Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Sand Point Treasure Isle - 250 Yds from Beach with Boardwalk

You sent a message to this manager.

This Sand Point beach home is all one unit with interior stairways throughout.

This Sand Point beach home is all one unit with interior stairways throughout. Second floor Master Suite has full tub/shower bath and its own private deck. first floor bedroom with queen bed and full tub/shower private bath first floor bedroom with twin beds and full tub/shower private bath third floor bedroom with queen bed and full tub/shower bath third floor loft with two twin beds and couch Huge kichen, dining and living area is open all the way across. Huge kichen, dining and living area is open all the way across. Huge kichen, dining and living area is open all the way across. Huge kichen, dining and living area is open all the way across. Huge Wrap Around Deck Gulf View view of pool & hot tub area from the home Private Neighborhood Pool & Hot Tub No hiking to the beach from this neighborhood! BEEEACH! I wanna go to the beach!

Calendar

Last updated: 04/17/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:Contact manager
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:Yes
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Sand Point house description

Treasure Isle is four bedroom plus loft with four and a half baths. It sleeps 12 guests on one king, two queens, four twins and a sleeper sofa, so it's the perfect family setup for two to four couples with children or grandchildren. With lots of room for everyone, plus gulf and pool views, there's few like it in Sand Point. Each of the four bedrooms has its own private full bath with tub/shower enclosure and there's even a half bath for the loft. So call mom and dad or round up your family friends to start planning that beach getaway you so desire and deserve. Everyone will absolutely love the beach home you just found.

The Sand Point neighborhood is in town at marker #9 on the beach next to Beach Lodge (NOT way out of town, so far down Hwy 361 you can't even get a pizza delivered). In fact you'll only be a mile from the downtown area. The neighborhood offers a relatively large private pool and hot tub area exclusive to Sand Point plus a VERY SHORT private boardwalk and path over the dunes so there's no hiking or driving necessary from a home you just thought was going to be close to the beach. If you've ever stayed elsewhere you know what I'm talking about, but even if you don't have first hand experience in what I'm saying, why chance it? Stay with us at Treasure Isle in Sand Point and here's another great reason why.

Sure most places have a coffee maker, and maybe a toaster but do they also have a blender, can opener, shrimp deveiner and remote controls that actually work? And are they fully stocked with complete cookware, dinnerware, glassware and silverware along with complete bedding linens and towels for the number of guests the home accommodates, as well as brand name dish soap, Tide laundry detergent, body wash, Cascade dishwashing detergent, coffee filters, trashbags, paper towels and high quality toilet paper all purchased by moms that care, for moms that care? Treasure Isle has all this and more without a cleaning fee, booking fee or any other kind of fee fee! So again, if you've stayed elsewhere, you know what I'm talking about. Give this Sand Point beach home a try to see how it works perfectly for your family too. We feel certain you'll be back again and again!

There's also a very popular restaurant in the neighborhood just steps from the home. The Beach Lodge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner in a casual setting right on the beach. In fact its the only place in Port A to get a pot boil crab dinner and beer on the beach.

Additionally, we are THE PRIME LOCATION for SandFest which is an international sand sculpting competition held each year in April. It takes place right next to the Sand Point neighborhood's private boardwalk over the dunes so you can even see the event from the home. Where are you going to park? Shuttle? We don't need no stinkin' shuttle from across town. We're staying right next to SandFest at Treasure Isle in the Sand Point neighborhood with pool, hot tub and direct beach boardwalk access to fun!

Remember folks, Sand Point is arguably THE most desirable neighborhood in Port Aransas and Treasure Isle Beach Home is THE place to stay so email us for availability and then call Matthew with credit card in hand to lock in your dates before some other savvy family gets on the calendar ahead of you. We'd love to host your next trip to Port A!







