Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Halliday Time Exterior

Great House with Terrific Ocean View - Beach Lovers Paradise [#231058] | View Property

Homes, Single Family
House, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
$140 - $207/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (19)

Sort by:
  • Family of three LOVED our stay

    Family of three LOVED our stay

    • Guest Dallas N.
    • Date of stay 03/18/14
    • Review Submitted 03/23/14
    Our family of three stayed at Halliday Time March 18-22, 2014. This house was absolutely perfect for our needs. We had everything we needed, plenty of kitchen supplies, beach chairs, hot water, and a lovely master bath. The covered deck was perfect for our child to play on, or to have lunch or adult "happy hour" watching the sunset. Amenities including wifi (necessary for a "working vacation"), along with TVs, DVD players, music, plenty of books and games, made this a wonderful getaway. The interior was decorated for beauty AND comfort. The walk to the beach was MUCH shorter than we expected, not a problem at all for multiple trips during the day, (we didn't even need the thoughtfully provided cart), and the nights were quiet and peaceful. We hope to rent Halliday Time again, dealing with the owners was easy and we were grateful to have such ease in renting, from such lovely people.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Stay

    Wonderful Stay

    • Guest Brandy M. (Atlanta, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 06/09/13
    • Review Submitted 08/20/13
    We stayed at Halliday Time the second week of June and it was just perfect! First off, you would never know that this house allows dogs: it smells fresher and has less dog hair than my own home! The furnishings were great quality and comfortable, the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed, the beach was a VERY short walk across the sand, and the master bath is heavenly. We love coming to Fort Morgan because the beach is never crowded, and I think the beach in front of Halliday Time may be the least crowded section at that! We never had anyone set up a blanket or chairs closer than 20 feet away - probably more! We also left the canopy and chairs at the beach the whole time we were there (took the shade off at night) and it was fine. We saw dolphins daily, rays, turtles, and tons of fish! We can't wait to go back next year! Thanks so much for the perfect vacation Haylee and Currey!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for the kind words. We love it when people enjoy our home as much as we do!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Home away from home!

    Home away from home!

    • Guest Matt and Robin (Denison, Texas)
    • Date of stay 10/28/12
    • Review Submitted 11/15/12
    Everything about this rental made us feel so comfortable! The location is ideal, with awesome views and super easy beach access. The home itself was impeccably clean and welcoming. The cozy decor and attention to every detail made it feel like we could stay forever! A getaway we will always remember. We went "just to see", but we're so happy with not just the Gulf, but Halliday Time, we plan to go back as often as possible!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cynthia Langley

    Cynthia Langley

    • Guest Cynthia (Carrollton, GA)
    • Date of stay 09/12/12
    • Review Submitted 09/26/12
    We have stayed in this beach house for three years for a family vacation. It is a wonderful house and a great location. It is a pet friendly house and it has made it a great opportunity for us to take our dogs to the beach for the past 3 years. The house is decorated with a perfect beach house theme. The house is fully furnished and has all the necessities. I would highly recommend.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Private Beach Haven!

    Private Beach Haven!

    • Guest Ashley (Atlanta, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 08/11/12
    • Review Submitted 01/18/13
    My husband and I vacationed here for our yearly trip to the beach last summer. We usually go to Cape San Blas, FL but wanted to try something different. We have stayed in several beach homes with our two dog babies Luna & Piper. Needless to say, this is the most homey, thoughtfully decorated, cute, and comfortable house we have ever stayed in! I loved that it was a short walk to the beach and that the beach/ocean view was unobstructed!! The porch was lovely as our pups could stay out there when they got hot and tired of chasing birds on the beach. We also had breakfast on the porch and watched the waves crash and the sun shine every morning. The house was very clean, kitchen was well-stocked with every tool and utensil we needed. Thank you so much Haley for the wonderful experience. We will definitely be back! I recommend this house to anyone looking for a quiet beach getaway with their spouse, another couple or pups!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • FANTASTIC!!!

    FANTASTIC!!!

    • Guest RuthyT (Dallas, TX)
    • Date of stay 06/17/12
    • Review Submitted 07/09/12
    Halliday was a simply wonderful experience! The house was so beautiful and comfortable. Pictures do not do it justice. House is very spacious...even with hida-bed out there was plenty of room to walk around in the Living Room. The house was so wonderful we just wanted to stay in and not even go to the beach! Walk to beach was very easy. Just across 2 lots and there you are. We also used the public breach just down the street. Us Moms were lazy and took the car but the kids walked and beat us back to the house. We left our umbrellas on the beach and no one bothered them..lots of people we leaving their stuff there for the whole week. Surf was a little rough but there was a BIG storm sitting in the gulf all week so that's to be expected. My dog had a great time attacking the waves and barking at sea gulls. We took the kids into town for some fun with go-karts and bumper boats. Also ate at Nolan's...would highly recommend...best steak ever...and kids went nuts over lemon butter for ther fish!!!! It was so nice to come back from the beach and use the outside shower to get all the sand and off before going into the house. And the latching gate at the top of the stairs made it even better for letting the dog hang out on the patio while he dried off after his post-beach bath. We really enjoyed Halliday house and our beach vacation...thanks for sharing your home with us!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Simply Amazing!

