3 BR/2.5 BA Gulf Front Beach House Sleeps 8 - 50" TV Wi-Fi
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Dauphin Island house description
***Plenty of Extra Pictures - See Link Just Below Calendar 3/4 of the Way Down Page on Left***
***Newly Remodeled in 2009***
Details for This Beach House's Listing-
Newly remodeled 3 bedroom luxury direct gulf front home on large gulf front lot. No houses in front of or behind.
This is the perfect vacation rental, great for families or couples. The interior is spacious with huge living areas. There's plenty of outdoor space, with fabulous views from all sides! Listen to the wave’s crash in as you fall asleep or take a nap on one of the two porches. Watch the sunset over the west end from the porch or as you walk along the white sandy beach.
This is a 3 bedroom, 2.5 bath house on Dauphin Island which sleeps 8.
Enjoy the quiet southern lifestyle of one of the last Gulf islands to remain unaffected by commercial tourism.
***GREAT BEACH FOR KIDS***
The house is fully furnished with TV’s in every bedroom as well as a large TV in the living area (50” Plasma w/ surround sound). A DVD/VCR player will allow you to watch your favorite movies anytime you choose. Broadband wifi is available free of charge.
The kitchen comes fully stocked with dishes, utensils, etc… and has a four burner stove with electric oven. A double sink, dishwasher and refrigerator/freezer w/ icemaker are also featured.
Outside are two large porches. One on the east side and one large porch that wraps around the south and west sides of the house. Unobstructed views of the Gulf of Mexico as well as views of the Mississippi Sound. Enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning as you listen to the waves roll in or watch the sun set in the west over the Island. There is lots of seating on the porch and it is a great place to cool off under a covered porch.
There is NOTHING but about 50 yards of white sand between the steps from the porch to the Gulf of Mexico. No houses, no roads…directly on the Gulf. This means no putting on shoes or loading the car to head to the beach…it’s all right there!!!
THERE ARE PLENTY OF EXTRA PICTURES - SCROLL DOWN AND CLICK THE LINK JUST BELOW THE CALENDAR.
Dauphin Island is very laid back & non-commercialized, but has shops, a grocery store, bakery,& several restaurants ranging from pizza, ice cream and burgers, to great seafood and steaks. ISLAND IS EASILY ACCESSIBLE BY BRIDGE. Gulf Shores/Fort Morgan is only a few miles away & is accessible by auto ferry (makes a great day trip).
For attractions, visit the Sea Lab, historic Fort Gaines, play a round of golf at the Isle Dauphine gulf-front course, view birds and wildlife & explore secluded beaches at the Audubon Sanctuary, fish on the beach, charter a boat for sightseeing or deep-sea fishing, swim, bike, walk, collect shells, or JUST RELAX!
A $500 deposit (per week) is required to confirm reservations. The Confirmation Deposit is not applied to rent.
Upon check-in, Confirmation Deposit converts to a DAMAGE/SECURITY DEPOSIT.
ADVANCE RENT- ONE-HALF of rental rate is required 45 days prior to check in. There is a 45 day cancellation on all rentals. A $25 Fee is charged on all confirmed cancellations.
SECURITY/DAMAGE DEPOSITS are fully refundable if conditions are met. Deposits are returned to you by mail approximately 21 days after check out.
ALL RESERVATIONS WILL BE CHARGED A CLEANING FEE ($125).
GENERAL CONDITIONS FOR DAMAGE DEPOSIT REFUND
Including but not limited to the following:
* No Damage to House
* No missing or broken items.
* No more than the maximum number of occupants in the property.
* Property is left reasonable clean, no dirty dishes, all trash taken to outside containers, in general just general tidying of the property.
We reserve the right to deduct excess cleaning & damage charges from the deposit.
There are certain rules we prefer you to abide by if you bring your furry friend with you to the Island.
* Dogs must be up to date on all shots (to State of Alabama requirements).
* Dogs must be under a pest management system for fleas and ticks (Frontline®, etc.), and, for their protection, should be on a heart worm preventative regimen (Heart Guard®, etc.).
* Do not allow your dog onto the furniture unless he or she lies on your towel or blanket.
* Please ensure that your dog does not chew on the furniture or other items.
* Please, please, please bring a pooper scooper. Pick up after your dog. Children like to walk and play in the sand.
* Dauphin Island has a leash law. Dogs must either be on a leash or be under voice command at all times.
Call or email for more info.
DEPOSIT & ADVANCE RENT are refundable, if reservation is canceled 45 days prior to arrival.
* We will also refund if we can re-book the property.
