy. Everything was in perfect order. We were thankful for the beach chairs, cooler, boogie boards and sand toys which were used daily. There is no doubt we will be back again! We had a wonderful time!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Great Home!

    Great Home!

    • Guest KC (San Diego, CA)
    • Date of stay 01/04/13
    • Review Submitted 04/23/13
    Thank you for letting us rent your home for the week. We had more than enough space to feel at home and only wish we could have stayed longer. Our three kids (ages 9, 13, 15) enjoyed having their own space and loved that the pool was only a short walk away. (If you have younger children, the home has a nice lawn in the backyard for them to expend energy.) It was also nice to be within walking distance to The Shops at Wailea--especially Lappert's! We were happy to find a nice and quiet gated complex. (The road noise was only noticeable when we were eating on the lanai but it didn't bother us.) The owners and their employees are very kind and helpful. Their genuine care for our family's experience was evident from the pre-booking plans of our vacation to the end of our stay. Thank you Chrissy, Daisy, Eric and Lolita!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

  • Thanksgiving in paradise

    Thanksgiving in paradise

    • Guest DF (Lake Oswego, Oregon)
    • Date of stay 11/22/12
    • Review Submitted 12/07/12
    Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation! LOVED the condo, it was amazing for our family and had everything we needed and then some. From the kids to my mother, everyone was thrilled at how comfortalbe, clean, and convienent the place was. We will be back!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • A family retirement celebration!

    A family retirement celebration!

    • Guest Debbie and family (Lakewood, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 11/13/12
    • Review Submitted 12/04/12
    We were so excited to travel with our family to Maui. When we arrived we were overwhelmed with your beautiful home! Loved the grill, the super nice kitchen and the layout of the home. There were 7 of us which included 2 grandsons ages 6 and 4 and the house was perfect for us! It didn't take us long to find the beautiful beaches around. We would enjoy the beaches in the morning and then end at the pool after lunch, which the kids loved. It was so nice to have the option to eat at the house or try the many restaurants in the neighborhood. Your home is in a perfect location to the beach, shopping and restaurants. Thank you for all the extras you provided such as beach towels, beach chairs and helpful information! I am looking forward to the next time we visit Maui and hope to stay at your home! Thank you!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/6

  • Loved it!

    Loved it!

    • Guest Chicago traveler (Chicago area)
    • Date of stay 08/11/12
    • Review Submitted 08/22/12
    We really enjoyed staying at this property. The home is beautiful, clean and provided the little things that make it feel like home! We traveled with our children and grandchildren and it was close to the pool for the little ones and a short walk to the Grand Wailea and the beach. The owner was very helpful and we hope to return!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Hi Greg and Susan, I am so glad to hear you enjoyed the home. Thank you for taking the time to share with others that our home and services were to your satisfaction and you had a great time! We welcome you back "home" anytime! Thank you for treating our staff and home so kindly! Thanks again, take care of yourself. Chrissy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Luxury in Paradise

    Luxury in Paradise

    • Guest Steve (Corpus Christi, TX)
    • Date of stay 05/12/12
    • Review Submitted 05/22/12
    Just returned from a 7 night stay in Weilea at Hoolei S2. Wonderful accomodations. This place is an almost brand new custom home with all the amenities. Chrissy, Sarah and Eric provide personal service and even make recommendations for activities that are spot on. We called Eric from the airport when we arrived and he was parked at the property when we arrived. He gave us a tour of the property and made sure everything was in top order. The finishes in this place are great, the furnishings very well thought out with a touch of class. Fresh flowers were there upon arrival... my wife and daughters loved this. Bedding is fantastic. I slept better than I do at home. We had breakfast and a few lunches and dinners at the very nice dining table on the upstairs lanai. My wife and I enjoyed coffee in the morning and drinks in the evening on the lanai off of our master. The three kids really enjoyed their privat time in the other two master suites (full baths, tvs, etc.). The condo came equpped with nice Tommy Bahama beach chairs which we hauled down to the perfect location across the street at the beach in front of The Grand Wailea Resort. A beautiful, uncrouded beach perfect for kicking back. The pool and facilities at Hoolei are laid back, perfectly maintained and extremely enjoyable, and only a very short walk from this unit. Some reviews mentioned road noise, but to tell you the truth, you really just tune it out and it didn't really bother us at all. I have to give this place five stars across the board. It is worth every penny. You will have the time of your life. There are a lot of nice properties in Wailea, but you will never regret staying at Hoolei S2. Steve