Keywords: Sand Point Beach Home with private neighborhood pool, hot tub and beach boardwalk access

Property Type

      • House

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Suitability

          • Pets Considered
          • Children Welcome
          • Non Smoking Only

          Bedrooms: 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12, Beds for 12

          • Bedroom 1

            ...moreless

          • Bedroom 2

            ...moreless

          • Bedroom 3

            ...moreless

          • Bedroom 4

            ...moreless

          • Loft

            ...moreless

          • King size beds (1) in Master Suite with its own private deck, Queen size Beds (2) one queen bedroom on the first level and one queen bedroom on the third level - each with its own private bath, Twin or Single Beds (4) two twins in bedroom on the first level with private bath and two twins in the loft, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) queen sleeper sofa in the living area...moreless

          Bathrooms: 4 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Cooking Utensils:

            We provide complete cookware, dinnerware, glassware and silverware....moreless

          • Kitchen:

            WIDE OPEN to dining and living room...moreless

          • Dishwasher
          • Refrigerator
          • Ice Maker
          • Microwave

          Amenities

          • Air Conditioning:

            Central Heat and Air with two thermostats keeps the whole place comfortable....moreless

          • Linens Provided:

            We provide complete bedding, linens and towels for 12 guests....moreless

          • Parking Off Street:

            room for five vehicles...moreless

          • Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer:

            Boats OK - NO RV's...moreless

          • Clothes Dryer
          • Wood Fireplace
          • Covered Parking
          • Washing Machine

          Other Amenities

              • BEST PROPERTY MANAGER IN PORT A!

              Entertainment

              • Shared Hot Tub:

                Private neighborhood pool and hot tub area is right across the street....moreless

              • Satellite / Cable
              • DVD Player
              • VCR
              • CD Player

              Communications

              • Wireless Internet
              • Telephone
              • Broadband Access

              Pool & Spa

                  • Communal Pool:

                    Private neighborhood pool and hot tub area is right across the street....moreless

                  Outdoor Features

                  • Balcony:

                    There are decks with gulf view, decks with pool view and even a deck with gulf and pool views....moreless

                  • Lanai / Gazebo:

                    with picnic table and charcoal grill...moreless

                  • Deck / Patio
                  • Outdoor Grill

                  Location & View

                      • Ocean View

                      Activities

                      • Basketball Court
                      • Golf
                      • Wind-Surfing
                      • Tennis
                      • Fitness Center
                      • Kayaking
                      • Parasailing
                      • Surfing
                      • Hunting
                      • Sailing
                      • Swimming
                      • Cycling
                      • Fishing
                      • Snorkeling/Diving
                      • Jet Skiing
                      • Restaurants
                      • Horseshoes
                      • Shuffleboard
                      • Health/Beauty Spa
                      • Museums
                      • Zoo
                      • Live Theater
                      • Sight Seeing
                      • Miniature Golf
                      • Wildlife Viewing
                      • Boating
                      • Shopping
                      • Antiquing
                      • Horseback Riding
                      • Shelling

                      Other Activities

                          • Everyone visiting Port A likes to rent golf carts. What a fun way to cruise around town or navigate the beach!...moreless
                           

                          Reviews

                          Write a review
                          • Spring Break

                            Spring Break

                            • Guest Kim (Georgetown, TX)
                            • Date of stay 03/12/13
                            • Review Submitted 04/04/13
                            Our stay was wonderful. I am amazed at all the rooms! This home is so close to the beach. We found it very cozy, even with the abundant rooms. Our family and friends had the best time!! We actually rented some golf carts near by, and found some wonderful places to eat!!! There are a couple of really good restaurants all the way down Allister. You must go!! Of course, we loved Beaches Restaurant and The Crazy Cajun. I highly recommend your homes to anyone.

                            Recommended for: Tourists without a car, families with teenagers, girls getaway, families with young children, adventure seekers.

                            Manager response: Thank you so much for the worderful review! The fact that you would highly recommend our homes to anyone is a great compliment. It says you trust the quality and care each and every one of our team members puts into the homes we represent. And it tells folks they need look no further for a CLEAN comfortable and well stocked home in the perfect Port Aransas location, Sand Point!

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Family Spring Break

                            Family Spring Break

                            • Guest Catherine (Kansas City)
                            • Date of stay 03/22/13
                            • Review Submitted 04/03/13
                            We had a great week at Treasure Island. It is very close to the pool and the beach and the house was immaculate. A perfect spot for multiple families and had everything we needed. Thanks!

                            Recommended for: Tourists without a car, families with teenagers, girls getaway, families with young children, pet owners.

