Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Marais - Splendid 2BR/2BA!! [#229862] | View Property

Paris Arrondissement 3
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
€371/nt Euros
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (20)

Sort by:
  • An unforgettable stay in Le Marais!!

    An unforgettable stay in Le Marais!!

    • Guest Amiska (Oxford)
    • Date of stay 03/04/14
    • Review Submitted 03/18/14
    I ve been staying in this apartment for 4 days with my parents. We had such an amazing time. The apartment is very cosy very well decorated and very functional. The location is great, in the center of the typical Parisian area Le Marais. We did almost everything walking! My home in Paris was very nice with us, taking time to explain us the good places to shop/eat around. A personalized guide is at disposal in the apartment in which we found all the practical details we needed. I highly recommend it!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Enjoyed our stay!

    Enjoyed our stay!

    • Guest Gabriel F. (San Juan, PR)
    • Date of stay 11/21/13
    • Review Submitted 12/02/13
    Very nice apartment, ideal location, great service. We enjoyed our stay in this apartment. The apartment is as advertised (pictures are accurate) and there is an elevator to the third (paris 2nd) floor where the apartment is located. The apartment has two complete bedrooms, each with its own bath ( a luxury for Paris) and the master bedroom has a shower to die for after a long day of endless walks. The Apartment is ideally located in the Marais sector a stone's throw (literally) away from the Republic Metro stop (covering 5 lines) you can get anywhere fast from Republic. Also it has a bakery and supermarket very close by. The manager was very attentive and the apartment was well documented with a Manual on how to use everything. We enjoyed our stay and we recommend the apartment.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great Parisian apartment

    Great Parisian apartment

    • Guest chantalf (San Diego, Ca - USA)
    • Date of stay 11/14/13
    • Review Submitted 03/20/14
    The location is great, love the Marais, close to metro access, walking distance to museums. The apartment is well decorated and has everything you need. Gaela, the manager was available at all time and gave us useful information, she even helped us with theater reservations. What a nice welcome we received.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Absolutely stunning - wonderful location!

    Absolutely stunning - wonderful location!

    • Guest klh113 (Somerville MA)
    • Date of stay 09/17/13
    • Review Submitted 03/18/14
    We were in the heart of the Marais, a wonderful location for shopping and sightseeing. You are a short 2 minute stroll from some of the best boulangeries, restaurants, candy shops (Jacques Genin - AMAZING!!), etc. This apartment is stocked with everything you will need and is comfortable and suitable for 4 people (2 bedrooms both with their own private baths) or 5-6 if someone . You can throw the windows open at night, enjoy a glass of wine and listen to the sounds of the Parisian street below. We came all the way from Boston and would do it again in a heartbeat! And, Gaela was absolutely amazing and so incredibly helpful from start to finish!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Absolutely stunning - wonderful location!

    Absolutely stunning - wonderful location!

    • Guest klh113 (Somerville MA)
    • Date of stay 09/17/13
    • Review Submitted 03/18/14
    We were in the heart of the Marais, a wonderful location for shopping and sightseeing. You are a short 2 minute stroll from some of the best boulangeries, restaurants, candy shops (Jacques Genin - AMAZING!!), etc. This apartment is stocked with everything you will need and is comfortable and suitable for 4 people (2 bedrooms both with their own private baths) or 5-6 if someone . You can throw the windows open at night, enjoy a glass of wine and listen to the sounds of the Parisian street below. We came all the way from Boston and would do it again in a heartbeat! And, Gaela was absolutely amazing and so incredibly helpful from start to finish!!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our stay in the Marais

    Our stay in the Marais

    • Guest Carolyn B.
    • Date of stay 08/10/13
    • Review Submitted 08/16/13
    The apartment is absolutely fine and Gaela is a dream to work with. We were new to Paris and happy to be in the Marais on Sunday when much of the rest of Paris is dormant. However, the Marais in August felt quiet for the rest of the days that we were there. This may be an "August issue", but I wonder if a different arondissement would be preferable? Maybe something a little closer to the sights? We had no problems with the metro but when you've only got 3 days, my second guessing leaves me thinking something a bit more central would have been better... That said, I should stress that the apartment is large, the showers have great water pressure - thank God after a looooooong day of sight seeing - and Gaela made everything very easy for us, including arranging for a taxi to pick us up from the train station.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Lovely apartment stay in the Marais

    Lovely apartment stay in the Marais

    • Guest KB (United States)
    • Date of stay 07/20/13
    • Review Submitted 08/06/13
    Our family of 5, all adults stayed in this lovely apartment for 8 nights in July. The apartment is close to 2 different Metro stops, Republic & Temple and we were able to easily get to anywhere in the city we wanted to go. There is a sandwich and pastry shop right at the end of the street and a grocery store a short walk away. I agree with all the reviews that have been written about this apartment and would stay here again if we return to Paris. From the very onset of our contact with Gaela she was been wonderful to work with. Anything we needed directions, restaurant recommendation, extra towels, transportation she very was available to help. She became like to family to us. Thanks Gaela for making our stay a memorable one.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful stay in charming Paris apartment

    Wonderful stay in charming Paris apartment

    • Guest Kathryn and Steve (Houston, TX)
    • Date of stay 02/03/13
    • Review Submitted 02/20/13
    The apartment was beautiful, clean and comfortable. The location near Place de la Republique with multiple metro lines made it so easy to get around the city. Convenient to a wonderful market and lots of good cafes. Also, the staff of the leasing agent were lovely and helpful. Will definitely recommend this apartment to family and friends. We look forward to our next stay there.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Perfection in Paris

    Perfection in Paris

    • Guest holly474 (Toronto)
    • Date of stay 11/30/12
    • Review Submitted 12/11/12
    What a great spot - we spent three nights in this apartment, and will definitely return for longer - with friends. There is tons of room, the kitchen is well equipped and the bedrooms / bathrooms are well appointed as well. 100% recommend this apartment. Great staff too to help you coordinate - Gaela was a dream!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Lovely and comfortable flat !!!