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/7

  • Quality Appreciated Throughout

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Quality Appreciated Throughout

    • Guest Jan and family, Scandinavia
    • Date of stay 12/25/11
    • Review Submitted 03/20/12
    Hello Chrissy! We enjoyed our visit very much! The home was everything we expected. Nice and roomy, an efficient lay-out and good quality furniture, this home was built to high standards. We thoroughly enjoyed the large lanai, where we spend most of our time and ate most of our meals. Location was very good, a short walk to the beach. The pool area was very pleasant, large enough and not so crowded as the pools of the nearby hotel. I hope to be able to visit you once again in the future! Jan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Pleased Bride in Homes, S2 and S6

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Pleased Bride in Homes, S2 and S6

    • Guest Lynette and Doug
    • Date of stay 11/03/11
    • Review Submitted 04/15/12
    Chrissy, I wanted to thank you so much for helping make our wedding and Maui vacation the best week of our lives! I can't tell you enough how wonderful the property was and how helpful you, Eric, Lolita and Daisy were during our stay and the entire process! We are planning another trip to Maui in the fall of 2013 and could not think of staying anywhere else! Thank you all so much!!!! Lynette and Doug (and family!)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Impecably Clean!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Impecably Clean!

    • Guest Barbara, Austrailia
    • Date of stay 09/17/11
    • Review Submitted 10/06/11
    Hi Chrissy I just wanted to say how much we enjoyed staying in your properties (S1 and S2) in Wailea. We are now back in Australia and the holiday already seems like a distant past!! We found your apartments beautiful and just perfect for us. As you know we were six women and we all like our own bathrooms so they were just what we needed. Eric was great. He responded to every minor query and was forever attentive and checking if we needed anything else. The apartments were in great condition and impeccably clean (this is not always the case with rental properties!!). We really couldn’t fault them. Once again, thanks and I am sure we will stay there again when we next visit Wailea. We also enjoyed the golf and had great weather. Please also pass on my thanks to Sarah. She left a beautiful welcome card. Barbara

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mary Ann, Penn. PA
    • Date of stay 06/03/11
    • Review Submitted 06/18/11
    Dear Chrissy, I can't say enough good things about our stay at Ho'olei this past Memorial Day. Everything was absolutely perfect. Both units were gorgeous and accommodated us in every way. All of our family and guests felt right at home and pampered at the same time! We entertained others on two occasions using the grill both times. What a feast in such beautiful surroundings! We all languished by the pool on a few afternoons and evenings, even ordering pizza and Italian hoagies from Shaka once. Our son's wedding at the Grand Wailea Chapel with dinner and reception at The Four Seasons Spago was the highlight of our trip. I can go on and on!! I want to thank you and yours for all you did to make our stay an "experience of a lifetime" and something we will remember forever. Please forward this and extend our sincere appreciation to all involved. I look forward to a day when we can do business together again! Mary Ann and Jay

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ian
    • Date of stay 01/11/11
    • Review Submitted 01/27/11
    Hi Chrissy, I just wanted to drop you a quick e-mail to let you know we had a wonderful time staying at your place in Wailea. It was perfect in every way for our family – and we will come back... perhaps as early as next year (and stay longer!). Seriously, we couldn’t imagine any improvements to our accommodation, location, etc. Thanks so much! Hope you don’t mind if we contact you again when it’s time to return – you’re at the top of our list!!! Sincerely, Ian and Jen

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bernard P.
    • Date of stay 08/28/10
    • Review Submitted 09/15/10
    Hello Chrissy, II just wanted to let you know that as much as we were tempted to stay for another month or two, we did end up leaving the condo as planned on Saturday. We are now back to work in Calgary. We truly had a great time and the unit was top notch. We have a good eye for quality and we appreciated the efforts you invested in the small details including the appliances, high-grade carpets furniture etc. We were very happy to get help from Lolita for Raphael. We will not hesitate to recommend your units to our friends and colleagues. Have a great day. Bernard P. Eng, MBA