* A $25 processing fee is charged on all cancellations.
RENTAL PAYMENT BALANCE IS DUE TWO WEEKS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL!
We accept: cash, traveler's checks, money orders, Visa, MasterCharge, Discover, cashier's checks. Personal Checks must be mailed in 14 days prior to check in. All late check-ins must pre-pay.
* THE RENTAL WEEK IS SATURDAY TO SATURDAY.
* CHECK IN 3:00 PM -- CHECK OUT 10:00 AM..
* ALL RATES ARE SUBJECT TO AN 11% LODGING TAX.
- Vacation Rental
- Non Smoking Only
- Pets Considered
Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beds for 8
- King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2)
Bathrooms: 2.5 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Ice Maker
- Washing Machine
- Clothes Dryer
- Linens Provided
- Air Conditioning
- Satellite / Cable
- CD Player
- DVD Player
- Wireless Internet
- Broadband Access
- Deck / Patio
- Outdoor Grill
- Lanai / Gazebo
Location & View
- Jet Skiing
- Water Skiing
- Theme Parks
- Sight Seeing
- Wildlife Viewing
ReviewsWrite a review
Happy to be back!
Happy to be back!
My husband and I are still in the process of enjoying this lovely home for the second time. We are hoping it won't be the last, but we have heard from folks renting a neighboring house that this one is on the market, so unfortunately we may have to look for another place to stay the next time we come to the island. Overall, this place is lovely! We really enjoy the open floor plan, the large bedrooms, and the fabulous porch. The view is lovely, no matter what direction you choose to look...on one end of the porch, you can see the beautiful Gulf of Mexico, and on the other is a lovely view of the bay. We especially appreciate the fact that this unit is pet-friendly, because we can't imagine traveling without our furry children! We also appreciate the large-screen TV with surround sound stereo system. What a nice way to entertain ourselves during rainy days! While the house is lovely and spacious and the view is fabulous, there are a few minor drawbacks -- the wireless internet is S-L-O-W (no big deal, because we didn't come here to websurf), the bed linens in the master bedroom are just as stained and full of holes as they were during our last visit, and the bath linens are definitely third rate. Also, I was not impressed with the job done by the housecleaning crew! One of the first things I noticed upon entering the house was the dirt and dust all over the air conditioning vents. Otherwise, though, this is a perfectly lovely place and a good value for the money. Many thanks to the owners for sharing their home with us!
- Guest Anonymous
- Date of stay 05/12/12
- Review Submitted 05/18/12
Recommended for: Girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with teenagers.
This home is clean, well cared for and stocked appropriately at the beginning of stay. The time we spent there was great. Right on the gulf and close enough to walk to the quiet bay just across the street. My children and parents came along and had a fabulous time. The kids caught (and released) hermit crabs on the bay and small crabs with flash lights at night on the gulf. We laughed ourselves silly "Crab hunting." There is a constant breeze and the sunsets are beautiful. Go... as soon as you can!
- Guest 2011 (Louisiana)
- Date of stay 05/21/11
- Review Submitted 05/30/11
Recommended for: Sightseeing, tourists without a car, girls getaway, families with young children, pet owners, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with teenagers.
Pictures don't represent the house
Pictures don't represent the house
We just spent a week at this house. This was our first time to go to Dauphin Island, as we usually spend our vacations at Seaside or Seagrove, Florida, but decided to take our dogs and give this area try. We chose this house because of the location right on the beach and because the decor seemed pretty dog-durable and open. And the porches seemed to be a good situation for hanging out with the dogs. Well, the I will say the good things about this house are the location of the house (it is right on the beach and no homes are between it and the water) and the decks and porches are great for hanging out on - dogs or no dogs. Also when we arrived, it was furnished with all the paper products we would need so we did not have to buy any of that at the store for the week. That was a nice change. Here are the negatives about the house (at least in our review of it): when we arrived, the furniture in the house was a bit different than the pictures you see online. The leather couch was covered in a throw and was completely destroyed. Another couch was in it's place and the leather chair was well on its way to being worn and destroyed as well. I am sure it is hard to keep things nice in a pet-friendly beach home, but just get rid of the furniture, don't just keep filling the room with the old pieces. The paint was peeling from the ceiling and some places on the wall, And I have never seen the walls more dirty or banged up in a place we have rented before. At one point, I even cleaned the windows, myself and the inside of the windows were filthy (like they had never been cleaned by the cleaning crew). All of the dishes we used seemed dirty as well, so we washed before we used them. The screens in the screen doors were ripped to shreds (probably from dogs that had stayed previously) - but had never been replaced or fixed. The siding on he deck was also coming off from the force of the wind. On the first day, I went to close the blinds in the master toilet area and they just broke and fell to the floor. That started the string of laughs for us. The entire place just seemed in disrepair and just felt old. And we have been in quite a few beach rental places of all sorts and this one took the award. We rented this place through a rental company, so I called to let them know of these issues so hopefully they will pas them on to the owners of the home and maybe the owners will fix some things. We were sorely disappointed.