                            Manager response: Thanks Cassie for the positive review! I can't wait to let the housekeeper know you found the home to be immaculate! We all work very hard to make sure everything is just as it should be. Thank you so much for noticing and the acknowledgement!

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Spring Break 2013

                            Spring Break 2013

                            • Guest Anonymous
                            • Date of stay 03/16/13
                            • Review Submitted 03/24/13
                            CHECK LISTED AMENITIES BEFORE ARRIVAL AS THEY WERE FALSELY ADVERTISED. There was no high speed internet, the "large TV" in the loft was extremely old and did not even work, no iron or ironing board. The property manager is NOT the best in Port Aransas and we have dealt with many. He informed me that he is "not the Holiday Inn" and was unavailable and not interested in problems we reported once we paid in full. Although he did bother himself to come to the house to check on the internet, he never left his golfcart or talked to any of us and we were told by a third party (we were told to call her instead of him) that if HE could get the internet in the driveway he figured we could, too. We were eventually informed that the house itself does not have the internet. As far as basic amenities, the house was fine and fairly comfortable. Pool was good. I would NEVER USE THIS PROPERTY MANAGEMENT AGAIN AND THEREFORE CANNOT RECOMMEND THIS HOUSE.

                            Manager response: Thank you for your positive comments regarding the pool, the basic amenities, and about the house being fine and fairly comfortable. The giant TV in the loft is for use by kids with their gaming systems and functions just fine in that capacity so I will note that on the listing to avoid future disappointment or just remove the TV all together. I apologize for having unintentionally misled anyone. There is an iron and ironing board in the master bathroom. It's been there for quite some time, and is there today as I type, though a quick call to Guest Services is sometimes necessary to help guests not familiar with the home locate it. The number to Guest Services is provided at check-in and additionally posted on the refrigerator. True, we are not like the Holiday Inn when it comes to someone being at the front desk to check guests in 24 hours a day seven days a week. The Holiday Inn comment was made while coordinating an arrival time. We would never want guests to be disappointed by no one being here to greet them, because we do care! It's quite amazing how far out of context that statement could be taken by someone intent on tarnishing a good name, and mainly because of the internet not working. This was during Spring Break and wireless routers were physically broken by previous guests or just plain missing in more than one home. It was quite an ordeal for us. However, a brand new wireless modem/router was put in Treasure Isle as fast as we could get one. Unfortunately it wasn't even received from the internet service provider until the very day these guests left. It was installed immediately and is functioning properly. I apologize it wasn't there as advertised. I went by and didn't have any problem connecting to the next door neighbor's no password needed WiFi signal and assumed it would easily be found by guests requiring internet access on a beach vacation. In fact we were told afterwards, they found internet access through one of their group's devices so we figured they'd found the neighbor's signal since no further calls from the teenage daughter about the internet were received. It's very sad but true that the bitterness of no internet remains long after the sweetness of the most super rental deal you could ever hope for during Spring Break in Sand Point is forgotten. All in all though, I'm sure they had a wonderful vacation in a wonderful home. Give Treasure Isle a try. I feel certain you'll be very pleased with the home and the service you receive!

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                          • Three generations enjoyed this home

                            Three generations enjoyed this home

                            • Guest Mimi (Boerne, Texas)
                            • Date of stay 07/09/10
                            • Review Submitted 07/14/10
                            Just got home from a four night trip to Port Aransas. We brought along the kids and grandkids. This home is the nicest we have stayed at. I have been coming here since the 1950's. The house was clean, spacious and comfortable. The three level layout let us stretch out and not feel cramped. The four and one half bathrooms were great. We even had enough hot water when all of us jumped in the showers after returning from the beach. The decor was bright and cheerful. The kitchen was well equiped. Another nice feature was the two thermostats to keep the temperature cool throughout the entire house. I am very picky and did not feel "creeped out" by staying in a rental house. It is only 1/4 mile from the front door to the water. Only minor things needed fixing, like a lot of burned out light bulbs, a rickety rattan hamper in the loft. It was supposed to support a glass lamp, but it was caved in and not level. So we kept the lamp on the floor where it would be safe from breaking. We bought lots of souvenirs and also nicer items from trendier shops and boutiques. It's lots of fun to shop in Port A. One daughter and her 7 year old went horseback riding at Horses on the Beach. It is about a 25 minute drive from Port Aransas to S. Padre Island Drive. They had a marvelous time riding along the beach. The horses were obviously well cared for - not the usual old nags at some stables. Next year, the whole family will go riding there. Also, we had a great meal at Trout Street. It's right on the water at Fisherman's Wharf. We had a so-so dinner at Moby Dick's. However, the atmosphere is great there. If you want a fantastic (expensive) meal, go to the Venetian Hot Plate. And Marcel's is wonderful too. Another family group went deep sea fishing on theGulf Eagle and the entire boat caught their limit of red snapper. One last negative item - the pool is a health hazzard. It was so cloudy that you could not see the bottom. It was full of hair and bugs. I think that means that the pump was not working and I don't think any chemicals were present at all. Swim at your own risk!