    Simply Amazing!

    • Guest ashley (Huntsville, AL)
    • Date of stay 10/06/11
    • Review Submitted 10/18/11
    We have stayed in three other pet friendly homes in Ft. Morgan and none compare to this one. The view of the ocean was outstanding, the walk to the beach was short, the house was EXCEPTIONALLY clean (which is difficult to maintain when you rent to dog owners) and the owners are more than helpful! The pictures truly don't do the house justice! My husband, two friends and myself will definately be returning next year for our annual "dog beach vacation"!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best Beach Vacation

    Best Beach Vacation

    • Guest beach lovers (Brentwood, TN)
    • Date of stay 07/10/11
    • Review Submitted 07/24/11
    My husband, Black Lab, Jack Russell, and I had a wonderful vacation at Halliday Time. The house was perfect for us. Friendly neighbors and great time at the beach. The owners were very helpful and gave great information. Everything you could possibly need. Can't wait to go back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Family Getaway!

    Great Family Getaway!

    • Guest TravelMom (Houston, TX)
    • Date of stay 06/04/11
    • Review Submitted 06/14/11
    Our family had an amazing time here. The house is even better than it looks in the photos. I love the location, even the neighbors were friendly and helpful. The kitchen had everything we needed to eat at the property and the owners were great about recommending local eateries/attractions. We did not bring our pet, but I know he would have loved it there also-I would highly recommend this property!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Heavenly TIme at Halliday TIme!

    Heavenly TIme at Halliday TIme!

    • Guest Lab Loving Beach Bum (Little Rock, AR)
    • Date of stay 04/02/11
    • Review Submitted 04/12/11
    Three gals and two dogs enjoyed a great week at this beautiful beach house! The house was clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated with a fabulous deck (partially covered - so there was shade when the dogs needed a break, but sun for the tan conscious among us!). We loved the location - from the dog friendly beach to the nearby outlet mall to the beautiful beach view at the house. The owner was very responsive to the few questions we had and we look forward to returning here for many more years!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Excellent property in beautiful setting. Great value.

    Excellent property in beautiful setting. Great value.

    • Guest Todd (Cincinnati Ohio)
    • Date of stay 10/23/10
    • Review Submitted 11/16/10
    Fort Morgan is a fantastic place to get "off the beaten path". All the shopping and amenities you need are a 20 minute drive. Sugary soft, white sand beach right in front. House is well appointed with a grill, cookware and all the accessories you'd ever need. I personally enjoyed biking around the neighborhood and day trips into Mobile and nearby Pensacola are fun and easy. My dalmatian Weaver had a blast roaming the beach. The Halls are wonderful hosts!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Just WONDERFUL!!

    Just WONDERFUL!!

    • Guest KelMel (Metro Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 09/20/10
    • Review Submitted 09/24/10
    We have heard great things about Fort Morgan and have been wanting to check it out for ourselves. This year our school year included a "Fall Break" in late September, so I started seeking out options on VRBO back in July. As soon as I discovered this listing for Halliday Time, I immediately sent an inquiry and looked no further. That turned out to be quite brilliant, to pat myself on the back. ;) First, Fort Morgan is just the way I prefer beach areas to be. It is laid back, casual, friendly, non-commercial and beautiful. It is within driving distance of Gulf Shores, but far enough away to have a very laid back feel to it. The week we were there was just perfect. There were no crowds and the weather was amazing! Halliday Time is a beautiful beach home. It is tastefully decorated and many extras are included that add to the enjoyment of the stay. We loved having a beach cart to haul our "stuff" down to the beach each day. It was also nice having beach chairs and some toys to take too. The linens and towels are top quality. There is not one detail that is missing in this home. We had more than enough room for our family of four plus two grandparents. We all enjoyed the porch area too. There were tar balls in the water, but that didn't stop us from enjoying some ocean time. Some traces of oil were evident in a few places on the sand toward the end of the week, but, again, this didn't take away our enjoyment at all. It's just sad to see the far-reaching effects of the oil spill disaster. It was inspiring to see clean-up crews at work in various areas in that region. If you are looking for a great beach area and a beautiful beach home, look no further than Halliday Time. We thoroughly enjoyed every bit of our time there. We usually plan "outings" when we go on beach trips, but this trip had no outings. Just enjoyed the beach and hanging out at the house. It was relaxing and FUN. What a wonderful Fall Break! The photos are great, but they don't do the house justice. All the comforts of home while at the beach. Paradise!! We plan to return to Fort Morgan and to Halliday Time in the future!!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Laurie, Nicole, Bella, Daisy, Abby and Sprout