- Guest KT in TN (Tennessee)
- Date of stay 04/16/11
- Review Submitted 04/25/11
Recommended for: Girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, age 55+.
Owner response: We are sorry that you were disappointed with our home and therefore that your impression of Dauphin Island is now diminished. We love our island and hope everyone finds it the restful respite they are looking for. We have worked hard to keep our home nice for our renters. It is a very nice home. We did realize the furnishings were becoming tattered from a lot of wear by our previous renters and therefore made steps to improve it by bringing in different furniture. However, we had not yet had a chance to update the photos. It was rented almost non-stop this Spring and that allowed us little time to make additional improvements. We are in the process of replacing all of the living room furniture and will update the photos once those changes have been made. We had been talking with the door company but they had not had a chance to work on the sliding doors. The other complaints are noted. In our defense, this renter was particularly hard to please as she also complained about the brand new towels that had been put in the house the previous week. We hope this review will not deter others from enjoying this great home as there are tons of positive reviews regarding our home that you will see in the guestbook upon arriving. Feel free when inquiring to ask if the issues addressed in this review have been resolved. It is always our desire to make our guests stay a pleasant one in hopes they will return to the Island we love so much.
My husband and I are still in the process of enjoying this vacation rental. Overall, this place is fabulous! The listing photos definitely accurately reflect the unit's general appearance. We've had only a few problems with the unit, and none of them were major inconveniences: the bed and bath linens are of poor quality, and have a number of stains, tears and holes (especially in the master suite!). Extra pillows are nonexistent -- none to be found in the closets, so bring your own if you'd like to be comfortable. We ended up buying some on one of our shopping expeditions off the island. The charcoal grill advertised was filthy, rusted, and definitely unusable according to our standards, and the advertised jacuzzi tub in the master bath is nonexistent. The tub is lovely and comfortable, yes, but if there are jacuzzi jets, they are not visible to the naked eye. Still, the view from the deck is beautiful, and the open floor plan is very spacious and nice. The pet-friendly atmosphere is also much appreciated by us, and by our dog! We like the unit well enough to visit again, and definitely plan to do so, but next time, we will be certain to bring our own pillows and bed and bath linens! The island is definitely not for those seeking tourist attractions, but the Dauphin Island Sea Lab Estuarium and the bird sanctuary are well worth visiting. Otherwise, we love being virtually "isolated" in what seems to us to be a private island paradise. Too bad that the nearest decent grocery store is a good long drive from here! We find the unit, in spite of the minor problems we've encountered here, to be an excellent value for the price we paid, and the realty office was very helpful and prompt in dealing with the minor plumbing problem we encountered in the master bath. We are looking forward to enjoying the remainder of our stay here, and to returning for our next vacation in May.
- Guest Anonymous
- Date of stay 10/24/10
- Review Submitted 10/27/10
Recommended for: Sightseeing, pet owners, romantic getaway.
Spring ....... Mar 12-May 22, 2011 ........ $1300/week Summer ....... May 22-Aug 06, 2011 ........ $1900/week (7 night minimum) Late Summer .. Aug 06-Sep 10, 2011 ........ $1300/week Fall ......... Sep 10-Nov 26, 2011 ........ $1000/week Winter ....... Nov 26, 2011-Mar 10, 2012 .. $ 975/week Thanksgiving/Christmas/New Years are Spring Rates Deposit of $500; Cleaning Fee; Processing Fee of $25; Pet Fee, as applicable 11% Lodging tax
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This owner accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner for more information.
Living room - 60" TV above fireplace - Digital Cable, DVD / VCD, WiFi, spacious
Master bedroom - walk-in closet. Master bath w/ jacuzzi tub, walk in shower
Front bedroom - 2 double beds, TV, shares jack and jill bath w/ full shower
Wrap around porch facing Gulf and West end of the Island - Partially covered
Middle bedroom - Queen bed w/ TV. Shares jack and jill bath w/ full shower
Kitchen overlooking the Gulf and Beach
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2009.
Date last modified - Thursday, May 23, 2013
3 Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.