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Hawaiian Paradise

    Hawaiian Paradise

    • Guest I miss Maui (Tarpon Springs, FL USA)
    • Date of stay 07/20/10
    • Review Submitted 08/19/10
    What a wonderful place to spend a vacation, even nicer than the pictures. Beautiful townhouse with many upscale amenities. Great view of the Hawaiian sunsets are yours from the upstairs patio area. Just sit back and enjoy! The pool area was very nice, even more inviting after sunset as the area is lit up with torches. You'll be just a short walk to the Wailea beach area. This is one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen. The townhouse had several beach chairs and towels that you could use as well. There are many places to shop and eat within a short walking distance. Would I recommend this as a vacation place, an easy "yes". Cheers!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • What a nice place.

    What a nice place.

    • Guest Wailea Frequent Visitor (San Jose, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/20/10
    • Review Submitted 08/10/10
    Truly a spectacular home with wonderful amenities. I can't say enough about the property and surrounding area. Close to pool and workout room. First class. Very convenient to have a connected garage.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Paradise Retreat

    Paradise Retreat

    • Guest Tony and Juli (Washington, California)
    • Date of stay 05/24/10
    • Review Submitted 08/11/10
    We could be on an American Express commercial. No advance planning and Chrissy made our vacation a breeze. She had us booked into our villa one day and we arrived the next. We even had fresh flowers everywhere to greet us. Your home is beautiful and we wanted for nothing when it came to cooking supplies, beach paraphernalia, comfy beds, and even reading material. We opened the pocket doors to the lanai and let the sights and sounds of Maui fill our senses! The beaches were within a five minute walk from our front door with multiple restaurants along the way. Thank you so much for your hospitality. It truly was one of the most relaxing vacations we have ever experienced.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • WOW. What more can I say!

    WOW. What more can I say!

    • Guest Rob & Kris (Toronto, ON, Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/10/10
    • Review Submitted 09/06/10
    Our family spent 10 days at Ho'olei in February 2010. It was our best vacation, by far. The place is 5 Star+, very welcoming and comfortable. Everything from beds to kitchen to view were outstanding. It felt like we never left home, except.....we were in Maui!!!! I couldn't think of a better place to be; we had so much room. The kitchen and bathrooms are exquisite. Beds were super comfortable and sitting on the Lanai with a cocktail at sunset was spectacular. Just steps away from an awesome pool (and hot tubs) that our kids loved was very convenient. The gym was first class all the way. Jogging along the ocean trail was spectacular. Not to mention, it was just a couple minute walk to one of the best beaches, ever. Wailea is truely spectacular. Book your vacation now. As a bonus, we snuck in and saw Bon Jovi playing a private concert on the beach at the Grand Wailea resort (literally across the street) for an SAP worldwide sales conference. it was capped off by a fireworks show. How coo is that! We are already planning a return trip in 2012. Aloha.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fantastic Destination Wedding!

    Fantastic Destination Wedding!

    • Guest Kristie (Ester, AK)
    • Date of stay 01/11/10
    • Review Submitted 09/13/10
    Our family recently rented this unit, along with a second one the family owns just steps away, for our daughter's wedding in January. The wedding was held at a private estate down Makena Road, making this location ideal. We were absolutely delighted with this unit, which is larger than the photos indicate, and features everything necessary for a stress-free vacation. There was ample room for our daughter's wedding party and other guests, and for get-togethers with all our guests. Everyone slept in comfort in the well-appointed rooms, each with a private bathroom, and meals were easily prepared in the open kitchen, which featured every appliance we could possibly need. We enjoyed working with Sara and Chrissy in making the arrangements - they were very kind and understanding about our many changes, and prompt in every communication. Everyone in the Ho'olei Resort was professional and helpful to us - we were impressed with how accomodating the staff was, particularly around the pool, where they were most helpful with the children in our party. We can't wait to return to Maui!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]