Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Beautiful Sunrise

8d Old Fenimoremill -Enjoy Beautiful Waterfronts in Cedar Key! [#231150] | View Property

Cedar Key
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-5)
$800-900/wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (12)

Sort by:
  • beautiful and comfortable

    beautiful and comfortable

    • Guest MJ and Dan (Granger, IN)
    • Date of stay 05/15/13
    • Review Submitted 05/23/13
    This was our first visit to Cedar Key and I don't think it will be our last. We loved the small town and ability to walk to good seafood restaurants (such as Steamers and Tonys). The condo was nicely decorated and very comfortable. We loved sitting on the balcony to watch the birds. The pool was clean and easily accessed. Nice to have cable TV and wi-fi. The only reason we would consider renting a different condo would be if we brought an elderly relative who could not navigate the stairs. We didn't mind the stairs.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great views and location!

    Great views and location!

    • Guest Amy (Sarasota, Florida)
    • Date of stay 11/24/11
    • Review Submitted 11/30/11
    The condo was exactly as it was listed. Very close to town - within walking distance of everything. The views of the marsh were outstanding - especially with all the wildlife so close by. The condo itself had everything we needed including extra towels, wifi and a ready kitchen. They even had some books to loan and movies. Everything was clean and we have no complaints. The only things I'd "warn" about is that there are dogs at the condos (not in this one, but present) so you do hear them barking sometimes. And also, it's three full flights of stairs. I didn't mind because it only helped the view, but could be a problem if you're not expecting it. Great place!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest BKW (New York, NY)
    • Date of stay 04/07/09
    • Review Submitted 04/07/09
    We spent our first week as a married couple at this beautiful condo. We wanted a nice and peaceful honeymoon, and us city-slickers sure felt at home relaxing in this island getaway. It was hard for me to leave my Blackberry and laptop in NYC, but after five minutes, I didn’t even notice that they were missing.We took the short walk to the strip and ate at a different restaurant every night. The food was delicious – the seafood is fresh-caught!! Downtown, we enjoyed amazing margaritas while sitting out on a big dock, breathing in the salty breeze, and viewing the most beautiful sunset I have ever seen. We stopped into one of the little shops and I bought myself a tacky t-shirt and a magnet for my collection (they had some non-tacky stuff too, I promise!!)One day, we rented a little golf-cart from this place near the park and rode around the island a bit and then we went on a sunset cruise that was very romantic. We spent an afternoon chilling by the pool and got a little bit of a tan (ok, so it was a burn, but that’s what I get for being so relaxed that I fell asleep on the pool-deck!!) We hung out a lot on the balcony, letting our stress just melt away.Would I do it again? Can’t wait!!! And I’m DEFINITELY reserving 8D for our next Florida vacation!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest MommaK (NY)
    • Date of stay 03/12/09
    • Review Submitted 03/12/09
    I have traveled to many places in Florida, and Cedar Key is my favorite! Everything is with in walking distance. This condo has everything you may need and more. It is beautiful! I felt like I I was at a 5 star hotel. I will be back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Don and Nancy (Ormond Beach FL)
    • Date of stay 03/11/09
    • Review Submitted 03/11/09
    This is one of the most relaxing places that we have ever been. The condo is beautiful with a nautical theme and is very comfortable. The view from the deck is exceptional. We can just feel ourselves relax when stepping into this home. We will return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Phil & Peggy Haas (Melbourne Beach, FL)
    • Date of stay 03/09/09
    • Review Submitted 03/09/09
    Cedar Key is an interesting and quaint village with delicious seafood. Staying at 8D Old Fenimore Mill was a very confortable and homey place With beautiful views of the creeks and small Islands. Excellent place for a delightful get away.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anne Hilson (New Smyrna Beach, Fl)
    • Date of stay 03/07/09
    • Review Submitted 03/07/09
    I stayed in this unit once and had to return for a second stay! Love the nautical decorations and upscale furnishings. The beds were wonderful!These old bones appreciate a good bed. You could tell that the owner wanted this place to feel like home and it did. Sitting out on the balcony watching the wildlife was one of my favorite pastimes and there were books in the unit to help identify what I was seeing. Sunrise was my favorite time, wrapped up in a blanket watching the marsh awaken. Of course Cedar Key is charming and everything is within walking distance. What a great place to just sit back and enjoy old Florida. I will return to this unit whenever I can and stay longer!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Ginny McQuatters (Sanford, Florida)
    • Date of stay 03/07/09
    • Review Submitted 03/07/09
    Great place!! Has lots of extras. You can stay in and enjoy the accomodations or take a short walk to good eateries, entertainment and shops. This will be a favorite place to escape once you've been there!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Connie and Andy (Roswell, GA)
    • Date of stay 03/05/09
    • Review Submitted 03/05/09
    What a beautiful sunset view!! We enjoyed our stay at this very nicely furnished condo. Everything you need is provided. We will definitely plan to come back to #8D!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Dan & Lynda Hucks (Ormond Beach Fl)
    • Date of stay 03/05/09
    • Review Submitted 03/05/09
    We had such a wonderful time. The local restraunts were fabulus. This Condo is like having your home away from home with an outstanding veiw. What a relaxing week. It is such a beautiful place.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Joni Gonzalez (Port Orange, Fl.)
    • Date of stay 03/05/09
    • Review Submitted 03/05/09
    We live near the beach already, but love to see new areas. We had heard so many wonderful things about Cedar Key and wanted to check it out ourselves. We found this great Condo just perfect for our stay. Its furnished so nice, new, and very clean. The kitchen has anything you could think of. One of our favorite places was sitting on the nautical themed porch in a adirondack chair enjoying a peaceful view of the water. We were surprised that a flock of white pelicans lives there and we really enjoyed watching them daily. Everything is so qaint and friendly. We walked nightly to different resturants and waterfront bars.Yes, almost everything there is in walking distance. The resturants had all the fresh seafood could ask for on the menus. It was wonderful meals place after place while we were there. Everywere you went was like walking places in place in Key West, but here you get treated like family. There is a nice pool and hot tub for use on the condo property. One morning we had bloody marys in the hot tub and after a long night out ! The Gulf is beautiful in this great little fishing town. Everyone should take a sneak peak for themselves. I highly recommend this condo for comfort and location. Very , Very Nice. Can't wait to go back. The Gonzalez Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Licious (DeLand, FL USA)
    • Date of stay 03/05/09
    • Review Submitted 03/05/09
    I absolutely adore this place. It is so relaxing and beautiful. The condo is decorated beautifully and the minute you walk through the door you feel like you are in a different world. Everything is comfortable and welcoming and I plan on returning numerous times. I also have recommended it to many, many friends!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]