    Laurie, Nicole, Bella, Daisy, Abby and Sprout

    • Guest daisy (New Orleans)
    • Date of stay 08/20/10
    • Review Submitted 08/27/10
    We have stayed in Ft Morgan over 6 times in the past year, and this has been our favorite house by far. The personality of it's owners made this house a very cozy, personal and warm abode, not to mention my two favorite colors are orange and green! The proximity to the beach and a perfect view of the gulf from the balcony was fabulous. The only ones who loved their stay more are the kids, our dogs! We can't wait to return!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Charlie & Terri Taylor Gallatin, TN

    Charlie & Terri Taylor Gallatin, TN

    • Guest Charlie (Gallatin, TN)
    • Date of stay 08/14/10
    • Review Submitted 01/29/12
    Great place to stay. very short walk to the beach. Staying there made it almost feel like we were home. Rented Kayaks and drove a couple miles to the bay and caught some really nice 25" redfish. Just far enough away from town, but close enough to make a short drive to get what you need. Great stay, will definitely do it again.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Dont let the oil spill stop you from coming to Halliday Time!!!!

    Dont let the oil spill stop you from coming to Halliday Time!!!!

    • Guest Matthew (Anniston, AL)
    • Date of stay 06/30/10
    • Review Submitted 07/02/10
    The pictures of the house on this page do not do it justice. The house if VERY tastefully decorated and has everything needed for an enjoyable stay. Beach access is very convenient. There IS oil on the beach in small gravel sized blotches. This oil was washed up by tropical storm Alex. No new oil has been deposited since Wednesday. The oil is NOT a deterrent from the beach. We have enjoyed every single minute on the beach and have had several long walks. The benefit of the negative publicity of the media is that there are fewer people on the beach and resturaunts are not as crowded. To me this makes it much more worthwhile to make a trip down. I cant say enough about Halliday Time. I have enjoyed this house as much or more than any other I have stayed in. The owners are very accomodating and excellent at making sure you enjoy your stay. Please dont let the media coverage of the oil spill deter you from coming. Fort Morgan and the surrounding area stil has much to offer. I only wish I could stay longer.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great View - Can't Be Beat!

    Great View - Can't Be Beat!

    • Guest We Love Fort Morgan (Terrytown, LA)
    • Date of stay 04/23/10
    • Review Submitted 04/26/10
    Just as advertised ... this house has an amazing view and is stocked with everything one would possibly need for a relaxing and "home away from home" atmosphere. The decor is very tasteful and the layout is quite nice. A perfect beach getaway! The owners have thought of everything - from "hotel-sized" shampoos and soaps in the bathroom, to thick, luxurious towels and comfortable beds. The kitchen is also fully stocked with everything but the food - you simply have to supply that! Our 2 Golden Retrievers, frequent visitors to Fort Morgan, give it "4 Paws Up!"

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • The Epitome of Relaxation! :)

    The Epitome of Relaxation! :)

    • Guest StephGA (Snellville, GA)
    • Date of stay 04/04/10
    • Review Submitted 04/18/10
    This cozy home was absolutely amazing - everything as seen online and more! The owners were very hospitable, and the house was perfect for the week of relaxation I was seeking. The house was clean and roomy, and the beach was quiet.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Great View - A Must See!

    Great View - A Must See!

    • Guest Us and the Kids (Chicago, IL)
    • Date of stay 03/29/10
    • Review Submitted 04/05/10
    We just returned from our AL gulf coast vacation at Halliday Time - what a perfect place! Our family of four (and the dog) had plenty of room in this awesome beach house that felt like home. It was fantastic to look out every morning and see the surf and sand - quite a change for us in the Midwest. We relaxed on the beach much of time, played football, tried the boogie boards and read books. We could sit for over an hour on the beach and not have anyone pass by us ...very nice and quiet with no crowds. We did take a trip into Gulf Shores for dinner one night and were surprised by the crowds - there really were none at this house. People that did pass by on the beach were very friendly, sometimes stopping to chat. It was fun to hear how far everyone had driven to get to this little piece of paradise. Owners were very helpful and receptive to our questions and concerns - both before we rented and after - and I had alot of questions!! If you are looking for a place to just relax and listen to the surf and make a sandcastle or two, this is the place for you. Even if you'd like a little more activity - its a short 15-20 min drive into Gulf Shores for dinner, mini-golf, etc. Have a great time and don't forget your sunscreen!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Wow - amazing deal!

    Wow - amazing deal!

    • Guest stjb (Dallas)
    • Date of stay 03/13/10
    • Review Submitted 03/24/10
    The house was clean and cozy - just like the pictures. The beds were comfy, the location was awesome, and we had everything we needed. The owners were very pleasant and helpful. We hope to come back soon and we will definitely forward the link to Halliday Time to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Fort Morgan.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]