                            Recommended for: Tourists without a car, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing, families with young children, romantic getaway.

                            Manager response: Thanks Mimi for the wonderful review, and you were right. The pool did need a new pump but you'll be glad to know it has long been repaired. So come on in. The water's fine!!!

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

                           
                          Peak Season: SpringBreak, SandFest & Holidays PLUS Mid May - Labor Day $650/night*
                          Off Season: LaborDay - Early May $500/night* not including Spring Break & SandFest
                          Off Season rates are based on three+ night stays. Two night stays may be higher.
                          Holiday rates and terms may vary. Please inquire for current information.
                          Winter Texan Monthly Rates: Jan & Feb $2000/month
                          Good Dogs: $20/night* per pet year round or $100/month per pet for winter Texans
                          *All nightly rates are plus 13% occupancy tax.
                          Note: Until confirmed, all rates and terms are subject to change without notice.
                          

                          Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.


                          This manager accepts: Credit cards.
                          Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                          Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                          Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                           

                          Calendar

                          Last updated: 04/17/2014
                          Check availability
                          23 Available
                          21 Unavailable
                          22 Today
                          23 Selected dates
                           

                          Location

                           

                          Manager info


                          Contact us

                          Speaks: english

                           

                          Photos

                          • This Sand Point beach home is all one unit with interior stairways throughout.

                            This Sand Point beach home is all one unit with interior stairways throughout.

                          • first floor bedroom with queen bed and full tub/shower private bath

                            first floor bedroom with queen bed and full tub/shower private bath

                          • third floor bedroom with queen bed and full tub/shower bath

                            third floor bedroom with queen bed and full tub/shower bath

                          • Huge kichen, dining and living area is open all the way across.

                            Huge kichen, dining and living area is open all the way across.

                          • Huge kichen, dining and living area is open all the way across.

                            Huge kichen, dining and living area is open all the way across.

                          • Huge Wrap Around Deck

                            Huge Wrap Around Deck

                          • view of pool & hot tub area from the home

                            view of pool & hot tub area from the home

                          • No hiking to the beach from this neighborhood!

                            No hiking to the beach from this neighborhood!

                          • Second floor Master Suite has full tub/shower bath and its own private deck.

                            Second floor Master Suite has full tub/shower bath and its own private deck.

                          • first floor bedroom with twin beds and full tub/shower private bath

                            first floor bedroom with twin beds and full tub/shower private bath

                          • third floor loft with two twin beds and couch

                            third floor loft with two twin beds and couch

                          • Huge kichen, dining and living area is open all the way across.

                            Huge kichen, dining and living area is open all the way across.

                          • Huge kichen, dining and living area is open all the way across.

                            Huge kichen, dining and living area is open all the way across.

                          • Gulf View

                            Gulf View

                          • Private Neighborhood Pool & Hot Tub

                            Private Neighborhood Pool & Hot Tub

                          • BEEEACH! I wanna go to the beach!

                            BEEEACH! I wanna go to the beach!

                          VRBO #229844

                          There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                          This listing was first published here in 2009.

                          Date last modified - Sunday, March 30, 2014

                          4

                          4 Bedroom / 4.5 Bathroom
                          Sleeps 12

                          View calendar: Updated 04/17/14
                          Email manager

                          +1 361-438-2372

                          Speaks: english

                          Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                          Add vacation protection services to your booking

                          Three services to protect your trip:

                          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                          Get it now

                          advertisement