    Lovely and comfortable flat !!!

    • Guest Cindie (Playa del Rey, California)
    • Date of stay 09/05/12
    • Review Submitted 09/12/12
    We are a family of 5 (3 dtrs ~ 25, 24, 22 yrs) and thoroughly enjoyed staying at Sophie's flat. There is ample room ... the photos and description give an accurate idea of how the flat and local area are laid out. Sophie, Michele and Gaela are lovely and extremely helpful, it is obvious they have your best interests as their priority. Gaela was so accommodating, answering all of my questions and concerns prior to booking. We were driving into Paris and she gave us great directions to the flat and where the closet car rental office was located. We loved being able to have lazy mornings, going to the local market for fresh bread before heading out to all of the wonderful sites and museums. Our stay was too short, only 4 nights. You will have a fabulous time at this charming flat.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Excellent apartment - great location (upper Marais)

    Excellent apartment - great location (upper Marais)

    • Guest David (Wales)
    • Date of stay 06/15/12
    • Review Submitted 06/18/12
    There is something special about being able to open your own (for a while at least) street front door onto a Parisien street. I've long wondered what lies behind. In this case - two flights of winding stairs (or a lift) to a most spacious and comfortable apartment. Wooden floors, comfy beds, two en-suite bedrooms, big windows looking onto the street below or the inner courtyard. Outside, a delightful little neighbourhood - boulangeries at either end of the street - a short stroll from the wonders of Le Marais. The immediate area offers a great food market - reportedly one of Paris's oldest (Le marché des Enfants Rouges), typically Parisien bistros, a super ice cream shop and a delightful play area.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Lovely apartment - good metro access

    Lovely apartment - good metro access

    • Guest Dee (Massachusetts, USA)
    • Date of stay 05/22/12
    • Review Submitted 06/14/12
    We rented this apartment for 10 days in May 2012. It looks exactly like the photos - very well appointed, very clean and very safe. As the description says it is just off the Republique Square -- close to the metro (which we used every day), two great bakeries (fresh croissants for breakfast every morning), a grocery store (don't forget to take a shopping bag in the cupboard along) all of which made the location great. The street has very little traffic and noise was not an issue for us at all. There is a computer/printer in the living room and WIFI which was great to have. Washer/dryer small by US standards but worked just fine (slow to dry but so nice to have option of clean clothes). There were even fans which we used one night (apartment was not hot -- great cross breeze). We had the second bedroom made up with 2 beds -- all the beds very comfortable. Didn't use the sofa bed but the couch itself was very comfortable. We were 3 woman and felt very safe in the neighborhood and apartment (3 sets of locking doors to get into the apartment building - electronic key fob made access easy). We used their car service from/to the airport -- highly recommend it if you don't want to be lugging your suitcase around the metro. We arrived early so the apartment wasn't ready; they met us at the apartment building and let us leave our luggage in the office (same building) until we could get into the apartment - great service. I learned of this company from a co-worker who rented a different apartment from them last year. We knew we wanted to stay in an apartment vs a hotel but were worried both about what we would find and wiring money to an unknown person. Based on my co-worker's very positive experience we decided to give them a try and were very glad we did. I would definitely return to this apartment again and highly recommend both it and the company without hesitation.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 05/06/09
    • Review Submitted 05/05/09
    Beautiful place... Thanks for everything Kim's family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 04/20/09
    • Review Submitted 04/19/09
    We had the best time in Paris! Merci beaucoup!! Family Blum

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 04/15/09
    • Review Submitted 04/14/09
    We had a wonderful time here in Paris! The apartment was fabulous - well appointed and very convenient location. You have been very welcoming and helpful. We hope to return someday. Merci beaucoup! Warren and Janet

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 04/06/09
    • Review Submitted 04/05/09
    Thank you so much for the use of your beautiful apartment while we were in Paris, as well as your gracious hospitality. We had a fantastic time and would love to stay here again. Merci beaucoup ! Steve, Kathleen, Kelly, Theresa, Daniel et David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 03/28/09
    • Review Submitted 03/27/09
    We felt home away from home right away .....with a 14 month old baby mind you! We still felt like we were on vacation which was the point of this trip. Truly a GEM in Paris. We had a very relaxed time and needed for nothing. We cannot wait to repeat the experience! See you next year! With much love, Natissa, Gary, Sheila, Ariane, Kalim

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 03/24/09
    • Review Submitted 03/23/09
    We had a beautiful visit. The apartment was perfect for us. Great location, convenient to the Metro. Paris is a fabulous city and we appreciated your assistance here ! Au revoir, Cheryl, Greg, Annika, Madeleine et NOah

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 03/17/09
    • Review Submitted 03/16/09
    The perfect place for the perfect stay. While we were initially attracted by the pictures on the internet, we soon realized that this place is more than the artifact of a great photographer : it started with the friendly and efficient booking process, continued with the warm welcome by Michele and carried through the entire stay. The place made us indeed feel "home" from the first moment : tastefully decorated, impeccably maintained, welcoming feel and in the most honest words of kids best put by saying "I want to live here". We will definitely be back ! A 5 star rating which leaves little, if any, room for improvement. Michi, Melanie, Isabel, Lola and Paul

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Juliana et Brian
    • Date of stay 03/12/09
    • Review Submitted 03/11/09
    Fantastic stay at 13, rue Béranger ! Amazing amenities. Friendly and convenient.Thank you !

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]